View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County 1 v Hibernian 1 (Shaw) FT

Pages : 1 [2]

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 03:23 PM
Kamberi 10 feet wide from Squirrel cross, under pressure from his defender said commentary team. Difficult chance.

07-04-2018, 03:23 PM
Mate just text me to say if we get one then he's sure we'll get a winner. All Hibs but just need to get the ball in the net.

Was all Hibs when they scored!!

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 03:24 PM
Sounds like it could be one of those days but here's hoping we can take one of our chances at least.

PERSEVERE :agree: All hibs apart from foul count and score!

07-04-2018, 03:26 PM
Kamberi will score soon.

Mate just text me to say if we get one then he's sure we'll get a winner. All Hibs but just need to get the ball in the net.
Hibs 9-1 on bet 355 :cb

Squirrel 1875
Need to change it up a bit, not creating the openings.

Ilovehibs
PERSEVERE :agree:

Yip. Come on Hibs!!!!!!!!!!!!

hibee1875
Listening to open all mics listening out for a hibs goal is torture

shaw coming on hopefully, swanson coming on as well

xyz23jc
Danny and Oli comin on maybe!

Squirrel 1875
07-04-2018, 03:27 PM
Need to change it up a bit, not creating the openings.
Just as I write that Shaw and Swanson coming on!

Can someone remind me how to do the thread update thingy without constant refreshing?

I didn’t know you could

hibsfan

Currently refreshing Hibs.net every 5 seconds from 40,000 feet over the USA...

shaw coming on hopefully, swanson coming on as well

Got Shaw in the 1st scorer comp so a goal from him sould be a double bonus.

07-04-2018, 03:28 PM
swanson for efe

shaw for allan

Swanny on Efe off....Scott Alan off Shaw on

I didn’t know you could

Maybe I just made that up.

2-0 huns

Efe and Allan off

2-0 hunbags.

Ilovehibs
Who is off? Boyle probs and ?

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 03:29 PM

Dinnae dae it mate, listenin tae that made me sign up for Hibs TV, Barry listenin tae real commentary fur a chance nae "Chaaaaa.....nce" *****! Effe aff, big gamble fae Lenny, Whitty at right back, Scotty aff tae for Oli

Ilovehibs
07-04-2018, 03:29 PM
Efe and Allan off

07-04-2018, 03:30 PM
Currently refreshing Hibs.net every 5 seconds from 40,000 feet over the USA...
F...me. You in a space ship?

07-04-2018, 03:31 PM
F...me. You in a space ship?

He's in the alien clique.

15+ mins

andybev1
subs make the team more ballanced from when whits came on in midfield (now dropping back to defence) imo.

Ilovehibs
07-04-2018, 03:32 PM
15+ mins

come on hibernian get a goal

hibsfan
Yeah slight typo - just a regular flight today!

RossScott1991
At this stage of the game id take a point

C'mon Hibs

xyz23jc
2-0 hunbags.

Gonny no use language like that....Just gonny no...! :devil::duck:

07-04-2018, 03:33 PM

At this stage of the game I'd take a pint.

07-04-2018, 03:33 PM
Getting beat from Ross county 🙄

07-04-2018, 03:34 PM

Or 3

Mon the cabbage

xyz23jc
Curran on for Mckay 76 mins, change o county tactics maybe...! Nah, dinnae think so, throw in Hibs fae whitty, nae movement up front from Hibs,

C'mon Hibs. Even a point sees us gain ground on Aberdeen.

07-04-2018, 03:35 PM
Poor

Getting beat from Ross county 🙄

hey, so did partick thistle

Come on Hibs. This is poor after such a great run.

07-04-2018, 03:37 PM
Bet365 has had it as a Hibs throw in for the last 5 minutes.

Come on Hibs. This is poor after such a great run.

That’s the worst thing about this

Disappointed

xyz23jc
10mins left. corner Hibs SJM takes no one there.

RossScott1991
Or 3

Mon the cabbage

If only. However unless get one in next 5mins very unlikely

07-04-2018, 03:39 PM
Bet365 has had it as a Hibs throw in for the last 5 minutes.

No movement as usual...

sevco doing what they needed to do 3-0

It's disappointing but we were always going to lose at some point. I wonder if we travelled up last night as I know previous managers said our poor record for a long time in Inverness was due to the early start and long journey.

Can’t win every week, players have been brilliant for the last few weeks so if we don’t turn this round I hope folk aren’t too harsh on the team.

I’m sure some will be though

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 03:40 PM
Kamberi close, Danny wi a chance tae. Not getting the rub of the green at the mo, Siege mentality fae County. Just need a bit o guile fae Hibs!

Doesn’t look like it’s going to be our day. Too many dropped points against the weaker sides in the league has cost us massively this season.

No movement as usual...

Can’t win every week, players have been brilliant for the last few weeks so if we don’t turn this round I hope folk aren’t too harsh on the team.

I won’t, but! Ross County ffs

It's disappointing but we were always going to lose at some point. I wonder if we travelled up last night as I know previous managers said our poor record for a long time in Inverness was due to the early start and long journey.

We did

We did.

Saw the players on instagram putting pictures up of them travelling to Inverness yesterday.

07-04-2018, 03:41 PM

There's been a lot of chat about the improvement in the Ross County dressing room in recent weeks. Their win against Partick was no accident and this was never going to be an easy game.

07-04-2018, 03:41 PM
We did

Cheers.

Just one of those days then.

07-04-2018, 03:42 PM
There's been a lot of chat about the improvement in the Ross County dressing room in recent weeks. Their win against Partick was no accident and this was never going to be an easy game.

Yeah, but it’s been all Hibs, should have won this

Doesn’t look like it’s going to be our day. Too many dropped points against the weaker sides in the league has cost us massively this season.

Yep. Killie breathing down our necks after their game in hand next week. Pressures on.

Would be quite disappointed if we missed out on European football now.

Correct.

I’m sure all the criticism of them after that shocking tackle on Scott Brown will have had a galvanising effect too.

BlackSheep
Kamberi close, Danny wi a chance tae. Not getting the rub of the green at the mo, Siege mentality fae County. Just need a bit o guile fae Hibs!

Yet we sub Allan...? He is the most likely to produce a moment of magic... I'm just hoping Swanson gets a much deserved goal at this point, seems written in the stars that he will do something significant for us.

Kilmarnock now too close for my liking.

Ilovehibs

Absolutely. Just hoped we'd be strong enough to take something out the game.

xyz23jc
Cheers.

So far! Another foul on Kamberi, free kick Hibs 15 yards out SJM to take

Have we murdered them 0-1 or is their win (if it is a win) deserved?

07-04-2018, 03:43 PM
Frustrating with Aberdeen set to take no points. A late equaliser would now be big for us. Come on!

07-04-2018, 03:43 PM
Have we murdered them 0-1 or is their win (if it is a win) deserved?

Just need to take it on the chin and move onto the next one

RossScott1991
07-04-2018, 03:44 PM
If Kilmarnock catch us and we finished 5th...

Don’t know why I even do it to myself thinking like that!!!

Unthinkable after having such a good season for it to come to nothing . Keep calm ross!!

xyz23jc
Wall of Navy Blue shirts. Free kick Hibs, deliberate hand ball no booking 3 mins to go, schalke off for Dow

Just need to take it on the chin and move onto the next one

Also known as the XXX philosophy.

21sMay
07-04-2018, 03:45 PM
can't win them all unfortunately .still alot to play for

The good thing is we have had it proven Aberdeen will drop points. I'm almost more worried about Kille, they seem relentless at the moment.

Cheers.

Under Lennon they always go day before.

att : 5,389

07-04-2018, 03:46 PM
89| #HIBS 0-1 ROS

Hanlon gets his head to McGinn's free kick, but it's just over the bar

oli shaw get in

Per open all mics all Hibs, lots of possession, lots of balls in but few clear cut chances?

1-1

hibee1875
Yaaaaass

1-1 yassss

massive goal for Hibs.

EH6 Hibby
1-1?

Yassss

07-04-2018, 03:47 PM
Yassssddd

Oil Shaw!!!!!!

NorthRoadHibee
Get in there!!

:nlgwa:flag:
Nice one 1-1 c'mon now get a late winner

Silversand
Yassss

Yesssss

Go on Oli son.

K.Marx
Get in. Could end up being a massive point

Yaaaasss

Get in!

Could be a big goal. C'mon Hibs

We'll win this

21sMay
07-04-2018, 03:48 PM
massive goal

OtleyHibs
Excellent, well done Oli

Thank f for that.

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 03:49 PM
Mahoosive Hibees.....PERSEVERE!! :flag:

That's got the old pecker up.

****in get in there Oli. Not good enough for first team according to some on here

Yfb

07-04-2018, 03:50 PM
Persevere!

Bloody brilliant

****in get in there Oli. Not good enough for first team according to some on here

dont think many have said that

07-04-2018, 03:51 PM

Boy’s a great finisher.

Would this be a bad time to say that I hope Hearts win?

BlackSheep
Well 1 is better than none GGTTH

3 corners aw man mcgregor header just a foot wide FT

07-04-2018, 03:52 PM
Well 1 is better than none GGTTH

We are unbeatable 😉

Never say die Hibs.

Great point. Is that 7 wins and 3 draws from a full round of fixtures apart from Celtic?

Nobody has said that.

I’m assuming your referring to the thread on the PM Board btw.

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 03:53 PM
Battlin performance from the boys! GGTTH :nlgwa

Huge goal! That 1 point could be the difference.

Not 3 but County fighting for their lives and could easily have been 0 points today.

Well done Hibs and Shaw for sticking at it.

Again a Lennon sub influences the game in a positive way.

Got Shaw in the 1st scorer comp so a goal from him sould be a double bonus.

good shout

Thanks to all for posting updates again today.

07-04-2018, 03:54 PM
Never say die Hibs.

Great point. Is that 7 wins and 3 draws from a full round of fixtures apart from Celtic?

Good spirit about us to knuckle down and save a point

Gained ground on Aberdeen, good enough for me. Sounds like we were unlucky.

Swanson with a great ball through to create the opening for the Shaw goal. Good to see the subs pay off.

Disappointing result, but given how late the goal came it feels like a point gained, Kilmarnock still worry me though - been relentless under Clarke.

Not 3 but County fighting for their lives and could easily have been 0 points today.

Well done Hibs and Shaw for sticking at it.

Again a Lennon sub influences the game in a positive way.

he only put shaw on after i 'willed' him to

:)

07-04-2018, 03:55 PM
Thanks to the xyz fellah and the others for their diligence. Was worth hanging in there.

Nobody has said that.

I’m assuming your referring to the thread on the PM Board btw.

Yeah I was, perhaps a daft comment from me, should have just left it at ****in get in there oli!! 😂

Swanson with a great a ball through to create the opening for the Shaw goal. Good to see the subs pay off.

Good to hear. Danny can unlock doors for us, really hope he stays.

07-04-2018, 03:56 PM
Would this be a bad time to say that I hope Hearts win?
Now now.:wink:

3 points behind with 5 to play isnt a disaster . Beat the sheep , hearts and the huns and 2nd should be ours

Gained ground on Aberdeen, good enough for me. Sounds like we were unlucky.

and to think some on here didn't want hertz to take anything from aberdeen.....bizarre :agree:

That's got the old pecker up.

And there was you saying you wanted to keep the posts to match reports only...

07-04-2018, 03:57 PM
3 points behind with 5 to play isnt a disaster . Beat the sheep , hearts and the huns and 2nd should be ours

All to play for! Just a shame we're gonna have rubbish kick off times for some huge games.

Swanson with a great ball through to create the opening for the Shaw goal. Good to see the subs pay off.

Swanson does bring creativity and we have others with that too now..

Barker
Allan

Hence why we are higher up the league and breaking teams down. Still work in progress but let’s look forward to final 5 games now and some big wins.

And there was you saying you wanted to keep the posts to match reports only...

Yer a card :greengrin

By all accounts a game Hibs should have won fairly comfortably. One point, especially coming at the death, is better than nothing though.

Allan & McGinn getting fouled repeatedly I understand from reports. No action taken by Madden, but he warns Lennon. It's farcical.

07-04-2018, 03:58 PM
Disappointing result, but given how late the goal came it feels like a point gained, Kilmarnock still worry me though - been relentless under Clarke.

Point gained on Aberdeen and keeping the unbeaten run going is huge going into these big games.

Ironically we are closer to second place than we were at kick off.

Sounds like Daz was inches from winning it at the death with a header from a corner.

Big thanks to our pink chums 😉

07-04-2018, 03:59 PM
By all accounts a game Hibs should have won fairly comfortably. One point, especially coming at the death, is better than nothing though.

Allan & McGinn getting fouled repeatedly I understand from reports. No action taken by Madden, but he warns Lennon. It's farcical.

I genuinely detest referees. In principle and as they manifest in our league.

07-04-2018, 03:59 PM

Good to hear.

07-04-2018, 04:00 PM
Disappointing not to take three points but at the end of the day as said we're closer to 2nd than what we were at the start of the day.

07-04-2018, 04:00 PM
We have only lost 6 this season - 2nd best record in league.

Celtic only lost 2.

Draws have stopped us being higher but still an excellent effort since being promoted.

Squirrel 1875
07-04-2018, 04:01 PM
Good to hear. Danny can unlock doors for us, really hope he stays.

He gave them the run around when he came on, made a difference. Shaw looked an improvement on Maclaren as well. Great subs at the right time!

07-04-2018, 04:02 PM
Point gained on Aberdeen and keeping the unbeaten run going is huge going into these big games.

Absolutely.

xyz23jc
Thanks to the xyz fellah and the others for their diligence. Was worth hanging in there.

Cheers mate...Nice to be appreciated! Hard work trying tae be PC wi thi lingo tho, Main thing is Hibbes got oot o jail again today. Mahoosive point, and a welcome change fae thi usual capitulation and so near so close s****!!! :wink::greengrin

Squirrel 1875
Ironically we are closer to second place than we were at kick off.

That's the main thing to take away! Great point.

07-04-2018, 04:03 PM
Cheers mate...Nice to be appreciated! Hard work trying tae be PC wi thi lingo tho, Main thing is Hibbes got oot o jail again today. Mahoosive point, and a welcome change fae thi usual capitulation and so near so close s****!!! :wink::greengrin

Did we get out of jail or did we deserve something from the game?

07-04-2018, 04:03 PM

Totally agree no wonder Scotland is a footballing backwater.

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 04:04 PM
he only put shaw on after i 'willed' him to

:)

Can you no will us tae win aw thi time from here oan in mate....! :greengrin:thumbsup::agree::wink:

Yer a card :greengrin

How is the wee Pinkel Problem now anyway?

Just don’t go tempting fate again.

You got away with it today but you might not be so lucky next time.

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 04:07 PM
Did we get out of jail or did we deserve something from the game?

On the whole, all Hibs, we deserved something at the very very least, County goal a bit o luck, all Hibs as far as I heard from the commentary! Again I have to say, what a treat it is to listen to Hibs commentary rather than the biased pish fae BBC, Night and Day# :agree:

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 04:08 PM
Yeah I was, perhaps a daft comment from me, should have just left it at ****in get in there oli!! 😂

Defo! :greengrin:top marks:tee hee:

07-04-2018, 04:08 PM
How is the wee Pinkel Problem now anyway?

Every day another slight relief.:greengrin

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 04:09 PM
Just don’t go tempting fate again.

You got away with it today but you might not be so lucky next time.

Gonna quit while I'm ahead! :greengrin

07-04-2018, 04:09 PM
As has been said already, disappointing result but a very useful point.

With other results today, that gives the split-manipulators a head-ache. How can they make sure they put us away to Sevco, stop Aberdeen getting home advantage to Sevco and stop Celtic from getting home advantage over Sevco.

Get the popcorn out folks, it seems we are about to see corruption(?), favouritism (?), cheating(?) or sectarianism(?) at a level that will nationally expose the system for what it is.

07-04-2018, 04:11 PM
Kilmarnock now too close for my liking.

Killie are more consistent

07-04-2018, 04:11 PM

With other results today, that gives the split-manipulators a head-ache. How can they make sure they put us away to Sevco, stop Aberdeen getting home advantage to Sevco and stop Celtic from getting home advantage over Sevco.

Get the popcorn out folks, it seems we are about to see corruption(?), favouritism (?), cheating(?) or sectarianism(?) at a level that will nationally expose the system for what it is.

............and still nothing will be done about it.

07-04-2018, 04:12 PM
Can you no will us tae win aw thi time from here oan in mate....! :greengrin:thumbsup::agree::wink:

it actually took a heck of a lot of telekinesis energy out of me mate, 2 weeks now before the next game for the energy levels to increase, i'l see what i can do :cb

07-04-2018, 04:12 PM
Totally agree no wonder Scotland is a footballing backwater.

It's time for professional referees for a professional sport. Something has to change. Decent footballers are getting kicked all over the shop and simply don't get the protection they are entitled to.

07-04-2018, 04:14 PM

Not a lot in it, we are on 9 game unbeaten, they are on 10.

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 04:14 PM

Dunno...I'm liking thi cut o Hibs jib at thi mo. Hard to beat fighting till thi last kick of the ball! Never letting the heads drop, great team spirit! :nlgwa

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 04:15 PM
it actually took a heck of a lot of telekinesis energy out of me mate, 2 weeks now before the next game for the energy levels to increase, i'l see what i can do :cb

Stick in! It's the Hibbee way! :top marks:greengrin

07-04-2018, 04:15 PM
lets hope Hamilton take something from their game v killie pies next sat

07-04-2018, 04:16 PM
Happy with the point in the end. That goal and point could prove huge come May.

Once again this team shows they never say die.

07-04-2018, 04:17 PM

Dinnae bother if it took all that effort for a 1-1 wi Ross County! 😂

07-04-2018, 04:18 PM

I hope not. Want to see Hamilton drop out the league. Beat killie post split and gap is back to 7

07-04-2018, 04:18 PM
Calm down. Until today Hibs were the form team in the league over 10 games. If Killie catch us it’s because of what we’ve not done so it will be fair play to them if they do. We are in a great position and playing well. 3 points behind the two teams above us in a quest for 2nd. We have to play them both. Pity it will be away from home for both games but our away record is pretty good over the season. It will go down to the last couple of games.

07-04-2018, 04:21 PM

Yet donkey Doncaster tells us on the bbc-yes we know about the imbalances!
It’s a work in progress. FFS building the Cathedral in Barcelona is a work in progress this shower of corrupt incompetents have had 18 years now and they tell us it’s a ****in work in progress

. Scottish Professional Football League chief executive Neil Doncaster insists the Premiership split is "not new" as he highlighted its "imbalances".

"It's a work in progress," said Doncaster.

Once more nothing will change; they don’t give a monkey about sporting integrity!

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 04:21 PM

It's hard to project all that psychic force aw thi wiy up tae deepest darkest Dingwall ya radge! Respect tae thi Hibby fur aw his help that's what I say! :greengrin

07-04-2018, 04:22 PM
Calm down. Until today Hubs were the form team in the league over 10 games. If Killie catch us it’s because of what we’ve not done so it will be fair play to them if they do. We are in a great position and playing well. 3 points behind the two teams above us in a quest for 2nd. We have to play them both. Pity it will be away from home for both games but our away record is pretty good over the season. It will go down to the last couple of games.

Oh Good Lord!!! I hope not, last season's run-in gave me bloody ulcers and insomnia and very nearly a break-up from her in-doors.:confused:

Tornadoes70
07-04-2018, 04:25 PM
All round relief at the late goal. The point keeps us within touching distance with thrilling games to come. Noted some of the bedwetters disappeared when we equalised :greengrin

Mon the Cabbage

07-04-2018, 04:31 PM
I hope not. Want to see Hamilton drop out the league. Beat killie post split and gap is back to 7

I can't believe how short sighted some of the posts have been today.

First off we have people not wanting Aberdeen to lose just because they're playing Hearts and now we have posts wanting Kilmarnock to win against a bottom 6 team (whose results are irrelevant to us) just because they want that team to get relegated.

Aberdeen, Rangers and Kilmarnock to lose every week please. When they play each other, I want a draw.

07-04-2018, 04:31 PM
3 points behind 2nd place going into the split. Pretty sure most of us would have taken that at the start of the season.

07-04-2018, 04:34 PM

Yes it would be a bonus if that ended as a draw, or better still an Accies win. Killie have won 5 straight league games so hopefully they run out of steam. We're still comfortably clear of them though and Lennon will have the team focused on looking at the teams above us not below.

07-04-2018, 04:37 PM

see post below, try and consider the distance the thoughts had to travel :greengrin

It's hard to project all that psychic force aw thi wiy up tae deepest darkest Dingwall ya radge! Respect tae thi Hibby fur aw his help that's what I say! :greengrin

well,when you put it that way....would still prefer killie get no more than a point though....plus our game v Killie should be at ER where we only managed a draw with them earlier in the season

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 04:38 PM
3 points behind 2nd place going into the split. Pretty sure most of us would have taken that at the start of the season.

Beyond all expectations! F****** barry! Bit more belief in the final third and we're looking good, especially liking the never-say-die attitude!
Pleasant change! :nlgwa

Ilovehibs
07-04-2018, 04:38 PM
A huge thank you to those who reported from Dingwall today. A tense 45 mins but made alot better by knowing what was going on up there! Much appreciated. Safe journey home.

#Persevere!!!

07-04-2018, 04:44 PM
Yes it would be a bonus if that ended as a draw, or better still an Accies win. Killie have won 5 straight league games so hopefully they run out of steam. We're still comfortably clear of them though and Lennon will have the team focused on looking at the teams above us not below.

:agree: i'd rather they stay 6 points behind us than 4

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 04:44 PM
A huge thank you to those who reported from Dingwall today. A tense 45 mins but made alot better by knowing what was going on up there! Much appreciated. Safe journey home.

#Persevere!!!

I ken whit that's like mate, as you said.......In a word, f****** torture!!! Especially when thi Biscuits felly is on thi gig!! :grr:
Word tae thi wise, £6 quid for a month fae HIBS TV is precious, worth every penny, highlights, interviews, auld footage and mair importantly...Nae Pre****ton!!! :greengrin

07-04-2018, 04:50 PM

First off we have people not wanting Aberdeen to lose just because they're playing Hearts and now we have posts wanting Kilmarnock to win against a bottom 6 team (whose results are irrelevant to us) just because they want that team to get relegated.

Aberdeen, Rangers and Kilmarnock to lose every week please. When they play each other, I want a draw.

absolutely baffling :agree: it's almost like they are blinded by the maths :greengrin

07-04-2018, 04:51 PM
Killie 2 points closer to us.

Nothing in the top 6 is certain yet. Apart from the league winners, obviously.

07-04-2018, 04:52 PM
Noted some of the bedwetters disappeared when we equalised :greengrin

I’ve read the thread and some of them who were getting ripped in totally disappeared when we equalised. Definitely that creepy type of Jambo who cares more about our fate than their own. Probably got fed up of sitting in our away end.🤣

Anyway, I always thought this would be a tough one. They’re on form and fighting for their lives so it’s to our credit that we bossed them and eventually got something out the game.

Like others have said, we can’t win them all. Better than a defeat.

07-04-2018, 04:55 PM
Killie 2 points closer to us.

Nothing in the top 6 is certain yet. Apart from the league winners, obviously.

And the 6th place team

07-04-2018, 05:02 PM
And the 6th place team

Probably 😉

Ilovehibs
07-04-2018, 05:09 PM
I ken whit that's like mate, as you said.......In a word, f****** torture!!! Especially when thi Biscuits felly is on thi gig!! :grr:
Word tae thi wise, £6 quid for a month fae HIBS TV is precious, worth every penny, highlights, interviews, auld footage and mair importantly...Nae Pre****ton!!! :greengrin

Will def look into that thanks pal
Enjoy your night...or what's left of it when you finally get home!

07-04-2018, 05:10 PM
From this point on hertz could win every single game in the top 6 and still be irrelevant haw haw what an embarrassment.

07-04-2018, 05:31 PM
Slightly disappointed today but as I am every week I am mightily proud of this hibs team. They put 110% in every week and it doesn't always come of for them but they are a credit to the club.

Let's kick on and get behind them and we can get 2nd.

07-04-2018, 05:33 PM
Yet donkey Doncaster tells us on the bbc-yes we know about the imbalances!
It’s a work in progress. FFS building the Cathedral in Barcelona is a work in progress this shower of corrupt incompetents have had 18 years now and they tell us it’s a ****in work in progress

. Scottish Professional Football League chief executive Neil Doncaster insists the Premiership split is "not new" as he highlighted its "imbalances".

"It's a work in progress," said Doncaster.

Once more nothing will change; they don’t give a monkey about sporting integrity!

Sevco have played all the teams in the top 6 twice at home already. What odds on the imblances being 5 away fixtures for them? Or even Killie and Celtic at Ipox with away visits to Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen?

Keyser Sauzee
07-04-2018, 05:43 PM
Who’s Killies game in hand against?

07-04-2018, 05:44 PM
Who’s Killies game in hand against?

Hamilton - next Saturday.

Keyser Sauzee
07-04-2018, 05:44 PM

07-04-2018, 05:49 PM

Should be a banker but they’ve been due to lose a game like this for a while, wouldn’t surprise me at all if they dropped points.

andybev1
07-04-2018, 06:17 PM

Yep, how anyone can think differently is strange to me

Babyshamble
07-04-2018, 06:33 PM
How many fans did we have up there? Respect to everyone who went up.👍

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 06:37 PM
Will def look into that thanks pal
Enjoy your night...or what's left of it when you finally get home!

Fortunately, I am home....Wrang side o toon tho... Oxgangs! No as committed as some o the Diehards up there in Dwall tho, real fans, and a positive force for all things Hibee, drove thi team on tae a guid result wi their support!! GGTTH :thumbsup:

07-04-2018, 07:00 PM
From this point on hertz could win every single game in the top 6 and still be irrelevant haw haw what an embarrassment.
So if they beat Rangers and Aberdeen it would be irrelevant.What a strange post.

07-04-2018, 07:02 PM
Ross co home attendances this season with over 5,000

6,590-sellick
6,541-sevco
6,400-sevco
5,965-Aberdeen
5,389-Hibs

07-04-2018, 07:22 PM
Fortunately, I am home....Wrang side o toon tho... Oxgangs! No as committed as some o the Diehards up there in Dwall tho, real fans, and a positive force for all things Hibee, drove thi team on tae a guid result wi their support!! GGTTH :thumbsup:

Not many Hibees in Oxgangs ...

07-04-2018, 07:48 PM
Just back from Dingwall. A very long drive for a game of football.

Thought Ross County did exactly what they set out to do, kick us and not give us any room to play. Thought their defence was well organised and moved out with every pass away from their goal. They frustrated our players and kicked our midfield with impunity, how Madden missed some of the fouls is beyond me. In the end it is a good point, but given the pressure we put on county we should have won this game, I though the pitch was really heavy which affected our players with pace.

Good that the sheep dropped points today, even if that means them winning. Shame Dundee couldn't hold off the huns. 3 Points off 2nd place, but with a far inferior goal difference to the huns. 2nd is still in our sights and hopefully the post split fixtures aren't that cruel to us. I also think Ross County could get themselves out of the bottom two places, Thistle will get relegated and Hamilton will go into the play off. Had a really good day out with a few mates, the crowd was great today and spurred the team on over the last 5 minutes you could see the appreciation from them at the final whistle. Looking forward to the post split fixtures.

Cardinal Hibernian
07-04-2018, 07:55 PM
Just back from Dingwall. A very long drive for a game of football.

Thought Ross County did exactly what they set out to do, kick us and not give us any room to play. Thought their defence was well organised and moved out with every pass away from their goal. They frustrated our players and kicked our midfield with impunity, how Madden missed some of the fouls is beyond me. In the end it is a good point, but given the pressure we put on county we should have won this game, I though the pitch was really heavy which affected our players with pace.

Good that the sheep dropped points today, even if that means them winning. Shame Dundee couldn't hold off the huns. 3 Points off 2nd place, but with a far inferior goal difference to the huns. 2nd is still in our sights and hopefully the post split fixtures aren't that cruel to us. I also think Ross County could get themselves out of the bottom two places, Thistle will get relegated and Hamilton will go into the play off. Had a really good day out with a few mates, the crowd was great today and spurred the team on over the last 5 minutes you could see the appreciation from them at the final whistle. Looking forward to the post split fixtures.Yes, the players and management clearly appreciated and acknowledged the support. Following the final whistle Neil Lennon in particular was applauding the big Hibs support by clapping his hands above his head as he marched down from the halfway line to the penalty area.

07-04-2018, 08:06 PM
How many fans did we have up there? Respect to everyone who went up.👍

1300 was the figure given.

07-04-2018, 08:17 PM
How did Fonts play?

07-04-2018, 08:17 PM

This 👍🏼

07-04-2018, 08:19 PM
How did Fonts play?

I thought he looked pretty solid. To be fair, their whole team defended reasonably well.

07-04-2018, 08:30 PM
I thought he looked pretty solid. To be fair, their whole team defended reasonably well.

Thought Fonts was very good.

We struggled with the pitch in the first half, Boyle and MacLaren in particular. Started the 2nd half well but after the sub of Whitty for MacLaren (which turned out to be a decent change) we took a wee while to get into gear again. Should still have won though, frustrating. What a cool finisher Oli Shaw is, must be in contention for a start.

Leithwalk
07-04-2018, 08:51 PM
Fonts looked pretty solid throughout and, I may be wrong, but I think he started the move that led to their goal. Would have been great if he had been subbed with 30 seconds left so he could have got an ovation. But he looked happy to be mixing with his old mates after the final whistle. And a couple of seconds applause aimed at the Hibs end

Souter96Mac
07-04-2018, 08:58 PM
How did Fonts play?

He played well, had a good battle against Kamberi.

07-04-2018, 08:59 PM
Fonts was good for them today. Good player who would get in to most teams in our league IMO.

08-04-2018, 07:17 AM
I might have the second worst hangover in history and was pretty disappointed yesterday but upon reflection being 3 points off second with five games to play is very good.

andybev1
08-04-2018, 08:02 AM
I might have the second worst hangover in history and was pretty disappointed yesterday but upon reflection being 3 points off second with five games to play is very good.

........Ok then, what was the worst hangover in history? :confused:

Ronster117
08-04-2018, 08:10 AM
Coming out the hie lans wi a point isn’t the worst result I’ve ever seen, on another day we would have won that handsomely, 3points of second with five games to go, 13 points ahead of the poppy thieves I’d have taken that at the start of the season.
In Neil we trust.....

:nlgwa

08-04-2018, 08:27 AM
........Ok then, what was the worst hangover in history? :confused:

22nd May 2016.

08-04-2018, 08:46 AM
Some of the posts on this are cringeworthy, slating us when getting beat....

Have faith, this team plays until the end and never gives up....

3 points off second spot at split, Brilliant in my eyes...

08-04-2018, 08:51 AM

Agree completely...

that is social media (and certainly .Net) in a nutshell... we are either "magic" or "garbage"....very little in between.....

08-04-2018, 08:55 AM

Exactly totally agree.

Even if we don't get ahead of Aberdeen or Rangers, it shows we can compete with them and should give us confidence to push on next season and really go for it.

If we fall just short, it will be a case of too many draws. If we can convert just some of this season's draws into wins next season then 2nd place should be easily achievable.

08-04-2018, 08:55 AM
Watched Lennon’s interview from Hibs TV and he made a comment about the fans going home happy but how he wasn’t.

At this stage of the season that is the type of attitude that’ll give us a chance of second. Any more draws probably kill of our chances of that so hopefully that mentality rubs off on the players. Changed days at Hibs when a draw away from home isn’t good enough.

SideBurns
08-04-2018, 08:59 AM
22nd May 2016.

Surely that was the best hangover in history? 😁

andybev1
08-04-2018, 09:09 AM
22nd May 2016.

LOL, silly question.

08-04-2018, 09:28 AM
Agree completely...

that is social media (and certainly .Net) in a nutshell... we are either "magic" or "garbage"....very little in between.....

Exactly totally agree.

Even if we don't get ahead of Aberdeen or Rangers, it shows we can compete with them and should give us confidence to push on next season and really go for it.

If we fall just short, it will be a case of too many draws. If we can convert just some of this season's draws into wins next season then 2nd place should be easily achievable.

Agreed guys. Who would have believed we would have been sitting 3 points off second spot, at the split stage, at the start of the season.

Different mentality at our Club now.