View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County 1 v Hibernian 1 (Shaw) FT

07-04-2018, 12:51 PM
I’m going for 3 winning match threads in a row

Hibs team

Starting XI | Marciano, Ambrose, Hanlon, McGregor, Stevenson, Boyle, McGeouch, McGinn, Allan, Kamberi, MacLaren

Subs | Bell, Porteous, Rherras, Slivka, Swanson, Whittaker, Shaw

#GGTTH

07-04-2018, 12:53 PM
McGinn back - good to have so many options

07-04-2018, 12:54 PM
No Bartley at all.

07-04-2018, 12:54 PM
Still not fit to travel. Updates most welcome.

07-04-2018, 12:55 PM
Still not fit to travel. Updates most welcome.

How bad is your wee wee?

07-04-2018, 12:55 PM
Team picks itself to be honest.

I'm predicting a tough first 45 mins then our quality to come through. 0-2 Hibs, MacLaren and Kamberi.

07-04-2018, 12:56 PM
Bartley on the bench in the picture hibs put up but not in the text

07-04-2018, 12:58 PM
no video available?

07-04-2018, 01:07 PM
Bartley on the bench in the picture hibs put up but not in the text

Jus been changed from Rherras to Bartley

Starting XI | Marciano, Ambrose, Hanlon, McGregor, Stevenson, Boyle, McGeouch, McGinn, Allan, Kamberi, MacLaren

Subs | Bell, Porteous, Bartley , Slivka, Swanson, Whittaker, Shaw

07-04-2018, 01:11 PM
How bad is your wee wee?

Getting better cuz. Cost me a few quid for a wasted Inverness hotel room tho.

07-04-2018, 01:15 PM
Is Fontaine playing for them. He knows where his loyalties lie. Hope he boots the ball in his own net and celebrates with the Hibs fans

Tug Wilson
07-04-2018, 01:18 PM
That's probably the best team we can field.

Ridiculous strength on the bench too.

When you consider that Barker and Gray are both out it really shows the quality in our squad.

07-04-2018, 01:36 PM
Couldn't see a match day thread so here you go with todays team, hoping for a Hibs & Hearts win today :greengrin

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DaLleEZXkAA8Fwg.jpg:large

07-04-2018, 01:38 PM
Strongest team I think

07-04-2018, 01:39 PM
No Bartley today???

07-04-2018, 01:39 PM
Merge!!!!!

07-04-2018, 01:40 PM
Strongest team I think

Agree, Picks itself

Ell_Chrisso
07-04-2018, 01:41 PM
It’s getting to the point now that I personally wouldn’t be disappointed to see anyone those substitutes in the starting 11. Good squad to pick from Neil 👌🏻

Sauzee16
07-04-2018, 01:48 PM
2-0 win today easy.

07-04-2018, 01:49 PM
McGinn back - good to have so many options

Put an extra years contract in front of John with a promise to sign his brothers. 3 McGinns in a Hibs team. Has any top flight side player 3 brothers in the same side ?

07-04-2018, 01:52 PM
It’s getting to the point now that I personally wouldn’t be disappointed to see anyone those substitutes in the starting 11. Good squad to pick from Neil 👌🏻
Coming near the time when we find out if we can keep this squad together?
Don't mind losing a few players, but it always seems to be the better ones who go!!!
Suppose that's what happens when you have a really good season, the vultures circle and pick the bones!!!!

07-04-2018, 01:53 PM
Hibs TV not working?

DownInAlbion
07-04-2018, 01:54 PM
no video available?

Not by the looks of it, been looking forward to watching this all day over here in NZ as well :confused:

Ah well

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 01:56 PM
Hibs TV not working?

Commentary up and running now, few technical issues which are said to be sorted now.

hhibs
07-04-2018, 01:58 PM
Anybody doing Periscope

Not by the looks of it, been looking forward to watching this all day over here in NZ as well :confused:

Ah well

Is there video? Must be on Alba if so?

Congratulations to Lewis Stevenson on making his 400th appearance for the club today, it has been quite a journeyhttps://pbs.twimg.com/media/DaLoQ2NXUAEEmVc.jpg

LReilly95
07-04-2018, 02:00 PM
Anybody doing Periscope

Just found this: https://www.pscp.tv/w/1nAJERBQOVRxL?q=hibs :thumbsup:

EDIT: Just been taken down but hopefully it'll go back up.

07-04-2018, 02:06 PM
Sportsound scoop ......... Hanlon signs a four year contract.:rolleyes:

07-04-2018, 02:07 PM
That team looks so strong; there isn’t a weak link in there.

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 02:09 PM
Boyle brought down in the box....Madden says no pen! 8 mins gone.

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 02:11 PM
Corner Hibs, quickly taken, free kick Hibs, good crossfield ball from SJM to Lewy.

07-04-2018, 02:16 PM
10| #HIBS 0-0 ROS

A huge chance for Flo Kamberi to open the scoring from Allan's free kick, but his header is deflected wide for a corner

From Hibs Twitter feed.

07-04-2018, 02:19 PM
Did fonts get a good reception

possession

30% v 70%

fouls

2 v 0

xyz23jc
Shot from Efe, easily gathered by Scott Fox in County goal.

07-04-2018, 02:20 PM
need to stop the efe ambrose song....everyone always out of tune with each other :greengrin

draper cleans out scott allan, madden sees nowt...NL goes ape

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 02:21 PM
Foul on Allan by Draper...Unbelievable decision from Madden right in front of it, cleaned out by the county defender.

TheReg!
07-04-2018, 02:22 PM
1-0 Hearts

Goooooalll Hearts. Yesssss!

1-0 Hearts

mon the...argghh just cant say it

:)

07-04-2018, 02:23 PM
2-0 now

Callum7
2-0 hearts

TheReg!
😂☝️

07-04-2018, 02:24 PM
2-0 Hertz.

Mon Hibs, they're doing us a favour.

Thought I was on the wrong forum 🤮

2-0 poppy thieves

TheReg!
Punish them Hibs

xyz23jc
Oooofffttt! 2-0 vermin v sheep! Win is a must nooo Hibees!:thumbsup:

07-04-2018, 02:25 PM
We really need a win today if Aberdeen are going to drop points

Will be absolutely sick if we don’t win this now!

We need to take advantage though

xyz23jc
Another corner to Hibs...C'mon Hibees! :thumbsup:

2-0 hertz ooooooohh

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 02:27 PM
Great strike from SJM, from 2o yards out, straight at the keeper.

vercol36
07-04-2018, 02:28 PM
Wouldn't hold my breath...2 goals isn't a big enough cushion for that ***** Hearts team

xyz23jc
aww FFS....McKay... 1-0 County!

07-04-2018, 02:29 PM
1-0 ross co :rolleyes:

1-0 boo

1-0 Ross County -

Not gonna be as easy as some thought.

FFS Hibs.

People celebrating hearts scoring goals WTF

Ffs.

FFS Efe.

07-04-2018, 02:30 PM
FFS.

Right Hibs still plenty time.

Let’s get this sorted

That wasn't part of the plan. Lennon out.

Right off

Ah naw

NZ Green
Half time rocket, 2-1 Hibs, standard :)

Think we should just stick to concentrating on what we're doing as oppose to results elsewhere

Come on boys. We need a goal.

Squirrel 1875
Folk celebrating hearts scoring. Wow.

07-04-2018, 02:31 PM
C’mon Hibs, let’s get back into them. Great chance to pass the Huns today don’t blow it.

People celebrating hearts scoring goals WTF

It does induce the boak.

Plenty time, please don’t do this Hibs with Aberdeen losing

Still should win this.

No chance I’m happy Hearts winning. We won’t catch Aberdeen but we should look to catch Rangers.

3-1 Hibs win this.

Sh*te.

Still plenty of time to get a couple of goals though.

Not gonna be as easy as some thought.

Anybody who expecting anything other than a very hard game was seriously deluded.

07-04-2018, 02:32 PM
Big test of character now. Come on the Hibees

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 02:32 PM
Another foul on Scott Allan, Draper again!

07-04-2018, 02:33 PM
Looks like it's been all Hibs so far, we're more than capable of digging a result out here.

Eaststandee
07-04-2018, 02:33 PM
Still should win this.

No chance I’m happy Hearts winning. We won’t catch Aberdeen but we should look to catch Rangers.

3-1 Hibs win this.

And why not?

07-04-2018, 02:35 PM
We'll win this

i didn't realise ross co are looking for their first back-to-back wins of the season.....the script has already been written dammit :grr:

mon the cabbage

Still should win this.

3-1 Hibs win this.

Pretty happy with Hearts winning if it does us a favour, why won't we catch Aberdeen if they lose and we win (still a chance) we are only a point behind them.

2nd is still achievable.

07-04-2018, 02:36 PM
Killie score

MacGruber
07-04-2018, 02:36 PM
We'll win this

No we won't 😞

07-04-2018, 02:37 PM
Killie only 6 points behind with a game in hand...imagine we were trumped to 4th place after all of this

It's setting up for a ***** Saturday.

xyz23jc
McLaren not much luck against the big county defenders....Still time for him to work his magic tho, long balls up to him won't help tho!

The Leith Dutch
Still should win this.

3-1 Hibs win this.

I think people are happy that Aberdeen are losing rather than that Hearts are winning.
And for precisely the reason that it makes catching Aberdeen possible within a single match.

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 02:39 PM
I think people are happy that Aberdeen are losing rather than that Hearts are winning.
And for precisely the reason that it makes catching Aberdeen possible within a single match.

07-04-2018, 02:39 PM

Right now we should be more worried about Fourth place

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 02:40 PM
That's surely a free kick soutar all over Kamberi......Nothing given, Hibs'll hae tae do it thi hard wiy again!

Sauzee16

Piss off

JimboHibs
Anybody who expecting anything other than a very hard game was seriously deluded.

Is that in hindsight or were you telling all this before we went 1 down !!

Sauzee16
07-04-2018, 02:41 PM

People celebrating they ********s winning though? No danger, ever.

ManBearPig
Hanlon misses sitter

Indeed.

If Hearts winning benefits Hibs then I hope Hearts win. I'd question anyone who doesn't want Hearts to do us a favour today; it would suggest they care more about hating Hearts than supporting Hibs.

Rangers winning. Sake.

07-04-2018, 02:42 PM
Rangers 1 up now, we need to get back into this

At this stage of the season its all about points so I want them to win

Seems like you care about hearts more than you care about hibs

I'm more than happy for them to win if it benefits us

dirty filthy huns score :rolleyes:

The Leith Dutch
Right now we should be more worried about Fourth place

61% possession, 5 shots to the 1 that they scored from and more than 45 minutes to go in this match and a decent cushion of points but don't let that stand in the way of a good moan eh.

RossScott1991
07-04-2018, 02:43 PM
How are we playing anyone there with an update ? Bit worried they will camp in their half rest of the game

At this stage of the season its all about points so I want them to win

True, at this point we're getting 0 today

The the’s score

ManBearPig
Lennon kicking ball into stand....

07-04-2018, 02:44 PM
61% possession, 5 shots to the 1 that they scored from and more than 45 minutes to go in this match and a decent cushion of points but don't let that stand in the way of a good moan eh.

Not moaning, just pointing out a fact at this minute

allan caught yet again by draper

Is that in hindsight or were you telling all this before we went 1 down !!

No hindsight required, was always going to be difficult, still time to turn it around though.

BlackSheep
07-04-2018, 02:45 PM
Piss off

Bit OTT don't you think....?!?

Any team taking points from either Rangers or Aberdeen is cause for celebration for Hibs fans, we are very much in with a chance for 2nd never mind 3rd but we need them to drop points to do so!

We desperately need a result here

Roxyhibee
Indeed.

If Hearts winning benefits Hibs then I hope Hearts win. I'd question anyone who doesn't want Hearts to do us a favour today; it would suggest they care more about hating Hearts than supporting Hearts.

Rangers winning. Sake.

Absolutely. What if them winning allows us to win the league, avoid relegation or even getting into Europe.? No brainer.

Hibs achieving success comes before rivalry every time.

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 02:46 PM
Finally....A yellow for Draper, free kick Hibs, madden talking to Lennon too...FFS. Another foul from Draper straight after the foul on Allan...Pretty much all Hibs with the odd County breakaway, no end result tho Kamberi and McLaren winning nowt up front...Still time Hibs!

07-04-2018, 02:46 PM
42| #HIBS 0-1 ROS

🔶 Draper and Routis both go in the book for late challenges on John McGinn

Usual cloggers kicking us up and down the park,

Sauzee16
07-04-2018, 02:47 PM
Seems like you care about hearts more than you care about hibs

I'm more than happy for them to win if it benefits us

I want Aberdeen to lose but “yesss hearts score” fk that for a laugh.

xyz23jc
42| #HIBS 0-1 ROS

🔶 Draper and Routis both go in the book for late challenges on John McGinn

Usual cloggers kicking us up and down the park, Refs doing SFA........! You forgot to add! :greengrin

Massive second half needed. I have faith in this team:

EH54
C'mon hibs!!
Gone behind plenty this season still time GGTTh

Ht 1-0

How are we playing anyone there with an update ? Bit worried they will camp in their half rest of the game

Stats on Bet 365

Hibs 60% possession

Hibs 3 on target 3 off target, Ross County only 1 on target (blo ody typical)

Hibs 6 corners Ross 1

We seem to be dominating, need a good 2nd half now

07-04-2018, 02:48 PM
C'mon Hibs. Plenty time to get this turned around.

Today's result could be the difference between finishing 2nd or finishing 5th...especially when it's (on paper) our easiest game for the rest of the season

Sauzee16
Bit OTT don't you think....?!?

Any team taking points from either Rangers or Aberdeen is cause for celebration for Hibs fans, we are very much in with a chance for 2nd never mind 3rd but we need them to drop points to do so!

Aberdeen concede perhaps but yesss hearts score. Nah you’re okay. Also “vermin” we can leave to them.

07-04-2018, 02:49 PM
Stats on Bet 365

Hibs 60% possession

Hibs 6 corners Ross 1

Good stats to read,I'm confident we will turn it around

The Leith Dutch
Not moaning, just pointing out a fact at this minute

Nae worries - just seemed to be a lot of negative posts coming from us shipping a goal seemingly against the run of play.

I'm just looking at the fact we've got 20 points from a possible 24 in the last 8 games which is the sort of form that would more strongly point to chasing Aberdeen for 2nd rather than looking over our shoulder at 5th.

Either way - need to get our fingers out second half ;)

xyz23jc
Stats on Bet 365

Hibs 60% possession

Hibs 6 corners Ross 1

Get anyone to run at Draper and we'll be in with a chance, plus someone to have a pop on goal...Dylan!!! :agree:

This reminds me of games we used to have in the championship all the time. Dominating but not scoring. Kicked off the park. Concede to a solitary shot on goal.

Deary me this is cringy like

I want Aberdeen to lose but “yesss hearts score” fk that for a laugh.

Hahaha

I hope you realise the oxymoronic nature of your comment

we are 1-0 down to a side that's been bottom of the league most of the season. it's not good enough, need a shake up and need to win this second half as results are looking awful for us just now

as for anyone wanting hearts to win, deary deary me.

07-04-2018, 02:50 PM
Piss offGrow up ffs !!

07-04-2018, 02:51 PM
we are 1-0 down to a side that's been bottom of the league most of the season. it's not good enough, need a shake up and need to win this second half as results are looking awful for us just now

I want Hertz to win.

07-04-2018, 02:52 PM
why do some not understand that we WANT/NEED hearts to win.....are yi's unable to do the maths or whit :cb

tell yi what....c'mon aberdeen and sevco :rolleyes:

xyz23jc
I want Hertz to win.

LTYF........! :greengrin:duck:

I want Hertz to win.

So do I anything that benefits Hibs makes absolute sense to me.

07-04-2018, 02:53 PM
We should all want hearts to win today. God even more so if we get beat.

We need to step it up here.

This is a huge game in our season. With Kilmarnock winning again, it's really vital we win this or we're looking over our shoulders.

do you want aberdeen to win :rolleyes: deary deary me indeed

I really want Hearts to win. I also really want Dundee to win. If you dont want either of these results I'd question if you actually support Hibs.

07-04-2018, 02:54 PM
We should all want hearts to win today. God even more so if we get beat.

some are having difficulty with the basic maths :greengrin

07-04-2018, 02:55 PM
Be nice if we kept the thread in the 2nd half to just updates.

07-04-2018, 02:55 PM

Let's not drop down to their level. Calling them vermin is out of order.

07-04-2018, 02:56 PM
I really want Hearts to win. I also really want Dundee to win. If you dont want either of these results I'd question if you actually support Hibs.

07-04-2018, 02:56 PM

You are very much a purist on these things.

RossScott1991
07-04-2018, 02:57 PM
Baffled to why some can’t see reasons behind wanting hearts to win. We need to lose every game and hearts to win every game for rest season for them to finish above us which is very unlikely. So I’m happy for them to take points off sheep, rangers and killie.

07-04-2018, 02:57 PM
Pish. No excuses. Boyle in particular

EH6 Hibby
07-04-2018, 02:58 PM

So would you rather Aberdeen won? Why would any Hibs fan want one of the teams we are chasing to pick up points? Do you support Hibs or just hate Hearts?

Wouldn't it just.

Whoever plays The Rangers and Aberdeen I want to win. Just because it’s Hearts is irrelevant.

Roxyhibee

Correct. Last time I saw Hibs finish runners up I was sitting my O levels and I’m quite an auld bstrd now..!

Its a tremendous achievement and chances are few and far between..

percy veer

I actually wanted a draw, you want a hears win, the question is do you support hearts

07-04-2018, 03:00 PM

I think everyone wants Aberdeen to lose but I’d struggle to celebrate a Hearts goal.

In terms of us ‘needing’ to win today, I’m pretty relaxed about it. I felt games when we were trying to avoid the drop or when we were chasing promotion they were must win games.

I personally think we’ll finish 4th, regardless of what happens today and even if we do lose it’s not out the question for us to catch the teams above us.

You are very much a purist on these things.

I'm depending on it and it's largely the point of the thread, hence the Prefix. I'm probably not alone. Spraffing ***** about Hearts is given plenty of room on loads of other threads.
I could always listen to Open All Mics. I'd rather not though.

i want dundee to win , i want partick to win . i dont want hearts to to win ,

I actually wanted a draw, you want a hears win, the question is do you support hearts

and if that draw is enough to win aberdeen a place in europe instead of us ? bizarre

Imagine if Aberdeen finish 1 point above us. If you could then wind back time would you take a Hearts win instead of a draw?

07-04-2018, 03:01 PM

No he supports Hibs so wants Aberdeen to lose.

Hearts are no threat to us so want them to win too

So would you rather Aberdeen won? Why would any Hibs fan want one of the teams we are chasing to pick up points? Do you support Hibs or just hate Hearts?

how about both? anyone wanting hearts to win any game of football is a strange strange person and i'd question if they are actually a hibs fan. There are 5 more games after the split. we don't "need" hearts to win this game to help us do anything.

I'm depending on it and it's largely the point of the thread, hence the Prefix. I'm probably not alone. Spraffing ***** about Hearts is given plenty of room on loads of other threads.

I get that. I prefer a wee bit of other stuff on the match day thread just for variety.

07-04-2018, 03:02 PM
I'm with Iggy. Can we just keep this about Hibs and match updates?

xyz23jc
Update 2nd half underway! :greengrin

So what's the chances of a second half comeback? How did the game flow in the first half?

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 03:03 PM
Kamberi pulled down in box....Madden gives free right on edge of box

do you want aberdeen to win :rolleyes: deary deary me indeed

imagine wanting your rivals to win. That to me is embarrassing. We don't need hearts to win today, there are 5 more games after this.

Update 2nd half underway! :greengrin

Good work :aok:

xyz23jc
Good work :aok:

:greengrin:wink:

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 03:04 PM
Positive opening from Hibs this 2nd half...

Ilovehibs
07-04-2018, 03:04 PM

Correct! Come on the Hibs! Let's turn this game around and read all about in this thread. GGTTH

07-04-2018, 03:05 PM
how about both? anyone wanting hearts to win any game of football is a strange strange person and i'd question if they are actually a hibs fan. There are 5 more games after the split. we don't "need" hearts to win this game to help us do anything.

So wanting Hearts to win a game that could us secure a European place is strange? Regardless of how many games are left we need Aberdeen to drop points against teams other than just ourselves, if we lose today that's even more important.

If it's Hearts that beat them then so be it.

I get that. I prefer a wee bit of other stuff on the match day thread just for variety.

I'm even more of a purist on the 'I get that' trend of speak. I'd jail offenders.

47| #HIBS 0-1 ROS

Allan's free kick leads to a scramble in the County box, McGregor's header is blocked and the home side clear before Kamberi can tap in the rebound

Why on earth would you want a draw??

imagine wanting your rivals to win. That to me is embarrassing. We don't need hearts to win today, there are 5 more games after this.

Exactly, nail-hit-head. Don't need/want any help from them

EH6 Hibby

As has already been said several times, Hearts are not catching us. We can still catch Aberdeen. Will you be happy come the end of the season with us being 4th but 3 points more ahead of Hearts or in 2nd place?

07-04-2018, 03:06 PM
I'm even more of a purist on the 'I get that' trend of speak. I'd jail offenders.

I don't get that. :greengrin

07-04-2018, 03:06 PM
Can we focus on the football up in Dingwall, please!!

07-04-2018, 03:07 PM

We need help from someone if we are to catch Aberdeen regardless of what we do. It's not in our hands.

I don't get that. :greengrin

:greengrin Back to the game.

Is everyone hungover today? This Hearts handbags is just ridiculous.

Ilovehibs
See the sticking to the match updates is going well eh

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 03:08 PM
Hibs probing for an opening, free kick against McLaren for a foul on Fonts, County happy to defend at the moment, need a bit of class, step forward Dylan or Scotty A. Much better from Hibs just need a bit more of it and some luck too.

For me it would make it all the sweeter if a Hearts win against Aberdeen contributed to us finishing second no?

See the sticking to the match updates is going well eh

Need a few red cards maybe

07-04-2018, 03:09 PM
Hibs probing for an opening, free kick against McLaren for a foul on Fonts, County happy to defend at the moment, need a bit of class, step forward Dylan or Scotty A. Much better from Hibs just need a bit more of it and some luck too.

Good lad. Keep it up if you can

xyz23jc
Big Daz keeping Schalke quiet too, big plus!

Ilovehibs

Thanks mate. Good info

Can we focus on the football up in Dingwall, please!!

If that's what you want you would be better attending the game

Ilovehibs
07-04-2018, 03:10 PM
Big Daz keeping Schalke quiet too, big plus!

Dinnae tempt fate!

xyz23jc
Hibs shout for pen against Fonts tackle on Kamberi!

As has already been said several times, Hearts are not catching us. We can still catch Aberdeen. Will you be happy come the end of the season with us being 4th but 3 points more ahead of Hearts or in 2nd place?

as i've already said, if we win our own games we don't need Hearts for anything.

So wanting Hearts to win a game that could us secure a European place is strange? Regardless of how many games are left we need Aberdeen to drop points against teams other than just ourselves, if we lose today that's even more important.

If it's Hearts that beat them then so be it.

I find it strange there are people wanting our biggest, oldest and fiercest rivals, a club who's fans think they are superior to us to win a game of football. If we don't finish top 3 it won't be because Hearts didn't win enough games against the sides around us, it'll be because we didn't.

xyz23jc
Dinnae tempt fate!

Sorry mate! FFS no gonnae say anither word, Schalke close there!

07-04-2018, 03:11 PM
I've got a **** feeling that we won't get a goal today

07-04-2018, 03:12 PM
Sorry mate!

No wanting to labour the point but I cannae believe you would even think of posting that.

There’s absolutely no question he’ll score now and when he does it’ll be 100% your fault.

For me it would make it all the sweeter if a Hearts win against Aberdeen contributed to us finishing second no?

No

County miss a good chance to go 2-0 up. We need to improve if we’re going to get something from this.

Who cares if you want Hearts to win our not. Just focus on ourselves.

If that's what you want you would be better attending the game

What an odd comment? Let's close down the match thread Crazyhibby has spoken. Maybe tongue in cheek - can't tell on my phone.

07-04-2018, 03:13 PM
Whits on..... weird sub.

I've got a **** feeling that we won't get a goal today

Yep! Just digging out that well-worn t-shirt for these ocassions. Hope I don't have to put it on though.:flag:

Very weird sub at 1-0 down...taking off a striker for a defensive midfielder

Whits on..... weird sub.

Very. Not sure what the thinking will be there.

Ilovehibs
07-04-2018, 03:14 PM
Sorry mate! FFS no gonnae say anither word, Schalke close there!

Jings crivens ma nerves cannae take this!

Wtf is that sub all about?!

Who came off

Maclaren

Who came off

McLaren

K.Marx
Whittaker on for McLaren. Putting Boyle up top with Flo?

Strange sub that one.

07-04-2018, 03:15 PM
Who went off?

xyz23jc
No wanting to labour the point but I cannae believe you would even think of posting that.

There’s absolutely no question he’ll score now and when he does it’ll be 100% your fault.

Thanks mate! Feeling the love from a fair few on here, just tryin tae gie people a wee bit o how things are going on...Might stop tho. No smiley so dinnae know how tae tak it....Hibs corner noo!

Can someone explain substitution for me please?

Inspired substitution. Whitty to score :greengrin

Got to keep hoping :greengrin

Mama said there'd be days like this.

Sounds like we are shoring up midfield

07-04-2018, 03:16 PM
Can someone explain sustitutisub for me please?

Yes, sure. It's a word you've just made up. Cheers.

Maclaren went off , Whittaker came on

No, sorry. sustitutisub is beyond me.

Squirrel 1875
Strange sub. Mon anyway!

as i've already said, if we win our own games we don't need Hearts for anything.

I find it strange there are people wanting our biggest, oldest and fiercest rivals, a club who's fans think they are superior to us to win a game of football. If we don't finish top 3 it won't be because Hearts didn't win enough games against the sides around us, it'll be because we didn't.

As it stood before KO today if we win all our games and Aberdeen do likewise, except their game against us, we'd still be a point behind them. Someone has to take points off them and as it stands that is happening. We're already in this situation because of our respective results compared to Aberdeen so if it's Hearts, Celtic or Kilie that do us a favour it's irrelevant to me. I care about Hibs finishing as high up the league as possible and Aberdeen have to drop points for us to move above them.

07-04-2018, 03:17 PM

If Whittaker is in midfield he will be used in an attacking way rather than defensive I would have thought.

So what’s the formation now with SW on ?

Still 3-5-2 ??

Yes, sure. It's a word you've just made up. Cheers.

That cheered me up! Now cap it Hibs with a goal

As it stood before KO today if we win all our games and Aberdeen do likewise, except their game against us, we'd still be a point behind them. Someone has to take points off them and as it stands that is happening. We're alrwsdy in this situation because of our respective results compared to Aberdeen so if it's Hearts, Celtic or Kilie that do us a favour it's irrelevant to me. I care about Hibs finishing as high up the league as possible and Aberdeen have to drop points for us to move above them.

We also have to win though.

xyz23jc
Allan and SJM probing but nothing coming off fro them, Gardyne off for County.

Sounds like we are shoring up midfield

He's playing RB.

07-04-2018, 03:18 PM
He's playing RB.

So who has been pushed forward?

07-04-2018, 03:18 PM
He's playing RB.

4-5-1 ?

07-04-2018, 03:19 PM
We also have to win though.

Of course. And if we don't win today then we'll need another favour sometime in the next few weeks.

Ok ok you all got there before my edit, quick off the draw:greengrin

xyz23jc
Foul on SJM edge of box, nowt given, county clear, no booking for mckays four challenges on Lewy, corner Hibs. C'mon Hibs!:nlgwa

07-04-2018, 03:20 PM
whitty overhead kick just over

07-04-2018, 03:21 PM
Ok ok you all got there before my edit, quick off the draw:greengrin

Let no error go unpilloried, often and widely.:na na:

Ross County are more desperate than us.

xyz23jc
Plenty of Hibs pressure at the moment, Whitty close fro a Scotty Allan cross!

07-04-2018, 03:22 PM
Can someone remind me how to do the thread update thingy without constant refreshing?

After two red cards dished out to opposition players in the last two games, it seems like the refs are going back to their usual of letting teams kick us off the park.

Forgot how miserable I feel when Hibs get beaten.

Mon hibs

Ross County are more desperate than us.

Are we not desperate for European football? Lot of pish

Let no error go unpilloried, often and widely.:na na:
Don't I know it:confused:

kamberi blasts 10 feet wide

Mate just text me to say if we get one then he's sure we'll get a winner. All Hibs but just need to get the ball in the net.

07-04-2018, 03:23 PM
Forgot how miserable I feel when Hibs get beaten.

Hope you’ve forgotten again by 4:50

Obvi it is when the a sub himself is subbed. You substitut i sub.

Ilovehibs
Plenty of Hibs pressure at the moment, Whitty close fro a Scotty Allan cross!

Sounds like it could be one of those days but here's hoping we can take one of our chances at least.