31-03-2018, 01:20 PM
Strong team despite the absences.

Should be enough to see off thistle

31-03-2018, 01:21 PM
Eggcellent.

31-03-2018, 01:47 PM
Glad to see it’s only Bartley in for McGinn - I thought McGrough and Bartley were unlikely to play as well.

31-03-2018, 01:55 PM
Any other international folk unable to access on Hibs TV? My direct debit came off fine 2nd March and it's asking me to pay again for the game today.

Nevi_SOL
31-03-2018, 01:58 PM
No barker

AZhibee
31-03-2018, 02:09 PM
Any other international folk unable to access on Hibs TV? My direct debit came off fine 2nd March and it's asking me to pay again for the game today.

No probs here

AZhibee
31-03-2018, 02:13 PM
Hibs gonna show up today?

31-03-2018, 02:13 PM
We've been brutal 1st 10. McGeough looks injured to me.

31-03-2018, 02:14 PM
Is Slivka fit?

31-03-2018, 02:16 PM
No barker

He’s out for a while injured

Nevi_SOL
31-03-2018, 02:16 PM
He’s out for a while injured

No worries. Thought I read somewhere he was a possibility

AZhibee
31-03-2018, 02:17 PM
No worries. Thought I read somewhere he was a possibility

Thought so too

31-03-2018, 02:18 PM
Come on Hibs 2nd really is on here but this has to be 3pts.

31-03-2018, 02:19 PM
As it stands, Killie only 4 points behind us!

31-03-2018, 02:20 PM
We've been brutal 1st 10. McGeough looks injured to me.
That doesn't soung too promising.

31-03-2018, 02:20 PM
It's now been a brutal 1st 20 minutes.

007 Mickey Weir
31-03-2018, 02:21 PM
Dylan and Bartley both like to play DM. We need to take game to them. This formation is fine against better teams.

31-03-2018, 02:22 PM
Hearts beat this mob comfortably. Finger out!

31-03-2018, 02:24 PM
Been in the ticket office queue for 40 mins. Am I missing anything?

One customer getting served every 6 mins

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 02:27 PM
Efe....Close!

31-03-2018, 02:27 PM
We've not been particularly good but folk in the stands need to calm down a bit. Patrick getting a few breaks of the ball but not getting any shots away really.
We should be ahead

31-03-2018, 02:28 PM
No probs here

Aye mine hadn't auto renewed like it usually does for some reason.

31-03-2018, 02:31 PM
It's far from the worst performance I've ever seen but we've struggled to get going.

McGeouch doesn't look himself at all.

31-03-2018, 02:31 PM
Watching on Hibs Tv

Is anyone else’s video and commentary out of sync?

31-03-2018, 02:36 PM
1-0 Aberdeen,

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 02:36 PM
[QUOTE=SouthMoroccoStu;5356817]Watching on Hibs Tv

Is anyone else’s video and commentary out of sync?[/QUOTE

Only getting commentary! How do I get video? In Edinburgh!

AZhibee
31-03-2018, 02:37 PM
Watching on Hibs Tv

Is anyone else’s video and commentary out of sync?

No problem here

AZhibee
31-03-2018, 02:37 PM
[QUOTE=SouthMoroccoStu;5356817]Watching on Hibs Tv

Is anyone else’s video and commentary out of sync?[/QUOTE

Only getting commentary! How do I get video? In Edinburgh!

Video international

AZhibee
31-03-2018, 02:39 PM
Cierny out

xyz23jc
[QUOTE=xyz23jc;5356821]

Video international

Cheers! Was hoping against hope there! :greengrin

Wee goal needed here. Mon Hibs!

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 02:42 PM
Bartley booked!

31-03-2018, 02:43 PM
No problem here

Hmmmm annoying

1-0 Aberdeen,

2-0 now

xyz23jc
Refereeing up to it's usual standards again! FFS!!!!

Bartley booked!

What was that for?

Cmon Hibs get the ball in the net

31-03-2018, 02:44 PM
2-0 dons

31-03-2018, 02:45 PM
Killie and Aberdeen both 2 up now, we need to win this one but struggling at the moment, need a better 2nd half

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 02:46 PM
What was that for?

No sure, haein a bit o a struggle wi the Thistle player, no sure who!

AL-Qaholik
Killie & Sheep cruising. We need to get the finger oot, here.

xyz23jc
Corner Hibs, 2 mins left! Comes tae nowt tho!

31-03-2018, 02:48 PM
A loooong 45 minutes, about as bad a half as I've seen from us under Lennon. Ref doing his best to liven it up with the usual Scottish ref perfomance level.

31-03-2018, 02:49 PM
Alan Preston just said “that’s 45 mins of his life he won’t get back” is it that bad?

xyz23jc
HT! Dallas tryin tae make sure Huns dinnae lose any ground! :agree:

Alan Preston just said “that’s 45 mins of his life he won’t get back” is it that bad?

Yes

31-03-2018, 02:50 PM

No but he’s used to the silky swashbuckling fitba at Tynie to be fair

Why pay any attention that pric* says?!

Perd Hapley
Sounds like we're sorely missing McGinn. Hopefully Lennon has something up his sleeve for the HT team talk

If we keep going like this, Killie will soon be above us, jeesus, how can we no play against teams like this??

31-03-2018, 02:51 PM
That was pish.

Flat, no creativity, lacking in inspiration.

It's the way we normally play when we've just got back from La Manga.

Boyle looks like he's been on the sauce for a fortnight, McGeouch looks injured, McLaren looks like he's trying to hard.

Yet we're still level.

Scab an ugly goal, keep a clean sheet and it's a good day's work.

Dire first half from us. Missing McGinn need to let Swanson have a run out.

Well that was an awful 45 minutes to watch, we’re second to every ball, few players ducking out of challenges, McGregor doesn’t seem himself and the ref is doing his very best to make sure we get no decisions our way.

It can only get better

If it continues like that I'd be bringing on Swanson and Slivka.

31-03-2018, 02:52 PM
That was pish.

Flat, no creativity, lacking in inspiration.

It's the way we normally play when we've just got back from La Manga.

Boyle looks like he's been on the sauce for a fortnight, McGeouch looks injured, McLaren looks like he's trying to hard.

Yet we're still level.

Scab an ugly goal, keep a clean sheet and it's a good day's work.

It’s a must, the way the other games are going

The performance thus far without McGinn suggests we are not going to be able to replace him from the current squad.

Yes. Dreadful. Half time boos not been heard for a while.

Worst 1st half of season just about...no cohesion in team whatsoever. Playing Bartley in same team as 3 centre halves just does not work especially at home against bottom 6 teams...I'd hook him and give either Swanson or Slivka a run.

31-03-2018, 02:53 PM

Think the boos were aimed at the ref rather than the players

31-03-2018, 02:53 PM
Swanson not out at half time, maybe he’s coming on

31-03-2018, 02:54 PM
Is this the start of the usual 'Hibs Spring'? :dunno:

31-03-2018, 02:55 PM
Pretty sure I saw Chris Evans in the West upper at half time.......either that or his stunt double!

What a dull first half. Virtually nothing from us. I love Marv but I don’t think we’re playing with any intensity at all today. A change in midfield needed. Great delivery from set pieces for a change with Allan on the job. The only positive for me.

Is this the start of the usual 'Hibs Spring'? :dunno:

Someone had to say it out loud!

31-03-2018, 02:56 PM
Why pay any attention that pric* says?!

I don’t that’s why I’ve asked on here.

31-03-2018, 02:56 PM
I don’t that’s why I’ve asked on here.

👍

31-03-2018, 02:57 PM

Really? Must be bad as like you say not heard that in a long time.

31-03-2018, 02:59 PM
Shocking half

We’re poor all over the park. No leaders out there driving us forward!

We don’t even look like we can be bothered trying to get forward and create. Think we’ve had 1 shot on target so far.

ElginHibbie
Sort of game that we would need Swanson to come on and be the man, surprised he wasn’t in from start, hopefully he does it some point second half

31-03-2018, 03:00 PM
Sort of game that we would need Swanson to come on and be the man, surprised he wasn’t in from start, hopefully he does it some point second half

From ko hopefully

31-03-2018, 03:01 PM
It's honestly like they are not even trying

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 03:02 PM
On the plus side, not having to hear Preston's voice AT ALL, is f***** magic! Just took out HibsTV Commentary, highly recommended despite the score and performance! :greengrin:thumbsup::agree:

Let battle commence 2nd half, no Swanson warming up commentators said. No changes.

It's honestly like they are not even trying

No it’s not

Waiting on Hibs as well for £165, get the finger out boys.

31-03-2018, 03:03 PM
How many times have we not capitalised over the years? Finger oot

31-03-2018, 03:04 PM
Someone had to say it out loud!
It did cross my mind as well.

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 03:07 PM
Crowd doing their best to liven up Hibs! Chance Boyler, no one there!

31-03-2018, 03:08 PM
Killie 4 pts behind now if stays the same

Aberdeen 3 up

31-03-2018, 03:08 PM
What ever has happened in the past has no relation to what is happening at the moment......mon Hibs

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 03:11 PM
Kamberi flagged offside!

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 03:11 PM
Corner Thistle!

31-03-2018, 03:12 PM
No subs for Hibs?

Bell down injured, doesn’t look good tbh

Lewis with a couple of solid challenges trying to lift us at the start of the second half.

Kamberi is key here. He looks up for it but is getting fouled every time the ball goes near him.

31-03-2018, 03:13 PM
Bell back up, seems ok. Looked a bad one as he didn’t move for a wee while!

31-03-2018, 03:16 PM
What ever has happened in the past has no relation to what is happening at the moment......mon Hibs

Only if you haven't seen this countless times in the past😏

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 03:17 PM
Brilliant save from Cammy Bell from Salmond! FFS. Thistle corner.

31-03-2018, 03:17 PM
Saved by the Bell

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 03:18 PM
Whitty, Oli and Swanson warming up!

Swanson and Shaw on please

I really don't like how late we leave it to make a change when it's clear since 10 minutes in that it's not working as it is.

31-03-2018, 03:19 PM
Crying out for a change

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 03:21 PM
Bartley mistake, another chance for Thistle..... Change coming up!

31-03-2018, 03:22 PM
better changes plural

31-03-2018, 03:22 PM
Change it FFS while we are still level.

31-03-2018, 03:23 PM
17,497 att

Crying out for a change

You lucky barsteward I've lost count of the number of times I've cried watching my beloved hibs.:rolleyes:

xyz23jc
Whitty on for Bartman! Cmon Hibs!:nlgwa

31-03-2018, 03:24 PM

Strange change

31-03-2018, 03:25 PM
Strange change

Not what I thought it would be

31-03-2018, 03:25 PM
If we don't score I'll be doing time for that substituion.

31-03-2018, 03:26 PM
I thought Swanson would have been on by now.

31-03-2018, 03:26 PM
If we don't score I'll be doing time for that substituion.

I don’t understand it

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 03:27 PM
25 mins left....Too many errors creeping in, nae real chances! C'mon Hibs! Thistle timewasting fouling barstewards!

31-03-2018, 03:27 PM
Shaw, Swanson, Slivka anyone? :greengrin

31-03-2018, 03:28 PM
Ahm gonnae do a GOC and say whit the **** is he gonnae dae

xyz23jc
Slivka out to warm up....FFS another Thistle corner!

That's utterly bizzare.

Partick goal ruled offside

Ahm gonnae do a GOC and say whit the **** is he gonnae dae

Think you just did! 😀

31-03-2018, 03:29 PM
Thistle goal disallowed

get the fingers out ffs

MacLaren 1-0!!

partick goal ruled offside

ffs

yasss goal mclaren

xyz23jc
Get out of Jail; card played, Thistle score but offside, commentators says no reason for it being offside.

Yessss 1-0 to Hibs :nlgwa:flag:

Not seeing the point in that change at all.

Go on!

Get in. Well deserved he's worked so hard today.

Phew!

Thank fk

Yess ya beauty

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 03:30 PM
HWhhhhiiiiiiiiiiiiTttTttttttttttheF!!! HIBEES HIBEES McClaren!!!!

oldbiker
Nice One Hibs, lets finish it off now

Thank f for that!

Get out of Jail; card played, Thistle score but offside, commentators says no reason for it being offside.

He looked off from the header. Becomes active after the save. If he was in an offside position from the header then it's a very good decision.

31-03-2018, 03:31 PM
Whittaker for Bartley was a tactical masterstroke. Said it all along........

Preston said that the Linesman had a perfect view and there was nothing really to review?

Bartley for Whittaker was a tactical masterstroke. Said it all along........

😂😂

Maybe not deserved, but I don't care.

Grinding out a win. Not like Hibs!

31-03-2018, 03:32 PM
As an aside Whittaker has done well since coming on, Bartley wasn't great. Seems a decent sub to me.

If we win this, that could be a very, very important goal in terms of a 3rd place finish.

xyz23jc
He looked off from the header. Becomes active after the save. If he was in an offside position from the header then it's a very good decision.

No carin' just happy it was, even happier wi the resultant McLaren riposte!!!! :greengrin:thumbsup:

31-03-2018, 03:33 PM
Ahll say it again shall I, :wink:

31-03-2018, 03:34 PM
As an aside Whittaker has done well since coming on, Bartley wasn't great. Seems a decent sub to me.

Nope, pish :greengrin

xyz23jc
Corner Hibs.

2-0 Hanlon, header from a corner

2-0 Hanlon. Great corner from Allan, drilled and takes the keeper out the game. Header seem to take an age to drop into the net.

2-0 hanlon :flag:

Yes please.
What were you saying?

31-03-2018, 03:35 PM
And relax

If that is true then no one can say that we were not overdue some luck. If it all evens out over a season then we are due our share.

oldbiker
Yesss done job

Fuzzywuzzy
Think McLaren will be going off. Hamstring

xyz23jc
No2 Paul Hanlon!!! Thanks F***!!! And breeeee.......aaathe! :thumbsup:

31-03-2018, 03:36 PM
McLaren replaced by Shaw.

Think McLaren will be going off. Hamstring

Precaution? Hopefully, not serious.

Ahm only gonnae say it once more:greengrin

Say it again! Say it again!

xyz23jc
If that is true then no one can say that we were not overdue some luck. If it all evens out over a season then we are due our share.

Especially since the ref's gave us nowt all game long! McLaren off injured!

OtleyHibs
31-03-2018, 03:37 PM
That’s a relief! Making up 2 points on rangers is excellent. Not seen any of the game but from bits I’ve picked up it’s sounded like a game we would likely have dropped points in previous years.

Well done Hibees!!

31-03-2018, 03:38 PM
Can't imagine it was his hamstring - he didn't look at all concerned coming off so maybe as simple as cramp?

Didn't expect to be 2 up but it's brightening the morning here.

Ahm only gonnae say it once more:greengrin

What?

What is it?

What would you like to say?

Go on, tell us, please do tell us.

Sign of a good side when you don’t play well yet pick up 3 points.

007 Mickey Weir
31-03-2018, 03:40 PM

That’s what I was thinking.

Whittaker is having a good game, and we've been better since the change was made, not that I thought Bartley had a bad game.

Fuzzywuzzy
Precaution? Hopefully, not serious.

He had been calling porteous over before the goal. Mouthed something and pointed to his hamstring

Didn't look too bad

31-03-2018, 03:42 PM
You can hear the disappointment in Prestons voice.

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 03:43 PM

Pleasing! Works for me!!! :greengrin:thumbsup:

whit the **** is he gonnae dae

Bet he’s spewing. I had it on in the car earlier he’d have loved Thistle to have won this.

Shame.

31-03-2018, 03:44 PM
Kamberi single handedly got him sent off. Must have drawn at least 7 fouls from their no.15 today

Perhaps it's also true to say we don't tick so very well when McGinn and McGeough are not in the team at the same time?

Bet he’s spewing. I had it on in the car earlier he’d have loved Thistle to have won this.

Slimey wee tadger that he is :agree:

xyz23jc
Devine red carded! 1o man Thistle! c'mon Hibs rattle in a few more, 5 mins to go!:flag:

31-03-2018, 03:45 PM
Slimey wee tadger that he is :agree:

😂 Agree

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 03:47 PM
McGregor imperious at the back today! :agree:

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 03:49 PM
3 mins ET!

Sounds like we’re coming onto a game? Late show from the Hibees.

Big 3 points, ground it out a bit then looked good once we went in front.

Huns well in our sights now.

Sauzee16
31-03-2018, 03:50 PM
Cashed out a hibs sheep double at 0-0 but couldn’t care less. Big win today up against it.

xyz23jc
31-03-2018, 03:51 PM
Big 3 points, ground it out a bit then looked good once we went in front.

Huns well in our sights now.

:agree: Great result!

31-03-2018, 03:52 PM
Well done Hibees!

ft

Thanks to everyone for their updates today, very much appreciated. Great 3 points :thumbsup:

31-03-2018, 03:53 PM
well done Hibs, need tae win a bit more convincingly, hopefully a decent replacement for SJM is in the pipeline, we struggled today.

31-03-2018, 03:54 PM
Nice work Hibs! Still in the running for 2nd or 3rd.

Who will be the April fool in tommorows game?

31-03-2018, 03:54 PM
Whittaker is having a good game, and we've been better since the change was made, not that I thought Bartley had a bad game.
Please he's back fit & playing.

31-03-2018, 03:57 PM
The Hibs go marching on

31-03-2018, 04:02 PM
All about points now though.

31-03-2018, 04:02 PM
Big three points given the Killie and Dons results, game on for 2nd.

31-03-2018, 04:05 PM
Unlike past Hibs teams who might have been forced to share points today, Lenny’s boys never give up. Routine win but all the more significant for that.

31-03-2018, 04:11 PM
Good result today. All about results now.

Hopefully all players came through ok and ready to go again next week.

31-03-2018, 04:16 PM
Thanks to everyone for their updates today, very much appreciated. Great 3 points :thumbsup:

Seconded 👍

31-03-2018, 04:19 PM
Unlike past Hibs teams who might have been forced to share points today, Lenny’s boys never give up. Routine win but all the more significant for that.

Lennon really is the big difference, like you say we’d have drawn that in previous years but this side will go to the death.

31-03-2018, 04:20 PM

:agree: Its much appreciated and the more folk that can do it the better for those of us who can't make it.

31-03-2018, 04:24 PM
Lennon really is the big difference, like you say we’d have drawn that in previous years but this side will go to the death.

In the league since the turn of the year:W6 D2 L1 (against Celtic). This is the first season I remember that we haven't faded (yet) in the run-in.

31-03-2018, 04:24 PM
That's utterly bizzare.It also changed the game in our favour...Whitty done well in cm far better than Bartley did the precious 60 odd mins

31-03-2018, 04:26 PM
Precaution? Hopefully, not serious.Looked like cramp to me at match

31-03-2018, 04:29 PM
We were very poor today. Delighted to get the win. Defence solid. Midfield all over the place

31-03-2018, 04:30 PM
It also changed the game in our favour...Whitty done well in cm far better than Bartley did the precious 60 odd mins

I always used to like Whitty better in midfield.

31-03-2018, 04:31 PM
I always used to like Whitty better in midfield.He applied the composure we needed in there last 25 mins...no coincidence when he came on both Allan and Boyle sprang to life

31-03-2018, 04:33 PM
He applied the composure we needed in there last 25 mins...no coincidence when he came on both Allan and Boyle sprang to life

Absolutely

gazzag70
31-03-2018, 04:35 PM
At this stage of the season its results that matter! Would love to see silky football and easy wins however I will take 3 Points however they come. In Neil Lennon we trust GGTTH!!

31-03-2018, 04:36 PM
We were very poor today. Delighted to get the win. Defence solid. Midfield all over the place

Any better with the subs, ie Whitty? Did Swanson come on at all?

31-03-2018, 04:40 PM

I thought that first goal was a goal that Hibs would never have scored in the past. It was a Lennon team goal.

Ambrose slightly over hit his pass, Boyle kept it alive and put a decent ball in but McLaren had the tenacity, fitness and intelligence to be in the right place to get to it first. Highly-rated Hibs strikers of the recent past would have been 30 yards away, other wide players wouldn't have made what Boyle made of the over hit ball.

That goal changed the entire game.

And players who were playing far from their best still managed to go on and make a contribution to the win.

I'm delighted tonight, because that performance would have led to dropped points in the past.

A big result today, a cracking win.

Bob Box Fish
31-03-2018, 04:41 PM
Huge 3pts we would never have got a few years ago .

31-03-2018, 04:44 PM
Any better with the subs, ie Whitty? Did Swanson come on at all?

Swanson came on as a very late sub.

BS44
31-03-2018, 04:46 PM
Where I sit in the West I thought the ball was over the line before the other Partick player that was offside touched it

31-03-2018, 04:51 PM
He applied the composure we needed in there last 25 mins...no coincidence when he came on both Allan and Boyle sprang to life

Agreed...thought he did well when he came on....

31-03-2018, 04:51 PM
Where I sit in the West I thought the ball was over the line before the other Partick player that was offside touched it
Glad your not the Ref:greengrin

31-03-2018, 04:59 PM
Very poor first half with Thistle looking hungrier and better organised - especially in midfield. Game changed with the substitution of Bartley with Whitaker and their offside goal. No idea how McGregor got MOTM as Hanlon and Allan were by far the best on show.

Thought Whittaker made a huge difference with a calm head, good decision-making and passing.

Great 3 points which is like a dagger to Killie, Yams and Huns.

31-03-2018, 05:01 PM

From where I sit in the West it was about a foot from being over the line and we dodged a bullet as the Partick boy could have left it to dribble over easily.

31-03-2018, 05:02 PM

That's exactly what I said to my dad. We were poor in the first half and previous Hibs teams would have drawn or lost that game. Ditto the draws with St Johnstone and Killie in the last few weeks - we'd have lost this early games under Stubbs IMO.

We're still a little hit and miss and I'd love to see us go out and beat someone by 3-4 goals but the manager really has made us a mentally tougher team

31-03-2018, 05:02 PM
Bananie skin avoided. Thank Fyffe.

31-03-2018, 05:05 PM

Was saying the same thing at the game.

It was exactly what we needed at that point in the game and once again Lennon shows that he knows what needs changing in order to win..

Thistle are a poor poor side and we were always gonna take the max points today.

The Hibs go marching on. And on.....

31-03-2018, 05:09 PM
Was saying the same thing at the game.

It was exactly what we needed at that point in the game and once again Lennon shows that he knows what needs changing in order to win..

Thistle are a poor poor side and we were always gonna take the max points today.

The Hibs go marching on. And on.....

I'm fairly sure the hindsight brigade will have spotted that that was what needed changed, but it was a move that raised a few eyebrows.

I didn't think that was what we were needing at that time, although I certainly wasn't moaning about it like some were.

Whitty put his stamp on the game immediately, won a few headers, took some good touches, kept possession and closed men down quickly in the middle of the park.

It was a very good performance from him.

31-03-2018, 05:12 PM
Very poor first half with Thistle looking hungrier and better organised - especially in midfield. Game changed with the substitution of Bartley with Whitaker and their offside goal. No idea how McGregor got MOTM as Hanlon and Allan were by far the best on show.

Thought Whittaker made a huge difference with a calm head, good decision-making and passing.

Great 3 points which is like a dagger to Killie, Yams and Huns.

Agree on Whittaker. Strolled it and him coming on saw the ball move forward quicker.

31-03-2018, 05:15 PM
I'm fairly sure the hindsight brigade will have spotted that that was what needed changed, but it was a move that raised a few eyebrows.

I didn't think that was what we were needing at that time, although I certainly wasn't moaning about it like some were.

Whitty put his stamp on the game immediately, won a few headers, took some good touches, kept possession and closed men down quickly in the middle of the park.

It was a very good performance from him.

We thought it was a really good sub at the time...more composure needed in there and Bartley had been ill all week so was the obvious one to come off.

Lennon says we'll be much better on Tuesday which is good news and we'll need to be.

31-03-2018, 05:28 PM
Poor performance but we kept on going. MoM for me was Effe. But like others, I think Whittaker changed the game our way.

31-03-2018, 05:42 PM
I’m one of Whitaker’s biggest critics but the change when he came on was important. Not only did he do well but also he instructed McGeogh to play a little higher up. That was needed as Allan was a little isolated. I’m not a fan of Bartley and McGeogh together, they both want to sit back in front of the centre halves.

31-03-2018, 05:53 PM
Think the boos were aimed at the ref rather than the players

Maybe. Not obvious though. The 2nd chorus was clearly for the ref - not sure about the 1st.

31-03-2018, 05:54 PM
Whittaker looked decent when he came on though. Hopefully a few folk were too early in writing him off.

31-03-2018, 06:08 PM
baffling why only 2 mins were added on the first 45, Cerny was down for approx 4 mins alone plus 2 mins for every partick throw-in, mind you though they did appear to quicken once they went a goal down :)

31-03-2018, 06:09 PM
Swanson looked the part when he came on eh?

31-03-2018, 06:12 PM
Whittaker looked decent when he came on though. Hopefully a few folk were too early in writing him off.

fans were booing the foul on kamberi(again) which wasn't given(again) and blew for HT just seconds later hence the first boo....then he got another round on the way off

31-03-2018, 06:14 PM
fans were booing the foul on kamberi(again) which wasn't given(again) and blew for HT just seconds later hence the first boo....then he got another round on the way off

I couldn’t tell. Sounded like an automatic reaction to a poor 1st half.

31-03-2018, 06:15 PM
Now for the first ever LAFC vs LA Galaxy MLS derby. Wearing my Hibs top as a neutral.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180331/1467bde1dd3977b52ad38d944a10de43.jpg

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

31-03-2018, 06:17 PM
I couldn’t tell. Sounded like an automatic reaction to a poor 1st half.

I'm inclined to agree. Sounded like a bit of discontent and while it wasn't deafening, it was audible. The first 45 was dross and there are folk out there who react that way.
I got up and went for a slash.

BS44
31-03-2018, 06:30 PM
Glad your not the Ref:greengrin

Finally a goal line decision went our way

31-03-2018, 06:34 PM
Worst 1st half of season just about...no cohesion in team whatsoever. Playing Bartley in same team as 3 centre halves just does not work especially at home against bottom 6 teams...I'd hook him and give either Swanson or Slivka a run.

Exactly this Bartley makes.us sit too deep and we.lose an attacking.type.player ao.dont get.enoughbodies in forward positions ..I cant believe Swanson didnt start today !! We dont need Bartley muscle.today Dylan and.the other midfielders can play through teams no need to mix it ..

31-03-2018, 06:47 PM
Don't know if it's been reported elsewhere but Thistle's foul count was 20 and that's only the ones given by an incompetent referee..

Every game, without exception, we are kicked from pillar to post and referees just do not provide any protection.

I can see exactly where NL was coming from with his comments before the game.

Oh, and by the way it's Hamilton Hackies on Tuesday night.

31-03-2018, 07:07 PM
Hamilton had their usual 19 fouls today.

31-03-2018, 07:14 PM
Don't know if it's been reported elsewhere but Thistle's foul count was 20 and that's only the ones given by an incompetent referee..

Every game, without exception, we are kicked from pillar to post and referees just do not provide any protection.

I can see exactly where NL was coming from with his comments before the game.

Oh, and by the way it's Hamilton Hackies on Tuesday night.

Boyle getting taken out in full flight (last 10mins today) is the type of cynical hack we all see committed on Hibs men week in, week out. And it's getting silly.
Seems sides take it for granted that they'll need to have someone "take one for the team" with monotonous regularity, when they should be playing football instead.
We get the take one for the team guy every ****ing week. It conjours up the last resort of a man who shouldn't be on the same pitch as the fellah running rings round him. I was delighted to see that numptie Devine take two for the team today. Could've been four. He will be sitting in the stand next watching his mates and their 'battle' to stay in the division.

Jakhog1
31-03-2018, 08:00 PM
Really enjoyed the game today as it was my wee boys first game at Easter Road, surprised that he stayed for the duration of the game seeing as it was cold and the first half was not great, but much better performance the second half and can agree that Whittaker substitution changed the tempo even though at the time I thought it was a strange one, I thought Ambrose was my mom though and strolled the game. My boy is hooked and even asked when leaving if he could go back again, great day out even getting him the full kit for twenty quid, an absolute steel, first thing he wanted to put on when we got home then straight upstairs for a football, thanks hibs for giving my boy a win on his first time at Easter Road, I had no doubt.

31-03-2018, 08:05 PM
Great news, my man.

Well done to the wee yin.

Just get him to watch that Natural Order goals video that's been posted up and he'll be singing and dancing for a week

31-03-2018, 08:05 PM
Boyle getting taken out in full flight (last 10mins today) is the type of cynical hack we all see committed on Hibs men week in, week out. And it's getting silly.
Seems sides take it for granted that they'll need to have someone "take one for the team" with monotonous regularity, when they should be playing football instead.
We get the take one for the team guy every ****ing week. It conjours up the last resort of a man who shouldn't be on the same pitch as the fellah running rings round him. I was delighted to see that numptie Devine take two for the team today. Could've been four. He will be sitting in the stand next watching his mates and their 'battle' to stay in the division.
I actually thought Devine was a wee bit unlucky. His second yellow although a foul was no more than that. I don’t think it should have been yellow.

31-03-2018, 08:06 PM
Whit???

If Devine had done that in the street he'd be up on a charge.

Nowhere near the ball, intent was clear to clean out the player.

Hope the dressing room door rebounded on his erky on the way in.

31-03-2018, 08:08 PM
Really enjoyed the game today as it was my wee boys first game at Easter Road, surprised that he stayed for the duration of the game seeing as it was cold and the first half was not great, but much better performance the second half and can agree that Whittaker substitution changed the tempo even though at the time I thought it was a strange one, I thought Ambrose was my mom though and strolled the game. My boy is hooked and even asked when leaving if he could go back again, great day out even getting him the full kit for twenty quid, an absolute steel, first thing he wanted to put on when we got home then straight upstairs for a football, thanks hibs for giving my boy a win on his first time at Easter Road, I had no doubt.

Brilliant :thumbsup:

31-03-2018, 08:20 PM
I actually thought Devine was a wee bit unlucky. His second yellow although a foul was no more than that. I don’t think it should have been yellow.

I saw it on Hibs TV (complete with replays) and it was a definite yellow..

31-03-2018, 08:24 PM

Even Archibald said it was a ridiculous challenge and had no complaints.

31-03-2018, 08:26 PM

He's got a 100% record :greengrin

31-03-2018, 08:27 PM
Seems I’m in the minority. Right in front of me and yes it’s a foul. Yes he didn’t need to make the challenge but my immediate impression was yellow was harsh.

31-03-2018, 08:28 PM
Hard fought win but not a great performance, sometimes you need to win ugly, Dallas spoilt the game for me.

31-03-2018, 08:34 PM

LOL. He’ll be back. As you say, at least he saw a win. My first game was a 2-2 draw but that didn’t stop me going back and I still am - 55 years later!!

Jakhog1
31-03-2018, 08:38 PM
He's got a 100% record :greengrin

He is just a glory hunter, in his short 5 years he has seen a scottish cup win, hibs regulary pumping hearts and winning most weeks, great start to his first live match, hope it continues for a long time, its a great time to be a hibee, thanks for the heads up famous fiver on the natural order video that you mentioned he is in bed now but will be essential viewing tommorow..

31-03-2018, 09:08 PM
Today was a real slog, we never got going until we scored but once we did, there was only going to be one winner.

Sets us up nicely for Tuesday night, and I think that'll be a similar game, unfortunately.

31-03-2018, 09:48 PM
Seems I’m in the minority. Right in front of me and yes it’s a foul. Yes he didn’t need to make the challenge but my immediate impression was yellow was harsh.

Totally agree.

01-04-2018, 05:31 PM
Looks worse on the tv from that angle. I can see why it’s been given.

01-04-2018, 07:29 PM
Looks worse on the tv from that angle. I can see his it’s been given.

I was the same as you mate. At the game thought it was harsh but having seen it on TV the ref was correct to book him