21-04-2018, 10:24 AM
Leigh starts for Celtic.

21-04-2018, 10:27 AM
was just going to say i hope sparky refuses to play :(

anyway, i'd settle for a point

21-04-2018, 10:34 AM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Whittaker, Ambrose, Hanlon, Stevenson, McGinn, McGeouch, Swanson, Boyle, Maclaren, Kamberi.

SUBS | Bell, Porteous, Stirling, Slivka, F Murray, Barker, L Allan

Looks like 4-4-2

21-04-2018, 10:34 AM
What’s up with McGregor?

21-04-2018, 10:35 AM
Whittaker RB

steviehibsleith
What’s up with McGregor?

Other thread said hamstring issue

STARTING XI | Marciano, Whittaker, Ambrose, Hanlon, Stevenson, McGinn, McGeouch, Swanson, Boyle, Maclaren, Kamberi.

SUBS | Bell, Porteous, Stirling, Slivka, F Murray, Barker, L Allan

Looks like 4-4-2

Or is Whittaker playing right side centre half of a 3

Ell_Chrisso
No McGregor or Shaw. Barker back on the bench. Surprised not to see Porteus in at CH

21-04-2018, 10:36 AM
That’s an attacking team

Don't get why we've changed it to 4 4 2?? Surely Porteous in for Big Daz...anyway in Lenny we trust

What’s up with McGregor?

Was an injury doubt.

21-04-2018, 10:38 AM
Whittaker RB

:on toast!

21-04-2018, 10:38 AM
Swanson gets his chance too ... hope he takes it

21-04-2018, 10:39 AM
That's a threadbare bench.

Not sure on the change in formation, but let's take the game to them. :agree:

Keep it tight at the back and attack with pace.

21-04-2018, 10:40 AM
Whittaker at right back is a disaster waiting to happen. [emoji35]

Ell_Chrisso
21-04-2018, 10:40 AM
Is it confirmed 442?

21-04-2018, 10:41 AM

That’s the spirit

21-04-2018, 10:42 AM

Correct. Heart ruling head for Lennon.

21-04-2018, 10:45 AM
That's a very attacking team and a big chance for Danny to show what he can do.

A little worried about Whittaker at right back though

21-04-2018, 10:46 AM
That’s the spirit

It’s just reality

Souter96Mac
Don't think whitty will be as bad as people are making out. Yes he was awful last home game against this lot, but he wasnt fit and had sinclair running at him. Thought he looked decent against County when he came on, and he has big game experience. Hope he plays well today and shows us why we brought him back.

Definitely would've brought porteous in and put efe at RB. Whittaker being out there fills me with worry.

21-04-2018, 10:47 AM
It’s just reality

Not necessarily, could have a blinder.

21-04-2018, 10:49 AM
Change in ref too, meant to Collum but it’s now Steven McLean

21-04-2018, 10:50 AM
Don't think whitty will be as bad as people are making out. Yes he was awful last home game against this lot, but he wasnt fit and had sinclair running at him. Thought he looked decent against County when he came on, and he has big game experience. Hope he plays well today and shows us why we brought him back.

Whittie is a good wing back - full stop.

21-04-2018, 10:53 AM
Whittie is a good wing back - full stop.

10 years ago

21-04-2018, 10:53 AM
Would be hoping that's more 352 rather than 442, but with Whittaker being given the nudge it looks more likely to be the latter.

21-04-2018, 10:55 AM
Correct. Heart ruling head for Lennon.

doubt that very much

21-04-2018, 10:56 AM
Could be clever from Lennon? I could be wrong but looks like they have changed to a 3-5-2 to match up with us.

21-04-2018, 10:57 AM
I reckon it'll be 352. Lennon has liked a gamble in big games. realy cant see us playing with 2 wide players in a midfield four today.

OtleyHibs
21-04-2018, 10:58 AM
Big chance for Swanson here, can see him playing a big part today.

A win today sets us up nicely for the run in, we’ve came close a few times against this mob and hopefully today we can go that extra step

21-04-2018, 11:03 AM
Can’t see it being anything other than a straight 442.

If we are going with just the two in the middle against them that concerns me.

21-04-2018, 11:04 AM
10 years ago

I was comparing his ability in general at both FB & WB positions.

21-04-2018, 11:10 AM
BT Sport pundits predicting that Leigh will score today...

Time to fluff your lines pal and remember how much more fun it will be to wrap up the title next week!

Nevi_SOL
21-04-2018, 11:12 AM
Swanson gets his chance too ... hope he takes it

His time to force himself into the team for the run in

21-04-2018, 11:15 AM
Watching the warm up and Whittaker taking a lot of high balls from Hanlon, possibly playing the right of a back 3.

21-04-2018, 11:16 AM
Watching the warm up and Whittaker taking a lot of high balls from Hanlon, possibly playing the right of a back 3.

That could be a great position for him.

As an outright fullback though, I think he'd be exposed.

21-04-2018, 11:17 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180421/baec3a8cfdcf33d5e0b6549454aa6d5a.jpg

So many folk on the pitch

biscuitersed75
21-04-2018, 11:21 AM
Vote of confidence for Lewis Allan. Deserved place on bench for recent scoring exploits.

21-04-2018, 11:21 AM
Two flags from Leith CSC. Palestine flags, flags with battalion. It's days like this you realise how much they are just the east side arsecheek of the "old firm" bum. Let's get an early goal and shut these glory seeking pretenders up.

21-04-2018, 11:27 AM
Two flags from Leith CSC. Palestine flags, flags with battalion. It's days like this you realise how much they are just the east side arsecheek of the "old firm" bum. Let's get an early goal and shut these glory seeking pretenders up.

The world's least original club.

Everything about them is plastic.

21-04-2018, 11:28 AM
Also thought that the size of flag poles was restricted, or is that one rule that they can flout but everyone else has to follow?

21-04-2018, 11:29 AM
Not keen on whitty as a right back ...would have much prefered 3 at the back than a 4 ''think we.will sit deeper than we really want to against this lot ...

21-04-2018, 11:30 AM
mon the cabbage lets stop this sellick bandwagon :flag:

21-04-2018, 11:31 AM
Watching the pre match build up and I thought I'd tuned into Celtic TV.

Hope we do them just to stick it up BT.

21-04-2018, 11:34 AM

Absolutely. I never thought I could hate those gits more but seeing all that ***** has done it for me. Celtc, please piss off to another league and do it soon.

21-04-2018, 11:35 AM
Should've been 1 nil Hibs with Kamberi chance, started well.

21-04-2018, 11:36 AM
sellick fans singing the bye bye blackbird song that we sung about the jamboids 40+ years ago, different words right enough, always stealing from us :wink:

jazzy7070
21-04-2018, 11:37 AM
anyone getting a hibs tv stream?im only getting audio and im outside the uk

great save rocky

NZ Green
Great start, nice football being played. Hope we can keep it going for 90 mins

21-04-2018, 11:38 AM
sellick fans singing the bye bye blackbird song that we sung about the jamboids 40+ years ago, different words right enough, always stealing from us :wink:

Expecting "Sunshine on Parkheid" next.

21-04-2018, 11:38 AM
Good save by Marciano followed by an orgasmic one, 442 was ripped up for arse paper there though.

21-04-2018, 11:39 AM
Expecting "Sunshine on Parkheid" next.

21-04-2018, 11:40 AM
Both teams well up for this.

We are looking out numbered in midfield though.

21-04-2018, 11:40 AM
sellick playing in pink, just like hertz do

Wull
21-04-2018, 11:41 AM
good game so far end to end stuff cummon the Hibees:flag:

21-04-2018, 11:42 AM
a yellow for a sellick player :shocked:

so soon

21-04-2018, 11:48 AM
Corner clear as day for Hibs, goal kick given.

21-04-2018, 11:48 AM
sellick playing in pink, just like hertz do

I was just thinking it looks like a Hearts strip

Austinho
21-04-2018, 11:49 AM
Whoever let the Celtic fans in with a drum should lose their job with immediate effect.

21-04-2018, 11:49 AM
never EVER offside gtf linesman t@at

21-04-2018, 11:50 AM
Officiating has been piss poor so far.

Austinho
21-04-2018, 11:52 AM
Officiating has been piss poor so far.The near side linesman each time.

21-04-2018, 11:53 AM
I am very impressed by us so far. We are competing well I think.

21-04-2018, 11:56 AM
YASSSSSSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag:

Good goal.

OtleyHibs
Great move and finish. Deserved! Keep it up Hibs

SJNB Hibby
21-04-2018, 11:57 AM
Lewis Stevenson----what a play:flag:

We're really up for this and playing well, capped by a great goal from McLaren 1-0 Hibees :thumbsup::nlgwa:flag:

Goooooaaaalllllll

Outstanding from Stevenson there, won the ball and put in a perfect cross for the goal

To translate for our weegie cousins it's Hibs wan sellick nil.

pleasing that came from the kick out from plukey, he really does think he's a goalkeeping messi

21-04-2018, 11:58 AM
That was all about Stevenson that goal, brilliant play.

another two without reply and i'l stop nail-biting

Was literally about to say we need a goal for our efforts. Such a high press. We've got an attacking line up I fear will tire

Keep it going lads fantastic game so far

Wull
celt keeper under pressure GREAT

What an assist from Lewis!

Outstanding from Stevenson there, won the ball and put in a perfect cross for the goal

Having a great game so far..Mon Hibs, just keep doing what your doing!

oldbiker
Playing with a winning mentality shows all over the park, real belief :flag:

21-04-2018, 11:59 AM
Take a bow Lewis what a ball

21-04-2018, 11:59 AM
We need to keep at boyata he is hopeless

Wull
21-04-2018, 12:00 PM
SJM pure class

King Louis magnifique 💚

Wull
keeper rubbish, cummon Hibees

rotherhamrob
21-04-2018, 12:03 PM
Ya beauty.
This is some game.

21-04-2018, 12:04 PM
still 0-0 in the other games

:)

21-04-2018, 12:04 PM
Hope we are keeping Swanson, great performance so far.

Austinho
21-04-2018, 12:06 PM
Why so many empty seats in the East and FF?

Wull
21-04-2018, 12:08 PM
wee bit celt pressure doon the right but hibees class too good

21-04-2018, 12:08 PM
Why so many empty seats in the East and FF?

Wait, I think I know the answer to this one...

Is it cause nobody's sitting in them?

OtleyHibs
21-04-2018, 12:09 PM
Boyle getting up and down the park really well

Wull
21-04-2018, 12:09 PM
only worry is Rogic gettin too much room

21-04-2018, 12:10 PM
Been a great game so far.

21-04-2018, 12:11 PM
only worry is Rogic gettin too much room

We have an attacking set up. Flip side is that we are causing Celtc a lot of problems too.

Dylan and SJM having to cover so much ground.

Argh! Bad miss from Danny!

Wull
21-04-2018, 12:11 PM
chance for Swanson but lops header over

21-04-2018, 12:12 PM
tierney trying to get kamberi booked...poor show son

21-04-2018, 12:13 PM
Wait, I think I know the answer to this one...

Is it cause nobody's sitting in them?

Retorical questions don't need an answer. :confused:

21-04-2018, 12:14 PM
what are they singing ? sommit about the hibees

21-04-2018, 12:15 PM
Barcelona/real madrid wouldn't be able to match us this half

21-04-2018, 12:16 PM
I’m not convinced Celtic are trying to win here - all very half hearted when they’re in and around our box.

21-04-2018, 12:17 PM
just wide from PH unlucky

HT 1-0 the good guys

OtleyHibs
21-04-2018, 12:17 PM
Close from Hanlon at the end.

Great 45 minutes Hibs, more of the same in the second half please

21-04-2018, 12:18 PM
So close, Hanlon heads just wide from a free kick.

HT 1 - 0

21-04-2018, 12:18 PM
Lewis is having an outstanding game.

Mon the Hibs! Could even be 2-0 after that first half.

Wull
21-04-2018, 12:19 PM
pure joy the attitude of the Hibees is brilliant :flag:

rotherhamrob
Good half.
Keep this up and it'll send a message out to the others.
Long way too go though.

Brilliant half of football. Hope we can keep the pressing game going. Swanson and Whittaker will be feeling it after so little football.

We have looked the better team so far and deserve our lead, probably should have had another though

Fantastic performance, could've been 2 or 3 up.

Some fantastic link up play and looking dangerous up front each time we go forward.

Shows you what happens when you take the game to Celtic.

Barcelona/real madrid wouldn't be able to match us this half

Their combined dream team you mean?

rotherhamrob
I’m not convinced Celtic are trying to win here - all very half hearted when they’re in and around our box.

Rubbish

21-04-2018, 12:20 PM
I don't remember us playing much better than that.

Superb first half performance, it will be a challenge to keep that up for the 90 though.

21-04-2018, 12:20 PM
It still worries me that Celtic aren't challenged enough in this league...just isn't fair :wink:

21-04-2018, 12:21 PM
Lewis is having an outstanding game.

Mon the Hibs! Could even be 2-0 after that first half.

Lewis has been tremendous. Great work against Forrest and putting in some good balls. Excellent stuff from him at the goal.

eezyrider
21-04-2018, 12:22 PM

Maybe they want to clinch the title next week against Sevco.

EZ

21-04-2018, 12:23 PM
We've played well but Celtic should probably have scored through ntcham. Apart from that they've had half chances and Stevenson has played really well up against forrest. Mcginn is clearly out to stop ntcham and he seems to be doing that well

I don't remember us playing much better than that.

Superb first half performance, it will be a challenge to keep that up for the 90 though.

:agree: Will be tougher 2nd half. Hanlon's chance at the end was a really good one - should have scored. 2-0 would have made it much more interesting !

We’ve played extremely well all over the park. We’re having a go and the formation has obviously worked so far. Only worry is Rogic getting some decent space in midfield.

21-04-2018, 12:24 PM

Think that's harsh. The defence has done well to keep the chances they've had to little more than half chances.

norwayhibs
21-04-2018, 12:24 PM
what are they singing ? sommit about the hibees

If it wasnt for the hibees , you'd be huns :faf:

21-04-2018, 12:25 PM
We’ve played extremely well all over the park. We’re having a go and the formation has obviously worked so far. Only worry is Rogic getting some decent space in midfield.

:agree: he’s a good player. Always seems to have time and space.

H18S NX
anyone getting a hibs tv stream?im only getting audio and im outside the uk

Me too.

BT trying their best at HT to get the goal chalked off for offside :greengrin

21-04-2018, 12:26 PM
Me too.
Video is working for me......

21-04-2018, 12:27 PM

Behave yourself. :faf::faf::faf:

21-04-2018, 12:28 PM
BT trying their best at HT to get the goal chalked off for offside :greengrin

Calling for retrospective VAR :greengrin

cjward2
21-04-2018, 12:31 PM
What a superb first half to watch. Lovely football from Hibs. Keep it tight for the second half with lots of energy needed and we can win this:flag:

21-04-2018, 12:33 PM
Sinclair on against Whittaker hm

21-04-2018, 12:36 PM
Calling for retrospective VAR :greengrin

21-04-2018, 12:38 PM
Great by Swanson there

Austinho
D a n n y s w a n s o n ! ! !

Swanson just ripped Brown apart there, embarrassing for Broony how much the p was ripped there.

Lendo
21-04-2018, 12:39 PM
Swanson is having a great game. I’ll be disappointed if he does leave in the summer.

21-04-2018, 12:42 PM
Hibs players being brave on the ball, not intimidated by Celtic. Great to see.

21-04-2018, 12:44 PM
Wee warning there.

great save by rocky again

Carbon copy of the last game here. Sinclair is tearing Whittaker apart when they get him the ball.

Move Ambrose over and bring Porteous on.

Hibs4185
21-04-2018, 12:45 PM
Sinclair against whittaker is giving me nightmares from the last game against them at easter road!

21-04-2018, 12:45 PM
Marciano saving us again, need to do something about Sinclair, looks a matter of time before they score.

Wull
21-04-2018, 12:46 PM
different celtic this half, but Hibees coping well

21-04-2018, 12:46 PM
think hanlon was asking rocky why he kicked it up the park instead of giving it to ambrose who was free

plukey with another one of his p@shy kick-outs which goes straight out this time :)

21-04-2018, 12:47 PM
Brown is having a mare.

21-04-2018, 12:47 PM
The seethe on keekboak is EPIC :lolyam:

... but they're going to sort us out on May 9th :faf:

21-04-2018, 12:50 PM
Swanson is done.

Sure it was McGinn that caught him.

21-04-2018, 12:51 PM
Swanson for Barker.

OtleyHibs
21-04-2018, 12:52 PM
Barker coming on

Wull
yeach thats a sore yin for Swanson

barker getting ready to come on

Scott Brown is the best ref in the league by a mile. Even the other refs defer to him.

OtleyHibs
21-04-2018, 12:53 PM
Shame for Danny. He’s played really well today

21-04-2018, 12:53 PM
Danny Swanson can be very proud of his effort today. Fantastic performance imo and shows why he'll have a career with hibs yet

21-04-2018, 12:54 PM
sparky taken off for refusing to score against the hibs :greengrin

Wull
just saw swansons injury that could have been Red card any day the Celt just lunged in

Agent Leigh off. Well played my man 💚

21-04-2018, 12:56 PM
Marcianos distribution is ****ing appaling at times.

21-04-2018, 12:57 PM
Great play Barker then shanked the shot.

21-04-2018, 12:57 PM
aw man brandon barker pulls it wide, what a chane

21-04-2018, 12:58 PM
Barker does the hard bits but can't put them away.

25m rated forest off for roberts

Wull
great play by Barker then fluffs shot

If Barker could finish he'd be a superstar.

21-04-2018, 12:59 PM
please please please give us a 2nd :)

21-04-2018, 01:00 PM
We're all over them just now.

oooooohh kamberi just past the post

We can't pass by on these chances.

Barker is making a big difference. Giving us an outlet.

Wull
21-04-2018, 01:03 PM
well played Mclaren, good shift. cummon Slivka show us whit yi can dae

21-04-2018, 01:05 PM
yellow for SJM, persistent fouling tbf

21-04-2018, 01:06 PM
rodgers told rogic to kick the ball out...respect

If you get a chance have a look at the game report over on clownback, comedy gold verging on hysterical.

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

My telly on blink and internet frozen..ran to pub and they don’t have bt sports!? So a pint of G and updates here.keep em coming please

21-04-2018, 01:08 PM
Get in Slivka.

Always said he needed to be further forward to be a threat

YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

OtleyHibs
Great goal, great performance

Wull
cummon Lewis theres a game to be won here :)

Ya effin beauty play like this the rest of this season and 2nd is in the bag 2-0 Hibs:thumbsup::nlgwa

21-04-2018, 01:09 PM
10 mins + sellick time

Wull
brilliant goal :thumbsup::flag::flag::flag:

Kleenex time.

:flag::flag:

well played Mclaren, good shift. cummon Slivka show us whit yi can daes

He will. Put money on it.

21-04-2018, 01:10 PM
I am soooooo f****** HAPPY right now :flag:

21-04-2018, 01:11 PM
fs boyle very poor cross

21-04-2018, 01:12 PM
Our energy and running off the ball has been superb. Made Celtc look ordinary.

21-04-2018, 01:12 PM
Our game management has been exceptional so far.

Mon Hibs, see it out.

21-04-2018, 01:13 PM
Hibs have been unreal today. Fantastic performance.

Incredible result.

rotherhamrob
Chuffin magnificent.
I'm dreading the season ending,what are we going to do without our fix .

NANOJAMBO

Squad Member

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/set_resources_3/84c1e40ea0e759e3f1505eb1788ddf3c_default_photo.png
Registered Users A
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/team_member.gif

1,204 posts

Posted 17 minutes ago (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/176450-the-big-celtic-luv-in/&do=findComment&comment=6607374)

I must be watching a different game. Celtic have been taking Hibs apart for the last 10 minutes.

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

I sincerely hope Hibs can get Neil & his management team on long long contracts.

Brilliant Hibs. Brilliant.

Consider me a fully paid up member of the Lennon fan club. Hope you've not drunk all the beer when I've not been here.

21-04-2018, 01:14 PM
no ****** party :greengrin

Should be three

Craig Gordon is ****ing humpty these days.

so sooooo close to a 3rd

What a noise from the stands, haven't heard it THAT noisy for a while.

21-04-2018, 01:15 PM
Oh dear. 2-1

Huge few minutes now.

Ha ha Craig Gordon has the jitters!

sellick score :rolleyes:

FFS. Time for heroes

Wull
21-04-2018, 01:16 PM
idiot Henry could be off, then prevents the 3rd, hibees are just too good

21-04-2018, 01:16 PM
Keep the ball man. Go backwards if we have to.

21-04-2018, 01:17 PM
FFS there will probably be around 6 mins added on now

Nerves cannot cope with this. Hibs have been amazing and should have had this done.

i would think about 5 or 6 mins added time

83 minutes added time.

Wull
21-04-2018, 01:18 PM
this will test the metal of the guys, cummon Hibees

5 mins added on

5 minutes

21-04-2018, 01:19 PM
SJM hurt badly in that challenge

21-04-2018, 01:20 PM
Only the Huns and Celtic get 5 (FIVE) minutes.

21-04-2018, 01:20 PM
SJM hurt badly in that challenge

Cramp I think. Wasn't much in the tackle.

21-04-2018, 01:21 PM
5 minutes is shocking

We must sign Kamberi !

Hibs corner. Ref gives a free kick, cop out

21-04-2018, 01:22 PM
5 minutes is shocking

6 subs= 3 mins, dylan and danny down for at least 2 mins...not too shocking really ?

21-04-2018, 01:23 PM
This has been unbelievably good. Hibs have need amazing.

rocky doing a wee dive after collecting....eats up a few seconds :)

Yasss get in

21-04-2018, 01:24 PM
brilliant result :thumbsup:

21-04-2018, 01:24 PM
Yes FT 2-1 Hibs great performance and great game, keep that up and we'll finish 2nd without a doubt:flag:

21-04-2018, 01:25 PM
SoL :)

Hibs, hibs, hibs for the league

Great performance from the boys, well done to them all :flag:

21-04-2018, 01:26 PM
danny singing along :)

Delighted!

I shudder to think what next weekend is going to look like now right enough. Glasgow is going to be a warzone.

blaikie
Neil Lennon .... HIBS CLASS

SPFL get the nightmare match they tried their hardest to avoid - disrespecting Hibs, expecting Celtic to turn up and whip us. Hibs proved them all wrong - great result. 2nd place is on.

Hope Celtic thump the Huns

Cheshire Hibby
Another fantastic performance - well done Hibs. Great team effort all round. :flag::flag:

21-04-2018, 01:27 PM
Well done every single player and staff member. Celtic are definitely overrated by the media in this country but they are still a very good football team with resources so far beyond ours.

This is a great result for us and should give tremendous confidence for the rest of the season.

Mr Grieves
That was ****ing brilliant

norhfc
Watching in the Dubliner, Copenhagen with a crowd of Celtic fans. Superb Hibs, so proud.

That was just outstanding. Great game.

Wow.

xyz23jc
Shreds!!!!! But pwoud vewy vewy pwoud!! GGTTH!!!! :flag::flag::thumbsup:

wpj
21-04-2018, 01:28 PM
Brilliant hibs!!!

xyz23jc
21-04-2018, 01:28 PM
Neil Lennon .... HIBS CLASS

:agree::nlgwa

21-04-2018, 01:29 PM
mon hertz tomorrow and next friday :agree::thumbsup:

That was exceptional from us today.

From the players to the management team, 10/10 all round. Well done boys.

What a result for Hibs....Awesome.

I have to say though, we seriously need to make sure we sign Kamberi....brilliant performance.

Fantastic performance and result despite McLean giving them everything in the last 5 minutes.

Glorious Hibees!

Unbelievable performance. I wonder if Rodgers thought it was a contest between Brown and McGinn today?

Today shows how strong the squad is. Mind when loads of folk were slaughtering our recruitment?

21-04-2018, 01:30 PM
danny singing along :)

Leigh as well? :devil:

21-04-2018, 01:30 PM
Huns... we're coming to get you !

21-04-2018, 01:31 PM
I wonder what excuses Rodgers will come out with?

21-04-2018, 01:32 PM
I forgot to record it :rolleyes:

21-04-2018, 01:32 PM
Good win. At one point, I thought it was going to be 9 men against 14 for a corner.