View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Hamilton

Pages : 1 [2]

03-04-2018, 08:27 PM
We need to be going for another goal not bringing on Bartley. Annoying.In Lenny we trust! calm doon, big Marv fresh and up and attum. big hard man to get past when they put up the

final fight

03-04-2018, 08:28 PM
Keep it tight Hibs. Let’s not give them a sniff and put this game to bed with a third!

Both goals on this thread from Twitter

cheers Guys...got them...

Another yellow. 6 yellows and a red tonight for Accies!

Thug like

That seems to be the preferred game plan against us these days

AT8
No issues here in LA. had a bit of bandwidth drop earlier for a couple of minutes, but been a pretty stable feed for the entire game.

Logging out and back in did the trick

kamberi hatrick :flag:

Seems sensible in the circumstances :dunno: three points is what matters.

But sitting deeper is madness. Play the game in their half.

03-04-2018, 08:29 PM
3-1 hat trickfor the big man

xyz23jc
Hibs go on son Kamberi!!!!! :thumbsup::nlgwa

In Lenny we trust! calm doon, big Marv fresh and up and attum. big hard man to get past when they put up the

final fight

Closing a game out is just when we need Marv.#

#FFS marv dont score an own goal or something having just said that :greengrin

Souter96Mac
Yass love the big man

We are. 3-1 Hibs.

we just have

We need to sign him, whatever it takes. He's fantastic.

03-04-2018, 08:30 PM
:flag::greengrin:flag::greengrin:flag::flag::flag:

Sauzee16
There we go

Brilliant :thumbsup:

Get in.

Off the bar
Good goal, who was the last hibs player to get a top league hat trick?

Hanlon and Kamberi have been nothing short of brilliant tonight.

murray26
And breathe..💚💚

we want 4

That seems to be the preferred game plan against us these days

It does indeed!

xyz23jc
Danny on for 5 tae! Hibees singing! :thumbsup::greengrin

EH6 Hibby
03-04-2018, 08:31 PM
If Kamberi keeps this up I don’t think we’ll be able to keep hold of him. Just hoping he likes the club and Edinburgh.

HibeeEmma
Great momentum going into the last games of the season at such a crucial time. Changed times :hibees

Who was the last Hibs player to get a hatrick?

We could do with another goal here.

We're a moment of silliness away from catastrophe, and we have a wee bit of silliness about us tonight.Abit of silliness is a Hibernian trait. don't worry until it happens. Hamilton are due a beating from us and I am confident

AL-Qaholik

Pretty sure it was Riordan

I don't do the 'I told you so' thing. So I won't :greengrin

03-04-2018, 08:32 PM
Another yellow. 6 yellows and a red tonight for Accies!

Thug like

It's far from the most physical approach I've seen taken against us too.

It makes a difference when refs clamp down on it.

Colin Nish.

If Kamberi keeps this up I don’t think we’ll be able to keep hold of him. Just hoping he likes the club and Edinburgh.

Someone mentioned we have an option fir him. Price might have risen a bit though!

He's the real deal.

I'm very impressed by him, quality player.

Great momentum going into the last games of the season at such a crucial time. Changed times :hibees

Who was the last Hibs player to get a hatrick?

simon murray v arbroath LC, before that keatings v st.mirren in the championship

hibbydog

Nish v Motherwell in THAT game !!

xyz23jc
03-04-2018, 08:33 PM
Sponsor's MOM....Unsurprisingly...Flo, Flo super Flo....!:thumbsup:

03-04-2018, 08:33 PM
I don't do the 'I told you so' thing. So I won't :greengrin

All down to Paul Hanlon..... :greengrin

Tomsk
03-04-2018, 08:34 PM

Colin Nish in the 6-6 game.

Too slow. :greengrin

AL-Qaholik
Nish v Motherwell in THAT game !!

Never happened...

guthrie01
Liked Kamberi from the very first game, hope to see him in a green shirt next season on a new 4 year deal.

xyz23jc
Someone mentioned we have an option fir him. Price might have risen a bit though!

Worth every penny.....or Franc! Colin Nish last to score a hat-trick!:agree:

colin nish v motherwell 6-6 game, can't believe that was 8 years ago

Off the bar
03-04-2018, 08:35 PM
Colin Nish.

Confirmed by Cliff on hibs.tv not that I didn't believe you!

Was Liam Craig's in the top flight?

We could do with another goal here.

We're a moment of silliness away from catastrophe, and we have a wee bit of silliness about us tonight.Ooooeeer! what have I said:greengrin all happened in a flash too :wink: c' moan ma bonny boys!:hibees

Nevi_SOL
Att; 15,818
lowest league attendance this season?

Well played guys

Who is the 'Danny' on Hibs TV?

03-04-2018, 08:36 PM
Att; 15,818

Outstanding effort all the same!

21sMay
Swanson goes close

xyz23jc
Great skill and shot from Danny! Magic.

RoslinInstHibby
Att; 15,818

48 Hamilton fans.....

18 Hamilton fans?

03-04-2018, 08:37 PM
And to think folk lambasted lennon for getting that ban!

JE89
Who is the 'Danny' on Hibs TV?

Galbraith

Nevi_SOL

Aye was meaning it in that way, what a turn around if our lowest attendance is 15k +:flag:

Galbraith

Been picking my brains fro literally an hour lol.

03-04-2018, 08:38 PM
18 Hamilton fans?

48/18 is a shocking support! They bring absolutely nowt to this league. Poor show

xyz23jc
03-04-2018, 08:38 PM
Att; 15,818

Gorgyesque.....!:greengrin FT Hibeees, Hibees, Hibees.......!:thumbsup:

03-04-2018, 08:39 PM
Aye was meaning it in that way, what a turn around if our lowest attendance is 15k +:flag:

That’s how I took it! Sorry didn’t mean to sound off!

JE89
Been picking my brains fro literally an hour lol.

Saw it on Hibs Twitter. Apparently he’s doing some kind of course at uni/college and at Hibs on ‘work experience.’

48/18 is a shocking support! They bring absolutely nowt to this league. Poor show

Really wish they would get relegated

Att; 15,818
No Motherwell was 15,459.

03-04-2018, 08:40 PM
Well done the Hibees!!

Well done Hibs another win and another 3 points!

Well done to Flo for his three trick! ⚽️⚽️⚽️

xyz23jc
FT great beating they gits, 5 home wins on the trot, sure i read first time since 2001 ?

Think you're right, heard 17 years from the commentary team or BBC I think!"

EH6 Hibby

Hope that’s right. We need to keep as much of this team together.

03-04-2018, 08:41 PM
Think you're right, heard 17 years from the commentary team or BBC I think!"

i'm sure i read that but cliff said 2010 :confused:

Nevi_SOL
No Motherwell was 15,459.

Cheers for that wasn't sure

Ryan69

Im pretty sure a fee would of been agreed before the deal for if we want the purchase.

Nevi_SOL
03-04-2018, 08:43 PM
Super Flo now has 6 league goals in 8 games :greengrin:flag:

03-04-2018, 08:44 PM
Liked Kamberi from the very first game, hope to see him in a green shirt next season on a new 4 year deal.I liked him as soon as I saw him! had 3 great games then seemed to peter out a bit but was always a team player. the worrying thing though is that he reminds me of big Gunnerson in that, he is obviously a player and also on loan but may be destined to go back much sooner than we like. hope we do have an option to offer a deal.

03-04-2018, 08:44 PM

How's it poor? They're a tiny club, it's not their fault.

03-04-2018, 08:45 PM
Kamberi must be the first player who's youtube showreel makes him look a lot worse than he actually is....

03-04-2018, 08:47 PM

Could he still do a job for us ? 😎

03-04-2018, 08:51 PM
Could he still do a job for us ? 😎

He signed for St Bernards today.

MileHighBees
03-04-2018, 08:52 PM
Was Liam Craig's in the top flight?

League Cup v Stranraer 24 Sep 2013

http://www.soccerbase.com/teams/head_to_head.sd?team_id=1227&team2_id=2449

03-04-2018, 08:53 PM
That takes us to a 50% win rate and only 6 defeats out of 32 games which is lower than anyone bar Celtic, fantastic 1st season back up.

03-04-2018, 08:54 PM
How's it poor? They're a tiny club, it's not their fault.

It is poor no getting away from it. They deserve to be in the league but they bring nothing to the table.

Probably score a barrel load. :agree:

48 Hamilton fans.....I look forward to the day when there are no away fans as we have sold out all our tickets in the upgraded filled in corners stadium. :wink:

Solonleith1
03-04-2018, 08:56 PM
Kamberi really is the definition of a complete forward. Added an extra dimension up front since January. If it's true there's an option to take him at the end of the season its a must!

03-04-2018, 08:58 PM
18 Hamilton fans?

and 20 of them were obsessed Yams.

EH6 Hibby
03-04-2018, 09:00 PM
and 20 of them were obsessed Yams.

They’ve not started that creepy behaviour again have they?

03-04-2018, 09:01 PM

:greengrin Nah, just 20 of them fancy watching a bit of entertaining football now and again:thumbsup:

Aim Here
03-04-2018, 09:02 PM
Att; 15,818

Motherwell was lower.

03-04-2018, 09:02 PM
How's it poor? They're a tiny club, it's not their fault.It is not their fault. we all know where the "fault" lies. the religious pish which is easily latched onto, and the glory hunting which again is just as easy to go for has denied smaller clubs the possible attendances that their Grandfathers probably went to just to follow the local club who may be just a mile or so from some of the half wits that think they are fans but never attend old firm games yet watch it on tv, or go to the boozer to watch English games.

03-04-2018, 09:05 PM
Its easy to knock Hamiltons support, but its all relative Im sue the ugly sisters knock our support (as well as Hearts and Aberdeen). Rather than knock them I'd rather applaud the 48 that actually made the trip. Well done fellas.

03-04-2018, 09:08 PM
Great 3 points and just result against a horrible cynical bunch of hammer throwers. Canning should be ashamed of that lot. They will be no loss whatsoever from the Prem when they eventually get syphoned down to the lower league like a **** down a bog.

Also, think that ref was Steven McLean, the guy who officiated our cup win ?? If so, there boy must have had a game of a lifetime that day as he was beyond awful tonight.

03-04-2018, 09:09 PM

I look forward to seeing him waltz round defenders for them.

03-04-2018, 09:15 PM
Whittaker at CM worries me. Not having him in there over an actual CM. Baffling.

Take it you weren’t there Saturday as he was excellent in there then. Ran kamberi close for MOM tonight.

Very composed, great ball retention and superb range of passing

03-04-2018, 09:17 PM
League Cup v Stranraer 24 Sep 2013

http://www.soccerbase.com/teams/head_to_head.sd?team_id=1227&team2_id=2449

Last one I can think of...

Keatings in the 4-0 win over Dunbarton

ACLeith
03-04-2018, 09:20 PM
Its easy to knock Hamiltons support, but its all relative Im sue the ugly sisters knock our support (as well as Hearts and Aberdeen). Rather than knock them I'd rather applaud the 48 that actually made the trip. Well done fellas.

100%. Real fans. Still hope their team go down so we get away from plastic pitches

03-04-2018, 09:20 PM
Take it you weren’t there Saturday as he was excellent in there then. Ran kamberi close for MOM tonight.

Very composed, great ball retention and superb range of passing

I like him there from what inseen last 2 games. Parker was gesturing to his hamstring and lennon then pointing to bartley, hope he hasnt picked up a niggle so soon from coning back. He didnt seem in any discomfort leaving the pitch though

03-04-2018, 09:21 PM

I should think the fear of what they'll see would be keeping them well away :greengrin

03-04-2018, 09:23 PM
Huge credit to Neil Lennon for getting the boys up for these tricky matches at the end of the season. Far too many previous Hibs managers have failed miserably to do that.

MileHighBees
03-04-2018, 09:24 PM
That takes us to a 50% win rate and only 6 defeats out of 32 games which is lower than anyone bar Celtic, fantastic 1st season back up.

1st 'round' of home league fixtures this season (ie first game against each Premiership opponent at ER)
P11 W4 D3 L4

2nd 'round' so far (which corresponds to our home league games in 2018)
P5 W5

03-04-2018, 09:25 PM
Huge credit to Neil Lennon for getting the boys up for these tricky matches at the end of the season. Far too many previous Hibs managers have failed miserably to do that.

We've done it without a few big players too.

You almost forget about David Gray and Brandon Barker they've been out so long.

03-04-2018, 09:31 PM
Had Ogkmpoe for first goal Hibs to win 3-1 at 80/1 had £3 on it. Just like to thank Rocky for helping my bet to come in.

Lendo
03-04-2018, 09:33 PM
Anyone know how quickly Hibs TV put up Lennon’s post match interview?

03-04-2018, 09:35 PM
Huge credit to Neil Lennon for getting the boys up for these tricky matches at the end of the season. Far too many previous Hibs managers have failed miserably to do that.:agree:massive credit. in the past we have crumbled come the end of January after good seasons. still a fair bit to go, to get a good end of season position but he has done a fantastic job thus far.

03-04-2018, 09:54 PM
That’s me 2 wins on the trot, starting the match thread😄
Shouldn’t really change a winning team, should you!

03-04-2018, 10:00 PM
We must have about the same points per game ratio that we had last year when we won the championship....quite amazing return really...superb team consistency...

03-04-2018, 10:03 PM
Defo! :wink:

Doesn't he play for Bournemouth?

03-04-2018, 10:20 PM
:agree:massive credit. in the past we have crumbled come the end of January after good seasons. still a fair bit to go, to get a good end of season position but he has done a fantastic job thus far.

Been the rod that broke our backs in many seasons, the annual post-New-Year-dive-bomb in form.
Well done Lennon. He appears to be succeeding in an area where many others have failed.

03-04-2018, 10:36 PM
Kamberi must be the first player who's youtube showreel makes him look a lot worse than he actually is....

Maybe Lennon is getting the very best out of him and we have found a gem

LustForLeith
04-04-2018, 06:27 AM
Well done to the singing section last night. Horrible conditions to watch a game (I’ve now hit man flu!) but I thought they gave the players a bit of a lift last night and created an atmosphere.