10-04-2018, 06:48 PM
Man City 1-0 up in 2 mins

10-04-2018, 06:49 PM
Dundee Utd 1-0 St Mirren

10-04-2018, 06:50 PM
What was the world's most expensive defender doing there?!

10-04-2018, 06:50 PM

Moaning :greengrin

10-04-2018, 06:51 PM

Sol Bamba would have done better. :greengrin

10-04-2018, 06:51 PM

Van Dick mair like!

10-04-2018, 07:00 PM
How daft is that goalie? Not only pushes Mane once but several times. Fanny

10-04-2018, 07:01 PM
Otamendi over reaction ridiculous.

10-04-2018, 07:03 PM
How daft is that goalie? Not only pushes Mane once but several times. Fanny

Could have been a red for that. Foolish.

It looked awful at first, I thought mane had slid right through and took him by the head. Replay shows he slips and gets him elsewhere, not that it was an ideal place...

10-04-2018, 07:12 PM
This has been entertaining stuff so far.

10-04-2018, 07:16 PM
Liverpool under severe pressure at the moment, it's a different game tonight.

renato
10-04-2018, 07:19 PM
Roma have been absolutely outstanding so far, 1-0 up but should be 2. Brilliant game

10-04-2018, 07:19 PM
sterling is a cheat...enf off

10-04-2018, 07:22 PM
Plenty going on in this game. I’ve got 13.5 corners and 6.5 bookings @6/1. 5 bookings already.

10-04-2018, 07:24 PM
Plenty going on in this game. I’ve got 13.5 corners and 6.5 bookings @6/1. 5 bookings already.

I've got a lump on over 2.5 goals...

10-04-2018, 07:25 PM
Scotland ladies 0-0 ht

10-04-2018, 07:26 PM
I've got a lump on over 2.5 goals...
I’ll be shocked if that doesn’t come in.

10-04-2018, 07:27 PM
Offside given against Manchester City.

10-04-2018, 07:27 PM
Man City hit the post and have a goal disallowed for offside in the space of 2 minutes.

10-04-2018, 07:28 PM
That wasn’t offside, it hit the Liverpool player.

10-04-2018, 07:30 PM

yup

10-04-2018, 07:30 PM

But the keeper was in front of him so he was offside.

10-04-2018, 07:31 PM

?

10-04-2018, 07:32 PM

not if came from a liverpool player though??

But it still came off a Liverpool player.

?

We'll see in the many replays coming up!

10-04-2018, 07:33 PM
I'm confused.

The ball came off Milner so my understanding is it can't be offside but Steve McManaman is adamant it was offside.

Has the rule changed?

10-04-2018, 07:34 PM
Can’t believe the experts on the commentary team haven’t picked up that as it came off the Liverpool player he can’t be offside. Has the rule changed?

10-04-2018, 07:37 PM
Guardiola sent to the stand.

10-04-2018, 07:37 PM
I'm confused.

The ball came off Milner so my understanding is it can't be offside but Steve McManaman is adamant it was offside.

Has the rule changed?

Not watching, but the only way it would be offside is if Milner didn’t mean to hit it, or he was blocking a shot?

10-04-2018, 07:39 PM
That referee is an absolute fanny

10-04-2018, 07:40 PM
I'm confused.

Has the rule changed?

Clearly the rule hasn't changed following the half time analysis.

BT Sport should really be hiring commentators who know the rules of the game.

10-04-2018, 07:40 PM
Yeah offside, ref was spot on.

10-04-2018, 07:41 PM
Yeah offside, ref was spot on.

[emoji476]

10-04-2018, 07:41 PM
referee should do the right thing and award the 2nd goal during HT, the stadium announcer can let everyone in the ground know that it's now 2-0, sorted

:)

10-04-2018, 07:42 PM
On reflection, maybe, just maybe I was wrong.
😁

10-04-2018, 07:44 PM
On reflection, maybe, just maybe I was wrong.
😁

You'll ever last on .net with that attitude.

10-04-2018, 07:45 PM
Was it not the linesman that ruled it offside!

10-04-2018, 07:47 PM
That referee is an absolute fanny

He really is. Sending Guardiola to the stand was a joke - and I want Liverpool to win!

10-04-2018, 07:48 PM
One wrong goal given, one right goal not given. Eeksy peeksy

renato
10-04-2018, 07:51 PM
Barca are absolutely rattled here, Roma have been outstanding. What a game.

10-04-2018, 07:53 PM
Why has it taken BT Sport until five minutes into the second half to clear up something that was obvious on first viewing? Idiots!!

10-04-2018, 07:56 PM
Why has it taken BT Sport until five minutes into the second half to clear up something that was obvious on first viewing? Idiots!!

I wasn’t paying full attention but did the ref guy not just say the ref called it right?

10-04-2018, 07:56 PM
1-1 Salah

10-04-2018, 07:57 PM
Citeh oot :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Liverpool score, 1-1

Yaaaaaaaaaas

That man is a football God.

renato
Penalty Roma!! They’ve been unbelievable

renato
Dzeko unplayable

Salah is just clsss.

renato
10-04-2018, 07:58 PM
De Rossi scores!!!’ Absolute mayhem!

10-04-2018, 07:59 PM
Time to switch over now, game over

De Rossi scores!!!’ Absolute mayhem!

Hey they're no Lazio, but go on Roma.

Handling scores for Dumbarton
Morton 0-1 Dunbarton

renato
10-04-2018, 08:00 PM
I have never seen Barca this rattled, ever. Best game I’ve seen this season.

10-04-2018, 08:02 PM
I wasn’t paying full attention but did the ref guy not just say the ref called it right?

No I don’t think so. I think he was saying the goal should have stood. Well that’s what he was trying to say but kept saying the goal “stood have should” instead. Amateurs! And folk slag off Sportscene...

10-04-2018, 08:04 PM
No I don’t think so. I think he was saying the goal should have stood. Well that’s what he was trying to say but kept saying the goal “stood have should” instead. Amateurs! And folk slag off Sportscene...

They went to him at HT and he repeated what Linekar and that said - as I said I was only half listening when they went back to him and thought/ assumed he’d changed his mind.

AugustaHibs
10-04-2018, 08:06 PM
The referee has lost it, what’s VVD been booked for?

10-04-2018, 08:07 PM
They went to him at HT and he repeated what Linekar and that said - as I said I was only half listening when they went back to him and thought/ assumed he’d changed his mind.

They’ve also not re-shown the incident just before the Liverpool goal, where it looked to me that Firmino could have been sent off. I’m not fussed who wins but it looks to me like City are being a bit robbed here. And BT Sport’s analysis has been *****.

renato
10-04-2018, 08:11 PM
If there’s any justice then Roma get a 3rd here and Barca get papped out. So close to getting it, too..

10-04-2018, 08:13 PM
1-0 Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

10-04-2018, 08:17 PM
Liverpool 2-1

10-04-2018, 08:17 PM
Yaaaaaaaaas get in

10-04-2018, 08:18 PM
Inevitable.

Firmino channeling his inner Stokesy there.

Credit to Liverpool. Now 5-1 on aggregate against City...pretty impressive.

renato
10-04-2018, 08:19 PM
How did Ter Stegen save that!!

10-04-2018, 08:21 PM
Roma almost 3-0 good save by Ter Stegen.

I would recommend watching this game for the last 10 minutes. Roma have been brilliant.

2-0 Scotland

Can’t believe the experts on the commentary team haven’t picked up that as it came off the Liverpool player he can’t be offside. Has the rule changed?

I haven't seen it, was it a shot from the City player that came off the Liverpool defender? If so, was the scorer offside when the shot was taken?

renato
Roma almost 3-0 good save by Ter Stegen.

I would recommend watching this game for the last 10 minutes. Roma have been brilliant.

Honestly the whole game has been outstanding, Roma have been unbelievable.

Newry Hibs
10-04-2018, 08:22 PM
Bt sport constantly showing pep anytime he moves. So annoying. Off to the barca match.

Credit to Liverpool. Now 5-1 on aggregate against City...pretty impressive.

Going into this game 3 nil up it was always likely that Liverpool would get more on the break and win by quite a margin.

3-0 Roma

2-0 scotland ladies :saltireflag

renato
3-0!!!!!!!

renato
10-04-2018, 08:23 PM
Scenes!!!!

3-0!!!!!!!

Roma superb!

Omfg

I haven't seen it, was it a shot from the City player that came off the Liverpool defender? If so, was the scorer offside when the shot was taken?

Liverpool keeper punched a cross away - it hit Milner and went back towards goal and the city player tapped it in.

Forza roma

10-04-2018, 08:24 PM

I only turned it over when I heard it was 2-0 so the last 20 minutes or so but Roma have been well worth their win.

Liverpool Roma final?

Great choice :-)

Forza!

David Gray esque header that

10-04-2018, 08:25 PM
Christ

In bocca al lupo

10-04-2018, 08:26 PM
Liverpool keeper punched a cross away - it hit Milner and et back towatlrss goal and the city player tapped it in.

Yep. I think the key thing is that Milner played the ball. It wasn’t a deflection. He moved his leg towards the ball and knocked it towards goal. Therefore no Man City player can be offside.

renato
10-04-2018, 08:26 PM
This is just ridiculous. One of the best games I’ve ever seen!

10-04-2018, 08:27 PM
Christ

In bocca al lupo

Hai raggione!

3-0 Roma

Would this mean Roma through on away goals if it stays 4-4?

Yes

10-04-2018, 08:28 PM
Come on Roma.

Give us something a bit different to the Barcelona/Madrid/Munich plus one other pish.

Yes

O ya boy. What a turn around

Yep.

10-04-2018, 08:30 PM
3-0 scotland ladies

10-04-2018, 08:30 PM
Yep.

Ta

10-04-2018, 08:31 PM
4 minutes time added on!

10-04-2018, 08:31 PM
As good a team as City are they've discovered that when you come up against a team with the European pedigree of Liverpool in the latter stages of our favourite cup you have to do something with that possession.
The young pretenders were going to destroy Liverpool, stroll past them without breaking sweat even.🤣🤣🤣

Citeh fans, get back in your european box, you've just been schooled over two legs by the scousers. ⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️

No surprise really, that's 3 times this season 🤣

10-04-2018, 08:32 PM
This Roma game has been ****ing brilliant.

renato
10-04-2018, 08:33 PM
This Roma game has been ****ing brilliant.

Just unbelievable. This is what it’s all about, pure sport.

Two big shocks on the cards tonight.

Big guns being knocked out by relative minnows kind of restores your faith in football.

renato
Tell you what, this is possibly the best comeback ever, all things considered.

Just unbelievable. This is what it’s all about, pure sport.

I normally love Barca but I’ve not been able to help getting swept up in it and cheering on Roma.

10-04-2018, 08:34 PM
Tell you what, this is possibly the best comeback ever, all things considered.

It just might be.

3-0 full time.

Barcelona out.

Unreal.

renato
OMG...one of the best games I’ve ever seen, actual goosebumps

10-04-2018, 08:35 PM
Absolute scenes in Rome.

10-04-2018, 08:35 PM
I normally love Barca but I’ve not been able to help getting swept up in it and cheering on Roma.

Italy over everyone else - except Scotland.

10-04-2018, 08:39 PM
How gutted can you be if you’re wearing a half and half scarf?

10-04-2018, 08:41 PM

I don’t get those stupid things!

renato
10-04-2018, 08:41 PM
Not even a Roma follower but honestly you just had to want them to win there. They totally deserved it, better team over both legs IMO, didn’t deserve that first leg result.

Rome will be absolutely bouncing tonight, oh to have been over there right now..

10-04-2018, 08:42 PM

:agree: I’d rather have been at Morton v Dumbarton tonight. Looks to have been a great game too, and I’ll bet there’s not a half and half scarf in sight.

10-04-2018, 08:42 PM
Absolute scenes in Rome.

All that was missing was a Sunshine on Leith type song to round off the comeback. What an achievement.

10-04-2018, 08:43 PM
Not even a Roma follower but honestly you just had to want them to win there. They totally deserved it, better team over both legs IMO, didn’t deserve that first leg result.

Rome will be absolutely bouncing tonight, oh to have been over there right now..

Where exactly Renato?

renato
All that was missing was a Sunshine on Leith type song to round off the comeback. What an achievement.

They do sing the SJM song, tbf :greengrin

Aye well, they'll need to pay for him first!

renato
10-04-2018, 08:44 PM
Where exactly Renato?

Ha, not in the Laziale parts, that’s for sure. I still think Lazio will win at the weekend btw, Roma will be spent and nothing between them this season, in Serie A.

10-04-2018, 08:45 PM
Ha, not in the Laziale parts, that’s for sure. I still think Lazio will win at the weekend btw, Roma will be spent and nothing between them this season, in Serie A.

What’s the reason why someone from Rome, supports Roma or Lazio?
Is it location?

10-04-2018, 08:45 PM

Bargese?

10-04-2018, 08:46 PM
What’s the reason why someone from supports Roma or Lazio?
Is it location?

Yup. All my relatives are Lazio and from the South.

To think last time Roma got to the semifinals they played (and cheated) Dundee United. How times change!

What’s the reason why someone from Rome, supports Roma or Lazio?
Is it location?

Politics?

10-04-2018, 08:48 PM
To think last time Roma got to the semifinals they played (and cheated) Dundee United. How times change!

Is that the Dundee Utd side of you coming out😂

10-04-2018, 08:52 PM
Politics?

There's certainly some of that, though it's a bit confused. If you were a Roman and with Hibee instincts you'd be a Lazio supporter probably. Roma are the establishment club.

renato
10-04-2018, 08:53 PM
Yup. All my relatives are Lazio and from the South.

Lots of my rellies too are Lazio, we’re from near Cassino, south of Rome.

renato
10-04-2018, 08:55 PM
That’s a total SDG from Manolas there, sparked absolute scenes

10-04-2018, 08:56 PM

Atinese come noi? Just relieved you're not a Northerner!

10-04-2018, 08:57 PM
There's certainly some of that, though it's a bit confused. If you were a Roman and with Hibee instincts you'd be a Lazio supporter probably. Roma are the establishment club.

I just remember old Paolo di Canio giving it the Nazi salute while playing for Lazio.

Don’t think I could support Roma. Too maroon looking for my liking.

renato
10-04-2018, 09:02 PM
Atinese come noi? Just relieved you're not a Northerner!

Close, just along the road in Picinisco.

10-04-2018, 09:02 PM
I just remember old Paolo di Canio giving it the Nazi salute while playing for Lazio.

Don’t think I could support Roma. Too maroon looking for my liking.

Yeah, there was that. Strange really because my understanding is that originally Mussolini was a driving force behind the emergence of Roma as a club. My Italian side are strongly on the left - not keen on either fascists or Germans, all as a result of wartime family experiences - and line up with Lazio for partly political reasons. I mean they could've looked further South to Napoli but they view all Napolitani as nuts and beyond the pale. They won't even go there.

10-04-2018, 09:05 PM
Is that the Dundee Utd side of you coming out😂

Not really though I was at the first leg. Referee who gave an early penalty to Roma in the second leg was later done for match fixing. Was really just pointing out how much the game has changed. Imagine a Scottish team getting to the Champions league semifinals? Money has ruined the game.

10-04-2018, 09:05 PM

Lol. The far end of the valley, but I quite like it up there. Do you go back much?

10-04-2018, 09:12 PM
Yeah, there was that. Strange really because my understanding is that originally Mussolini was a driving force behind the emergence of Roma as a club. My Italian side are strongly on the left - not keen on either fascists or Germans, all as a result of wartime family experiences - and line up with Lazio for partly political reasons. I mean they could've looked further South to Napoli but they view all Napolitani as nuts and beyond the pale. They won't even go there.

Did a quick google and found this.

“Unfortunately it’s impossible to discuss Lazio’s ultras without mentioning their political extremism, something explored in depth in Football, Fascism and Fandom. At times heinous views have plagued the Curva Nord, with monkey chants, racist banners and fascist memorabilia all on show. One unabashedly racist banner that read “Auschwitz is your town; the ovens are your houses” was unveiled against Roma. The banner was a reference to Roma’s association with the Testaccio neighbourhood, which has a Jewish population. Paolo Di Canio performed a fascist salute to the Curva Nord while playing for Lazio during a derby in 2005. Di Canio – a former Irriducibili member – saw the salute as a badge of identity with the ultras.”

https://www.theguardian.com/football/the-gentleman-ultra/2014/aug/14/lazio-serie-a-alternative-club-guide

There’ll be clowns of plenty persuasions on both sides, of course.

renato
10-04-2018, 09:13 PM
Lol. The far end of the valley, but I quite like it up there. Do you go back much?

Small world, shedloads of Italians over here are from that 10-20 mile radius!

Don’t get back much these days, maybe take the family over when the kids are a bit older. You?

Proposed to the wife in a flat up in Atina Superiore almost 12 years ago :greengrin

Should say, was on a balcony overlooking the valley, obviously!

10-04-2018, 09:15 PM
Just as long as Real Madrid don’t win it again.

Booooring!

10-04-2018, 09:20 PM
Not really though I was at the first leg. Referee who gave an early penalty to Roma in the second leg was later done for match fixing. Was really just pointing out how much the game has changed. Imagine a Scottish team getting to the Champions league semifinals? Money has ruined the game.

100% agree with you, shows you how good that United team was. It was the era of where you couldn’t just buy success, but in United’s case, buy a result, never liked Roma since then, also play in Maroon😬

I’m not a fan of CL now, should go back to straight knock out, instead of Leagues, but money talks

10-04-2018, 09:24 PM
Come on the pool!!

Allez Allez Allez ❤️❤️

10-04-2018, 09:29 PM
Small world, shedloads of Italians over here are from that 10-20 mile radius!

Don’t get back much these days, maybe take the family over when the kids are a bit older. You?

Proposed to the wife in a flat up in Atina Superiore almost 12 years ago :greengrin

Should say, was on a balcony overlooking the valley, obviously!

Yeah, most of the Northerners from Barga are on the West Coast and Southerners on the East.

We're going back next year. Our kids love it.

What were you doing up the hill getting engaged? We're from down near the Ponte at Melfa.

10-04-2018, 09:30 PM
Come on the pool!!

Allez Allez Allez ❤️❤️

I actually think they might do it.

10-04-2018, 09:33 PM
Did a quick google and found this.

“Unfortunately it’s impossible to discuss Lazio’s ultras without mentioning their political extremism, something explored in depth in Football, Fascism and Fandom. At times heinous views have plagued the Curva Nord, with monkey chants, racist banners and fascist memorabilia all on show. One unabashedly racist banner that read “Auschwitz is your town; the ovens are your houses” was unveiled against Roma. The banner was a reference to Roma’s association with the Testaccio neighbourhood, which has a Jewish population. Paolo Di Canio performed a fascist salute to the Curva Nord while playing for Lazio during a derby in 2005. Di Canio – a former Irriducibili member – saw the salute as a badge of identity with the ultras.”

https://www.theguardian.com/football/the-gentleman-ultra/2014/aug/14/lazio-serie-a-alternative-club-guide

There’ll be clowns of plenty persuasions on both sides, of course.
It’s all a bit strange really as Mussolini basically created Roma via a merger of a few clubs. On the premise this super club would challenge the dominant northern clubs. Sound familiar?

Lazio refused to sign up to his plan and a strong rivalry was born.

JoeT_WasTheBest
10-04-2018, 10:09 PM

[emoji1303]same here! I was back last April, took my boys there for the first time [emoji1303][emoji634]

Halmyre Hibee
10-04-2018, 10:38 PM

My wifes late father and her uncle are from Piedimonte San Germano near Cassino and they are all Juventus fans.

10-04-2018, 11:33 PM
Anybody notice the foul count in the Man City-Liverpool game? 5 & 7.
Given the importance of this tie I must say, I'm pleasantly surprised.
Don't think you would get that if it was two Scottish teams - unless it was the Greens v the Lessers.

11-04-2018, 12:29 AM

Game didn't look ruined when Roma fans celebrated tonight. Didn't feel ruined when Allan scored Vs Hearts a few weeks ago. Load of nonsense. Dundee united not being in the champions league doesn't mean football is ruined.

11-04-2018, 09:33 AM

If you wore one to an ugly sisters game both sets of fans would set about you :greengrin

11-04-2018, 09:52 AM
Great night for football, terrible night for UEFA. Hope Sevilla manage to do the business tonight and one of the three knocks out whoever wins the moneybags quarter final.

11-04-2018, 12:56 PM
The scenes at the final whistle of the Roma game is what football is all about. I don't normally watch the Champs League but when I heard what was happening I watched the ending.

11-04-2018, 06:49 PM
That's a spectacular counter attack. Mandzukic 0-1 Juve against Real. Another miracle comeback?

11-04-2018, 06:52 PM
That's a spectacular counter attack. Mandzukic 0-1 Juve against Real. Another miracle comeback?

Hope so

11-04-2018, 06:53 PM
Nearly another. Douglas Costa wreaking havoc on the right.

11-04-2018, 07:00 PM
End to end so far. Superb game.

11-04-2018, 07:03 PM
End to end so far. Superb game.

It really is. Like a game of fives.

renato
11-04-2018, 07:04 PM
[emoji1303]same here! I was back last April, took my boys there for the first time [emoji1303][emoji634]

Nice one! Small world..

renato
11-04-2018, 07:05 PM
My wifes late father and her uncle are from Piedimonte San Germano near Cassino and they are all Juventus fans.

There’s quite a few there, as well as pretty much everywhere in Italy. Surely not on tonight for Juve though, not again...

11-04-2018, 07:10 PM
When did Juventus change their badge? Not a fan of it.

If Juve score the next goal, Real could be in trouble here.

11-04-2018, 07:14 PM

They changed a season before last I think. New badge looks rubbish

11-04-2018, 07:17 PM

With three away goals it will still take one hell of Juve effort.

renato
11-04-2018, 07:22 PM
No way...

11-04-2018, 07:22 PM
2-0 Juventus

11-04-2018, 07:25 PM
With three away goals it will still take one hell of Juve effort.

Real are all over the place. Juve could do this.

renato
11-04-2018, 07:26 PM

Would be an even better comeback than last night, if that’s even possible. This is mental.

11-04-2018, 07:27 PM

Just switched on, you're right!

11-04-2018, 07:28 PM
Madrid's papers got torn into Barca and Guardiola after their exits, it would be pleasing to see the egg on their face if Juve pull this off.

11-04-2018, 07:35 PM
I know its fashionable to criticise the elite of world football at all costs, but some of the games this season have just been magnificent. Going to Madrid three goals down and overturning it would be ridiculous.

11-04-2018, 07:35 PM
C’mon Juve

11-04-2018, 07:50 PM
C’mon Juve

Bale of at half time.

Sauzee16
11-04-2018, 07:51 PM
Bale of at half time.

End of Bale at Madrid. Utd in the summer.

11-04-2018, 07:52 PM
Bale of at half time.

He'll be back in England in the summer.

11-04-2018, 07:55 PM
Neves for Wolves. Wow, just wow!!

11-04-2018, 08:03 PM
Not sure why the commentators keep going on about how a goal for Real changes everything :confused: Juve need four goals to win the tie out right. A Real goal would still leave them needing 4 as they'd go through on away goals.

3-0 Juventus

3-0!

renato
Omg...

11-04-2018, 08:04 PM
3-0!

Yahoo

Sauzee16

Zoiks.

11-04-2018, 08:05 PM
ooer, what's the odds on all the smaller teams going through to the SF's

bonkers.

When did Real Madrid sign Zibi Malkowski?

Duck me 3-0.

One more for Juve leaves Real needing to score 2.

renato
11-04-2018, 08:06 PM
I think this’ll finish 1-4, just unbelievable

11-04-2018, 08:07 PM
just as well we have rocky signed up for a few more years, the real madridians will try tempt us with a big offer for him

11-04-2018, 08:10 PM
The CL is so boring that no-one watches it anyway🤣

11-04-2018, 08:20 PM
Roma and potentially Juve pulling off the biggest round of upsets in CL history. Unbelievable scenes.

Potentially no Spanish club in the last 4 of the CL for God knows how long as there has always been at least 1-2 in the semis.

Tonight shows how much a big miss Ramos is for Real. The Madrid defence is all over the place!

11-04-2018, 08:23 PM
Just got in and put the game on. Can't believe what I'm seeing for the second night in a row.

11-04-2018, 08:23 PM
Next goal wins

11-04-2018, 08:25 PM
The CL is so boring that no-one watches it anyway🤣

Gonna be some 10-15 minutes.

How Costa isnt getting a game for bayern I have no idea. He's unstoppable.

Hannah_hfc
Did anyone brave a cheeky double on Roma/Juve to go win/ go through? Curious as to what those odds were

11-04-2018, 08:27 PM
For some reason it feels like Real would be the beneficiaries if it goes to extra time.

11-04-2018, 08:28 PM
Just a wee bit off topic. I'm eating a chocolate that tastes like cod liver oil. Anyone else have to endure that stuff as a kid?

11-04-2018, 08:30 PM
Just a wee bit off topic. I'm eating a chocolate that tastes like cod liver oil. Anyone else have to endure that stuff as a kid?

Craig levain!

11-04-2018, 08:35 PM
Fancy Madrid in ET probably Ronaldo

11-04-2018, 08:36 PM
Penalty to Madrid in the 92nd minute

11-04-2018, 08:36 PM
Penalty for Real Buffon sent off.

11-04-2018, 08:37 PM
****ing disgrace. Never a penalty.

Buffons last european game ever. Heartbreaking.

renato
That’s incredible

Oooft pen for Madrid. Buffon sent off, crying shame for the big man.

11-04-2018, 08:38 PM
Refereeing straight out of the Ugly Sisters playbook. Utter ****.

Stonewaller

renato
That was so soft, no wonder Buffon’s gone beserk

11-04-2018, 08:39 PM
That’s soft for me.

Stonewaller

Bollocks it was.

Seriously? Clumsy challenge.

renato
Justice and he saves this...

11-04-2018, 08:40 PM
Odious Real Madrid ****s

It's a pen. It's soft but its a foul.

3-1 Ronaldo penalty.

Lucky bast*rdos

11-04-2018, 08:41 PM
Ronaldo scores penalty

damn, thought we were getting am extra 30

sore one for juve

shut that announcer up ffs

renato
Beyond spawn. Like Bayern last year

Definite pen, the italians are a disgrace the way they reacted.

This will kick off now at the end.

Bollocks it was.

It was. What else could the ref do, stupid challenge and stonewaller.

11-04-2018, 08:42 PM

Refereeing straight out of the Ugly Sisters playbook. Utter ****.

That was so soft, no wonder Buffon’s gone beserk

That’s soft for me.

Bollocks it was.

Ehh? :confused:

100% penalty.

Full time Real through 4-3 on aggregate.

No wonder I ****ing hate Spain and Madrid and Ronaldo.

Bet they spawny shi*s go on and win the CL

renato
11-04-2018, 08:43 PM
Definite pen, the italians are a disgrace the way they reacted.

This will kick off now at the end.

Ha, and you wouldn’t react like that in the circumstances? Imagine that was Hibs..

11-04-2018, 08:44 PM
Please God Roma to beat these loathsome Franco ****ers in the next round or final.

11-04-2018, 08:44 PM
Bad guys win again. Real Madrid are so odious, so arrogant. Hope someone beats them this year.

11-04-2018, 08:45 PM
Ha, and you wouldn’t react like that in the circumstances? Imagine that was Hibs..

Probably, but i'd still be a disgrace. :greengrin

we would have saw the game out

jakedance
It was a penalty. You’d be absolutely raging if your team didn’t get it.

11-04-2018, 08:46 PM
Shove my arse.

Real get outta jail. Gotta feel for Buffon and Juve but it is a pen.

Definitely a penalty. If that's a Hibs player being fouled in the box during a derby we would all be screaming for it.

11-04-2018, 08:47 PM
Don't think it's a penalty...some contact but didn't impede the forward player.

absolutely correct decision...fact and end of

my decision is final

Ridiculous game.

Definitely a penalty. If that's a Hibs player being fouled in the box during a derby we would all be screaming for it.

And the other way we wouldn't.

Well that was some game, not sure about the penalty to be honest.

11-04-2018, 08:48 PM

What? Of course he impeded him.

Please God Roma to beat these loathsome Franco ****ers in the next round or final.

Shove my arse.

:faf::faf:

You’ve got to wonder wtf Vasquez was doing though, why’s he not trying to header it? Looked like he was trying to bring it down on his chest!

Correct. He wasn't even trying to header it which was completely weird in itself.

An utter fix.

11-04-2018, 08:49 PM
And the other way we wouldn't.

Not for me , I'd be more angry our first choice keeper gets himself sent off and lowers the chance of actually saving the penalty.

The header back by Ronaldo and then the pen show what a great player he is. His antics for the whole 90 minutes in diving, moaning, calling for opponents to be booked etc. underline what a destestable individual he is, and again highlight why he will never be loved the way Messi is.

Real shown up to be nothing special just like City. Liverpool looking good though.

11-04-2018, 08:50 PM
The header back by Ronaldo and then the pen show what a great player he is. His antics for the whole 90 minutes in diving, moaning, calling for opponents to be booked etc. underline what a destestable individual he is, and again highlight why he will never be loved the way Messi is.

He's perfect for Spain and Madrid's establishment club.

bookert
11-04-2018, 08:51 PM
Not for me , I'd be more angry our first choice keeper gets himself sent off and lowers the chance of actually saving the penalty.

Goalie who has been a credit to football and his club for countless years sees probably his last chance of winning the Cup gone. How would you be?

11-04-2018, 08:52 PM
Addio Gigi

11-04-2018, 08:52 PM

Viva España.

11-04-2018, 08:53 PM
Goalie who has been a credit to football and his club for countless years sees probably his last chance of winning the Cup gone. How would you be?

Probably making sure I stayed on the park to save the penalty?

11-04-2018, 08:53 PM

Undoubtedly in the top three greatest ever keepers. What a way for it to end. And no, it didnt look like a pen to me.