View Full Version : Hibs at the Commomwealth games

BigT-Hibeez
09-04-2018, 11:09 PM
Did anybody else see this? Was an interview with a family, something to do with the bowls at the games, and the laddie was in a Hibs strip.. :flag:

09-04-2018, 11:13 PM
Did anybody else see this? Was an interview with a family, something to do with the bowls at the games, and the laddie was in a Hibs strip.. :flag:

Yeah. Saw it on Reporting Scotland. Although they didn’t say it, wondered if it was the family of the bowls man Alex ‘Tattie’ Marshall? Is he a Hibby by any chance?

09-04-2018, 11:48 PM
my sister was up all night to watch some bowling stuff, told me she knows them as the bowlers are frae Port Seton and I think her and her man ken them from the bowling club doon there

10-04-2018, 12:34 AM
Yeah. Saw it on Reporting Scotland. Although they didn’t say it, wondered if it was the family of the bowls man Alex ‘Tattie’ Marshall? Is he a Hibby by any chance?
He’s a Jambo

10-04-2018, 12:42 AM
He’s a Jambo

Fair enough (if you like that sort of thing).
Must have been just a random Scottish (Edinburgh?) family the Beeb interviewed.

BigT-Hibeez
10-04-2018, 01:30 AM

So from now on I will call him Tattie Field Marshall

10-04-2018, 07:49 AM

I know a family that is over there, all play with Del (Derek Oliver, and Tattie at East Lothian bowling club) they’re hibbys too so I’d imagine it’s the same family.

10-04-2018, 09:20 AM
Also, some of the Nigeria kit looks distinctly Hibs.
GGTN?

10-04-2018, 10:31 AM
Also, some of the Nigeria kit looks distinctly Hibs.
GGTN?

This was DEFINITELY a Hibernian top, it had Marathon Bet quite clearly on the front :flag:

And Tattie is a Jambo :jamboak:

deekster
10-04-2018, 05:35 PM
The young man in the Hibs top is my Nephew
Defo a Hibs top and if he gets his finger out he could be representing Scotland at bowls in the next games

10-04-2018, 06:05 PM
He’s a Jambo

Queen Budge will be releasing a Sticklebrick version of his final bowl for £200 soon.

10-04-2018, 06:17 PM
Queen Budge will be releasing a Sticklebrick version of his final bowl for £200 soon.

😂😂

Sauzee16
10-04-2018, 06:21 PM

Is that to go along with The Eilidh Doyle scarecrow with the hertz wristband surgically implanted to her arm?

10-04-2018, 07:16 PM
Defo a Hibs top and if he gets his finger out he could be representing Scotland at bowls in the next games

What bowling club does he play for Deekster?

deekster
10-04-2018, 08:16 PM
What bowling club does he play for Deekster?
London Road Foundry

BigT-Hibeez
10-04-2018, 08:28 PM

Good luck to him mate

tanfield
10-04-2018, 09:38 PM
London Road Foundry

Not seen the picture but assume it's Craig

bubblesmorrison
10-04-2018, 10:00 PM
I'm at the boxing finals and rugby finals this weekend watch out for my hibs top!

11-04-2018, 06:35 AM
This was DEFINITELY a Hibernian top, it had Marathon Bet quite clearly on the front :flag:

And Tattie is a Jambo :jamboak:
Wasn't querying if it was a Hibs top or not. I saw it and it sure was. Key word in my post about some Nigeria kit is the first one - "Also".

Ilovehibs
11-04-2018, 09:03 AM
Is that to go along with The Eilidh Doyle scarecrow with the hertz wristband surgically implanted to her arm?

That made me laugh out loud. Thanks.

deekster
11-04-2018, 09:29 AM
Not seen the picture but assume it's Craig

Yeh it was his ugly wee face

11-04-2018, 09:35 AM
Dan Wallace (Swimmer) is from North Berwick and I'm sure he's a Hibs fan.

12-04-2018, 09:32 AM
Eilidh Doyle second again. Always the bridesmaid 👍

12-04-2018, 09:39 AM
Eilidh Doyle second again. Always the bridesmaid 👍

She has done Scotland proud over a number of games now. Think that's her 6th medal all told.

12-04-2018, 09:41 AM
She has done Scotland proud over a number of games now. Think that's her 6th medal all told.

Still dislike her for her Glasgow 2014 crap, might make me petty, but....meh

12-04-2018, 09:46 AM
Still dislike her for her Glasgow 2014 crap, might make me petty, but....meh

To be honest I gave her stick for that on Twitter which she replied to and we had a good chat so she doesn't bother me at all.