View Full Version : Man C v Man U

07-04-2018, 04:49 PM
Home fans yet to make a noise, whats that all about. I'd be going radge, even if they lose they'll still win the title, quite sad.

hibee
07-04-2018, 04:52 PM
They’ve only been following the team for a couple of years so don’t know any songs yet.

07-04-2018, 04:59 PM
It is maybe one of those crazy things about modern football. If you have supported a team which has traditionally struggled the fans are a tighter more hard core group, where as money and success leads to larger crowds which behave more like cinema audiences. Yet we all want more spent on our team and more success at the club. None of the clubs that are really big and successful in England have vociferous supports.

07-04-2018, 05:01 PM
2-0 City

07-04-2018, 05:02 PM
2-0 City

Eh?

BBC updates must be very slow.

07-04-2018, 05:02 PM
this could be double figures

07-04-2018, 05:04 PM
Great finish

07-04-2018, 05:06 PM
If you were a United fan you'd be raging. Not even a pretence at an attempt to win tonight.

07-04-2018, 05:07 PM
If you were a United fan you'd be raging. Not even a pretence at an attempt to win tonight.

This Man United side is a shadow of what it was. I'm struggling to think of a single player from their side who'd get into Champions League winners 10 years ago.

07-04-2018, 05:08 PM
sterling just refuses to score against man u lol

07-04-2018, 05:08 PM

Pogba nontrier

07-04-2018, 05:15 PM
How much money has Mourinho spent, £250m odd?, and they’ve not even had a shot in the first half!

Mourinho starting to look more and more like yesterday’s man than the special one.

07-04-2018, 05:18 PM
Pogba nontrier

Sums up everything that is wrong with football these days. For a player to cost £100M and need managed to the extent that he does is pathetic.

Should be up for every game, and produce an 8/10 performance at least.

07-04-2018, 05:22 PM
Why aren’t United putting up a fight? Are they trying but simply not good enough? Can they just not be arsed? Are City just playing them off the park?

No matter how good City are, one of Ferguson’s teams would have bust a gut to not let them win the title against them.

07-04-2018, 05:26 PM
How much money has Mourinho spent, £250m odd?, and they’ve not even had a shot in the first half!

Mourinho starting to look more and more like yesterday’s man than the special one.

In retrospect, (as much as you could understand what United were trying to do when appointing Moyes) he should've been hired immediately after Fergie.

In the time between AM leaving and Jose being appointed, both JM and United had lost their edge and aura that made them special.

07-04-2018, 05:29 PM
Sums up everything that is wrong with football these days. For a player to cost £100M and need managed to the extent that he does is pathetic.

Should be up for every game, and produce an 8/10 performance at least.

Wee daft piont why has Pogba got his hair dyed in city’s colours

07-04-2018, 05:31 PM
soul-less league, being won by a soul-less team. My brother in law is there. He is a lawyer, they have a 4 season tickets and take clients. He's meant to be a pompey fan, but now has a Man city scarf and a man city season ticket...sums up English football.

Arsenal were playing in the 1/4 final of a European tournament...they have only ever won one european trophy before...but the ground was half empty...it was a bit late at night for all the suits to bother..pathetic and sad...they should never have left highbury..ripped the soul out of the club.

Same with Man city and the Ethihad...lots of tophies and medals, but half empty on European nights and no atmosphere...full of tourists and corporates.

07-04-2018, 05:32 PM
In retrospect, (as much as you could understand what United were trying to do when appointing Moyes) he should've been hired immediately after Fergie.

In the time between AM leaving and Jose being appointed, both JM and United had lost their edge and aura that made them special.

JM was never right for Utd...he is much, much too defensive minded, they should have gone for Klopp.

07-04-2018, 05:35 PM
JM was never right for Utd...he is much, much too defensive minded, they should have gone for Klopp.

Always been a pragmatist, but his Real Madrid team won the league over Pep's Barca and out scored them as well. He has changed though and is uber defensive now.

I think he would have been the right man after Fergie - I take your point about his style but he would have practically guaranteed their success at that time. Been also rans ever since.

07-04-2018, 05:40 PM
Great goal

07-04-2018, 05:41 PM
Well worth £100M

07-04-2018, 05:42 PM
soul-less league, being won by a soul-less team. My brother in law is there. He is a lawyer, they have a 4 season tickets and take clients. He's meant to be a pompey fan, but now has a Man city scarf and a man city season ticket...sums up English football.

Arsenal were playing in the 1/4 final of a European tournament...they have only ever won one european trophy before...but the ground was half empty...it was a bit late at night for all the suits to bother..pathetic and sad...they should never have left highbury..ripped the soul out of the club.

Same with Man city and the Ethihad...lots of tophies and medals, but half empty on European nights and no atmosphere...full of tourists and corporates.

The top clubs in England have loads of what you would consider “real” supporters who were there during the bad times. It’s just that they’re being drowned out by what’s happening to the English premier league. As atmospheres become more sanitised and season tickets becoming more expensive, it must be difficult to even get there, never mind try and generate an atmosphere.

Prefer the lower leagues myself.

07-04-2018, 05:44 PM
2-2 now?

07-04-2018, 05:44 PM
2-2 now?

Aye. Pogba two in two mins

07-04-2018, 05:45 PM
Loving the Pogba comments earlier :greengrin

07-04-2018, 05:46 PM
Great run by Pogba for the goal.

07-04-2018, 05:46 PM
i need to stop nipping through to put the kettle on

07-04-2018, 05:47 PM
United bossing the second half.

It's like watching two different teams compared to the first half.

That’s the Pogba we know and love from his days at Partick Thistle.

Well, Well, well.

Shows what Pogba can do when he can be ersed and is played in a position where he can influence the game.

BlackSheep
07-04-2018, 05:48 PM
What a turn around, a few on here may need to eat their words
:tee hee::tee hee::tee hee:

07-04-2018, 05:48 PM
Loving the Pogba comments earlier :greengrin

Honestly I was about to post that Pogba has to be one of the most overrated players I've seen. Absolutely mince!!!

07-04-2018, 05:49 PM
Liverpool will score three or four against the City defence, if Salah plays.

07-04-2018, 05:50 PM
Honestly I was about to post that Pogba has to be one of the most overrated players I've seen. Absolutely mince!!!

He's up there with the most talented players in the world but he's got an attitude. I've seen him genuinely being not bothered.

07-04-2018, 05:50 PM
Its been some turnaround but Utd are miles from winning the league.

Only worth £100 million if he's banging them in week in, week out.
Until they do, he's just a £100m second-best loser.

And I much prefer Utd over City :greengrin

07-04-2018, 05:53 PM
Pogbas still pish and a ****.

07-04-2018, 05:56 PM
3-2 United

Oooooooooooft!

go on the underdugs

That's pretty funny

BlackSheep

Wow

07-04-2018, 05:57 PM
Jeezo. Smalling makes up for his error.

City just can't defend. Liverpool will score on Wednesday. They'll still win the league but I bet their fans will be disappointed compared to how they felt this time last week.

07-04-2018, 05:59 PM
If only Sterling hadn't missed those chances.

Still, 20 mins left. Could be anyones.

BlackSheep
07-04-2018, 06:01 PM

Great game! Fully expected this to be a good one... United will have never liked the idea of city winning it against them, and city would have loved it... match made in heaven.

Sauzee16
😂😂😂

man city players in mega online betting scandal in the last two games

:)

07-04-2018, 06:04 PM
Great game! Fully expected this to be a good one... United will have never liked the idea of city winning it against them, and city would have loved it... match made in heaven.

Took them until the second half to lift a finger though. Fergie would have had them at it from the first whistle.

07-04-2018, 06:04 PM
looked a stonewaller that

07-04-2018, 06:05 PM
Stonewaller and a red card. Big let off.

07-04-2018, 06:06 PM
its all kicking off now.

Fastest Pogba has moved all night.

07-04-2018, 06:06 PM
Ref has lost it

07-04-2018, 06:07 PM

Radio people disagree.

BlackSheep
07-04-2018, 06:07 PM
looked a stonewaller that

A bit reckless but at the end of the day Young got the ball all day long and his followthrough ended up high. No pen IMHO, dunno what Neville is spraffing on about!

07-04-2018, 06:08 PM
both got the ball at the same time?
studs showing through. Straight red.

07-04-2018, 06:09 PM
A bit reckless but at the end of the day Young got the ball all day long and his followthrough ended up high. No pen IMHO, dunno what Neville is spraffing on about!

The rules say nothing about playing the ball. He caught Aguero high up the leg and had studs up. Poor, poor challenge and could clearly be deemed reckless.

07-04-2018, 06:10 PM
Radio people disagree.

Im very much listening to Robbie Savage. He's amusingly excited.

Hannah_hfc
07-04-2018, 06:11 PM
Tackles fair flying in now, at least this game has been a bit more exciting than Everton/Liverpool earlier.

As someone pointed out earlier, potentially winning the league against your rivals should mean a much greater atmosphere than this.

BlackSheep
07-04-2018, 06:12 PM
both got the ball at the same time?
studs showing through. Straight red.

This is what is wrong with football these days.... its a contact sport, Young's foot ricochets up from a strong tackle where he wins the ball and hits Aguero's shinguard (thats why they are worn btw!).

Plus, if you watch the replay Young's foot is barely a foot off the ground and studs are not shown angling towards Aguero, they are pointing almost downwards until they both connect with the ball. Not reckless whatsoever..... i've ridden tackles much worse and not batted an eyelid!

I have a feeling you guys really dislike Man U Jonty & Pretty Boy :)

Superb tackle. Ref made correct call.

Radio people disagree.

Radio people are correct.

Never a penalty, never mind a red card.

07-04-2018, 06:14 PM
Tackles fair flying in now, at least this game has been a bit more exciting than Everton/Liverpool earlier.

As someone pointed out earlier, potentially winning the league against your rivals should mean a much greater atmosphere than this.

It must be a bit crap for real City fans, the ones who still bother with the Europa League and League Cup types. They'll be well fired up for this and are probably stuck next to a Thai guy with a half and half scarf and a Nigerian trying to take pictures of De Gea below a section full of businessmen who are 'entertaining'.

07-04-2018, 06:16 PM
What a save. Unbelievable stuff.

BlackSheep
07-04-2018, 06:16 PM
I reckon a draw would be a fair result to be honest.... wouldn't do my coupon much good though :greengrin

07-04-2018, 06:17 PM
And again. Reaction stuff and a bit lucky but kept it out.

It must be a bit crap for real City fans, the ones who still bother with the Europa League and League Cup types. They'll be well fired up for this and are probably stuck next to a Thai guy with a half and half scarf and a Nigerian trying to take pictures of De Gea.

When I used to go to SJP in the 90s Citeh fans were without doubt the loudest and most up for it of every team we saw. 30,000 week in week out in the old second division.

This is what is wrong with football these days.... its a contact sport, Young's foot ricochets up from a strong tackle where he wins the ball and hits Aguero's shinguard (thats why they are worn btw!).

Plus, if you watch the replay Young's foot is barely a foot off the ground and studs are not shown angling towards Aguero, they are pointing almost downwards until they both connect with the ball. Not reckless whatsoever..... i've ridden tackles much worse and not batted an eyelid!

I have a feeling you guys really dislike Man U Jonty & Pretty Boy :)

i really enjoyed watching man u when Fergie was in charge. not so much these days. Must have been a Scottish manager thing.

If that was hibs denied a penalty, we'd be calling it a stonewaller :greengrin
pens have been given for much less, and elsewhere on the pitch it would have been a free kick, with a yellow card.

ManU reverting to form and cant be arsed. Aguero gets the head on it and should have scored. good save.

07-04-2018, 06:18 PM
how city haven't scored again, I've no idea. excellent stuff :greengrin

BlackSheep
07-04-2018, 06:19 PM
i really enjoyed watching man u when Fergie was in charge. not so much these days. Must have been a Scottish manager thing.

If that was hibs denied a penalty, we'd be calling it a stonewaller :greengrin
pens have been given for much less, and elsewhere on the pitch it would have been a free kick, with a yellow card.

ManU reverting to form and cant be arsed. Aguero gets the head on it and should have scored. good save.

Yup :greengrin

And if against Yams/Huns we would have wanted a red and a lifetime ban!!

07-04-2018, 06:19 PM

City would be out of sight, or pulled utd back if they'd played a decent player instead of Sterling. Think he's the weak link in that team.

BlackSheep
07-04-2018, 06:24 PM
Interesting to see 6 yellows for City.... 5 of which in the last 11 mins!!

07-04-2018, 06:25 PM
What a game! Unbelievable stuff...

07-04-2018, 06:26 PM
That was gid.

07-04-2018, 06:27 PM
100% a penalty - Young nearly took his leg off.

Example of refs who haven’t played the game having no idea.

07-04-2018, 06:34 PM
Don't really care for English football but wherever it is you can't beat a 3-2 win :greengrin

07-04-2018, 06:52 PM
That was some game. No doubt City are a great team but sides in England are showing them too much respect in the same way teams do in the SPL to the Ugly Sisters.

Their defence is still vulnerable despite all the money spent on it and if you have a go at them you can get some joy. Too many sides in England going into games against them already beat by the way set themselves up.

07-04-2018, 07:14 PM
Absolutely a red card. Not just because I had a 3-3 draw either!

07-04-2018, 07:47 PM
Non a huge fan of the English league, but that was a classic.

08-04-2018, 01:21 AM
Radio people are correct.

Never a penalty, never mind a red card.

After seeing it, good god no.That’s a leg breaker.

Go for the ball in a 50/50..yes!

Go for the ball in a 50/50 with your studs up...not acceptable as THAT can happen.

Bottom line is that the refs need help. No consolation for teams like Leicester, who have probably been done out of a place in Europe by a dodgy decision.