View Full Version : Man in a pub telt me

01-04-2018, 06:53 AM
McGinn to Celtic, McGeouch to Aberdeen, Christie and Scott Allan to HIBS.

007 Mickey Weir
01-04-2018, 06:55 AM
Dylan will be either us or down south

01-04-2018, 07:27 AM
Man in a pub telt me that if you are about to be arrested, just knock the coppers hat off as they’ll be out of uniform and have no power arrest.

01-04-2018, 07:43 AM

Single Fish

He's not going to Aberdeen. If I said Ronaldo is coming to Hibs enough times, I'm sure people would believe it.

01-04-2018, 07:46 AM

I like the last two bits

01-04-2018, 07:47 AM
Single Fish

He's not going to Aberdeen. If I said Ronaldo is coming to Hibs enough times, I'm sure people would believe it.

Why would you lie?

01-04-2018, 08:11 AM

Did he tell you this after midnight? :dunno:

01-04-2018, 08:28 AM
Credentials of this man in the pub? Did you check his ID. Probably Mr R Sole. Met him a few times myself.

BlackSheep
01-04-2018, 08:37 AM

Man in a pub telt me the winning lottery numbers.....

...shame they were last weeks!!

I think you info is not worth the paper its written on, if you catch my drift!

01-04-2018, 08:54 AM
April fools :)

01-04-2018, 08:55 AM

Did you tell him that on any other day of the year, that would be fine?

01-04-2018, 09:03 AM
Single Fish

Ronaldo? Nah not for me. We can do better.

01-04-2018, 09:16 AM
Single Fish

:hyper

01-04-2018, 09:28 AM
Ronaldo? Nah not for me. We can do better.

It could end up being messi if we try to do better.

01-04-2018, 10:55 AM
Man in the pub telt me never eat yellow snow :agree:

01-04-2018, 11:01 AM
Man in a church hall last night told me McGinn will go down south.

ACLeith
01-04-2018, 04:03 PM
Man in a church hall last night told me McGinn will go down south.

Buying a house in Peebles maybe ?

01-04-2018, 04:36 PM
If it's any consolation to the OP, I was told exactly the same last night, and I'm assuming you were not standing beside me in the Cask & Barrel when I was told this :greengrin

01-04-2018, 04:39 PM
Dylan to Aberdeen just simply doesn't make any sense, surely he wants to win medals, surely he wants to play for teams that can beat sellick/sevco now and then, just doesn't add up

tell the man i said so :greengrin

01-04-2018, 04:45 PM
If it's any consolation to the OP, I was told exactly the same last night, and I'm assuming you were not standing beside me in the Cask & Barrel when I was told this :greengrin
Funnily enough it was the Cask and Barrel must be the same guy! Do you think he was pished?
Wee Guy dark glasses aboot seventy calls himself Panther????

01-04-2018, 04:45 PM
I've just left man in the pub, not a word was said about Dylan. All he did was slaver about some Italian guy at chelski getting sacked in the morning.

He also said Boris Johnson is an erse hole but I'm not that bothered about him as he's not Hibs class and I doubt we'd go for him.

01-04-2018, 04:58 PM
Man told me dinnae touch that it’s wet paint

01-04-2018, 05:41 PM
Funnily enough it was the Cask and Barrel must be the same guy! Do you think he was pished?
Is that him that used to be on Gladiators............

01-04-2018, 05:46 PM
Is that him that used to be on Gladiators............[emoji4]

Wis that not Panter?

01-04-2018, 05:54 PM
[emoji4]

Wis that not Panter?

No as i said before the painter

1875M
01-04-2018, 05:56 PM
John will be away in the summer. Celtic keen on McGinn but he wants to go down south (similar to what Paterson has done). Not sure about Dylan, Just passing on what I know.

01-04-2018, 05:56 PM
No as i said before the painter[emoji23]

01-04-2018, 06:15 PM
You need to change pubs.

01-04-2018, 08:31 PM
If all permanent and we still make a bit cash out of it, then I hope man in the pub is correct, pished or not.

01-04-2018, 09:26 PM
How people would even remotely believe McGeough could go to Aberdeen is beyond me. I personally just don’t get it, but I could be wrong..

We must surely pay almost the exact same as each other.

We play in front of much bigger crowds.

We have a much better training facility.

Edinburgh is by far a much much nicer city than Aberdeen, and is also central.

It’s basically more or less a side step from where each clubs are in terms of quality and club direction.

01-04-2018, 09:38 PM
Boy in the pub told me Dylan is close to agreeing a deal and wants to stay at ER 🤔

01-04-2018, 09:54 PM
Boy in the pub told me Dylan is close to agreeing a deal and wants to stay at ER [emoji848]TC is this your usually reliable ITK kind of info?? Hope so

01-04-2018, 09:55 PM
I went into a Chinese takeaway tonight. guy says: whatcha wa? after him saying that 3 times, I kept sayin' CHIKEN CHOW MEIN. His reply was, Naw, watcha wa' it's just been painted.

01-04-2018, 09:57 PM
TC is this your usually reliable ITK kind of info?? Hope so

Yeah 👍🏼 Really hope he’s right!

01-04-2018, 09:59 PM
Yeah 👍🏼 Really hope he’s right!

Would be a bonus!

01-04-2018, 10:09 PM
Yeah [emoji1360] Really hope he’s right!Everything crossed would be amazing news 🤞

01-04-2018, 10:51 PM
John will be away in the summer. Celtic keen on McGinn but he wants to go down south (similar to what Paterson has done). Not sure about Dylan, Just passing on what I know.

John and his family would jump through hoops :rolleyes: if he can sign for Celtic. That would be his first choice.

He would also relish a move down south, but if Celtic make him a big money offer then that's where he will go.

02-04-2018, 01:24 AM

You really have to put that crap on the message board 🤔

A man in the pub once told me Hearts were great 🙄

02-04-2018, 01:39 AM
Guy in a pub telt me my wife was leaving me. Devastated when I found oot he was lying - fe****g knock him oot if I see him again........

02-04-2018, 06:05 AM
John and his family would jump through hoops :rolleyes: if he can sign for Celtic. That would be his first choice.

He would also relish a move down south, but if Celtic make him a big money offer then that's where he will go.

Sounds like a guy in the pub telt you too.

JM is extremely happy at hibs and would jump through hoops to stay (a financial impossibility for hibs though)

His first choice would not be Celtic nor his second.

02-04-2018, 06:11 AM
There's a guy works down the chip shop swears he's Elvis.

02-04-2018, 06:50 AM

02-04-2018, 07:06 AM

Lucky Stokes has left then.

02-04-2018, 07:32 AM
Sounds like a guy in the pub telt you too.

JM is extremely happy at hibs and would jump through hoops to stay (a financial impossibility for hibs though)

His first choice would not be Celtic nor his second.

No, it was a family member.

Maybe wishful thinking on his part if the guy in the pub told you differently.

02-04-2018, 07:58 AM

Yes yes, but was this family member in the pub at the time you were told? Otherwise it's just gossip.

02-04-2018, 08:02 AM
Yes yes, but was this family member in the pub at the time you were told? Otherwise it's just gossip.

Dammit. I’ve messed up.

No it was at the Kilmarnock v Hibs game.

Fail.

Sorry for wasting everyone’s time.

02-04-2018, 08:25 AM
Boy in the pub told me Dylan is close to agreeing a deal and wants to stay at ER 🤔

Funnily enough Billy, that was the man. I'm going to start drinking in the same pub as TheCat :wink: :thumbsup:

02-04-2018, 08:36 AM
has the fishmonger said anything though? .... thats what i want too know :agree:

02-04-2018, 08:38 AM
Funnily enough Billy, that was the man. I'm going to start drinking in the same pub as TheCat :wink: :thumbsup:

Panther - Cat? 🤔

02-04-2018, 08:41 AM
Panther - Cat? 🤔

Given the info Panther passed on, I think he must have been lion to us :greengrin

02-04-2018, 08:51 AM
Steady on lads, we have a ‘Big Game’ on Tuesday

02-04-2018, 09:00 AM
Steady on lads, we have a ‘Big Game’ on Tuesday
Which cheetah is reffing this one?

02-04-2018, 09:21 AM
"Man" in a pub once told me that Kris Boyd was a better footballer than Henrik Larsson...

02-04-2018, 09:28 AM
Man in the pub tellt me that Herts won the league in 1986 and some guy Levein scored a hat trick!!

Clerie Green
02-04-2018, 09:38 AM
Marciano 1st minute ! :aok:

02-04-2018, 09:55 AM
Dont believe it as FACT wasnt put in the originally post in fact its just another attention seeking thread lol

02-04-2018, 10:49 AM
Doesn’t sound that far fetched to me if we get a few quid as well.

02-04-2018, 11:20 AM
Anybody sat in an LRT bus with Jordi Cruyff recently?

Until we get his view, I'm believing nothing!

02-04-2018, 12:13 PM
Panther - Cat? 🤔

😁 Joking aside I’ve been drinking in Cask & Barrel up Newington lately great pint in there.

02-04-2018, 12:17 PM
"Man" in a pub once told me that Kris Boyd was a better footballer than Henrik Larsson...

A woman at coop check out once told me Leigh was signing for Celtic.

02-04-2018, 02:52 PM
Confucius he say; Only time will tell.

Babyshamble
02-04-2018, 04:44 PM
Man in a pub told me & ma mate last nite to get out for singing there's only one neil Lennon.its a staunch hun pub haha

02-04-2018, 04:57 PM
Told me your barred” bit harsh me thinks.Went in and had 3 pints & 3 whiskes in 2 minuets the barman asked are you ok l’ve never seen anyone drinking so fast. I said if you’ve got what i’ve got you would drink the same.Bar all sympathetic asked what have you got . Answer “nae money “

02-04-2018, 06:15 PM
I've just got back from the pub.

Nobody told me anything... could it be my cologne :dunno:

02-04-2018, 06:31 PM
Told me your barred” bit harsh me thinks.Went in and had 3 pints & 3 whiskes in 2 minuets the barman asked are you ok l’ve never seen anyone drinking so fast. I said if you’ve got what i’ve got you would drink the same.Bar all sympathetic asked what have you got . Answer “nae money “

02-04-2018, 06:34 PM

02-04-2018, 06:41 PM

Maybe wishful thinking on his part if the guy in the pub told you differently.

You sure it wasn't a guy in the pub claiming to be a family member. Coz a family member tells me otherwise.

02-04-2018, 07:49 PM
You sure it wasn't a guy in the pub claiming to be a family member. Coz a family member tells me otherwise.
It wasn't anyone in a pub. It was at the Killie game!

02-04-2018, 08:26 PM
It wasn't anyone in a pub. It was at the Killie game!

So. It was a guy at the Killie game pretending to be a relative?

02-04-2018, 08:31 PM
A duck walks into a bar and asks: "Got any Bread?"

Barman says: "No."

Duck says: "Got any bread?"

Barman says: "No, we have no bread."

Barman says: "No, we haven't got any bread!"

Barman says: "No, are you deaf?! We haven't got any bread, and if you ask me again and I'll nail your dang beak to the bar you irritating dang duck!"

Duck says: "Got any nails?"

Barman says: "No"

Duck says: "Got any bread?

Classic! :greengrin

02-04-2018, 08:39 PM
A duck walks into a bar and asks: "Got any Bread?"

Barman says: "No, we have no bread."

Barman says: "No, we haven't got any bread!"

Barman says: "No, are you deaf?! We haven't got any bread, and if you ask me again and I'll nail your dang beak to the bar you irritating dang duck!"

Duck says: "Got any nails?"

Barman says: "No"

Duck says: "Got any bread?

Classic! :greengrin

Was the pub in Swansea

02-04-2018, 08:58 PM
How can any believe what a man in the pub said without checking it with the Easter Road fish man is beyond me?