View Full Version : the rangers dot count (South Stand Tickets Now On Sale)
Souter96Mac
25-04-2018, 12:05 PM
27 going quite well today, may even sell out by tomorrow at this rate.
25-04-2018, 12:10 PM
Beat Kilmarnock on Saturday then that means they can't finish above us and that should see a rush for tickets for both Aberdeen and The Rangers.
25-04-2018, 12:15 PM
I wonder which section they'll put on sale next. I reckon they'll go upstairs and it'll be 31 or 32.
25-04-2018, 12:18 PM
Hun in my work says they are going to refuse their allocation....okay then😂
25-04-2018, 12:30 PM
They better hurry up then, payments are due to be taken on the 30th of April.
Hibernian v Rangers
Easter Road
Sunday 13 May 2018 – Kick Off 12.30pm
Payment will be taken from Monday 30 April and tickets will be posted from Friday 4 May.
25-04-2018, 12:34 PM
Yes please. 20000 Hibs fans to see us finish second. What an atmosphere that would be.
25-04-2018, 12:41 PM
Yes please. 20000 Hibs fans to see us finish second. What an atmosphere that would be.
Surely we need someone to laugh at 🤭
25-04-2018, 01:22 PM
Just saw this on FollowFollow...take it it’s not possible & just bull****?
“Just bought 6 in their section, stupid pitiful little club now causing mixing of fans.“
Sounds like a lie.
25-04-2018, 01:27 PM
“Just bought 6 in their section, stupid pitiful little club now causing mixing of fans.“
Cool story but it didn't happen did it.
25-04-2018, 01:34 PM
Unless he's on the database. If he is I'd like to thank him for spending money on Hibs. He seems not a bad Orc.
Garymcl
25-04-2018, 01:47 PM
Section 27 going well not many tickets left what section will be opened up next?? Such a great time to be a hibby :flag:
25-04-2018, 01:51 PM
Unless he's on the database. If he is I'd like to thank him for spending money on Hibs. He seems not a bad Orc.And the way the tickets have gone, they'll each be sitting on their lonesome :-)
GGTT..TPC!
Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Steven79
25-04-2018, 01:54 PM
Unless he's on the database. If he is I'd like to thank him for spending money on Hibs. He seems not a bad Orc.
I'm all for letting pay money and letting them in as long as they get kicked out straight away without a refund! :wink:
25-04-2018, 02:41 PM
I'm all for letting pay money and letting them in as long as they get kicked out straight away without a refund! :wink:aye, and take all their blue pounds off them.think the british Linen Bank used to have them, naw?:greengrin
25-04-2018, 02:41 PM
South Stand has roller shutters inside to segregate fans does it not?
Pretty sure the entire stadium was designed to allow vertical segregation in each stand. ER is set up for neutral venue semi finals etc and has been used for the likes of the Fish Supper Cup too.
Delboy4
25-04-2018, 03:31 PM
How are Hibs working this, I've just bought tickets in Section 27 and there is only around 90 seats left. Has any other section been sold already, if so, what's been sold so far?
25-04-2018, 03:33 PM
How are Hibs working this, I've just bought tickets in Section 27 and there is only around 90 seats left. Has any other section been sold already, if so, what's been sold so far?
Just 26. Nothing in the upper so far.
wazoo1875
25-04-2018, 03:34 PM
26 has sold out 👍🏻
Green_one
25-04-2018, 03:56 PM
26 has sold out 👍🏻
Seriously thinking about giving up my East seat and buying a South Stand one. Its the place to be :greengrin
Would get a good view of the Hibs banners too. :flag:
Delboy4
25-04-2018, 04:01 PM
Seriously thinking about giving up my East seat and buying a South Stand one. Its the place to be :greengrin
Would get a good view of the Hibs banners too. :flag:
There are a few that I know that are selling their tickets in the ground and buying new tickets in the South to get the atmosphere in amongst the Huns..! Lol :greengrin:aok:
25-04-2018, 04:10 PM
Many tickets have we sold in the South ?
Delboy4
25-04-2018, 04:12 PM
Many tickets have we sold in the South ?
There are 90 or under left for sale IN SECTION 27.
Section 26 sold out already
Hopefully sell that out quick and then open another section :aok:
25-04-2018, 04:13 PM
There are 90 or under left for sale.
Hopefully sell that out quick and then open another section :aok:
Yeah we will sell out our allocation out in the South easy peasy :agree:
Juniper Greens
25-04-2018, 04:19 PM
Roughly, how many seats are in a section?
wazoo1875
25-04-2018, 04:21 PM
Bottom tier sections are roughly 400
Renfrew_Hibby
25-04-2018, 04:22 PM
Well in the lower section of the stand, we have 17 rows, 28 seats wide... I will let you do the math...
Tug Wilson
25-04-2018, 04:35 PM
Presume that they will get sections 29 and 30 in the lower South and sections 35 and 36 in the upper plus some of 34.
Sections 28 and remainder of 34 will need to be left for segregation.
Only leaves 31, 32 and 33 for potentially for home fans.
A win on Saturday will see a flurry of activity.
Sure we will sell out all sections.
I do worry about how close the Sevco fans will be as they are getting very wound up.
25-04-2018, 04:42 PM
Ido worry about how close the Sevco fans will be as they are getting very wound up.
I know their wee angry faces will be so scary
25-04-2018, 05:11 PM
Presume that they will get sections 29 and 30 in the lower South and sections 35 and 36 in the upper plus some of 34.
Sections 28 and remainder of 34 will need to be left for segregation.
Only leaves 31, 32 and 33 for potentially for home fans.
A win on Saturday will see a flurry of activity.
Sure we will sell out all sections.
I do worry about how close the Sevco fans will be as they are getting very wound up.
Dont think the will get any of Section 34. Hibs will hold the Eastern half for our own fans and use the western half for segregation with a line of cops and stewards. Same in the lower. 4 sections max for them
25-04-2018, 05:14 PM
40 left in the South stand section 27.
Juniper Greens
25-04-2018, 05:18 PM
We will get half of 28 and they will get half of 34. Draw an imaginary line covering half a section between them, and that'll be the segregation
25-04-2018, 05:21 PM
Should stick the singing section in the top of the South for this one.
Tug Wilson
25-04-2018, 05:30 PM
We will get half of 28 and they will get half of 34. Draw an imaginary line covering half a section between them, and that'll be the segregation
Fair enough. Can we put up a big net to stop them throwing stuff?
25-04-2018, 05:54 PM
We should get all of 28 and only give them sections 30 and 36. Screw them.
Souter96Mac
25-04-2018, 06:01 PM
Only about 29 left in section 27 from my counting.
25-04-2018, 06:05 PM
Only about 29 left in section 27 from my counting.
33 now.
Souter96Mac
25-04-2018, 06:06 PM
33 now.
Thought I may have miss counted, or folk may have tickets in their basket
25-04-2018, 07:04 PM
12 left in sec 27
Nevi_SOL
25-04-2018, 07:15 PM
StevieCowan
25-04-2018, 07:39 PM
4 left so approx 800 sold in the space of 24hrs.
Easily sell the same again when the next couple go on sale.
HFC07
25-04-2018, 07:45 PM
With it being a Pay weekend for the monthly wages, hopefully get a lot more sales.
coldingham hibs
25-04-2018, 08:06 PM
1 seat in section 27, this dot counting is a breeze 😁. Just hope there are no cream buns infiltrating the system.
25-04-2018, 08:08 PM
1 seat in section 27, this dot counting is a breeze . Just hope there are no cream buns infiltrating the system.
They should expect a sore face if there are any in the home sections.
Kiddo
25-04-2018, 08:14 PM
Section 27 sold out
25-04-2018, 08:16 PM
With it being a Pay weekend for the monthly wages, hopefully get a lot more sales.
A lot more?? There’s hardly any left
25-04-2018, 08:20 PM
They should expect a sore face if there are any in the home sections.
Big red puss no teeth and that’s before the skelp hard to tell which is whi
25-04-2018, 08:21 PM
Which
25-04-2018, 08:27 PM
Fair enough. Can we put up a big net to stop them throwing stuff?just wear a hard hat, clip on pair of ear defenders just in case and safety goggles if worried. Mrs Budge might lend you hers but you wont get her rigger boots:wink:
25-04-2018, 08:57 PM
I fear for his safety.
25-04-2018, 09:15 PM
Mon Hibs, open more.
25-04-2018, 09:18 PM
Mon Hibs, open more.
Doubt it will happen tonight.
25-04-2018, 09:41 PM
Doubt it will happen tonight.
I can see the lights flickering in the press office at Ibrox as we speak. :greengrin
Tug Wilson
25-04-2018, 09:46 PM
just wear a hard hat, clip on pair of ear defenders just in case and safety goggles if worried. Mrs Budge might lend you hers but you wont get her rigger boots:wink:
Happy if they throw pies. I like a pie.
In Section 26 so reckon the would have to be pretty decent to lob a pie that far though.
Might take a bucket to collect all the coins.
Anyone got a green hard hat I can borrow?
Souter96Mac
25-04-2018, 09:48 PM
What section will be released next do we think?
25-04-2018, 10:26 PM
I can see the lights flickering in the press office at Ibrox as we speak. :greengrin
25-04-2018, 10:34 PM
Wait till you're watching the game from the car park:aok:
25-04-2018, 10:40 PM
aye, and take all their blue pounds off them.think the british Linen Bank used to have them, naw?:greengrin
British Linen Bank is a blast from the past..
Is there more going on sale today?
26-04-2018, 07:26 AM
Is there more going on sale today?
Dont see why not.
26-04-2018, 07:30 AM
Dont see why not.
You would think that should be priority as soon as the Ticket Office Opens check sales and Open another Section which will probably sell out today
26-04-2018, 07:43 AM
You would think that should be priority as soon as the Ticket Office Opens check sales and Open another Section which will probably sell out today
Office opens at 10am doesn't it?
26-04-2018, 07:53 AM
2 sections in the top tier now for sale
Souter96Mac
26-04-2018, 07:55 AM
31 and 32 now open. I think if we sell these, 33 will open, and then we'll have sections 28 and 34 as seggregation.
26-04-2018, 08:16 AM
Don't think If will come into it More like when we sell these two sections
26-04-2018, 08:56 AM
31 and 32 now open. I think if we sell these, 33 will open, and then we'll have sections 28 and 34 as seggregation.
Should use sections 35 and 29 for segregation.
26-04-2018, 09:31 AM
6 tickets bought in section 32,that wouldn't normally be available to non season ticket holders like me if it wasn't for my clubs stance. Thank you and :giru:Huns.
26-04-2018, 09:37 AM
Segregation, what a waste. Just throw some plastic seats in the corner between the East and the South to fill our 2% away fan quota. We'll even let them in for free. :greengrin
26-04-2018, 10:03 AM
I've bought in Section 32. I haven't been in the south stand since the new East was built.
26-04-2018, 11:33 AM
Just managed to persuade the wife that I couldn't miss this...flights booked, ticket in the south booked...getting very excited already !! :hyper:hyper:hyper
26-04-2018, 11:39 AM
This (from when the E was being rebuilt) suggests we'll get one more section, 33, in the top deck when the current 2 are sold out.
http://www.groundhopping.se/res/Hibernian/southstand.jpg
Mark1875
26-04-2018, 12:26 PM
This (from when the E was being rebuilt) suggests we'll get one more section, 33, in the top deck when the current 2 are sold out.
Could just as easy split the middle sections the other way.
Nevi_SOL
26-04-2018, 01:47 PM
South still selling very well
26-04-2018, 01:58 PM
Hope we can keep moving the segregation into their section.
Steven79
26-04-2018, 02:01 PM
Move it all the way back to Glasgow? :wink:
26-04-2018, 02:01 PM
How many blocks did we actually give them?
26-04-2018, 02:05 PM
Move it all the way back to Glasgow? :wink:
Go West :D
26-04-2018, 02:06 PM
Too many...
26-04-2018, 02:06 PM
I don't know for sure, I'd imagine a mirror of what we have with segregation in between.
I don’t know why they can’t just segregate the lower tier exactly the same way as the upper tier. Much less seats wasted.
26-04-2018, 02:28 PM
Have Rangers' tickets been on sale? How many do they have?
Can we feasibly force them into one of the corners?
26-04-2018, 02:40 PM
Doubt it...do we not park their team bus the ambulance and the grass cutting tractor in the corner?:duck:
26-04-2018, 03:03 PM
Didn't the Huns say in their statement that they received one block lower and upper?
26-04-2018, 03:32 PM
Didn't the Huns say in their statement that they received one block lower and upper?
The statement refers to one section of the stand but as the rest of it is unbelievably beyond belief then I don't think they have been given only one section.
I now have a ticket. :thumbsup:
26-04-2018, 04:00 PM
Isn't it 1,700?
26-04-2018, 04:03 PM
Isn't it 1,700?
1690. It's always 1690.
26-04-2018, 05:54 PM
I'm assuming sect 33 will be available at some point
What about section 28?
26-04-2018, 10:05 PM
119 left in 31 and 32 combined.
one day maybe...
26-04-2018, 10:30 PM
How many of fans are waiting for those tickets in the closest sections to them? I’d bet a few
27-04-2018, 01:55 AM
sect 26 - 0
115 remaining in the other 3 sections opened so far 27, 31 and 32
KerPlunk
27-04-2018, 08:55 AM
2 tix in Sect 32.....going to lose my South Stand virginity ! :hyper
27-04-2018, 08:59 AM
26 - 0
27 - 0
100 remain in 31 and 32
Souter96Mac
27-04-2018, 09:28 AM
Must be around 17k home fans at the moment. This game will have the most amount of Hibs fans since the cup final no?..
Or did we have more vs the sheep in the cup?
27-04-2018, 09:48 AM
Must be around 17k home fans at the moment. This game will have the most amount of Hibs fans since the cup final no?..
Or did we have more vs the sheep in the cup?
St Mirren last game of last season when we got the Championship trophy?
Can't remember the crowd.
Juice-Terry
27-04-2018, 09:51 AM
89 left.
27-04-2018, 10:02 AM
St Mirren last game of last season when we got the Championship trophy?
Can't remember the crowd.
19,764 per Wikipedia...
27-04-2018, 10:06 AM
per Wikipedia...
the boss at tinycastle would love an attendance like that, if only they could make their ground bigger
27-04-2018, 10:19 AM
Oh, you bad man!!
Don't you know they have the biggest, best, state of the art, world class, worthy of world cup and world war winners which dwarfs and shows up every other ground in the country?
Oh, wait........ perhaps you are right.
Souter96Mac
27-04-2018, 10:20 AM
19,764 per Wikipedia...
With about 1800 St murn fans?
27-04-2018, 10:44 AM
South holds c3800 and overall capacity is 20,400. Lose 600 seats for segregation and I reckon we will have 17,000 home fans in the stadium. Was a time not so long ago it would take us 3 games to achieve what we do now in one.
27-04-2018, 12:23 PM
65 to go
007 Mickey Weir
27-04-2018, 12:23 PM
South holds c3800 and overall capacity is 20,400. Lose 600 seats for segregation and I reckon we will have 17,000 home fans in the stadium. Was a time not so long ago it would take us 3 games to achieve what we do now in one.
Surely it’s nearer 18/18500? Sevco only have 1500.
27-04-2018, 12:33 PM
What sections Nos are Sevco getting and where would the segregation line be?
27-04-2018, 12:41 PM
89 left.
Already? 😲
It's not even half time!
27-04-2018, 12:45 PM
What sections Nos are Sevco getting and where would the segregation line be?
Based on last year v St Mirren we'll get all of 26, 27, 31, 32, 33 and Sevco will get 28, 29, 30, 34, 35 and 36, with some of 28 and 34 being the segregation area.
http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/St-Mirren-fans.jpg
27-04-2018, 12:51 PM
Based on last year v St Mirren we'll get all of 26, 27, 31, 32, 33 and Sevco will get 28, 29, 30, 34, 35 and 36, with some of 28 and 34 being the segregation area.
Yeah that looks about right, excellent work fellow Hibs support in reducing Sevco to the corner.
27-04-2018, 01:00 PM
They should be getting less than that!
Juice-Terry
27-04-2018, 01:20 PM
Green Man
27-04-2018, 02:06 PM
KerPlunk
27-04-2018, 03:25 PM
Just a wee point on the photies of the South above - the extent of the segregation seems incredibly wasteful from a seating POV.....I saw a couple of pics from the Arse Cheeks semi-final at Hampden and on of them showed opposing fans separated by the width of a staircase and 2 sets of stewards.
What’s the problem with a similar scenario at ER ?
27-04-2018, 03:29 PM
Just a wee point on the photies of the South above - the extent of the segregation seems incredibly wasteful from a seating POV.....I saw a couple of pics from the Arse Cheeks semi-final at Hampden and on of them showed opposing fans separated by the width of a staircase and 2 sets of stewards.
I’d go further and ban the entire thin skinned blouse that is Johnny Hun from our beautiful stadium and enjoy the game in non sectarian peace while looking forward to the sulky statement to follow.
27-04-2018, 03:33 PM
There was 6 seats either side then a staircase with stewards.
I think you have to have a minimum of 3 seats either side of the no mans land segregation line.
27-04-2018, 03:35 PM
If it was in the North Stand at Hampden, there's also a fence in the way, which obviously isn't the case in the South at Easter Road.
27-04-2018, 03:40 PM
...the extent of the segregation seems incredibly wasteful from a seating POV.....I saw a couple of pics from the Arse Cheeks semi-final at Hampden and on of them showed opposing fans separated by the width of a staircase and 2 sets of stewards.
TBF, Hibs need to ensure the safety of the timid wee souls. Apparently the very sight of Hibs supporters has them piddling in their breejs
BlackSheep
27-04-2018, 03:46 PM
I’m currently away in Budapest with a few Huns among us... the seethe from them about the ticket allocation is so laughable, even some good friends are acting very self righteous about it....!
KerPlunk
27-04-2018, 03:47 PM
If it was in the North Stand at Hampden, there's also a fence in the way, which obviously isn't the case in the South at Easter Road.
Thanks for the replies. The photo I saw just made it look like the stairway was the only separation - that’s the beauty of optical foreshortening ! D’oh !!
27-04-2018, 03:55 PM
36 left.
27-04-2018, 04:00 PM
I’m currently away in Budapest with a few Huns among us... the seethe from them about the ticket allocation is so laughable, even some good friends are acting very self righteous about it....!
If only they were as passionate about saving their club. Never mind.
BegbieHSC
27-04-2018, 04:13 PM
Huns got 1700 tickets apparently. 1700 too many.
27-04-2018, 04:16 PM
1690. Beggars belief :grr:
pollution
27-04-2018, 04:17 PM
That is just over 8% of our capacity.
We get 2% of theirs at Ibrox so they can hardly complain.
27-04-2018, 04:20 PM
Surely it’s nearer 18/18500? Sevco only have 1500.
Correct 17000+1600
27-04-2018, 04:47 PM
We should segregate the same as the photo but with the empty seats on their side
We should segregate the same as the top tier. 2 widths of plastic sheeting then the stairwell. That’s more than enough. A bit OTT on the bottom tier and can’t undertand why there is any difference.
In the EPL at Man City for example. the fans at the segregation are pretty close. I thinks it’s one width of sheeting then a line of stewards on either side.
27-04-2018, 05:25 PM
You'd have to assume that another section will go on sale tomorrow morning.
27-04-2018, 05:27 PM
You'd have to assume that another section will go on sale tomorrow morning.
They'll be waiting to see how many of the boycotting berrs send their tickets back
27-04-2018, 05:27 PM
The worry I've got re the segregation, if it"breaks down" due to a few half wits, of whatever team, we could end up being forced to give them the whole South in the future.... So for me, the wider segregation the better and as as per a post above take the extra out of their side!
27-04-2018, 06:00 PM
The worry I've got re the segregation, if it"breaks down" due to a few half wits, of whatever team, we could end up being forced to give them the whole South in the future.... So for me, the wider segregation the better and as as per a post above take the extra out of their side!
We can't be forced to give any team any tickets. Theres no rule for the league, its only a "reasonable amount" The Rangers seem to think 900 is a reasonable amount so we could do that to them. The cup is different, 5% of the stadium capacity is what the away team is entitled to.
27-04-2018, 06:30 PM
We can't be forced to give any team any tickets. Theres no rule for the league, its only a "reasonable amount" The Rangers seem to think 900 is a reasonable amount so we could do that to them. The cup is different, 5% of the stadium capacity is what the away team is entitled to.
Away teams are entitled to 20% of the host club's capacity for Scottish Cup games.
27-04-2018, 06:55 PM
Down to 11 now
27-04-2018, 06:59 PM
Could they spray slipereen or fairy liquid on the plastic divide? Maybe have police at the bottom with tazars? No need for half time entertainment.
27-04-2018, 07:35 PM
15 left
Nevi_SOL
27-04-2018, 08:55 PM
27-04-2018, 10:03 PM
The demand is there. Let’s half their allocation again for next home game. No more than 850. Still a higher percentage than they give us.
27-04-2018, 11:26 PM
The demand is there. Let’s half their allocation again for next home game. No more than 850. Still a higher percentage than they give us.
The fewer the better!
MartinfaePorty
27-04-2018, 11:36 PM
1It's gone!
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
27-04-2018, 11:43 PM
Two together available in section 31
madhibby
28-04-2018, 07:39 AM
All previously opened sections in South Stand for Hibs fans now sold out (Sections 26 and 27 lower and 31 and 32 upper) with section 33 upper now available for Hibs fans. I assume no further sections will be made available for Hibs fans with the remainder of the South stand (lower sections 30, 29 and 28 (part for segregation) and upper sections 36,35 and 34 (part for segregation)) for Rangers fans. Section 33 should be good viewing seats so hopefully they are all sold.
InchHibby
28-04-2018, 07:46 AM
I’ll be in the same boat as you soon, I’m going to Belfast with five of them, they won’t go into a pub if there’s a hint of that other species they call Taigs, but they just take it for granted that I’ll go into their choice of pub.
28-04-2018, 07:46 AM
According to the article about Lennon, rangers have been given less than 1500 tickets
28-04-2018, 07:54 AM
I’ll be in the same boat as you soon, I’m going to Belfast with five of them, they won’t go into a pub if there’s a hint of that other species they call Taigs, but they just take it for granted that I’ll go into their choice of pub.
You are going to Belfast with people that refer to catholics as "taigs"?
That might not end well.
Souter96Mac
28-04-2018, 08:16 AM
Section 33 now open
28-04-2018, 09:07 AM
I know that's the case from a football perspective, I was thinking more of a Police Scotland intervention, they could argue they can't police a safe segregation unless the away team had the whole stand.....that said, it works elsewhere!
Could they spray slipereen or fairy liquid on the plastic divide? Maybe have police at the bottom with tazars? No need for half time entertainment.
I like your style! :greengrin
one day maybe...
28-04-2018, 09:51 AM
Section 33 ticket purchased. Bouncing already 🇳🇬
davhibby
28-04-2018, 10:02 AM
Just had a look at a picture from the playoff game where we cut their allocation and they were only given 2 sections in the upper and 2 in the lower so if it's the same this time then maybe there'll be some tickets for hibs fans to buy in 34 and 28
28-04-2018, 10:08 AM
Just had a look at a picture from the playoff game where we cut their allocation and they were only given 2 sections in the upper and 2 in the lower so if it's the same this time then maybe there'll be some tickets for hibs fans to buy in 34 and 28
Renfrew_Hibby
28-04-2018, 11:10 AM
Those 4 sections would equat to approximately 1,500 seats.
28-04-2018, 01:17 PM
Why could we be forced to give them anything? Rangers banned Celtic fans from Ibrox completely when there were problems in the 1990s. If there are real security issues at Easter Road they would be banned.
They keep threatening boycotts after all.
CathroMustStay
28-04-2018, 04:34 PM
Let's sell this game out right here, right now!!
28-04-2018, 04:43 PM
Back this team! The players deserve an amazing send off.
28-04-2018, 04:56 PM
Back this team! The players deserve an amazing send off.
Nevi_SOL
28-04-2018, 10:02 PM
Section 33 - 133 tickets left
Last available for hibs fans with a fantastic view of the display in the famous five :flag:
Pescarese
28-04-2018, 10:18 PM
Section 33 - 133 tickets left
Last available for hibs fans with a fantastic view of the display in the famous five :flag:
Just bought mine. Can’t wait. GGTTH.
28-04-2018, 10:29 PM
Stonewaller to sell out. Another section to be opened soon.
28-04-2018, 10:32 PM
Stonewaller to sell out. Another section to be opened soon.
Are there anymore sections we can still possibly have?
28-04-2018, 10:34 PM
Are there anymore sections we can still possibly have?
Yes, half of 28 and 34 I think.
28-04-2018, 11:41 PM
Yes, half of 28 and 34 I think.
Hibs Twitter said “the last remaining tickets are now on sale” suggesting that’s our lot.
Nevi_SOL
28-04-2018, 11:45 PM
I'd be very surprised if we do open up those 2 half blokes, would love it but cant see it unfortunately
28-04-2018, 11:54 PM
it'll sell out, will be great to see and hopefully the huns will get a pumping in the process
28-04-2018, 11:58 PM
it'll sell out, will be great to see and hopefully the huns will get a pumping in the process
Could be three teams playing for second on the last day depending on results of course! Cracking finish to the season it has to be said.
So right now how many total tickets do we think we have available?
StevieCowan
29-04-2018, 09:11 AM
122 available right now in the section that's for sale, sold circa 300 in the last 24hours.
If I were to guess there might be another 250 for sale in the next day or two.
Earlydelivery
29-04-2018, 09:11 AM
Bout 120
29-04-2018, 09:25 AM
122 available right now in the section that's for sale, sold circa 300 in the last 24hours.
If I were to guess there might be another 250 for sale in the next day or two.
Wow, that’s fantastic
Earlydelivery
29-04-2018, 09:30 AM
Bout 120
29-04-2018, 12:38 PM
45 left in section 33
Callum7
29-04-2018, 12:41 PM
39 left now.
29-04-2018, 12:47 PM
1690 tickets returned in the Thes sections
29-04-2018, 12:59 PM
1690 tickets returned in the Thes sections
They won't return any tickets but they won't be looking forward to coming to ER thats for sure.
29-04-2018, 01:15 PM
The Rangers have just released a statement slating Hibs for giving them more tickets than was reasonable and demanded that Hibs take them all back.
29-04-2018, 01:19 PM
Have Rangers fans ever been disguised as green seats before?
Oh ma sides......
29-04-2018, 01:24 PM
Gerrard’s debut maybe?
29-04-2018, 01:34 PM
Hibeewilly
29-04-2018, 01:37 PM
Just bought a ticket in section 33 for a mate......only 35 left now:thumbsup:
Kiddo
29-04-2018, 04:05 PM
19 left now
29-04-2018, 05:25 PM
2 left in section 33!
29-04-2018, 05:36 PM
Hmm, back up to 4 now.
29-04-2018, 05:43 PM
And how many more sections are there, feasibly?
007 Mickey Weir
29-04-2018, 05:48 PM
I take it we will get half of 28 and that’s us.
29-04-2018, 06:01 PM
Thats all folks. Sold Out!
29-04-2018, 06:05 PM
The Rangers have just released a statement slating Hibs for giving them more tickets than was reasonable and demanded that Hibs take them all back.
:greengrin Well I thought it was funny.
29-04-2018, 06:09 PM
Thats all folks. Sold Out!
Including the South Stand?? Was thinking of making a late call to get tickets for this... :rolleyes:
Impressive.
29-04-2018, 06:10 PM
Including the South Stand?? Was thinking of making a late call to get tickets for this... :rolleyes:
Impressive.
I'm seeing four free?
WestCoastHibby
29-04-2018, 06:16 PM
I got mine about lunchtime and looking a few hours later all blue dots gone.
I can't wait.
PS can all those season ticket holders that don't bother please release their seats to someone. It's embarrassing how many green seats I've seen empty of late
29-04-2018, 07:08 PM
Impressive.
Back to one available again, I reckon some smart erses are putting them in their baskets as a wind up!
KingFranck
29-04-2018, 07:11 PM
That's all seats sold
Can I ask on behalf of all fans if you have a season ticket and are not planning on attending phone Hibs and free it up - Clearly fans didn't do that on Saturday as there were a lot of empty seats in all stands.
It would be brilliant if every seat in the home end had a Hibby sitting on it !
29-04-2018, 07:16 PM
That's all seats sold
Can I ask on behalf of all fans if you have a season ticket and are not planning on attending phone Hibs and free it up - Clearly fans didn't do that on Saturday as there were a lot of empty seats in all stands.
The club will announce when the ticket exchange is open for this match!
29-04-2018, 07:19 PM
That's all seats sold
There was no need yesterday as it wasn’t a sellout
Garymcl
29-04-2018, 08:25 PM
West coast hibby I agree and for one game only plead yes plead you know who you are no excuses NO EMPTY SEATS !!!!!!! :greengrin
Jamesconnolly
29-04-2018, 08:56 PM
will we get anymore sections or is that it ?
KingFranck
30-04-2018, 07:44 AM
The club will announce when the ticket exchange is open for this match!
And when they do as I say I hope any fan who can’t go does the right thing.
Souter96Mac
30-04-2018, 07:46 AM
Will we not release any tickets in sect 28?
Hibs said few days ago when 33 opened last remaining seats on sale now so don't think so
30-04-2018, 07:58 AM
If the Thes have 4 sections surely the eastern half of 28 could be released and likewise upstairs?
30-04-2018, 08:30 AM
If the Thes have 4 sections surely the eastern half of 28 could be released and likewise upstairs?
The Rangers have made such a fuss about their fans Safety the Club are probably keeping as much distance as they can between the Fans
If we beat them and they finish fourth it's our fans Safety I would worry about The travelling support always have a bigger minority of those spoiling for trouble and it's a dead cert fourth place would send some of them over the edge Add in the Lennon factor and the recent humiliations by Celtic and The off field stuff within the board room and they could well be protesting before the game about thier own club Even with a new Manager in place who wont know the players etc
30-04-2018, 08:35 AM
will we get anymore sections or is that it ?
We'd better ask for Rangers permission first :wink:
30-04-2018, 08:56 AM
Complete sell out now confirmed by Hibs
30-04-2018, 08:58 AM
Good to hear we have sold out.
As expected and should be a cracker of a final game plus give the players the send off they deserve whatever the outcome.
30-04-2018, 08:59 AM
How many seats will be left empty for segregation?
30-04-2018, 09:11 AM
Hopefully the club now implement the scheme for non attending season ticket holders to return their tickets.
Could be a new record for actual tickets sold. [emoji3]
JimboHibs
30-04-2018, 09:17 AM
I can't wait.
PS can all those season ticket holders that don't bother please release their seats to someone. It's embarrassing how many green seats I've seen empty of late
Your easily embarrassed.
30-04-2018, 09:23 AM
Hopefully the club now implement the scheme for non attending season ticket holders to return their tickets.
It'll be interesting to see how many people release their unused seats.
If there are still a significant number of empty seats, the club might be persuaded to offer incentives for returns in future.
30-04-2018, 09:35 AM
Let’s champion this Ozy
Sell out what we’ve got 1st
KdyHby
30-04-2018, 09:49 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-sell-out-south-stand-ticket-allocation-for-rangers-match-1-4732288
Nevi_SOL
30-04-2018, 12:13 PM
Rangers statement inbound
30-04-2018, 12:22 PM
Rangers statement inbound
None of them are brave enough to raise their heads above the parapets* right now.
* On Derry's Walls, obviously.
30-04-2018, 12:25 PM
Im going to miss this one unfortunately. Shame as i think we'll match or better the 4-0 game.
1 £38 seat left in the West executive and that's it.
What parts did we end up selling in the south and what will be empty then?
Going by previous and what Hibs sold South will be split similar to this.
http://i68.tinypic.com/2ng4jle.png
kennyh
02-05-2018, 12:46 PM
All sold again.
Now is the time for Hibs to put out a reminder that any fans who cant attend the Hun game that there is a process in place which will allow the ST to be resold giving the club a wee bit more income.
BlackSheep
02-05-2018, 12:51 PM
All sold again.
Now is the time for Hibs to put out a reminder that any fans who cant attend the Hun game that there is a process in place which will allow the ST to be resold giving the club a wee bit more income.
I have upgraded to hospitality for the Rangers game and as usual have been told that my ST will not be valid for my usual seats and they will be sold to the public. This is totally fine with me, except the guy next to me has told me the past few times we have done hospitality our seats have sat empty... and so i started checking the etickets website before the last few times and they seats were unavailable for sale.... so i'm hoping the TO are not forgetting to resell hospitality upgrades.
02-05-2018, 02:13 PM
My Dad's seat is going to be empty for this game, as I've treated him to a ticket in Section 51 beside me.
Does anybody know how to inform the TO? I can't find anything on the E-Ticket site.
Cheers.
02-05-2018, 02:18 PM
My Dad's seat is going to be empty for this game, as I've treated him to a ticket in Section 51 beside me.
Does anybody know how to inform the TO? I can't find anything on the E-Ticket site.
Cheers.
You can email them
[email protected] phone them on 01316611875 or go into the ticket office in person
Earlydelivery
02-05-2018, 02:51 PM
Quite a few seats available now dotted about
Nevi_SOL
02-05-2018, 03:03 PM
West - 5
Famous five - 4
East - 2
11 left
Daydreamer
02-05-2018, 04:35 PM
Going by previous and what Hibs sold South will be split similar to this.
http://i68.tinypic.com/2ng4jle.png
Pretty sure they ain't got half of 34 as they have just got off 1500 tickets. Still think they should open half of 38 to us but that might be a Police Scotland decision. 2 x Sections in bottom = 800 plus 2 x Sections in upper = just under 700
02-05-2018, 04:45 PM
Pretty sure they ain't got half of 34 as they have just got off 1500 tickets. Still think they should open half of 38 to us but that might be a Police Scotland decision. 2 x Sections in bottom = 800 plus 2 x Sections in upper = just under 700
i absolutely guarantee section 38 will be all hibs :greengrin
as will the rest of the East Stand :)
02-05-2018, 04:46 PM
Quite a few seats available now dotted about
Hopefully these at STs that have been returned for resale. If they are well done to those ST holders for doing that. A fully sold out ER and extra funds into the bargain!!
02-05-2018, 04:50 PM
Hopefully these at STs that have been returned for resale. If they are well done to those ST holders for doing that. A fully sold out ER and extra funds into the bargain!!
Aye, after we've paid for the extra police and stewards to segregate the south stand.
02-05-2018, 04:52 PM
Aye, after we've paid for the extra police and stewards to segregate the south stand.
So would you have given Der Hun the full Dunbar end? What I meant, and I think you probably knew that, was if a seat is resold in effect we have made money on it twice
02-05-2018, 04:52 PM
But if we can resell 300/400 Season tickets holder seats that can’t make it. Will more than pay for that
As an aside how many seats do you think we lose by having segregation in the South?
02-05-2018, 04:54 PM
So would you have given Der Hun the full Dunbar end? What I meant, and I think you probably knew that, was if a seat is resold in effect we have made money on it twice
Aye thats what I said right enough.
By the way thats wrong on Hibs part, a percentage should go back to the person releasing the seat.
02-05-2018, 04:55 PM
But if we can resell 300/400 Season tickets holder seats that can’t make it. Will more than pay for that
As an aside how many seats do you think we lose by having segregation in the South?
At the very least a few hundred, maybe more.
02-05-2018, 04:55 PM
By the way thats wrong on Hibs part, a percentage should go back to the person releasing the seat.
Should get double loyalty points instead
02-05-2018, 04:57 PM
how many times would a ST holder be allowed to do this ?
02-05-2018, 04:59 PM
how many times would a ST holder be allowed to do this ?
Only in sold out games
02-05-2018, 04:59 PM
I didn't say you said it, I asked you a question.
And what if the people handing back STs don't want anything in return? Ive done it a couple of times this year and don't want anything back for it. If I cant make a game, which is quite often, and Hibs can profit further then I'm all for it
02-05-2018, 05:00 PM
Only in sold out games
fairy nuff :agree:
02-05-2018, 05:01 PM
fairy nuff :agree:
Still think the loyalty points idea is a good one?
For Rangers Celtic and Hearts, we could sell up to 500 extra per game
Great extra money for Hibs, up the ladder for away games😄
02-05-2018, 05:30 PM
I didn't say you said it, I asked you a question.
And what if the people handing back STs don't want anything in return? Ive done it a couple of times this year and don't want anything back for it. If I cant make a game, which is quite often, and Hibs can profit further then I'm all for it
You could maybe donate any money received to kicks for kids so it's going back into the same place?
percy veer
03-05-2018, 01:36 AM
I can't wait.
can all the day trippers buy season tickets, it' embarrassing they only turn out for big games.
WestCoastHibby
03-05-2018, 01:40 AM
can all the day trippers buy season tickets, it' embarrassing they only turn out for big games.
Re the dig about day trippers. Everyone's circumstances are different. I'd happily have a season ticket but I'm usually working weekends.
03-05-2018, 02:53 AM
Still think the loyalty points idea is a good one?
For Rangers Celtic and Hearts, we could sell up to 500 extra per game
Great extra money for Hibs, up the ladder for away games😄
oh yes, very much so :agree: it allowed fans that were walk-ups for most home games to get a ticket for hampden games before the gadgy that only goes to hampden games....what do you think ?
houstonhibbee
03-05-2018, 02:59 AM
If we want all the season ticket holders that can't make a lot of games for whatever reason not to be a season ticket holder we'll be back to 10k again. Is that what we want?
03-05-2018, 01:28 PM
If we want all the season ticket holders that can't make a lot of games for whatever reason not to be a season ticket holder we'll be back to 10k again. Is that what we want?
No we want all Season Ticket Holder who can't go to big games to release their ticket so someone else can purchase a ticket for that game Thus decreasing the number of empty seats at these games and increasing revenue for the Club
I have done it on about five occasions this season It really isn't difficult
I still can't get my head round why others wouldn't do this routinely
CathroMustStay
05-05-2018, 04:32 PM
Let's sell out this game & destroy the Sevco bigots!
:nlgwa
Nevi_SOL
05-05-2018, 04:48 PM
2 left in the west
https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Event/Index/2364
05-05-2018, 07:13 PM
There are literally hundreds of season ticket holders not turning up at games when we’re chasing 2nd place so where’s the logic there?
05-05-2018, 07:18 PM
... Or maybe we should strip the 'no shows' of their season tickets and give them to folk who are desperate to go. Or alternatively stop finger pointing at fellow fans, who's circumstances you know nothing about.
06-05-2018, 04:09 AM
2 left in the west
https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Event/Index/2364
You can't buy them, theres a red circle surrounding the dot and when you select buy it says sorry the seat cannot be added to your basket, refresh the page. Been like that since Friday!
06-05-2018, 04:28 AM
You can't buy them, theres a red circle surrounding the dot and when you select buy it says sorry the seat cannot be added to your basket, refresh the page. Been like that since Friday!
Maybe call the club to query?