View Full Version : Joey Barton the manager!

18-04-2018, 04:03 PM
Appointed manager of Fleetwood:eek: lump on for relegation!

18-04-2018, 04:13 PM

I bet he won’t see his contract through

18-04-2018, 04:13 PM
I’ll bet he’s gone well before Xmas. Doesn’t have what it takes to be a manger or coach.

18-04-2018, 04:16 PM
Used to like Fleetwood

18-04-2018, 04:17 PM
That’ll work out well, a guy who can’t accept criticism entering a job where everyone and their dog will criticise you on a weekly basis. 🤔

18-04-2018, 04:21 PM
I'll go against the grain and say I think he'll make a decent effort at it.

I don't care either way mind you.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

scuttle
18-04-2018, 04:21 PM
Bound to end in tears, mans a clown

18-04-2018, 04:22 PM
Guy has probably got a few grand on at the bookies for him to be sacked within the month.

18-04-2018, 04:35 PM
I'll go against the grain and say I think he'll make a decent effort at it.

I don't care either way mind you.

Me too and me too.

18-04-2018, 05:07 PM

Stevie Nicks still play for them?

18-04-2018, 05:10 PM
Can't imagine any footballer worth their salt would sit and listen to that odious little thug try and tell them how to play football

18-04-2018, 05:22 PM

Get your coat lol!

18-04-2018, 06:04 PM
Don't like the man but I quite liked his book that someone loaned me. He's lived a life that I haven't.

18-04-2018, 06:06 PM
Don't like the man but I quite liked his book that someone loaned me. He's lived a life that I haven't.

His podcast series is good as well.

18-04-2018, 06:08 PM
They may get relegated but I'll bet the go down fighting.

18-04-2018, 08:02 PM

Tusk tusk :tsk tsk:

As regards Barton, I hope he fails miserably and gets caught betting on Fleetwood to lose.

18-04-2018, 08:09 PM
Hope he does well, if only to prove everyone in this thread wrong.

18-04-2018, 08:25 PM
Hope he does well, if only to prove everyone in this thread wrong.not everyone [emoji6]

Souter96Mac
18-04-2018, 08:26 PM
Would put some money on them going down next season

guthrie01
18-04-2018, 08:43 PM
Hope he does well even though I can’t stand him and I think he will do well, smarter than some people assume and knows how to stand out
It’s good to have some villains in the game, and Barton is anything but boring

18-04-2018, 08:44 PM
Weird appointment. Their last manager, John Sheridan, only joined in February and was tasked with keeping them up which he achieved, winning half of the games he was in charge for. Now they get rid in favour of Barton.

Can you imagine if a player has a poor game? He’d probably stub a fag out in the player’s eye or deck him.

18-04-2018, 10:55 PM
Team talks via Twitter? The rules on the dressing room wall will also be interesting...but gaffer you did that and that and that. No prison? Fair enough.

18-04-2018, 11:17 PM
Joey Barton is a grade A twat. Part of the generation of average at best players getting paid well over the odds.

18-04-2018, 11:24 PM
Me too and me too.

I agree. It’ll be a poacher turned gamekeeper scenario and Barton will excel in this role.

18-04-2018, 11:25 PM
Would put some money on them going down next season

Depends how long it takes them to empty him.

19-04-2018, 07:55 AM
Weird appointment. Their last manager, John Sheridan, only joined in February and was tasked with keeping them up which he achieved, winning half of the games he was in charge for. Now they get rid in favour of Barton.

Can you imagine if a player has a poor game? He’d probably stub a fag out in the player’s eye or deck him.

He won’t. He may actually behave completely differently from the sidelines. No question he’s proved himself as a bawbag but he’s not completely daft and does know the game.

I’ve just assumed he’s not going to be a player manager (when allowed to play)?

19-04-2018, 07:58 AM
Joey Barton is a grade A twat. Part of the generation of average at best players getting paid well over the odds.

In his earlier days he was a brilliant midfielder. Went on to be appreciated by newcastle and more recently Burnley as being one of their best. However I agree it’s been a sharp decline since.

No question he was very talented for me though. I think people play that down and make out he’s always been p1sh just because he’s an erse hole.

19-04-2018, 07:03 PM
Tusk tusk :tsk tsk:

As regards Barton, I hope he fails miserably and gets caught betting on Fleetwood to lose.

we might all be doing that!

19-04-2018, 07:11 PM
He won’t. He may actually behave completely differently from the sidelines. No question he’s proved himself as a bawbag but he’s not completely daft and does know the game.

I’ve just assumed he’s not going to be a player manager (when allowed to play)?

I’m not at all convinced. His wee Scottish cameo was telling - not content to make one mistake, he made a whole series of them in a short amount of time.

I agree with you that he was a good player but he simply cannot control himself.

19-04-2018, 08:17 PM
I’m not at all convinced. His wee Scottish cameo was telling - not content to make one mistake, he made a whole series of them in a short amount of time.

I agree with you that he was a good player but he simply cannot control himself.

You may be right and time will tell. I just don’t think he can be totally written off as a manager.

Of course he might make a decent start and everything may seem rosie, only for him to snap all of a sudden.

I suppose our own Lennon is proof that some don’t lose their firey anger when moving on to management :)

19-04-2018, 08:30 PM
Nostradamus moment but I can picture him ending up managing Dundee