View Full Version : Killie dot count (South Stand Tickets On Sale)

21-04-2018, 07:40 PM
Let’s sell this out - these guys deserve it and that was even before beating Celtic.

2nd last ever home game for some of this team.

Any updates what’s left ?

Nevi_SOL
21-04-2018, 11:45 PM
East - 103
Famous five - 93
West - 209

Total - 405 seats remaining

22-04-2018, 10:28 AM
The Killie result yesterday will take a few hundred off their away support

22-04-2018, 10:29 AM
Do we know if the South stand will be opened up to Hibs fans?

And when a decision will be made on the same about the game against Sevco?

Steven79
22-04-2018, 10:37 AM
Do we know if the South stand will be opened up to Hibs fans?

And when a decision will be made on the same about the game against Sevco?

Once the other stands sell out as it sounds like Killie are only getting half the stand.

As for Rangers I expect tickets in the south stand to go on sale Monday as it's sold out.

22-04-2018, 01:38 PM
Kilmarnock out the Euro mix and stuck in 5th place now. There lot is to be a buffer between the lowly Yams beneath them and the big guns above them. Had they won against A'deen we might have seen 1,000 plus of there fans at ER. Now id' think somewhere around 300 is closer to the mark. In other words, in crowd control terms they're an irrelevance and we'll probably open the South to our people early this coming week.

22-04-2018, 01:59 PM
The Killie result yesterday will take a few hundred off their away support

One defeat in 14 games not including the cup loss to Aberdeen on penalties as effectively that game was drawn, 3 wins against the OF in those stats too. Thats some run and if Killy fans opt not to bother going next week due to that defeat yesterday then they are not real fans. They've done really well under Clarke and deserve the backing of their fans.

HibeeHibernian4
22-04-2018, 02:00 PM
Kilmarnock out the Euro mix and stuck in 5th place now. There lot is to be a buffer between the lowly Yams beneath them and the big guns above them. Had they won against A'deen we might have seen 1,000 plus of there fans at ER. Now id' think somewhere around 300 is closer to the mark. In other words, in crowd control terms they're an irrelevance and we'll probably open the South to our people early this coming week.

I think they'll still comfortably take 1000 for this game. If they'd beaten Aberdeen yesterday they would've taken as much as we could've given them, be that 1,800 or 2,500 odd. They took 2000+ to New Douglas Park last weekend after all.

22-04-2018, 02:01 PM
Sure I read their tickets were selling well. Would be surprised if they didn't sell their allocation considering they can still catch us.

22-04-2018, 02:02 PM
I think they'll still comfortably take 1000 for this game. If they'd beaten Aberdeen yesterday they would've taken as much as we could've given them, be that 1,800 or 2,500 odd. They took 2000+ to New Douglas Park last weekend after all.

They did but the prices were reduced to £10 for adults and £5 for under 18s and over 65's to get in. Thats why there was such a large travelling support.

HibeeHibernian4
22-04-2018, 03:25 PM
They did but the prices were reduced to £10 for adults and £5 for under 18s and over 65's to get in. Thats why there was such a large travelling support.

Forgot about that, fair point! Still (and I might be a bit biased here), nothing like a day out in the capital.

22-04-2018, 03:32 PM
Sure I read their tickets were selling well. Would be surprised if they didn't sell their allocation considering they can still catch us.

Think they got 1,600 or so, which I presume means blocks 29 and 30 in the lower block, and 35 and 36 in the upper

Earlydelivery
22-04-2018, 03:37 PM
Think they got 1,600 or so, which I presume means blocks 29 and 30 in the lower block, and 35 and 36 in the upper

22-04-2018, 03:38 PM

Did they get block 28 as well then?

22-04-2018, 03:51 PM
Just flashed up at the Alloa v Ayr game on tv that both Kilmarnock and Aberdeen games,shown as live on Alba at 6pm each night.

Earlydelivery
22-04-2018, 03:56 PM
Did they get block 28 as well then?
Couldn’t tell you on that but when it gets halved the opposition get 1900

22-04-2018, 04:08 PM
Couldn’t tell you on that but when it gets halved the opposition get 1900

No i don't think they get that much. It's less than that due to segregation.

22-04-2018, 04:26 PM
No i don't think they get that much. It's less than that due to segregation.

I agree
They quoted 1,600 on the Killie Fans forum, that’s where I picked it up from

coldingham hibs
22-04-2018, 04:28 PM
I’m sure the crowd at Killie v Aberdeen yesterday was a whopping 5K and I would imagine Aberdeen would have had a decent amount. I cannot see Killie bringing more than 1K if they cannot turn out for a massive home game.

22-04-2018, 04:30 PM
I’m sure the crowd at Killie v Aberdeen yesterday was a whopping 5K and I would imagine Aberdeen would have had a decent amount. I cannot see Killie bringing more than 1K if they cannot turn out for a massive home game.

Aberdeen only took 500 to Kilmarnock yesterday.

22-04-2018, 04:32 PM
I wouldn't worry too much about how many Kilmarnock will bring. Top six game yesterday at home v Aberdeen and the attendance was just over 6000 I think. They've done really well since Clarke came in and the media have really been bigging them up, I heard them described by someone on the radio as one of Scotlands biggest clubs. Falkirk, Dunfermline, St Mirren, Dundee, Dundee Utd, Motherwell, maybe even Partick and Morton would have got that crowd at least yesterday given how they had been playing.
Sorry to sound like a jambo talking about crowds, We need to sell this out, fill the rest of the south with Hibbies and get right behind the team next week

coldingham hibs
22-04-2018, 04:34 PM
Aberdeen only took 500 to Kilmarnock yesterday.

Still really poor. Hopefully they will come out but I just cannot see it, unless they still think they can make up 7 points.

22-04-2018, 08:57 PM

I'd be pretty surprised if they brought anything like 1,000 supporters to ER.

Juice-Terry
22-04-2018, 09:31 PM
461 left.

23-04-2018, 06:45 AM

Yep. Only just over 5k at Rugby Park against Aberdeen on Saturday - pretty poor really, considering how well they have been doing and what is at stake in the post split games.

Aim Here
23-04-2018, 07:39 AM

I wouldn't. Killie does have a fairly active away crowd, in proportion to their home crowd. They filled about 4 1/2 sections of the South Stand on the 30th of December, which I think put them around or over 1000 back then. They'll bring more next Saturday.

23-04-2018, 07:50 AM
They'll easily bring over 1000. Sunny (hopefully) away day in the Capital, 3pm kick off, top 6 novelty, playing well.

23-04-2018, 07:53 AM
They'll easily bring over 1000. Sunny (hopefully) away day in the Capital, 3pm kick off, top 6 novelty, playing well.

17,666 at the December game

Aim Here
23-04-2018, 08:09 AM
17,666 at the December game

If you're moaning that the numbers were too low, I think that's more the fault of the home contingent rather than the away fans; Killie definitely brought along a decent crowd, especially for a cold afternoon in December (though it was somewhat bolstered by the aussie tourists they kidnapped along the way).

The SS holds on average 300 people per section (lower tiers more, upper less), so this looks like they easily brought along 1000.

Garymcl
23-04-2018, 09:14 AM
Let's get this game sold out another vital 3 points at stake great time to be a hibby :flag::flag:

23-04-2018, 09:25 AM
If you're moaning that the numbers were too low, I think that's more the fault of the home contingent rather than the away fans; Killie definitely brought along a decent crowd, especially for a cold afternoon in December (though it was somewhat bolstered by the aussie tourists they kidnapped along the way).

The SS holds on average 300 people per section (lower tiers more, upper less), so this looks like they easily brought along 1000.

Who says I’m moaning?

Aim Here
23-04-2018, 10:13 AM
Who says I’m moaning?

Wisnae sure what you were getting at with the crowd count, but you were responding to someone saying they'd take 1000 people, so I thought you might have been trying to insinuate that the last crowd vs Killie at ER was (relatively, for this season) low and Killie's away crowd was a factor.

If that's not what you were saying, then fine. Carry on, nothing to see here, move along...

23-04-2018, 10:24 AM
I managed to get a ticket in the FF upper but not many going about. Single seats dotted about the east and west.

Killie fan I am meeting up with on Saturday reckons they will bring 850 to 1000 with tickets selling fast.

Would hope to get 19,000 + for a very very important game! Bigger than last weekend imho!

23-04-2018, 01:19 PM
Patiently waiting for the SS tickets to go on sale for 3 tickets or i'm Donald Ducked

23-04-2018, 01:40 PM
Patiently waiting for the SS tickets to go on sale for 3 tickets or i'm Donald Ducked

Why not just get for East S45?

Valencia
23-04-2018, 06:18 PM
Population of Kilmarnock is 46.5k. The Dons had a reported 500 there so Killie got 10% of their population.

Nevi_SOL
23-04-2018, 09:10 PM
Famous five - 38
East - 119
West - 188
Total - 345

Nevi_SOL
23-04-2018, 09:14 PM
116 tickets sold in just under 24 hours :flag:

23-04-2018, 09:20 PM
116 tickets sold in just under 24 hours :flag:

Impressive.

Should be sold out by the end of the week at that rate.

hibbie02
24-04-2018, 07:10 AM
Population of Kilmarnock is 46.5k. The Dons had a reported 500 there so Killie got 10% of their population.

Seriously? I demand a recount!!! :confused:

24-04-2018, 08:02 AM
Didn’t look like 500 , watching the highlights.
Very poor from the supposedly best traveling fans out with the weeg.
10% is very impressive from Killie .

madhibby
24-04-2018, 12:38 PM
259 left in total - West 122, Famous Five 29 and East 108. I assume they will open up part of the South Stand for Hibs fans to cater for demand on the day of the game.

Garymcl
24-04-2018, 01:04 PM
This is another massive game 2nd last home game of the season and after the great victory over Celtic this team deserves another sell out from the hibby family canny wait :flag:

Steven79
24-04-2018, 01:29 PM
I've got 2 tickets available for this as we are unable to attend.

24-04-2018, 01:31 PM

And about 90% of them are The Rangers fans so Killie doing really well with that crowd.

25-04-2018, 01:08 PM
E- 57
FF - 13
W - 61..of which 50 are in the padded seats sect 51

Cardinal Hibernian
25-04-2018, 02:00 PM
E- 57
FF - 13
W - 61..of which 50 are in the padded seats sect 51Which at £32 a pop would generate £1 600 for the club.

Currently, the two seats immediately in front of us are free. Hopefully, they get snapped up (but by equally short / wee supporters) so our view is not blocked completely!!!

Sent from my SM-T820 using Tapatalk

Garymcl
25-04-2018, 02:34 PM
For now Saturday is our most important game not the other three let's get this game sold out as many hibbys in the stadium as possible this team deserves a house full of green and white and making as much noise as possible get those seats sold fellow hibbys :greengrin:greengrin

Earlydelivery
25-04-2018, 02:39 PM
For now Saturday is our most important game not the other three let's get this game sold out as many hibbys in the stadium as possible this team deserves a house full of green and white and making as much noise as possible get those seats sold fellow hibbys :greengrin:greengrin
Agreed .. looks like about 100 odds left

25-04-2018, 02:44 PM
E - 47
W - 54 (46 posh)
FF - 11

Total 112

25-04-2018, 02:46 PM
3 bought in the east today. Cant wait

25-04-2018, 05:18 PM
Latest count.

Famous Five - 9

East Terrace - 61

West Stand - 44

Total = 114

Souter96Mac
25-04-2018, 05:59 PM
Latest count.

Famous Five - 9

East Terrace - 61

West Stand - 44

Total = 114

Should at least sell all three home stands by Saturday then hopefully. Maybe have south stand for walk ups?

25-04-2018, 06:00 PM
Should at least sell all three home stands by Saturday then hopefully. Maybe have south stand for walk ups?

I think the South will definitely be open for walk ups on Saturday.

25-04-2018, 06:17 PM
West: 41

FF: 9

East: 49

Total: 99

25-04-2018, 06:20 PM

No reason it shouldn't be.

Nevi_SOL
25-04-2018, 07:13 PM
Famous five - 9
West - 41
East - 38
Total - 88

25-04-2018, 07:48 PM
And about 90% of them are The Rangers fans so Killie doing really well with that crowd.

Throw in quite a few Celtc supporters as well. I was surprised just how many there was when they got to Seville that time.

Garymcl
25-04-2018, 07:50 PM
This game is as important if not more than the other let's have the same amount of enthusiasm f@@k the Huns just for the now that game will take care of itself :greengrin

25-04-2018, 08:05 PM
Anyone know why Killie built a 20k seater in the first place?

Surely they didn't expect half the town to turn up every week...

25-04-2018, 08:06 PM
Famous Five - 8

West Stand - 33

East Terrace - 33

Total = 74

Garymcl
25-04-2018, 08:12 PM
This game is as important if not more than the other let's have the same amount of enthusiasm f@@k the Huns just for the now that game will take care of itself :greengrin

25-04-2018, 09:19 PM

Probably but their 18k seater with the OF in mind.

25-04-2018, 09:28 PM

I can't wait for the Killie statement tomorrow morning

25-04-2018, 09:45 PM
I can't wait for the Killie statement tomorrow morning

Think we've given Killie more tickets than The Rangers.

25-04-2018, 09:48 PM
Think we've given Killie more tickets than The Rangers.

:faf: Please be true.

Nevi_SOL
25-04-2018, 09:50 PM
East - 24
Famous five - 9
West - 31
Total - 64

25-04-2018, 10:12 PM

Surely they didn't expect half the town to turn up every week...I think it has been "downsized" greatly since they became one of the few:cb clubs to "pip" the gorgie mob from winning the league. Rugby Park yist tae be massive.

26-04-2018, 12:26 AM

I don't think that Killie had been that long in the Premier Division when the decision was taken. They had been in the third tier at one stage. Maybe they thought that the OF supporters in Ayrshire could be won back?

Hibs were there for a Friday night fixture in 1996-7 and that drew a crowd of 10,872. It was on TV and Killie went around the Schools and really promoted the match. They won the Cup that season.

sean04
26-04-2018, 06:52 AM
A lot of people will get paid on Friday so I would think tickets will be snapped up tomoz

26-04-2018, 06:56 AM
:faf: Please be true.

We have.

26-04-2018, 07:29 AM
Very vivid dream last night that Boyle breaks free on the left and cuts back for MacLaren to open the scoring at the back post pretty much in an identical way to the Celtic game but from a cut back.

Honestly, talk about vivid!

Souter96Mac
26-04-2018, 07:43 AM
East: 21
Famous 5: 6
West: 31
Total: 58 at the start of today.can see these selling out soon today, with South getting opened.

26-04-2018, 07:59 AM
Very vivid dream last night that Boyle breaks free on the left and cuts back for MacLaren to open the scoring at the back post pretty much in an identical way to the Celtic game but from a cut back.

Honestly, talk about vivid!

Yes we are in dreamland!

26-04-2018, 08:03 AM
Be nice to see a good few fans of a decent club through for this.

Souter96Mac
26-04-2018, 09:22 AM
Section 26 now open for this game.
42 seats left in the other three stands.

26-04-2018, 09:50 AM
Assume Tickets will be available at pods on the day for the South ,as might bring a few extra folk through for this one

Hedlund12
26-04-2018, 09:58 AM
Can anyone help with a wee query... when I try to access eticketing on my phone I get the message below. When I log on from my laptop I get into the site no bother.

Can anyone she'd any light as to why I can't access eticketing from my phone?

Thanks!!

We’ll be back soon!
Sorry for the inconvenience but we’re performing some maintenance at the moment. We’ll be back online shortly!

26-04-2018, 10:15 AM
Can anyone help with a wee query... when I try to access eticketing on my phone I get the message below. When I log on from my laptop I get into the site no bother.

Can anyone she'd any light as to why I can't access eticketing from my phone?

Thanks!!

We’ll be back soon!
Sorry for the inconvenience but we’re performing some maintenance at the moment. We’ll be back online shortly!

You sure it wasn't your T S B bank app you logged into [emoji849]

26-04-2018, 12:02 PM
This game is just as important as the Celtic game, in fact more important. On paper we have already negotiated the toughest of our 5 top 6 games, but it will count for nothing if we cant get 3 points on Saturday ... no matter how good Killie's form has been in theory this is the one game in the top 6 we would be hoping to win above all the others .... I wouldn't say that if we were home to the Yams, but we aren't.

This is a huge game for us and we simply have to show the same intensity as we did against Old firm east :aok:

patlowe
26-04-2018, 12:24 PM
This game is just as important as the Celtic game, in fact more important. On paper we have already negotiated the toughest of our 5 top 6 games, but it will count for nothing if we cant get 3 points on Saturday ... no matter how good Killie's form has been in theory this is the one game in the top 6 we would be hoping to win above all the others .... I wouldn't say that if we were home to the Yams, but we aren't.

This is a huge game for us and we simply have to show the same intensity as we did against Old firm east :aok:

Yep. For all this talk about the Rangers game, a win on Saturday is absolutely vital for continuing to ensure the final game actually means something significant.

Hedlund12
26-04-2018, 12:25 PM

🤣🤣

No that message says "we've £uck#d up big time and don't know how to fix it!!"

26-04-2018, 12:38 PM

I went into the TSB this morning to put 28p into my account as a DD had put me over my OD limit, the guy told me even if I get a bank charge for this I can reclaim it because of the mess they've made with the system swap over, silver linings and all that :greengrin My bank app was only unavailable for 1 day too!!

26-04-2018, 01:05 PM
🤣🤣

No that message says "we've £uck#d up big time and don't know how to fix it!!"

[emoji41]

Garymcl
26-04-2018, 02:47 PM
I've been saying this game is the most important just now simply because it's the next one the Huns game will take care of itself ticket wise let's turn up on Saturday in huge numbers again and more importantly get behind the team for 90+ minutes no matter what happens just remember what players said after Celtic game our support were brilliant same again on Saturday all hibbys :flag:

26-04-2018, 03:15 PM
A Hibs win in this game is massive because I would expect the huns to lose and Aberdeen to win. That scenerio creates a real pressure game at Pittodrie and Aberdeen tend to buckle under pressure.

26-04-2018, 03:24 PM
A Hibs win in this game is massive because I would expect the huns to lose and Aberdeen to win. That scenerio creates a real pressure game at Pittodrie and Aberdeen tend to buckle under pressure.

Dangerous fixture. It's win or bust for Killie you'd think but since they've overachieved already they may be able to go for it without too much pressure.

26-04-2018, 04:38 PM
Can’t be bothered counting but just want this thread to go above the Huns one.

IncredibleHibee
26-04-2018, 05:04 PM
To be honest I’m extremely nervous about this game. If Kilmarnock want to finish ahead of us they have to win, but have already overachieved so there is no pressure on them but a real hunger. Very dangerous combination

26-04-2018, 05:41 PM
I went into the TSB this morning to put 28p into my account as a DD had put me over my OD limit, the guy told me even if I get a bank charge for this I can reclaim it because of the mess they've made with the system swap over, silver linings and all that :greengrin My bank app was only unavailable for 1 day too!!

Yep I heard the head of TSB on five live this morn stating that there will be no associated charges for the month of April.

Cardinal Hibernian
26-04-2018, 05:51 PM
A Hibs win in this game is massive because I would expect the huns to lose and Aberdeen to win. That scenerio creates a real pressure game at Pittodrie and Aberdeen tend to buckle under pressure.That would be my expectation too with the Dons being 6 points ahead come 3.00pm at Easter Road on Saturday. There is no way we will overcome the Sevco goal difference and so every goal scored and conceded in comparison with the Dons between now and the end of the season will be crucial.

We are due to give some team a thumping this season - certainly our play deserves it. Hopefully, with Kilmarnock a long shot to overtake us they will come to play football and we can take advantage and get not just a win but a handsome victory. One game at a time and all that. Saturday should be a cracker.

Sent from my SM-T820 using Tapatalk

26-04-2018, 07:15 PM
East - 46
FF - 5
West - 115
South (Sec 26) - tons

Not that fussed if we don't completely sell out anymore as it'll annoy the Huns even more.

26-04-2018, 09:52 PM
Killie have sold 800+ so far according to one of their fans on Pie And Bovril

26-04-2018, 10:35 PM
East - 46
FF - 5
West - 115
South (Sec 26) - tons

Not that fussed if we don't completely sell out anymore as it'll annoy the Huns even more.
Sales seem to have slowed to a trickle Hopefully a wee surge tomorrow given the importance of this game

27-04-2018, 06:05 AM
Sales seem to have slowed to a trickle Hopefully a wee surge tomorrow given the importance of this game

Would hope a few walk ups if decent day and a 3pm non TV game.

Souter96Mac
27-04-2018, 06:06 AM
Hopefully a few more sales today and walk ups tomorrow

Garymcl
27-04-2018, 06:27 AM
Kilmarnock game tomorrow is huge if we want to finish second which would be amazing we really have to win therefore this game is the most important one of the season so far this is also the 2nd last home game this team has been such an enjoyment to watch I've said before forget other remaining games let's totally concentrate and talk only about this game and I appeal to all hibbys out there to get along to the leith San Siro on Saturday pack the ground out this team deserves our support for another 90+ minutes let's sell this game out Ggtth :flag:

27-04-2018, 06:35 AM
I know this gets said regularly but it shows how far we come when some seem to be slightly disappointed in a home crowd of over 16k against Kilmarnock
I imagine by kick off the crowd will be around 18k

Hibi
27-04-2018, 07:02 AM
I know this gets said regularly but it shows how far we come when some seem to be slightly disappointed in a home crowd of over 16k against Kilmarnock

Very true. I think it’s also recognition as to how important a game this is. Still 3 points behind in the race for second and we have away trips to hearts and Aberdeen coming. Taking all 3 here is again crucial in our race for 2nd place, full house and big Hibs support could make the difference.

27-04-2018, 07:18 AM
Pay day for a lot of monthly folk today. Should see a fair few walk ups

27-04-2018, 07:20 AM
Very true. I think it’s also recognition as to how important a game this is. Still 3 points behind in the race for second and we have away trips to hearts and Aberdeen coming. Taking all 3 here is again crucial in our race for 2nd place, full house and big Hibs support could make the difference.

I agree This game given its importance deserves a Full House as does the Team following their display v Celtic This is by no means an easy three pointer and a noisy crowd could inspire them to lift their game when needed
Kris Boyd a cert to score and jones is a handful They have nothing to loose and need to try and win it so that might suit us if we take chances on the break A draw no use to iether team in terms of trying to catch teams above them

27-04-2018, 09:19 AM
Hopefully see a good amount sold today with payday etc for some.

27-04-2018, 09:24 AM

Good point Callum, but think there will be a lot more than 16,000 at the game

27-04-2018, 01:22 PM
No update on sales of Tickets for this game

27-04-2018, 03:59 PM
No update on sales of Tickets for this game

West - 44

East - Sold out!

FF - Sold out!

South - Loads (sect 26)

27-04-2018, 05:50 PM
West - 44

East - Sold out!

FF - Sold out!

South - Loads (sect 26)

Brilliant yet again

madhibby
27-04-2018, 07:55 PM
West - 44

East - Sold out!

FF - Sold out!

South - Loads (sect 26)

Now only 12 left in West stand

So presumably at least two lower sections of the South Stand will be available for match day sales. One section open currently with around 1/3 of the available tickets sold.

Mikers110
27-04-2018, 08:09 PM
9 left in west and about half of 26

Garymcl
27-04-2018, 11:59 PM
LETS GET THIs SOLD OUT !!! :flag::flag:

28-04-2018, 01:35 AM
Kilmarnock have not sold their allocation which is surprising!

Away fans can purchase from the South Stand pod from 1pm (cash only).

madhibby
28-04-2018, 07:30 AM
Only 2 tickets left in West stand and 173 Section 26 South Stand. But should be straightforward for Hibs to open Section 27 and two upper tiers 31 and 32 of South stand if required. So plenty seats could be available for walk up on the day Hibs fans.

Attendance should be around what we got last home game v Killie (with slightly less Killie fans this time but still around 1000 Killie fans expected?) which was just under 18,000.

28-04-2018, 08:26 AM
Only 2 tickets left in West stand and 173 Section 26 South Stand. But should be straightforward for Hibs to open Section 27 and two upper tiers 31 and 32 of South stand if required. So plenty seats could be available for walk up on the day Hibs fans.

Attendance should be around what we got last home game v Killie (with slightly less Killie fans this time but still around 1000 Killie fans expected?) which was just under 18,000.

Demand for this game has peaked. Killie effectively accepting they cannot get into Europe and our "walk-up" support have spent their pennies on tickets for the Thes game and the weather is meh.

007 Mickey Weir
28-04-2018, 08:28 AM
17- 18k attendance is still amazing.

madhibby
28-04-2018, 09:16 AM
Demand for this game has peaked. Killie effectively accepting they cannot get into Europe and our "walk-up" support have spent their pennies on tickets for the Thes game and the weather is meh.

Not sure what you say is quite the case. Just looked on ticket site again and now only 52 tickets left for Section 26 of South stand compared with 170+ around an hour previously so Hibs fans still buying a fair few tickets. Looks like Hibs will require to open other currently unavailable sections of the South stand and there will be an 18,000+ attendance today.

28-04-2018, 09:23 AM
Not sure what you say is quite the case. Just looked on ticket site again and now only 52 tickets left for Section 26 of South stand compared with 170+ around an hour previously so Hibs fans still buying a fair few tickets. Looks like Hibs will require to open other currently unavailable sections of the South stand and there will be an 18,000+ attendance today.

Definite will be a decent amount of walk ups also.

28-04-2018, 09:25 AM

Killie beat us today only 4 points in it so could still qualify for Europe. Draw or loss they won't imo but they will be firing on all cylinders today.

28-04-2018, 09:32 AM
Killie beat us today only 4 points in it so could still qualify for Europe. Draw or loss they won't imo but they will be firing on all cylinders today.

If they lose, they mathematically won't.

Interestingly, I've seen there fans describe today as meaningless. If I was them I'd be thinking a win today gives them a fighting chance of 4th - particularly with the form they've been in and the free points they'll get v hearts.

fiolex1
28-04-2018, 09:35 AM
17- 18k attendance is still amazing.

Has been our 12th man this season

28-04-2018, 09:39 AM
I have a spare (West lower) ticket if anyone wants it. My son can't make it due to work.

Souter96Mac
28-04-2018, 09:55 AM
Only about 28 tickets in sect 26, but it this because they will have taken tickets off to sell in the pods?

28-04-2018, 10:10 AM
12 left.

28-04-2018, 11:02 AM
5 left in South sec 26. Rest of ground sold out. Pods probably open for other south sections. Another amazing effort from the supporters. Easily 17k plus possibly 18k plus - or about PBS capacity.

28-04-2018, 12:11 PM
Train just left over a minute early and the soor faced boot ignored me when I asked her to let me on. Put her hand up and just kept blowing her ****ing whistle. Raging.

28-04-2018, 12:13 PM
Train just left over a minute early and the soor faced boot ignored me when I asked her to let me on. Put her hand up and just kept blowing her ****ing whistle. Raging.

Funny, exactly the same thing happened to me at Waverley after the Celtic game last week.

28-04-2018, 04:17 PM
Funny, exactly the same thing happened to me at Waverley after the Celtic game last week.

Bit **** but on the plus side at least you got to the game. Can’t belive I just missed that. Also cashed out a winning bet (£400) at £60. Not been a good one so far.

28-04-2018, 05:31 PM
What was official attendance?

28-04-2018, 05:56 PM
What was official attendance?

28-04-2018, 06:19 PM

Quite a few empty seats around the 3 home stands today.

28-04-2018, 09:11 PM
Quite a few empty seats around the 3 home stands today.

I had a walk up ticket in section 11 and there were three empty seats on one side of me and two on the other side.

Would have had a nice peaceful afternoon if it hadn't been for such an exciting game :greengrin

28-04-2018, 09:21 PM
Looked pretty much full at the game. Even the Killie end from bottom of east at south end looked packed. Was surprised looking at game on Alba at ammount of empty seats. Still a very healthy attendance

28-04-2018, 09:54 PM
Looked pretty much full at the game. Even the Killie end from bottom of east at south end looked packed. Was surprised looking at game on Alba at ammount of empty seats. Still a very healthy attendance

Despite only two defeats in fifteen games before today Killy came nowhere near close to selling their allocation of tickets.

28-04-2018, 09:58 PM
I had a walk up ticket in section 11 and there were three empty seats on one side of me and two on the other side.

Would have had a nice peaceful afternoon if it hadn't been for such an exciting game :greengrin

Two seats by me and further empties in the West Upper today, in fact the two beside me have not been used for 90% of games this season, they have been bought as season tickets though as they don't appear as free online at any point. Only been used at Hearts matches and the Celtic game last week, different people every time.