View Full Version : Predictions this evening v Hamilton

Sauzee16
03-04-2018, 03:27 PM
I'll go with a 3-0 win. :cb

03-04-2018, 03:35 PM
By all accounts it probably won't be pretty and chances are the weather and potentially heavy pitch will be a leveller so I'd take 1-0. One of these days somebody is going to get a right pumping from us but I don't think that'll be tonight.

03-04-2018, 03:38 PM
Hibs used to lose these type of games, play to our potential and we will win, are Hamilton not struggling with injuries and suspensions the now?

scuttle
03-04-2018, 03:44 PM
Wont be pretty but a 2-1 win

Sauzee16
03-04-2018, 03:46 PM
By all accounts it probably won't be pretty and chances are the weather and potentially heavy pitch will be a leveller so I'd take 1-0. One of these days somebody is going to get a right pumping from us but I don't think that'll be tonight.

Hibs used to lose these type of games, play to our potential and we will win, are Hamilton not struggling with injuries and suspensions the now?

Whilst I would usually agree as per Hermit's post they have lots of injuries so I fancy a comfortable evening. :aok:

03-04-2018, 03:46 PM
1 - 1

03-04-2018, 03:50 PM
I fear it will be an ugly draw.

They will scratch, bite, kick, wrestle, block, take turns to foul, waste time, play hoofball, while Hibs try to play football on a quagmire.

Ref could turn out to be vital. If he let's them away with their hammer throwing it'll make it all the harder.

Hope I am wrong.

Maybe I should take a happy pill!!

03-04-2018, 03:53 PM

I’ll jump on that boat with you!

I think we’ll play better than the weekend, score earlier, and get the job done.

Mon the Hibees!

NZ Green
03-04-2018, 03:54 PM
Haven't beat them this season yet, hopefully its due now.

03-04-2018, 03:55 PM
Hibs to totally outplay them - Whittiker and Bartley both to score.

03-04-2018, 03:56 PM
2-0 again, kamberi & MacLaren.

03-04-2018, 03:59 PM
Haven't beat them this season yet, hopefully its due now.

They played like Brazil the last time they were at Easter rd.

03-04-2018, 04:00 PM
An early Hibs goal hopefully to disrupt Accie's game plan and settle any nerves for our players, and the crowd too.

03-04-2018, 04:00 PM
If we get an early goal and Rocky doesn't attempt any clearances from the half way line ! then we should have a comfortable win. The longer they hold on the harder it will get and the more chance they have of sneaking a goal as we push forward.

Prediction

3-0 Hibs Whittaker, Kamberi, Boyle

Bob Box Fish
03-04-2018, 04:01 PM
1-1

03-04-2018, 04:03 PM
we have won our last 3 games at Easter Road 2-0 and tend to score 2 a game this season i think it will be another one tonight. 2-0 but both to come early

03-04-2018, 04:03 PM
0-2 accies

03-04-2018, 04:11 PM
If we get an early goal and Rocky doesn't attempt any clearances from the half way line ! then we should have a comfortable win. The longer they hold on the harder it will get and the more chance they have of sneaking a goal as we push forward.

Prediction

3-0 Hibs Whittaker, Kamberi, Boyle

Don't think its fair to let rocky right back in, Bell has been excellent in the last 2 games.

03-04-2018, 04:13 PM
Don't think its fair to let rocky right back in, Bell has been excellent in the last 2 games.

Bell is injured.

03-04-2018, 04:15 PM
I’ll go with a draw. They seem to be a bit of a bogey team for us.

03-04-2018, 04:16 PM
Bell is injured.

Oh great!

03-04-2018, 04:17 PM
I’ll go with a draw. They seem to be a bit of a bogey team for us.

Aye, them and St Johnstone!

03-04-2018, 04:19 PM

Bell has done well but Marciano has been fantastic this year

It'd be a lot more unfair to drop Rocky than it would be to drop Bell

03-04-2018, 04:20 PM
2-1. Scrappy and there will be a scare but we'll get it done.

03-04-2018, 04:20 PM
1 nil Hibs, extremely scrappy game with Hanlon scoring from a corner after 70 minutes.

03-04-2018, 04:22 PM
Can’t remember the last time we beat Hamilton at ER .
I’m down at Blackpool, so I’ll go for an amazing 5-2 win for us :)

03-04-2018, 04:25 PM
1-0 Hamilton

03-04-2018, 04:27 PM
Can’t remember the last time we beat Hamilton at ER .
I’m down at Blackpool, so I’ll go for an amazing 5-2 win for us :)

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?329785-23rd-January-2010

03-04-2018, 04:29 PM
Hibs win.

We’ve worked too hard to give ourselves a chance of second to throw it away against Hamilton.

Game at ER was a freak. The game at their place was the most one sided game of football you’ll ever see in your life but we are much better up front now than we were then.

Don’t care how we win, just win.

03-04-2018, 04:30 PM
They played like Brazil the last time they were at Easter rd.

The now sevconian Docherty was instrumental that time .... they ain’t the same team without him

03-04-2018, 04:32 PM
2-1 hibs
2-2 Aberdeen

Believe

03-04-2018, 04:32 PM
IF we get an early goal 4-0 Hibs but I’ll settle for 1-0

03-04-2018, 04:33 PM
Head says 1-1 heart says 2-0 Hibs win

03-04-2018, 04:53 PM
Don't think its fair to let rocky right back in, Bell has been excellent in the last 2 games.Rocky has been immense most of season...plus bell is injured anyway

03-04-2018, 04:54 PM
anyone doing a periscope link the nite, ahm havin tae wurk

inglisavhibs
03-04-2018, 04:56 PM
I fear it will be an ugly draw.

They will scratch, bite, kick, wrestle, block, take turns to foul, waste time, play hoofball, while Hibs try to play football on a quagmire.

Ref could turn out to be vital. If he let's them away with their hammer throwing it'll make it all the harder.

Hope I am wrong.

Maybe I should take a happy pill!!

You just know it will be tough tonight, Hamilton have a great recent record at Easter Road and any win would be gratefully accepted. A better start than Saturday would help!

03-04-2018, 05:04 PM
Ill go for another HT 0-0 and a FT 2-0

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

03-04-2018, 05:12 PM
The now sevconian Docherty was instrumental that time .... they ain’t the same team without him

The fact we gave them the first two goals was a big help. We are much better going forward now, is hopefully can put them to the sword.

03-04-2018, 05:17 PM

Hamilton are a problem for us. I think they’ll win 1-0 and we’ll have aplayer sent off.

03-04-2018, 05:31 PM
Real test for the plsyers. Any type of win will do.

03-04-2018, 05:33 PM
Anyone else hear Lennon on STV news..."wanting clarity" on his budget for the summer??

Sounded a wee bit ominous to me...hope not

03-04-2018, 05:36 PM
I like to think I can dispense with my favouritism when attempting predictions and as we (and Killie) are the league’s form team I’m going for a pragmatic 2-0 Hibs win.

(Disclaimer: my prowess at the bookies would contradict the above comprehensively 😢)

03-04-2018, 05:37 PM
Hibs to win hands down.

03-04-2018, 05:37 PM
Anyone else hear Lennon on STV news..."wanting clarity" on his budget for the summer??

Sounded a wee bit ominous to me...hope not

Didn't hear that - but this is a topic I've been thinking of recently. Lennon has done almost all that has been asked of him - he is an ambitious guy, and will want to do even better next season - he will no doubt be asking the board for more support to improve our challenge next season..He will have suitors, so if they don't step up, there is a risk he will go elsewhere..

03-04-2018, 05:41 PM
Freezing and Hibs will win.

03-04-2018, 05:43 PM
Didn't hear that - but this is a topic I've been thinking of recently. Lennon has done almost all that has been asked of him - he is an ambitious guy, and will want to do even better next season - he will no doubt be asking the board for more support to improve our challenge next season..He will have suitors, so if they don't step up, there is a risk he will go elsewhere..It kind of sounded like a bit.of a veiled threat to me mate tbh

Ryan69
03-04-2018, 05:46 PM

Let's set a statement of intent and have 5-0. :)

03-04-2018, 05:46 PM
It kind of sounded like a bit.of a veiled threat to me mate tbh

doesn't surprise me BH....he is a master at messaging via the media...will be deliberate - and also, he may feel that unless they dig a lot deeper, he cant do much more than he is doing now...hope he stays for a while, he does seem very settled...so hopefully just him rinsing them for a few more quid in the playing budget - i have no doubt he would throw his toys out if he didn't feel they were supporting him though.

03-04-2018, 05:48 PM
doesn't surprise me BH....he is a master at messaging via the media...will be deliberate - and also, he may feel that unless they dig a lot deeper, he cant do much more than he is doing now...hope he stays for a while, he does seem very settled...so hopefully just him rinsing them for a few more quid in the playing budget - i have no doubt he would throw his toys out if he didn't feel they were supporting him though.Yeah he's very clever at using the media to his advantage like u say...hopefully they support his ambitions as who knows where he could lead us in next few years

03-04-2018, 06:09 PM
Tough one tonight.

Any Hibs win for me.

2-1 Hibs

Souter96Mac
03-04-2018, 06:11 PM
Good to see that Templeton is out, and that Crawford is only on the bench, probably their two best players to my knowledge. Get stuck in tae them hibs

03-04-2018, 06:12 PM
Can't decide if all awful conditions will make it an awful game or an entertaining one.

6-3 Hibs.

03-04-2018, 06:16 PM
These conditions are a great leveller against a team we always seem to struggle against but even so we should win, 2-0 to the Hibs.

03-04-2018, 06:19 PM
1-1.

03-04-2018, 06:20 PM
4-0 us.

03-04-2018, 06:31 PM
1-0 to either team. Hamilton are a bogey team for us!

03-04-2018, 06:35 PM
Be a surprise to me if we win this by more than 2 goals - we really need the three points this evening and a decent performance ...

03-04-2018, 06:39 PM
you know for a big club like HFC we really do have a very poor overall league games results against Hamilton Accies

43 wins v 35

got the correct score prediction against thistle so i'm going for 3-0 the cabbage tonight

please

damn you rocky, damn you

03-04-2018, 06:44 PM
It kind of sounded like a bit.of a veiled threat to me mate tbh

I'd do anything to keep him, fingers crossed they find a way.

03-04-2018, 07:42 PM
Ofir to sell the jerseys before Hibs fight back missing a few chances but hitting a great equaliser. Hibs kick on in the second half with Boyle and McLaren Scoring in a 3-1 win :aok:

03-04-2018, 08:45 PM
[QUOTE=cabbageandribs1875;5360044]you know for a big club like HFC we really do have a very poor overall league games results against Hamilton Accies

43 wins v 35

got the correct score prediction against thistle so i'm going for 3-0 the cabbage tonight

please

damn you rocky, damn you

03-04-2018, 09:37 PM
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?329785-23rd-January-2010
:aok: Tonight , erased that one :thumbsup:

highland hibbee
03-04-2018, 09:39 PM
Ofir to sell the jerseys before Hibs fight back missing a few chances but hitting a great equaliser. Hibs kick on in the second half with Boyle and McLaren Scoring in a 3-1 win :aok:

Well you didn’t do badly there mate!!,

03-04-2018, 09:50 PM
Ofir to sell the jerseys before Hibs fight back missing a few chances but hitting a great equaliser. Hibs kick on in the second half with Boyle and McLaren Scoring in a 3-1 win :aok:you didnae half get aw' the scorers wrong then, did ye? :greengrin well done mate

03-04-2018, 10:17 PM

That's a bit creepy tbh.

Do you own a Delorean and a sports almanac?

03-04-2018, 10:37 PM
That's a bit creepy tbh.

Do you own a Delorean and a sports almanac?

Hamilton are a bunch of hammer throwers and the quicker they are relegated the better,