View Full Version : Budges latest money-spinner

Juniper Greens
09-04-2018, 12:26 PM
£79 for a lego bus anyone?!
https://www.heartsdirect.co.uk/item/1686/GiftsMerchandise/Limited-Edition-Heart-of-Midlothian-1998-Parade-Bus.html

09-04-2018, 12:55 PM
£79 :faf:

https://www.heartsdirect.co.uk/uploads/images/products/verylarge/heartofmidlothian_limitededitionheartofmidlothian1 998paradebus_1523014172bus6.jpg

09-04-2018, 01:02 PM

https://www.heartsdirect.co.uk/uploads/images/products/verylarge/heartofmidlothian_limitededitionheartofmidlothian1 998paradebus_1523014172bus6.jpg

Is that the number 15 to Penicuik?

09-04-2018, 01:04 PM
Never catch on. £4000 plastic owls are the future.

Clerie Green
09-04-2018, 01:06 PM
Is this a wind up ? :aok:

09-04-2018, 01:06 PM
Serious question.

Given their experiences with the megastand what makes her think they'll be able to get all the bricks to stick together

09-04-2018, 01:13 PM
79 quid 😂

The Seville calculator has been dusted down to calculate the number of people out to celebrate their cup win I see.

09-04-2018, 01:16 PM
That's unbelievable

Aalborg Hibs
09-04-2018, 01:18 PM
It isnæ even real Lego, it's by a bunch of 3D-printed ripoff merchants, which should suit Hertz right enough.

09-04-2018, 01:23 PM
Why doesn't she just drop the pretence and say 'We know you've got money, give it to us!!'

Aim Here
09-04-2018, 01:27 PM
Please note that the bus seats are not included and must be bought separately.

09-04-2018, 01:38 PM
£79 for a lego bus anyone?!
https://www.heartsdirect.co.uk/item/1686/GiftsMerchandise/Limited-Edition-Heart-of-Midlothian-1998-Parade-Bus.html

geez, I just opened this link up and seriously almost p155ed myself.

I cannae stop laughing and my jambo work colleague is wondering what's going on and I can hardly speak to tell him.

:faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

Dan Sarf
09-04-2018, 01:45 PM
Ann! Ann! :faf: WTF?

DESCRIPTIONMy Name is Haakon.
I was named after the King of Norway who watched my team Kristiania Kertslag play against Hearts during their 1912 European Tour.
It was a very special occasion to have a king there!

09-04-2018, 01:46 PM
The club with no shame!!!

400,000 x £79 = £31.6 Million.

Test of their loyalty . We'll see the colour of their fans money now.

What a fabulous start to the week. Just when you think they can't give any more they come up with this.

Oh ma sides......

Aim Here
09-04-2018, 01:55 PM
The club with no shame!!!

400,000 x £79 = £31.6 Million.

Test of their loyalty . We'll see the colour of their fans money now.

What a fabulous start to the week. Just when you think they can't give any more they come up with this.

Oh ma sides......

To be fair, this is likely made up by some random guy with a 3D printer rather than mass-producing these things properly with a factory and moulded plastic - meaning it probably costs somewhere in the region of £78.50 to actually make the damn thing.

09-04-2018, 01:58 PM
I'd buy the 1986 version...

09-04-2018, 02:04 PM
Maybe Hibernian Retro aren't so daft after all? Maybe tacky is the new tasteful?

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

09-04-2018, 02:21 PM

The wind up ones are extra thry’ just have to push them and make vromm vromm noises

09-04-2018, 02:23 PM
79 quid [emoji23]

The Seville calculator has been dusted down to calculate the number of people out to celebrate their cup win I see.

Isn’t it strange that since we had a confirmed 200,000 folk at our 2016 parade there seems to have been the same number at previous Hearts parades 🤥[emoji28]

09-04-2018, 02:24 PM
Never catch on. £4000 plastic owls are the future.

Yup - £4000

If you had sense spending £4000 on a plastic owl would make more sense and also raise more.

Steven79
09-04-2018, 02:27 PM
Please note that the bus seats are not included and must be bought separately.

They aren't included as they forgot to order them!

McSwanky
09-04-2018, 02:28 PM
They couldn't even stick the sticker on straight for the photoshoot! :faf:

McSwanky
09-04-2018, 02:30 PM
Moleskin notebook anyone?

https://www.heartsdirect.co.uk/item/407/GiftsMerchandise/Moleskin-Notebook.html

:wtf:

This is also quite apt: I can think of a few Hearts fans that could do with one of these just now...

https://www.heartsdirect.co.uk/item/409/SouvenirsGifts/Thinking-of-you-Card.html

09-04-2018, 02:34 PM
https://www.heartsdirect.co.uk/uploads/images/products/verylarge/heartofmidlothian_limitededitionheartofmidlothian1 998paradebus_1523016669busplaza.jpg (https://www.heartsdirect.co.uk/uploads/images/products/verylarge/heartofmidlothian_limitededitionheartofmidlothian1 998paradebus_1523016669busplaza.jpg)

This must be the worst thing ever, look at the writing on the side, oh ma sides

09-04-2018, 02:35 PM

We have a winner 😂

09-04-2018, 02:38 PM
They should have tried making their new stand out of Lego. It might actually have been finished by now.

09-04-2018, 02:46 PM
They should have tried making their new stand out of Lego. It might actually have been finished by now.Nah. There's always a couple of pieces missing.

09-04-2018, 02:55 PM
WTF? £79??

It makes the Romanov Revolution range look value for money.

09-04-2018, 02:57 PM
'Morgan' on Kickback clearly doesn't follow football closely with this quote:

'Hibs don’t even get to see the real bus, let alone a ****** Lego one'

Eh? Which capital club has paraded BOTH major trophies most recently?

WeAreHibs
09-04-2018, 02:58 PM
That has to one of the worst things I've ever seen!

09-04-2018, 03:02 PM
I'm convinced that Armando Iannucci is behind all of this somehow.

KerPlunk
09-04-2018, 03:06 PM

This is also quite apt: I can think of a few Hearts fans that could do with one of these just now...

https://www.heartsdirect.co.uk/item/409/SouvenirsGifts/Thinking-of-you-Card.html

Moleskine...........:aok: They’d look a bit more professional if they could spell it correctly .

09-04-2018, 03:06 PM
‘Edinburgh was a sea of maroon as more than 200,000...’

Christ, here they go again. Obsessed with their size issues.

How many seats at Tynecastle these days Budge?

McSwanky
09-04-2018, 03:10 PM
If it's good enough for Liverpool...

http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/liverpool/235626/yours-for-just-90-its-the-lego-version-of-liverpools-2005-champions-league-parade-bus-photo.html

09-04-2018, 03:11 PM
'Morgan' on Kickback clearly doesn't follow football closely with this quote:

'Hibs don’t even get to see the real bus, let alone a ****** Lego one'

Eh? Which capital club has paraded BOTH major trophies most recently?

Obviously just repeating a 3 year old joke. :greengrin

09-04-2018, 03:16 PM
https://i.imgur.com/feZhFA3.jpg

80 quid milk carton

McSwanky
09-04-2018, 03:17 PM
https://i.imgur.com/feZhFA3.jpg

80 quid milk carton

That is a thing of great beauty. What sane person wouldn't immediately part with £79 to own such a piece?

guthrie01
09-04-2018, 03:23 PM
Hahahhahahahhahahhahahahahahah

09-04-2018, 03:25 PM
Tragic!
Makes a mockery of their claims that we go on about 2016 to excess. This is Brass Neck Central Bus Terminal in the heart of Cringy City.

09-04-2018, 03:34 PM
No...you have to push it

https://www.heartsdirect.co.uk/item/409/SouvenirsGifts/Thinking-of-you-Card.htmlHave they got anything in corduroy?

If it was real Lego I could maybe understand the 80 quid..
But it's cheap knock-off stuff!

Juniper Greens
09-04-2018, 03:38 PM
Nice to see the EEN can use "Copy, Paste" from the Hertz website...

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/our-region/edinburgh/hearts-launch-lego-parade-bus-to-mark-1998-scottish-cup-win-1-4721068

09-04-2018, 03:46 PM
This has to be one of the most desperate things I have every seen and would be truly embarrassed if we had produced such ***** and then tried to flog it for £79.

Total rip off and shows you the desperate measures they are having to go to to try and raise funds! They must be totally skint!

09-04-2018, 03:55 PM
This has to be one of the most desperate things I have every seen and would be truly embarrassed if we had produced such ***** and then tried to flog it for £79.

Total rip off and shows you the desperate measures they are having to go to to try and raise funds! They must be totally skint!

Wait till you see the cost of MOT

09-04-2018, 03:58 PM
Wait till you see the cost of MOT Indeed! I sent this to a yam who thinks its quality and will sell well! I asked if he was buying one and got no response. I told him his silence told me everything I wanted to know regarding what he thought of it. (Really thought of it)
Was told to GTF you jealous peg selling hobo! I said thank ****!

09-04-2018, 04:05 PM
Indeed! I sent this to a yam who thinks its quality and will sell well! I asked if he was buying one and got no response. I told him his silence told me everything I wanted to know regarding what he thought of it. (Really thought of it)
Was told to GTF you jealous peg selling hobo! I said thank ****!

Got it! we could make a similar model made out of pegs

09-04-2018, 04:07 PM
Got it! we could make a similar model made out of pegsThis one is available with 5 peg people for £39https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180409/c32ec89ecf59e95b667aaf10f3ac4990.jpg

09-04-2018, 04:08 PM
Got it! we could make a similar model made out of pegs

Ha we could indeed.

I have sent this idea to him. Bet you can guess the response......

**** OFF 1-5 blah blah

gillythehibby
09-04-2018, 04:19 PM

I bet they made the figures on it better looking and left the Stevie Fulton one off 😜

09-04-2018, 04:25 PM
......yam who thinks its quality......

Quality? Did he define which grade of quality?

09-04-2018, 04:26 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2018_04/Lego.jpg.acf6671cd92ce42ba2edd9229a704e69.jpg

09-04-2018, 04:26 PM
Quality? Did he define which grade of quality?

Cmon you should know this....... YAM quality. A bit like their 'quality' stand!!

09-04-2018, 04:27 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2018_04/Lego.jpg.acf6671cd92ce42ba2edd9229a704e69.jpg

Fulton RHS?

09-04-2018, 04:31 PM
I take it the one on the right is Stevie Fulton??

09-04-2018, 04:42 PM
Unbelievable

Wee Effen Bee
09-04-2018, 04:45 PM
This is tragic, so tragic. Forcing people with learning needs to build these awful models to sell to...well, people with learning needs! It is something akin to Donald Trump’s MAGA hats: shoddily made but asking for top dollar as they know the followers will buy them! Come on, that’s a ‘Buy Me’ photo but the stickers are squint and they don’t even match up! Looks like the kit man’s remit has increased to include running the commercial dept. again and photographer of new merchandise.

Scottiedog007
09-04-2018, 04:48 PM
A quick look on their website looks like we may be next for the parade bus treatment lets hope club tell them to bolt !!!

09-04-2018, 04:49 PM
Next up ... Meccano Ann Budge :greengrin

"Edinburgh was a sea of maroon as more than 200,000 people took part in a massive street party" :fibber:

WestStandMoaner
09-04-2018, 04:56 PM
Unbelievable

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=WJgeaB3M2vQ

A wee song for them

09-04-2018, 04:56 PM
Get wee Farquar to knock together some plastic bricks in the basic shape of a bus with no roof. Don't bother with windows... they'd only lick them off. Stick some plastic wording all over it and Budge's yer auntie. Worth £79 of any gormless mugs money. Never mind it doesn't look anything like the bus they used in 98... it's the thought that counts.

09-04-2018, 05:04 PM
If it was real Lego I could maybe understand the 80 quid..
But it's cheap knock-off stuff!

Made from off cuts and rejects.

09-04-2018, 05:12 PM
The next Lego project is a Tyncastle Park replica special edition that includes various rusting Chinese materials, everyone's favourite stairway to nowhere and 18500 seats to complete a 20k+ seater stadium which will have even the most restless of children occupied for days.

09-04-2018, 05:47 PM
Did what’s the S in Mcginn buy one

09-04-2018, 05:50 PM
I actually saw Budge get off a No.31 today in Princes Street and initially thought that she was either -

A) Showing her pressed-for-cash supporters that she doesn't think she's any different to them and uses public-transport the same as the 'ordinary people'

Or

B) Hearts/Levein have shafted her so much (in Hearts case - financially !) that she's no choice but to use public-transport !

But now I see what it is, for the free advertising Hearts are giving LRT with, what is sure to be, the fastest-selling piece of sports-merchandise in world-history thus attracting world-wide media coverage - Budgie gets a free bus-pass !

P.s - as one of the muppets has pointed out, it's not even a 'replica' as the paint-job on the model-bus is different form the actual one used in 1998 !

09-04-2018, 05:57 PM
Im failing to see the harm in it tbh. Im sure we'll sell tacky 2016 items in years to come

09-04-2018, 05:59 PM
Nice to see the EEN can use "Copy, Paste" from the Hertz website...

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/our-region/edinburgh/hearts-launch-lego-parade-bus-to-mark-1998-scottish-cup-win-1-4721068

Lego should sue for copyright infringement.

09-04-2018, 06:01 PM
Wee Budgie is like the rest of us over 60s. She has got a bus pass.

09-04-2018, 06:04 PM

The same trick as the counterfeiters who sell ‘Malberry’ and ‘Luis Vuitton’ gear. Shameless.

09-04-2018, 06:19 PM
Im failing to see the harm in it tbh. Im sure we'll sell tacky 2016 items in years to come

For over 3 times the price of a match ticket?

09-04-2018, 06:23 PM
£79 for a cheap white bus and ****ty stickers?

At least its not a school bus.

09-04-2018, 06:31 PM
This must be the worst thing ever, look at the writing on the side, oh ma sides[/QUOTE]

I am all for having a laugh at Hearts but what is wrong with the writing :confused:

09-04-2018, 06:33 PM
Try keeping a straight face watching this...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLYC-NGHUMk

09-04-2018, 06:46 PM
Try keeping a straight face watching this...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLYC-NGHUMk

Probably made by some 50+ year old cardigan wearing Jambo whose last adventure outside his bedroom was to try on his ma's hot pants in 1972 while she was doon at the bingo.

Just say no.

09-04-2018, 06:52 PM
Hot pants & cardigan combo wow that’s
me outed while I’m playing with my lego

09-04-2018, 07:02 PM
Embarrassing.

09-04-2018, 07:06 PM
People are missing the big picture here. There is a class and dignity in this carriage, a mode of transportation that would do justice to that great lady who has won our hearts, altered our consciousness and captured our souls with her beauty and grace. I refer of course, to the Queen of Hearts herself.

Any commerative keepsake endorsed by this wonderful and dignified lady is a required purchase, not just for grateful Hearts fans but for all lovers of the beautiful game. All I can do is sit back and marvel at the splendor of this wonderful collectors item and yet again praise the selfless vision and altruism of the magnificent Queen of Hearts in making such an item available to ordinary men and women.

09-04-2018, 07:21 PM
Serious question.

Given their experiences with the megastand what makes her think they'll be able to get all the bricks to stick together

Any seats?

09-04-2018, 07:30 PM
I wonder if they will do one with Ukio Bankas on the side with a list of all the creditors ?

heidtheba
09-04-2018, 07:31 PM
For over 3 times the price of a match ticket?

When you put it that way...I'd rather play with a crappy wee knock-off Lego bus that rock up to three Hertz matches...

09-04-2018, 07:33 PM
Tbf to the jambos on kickback they are giving just as bad a roasting as we are 😂😂😂

EastCalderHibby
09-04-2018, 07:37 PM
https://www.heartsdirect.co.uk/uploads/images/products/verylarge/heartofmidlothian_limitededitionheartofmidlothian1 998paradebus_1523016669busplaza.jpg (https://www.heartsdirect.co.uk/uploads/images/products/verylarge/heartofmidlothian_limitededitionheartofmidlothian1 998paradebus_1523016669busplaza.jpg)

hearts are missing a trick here they should dismantle them and finish the the stand ( job done ):greengrin

09-04-2018, 07:42 PM
I wonder if they will do one with Ukio Bankas on the side with a list of all the creditors ?

It would be so Big it would be priced at £899.

09-04-2018, 07:59 PM
It would be so Big it would be priced at £899.

Offer them 5p in the pound... they got away with it

Off the bar
09-04-2018, 08:03 PM
https://twitter.com/Kieranpower85/status/983428253753970689?s=19

09-04-2018, 08:06 PM
When you put it that way...I'd rather play with a crappy wee knock-off Lego bus that rock up to three Hertz matches...

A very, very valid point.

09-04-2018, 08:06 PM
tune: Canny shove yer granny

:singing:

"You're the team that's got a lego bus
The only team that's got a lego bus
Go and hae a dekko, at yer bus of lego
It's better than Potter's ugly p** "

SideBurns
09-04-2018, 08:12 PM

It is the worst thing ever all right....and the wee bus in front of it isnae much better.

09-04-2018, 08:24 PM
20529There's more, have these people no shame? :wink:

09-04-2018, 08:31 PM
It is the worst thing ever all right....and the wee bus in front of it isnae much better.

There's a warning on the box "Don't take this to Dundee or it will fall to pieces"
I kidd you not. :wink:

09-04-2018, 08:34 PM

What? Are you at the wind up 😂

You don’t think selling fake Lego of a bus that is nothing like the one used for £79.99 is harmless? It’s ripping the utter ***** out the fans it’s brilliant. If Hibs done this i’d go mental and tell them to bolt. I very much doubt we’ll do that in the future.

Callyballybe
09-04-2018, 08:44 PM

This is tremendous.

09-04-2018, 08:46 PM
Some of the responses to the bus are absolutely brilliant. Have been chuckling away at some of the photos on here and Twitter all evening.

09-04-2018, 08:46 PM
Everytime I look at the photo of that Lego bus in front of Tynie I'm away again :faf::faf::faf:

Callyballybe
09-04-2018, 08:51 PM
First the 'Natural Order' comment, and now this.

They truly are the club that keeps on giving. 😂

09-04-2018, 09:18 PM
Everytime I look at the photo of that Lego bus in front of Tynie I'm away again :faf::faf::faf:

Same here! Can’t believe it is genuinely on the Hearts Direct website!

09-04-2018, 09:19 PM
I'm wondering if the good doctor could maybe interest the givers in Play Dough.

It gives them the chance to mould their favourite moments in history or recreate blob like replicas of their heroes in a much more liberated way than just having her picking what they are offered, and at a fraction of the cost.

For example there's no way an owl made out of dough could be sold for £4000. Buses and life like stadiums with views of Edinburgh Castle can be replicated at a fraction of the original cost and time.

So long as they can be prevented from eating it the possibilities are endless

09-04-2018, 09:22 PM
Ours is coming soon. :rolleyes:
£79 is ridiculous, hopefully it won't cost that. £32 would be a much more sensible price.

09-04-2018, 09:29 PM
Ours is coming soon. :rolleyes:
£79 is ridiculous, hopefully it won't cost that. £32 would be a much more sensible price.

Tell them tae GTF. They'll spoil everything.

09-04-2018, 09:51 PM

It's the old St Andrew Square bus station.

tanfield
09-04-2018, 09:51 PM
I remember there was some demand for a Hibs version after our cup win. Same company did an Aberdeen one a few years ago.

Personally I wouldn't mind a Hibs version, as long as they do a better job than the Hearts one!

Criswell
09-04-2018, 10:05 PM
Dear Oh Dear! First it was Cakes, then the Cashcow, now this. Pitiful!

09-04-2018, 10:10 PM
This is tremendous.

:faf: :faf:

09-04-2018, 10:12 PM
It's the old St Andrew Square bus station.

barcahibs
09-04-2018, 10:17 PM
I was one of the people looking for a Hibs version of this after the cup win - and £80 isn't unreasonable for a decent lego set.

This however isn't a decent lego set. Not only is it not actual lego but it looks like crap - and if you look closely doesnt appear to even actually fit together properly.

All in all, its a thumbs up and a well done to the hearts marketing and design team who have fulfilled their brief perfectly. In the finest traditions of that club, they've taken something awesome, put a unique hearts spin on it, and produced something utterly awful.

When you think about it its very much like what they've done with the game of football and Edinburgh.

09-04-2018, 10:22 PM

THAT - is just pure quality !

09-04-2018, 10:38 PM
WARNING!! It’s self assembly, so you have to build it yourself. Just dinnae ask any of the cowboys who built (are still building) the mega glass curtain in Gorgie. Although the bus is plastic it’ll probably rust within a few days of purchase, the on board toilet won’t be big enough and there’ll be a stair that leads to nowhere.:wink:

09-04-2018, 10:44 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/30515618_10212956731205653_8880180295656013824_n.j pg?_nc_cat=0&oh=c259a12ebd63322564b5ba24c8486801&oe=5B27429B

£73 for the stadium one

09-04-2018, 11:07 PM
Some of the responses to the bus are absolutely brilliant. Have been chuckling away at some of the photos on here and Twitter all evening.

Here's an example from one of them -

'Might seem like unbelievably poor value but with such low numbers being produced they will sell out, and if you keep it mint in box it could turn out to be a nice wee investment in a few years time'

1) It WON'T sell-out - it's cheap. tacky, crap !

2) In a few years time they'll still have a large % of the original 'limited 500 kits' left to sell !

09-04-2018, 11:17 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/30515618_10212956731205653_8880180295656013824_n.j pg?_nc_cat=0&oh=c259a12ebd63322564b5ba24c8486801&oe=5B27429B

£73 for the stadium one

Soon to be reduced to £70 and probably then £62 in the end of season sale.:wink:

09-04-2018, 11:24 PM

£73 for the stadium one

It’s an uncanny likeness tbf.

09-04-2018, 11:39 PM

'Might seem like unbelievably poor value but with such low numbers being produced they will sell out, and if you keep it mint in box it could turn out to be a nice wee investment in a few years time'

1) It WON'T sell-out - it's cheap. tacky, crap !

2) In a few years time they'll still have a large % of the original 'limited 500 kits' left to sell !

Personally, I think it could be a money spinner if you took it to bits and sold it for parts.
"Wheel for Hearts Lego Bus = £10"
"Jim Jeffries Lego man = £20"
"Right front wiper blade (very rare) = £25"
etc....

09-04-2018, 11:46 PM
It’s an uncanny likeness tbf.

Seats are extra

Milandinho
10-04-2018, 12:13 AM
Puddle drinkers sell fake Lego bus from the shop at the Stickle brick arena.......they really are the club that keep on giving 😂😂

Jim Herriot
10-04-2018, 12:14 AM
And for a mere £1.75 you could "overcome unwanted odours" with the "New Air Freshner".

10-04-2018, 12:38 AM
And for a mere £1.75 you could "overcome unwanted odours" with the "New Air Freshner".

Cannae really slag Them off for that particular item when we have a similar one for sale in our shop.:wink:

10-04-2018, 12:54 AM
Cannae really slag Them off for that particular item when we have a similar one for sale in our shop.:wink:Theirs will sell more, though.

10-04-2018, 01:15 AM
Theirs will sell more, though.

Only natural - 400,000 after all ..........................

We're forever in their shadow .................................................. ... when it comes to slavering pish about what they think they're supporting but in truth only exists in their wildest, wettest fantasies !

LeithSqualk
10-04-2018, 01:32 AM
Apparently we’re getting one along with Celtic. I don’t want our great on any of this *****

10-04-2018, 04:11 AM

MINT IN THE BOX?!?

What does he think they’re buying here? It’s not original Star Wars toys from the 1970s

TrinityHibs
10-04-2018, 04:59 AM
MINT IN THE BOX?!?

What does he think they’re buying here? It’s not original Star Wars toys from the 1970s

Think he was talking about polos which could double up as a spare wheel

NZ Green
10-04-2018, 05:33 AM

£73 for the stadium one
The most realistic thing about it is that it would take many months for the average Hearts supporter to complete it.

heidtheba
10-04-2018, 06:22 AM
The most realistic thing about it is that it would take many months for the average Hearts supporter to complete it.

They'd even feel chuffed 'cos it would no doubt say "2-3 years" on the box cover...

NZ Green
10-04-2018, 07:34 AM
They'd even feel chuffed 'cos it would no doubt say "2-3 years" on the box cover...

10-04-2018, 07:38 AM
I had to check that the date wasn't April 1st, you couldn't make this up

10-04-2018, 07:56 AM

10-04-2018, 07:57 AM
I had to check that the date wasn't April 1st, you couldn't make this upYou have to. It's self-assembly.

10-04-2018, 08:59 AM
It's on the front page of the Evening News. :faf:

10-04-2018, 10:48 AM
The wheels came of their bus
When WE were 2 nil down

10-04-2018, 10:55 AM
I had to check that the date wasn't April 1st, you couldn't make this up

Don’t laugh too much at their expense just yet. The company that make these items have a page on their website dedicated to Hibs with the message “Coming soon”!!

GoalsMcGinley
10-04-2018, 10:56 AM
https://twitter.com/jamtarts/status/983653817198706688?s=12

McSwanky
10-04-2018, 11:00 AM

They say there's no such thing as bad publicity...

:lips seal

Clerie Green
10-04-2018, 11:00 AM
Absolutely no shame ! :na na:

Clerie Green
10-04-2018, 11:08 AM

Cheers mate , you’ve made my day !

:flag::thumbsup::flag:

10-04-2018, 11:13 AM
The lego bus is front page spread in the EEN :confused:

10-04-2018, 11:13 AM

How painfully tin pot is that?

They aren't even trying to conceal it anymore, trying desperately to become relevant again in any way/publicity possible, but everyone is just laughing at them now.

10-04-2018, 11:26 AM

Why am i cringing That's painful to watch

10-04-2018, 11:28 AM
Why am i cringing That's painful to watch

Are these the ones at £79?

Robinho08
10-04-2018, 11:29 AM
That's a rip off, a genuine Lego set wouldn't cost you that for an equivalent.

Desperados! 😂 😂 😂

10-04-2018, 11:30 AM
Are these the ones at £79?

Apparently so. There should be an investigation into how they afforded those special effects. Cheats.

10-04-2018, 11:31 AM
Apparently it's not even the right badge on it. The video they have released for it is comedy gold.

Aim Here
10-04-2018, 11:36 AM
That's a rip off, a genuine Lego set wouldn't cost you that for an equivalent.

Desperados! �� �� ��

Lego has factories that can make injection-moulded plastic bricks to order and keep production costs down. This is just some tube with a 3D printer doing a very small and expensive run of these things, and I suspect the cost of making these is pretty damn high to begin with. I suspect the margins are a lot lower than you think.

The only saving grace for this business model is that they're maybe not stupid enough to have manufactured the whole run yet. If they have, they'll likely turn a loss when not even the most hardcore Jambo chooses to shell out cash for this guff and they knock the price down below what it costs to make. Otherwise, they make them to order and it's not a catastrophe for these geniuses...

10-04-2018, 11:44 AM
Apparently it's not even the right badge on it. The video they have released for it is comedy gold.

That could be right - when did they change the font?

10-04-2018, 11:45 AM

Hope the Hibs one has sparks and flames too, now I understand why it costs £79.

McSwanky
10-04-2018, 11:52 AM
I can't even make out what Locke says at the end of the video.

"It's made of Lego" ??
"It's nae even Lego" ??

They really are a strange bunch.

10-04-2018, 11:55 AM
If that videos been done in response to the bad publicity its brilliant. Got my doubts though.

Still doesnt take away from the fact there tryn to shaft their supporters with an embarrassing failure of a product mind you. £79.99 😂

10-04-2018, 12:01 PM

Ahh it was all just a big joke the whole time, I feel silly for laughing at it now. :faf::faf::faf:

Seventy. Nine. Pounds. :faf:

10-04-2018, 12:47 PM
The video is obviously damage limitation but tbf I did laugh out loud.

10-04-2018, 01:12 PM
Ahh it was all just a big joke the whole time, I feel silly for laughing at it now. :faf::faf::faf:

Seventy. Nine. Pounds. :faf:

It must be a joke. Surely they can’t be serious about this. Whoever thought it up needs sacking but they have given us a good laugh right enough!

Rocky
10-04-2018, 01:13 PM
If that videos been done in response to the bad publicity its brilliant. Got my doubts though

I reckon it has been, and if that was Hibs releasing that video in response to that PR disaster we'd probably get away with it. However hearts are so spectacularly tinpot that no-one can really be sure if it's a serious video or not. Plus they're so po-faced in everything else they do that trying to pull off a humorous response just falls flat on its face.

Glorious

10-04-2018, 02:11 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/30515590_10155386951831524_1648979498466541568_n.j pg?_nc_cat=0&oh=b3c5800f0b2e192265f93624acc2ef3e&oe=5B30C706

10-04-2018, 02:15 PM
I thought the video was quite funny tbh :dunno:

10-04-2018, 02:21 PM
The wind up ones are extra thry’ just have to push them and make vromm vromm noises

:faf::lolyam::faf:

Sauzee16
10-04-2018, 02:24 PM

It’s the first and only time they will ever make light of getting ripped to shreds and make fun of themselves.

10-04-2018, 02:34 PM
It’s the first and only time they will ever make light of getting ripped to shreds and make fun of themselves.

Im not so sure they were

10-04-2018, 02:59 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/30515590_10155386951831524_1648979498466541568_n.j pg?_nc_cat=0&oh=b3c5800f0b2e192265f93624acc2ef3e&oe=5B30C706

(But also reported for sexism, genderpaygapism, etc etc.)

10-04-2018, 03:29 PM
Thank you Hearts for yet another derby ditty at your expense:

"The wheels on the bus go seventy-nine pound,
seventy-nine pound, seventy nine pound.
The wheels on the bus go seventy-nine pound,
all day long...."

10-04-2018, 03:33 PM
Value for money for your average Jambo. They'll get hours and hours and hours of fun building it.

10-04-2018, 04:16 PM
Value for money for your average Jambo. They'll get hours and hours and hours of fun building it.

Comes with instructions on how to set a fanciful completion date, and a handy booklet of excuses for when it obviously isn't happening

10-04-2018, 04:18 PM
Someone done a mock Lego one after the full time whistle on here can’t find it now. Anyone got a pic of it? Thought it was funny and want to show a mate.

10-04-2018, 04:21 PM
Someone done a mock Lego one after the full time whistle on here can’t find it now. Anyone got a pic of it? Thought it was funny and want to show a mate.

This? (https://twitter.com/Kieranpower85/status/983428253753970689?s=19)

10-04-2018, 04:38 PM

That’s it, thanks mate 👍🏼

10-04-2018, 05:03 PM

That's actual genius.

10-04-2018, 05:13 PM
This advert from HSL must be pure coincidence

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DabxtSFWAAIAfcM.jpg

10-04-2018, 05:36 PM

:wtf: Who makes up this stuff. They just keep giving.

10-04-2018, 05:42 PM
It would appear that even the Jumbos over on Keekboak are embarassed by this...with the exception of the usual roasters.

AltheHibby
10-04-2018, 05:56 PM
That video is like a p***take video on a comedy sketch show.

10-04-2018, 06:03 PM
I see the group that’s been providing funds for youth development is standing down after twenty odd years.No doubt to be replaced by another club driven outlet for the mugs money.

10-04-2018, 06:17 PM

The video is an excellent bit of work. The guys that created it get lots of practise trying to make a piece of crap look good when they put together the match highlights every week for Hearts TV.

10-04-2018, 06:23 PM
Ach I dunno I found it quite funny, especially the ending.

Sauzee16
10-04-2018, 06:25 PM
Im not so sure they were

If they weren’t at least we ken what golden boy Gary is now employed to do. Voice overs and eat the left over fake lego.

In fact for another £10 it could have a Locke seal of approval.

Sauzee16
10-04-2018, 06:26 PM
I see the group that’s been providing funds for youth development is standing down after twenty odd years.No doubt to be replaced by another club driven outlet for the mugs money.

Did they get swindled out of money when they went into admin too or was that another hearts related trust?

Sauzee16
10-04-2018, 06:26 PM
This advert from HSL must be pure coincidence

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DabxtSFWAAIAfcM.jpg

😂😂😂😂

10-04-2018, 06:27 PM
Thank you Hearts for yet another derby ditty at your expense:

"The wheels on the bus go seventy-nine pound,
seventy-nine pound, seventy nine pound.
The wheels on the bus go seventy-nine pound,
all day long...."

A real laugh out loud!!

10-04-2018, 06:36 PM
Ach I dunno I found it quite funny, especially the ending.

I half expected Locke to say, this is pish!

10-04-2018, 06:45 PM

https://www.heartsdirect.co.uk/item/409/SouvenirsGifts/Thinking-of-you-Card.htmlI actually like their "apron". looking forward to the mild porn version of it, with a hole in the crotch area priced a fiver less.

10-04-2018, 06:50 PM
I actually like their "apron". looking forward to the mild porn version of it, with a hole in the crotch area priced a fiver less.

Ugh
Quite apt that the smallest picture is the ‘new stand panoramic fridge magnet’

Daydreamer
10-04-2018, 08:26 PM
Another ****bo's F*** up. Just heard about the new bar in the new stand. 150 invites sent out last week to sample this new bar. Invitation only by the way to the chosen few and someone forgets to get a license. The clown who was organising this did'nt realise that the hospitality drinks license did'nt cover the new bar. This reprobate then had to send out emails to the punters on Friday night before the game. First the seats now this.

What next

10-04-2018, 09:54 PM
Can we please start a petition to beg Hibs not to go through with the ****ty legos as well. I'm enjoying this too much

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

10-04-2018, 09:59 PM
Another ****bo's F*** up. Just heard about the new bar in the new stand. 150 invites sent out last week to sample this new bar. Invitation only by the way to the chosen few and someone forgets to get a license. The clown who was organising this did'nt realise that the hospitality drinks license did'nt cover the new bar. This reprobate then had to send out emails to the punters on Friday night before the game. First the seats now this.

What next

All drinks free but £50 to get in or 2 free pints of lager with every glass of Coke, which costs a tenner. Probably can't get around it that way but I'm surprised the establishment club couldn't sort it with a phone call to their council pals.

Daydreamer
10-04-2018, 10:07 PM
All drinks free but £50 to get in or 2 free pints of lager with every glass of Coke, which costs a tenner. Probably can't get around it that way but I'm surprised the establishment club couldn't sort it with a phone call to their council pals.

Yeh, free drinks the way round it or charge them £79 for a lego bus and 4 bottles of White Lightning

10-04-2018, 10:43 PM

Here it is.....

http://c8.alamy.com/comp/F5998E/view-from-above-into-a-box-full-of-mixed-colourful-lego-bricks-multiple-F5998E.jpg

10-04-2018, 10:52 PM
Gary Mackay finally reveals all from his football career:

https://i.pinimg.com/236x/a0/9d/69/a09d69a4a6c4aea04915bd299be7c4df--lego-parties-lego-movie.jpg

10-04-2018, 10:59 PM

https://i.pinimg.com/236x/a0/9d/69/a09d69a4a6c4aea04915bd299be7c4df--lego-parties-lego-movie.jpg

Lego model of Craig Levein at Dens now available for £19.86

EastCalderHibby
10-04-2018, 11:04 PM

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:af:

EastCalderHibby
10-04-2018, 11:06 PM

:faf::faf::faf::brokenyam:

10-04-2018, 11:17 PM

He was known as a box-to-bogs player.

11-04-2018, 12:43 AM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/30571343_1091574497649616_6746175723909677056_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&oh=e9c92b08733e0131894b64d2b5d0b7ca&oe=5B6EA8AD

11-04-2018, 02:22 AM

Brilliant :faf:

McSwanky
11-04-2018, 07:11 AM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/30571343_1091574497649616_6746175723909677056_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&oh=e9c92b08733e0131894b64d2b5d0b7ca&oe=5B6EA8AD

Is that a moleskin handbag she's got there?

11-04-2018, 07:36 AM
Seems they’ve confirmed the £1mil pitch upgrade. They’ll need all the sales of fake Lego buses for that. It’s cute that some of them think that this will get them international matches at tiny though 😂🚌🚌🚌

11-04-2018, 07:51 AM

... and muff to match.

11-04-2018, 07:52 AM
Seems they’ve confirmed the £1mil pitch upgrade. They’ll need all the sales of fake Lego buses for that. It’s cute that some of them think that this will get them international matches at tiny though 😂🚌🚌🚌

There’s no way they’ll be spending £1 million on a pitch, when they don’t have a pot to piss in
Also why do they need a top of the range pitch anyway, no Levein team that I’m aware of, has ever played football on the deck

11-04-2018, 08:22 AM
So they will be playing at Murrayfield again! No chance it will be ready in time for KO.

11-04-2018, 08:38 AM

:not worth :faf::faf::faf:

11-04-2018, 11:39 AM
I can't even make out what Locke says at the end of the video.

"It's made of Lego" ??
"It's nae even Lego" ??

They really are a strange bunch.

I spent a few years studying the natives in Bonnyrigg so feel pretty fluent in their grunts. I think he said 'I'd rather have a jug of pish'.

11-04-2018, 11:51 AM
There’s no way they’ll be spending £1 million on a pitch, when they don’t have a pot to piss in
Also why do they need a top of the range pitch anyway, no Levein team that I’m aware of, has ever played football on the deck

The first supplies of Hearts new pitch arrive

https://www.canadianmanufacturing.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/lego.bricks.b.jpg

11-04-2018, 12:25 PM
Maybe they're planning to use the massive profit markup on the Lego buses to pay back the Poppy Charity and Lithuanian pensioners?

Nice touch!

11-04-2018, 01:21 PM

To be fair the article said up to £1mil but I totally agree with you Billy, they are skint and there is absolutely no need for them to do that while CL is in charge. Still if it means they divert more money away from the playing squad it is all good for us :greengrin

11-04-2018, 08:22 PM
... and muff to match.

😂😂😂

Fuzzywuzzy
11-04-2018, 08:35 PM
To be fair the article said up to £1mil but I totally agree with you Billy, they are skint and there is absolutely no need for them to do that while CL is in charge. Still if it means they divert more money away from the playing squad it is all good for us :greengrin

But, But, but they're going to sign high earners like naismith, mcgeoch and McGregor on permanent deals in the summer. Minted so they are.

11-04-2018, 09:33 PM
When they say hybrid do they mean knitted?

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

12-04-2018, 07:47 AM
To be fair theirs might be bigger and better when it's finished. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180412/f820690a52362a478ef2425f0386b42b.jpg

12-04-2018, 07:50 AM
So they will be playing at Murrayfield again! No chance it will be ready in time for KO.

A ploy keep their average attendance higher than ours :wink:

16-04-2018, 02:15 PM
£79 isn't actually all that bad if it comes with all the little lego racists included.

16-04-2018, 02:25 PM
£79 isn't actually all that bad if it comes with all the little lego racists included.

They are going to do a little Hearts Gollywog next.

MurrayfieldHibs
16-04-2018, 02:35 PM

I got told by someone in FOH that they are going to use FOH money to pay for the new pitch. Further delays to fan ownership.....

16-04-2018, 02:43 PM

It's a hybrid pitch; half grass, half air hockey table.

16-04-2018, 02:53 PM
She's a lot cuter than Vlad. At least it was Lithuanian pensioners etc he was suckering, she's hoovering it up from the deluded.

And she owns the whole lot, lock stock and barrel and will do for the foreseeable future.

snedzuk
16-04-2018, 03:46 PM
levein 1986 lego model

16-04-2018, 05:22 PM
But, But, but they're going to sign high earners like naismith, mcgeoch and McGregor on permanent deals in the summer. Minted so they are.
Steven MacLean has joined Hearts from St Johnstone. Good move or bad?

16-04-2018, 05:48 PM
He'll be 37 when his contract expires.

What next? Return of Skacel?

16-04-2018, 05:51 PM
Steven MacLean has joined Hearts from St Johnstone. Good move or bad?Great move for him. 2 year contract and chips. At 37 a youngster compared to Hughes who will qualify for a testimonial and pension in the same year [emoji23]

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

16-04-2018, 06:01 PM
He'll be 37 when his contract expires.

What next? Return of Skacel?

If Wayne Foster brings his boots, he might get to do more than the half-time draw next time.

16-04-2018, 07:31 PM

It can be difficult for a professional to get used to life after playing football, so I'd say that making a clean break with his new career is a good move for Maclean.

16-04-2018, 07:43 PM

Is he the a replacement for Lafferty, as Levein only plays one up top

16-04-2018, 08:25 PM
It’s a good bottom six steady eddy type signing.

Hearts need to live within there means and can’t contjnue to through £10k a week at Naismith who neither scored many or helped them get to Hampden.

Looks like lessons have been learnt as I hear Lafferty is on his way in the Sumer as well. McLean will double up as a coach which is a two for one type bargain the fudgster loves.

16-04-2018, 08:52 PM

Ha! One of those Russian Hats she found in Vlad's old desk drawer.

17-04-2018, 11:58 AM
I am only curious as to why after eight pages of quality pish ripping, nobody has asked and questioned why the mutants require window wipers on the front to clean their bus windows :greengrin

...unless of course the glass façade over at the big pink wongadome is keeping them too busy :greengrin

Either way, another quality product for the beautiful people to consume.....:greengrin

snedzuk
17-04-2018, 12:41 PM

Nope - you've got to push it

cocteautwin
17-04-2018, 08:38 PM
I am only curious as to why after eight pages of quality pish ripping, nobody has asked and questioned why the mutants require window wipers on the front to clean their bus windows :greengrin

...unless of course the glass façade over at the big pink wongadome is keeping them too busy :greengrin

Either way, another quality product for the beautiful people to consume.....:greengrin

Indeed no need for wipers when they have 400,000 window lickers to help the cause.