View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 2 v Old Firm East 1

Pages : 1 [2]

Wull
21-04-2018, 01:32 PM
this just proved who has the best midfield in the UK outside the EPL :greengrin:flag::flag::flag:

21-04-2018, 01:33 PM
Unbelievable performance. I wonder if Rodgers thought it was a contest between Brown and McGinn today?

Today shows how strong the squad is. Mind when loads of folk were slaughtering our recruitment?

I'd like to know his thoughts on Brown vs Swanson which certainly wasn't a battle as Danny had him spanked all day long.

21-04-2018, 01:33 PM
What a result for Hibs....Awesome.

I have to say though, we seriously need to make sure we sign Kamberi....brilliant performance.

Agreed, although I'm worried that other teams will now have noticed how good he is.

In our favour, we are a really good club for young players to develop their game and he seems well settled here. Would be a huge signing if we can pull it off.

Benny Brazil
21-04-2018, 01:34 PM
Superb team performance non failures everyone put a shift in

21-04-2018, 01:36 PM
It’s just reality

Reality is he played well

21-04-2018, 01:36 PM
just received a text from the club... "if you enjoyed the match today, season tickets are available now" hint hint :greengrin

21-04-2018, 01:37 PM
Never seen BT Sport commentators so happy about Celtic getting beat. Wonder why ?

21-04-2018, 01:40 PM
BT guy still trying to get the goal given as offside,,,FFS give up you utter twa@s

21-04-2018, 01:40 PM
Outstanding effort from the entire team today - great start to the last few games, this could give us the push to go on and make 2nd -

Squirrel 1875
21-04-2018, 01:41 PM
Unbelievable performance, I'd say best of the season so far. Swanson was great whilst he was on the park, showed great vision and work rate was spot on. Kamberi is a serious player, really confident and knows how to bring others into the game. Defence solid. Stevenson probably shades man of the match for me.

Squirrel 1875
21-04-2018, 01:42 PM
I'd like to know his thoughts on Brown vs Swanson which certainly wasn't a battle as Danny had him spanked all day long.

When he won that tussle he won himself another crack at it with Hibs. No one can deny that he's a player with much to offer this club.

21-04-2018, 01:42 PM
I forgot to record it :rolleyes:

It’ll be repeated or on catch up at some point probably:

Scott Brown getting slated on BT sport :greengrin

21-04-2018, 01:43 PM
BT guy still trying to get the goal given as offside,,,FFS give up you utter twa@s

Pat Bonnar queried it too however, Richard Gordon said at half time that they'd done the 'line thing' and it confirmed it was onside.
So, sorry BT you're wrong. :giruy2:

bathhibby
21-04-2018, 01:48 PM
Missed the number - what was the crowd today ?

21-04-2018, 01:49 PM
Selt oot.

21-04-2018, 01:49 PM

21-04-2018, 01:51 PM

How strange, because it felt like 20516

21-04-2018, 01:55 PM
Terrific team performance today even if I was unable to make it through for today’s game, makes me realise that this team can go places. With this in mind I will be increasing my small contributions to our great “Original Greens” as only finance will dictate how far we can go, along with a good management team. I will be in touch with The Hibs Transfer Fund perhaps more commonly known as HLS to increase the little bit that I can, while I can.
We all have a small part in taking this team forward and this is the way that I think is best for my part.

21-04-2018, 01:56 PM
If you get a chance have a look at the game report over on clownback, comedy gold verging on hysterical.

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

I did -

'Ffs, up Arthur's Seat and can hear the Hibs fans singing'

Once again a Jambo is GREEN with envy :greengrin

SPFL get the nightmare match they tried their hardest to avoid - disrespecting Hibs, expecting Celtic to turn up and whip us. Hibs proved them all wrong - great result. 2nd place is on.

Hope Celtic thump the Huns

Maybe now Septic will give the Hun the 6+ goal thrashing the SPFL/Weegie-Polis have repeatedly told them not to do for fear of 'social unrest' ??

21-04-2018, 01:56 PM
BT guy "sellick can't afford to play at hampden like they did today"

McCoist " today was about hibs" well said Mr McCoist :agree:

tynehibs
21-04-2018, 01:58 PM
Outstanding performance,reminded me of the League cup final of 72 , watched in the Irish club in Newcastle with 100 plus of tic fans (only hibby) even they knew it ,hibs were pure class

EH6 Hibby
21-04-2018, 02:03 PM
what are they singing ? sommit about the hibees

Some pish that we s**t it from the Huns at Hampden, no one where I was sitting knew what they were on about.

21-04-2018, 02:04 PM
My telly on blink and internet frozen..ran to pub and they don’t have bt sports!? So a pint of G and updates here.keep em coming pleaseLove it man. We've all been there! Stream messes up and you're out the door and down the road in 15 seconds :faf:

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

21-04-2018, 02:08 PM
Paul Hanlon best CH in Scottish football. By miles.

Absolutely agree

With the pish we have at CB for Scotland it's criminal I'd he doesn't get a chance at the back.

21-04-2018, 02:11 PM
This has been an incredible season and that was an incredible Match.

3 observations.

1. Lennon is something special and he keeps proving it.

2. The fight in this Hibs side is a delight to watch. Rodgers said ‘the best team won’. Fair play to him.

3. Rogic is serious quality. We should sign him for our bench.

21-04-2018, 02:11 PM
With the pish we have at CB for Scotland it's criminal I'd he doesn't get a chance at the back.

I hope Scotland never pick him now. He’s too good for that *****. Easily a 5m CH.

21-04-2018, 02:14 PM
I was in a west end Glasgow pub full of Celtic fans. Wearing my classic yellow away top with Fletcher 9 on the back (because I've not grown in 8/9 years!) hidden under my zippy. Currently catching some rays, half cut in Kelvingrove with it proudly on display.

Great performance and would be delighted to sign Kamberi for next season.

21-04-2018, 02:30 PM
Kickback is in absolute meldown mode

21-04-2018, 02:32 PM

No doubt proclaiming it as a set up and Celtc lied down to let us win. Morons.

21-04-2018, 02:33 PM

**** them refuse to even go over and have a laugh ****ing clowns.

21-04-2018, 02:35 PM
BT guy "sellick can't afford to play at hampden like they did today"

McCoist " today was about hibs" well said Mr McCoist :agree:Am struck down with man flu so couldn't make it today and watched at Home...McCoist was extremely complimentary of Us throughout and I must say I enjoyed his commentary...he couldn't believe Danny Swanson continually out-muscling Scott Brown

21-04-2018, 02:36 PM
I hope Scotland never pick him now. He’s too good for that *****. Easily a 5m CH.

i'm quite sure the man himself will totally disagree with you....so do i

21-04-2018, 02:37 PM
sheepies score at rugby park......the pies haven't beaten aberdeen in the last 19 games

21-04-2018, 02:39 PM
Am struck down with man flu so couldn't make it today and watched at Home...McCoist was extremely complimentary of Us throughout and I must say I enjoyed his commentary...he couldn't believe Danny Swanson continually out-muscling Scott Brown

as one who always disagrees with McCoist he was indeed a breath of fresh air :agree: must be maturing in his auld age :greengrin

21-04-2018, 02:41 PM
**** them refuse to even go over and have a laugh ****ing clowns.

i've not visited that cesspit for 8 or 9 years now, and never will again....would be nice for some kind posters to put up some quotes though :greengrin

21-04-2018, 02:48 PM
Harry Wraggs 0 Hamilton 1 @ HT

looking like we will be saying ta ta to glasgows finest

H18S NX
21-04-2018, 02:54 PM
Another quote on sickback

58 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/?app=core&module=members&controller=profile&id=413) said:
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/emoticons/Mystic_laugh.gifAye if only we had festered in the championship for 3 years

No idea what being in the championship for 3 years has anything to do with it. We are talking about the respective records of Hearts and Hibs in their first season back from the Championship and theirs is statistically already better with 4 games to play in a significantly stronger league. Sorry if those facts perturb you!

Oh oh and by the way Hibs “festering” in the championship for 3 years yet being 16pts ahead of us in their first season back should be a source of major embarrassment to all at Tynecastle. An abysmal state of affairs which should have seen made major change a foregone conclusion this summer. So your point is laughable as we’ve totally failed to take advantage of Hibs and Rangers over this period.
Edited 46 minutes ago by Hendricks

58 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/?app=core&module=members&controller=profile&id=413) said:
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/emoticons/Mystic_laugh.gifAye if only we had festered in the championship for 3 years

No idea what being in the championship for 3 years has anything to do with it. We are talking about the respective records of Hearts and Hibs in their first season back from the Championship and theirs is statistically already better with 4 games to play in a significantly stronger league. Sorry if those facts perturb you!

Oh oh and by the way Hibs “festering” in the championship for 3 years yet being 16pts ahead of us in their first season back should be a source of major embarrassment to all at Tynecastle. An abysmal state of affairs which should have seen made major change a foregone conclusion this summer. So your point is laughable as we’ve totally failed to take advantage of Hibs and Rangers over this period.
Edited 46 minutes ago by Hendricks

21-04-2018, 03:03 PM
Today we've pissed off both Celtic and Rangers in one go. The seethe is tremendous. Get it right ****ing round them

21-04-2018, 03:07 PM
Our best performance at ER this season.

Cracking game and result :scarf:

21-04-2018, 03:15 PM
2-0 to the sheepies , the only game they will win anyway

21-04-2018, 03:19 PM

Not really the score we want, just as well we got 3 points today

21-04-2018, 03:20 PM

Thought Aberdeen might struggle today so fair play to them. It is looking like a good win for them.

Steve Clarke and Killie have been on a good run and have been rightly getting the plaudits - but they're not at it today.

21-04-2018, 03:22 PM
Partick equalise. Relegation fight still on.

21-04-2018, 03:23 PM
Partick equalise. Relegation fight still on.

I’d rather Partick stayed up, a proper football club, and we got rid of the likes of Ross County

21-04-2018, 03:24 PM
Today we've pissed off both Celtic and Rangers in one go. The seethe is tremendous. Get it right ****ing round them

And the yams as they thought they were 1 up beating Celtic.

A good day all round.

21-04-2018, 03:24 PM
Fair play to Rodgers for admitting we were the better team today.

21-04-2018, 03:29 PM
2-1 Jags

21-04-2018, 03:34 PM

Jambos just desperate to stay relevant. Who gives a toss?

21-04-2018, 03:34 PM
Love it man. We've all been there! Stream messes up and you're out the door and down the road in 15 seconds :faf:

Even had both the laptop and mac running streams so if one dropped off i had a back up. On a plus the barman was one of those part time Celtic/Liverpool fans so at least i had someone to gloat over

21-04-2018, 03:39 PM
I love this guy. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180421/dc7718be4c04f97419f1eb1c4585e771.jpg

21-04-2018, 03:44 PM
St J with a late equaliser. It's tough at the bottom.

21-04-2018, 03:46 PM
Dee back in front!

Green_one
21-04-2018, 03:48 PM
Game was a great advert for Scottish football. End to end , atmosphere, fight, skills and goals. I loved it. Up there with the Aberdeen game for coming away with a 'that was braw ' feeling. Buzzing.

Oh and NO PARTY!:na na:

21-04-2018, 03:53 PM
Livingston guaranteed 2nd. What a great campaign they’ve had

21-04-2018, 03:55 PM
Whittaker at right back is a disaster waiting to happen. [emoji35]

Do uou yake salt and sauce with your words?

21-04-2018, 04:00 PM
Absolutely brilliant today. Well deserved win. All players were excellent but special mention for McGeoch, Kamberi and Stevenson. Glory, glory!

21-04-2018, 04:04 PM
Strangely enough, I didn’t feel nervous last few mins
Just knew we’d see it through

21-04-2018, 04:11 PM
Kenny Mclean booked today for Dons. Means he’ll miss the Hibs game

21-04-2018, 04:15 PM
I love this guy. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180421/dc7718be4c04f97419f1eb1c4585e771.jpg

Me too :greengrin

21-04-2018, 04:18 PM
Game was a great advert for Scottish football. End to end , atmosphere, fight, skills and goals. I loved it. Up there with the Aberdeen game for coming away with a 'that was braw ' feeling. Buzzing.

Oh and NO PARTY!:na na:

That’s true - several neutrals even watched on TV and said the same.

You don’t often see that on TV with Scottish Football. Too many awful games in empty stadiums.

21-04-2018, 04:21 PM

Me neither. I was actually surprised that they scored.

Tinribs
21-04-2018, 04:28 PM
https://www.pscp.tv/w/batdSDFheVFWdk9ZenB5UXB8MW1yeG1SbnpYckJLeemrQ_nLl6 7aGErk0TABaoVBGbIa-7pAvFtWvAGfjNTr?t=1m40s

Nice wee SOL from periscope

21-04-2018, 04:30 PM
To be fair to Celtc, they always come to play. They're probably the only team that you can rely on to do that.
I think that's why we nearly always do well against them. Such a refreshing change from playing Weightlifters United every week.

Souter96Mac
21-04-2018, 04:38 PM
Would have rather Killie and Sheep had drawn, but at least it opens a gap between us and Killie. Pressure on the Huns tomorrow.

21-04-2018, 04:53 PM
Not really the score we want, just as well we got 3 points todayNot really but keeps Killie a fair bit back ...beat them next week and 4th spot is sealed...then we can eye up 3rd...2nd etc

21-04-2018, 05:02 PM
with a big away support you would think the killie pies could pull in more home fans

or maybe they just didn't fancy it with aberdeen now 20 games unbeaten against them

21-04-2018, 05:16 PM
Would have rather Killie and Sheep had drawn, but at least it opens a gap between us and Killie. Pressure on the Huns tomorrow.

Huns will have wanted the Dons beaten today (not because of 2nd place race but) so they could chuck it against the mini-Huns tomorrow and avoid the indignity of having to try stop Celtic winning 7IAR next week.

21-04-2018, 05:20 PM
Huns will have wanted the Dons beaten today (not because of 2nd place race but) so they could chuck it against the mini-Huns tomorrow and avoid the indignity of having to try stop Celtic winning 7IAR next week.

nah...imo :) they would have wanted aberdeen beaten because they know they've got a sure-fire 3 points coming up against aberdeen themselves

surely

21-04-2018, 05:30 PM

Still waiting.....

21-04-2018, 05:31 PM
team of the day on off the ball :) :flag:

21-04-2018, 05:41 PM
1st chance to post, been busy since the game.

Superb performance by all the players, really came of age today and deserve all the plaudits they get, just need to keep this momentum going till the end and get that 2nd spot.

Strange choice of McGeouch as the MOM, I thought he had for his standards a poorish game, for me Stevenson was the best player on the park, he had Forrest and then Roberts in his back pocket and contributed with some excellent attacking play down the wing. All in all very chuffed tonight. :thumbsup::greengrin

inglisavhibs
21-04-2018, 06:39 PM

It would be quite nice if you came back on this thread and admitted you got that horribly wrong! Judging Steven earlier in the season when he was clearly struggling with injury was very unfair. Most Hibby's were delighted when he re-signed and he showed today that he still has a role to play.

Badge
21-04-2018, 06:42 PM

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Oh dear

21-04-2018, 06:53 PM

Same here.

21-04-2018, 06:55 PM
Same here.

I did. Even cashed out my 2-1 Hibs & Hibs BTTS bets 😎

hibeerealist
21-04-2018, 06:55 PM
Oh dear

He had a superb game today, as did his teammates!

Badge
21-04-2018, 07:40 PM
He had a superb game today, as did his teammates!

Correct. Ozy just talking nonsense.

21-04-2018, 08:35 PM
Still waiting.....

Me too flash

It’s lke our fans need a scapegoat. I like our squad and appreciate folk like players over other players but to slag off someone before a ball was kicked was out of order

Ozy might admit he was wrong.... soon lol

21-04-2018, 08:39 PM

21-04-2018, 08:49 PM

Agree totally underscore

Any change to your poor pre match comments on Whitaker?

jakedance
21-04-2018, 08:52 PM
Great game, performance and result on a beautiful sunny afternoon. Sets us up nicely. We’ll remember that one. Stevenson man of the match.

21-04-2018, 08:57 PM
Agree totally underscore

Any change to your poor pre match comments on Whitaker?

He did ok. But I was never comfortable with him there. Distributing was very poor. Lennon on his case

BlackSheep
21-04-2018, 08:58 PM
Just watching the match again on the recording from BT Sport.... interesting to see they thought we started as a 442 with Swanson on the left of midfield.

We definitely played a 352 today with Danny playing Attacking MF.... pretty surprised by BT as they are usually on the ball with formations and stats etc.

Love watching recordings after seeing it love.... especially cos I sit in the east.. so seeing it from the West is like watching a different match.

21-04-2018, 09:23 PM
He did ok. But I was never comfortable with him there. Distributing was very poor. Lennon on his caseThat's very harsh...I was myself critical of Whitty earlier in season but since he's come back he's been very solid including today. There were no failures in team today and Whittaker more than played his part

21-04-2018, 09:27 PM
Brilliant performance today. Celtic didn't play badly but we were brilliant. Not buying into all this "celtic lay down" nonsense. Yes, I'm sure their dream scenario is to win the league in front of the huns but they are proffessionals and Rogers is a very professional manager, theres no danger he set them out today to do anything other than win.

Great day all round and a massive 3 points but the job is far from over. We've proven that on our day we can beat anyone in the league so lets use that confidence to kick on in what is turning out to be an exciting end to the season.

Mikers110
21-04-2018, 09:29 PM
He did ok. But I was never comfortable with him there. Distributing was very poor. Lennon on his case

Got caught sleeping with a quick McGeogh free kick in the first half, but like the rest of the defence he came onto a solid game in the second half.

21-04-2018, 09:32 PM
Yesssss Hibeeeees!!!!

Next year The SPL is ours!!!

22-04-2018, 07:20 AM
Penny's dropping with some on Kickback :greengrin

(http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/176450-the-big-celtic-luv-in/&page=8#) 16 hours ago, Enzo Chiefo (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/?app=core&module=members&controller=profile&id=11963) said:

All petty rivalries aside, Hibs have done well against the OF this season and will probably strengthen again in the summer. I think they will challenge in all 3 competitions next season and we have to be in a position to get closer to them next season. It means changing the mentality at the club and adding players that CAN run in addition to providing quality in the middle of the park.

shaun.lawson

Correct.

Some rather sad and pathetic posts on this thread tbh. Some Hearts fans still seem to think it's 2012. It's not.

"Love-in"? A love-in would've involved Hibs laying down for their hooped masters http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/emoticons/Mystic_rolleyes.gif Instead, they played well and won the game. Like they've played well repeatedly against Celtic and Rangers all season long.

I hate to break it to some folk, but Hibs aren't what, for so long, we thought of as "Hibs" any more. They got the monkey off their backs by winning the Scottish Cup. Then they came back up; now they're challenging for 2nd, as Lennon said they would; and we've won one game out of 11 against them. They're basically doing what we should be doing - and they're doing it by playing very good football, and despite Stokes having done his level best to **** them up mid-season.

Hearts fans should be furious about this development. Good to see that many are. Sad to see some trying to explain it by thinking it must all be down to some incestuous relationship between them and Celtic. Bluntly, we're in no position to laugh at them until we get our own house in order. 16 points behind them on a slightly bigger budget is embarrassing. And no amount of comfort blankets about 5-1, 22 in a row or anything else will change that.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
22-04-2018, 07:24 AM
Just watching the match again on the recording from BT Sport.... interesting to see they thought we started as a 442 with Swanson on the left of midfield.

We definitely played a 352 today with Danny playing Attacking MF.... pretty surprised by BT as they are usually on the ball with formations and stats etc.

Love watching recordings after seeing it love.... especially cos I sit in the east.. so seeing it from the West is like watching a different match.

Admittedly i missed the first 20 mins due to ticket kok-up with hibs, i would say we played a 442 with a narrow diamond in midfield - mcgeouch deep, boyle right, super john left and swanson in the no 10 position?

22-04-2018, 07:43 AM
Admittedly i missed the first 20 mins due to ticket kok-up with hibs, i would say we played a 442 with a narrow diamond in midfield - mcgeouch deep, boyle right, super john left and swanson in the no 10 position?

Looked more like a back 3 to me but was very “fluid” in that it was dependent on whether we had the ball or not and one of the centre half’s stepping out to pick up the likes of Rogic or McGregor

22-04-2018, 08:11 AM

nah. definitely a back three.... as others have said though - the fluidity of the team with and without the ball is important to how we play

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
22-04-2018, 08:16 AM
Looked more like a back 3 to me but was very “fluid” in that it was dependent on whether we had the ball or not and one of the centre half’s stepping out to pick up the likes of Rogic or McGregor

Fair dos 🖒 and i agree our fluidity at the back has been a strength this season, it suits both hanlon and ambrose so well.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
22-04-2018, 08:17 AM
nah. definitely a back three.... as others have said though - the fluidity of the team with and without the ball is important to how we play

Sorry mate, cant multi-quote! Fair dos 🖒

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
22-04-2018, 08:18 AM
Penny's dropping with some on Kickback :greengrin

(http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/176450-the-big-celtic-luv-in/&page=8#) 16 hours ago, Enzo Chiefo (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/?app=core&module=members&controller=profile&id=11963) said:

All petty rivalries aside, Hibs have done well against the OF this season and will probably strengthen again in the summer. I think they will challenge in all 3 competitions next season and we have to be in a position to get closer to them next season. It means changing the mentality at the club and adding players that CAN run in addition to providing quality in the middle of the park.

shaun.lawson

Correct.

Some rather sad and pathetic posts on this thread tbh. Some Hearts fans still seem to think it's 2012. It's not.

"Love-in"? A love-in would've involved Hibs laying down for their hooped masters http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/emoticons/Mystic_rolleyes.gif Instead, they played well and won the game. Like they've played well repeatedly against Celtic and Rangers all season long.

I hate to break it to some folk, but Hibs aren't what, for so long, we thought of as "Hibs" any more. They got the monkey off their backs by winning the Scottish Cup. Then they came back up; now they're challenging for 2nd, as Lennon said they would; and we've won one game out of 11 against them. They're basically doing what we should be doing - and they're doing it by playing very good football, and despite Stokes having done his level best to **** them up mid-season.

Hearts fans should be furious about this development. Good to see that many are. Sad to see some trying to explain it by thinking it must all be down to some incestuous relationship between them and Celtic. Bluntly, we're in no position to laugh at them until we get our own house in order. 16 points behind them on a slightly bigger budget is embarrassing. And no amount of comfort blankets about 5-1, 22 in a row or anything else will change that.

Is he no that total sad-sack who came running on here because the bad-boys on kickback wouldnt speak to him, and tried to ingratiate himself with us before flipping and doing the same thing on kickback?

22-04-2018, 08:20 AM

We have several players capable of switching play with cross field range, notably McGinn and Hanlon. Whittaker tried to do so several times, when Stevenson made himself available but found a Celtic defender instead. I think he played well otherwise.

22-04-2018, 08:35 AM

Looked like a back 4 from where I was, with Swanson given a free role at tip of the Diamond.

22-04-2018, 09:39 AM
Is he no that total sad-sack who came running on here because the bad-boys on kickback wouldnt speak to him, and tried to ingratiate himself with us before flipping and doing the same thing on kickback?Yep, wee Shauns yer man.

22-04-2018, 09:45 AM

How anybody can be described as just being ok in that performance yesterday is beyond me.

Every single player was well above ok. It was an absolutely brilliant team performance.

22-04-2018, 09:50 AM
Whittaker said post match he played right side of a three. Looked that way to me at the game

22-04-2018, 10:10 AM
How anybody can be described as just being ok in that performance yesterday is beyond me.

Every single player was well above ok. It was an absolutely brilliant team performance.

exactly, some people have their minds made up about players before the game has even started then dont want to look daft after the game

22-04-2018, 10:13 AM
Is he no that total sad-sack who came running on here because the bad-boys on kickback wouldnt speak to him, and tried to ingratiate himself with us before flipping and doing the same thing on kickback?

That’s the guy. His condescending rant about Hibs was hilarious.

22-04-2018, 11:06 AM
Got caught sleeping with a quick McGeogh free kick in the first half, but like the rest of the defence he came onto a solid game in the second half.

That was McGeouch's fault, took it quickly without looking up to see if Whittaker was ready, Whitt's was tying his boot lace, not his fault there. Whittaker played well apart from a couple of sloppy left footed diagonal passes, he's decent in the air and can slot easily into the right sided CH position.

Same Sleeves
22-04-2018, 12:20 PM
I got to kings cross station yesterday morning just in time to see the 7.00am to Edinburgh pull out of the station,do I get the next train up? which would mean a rush and missing the first 5 or 10 minutes or do I just suffer the loss of the travel and match ticket and stay home watch it on the tv ? with it being the only time I could get to see a Hibs game because of the fixture clashes with my own team I decided to go and am I glad I did,I had a fantastic day,the team were excellent the game was exciting and a full Easter road and the support still had the same buzz about it that I had experienced at Hampden on that magical day in 2016,the last time I was up

Long may it continue:flag:

22-04-2018, 12:27 PM
I got to kings cross station yesterday morning just in time to see the 7.00am to Edinburgh pull out of the station,do I get the next train up? which would mean a rush and missing the first 5 or 10 minutes or do I just suffer the loss of the travel and match ticket and stay home watch it on the tv ? with it being the only time I could get to see a Hibs game because of the fixture clashes with my own team I decided to go and am I glad I did,I had a fantastic day,the team were excellent the game was exciting and a full Easter road and the support still had the same buzz about it that I had experienced at Hampden on that magical day in 2016,the last time I was up

Nice story

22-04-2018, 12:38 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/31124748_616153465395986_7477746673192534016_n.jpg ?_nc_cat=0&oh=7632a1e8133685d7809d353e590d892b&oe=5B5BF1F8

22-04-2018, 12:46 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/31124748_616153465395986_7477746673192534016_n.jpg ?_nc_cat=0&oh=7632a1e8133685d7809d353e590d892b&oe=5B5BF1F8

Doolan and Moussa must have played like Messi and Ronaldo yesterday for Kamberi not to be named in the team of the day.

22-04-2018, 12:55 PM

Good work.

Some years ago I decided to fly up from Stansted for a Celtc match.

Missed the gate by 1 minute.

No other flights available to Edinburgh, so booked a flight to Prestwick, then missed the train from there so got a cab to Glasgow and ran for the train to Edinburgh. Nearly get arrested because I didn’t have time to buy a ticket and the station is crawling with polis who collar me trying to get out. Then another cab from Waverley.

This all cost me about £150 on top of what I’d already paid.

Arrived at ER 20 minutes late... as I arrived at my seat Celtc score their first and they went onto win 3-0.

Not a good day!

22-04-2018, 12:59 PM

I can't believe kamberi didn't get in that team! :greengrin