14-04-2018, 11:36 AM
1-0 Well

14-04-2018, 11:37 AM
Handball in the build up?

14-04-2018, 11:38 AM
Every time I see Curtis Main I'm impressed. Get him signed up.

14-04-2018, 11:38 AM
That Dominic Ball is absolutely dreadful. What was he thinking for that goal?

14-04-2018, 11:39 AM
2-0 now.

14-04-2018, 11:39 AM
2-0

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

14-04-2018, 11:40 AM
Might be time for McInnes to throw on Mackay-Stevens and McGinn now

Curried
14-04-2018, 11:41 AM
Superb start by the Dons defence.

Every time I see Curtis Main I'm impressed. Get him signed up.

I’m not sure how many he scores but he’s a big laddie. I remember him putting himself about at ER.

Motherwell are all over them.

Aberdeen look dreadful at the back and what a waste of money Stevie May has been...looks a shadow of the old St J player

14-04-2018, 11:42 AM
Brilliant from Motherwell.

Dons a total shambles - trust me is they lose and in this manner then they may not recover in top 2 battle.

Hmm. Time to step up our efforts for 2nd/3rd.

Aberdeen continue their great record in big games.

Bad for us re europe.

SJNB Hibby
14-04-2018, 11:45 AM
Bad for us re europe.

Can't see them beating Celtic or rangers
And a dent to the Dons morale could help us overs
Them

14-04-2018, 11:46 AM
I'm not sure who I want to win this. Europe aside I'd like to see motherwell win the cup over the other lot. Hibs 2nd then dons then huns and motherwell win the cup would be pleasing

14-04-2018, 11:46 AM
Shinnie is a huge miss for Aberdeen. That lad they have on loan from Man City is honking

Curried
14-04-2018, 11:48 AM
I'm not sure who I want to win this. Europe aside I'd like to see motherwell win the cup over the other lot. Hibs 2nd then dons then huns and motherwell win the cup would be pleasing

Agreed that scenario could see the Zombies back in the grave :-)

14-04-2018, 11:49 AM
Have they been slating the size of the supports? We got slated by media for “only” taking 15000 to the LC semi so surely this has been mentioned?

14-04-2018, 11:52 AM
Aberdeen 😂😂😂. And this was a bunch of supporters who loved joining in with the Hibsd it nonsense. Biggest set of bottle merchants since 1986!!!

BegbieHSC
14-04-2018, 11:52 AM
Looking at Aberdeen, and how easy their bottle crashes, 2nd is ours for the taking.

Not worried about the Huns - they'll get pumped tomorrow, and go into meltdown, which will only get more excruciating if we take points off Celtic, and then Celtic win the league against them.

14-04-2018, 11:54 AM
Why are Aberdeen playing ing a Blue strip???

hibbytam
14-04-2018, 11:56 AM
Can't see them beating Celtic or rangers
And a dent to the Dons morale could help us overs
Them

If they defend as badly as this (and in the game against hearts) we'll finish above them.

14-04-2018, 11:57 AM
Aberdeen look auld.

14-04-2018, 11:57 AM
Why are Aberdeen playing ing a Blue strip???

To confuse the refs

If they look like rangers they’ll get a few more decisions

14-04-2018, 11:58 AM
Dons not coping with so many players missing. Need the next goal.

14-04-2018, 11:59 AM
Aberdeen have been brutal

Stevie May looks absolute crap these days

14-04-2018, 11:59 AM
Dons not coping with so many players missing. Need the next goal.

And long term going to be without Christie and McLean. These 2 will cost a lot to replace for next season

14-04-2018, 12:01 PM
Wonder if McInnes is regretting not taking the Sunderland job or even the Huns job. Looks like he is going backwards at Aberdeen now.

14-04-2018, 12:03 PM
To confuse the refs

If they look like rangers they’ll get a few more decisions

Lendo
14-04-2018, 12:05 PM
How are Aberdeen challenging for 2nd place?? Such an average team.

14-04-2018, 12:07 PM
Aberdeen's arse collapses every time they play a big game. And they had a cheek being one of the sets of fans who hit out with the "hibs'd it" pish

Keyser Sauzee
14-04-2018, 12:07 PM
Tbf to Aberdeen they are missing 3 of theyre biggest players, and the first goal shouldn’t have counted. They are playing terrible tho, don’t look like hurting Motherwell at all.

14-04-2018, 12:08 PM
What’s the keeper doing at the 2nd goal?

14-04-2018, 12:18 PM
What’s the keeper doing at the 2nd goal?

I know he makes some good saves but some of his errors are frightening. He reminds me of Ben Williams. Brilliant one minute and a howler the next

Cardinal Hibernian
14-04-2018, 12:19 PM
What’s the keeper doing at the 2nd goal?Shows how much the Dons were for the taking this time last year - gifted them a goal start after 30 seconds, then a second from an impossible angle and then their flukey winner that took a deflection and a massive curl to squeeze in at the post.

Their season could really deflate quickly if they don't turn things around in the next 45 minutes.

Sent from my SM-T820 using Tapatalk

14-04-2018, 12:20 PM
What is going on with the Motherwell fans in the middle sections ?

Can the SFA not just group all fans together ? I know different price bands but still - looks terrible.

Also Aberdeen look honking in Rangers blue.

hibbydog
14-04-2018, 12:26 PM
Aberdeen's arse collapses every time they play a big game. And they had a cheek being one of the sets of fans who hit out with the "hibs'd it" pish

Their fans must be tearing their hair out. Showing loads of potential and consistently good league results, but they always bottle it when it matters.

14-04-2018, 12:31 PM
How long does main have left on his deal

14-04-2018, 12:33 PM
Shows how much the Dons were for the taking this time last year - gifted them a goal start after 30 seconds, then a second from an impossible angle and then their flukey winner that took a deflection and a massive curl to squeeze in at the post.

Their season could really deflate quickly if they don't turn things around in the next 45 minutes.

Funnily enough it still bugs me how sloppy we were that day.

Who knows how many opportunities we're going to get for silverware in future?

It was a semi, they didn't impress me at all and I agree that they were there for the taking.

RossScott1991
14-04-2018, 12:33 PM
No idea how this Aberdeen team is above us. Or have managed to enflict our biggest hammering this season. They are garbage. Motherwell doing them a favour stopping them from another bottle job against old firm

14-04-2018, 12:36 PM
How bad was that touch from Stewart, he is a professional player I thought.

14-04-2018, 12:38 PM
Aberdeen's defence is terrible.

Curried
14-04-2018, 12:39 PM
Game over

14-04-2018, 12:39 PM
embarrassing now 3 zilch

14-04-2018, 12:40 PM
Unlucky Dons. Gubbed.

Btw anyone know the attendance? Doesn’t look great.

Shocking defending. Just as it looked like aberdeen were about to get back into it.

Unlucky Dons. Gubbed.

I'll say around 19k

It's amateur hour! Poor ad for our game.

All over now

Bye bye Aberdeen, biggest bottle jobs in Scotland.

Aberdeen to finish 4th.

Main is a cracking player! Good business by Motherwell getting him and Kipre on contracts.

14-04-2018, 12:41 PM
Aberdeen are ****ing *****, we can take them.

Aberdeen are awful.

Kari Arnason 😂

Unlucky Dons. Gubbed.

Exactly why these games should be played away from Hampden.

TelaStella
3-0 ‘well, game over. How bad have Aberdeen been really? Embarrassing.

andybev1
Did not know the Beeb did comedey on a saturday afternoon.

Aberdeen are absolute *****bags. They have the cheek to use the ‘Hibsed it’ pish as well:faf:

If we turn up at Pittodrie we are more than capable of turning them over. Get in their faces and get at their dodgy defence.

14-04-2018, 12:43 PM
Hope Aberdeen fold for the rest of the season, they are honking. Hopefully the mothers give the old firm a game in the final...
Wonder why the boy that scored wasn't booked for taking the ball away ?

14-04-2018, 12:43 PM
Bye bye Aberdeen, biggest bottle jobs in Scotland.

Aberdeen to finish 4th.

I honestly wouldn’t be shocked if they didn’t win a game after the split. They almost always bottle it against Rangers and Celtic, Hearts have battered them twice this season, Killie will fancy their chances and we have nothing to fear up there if we actually turn up this time.

14-04-2018, 12:46 PM
Sheeped it

again

RossScott1991
Hope Aberdeen fold for the rest of the season, they are honking. Hopefully the mothers give the old firm a game in the final...
Wonder why the boy that scored wasn't booked for taking the ball away ?

I want Celtic to win tomorrow and the win the final. Just incase we **** things up 4th place wouldn’t get Europe with Motherwell winning the cup.

I honestly wouldn’t be shocked if they didn’t win a game after the split. They almost always bottle it against Rangers and Celtic, Hearts have battered them twice this season, Killie will fancy their chances and we have nothing to fear up there if we actually turn up this time.

Big time...as well as mcinnes being massively overrated

McInnes should spend less time on the sunbed and more time on the training ground.

14-04-2018, 12:47 PM
Serves them right for playing in blue. Ridiculous.

14-04-2018, 12:47 PM
To think we were branded with the ‘Hibs’d’ it pish. Surely there’s no greater bottlers than Aberdeen.

14-04-2018, 12:48 PM
I want Celtic to win tomorrow and the win the final. Just incase we **** things up 4th place wouldn’t get Europe with Motherwell winning the cup.

Amen to that....hope Celtic pump that mob tomorrow

14-04-2018, 12:52 PM
I wouldn't take a single player in that Aberdeen side. Absolutely honking.

I can't wait for us to play them now, they'll bottle the split big time.

14-04-2018, 12:53 PM
Stewart looks a bit fed up!

Cardinal Hibernian
14-04-2018, 12:54 PM
Funnily enough it still bugs me how sloppy we were that day.

Who knows how many opportunities we're going to get for silverware in future?

It was a semi, they didn't impress me at all and I agree that they were there for the taking.Absolutely - fully agree.

I really like the grit and mental toughness Neil Lennon has given to the club. Would like to see this now convert into winning sem-finals (he is 0-2 with us).

I think the next 5 games in the league can really indicate the medium - long term direction of our arrow and capability of challenging seriously for silverware.

Strange how now three seasons on the trot we have had ourselves, the Dons and (looking very much like) Motherwell getting to both the League Cup Final and the Scottish Cup Final in the same season.

14-04-2018, 12:56 PM
Stevie May looks finished. Can't believe Aberdeen spent all that money on him.

Sauzee16
14-04-2018, 12:57 PM

He does that. God knows what’s happened to him.

14-04-2018, 12:57 PM
Must be pish being an Aberdeen fan. Bottle everything

14-04-2018, 12:58 PM
No idea how this Aberdeen team is above us. Or have managed to enflict our biggest hammering this season. They are garbage. Motherwell doing them a favour stopping them from another bottle job against old firm

They are very good at grinding out results in the league but seem to bottle all the big games.

Glad McInnes snubbed Sevco but he can’t seem to get them to step up.

ChicagoHibee
14-04-2018, 12:58 PM

Agreed. I rather see Hibs in Europe than a feel-good, Motherwell cup run.

14-04-2018, 12:59 PM
He does that. God knows what’s happened to him.

He's had some big injuries and doesn't look anywhere near as sharp as he did.

14-04-2018, 01:00 PM
Stewart looks a bit fed up!

Cannot believe how bad May is now. Seems to have lost everything. Dons have no bottle.

14-04-2018, 01:01 PM

Yep. That's why I can't believe the Dons spent that fee, think he'd barely returned from a CL injury.

They've done worse recently, buying a Hamilton CH who is still injured with an ACL. Risky business.

Funny

I would have been delighted if we’d signed him at the time

Sauzee16

He actually looks quite sharp today ironically the maybe just a willing runner. He’s just got no confidence and looks a level below.

3/1 Motherwell was massive.

Aberdeen are missing their best players and captain remember. Thank **** Motherwell pumped hearts in the last round.

Impressed bu Motherwell's fitness, their players have never stopped running.

Clerie Green
14-04-2018, 01:04 PM
and Dylan was thinking of going there ! :confused:

14-04-2018, 01:06 PM
Impressed bu Motherwell's fitness, their players have never stopped running.

Same here, no stop the whole game.

14-04-2018, 01:08 PM
Southampton 2-0 up, i went for a piss, put the kettle on, made a coffee and come back and its 3-2 Chelsea?

14-04-2018, 01:08 PM
3-0. Sore one but the performance was worse. Mcinnes Aberdeen always bottle the big games.

His head to head against the old firm is shocking

14-04-2018, 01:09 PM
Can see McInness moving on if they don't get second.

14-04-2018, 01:09 PM
i went for a piss, put the kettle on

Hope those two aren’t related

14-04-2018, 01:10 PM

14-04-2018, 01:12 PM
Southampton 2-0 up, i went for a piss, put the kettle on, made a coffee and come back and its 3-2 Chelsea?
Well as you get older you take longer in the bathroom to do the business, bit stop start.:agree:

14-04-2018, 01:29 PM
Can see McInness moving on if they don't get second.

His suitors are diminishing by the bottle job

14-04-2018, 01:35 PM
However poor Aberdeen were, Main is just the kind of player up front that any team would want. Played really well again, IMO he's the type of player we should be looking at for next season, if we aren't already.

14-04-2018, 01:35 PM
His suitors are diminishing by the bottle job

Have some sympathy for Aberdeen and McInness. They've been the 2nd force in Scotland for 5 years but unable to compete over the stretch against the wealth of Celtic. That would have an eroding effect on ANY team. Motivation is the key in these big games, and it's MUCH easier for a recovering or up and coming team to compete on the odd occasion than to carry the pressure of doing it time and again.

Sevco may get to that point, but can then take it to a higher level by borrowing or stealing huge funds to bring in players. Aberdeen can't do that.

14-04-2018, 01:41 PM
Aberdeened it.

14-04-2018, 01:50 PM
Aberdeened it.

Sheeped it

14-04-2018, 01:51 PM
What was the attendance at Hampden? BBC Scotland report giving it as 1,847?!

Dons’d it

Extremely pleasing that sheep ****ging ******* Liam Mcleod was commentating also.

14-04-2018, 01:58 PM
Have some sympathy for Aberdeen and McInness. They've been the 2nd force in Scotland for 5 years but unable to compete over the stretch against the wealth of Celtic. That would have an eroding effect on ANY team. Motivation is the key in these big games, and it's MUCH easier for a recovering or up and coming team to compete on the odd occasion than to carry the pressure of doing it time and again.

Sevco may get to that point, but can then take it to a higher level by borrowing or stealing huge funds to bring in players. Aberdeen can't do that.

Wonder if McInnes will move on now. Did West Brom get a new manager yet?

14-04-2018, 02:07 PM
What was the attendance at Hampden? BBC Scotland report giving it as 1,847?!

The BBC are probably reporting that Aberdeen won :-)

hibbydog
14-04-2018, 02:17 PM

Agree.

Second force for 5 years and they only have a league cup to show for it. It still counts as a successful period, but they should have done a lot better.

14-04-2018, 02:29 PM

Managed that because Hibs, Hearts and Rangers were in free fall for a bit
Think they’ve got a tough close season coming up, losing 2 of their best players, and a new stadium to pay for!

14-04-2018, 02:35 PM
Agree.

Second force for 5 years and they only have a league cup to show for it. It still counts as a successful period, but they should have done a lot better.

A successful period that for the most part had either Rangers, Hearts and Hibs not competing in the league.

For all the plaudits McInnes gets I would say he has had more failures than success.

14-04-2018, 02:42 PM

You suggesting BH is a pisspot? :greengrin

14-04-2018, 02:43 PM
Apart from their usual competitive style, Motherwell didn't need any real quality (at either end of the park) to win that game today. Says it all about how poor Aberdeen were.

Spudster
14-04-2018, 02:52 PM
Managed that because Hibs, Hearts and Rangers were in free fall for a bit

That's abit like the Sevco mentality thinking Celtic's league titles when Sevco weren't in the top flight don't count though.

14-04-2018, 02:57 PM
That's abit like the Sevco mentality thinking Celtic's league titles when Sevco weren't in the top flight don't count though.

I know you can only beat what’s in front of you, but let’s be honest, 3 of the biggest teams weren’t around to play against!
And for what it’s worth, most Aberdeen fans have been wanting him out for a while now

14-04-2018, 03:07 PM
Massive delay in the Montrose vs Berwick Rangers game. Play’s been stopped since about the 26th minute or so awaiting an ambulance for one of the Berwick players. Serious leg injury apparently.

14-04-2018, 03:20 PM
Massive delay in the Montrose vs Berwick Rangers game. Play’s been stopped since about the 26th minute or so awaiting an ambulance for one of the Berwick players. Serious leg injury apparently.

Stirker Ouzy See, I believe is also a Hibee. Was at Edin City last season.

dchibs
14-04-2018, 03:22 PM
McInnes should spend less time on the sunbed and more time on the training ground.

Perhaps it was part of the deal when he signed to get the use of Jimmy Caulderwoods sunbed.

Killie score

Broadfoot for Killie

14-04-2018, 03:23 PM
1-0 Kilmarnock

14-04-2018, 03:24 PM
1-0 Kilmarnock

Man they are flying and will surely fancy their chances at catching us

14-04-2018, 03:28 PM

Some number of wins in a row - I think 7 now. Unreal transformation under Clarke

14-04-2018, 03:29 PM
Some number of wins in a row - I think 7 now. Unreal transformation under ClarkeThey play Aberdeen next week so something has gotta give for us I suppose

14-04-2018, 03:30 PM
I never saw any of the game what happened to Aberdeen? Outplayed or pish?

14-04-2018, 03:31 PM
Hamilton equalise 1-1 :thumbsup:

14-04-2018, 03:31 PM
I never saw any of the game what happened to Aberdeen? Outplayed or pish?

Pish in my opinion

14-04-2018, 03:32 PM
1-1 yaaaaaas

14-04-2018, 03:32 PM
1-1 Killie :thumbsup:

14-04-2018, 03:33 PM

Their run is just ridiculous.

If they win today their league record since Clarke officially took charge is;

P-24
W-14
D-7
L-3
PTS-49/72

14-04-2018, 03:33 PM
Cummon Accies get the winner

14-04-2018, 03:34 PM
Pish in my opinion

Undoubtedly

14-04-2018, 03:34 PM

P-24
W-14
D-7
L-3
PTS-49/72

Taking that average points per game over the full season to date they'd be on 67 and right on the coat tails of celtic. Thankfully Hamilton equalise.

14-04-2018, 03:36 PM

P-24
W-14
D-7
L-3
PTS-49/72

That's Leicester-esque form.

14-04-2018, 03:36 PM

P-24
W-14
D-7
L-3
PTS-49/72

Amazing record. No chance of him being at Killie next season.

In saying that, it is MUCH easier to go on a run like this with a team like Killie than a bigger team like Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen etc . Beating Killie doesn't carry the same kudos, opponents don't raise their game in the same way.

14-04-2018, 03:37 PM
Never thought I'd celebrate a Templeton goal!

14-04-2018, 03:38 PM
2 - 1 Killie :rolleyes:

14-04-2018, 03:39 PM
Boyd again.

14-04-2018, 03:40 PM
Taking that average points per game over the full season to date they'd be on 67 and right on the coat tails of celtic. Thankfully Hamilton equalise.

In saying that, it is MUCH easier to go on a run like this with a team like Killie than a bigger team like Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen etc . Beating Killie doesn't carry the same kudos, opponents don't raise their game in the same way.

Over the last 20 games, Kilmarnock have actually got the highest points total in the league which is quite incredible.

14-04-2018, 03:40 PM
2 - 1 Killie :rolleyes:

Pooo.. These guys are relentless.

14-04-2018, 03:41 PM
Anyone else a wee bit worried about killie?

14-04-2018, 03:41 PM
Anyone else a wee bit worried about killie?No...am confident they won't get 4 points more than us post split

14-04-2018, 03:42 PM
Boyd again.

As much as I can't stand him he has to be in with a shout of player of the season for rolling back the years and heading for premiership top scorer.

Would love to see hibs make a move for Jordan Jones.

14-04-2018, 03:45 PM

Yes. But if we beat them it changes everything.

14-04-2018, 03:45 PM

killie at home to hertz in their last game, depending on results elsewhere i wonder if some will still want hertz to get beat even though it could mean us losing out :hmmm:

14-04-2018, 03:46 PM

Yes, their form is slightly better than ours. If we keep picking up the points we have been doing we should be good for third or fourth but I don't think we have the space for any loss of form. The game against them is crucial. If we win that and don't fall to pieces then they will struggle to catch us. Lose though and it will be nip and tuck, there is a chance we might drag each other past Aberdeen. I was hoping they lost or drew today and then we would be only looking forward. As it is we have to me mindful of Killie and they are doing a great job of pressurising us.

14-04-2018, 03:46 PM

not particularly. we need to make sure we beat them at easter road though.

14-04-2018, 03:47 PM

No. We are still 4 points ahead of them.

14-04-2018, 03:48 PM
At the start of the day an Aberdeen win and a Hamilton win would have been good news for us, it looks like neither are going to happen .... proof if it were needed that we need to rely on our own mettle if we are going to qualify for Europe and not on what happens elsewhere.

On that note, Aberdeen were missing three key players today, with GMS apparently not fully fit into the bargain .... I for one don't think for a second that today's insipid performance from them is indicative of how our match at Pittodrie will pan out.

As for the guy suggesting Boyd as a candidate for player of the year .... I wouldn't want to see that fat twat get it even if he scored 30 goals this season all of them overhead kicks from the edge of the 18 yard box .... so there.

14-04-2018, 03:49 PM
6,172 @ st.mirren v Livi game 0-0 FT, morton slipping up at home to Q.o.S 0-1

14-04-2018, 03:50 PM
St mirren league win confirmed.

14-04-2018, 03:53 PM
killie at home to hertz in their last game, depending on results elsewhere i wonder if some will still want hertz to get beat even though it could mean us losing out :hmmm:

If Hearts have nothing to play for (which they will) I can see them bringing out the reserve side, especially if a Killie win will push us down to 3rd/4th.

14-04-2018, 03:53 PM
Killie's form is good, but so is ours. Bring it on. We were all choking to get back in this league and have huge, meaningful games at the end of the season - let's not start complaining/worrying about it now.

14-04-2018, 03:54 PM

Not yet but the game in a couple of weeks is massive. We need avoid losing that or else we'll really be in a battle.

14-04-2018, 03:55 PM
"scenes" in paisley with pitch invasion, killie pies win again...damn you killie, damn you

14-04-2018, 03:56 PM
We’d be letting ourselves down if Killie catch us. Having done so well this season, we can’t end it with nothing to show for our efforts. We can let that happen and I don’t think we will.

14-04-2018, 03:56 PM
If Hearts have nothing to play for (which they will) I can see them bringing out the reserve side, especially if a Killie win will push us down to 3rd/4th.

good possibility of them doing that :agree: the ****s

ElginHibbie
14-04-2018, 03:59 PM

Right now more concerned about finishing 4th but Motherwell winning the cup, our form against the other teams in top 6 is very good so we should still be looking up and not down

14-04-2018, 04:03 PM
We don't deserve Europe if killie pip us to 4th imo.

BlackSheep
14-04-2018, 04:07 PM
No. We are still 4 points ahead of them.

So if we lose to Celtic and Killie beat Aberdeen, which after todays showing looks probable, that puts them 1 point behind us with us to play......
I wish it weren't so, but we need to eep doing the job and hope they also slip up.
I really wouldn't discount Killie from going unbeaten in the last 5 games.
The best case for us is for both Rangers and Aberdeen to capitulate and we and Killie take advantage.

Either that or Killie have a major turn in form and lose all their games!

One can hope.

14-04-2018, 04:13 PM
I must admit that I'm more nervous of Killie than I am Aberdeen or even Rangers.

Steve Clarke has to be manager of the year, I don't care how many trophies Rodgers wins!

14-04-2018, 04:17 PM
Embrace the challenge. You can bet your arse that Lennon and the players will be.

14-04-2018, 04:20 PM
I must admit that I'm more nervous of Killie than I am Aberdeen or even Rangers.

Steve Clarke has to be manager of the year, I don't care how many trophies Celtics Money wins!

ftfy

14-04-2018, 04:21 PM

In comparison our record during that time is;

P-24
W-13
D-7
L-4
PTS-46/72

Not a lot in it.

14-04-2018, 04:33 PM
Some folk on here beaten before a balls been kicked as usual. I've seen nothing from Hibs this season to sugggest that we're going to roll over these last few games.

14-04-2018, 04:51 PM

Thought that too, until you think of the crap we've had to put up with from officials this season. Goals not give, pens not given, pens against us (which weren't), opponents who should have been red carded (who weren't) ... the list goes on.

Nope, as the promoted side, Hibs deserve FAR more credit than Killie for the results and performances this season. These Hibs players deserve their crack at Europe.

14-04-2018, 04:56 PM

Steve Clarke has to be manager of the year, I don't care how many trophies Rodgers wins!

You do realise that the Huns and Dons also have to play Killie ????

Take a pill and know that this is arguably the most tenacious, determined, strong-willed Hibs team we've seen in decades. Dons and Huns will be crapping themselves as they've got it all to lose.

14-04-2018, 04:58 PM
Thought that too, until you think of the crap we've had to put up with from officials this season. Goals not give, pens not given, pens against us (which weren't), opponents who should have been red carded (who weren't) ... the list goes on.

Nope, as the promoted side, Hibs deserve FAR more credit than Killie for the results and performances this season. These Hibs players deserve their crack at Europe.

There’s also the multiple games where we have shot ourselves in the foot this year not putting teams away when we should have.

Regardless of the job Clarke has done it would be a big disappointment to finish below them. The squad and manager we have isn’t typical of a promoted team IMO.

Still think we’ll finish 4th at worst anyway.

14-04-2018, 05:00 PM
Killie got a draw with us because of a non existent penalty.They’re not Barcelona or Real Madrid.

Sauzee16
14-04-2018, 05:05 PM

Makes no sense they are on an incredible role. Freakish

14-04-2018, 05:21 PM
So if we lose to Celtic and Killie beat Aberdeen, which after todays showing looks probable, that puts them 1 point behind us with us to play......
I wish it weren't so, but we need to eep doing the job and hope they also slip up.
I really wouldn't discount Killie from going unbeaten in the last 5 games.
The best case for us is for both Rangers and Aberdeen to capitulate and we and Killie take advantage.

Either that or Killie have a major turn in form and lose all their games!

One can hope.How very negative...this team deserve a bit more belief from us mate...we r also on a great run of form.

14-04-2018, 05:26 PM
It’s all to play for. Every game is huge. Just what Lennon and the players will be right up for.

Killie will be up for all there remaining games as well.

4 points clear with much better goal difference means Killie need to be better by 5 points than us in run in. We have 3 home games they have 2. We have them at home. We are in effect 5 points clear.

Bring it on.

14-04-2018, 05:34 PM
It’s all to play for. Every game is huge. Just what Lennon and the players will be right up for.

Killie will be up for all there remaining games as well.

4 points clear with much better goal difference means Killie need to be better by 5 points than us in run in. We have 3 home games they have 2. We have them at home. We are in effect 5 points clear.

Bring it on.

Well said.

14-04-2018, 06:26 PM

Just been reading about that, apparently the game was delayed for over an hour!

14-04-2018, 06:27 PM

Aye, I think it finished just after the Grand National had finished.

14-04-2018, 06:29 PM

It was Ousman See who got injured, not sure how bad it is though

14-04-2018, 06:39 PM
It was Ousman See who got injured, not sure how bad it is though

The report I read suggested it was pretty bad, it said his injury was so bad it took 6 people to carefully lift him onto the stretcher

14-04-2018, 06:48 PM

It was.

He got injured around 30 minutes into the match (so about 15:30) and they only got to half time just after 17:00.

I haven't heard how he is but it apparently looked horrific at the time.

14-04-2018, 07:10 PM
Spurs 0 Man C 2 after 25 mins.

14-04-2018, 07:15 PM
It was.

He got injured around 30 minutes into the match (so about 15:30) and they only got to half time just after 17:00.

I haven't heard how he is but it apparently looked horrific at the time.

Suspected broken tibia but the fact that they didn’t want to move him onto a stretcher before the ambulance arrived suggests to me that it was possibly a compound fracture.

14-04-2018, 07:28 PM
Spurs 1 Citeh 2

14-04-2018, 07:36 PM
Spurs 1 Citeh 2

Eriksen scores........or was it Kane!

RossScott1991
14-04-2018, 07:39 PM
Got to admit i am worried about the potential of our season coming to nothing. Its hard not to be i guess being a hibs fan. Cup final has helped with a lot of paranoia but naturally supporting hibs you do always think of worst case scenario can't help it!

The main thing is take care of our own business.

The most worrying part about the run in is hearts are away to aberdeen, rangers and kilmarnock. which i fully expect them to get beat all 3 of them. They won't try a leg. You just know the derby they will raise their game though and our tynecastle record is poor.

i just hope we can get a long overdue win over celtic as that would leave us in a position of just needing to beat kilmarnock at easter road.

ps on other game today this spurs man city game is a cracker

14-04-2018, 08:16 PM
3 1 Citeh

14-04-2018, 08:30 PM
City has cruised to victory in this game.

14-04-2018, 11:03 PM
Helping hand from the ref never a penalty.

15-04-2018, 05:54 AM
Helping hand from the ref never a penalty.Davis was lucky not to see red for his 'stamp?' on Kompany. it was late and he knew exactly what he was doing.

I thought Moss was pretty bad. Got the two major decisions wrong and generally just ruined the flow at times.

City well worth the win and Spurs were pathetic.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

15-04-2018, 07:47 AM
The only good Celtic rangers games are the ones where they both kick ***** out each other and show themselves up for the **** that they both are. 3-3 and a few Celtic suspensions ahead of next week would be lovely

15-04-2018, 10:22 AM
Ah, Glasgow derby day. A day when people who live in places like Ayr, Dundee and Lumphinnans and have nothing to do with Glasgow and shouldn’t really care, get together for a day of wine, women and song.

It’s just unfortunate that the wine will be buckfast, the song will be sectarian and the women? Just wait until the losing supporters get home from the pub at 11.30 👊🏼

15-04-2018, 10:41 AM
I dislike both halves and over the years it's been swings and roundabouts on who I dislike more.

However I find Sevco and everything about it worse just now and I hope they get horsed.

15-04-2018, 11:03 AM
I dislike both halves and over the years it's been swings and roundabouts on who I dislike more.

However I find Sevco and everything about it worse just now and I hope they get horsed.

They have no redeeming features at all. Celtic shade it in that respect. Rangers are loathsome and their followers take some sort of pride in this. The 'quintessentially British club' (remember that?) that have no love for, or from, anyone or anything or any intention of paying their taxes.

15-04-2018, 12:21 PM
I wish it was possible for both teams to lose and despise Celtic with a passion but I find it funny that Rangers are still waiting on their first real trophy since they died (Challenge Cup and Championship title doesn't count) so from that point of view a Celtic win just shades it for me.

15-04-2018, 12:22 PM
I’ve got Brown and Alves to get booked , over 6.5 cards and Celtic to get over 4.5 corners . Pays 8-1 on bet365 bet builder .

15-04-2018, 01:05 PM
I’ve got Brown and Alves to get booked , over 6.5 cards and Celtic to get over 4.5 corners . Pays 8-1 on bet365 bet builder .

Brown booked , Alves booked , over 5 corners in the 1st half 9/1

15-04-2018, 01:17 PM
1/100 on the vile hun singing over 25 sectarian songs, not worth betting really

15-04-2018, 01:22 PM
1/100 on the vile hun singing over 25 sectarian songs, not worth betting really

Money for nothing if you've got a million to spare

15-04-2018, 01:23 PM
Money for nothing if you've got a million to spare

i've got a bit of a problem there, unfortunately :greengrin

15-04-2018, 01:25 PM
I hope Celtic do the business as they’ll provide a more difficult game for Motherwell in the Final. However, I’ve got a foreboding feeling that Sevco might spring a surprise today.

15-04-2018, 01:32 PM
andy halliday

15-04-2018, 01:36 PM
Where can I find a link for the bigotfest.

15-04-2018, 01:37 PM
dembele hits the post

15-04-2018, 01:40 PM

Www.followfollow.com

BS44
15-04-2018, 01:44 PM

Go to Reddit football streams, there is a YouTube link to the match on there

15-04-2018, 01:46 PM
Celtic the better team so far.

15-04-2018, 01:49 PM
I Absolutley hate the Rangers.
Hate them

15-04-2018, 01:51 PM
A Celic goal is coming. Rangers are very nervous.

15-04-2018, 01:52 PM
1-0 Celtic Rogic

Boom, there you go.

1-0 Celtic

LustForLeith
How terrible are Rangers?

1-0 Celtic

15-04-2018, 01:53 PM
goal rogic

There it is 1-0 Celtc

That Rangers left back is getting ripped a new one. Hopeless

15-04-2018, 01:54 PM
Celtc are streets ahead of them.

15-04-2018, 01:54 PM
Should’ve been 2 there

15-04-2018, 01:56 PM
Huns are awful, but Celtic’s defence not the best either

Celtc are streets ahead of them.

Yep. Celtic’s only problem here is their own centre halves.

I absolutely hate Sevco and everything about that club. They are the absolute **** of the earth. Hope Celtic absolutely horse them, AGAIN. :aok:

15-04-2018, 01:57 PM
Yep. Celtic’s only problem here is their own centre halves.

Just said that above

15-04-2018, 02:05 PM
very disappointing it's only the one goal, but look at the effect that one goal has had on the blue bigot fans...can't hear a thing, they should be belting out the sash and the cry was no surrender to help invigorate their players

15-04-2018, 02:09 PM
Brown is going to crunch that Docherty. :greengrin

2-0

2-0 McGregor

2-0 Celtic

game over

Andy Walker is spewing !

LustForLeith
15-04-2018, 02:10 PM
Great assist from Martin for the second

Curried
All over now:-)

Some assist from Russell Martin there.

Halliday hooked :faf:

Nae joy again Halliday

Celtic are so far in front here it's embarrassing.

Our old friend Haliday given the shepherds crook. :greengrin

15-04-2018, 02:11 PM
poor andy halliday

Nae joy again Halliday

He’s got this aye?

Halliday 😂😂😂😂

15-04-2018, 02:12 PM
Halliday going mental at someone on the Rangers bench. Pleasing

LustForLeith
Halliday took his substitution well

Halliday 😂😂😂😂

It's just not his competition is it :greengrin

Surely at times like this they need Halliday to calm things down, like he did in 2016....?

I thought Hampden Halliday had it all under control as well.

15-04-2018, 02:15 PM
pity the poor police horses outside the hun end after the match

15-04-2018, 02:15 PM
Newcastle 2-1 Arsenal. 2 min to go.

15-04-2018, 02:16 PM
murty seems a decent chap

Halliday going mental at someone on the Rangers bench. Pleasing

Who was it that he was going mental at?

Celtc are so far ahead of the Huns. Murty extremely out of his depth when he comes up against the better sides in the division.

15-04-2018, 02:17 PM
murty seems a decent chap

Yep. He’s got to stay next season in my view!

Who was it that he was going mental at?

a mirror :greengrin

Andy Walker is spewing !

Why?

15-04-2018, 02:18 PM
Half time.

I see the majority of The Rangers players are wearing Orange boots

Halliday clearly still feeling the effects of PTSD from May 2016

15-04-2018, 02:19 PM
It's just not his competition is it :greengrinHe's a petrofac kind of a guy.

15-04-2018, 02:20 PM
FT Newcastle United 2-1 Arsenal.

BegbieHSC
15-04-2018, 02:23 PM
Rangers and Aberdeen are utter ***** as this weekend has shown. We’ll beat them to 2nd nae bother.

15-04-2018, 02:24 PM
He's a petrofac kind of a guy.

15-04-2018, 02:24 PM
Rangers and Aberdeen are utter ***** as this weekend has shown. We’ll beat them to 2nd nae bother.

Steady.

15-04-2018, 02:25 PM
Steady.

If we apply ourselves properly then I don’t see why not

15-04-2018, 02:28 PM
Just when Andy Halliday thinks it’s safe to show his face around Hampden again, he gets hooked after half an hour and has his name belted out by 25,000 Celtic fans. It’s just not his lucky ground eh [emoji38]