View Full Version : Today's other games

07-04-2018, 11:51 AM
Everton versus Liverpool Reserves on telly - goalless at the moment

Manchester derby later

07-04-2018, 11:54 AM
Hertz v Dons later - who are you supporting in that one?

07-04-2018, 11:56 AM

Draw will not be bad

07-04-2018, 11:57 AM

Come on you gorgie galacticos. Sporting a nice cardigan in Dingwall as an act of solidarity with our world war winning neighbours.

Tinribs
07-04-2018, 12:17 PM
Truly torn over this one, sensible head says 'c'mon the watery farts', but my heart says otherwise.

07-04-2018, 12:19 PM
Come on you gorgie galacticos. Sporting a nice cardigan in Dingwall as an act of solidarity with our world war winning neighbours.

But do have a crease in your every so slightly to short wranglers

07-04-2018, 12:19 PM

Hearts

I want what's best for Hibs and them beating Aberdeen today helps us. Supporting might be a bit strong right enough.

07-04-2018, 12:21 PM
This Merseyside derby has been absolutely torture so far.

07-04-2018, 12:35 PM

What is up with the complete and utter lack of atmosphere? Could hear a pin drop

07-04-2018, 12:36 PM

:agree: I must be really unlucky as every time I sit down to watch a match in the greatest league in the world it’s absolutely murder.

07-04-2018, 12:37 PM

Today we are all Jam Tarts.

Let's just say that for her sake, it's a good thing I don't have a sister.

Hertz 😂😂😂

This Merseyside derby has been absolutely torture so far.Another brutal game in the world's most overrated league

07-04-2018, 12:40 PM
Is there a good reason why Liverpool are so under-strength?

Is this not a big game in a big competition?

07-04-2018, 12:41 PM
Is there a good reason why Liverpool are so under-strength?

Is this not a big game in a big competition?

Champions league

07-04-2018, 12:41 PM
What is up with the complete and utter lack of atmosphere? Could hear a pin drop

:agree: I must be really unlucky as every time I sit down to watch a match in the greatest league in the world it’s absolutely murder.

Almost any game in Scottish football is far more exciting and passionate than any English Premier League game. It's absolutely soulless.

Tourist football.

Sauzee16
07-04-2018, 12:43 PM
I wouldn’t be happy going to goodison with such a depleted side. Still think they will win mind as Everton are rank.

07-04-2018, 12:47 PM
I wouldn’t be happy going to goodison with such a depleted side. Still think they will win mind as Everton are rank.

8 years and 17 games without a derby win for the Toffees.

07-04-2018, 12:48 PM

Hearts game on Alba at 6pm as well...

07-04-2018, 12:49 PM
Wishing Potter all the best today and hope he draws on the 1986 Scottish Cup win for inspiration in search of the 3 points.

Squirrel 1875
07-04-2018, 12:50 PM

The atmosphere at a Merseyside Derby is more similar to a game of rugby. Surprised they aren’t all walking around with face paint and half and half scarves.

07-04-2018, 12:52 PM
Hearts game on Alba at 6pm as well...

Let me think! Watch the Hertz unique brand of anti-football or the Manchester derby.

Tough one!! Would be funny if the Dons hammer them though not great for us.

07-04-2018, 12:56 PM
Can't imagine what it's like supporting a team managed by "big Sam", calling it eye bleeding doesn't do it justice.

07-04-2018, 01:02 PM
Can't imagine what it's like supporting a team managed by "big Sam", calling it eye bleeding doesn't do it justice.

Horrific. Imagine Allerdyce against Levein 😳

07-04-2018, 01:04 PM
Horrific. Imagine Allerdyce against Levein 😳

I think that would cause some sort of rupture in the universe and send us all spiralling into a black hole.

07-04-2018, 01:05 PM
mon Dundee at the bigot dome, hope they get at least another point in glasgow

a simon murray hat trick would be nice

07-04-2018, 01:18 PM
Forecast the corgies to nip at the heels of the Sheep all game, Laugherty to dive for an injury time penalty which he takes, hits the crossbar and bounces down and in off Lewis's heid for a totally undeserved three points. Cue a rammy with Laugherty, McKenna and McLean red carded.

07-04-2018, 01:25 PM
Everton should have won it towards the end but it would have been a travesty.

They need to have a clear-out, starting with Wayne Rooney.

Green forever
Henderson scores for Bari .

Hendo just scored for Bari :)

07-04-2018, 01:27 PM
Everton should have won it towards the end but it would have been a travesty.

They need to have a clear-out, starting with Wayne Rooney.

It was painful watching Ronney DONE

07-04-2018, 01:28 PM
Forza Bari

07-04-2018, 01:30 PM
Forza Bari

Another goal for Hendo :aok:

07-04-2018, 01:37 PM
Hope Bari go up so I can go to a Roma vs Bari game. Might try for tickets in the Bari end. Would be....barry.

Roxyhibee
07-04-2018, 01:38 PM
Definitely want Hearts to win today. They really are an irrelevance and they know it, but could help us have our best season finish in over 40 years..

I'll wager a few of them will be bricking it if a win for them today is a factor leading to a second spot for us in a few weeks..

07-04-2018, 01:45 PM

Aberdeen, don't care. Never want those mutants from the slum that is gorgie to win. Never. Don't want or need their help to get to 2nd, we have enough games left to do it by ourselves.

xyz23jc
07-04-2018, 02:08 PM
Buddies 1 up, 1-0.

07-04-2018, 02:13 PM
D utd 1 down

Millwall vs Bristol City - passed a pub at 11:45 with about 30 guys in their 40s inside and 50 "polis" outside. My little boy was dressed as Harry Potter and one policeman asked if he could do a spell to make everyone behave as they are expecting "a bit of bother".

D utd 1 down

Shame

thegaffer12
07-04-2018, 02:21 PM
Hearts 1-0 up

Curried
07-04-2018, 02:23 PM
Hate to say this, but no a bad team goal:-(

07-04-2018, 02:23 PM
Now 2 up

07-04-2018, 02:24 PM
Now 2 for jambos

Hearts 2 up lol

cannae wait till the sheep get pumped every game post split

Put a few quid on the home team at the superdupermega stadium, bit of a result, 2 nil up for the thieves.

Curried
Aberdeen getting humped !

2-0 now. Hibs must win and take advantage

thegaffer12
07-04-2018, 02:25 PM
Aberdeen are looking absolutely dire, making Hearts look better than mediocre 😷

07-04-2018, 02:48 PM
Everton 0 Liverpool Reserves 0

07-04-2018, 02:56 PM
Everton 0 Liverpool Reserves 0

Liverpool aren’t going to win Champions League this season so you think they would have put a stronger team out for the league game.

07-04-2018, 03:05 PM
Pogba turns up at Ethiad with blue hair.

Can you imagine if one of our players turned up at Tiny with maroon hair.

07-04-2018, 03:07 PM
Liverpool aren’t going to win Champions League this season so you think they would have put a stronger team out for the league game.

Why not?

07-04-2018, 03:13 PM
Why not?

Barcelona
Real Madrid
Bayern Munich

You could add Man City to that list too as I don’t think the tie is over yet.

07-04-2018, 03:26 PM

What a daft post, they have a great chance on Tuesday of progressing so they have rested players. One game at a time.

07-04-2018, 03:30 PM
What a daft post, they have a great chance on Tuesday of progressing so they have rested players. One game at a time.

Don’t think it’s daft. They are 3rd in the league and while they will likely finish top 4 - Spurs may also over take them.

My point still stands they won’t win Champions League as they aren’t good enough to beat Bayern, Madrid or Barcelona especially over 2 legs.

07-04-2018, 03:33 PM
2-0 Newcastle. Should just about see us safe.

07-04-2018, 03:45 PM
Can I just say Aberdeen are absolute *****bag...hate them.
Despite it being a result for us...wouldn't want hearts to get anything

07-04-2018, 03:55 PM

Have said for a while Mcinnes is over rated.

Bottles it against the Old Firm time and time again.

Today again shows his team up to being pretty average considering the money they have spent !

07-04-2018, 04:07 PM
No way there was 18k at hertz game

07-04-2018, 04:30 PM

Totally :agree:

07-04-2018, 04:53 PM
Don’t think it’s daft. They are 3rd in the league and while they will likely finish top 4 - Spurs may also over take them.

My point still stands they won’t win Champions League as they aren’t good enough to beat Bayern, Madrid or Barcelona especially over 2 legs.

Yeah, yeah and City were going to hammer them and stroll it, yer talking pish, Liverpool can beat anyone on their day over two legs so bore off.

07-04-2018, 07:01 PM

Probably not but they bossed the game today despite their supposed reserve side. They'll get through against City.

Actually, it was Everton who finished on top at Goodison and had several chances to win the match.

07-04-2018, 07:05 PM
Yeah, yeah and City were going to hammer them and stroll it, yer talking pish, Liverpool can beat anyone on their day over two legs so bore off.

Liverpool dropped 2 points today.

Spurs and Utd win.

Not a good day for Liverpool and will probably finish 4th in league now. They will probably reach semi finals but then be put out by one of the big 3.

07-04-2018, 08:38 PM
Lionel Messi- just phenomenal. Another hat-trick tonight v Leganes. Peach of a free-kick and a couple of neat finishes from open play. What a player.

07-04-2018, 08:41 PM
Hopefully the seasonal Aberdeen bottle job continues and they clear the way for us to challenge Rangers for 2nd. Not too many wee teams for them to play in the top six this time round.

07-04-2018, 09:06 PM
Hopefully the seasonal Aberdeen bottle job continues and they clear the way for us to challenge Rangers for 2nd. Not too many wee teams for them to play in the top six this time round.

They just lost to one

08-04-2018, 11:40 AM
Sunday’s games

Celtic already 1-0 up after 5 mins or so
As it stands, only need another 3 points after today’s game for the title, so could win it the next game
Probably rules out playing Rangers next game then!

08-04-2018, 11:49 AM
Hamilton 1-1 Celtic

08-04-2018, 11:52 AM
Hamilton 1-1 Celtic

That’s the computer on overtime now😂

08-04-2018, 12:02 PM
Hamilton 1-1 Celtic

If Accies can find a winner, we can still mathematically win the league :wink:

scuttle
08-04-2018, 12:06 PM

Sorry mate but I still think City will overturn the first leg

08-04-2018, 12:12 PM
Hamilton down to 10 men

AugustaHibs
08-04-2018, 12:13 PM
How can the referee possibly send him off for that

08-04-2018, 12:13 PM
Andrew Dallas is the worst referee in the world for me

He reacted to the crowd there

08-04-2018, 12:14 PM
Andrew Dallas is the worst referee in the world for me

He reacted to the crowd there

Shocking decision.

08-04-2018, 12:16 PM
Disgraceful decision by Dallas.

Surely has to be disciplined by his bosses after that.

08-04-2018, 12:17 PM
That is just scandalous, what the hell is that idiot thinking in sending the player off?

Its on the bloody telly, and he still sends him off, these refs are not frightened of anyone seeing them cheat.

08-04-2018, 12:17 PM
When are the likes of Dallas, going to be held accountable for their terrible decisions
Manager’s lose their jobs through these sort of decisions

08-04-2018, 12:29 PM
That is just scandalous, what the hell is that idiot thinking in sending the player off?

Its on the bloody telly, and he still sends him off, these refs are not frightened of anyone seeing them cheat.

... And therein lies the problem. ZERO accountability, even when their decisions are overturned on appeal. Honest mistake and all that sh** :rolleyes:

08-04-2018, 12:29 PM
... And therein lies the problem. ZERO accountability, even when their decisions are overturned on appeal. Honest mistake and all that sh** :rolleyes:

Tierney should have been booked in the incident, but wasn’t.
Say’s it all

08-04-2018, 12:34 PM
2-1 Celtic

Griffiths scores after a minute of coming on as a HT sub

Ryan69
08-04-2018, 12:39 PM
How can the referee possibly send him off for that

The referees have probably been instructed to make sure they win.
Makes it easier for the fixture list.

Now they won't play The Rangers till at least the third game after the split...to prevent potential problems.
Refereeing here is corrupt to the core.

08-04-2018, 12:42 PM
Any manager that brings them to task about their performance is thrown in the stand for weeks on end, no matter how bad a performance it is they are untouchable.

08-04-2018, 12:54 PM
2-1 Celtic

Griffiths scores after a minute of coming on as a HT sub

Atmosphere seems so flat in that game

08-04-2018, 01:23 PM
Ft 2-1

08-04-2018, 01:24 PM
Was like training game for celtic,passing practice, if we put pressure on them I fancy us to win

08-04-2018, 01:32 PM
Arsenal 0-1 Southampton

08-04-2018, 01:34 PM
Mustafi is truly hopeless

08-04-2018, 01:39 PM
Loads of empty seats at the Emirates

08-04-2018, 01:53 PM
2-1 Arsenal

08-04-2018, 02:12 PM
Dallas can only be grade 1 because of his dad. Everyone knows he’s ****** useless.

08-04-2018, 02:40 PM
Madrid derby currently 0v0

I’ve got a feeling A Madrid will win Europa League

08-04-2018, 02:42 PM
Loads of empty seats at the Emirates

I think there's a prawn sandwich convention elsewhere in London this weekend.

08-04-2018, 04:05 PM
I think there's a prawn sandwich convention elsewhere in London this weekend.

My Arsenal friend has just given me this fact of the day..Ronaldo has more career hatricks than Wellbeck has career goals 😂😂