View Full Version : Today’s other games

31-03-2018, 11:05 AM
Motherwell v Rangers on BT sport, 12.30pm ko
Will watch most of the 1st half, before leaving for the game
Read somewhere, that Motherwell have banned flags in the away end, see if that’s true in a bit

Souter96Mac
31-03-2018, 11:08 AM
Big game, motherwell needing a win to have any hopes of top 6, whilst Rangers on the back 2 defeats at home will be needing to get back on track. Hopefully the Well can help us out.

31-03-2018, 11:38 AM
Penalty to Motherwell

31-03-2018, 11:38 AM
1-0 Motherwell

31-03-2018, 11:39 AM
1-0 Motherwell

Happy days

guthrie01
31-03-2018, 11:40 AM
Would actually be amazing if they ended up 4th after all the "title challenge" talk from them

31-03-2018, 11:43 AM
1-0 Palace

31-03-2018, 11:45 AM
Well in Motherwell 😀

31-03-2018, 11:46 AM
2-0 Well😂😂👍

2-0 Motherwell

2-0 well :thumbsup:

Wow. What a goal.

31-03-2018, 11:47 AM
We must sign Curtis Main in the summer if we get decent cash for McGinn.

What a day this is setting up to be :greengrin

We must sign Curtis Main in the summer if we get decent cash for McGinn.

This. Very good player.

rotherhamrob
31-03-2018, 11:48 AM
Got to say that main is a good player

Curtis Main bullying their defence. Good goal for number 2.

Tug Wilson
If the results go the right way today then we could see the pressure really rank up on Hearts and Rangers. A win for St Johnstone would be nice too. We have to win today to prove we have potential to get 2nd place.

Mcpakeisgod
31-03-2018, 11:50 AM
Long way to go in the well game . But IF it stays like that. Today is massive for us

31-03-2018, 11:58 AM
Long way to go in the well game . But IF it stays like that. Today is massive for us

Agree, no point in Motherwell taking points off Rangers, if we don’t get all 3 ourselves

Nevi_SOL
31-03-2018, 11:59 AM
2 games if in hand over rangers and 6 points behind as it stands
Won’t count my pegs before they’re sold though

31-03-2018, 12:02 PM
Alves isn’t enjoying this at all. Wonder if he still thinks playing in Scotland is like playing for the Porto b team.

Souter96Mac
31-03-2018, 12:19 PM
Would be a great result for us if it stays the same, also puts pressure on the Hearts as well. I'd take that Main, Cadden and Campbell.

31-03-2018, 12:24 PM
Dundee win tomorrow Potter will be back in the toilets

31-03-2018, 12:24 PM
If the results go the right way today then we could see the pressure really rank up on Hearts

Realistically Hearts probably only need a draw at Dens. What could possibly go wrong? :dunno:

dchibs
31-03-2018, 12:28 PM
Dundee win tomorrow Potter will be back in the toilets

His usual seat has been reserved.

31-03-2018, 12:30 PM
The Huns have been terrible on the first half. Hope for more the same 2nd half.

31-03-2018, 12:31 PM
The absolute robbery of a result the huns got at ER could very well cost us 2nd.

31-03-2018, 12:37 PM
Never ever a penalty... Scottish refs in the frame AGAIN

31-03-2018, 12:38 PM
There you go, proof if any was needed that referee's cheat.

That was never a penalty

Lendo
Joke

31-03-2018, 12:39 PM
2-2 now

Never ever a penalty... Scottish refs in the frame AGAIN

Nothing to see here.

Motherwell have bottled it.

2-2 now

What the......

31-03-2018, 12:40 PM
Another honest mistake to benefit Rangers eh?

Paranoia though

31-03-2018, 12:40 PM
And still folk on here think refs don't cheat !!

31-03-2018, 12:41 PM
Nothing to see here.

Certainly nothing I want to see... switched it off!

31-03-2018, 12:42 PM
Motherwell had a penalty so Rangers were always likely to get one to even it up. ****bag refereeing.

31-03-2018, 12:45 PM
The refs aren’t cheats - just weak and inept

cocteautwin
31-03-2018, 12:47 PM
Hope it stays at 2-2, 2 points dropped by Gers and also more likely we have another Derby.

31-03-2018, 12:48 PM

Either way it's not good enough.

31-03-2018, 12:49 PM
Nothing doing for that swinging arm there?

31-03-2018, 12:49 PM

Definitely a cheat for that penalty decision

Even ally McCoist in the commentary said it wasn’t a penalty

31-03-2018, 12:52 PM
Definitely a cheat for that penalty decision

Even ally McCoist in the commentary said it wasn’t a penalty

A crap decision isn’t cheating though.

31-03-2018, 12:54 PM
What do you call it when 90% of the crap decisions go in favour of one team?

31-03-2018, 12:55 PM

It is when the crap decisions don't fall randomly to the detriment of both teams.

I think the ref guessed for this one. Would he have 'guessed' if it was for motherwe or would he have said he couldn't see it clearly enough. Not sure either way

The crap decisions seem to favour one team more than any others. That’s cheating.

31-03-2018, 12:57 PM

He saw the challenge clearly and decided to give a penalty, thats cheating.

He couldn't wait to give it, he's a cheat along with the other cheats we have in Scotland.

It was not even a difficult decision, the Motherwell man clearly plays the ball.

31-03-2018, 01:00 PM

He couldn't wait to give it, he's a cheat along with the other cheats we have in Scotland.

It was not even a difficult decision, the Motherwell man clearly plays the ball.

Trapped the ball and Tavernier fell over trying to dig it out

Frank Moon
31-03-2018, 01:00 PM

Even if he doesn’t get the ball it’s still dubious. Absolute shocker of a decision.

31-03-2018, 01:05 PM
I wish Hibs had 30 million pounds so we could sign Morelos.

31-03-2018, 01:10 PM
I wish Hibs had 30 million pounds so we could sign Morelos.

I'd prefer Bamba

31-03-2018, 01:11 PM
Alves has a handful of the Motherwell strikers Jersey ten minutes to go, striker goes down. Nothing given, A borderline decision, but McCoist is outraged and shouts about it was never a penalty. Its like rangers TV with fat ally.

31-03-2018, 01:15 PM
Salah to the rescue for Liverpool again, 1-2.

31-03-2018, 01:20 PM
Curtis Main

Get this boy signed up

31-03-2018, 01:21 PM

Cheats......end of

31-03-2018, 01:21 PM
Morelos the £108million man was amusing in that game. Some quality passes high into row AA :faf:

31-03-2018, 01:23 PM
Morelos the £108million man was amusing in that game. Some quality passes high into row AA :faf:

He’s honking and has a face you’d never get bored of punching

31-03-2018, 01:34 PM
The officials award the hun another point they wouldn't have got ordinarily. But it all evens out apparently, which is something to look forward to :agree:

31-03-2018, 01:49 PM
Motherwell had a penalty so Rangers were always likely to get one to even it up. ****bag refereeing.

I’ve not seen the Rangers one yet but if it’s as soft as everyone seems to be saying I suspect the refs listened to BT at half time and heard them saying the Motherwell one was soft.

I thought it was a stonewaller at the time.

31-03-2018, 01:53 PM
2 points dropped by the Huns. Lets win today Hibs!

31-03-2018, 02:01 PM
2 points dropped by the Huns. Lets win today Hibs!

Let's hope we do win. Mind you, I have 50 odd years experience of this type of situation for us. I'll just bide my time until full-time and see how things are.

AZhibee
31-03-2018, 02:12 PM
Killie already up

31-03-2018, 02:36 PM
Celtic and Dons a goal up

31-03-2018, 02:41 PM
Ross C down to 10

31-03-2018, 04:18 PM
Man city win the game at half 5 then they can win the title v Man U next week.

That would be a decent occasion for the real city fans.

31-03-2018, 04:36 PM
Sanè goal, what a strike!

31-03-2018, 04:43 PM
0-2 Jesus

31-03-2018, 04:45 PM
Adds spice to next week's game. City to win the title at Old Trafford?

31-03-2018, 05:27 PM
Napoli ****ing up their title challenge and giving it to Juve on a plate. Losing to Sasuolo on the hour.

31-03-2018, 05:40 PM
Man city win the game at half 5 then they can win the title v Man U next week.

That would be a decent occasion for the real city fans.

It’s a Mickey Mouse League anyway

31-03-2018, 05:51 PM
Bayern thumping Dortmund 5-0!

31-03-2018, 05:57 PM
Juve Milan starts in half an hour. Should be excellent.

31-03-2018, 06:07 PM
Adds spice to next week's game. City to win the title at Old Trafford?
Will be at etihad.

31-03-2018, 06:07 PM
Once again another inept performance from our so called referees.Shocking decision the penalty given to Rangers.Are the high heed yins who hide in the ivory towers at hampden ever going to do something about those referees.Or bottle it.

31-03-2018, 06:10 PM
Once again another inept performance from our so called referees.Shocking decision the penalty given to Rangers.Are the high heed yins who hide in the ivory towers at hampden ever going to do something about those referees.Or bottle it.

Encourage it! 🙄

31-03-2018, 06:12 PM
Will be at etihad.

:agree: you're quite right.

31-03-2018, 06:55 PM
1 nil Juve, decent strike but keeper should do better there.

31-03-2018, 07:14 PM
Penalty given via VAR in the French League cup final, 1 nil PSG vs Monaco.

31-03-2018, 07:53 PM
1-1 wouldn't be the end of the world for Napoli.

Ridiculous fact for the evening: Kyle Lafferty kept Paolo Dybala out of the side when they were both at Palermo :faf:

31-03-2018, 08:15 PM
1-1 wouldn't be the end of the world for Napoli.

Ridiculous fact for the evening: Kyle Lafferty kept Paolo Dybala out of the side when they were both at Palermo :faf:

Perhaps some Sicilians had some money on him taking a dives at certain points in the game. It can’t be for football reasons.

31-03-2018, 08:17 PM
Perhaps some Sicilians had some money on him taking a dives at certain points in the game. It can’t be for football reasons.

It's true apparently, craziest thing I ever heard.

31-03-2018, 08:24 PM
Wow, Cuadrado 2-1 Juve.

31-03-2018, 08:24 PM
Wow, Cuadrado 2-1 Juve.

Nice header!

renato
31-03-2018, 08:26 PM
It's true apparently, craziest thing I ever heard.

Until they cottoned onto Kyle’s womanising and eventually punted him.

Milan mugged here tonight, Juve have been completely dominated, like Spurs did in Turin. They’re just a machine though, always just scrape through.

31-03-2018, 08:30 PM
Realistically Hearts probably only need a draw at Dens. What could possibly go wrong? :dunno:just noticed this. :faf:

31-03-2018, 08:31 PM
Game over 3 1.

31-03-2018, 08:32 PM
3-1 Khedira. Tremendous football.

31-03-2018, 08:33 PM
Nice header!

I loved watching him in the 2014 world cup,amazing skill, seems to have not been getting a regular game or maybe I've just not been noticing him.

renato
31-03-2018, 08:34 PM
They’ve effectively been outplayed or at least struggled badly against all the bigger teams at home yet they almost always win, Lazio excepted.

I still fancy them for the Champions League, they almost always find a way to win.

David_D
31-03-2018, 08:35 PM
Barcelona come from 2-0 down with 4 mins to go to get a 2-2 draw.

31-03-2018, 08:36 PM
They’ve effectively been outplayed or at least struggled badly against all the bigger teams at home yet they almost always win, Lazio excepted.

I still fancy them for the Champions League, they almost always find a way to win.

You can't argue with how they keep doing it. Douglas Costa is a very underrated player as well.

renato
31-03-2018, 08:39 PM
You can't argue with how they keep doing it. Douglas Costa is a very underrated player as well.

It’s just ridiculous now. Napoli had to win today, think they’ve ****** it now.

Golazzo show on after this though, 10pm BT Sport 2, loads of James Richardson and old gazetta footage, happy days!

dchibs
31-03-2018, 08:41 PM
0-2 Jesus

Was it from a cross.

31-03-2018, 08:42 PM
It’s just ridiculous now. Napoli had to win today, think they’ve ****** it now.

Golazzo show on after this though, 10pm BT Sport 2, loads of James Richardson and old gazetta footage, happy days!

Aye, I'm looking forward to it. Plenty of Batigol Gazza Paul Ince I predict, Mrs Bollah not happy I've watched about six hours of football now on our 'family holiday' :greengrin

31-03-2018, 08:42 PM
L.A. Galaxy were 3 nil down, now 3 all with Zlatan scoring within 7 minutes of coming on.

31-03-2018, 08:45 PM
Aye, I'm looking forward to it. Plenty of Batigol Gazza Paul Ince I predict, Mrs Bollah not happy I've watched about six hours of football now on our 'family holiday' :greengrin

:agree: ridiculous day for televised football today, it's been brilliant!

31-03-2018, 08:52 PM
L.A. Galaxy were 3 nil down, now 3 all with Zlatan scoring within 7 minutes of coming on.

Galaxy ruined my coupon!😡

31-03-2018, 08:54 PM
Was it from a cross.

... at Easter too!

31-03-2018, 08:56 PM
You nailed it

renato
31-03-2018, 08:57 PM

31-03-2018, 08:59 PM
PSG win 3 nil, just won a cup and the players and fans have reacted like they've won a 2nd round game vs a 3rd division team.

**** supporting a team like that.

SJNB Hibby
01-04-2018, 12:03 AM

Douglas costa???

01-04-2018, 12:12 AM
Douglas costa???

Yep

01-04-2018, 07:34 AM
I want Sir Albert paraded at HT at Dens today. Anything to help a very poor Dundee team beat the bottlers

01-04-2018, 09:28 AM

Well that was outstanding telly. Personal highlight was James doing the lambada with Atillo Lombardo. Best football show ever.

01-04-2018, 09:40 AM
There you go, proof if any was needed that referee's cheat.

Totally agree shameful decision that only 2 teams in the league would get. Motherwell done over once again v old firm.

01-04-2018, 10:03 AM
Barcelona come from 2-0 down with 4 mins to go to get a 2-2 draw.

Suarez and Messi scored a goal each in 55 seconds of football. They didn't deserve anything from that game! Sevilla should have had at least 6 with the clear cut chances they missed.

01-04-2018, 11:26 AM
Simon Murray brace today 👍

01-04-2018, 11:28 AM
Simon Murray brace today 👍

Would he nice

Seemingly Scott Fraser sitting in Hearts end today, he’s been linked with them for the summer

01-04-2018, 11:34 AM
Connor Randall suffering from a dose of the Leveins at Dens today.

01-04-2018, 11:36 AM
Callaghan scored in 2 minutes. Dundee defending pathetic.

01-04-2018, 11:36 AM
That defence is absolutely terrible!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

01-04-2018, 11:37 AM
Callaghan scored in 2 minutes. Dundee defending pathetic.

God they must be bad

01-04-2018, 11:39 AM
God they must be bad

Biscuits said it was "thirty passes and a wonderful finish goal of the season end of " :greengrin

Murray then misses a great opportunity.

01-04-2018, 11:39 AM
That's a penalty. Clancy is a embarrassment

01-04-2018, 11:40 AM
Seen they pens given

RossScott1991
01-04-2018, 11:41 AM
Dundee are honking to let Callachan score.

Why on earth is Dundee v Hearts live on sky sports, what have we done to deserve that on easter sunday

01-04-2018, 11:42 AM
What a terrible Hearts support at the game, must be less than 500
Big team my ass

DavidDavidGray
01-04-2018, 11:42 AM
That's a penalty. Clancy is a embarrassment

Clancy is an embarrassment but I’d be raging if that was given against Hibs. Dundee looking dangerous on the attack

01-04-2018, 11:44 AM
Murray looks lively but needs to be hitting the target there

01-04-2018, 11:48 AM
Clancy is such a spineless little man. You just know he is going to get either our game against Aberdeen or Rangers in the split

RossScott1991
01-04-2018, 11:49 AM
Watch this til Arsenal v Stoke at 1.30

any match with hearts in it unless they are getting beat isn't pleasant viewing

01-04-2018, 11:51 AM
Clancy is such a spineless little man. You just know he is going to get either our game against Aberdeen or Rangers in the split

He just waived away a hand ball claim that was identical to the one he gave Killie a penalty against us.

01-04-2018, 11:52 AM
Glen Kamara continues to impress every time I see him play.

Ref is giving Dundee nothing.

01-04-2018, 11:53 AM
Clancy is horrendous

01-04-2018, 11:54 AM
In saying that, hearts just had a stonewall penalty turned down with a yellow card rubbed in!

01-04-2018, 11:54 AM
That is a penalty too. Between Dallas and Clancy for the most inept ref in Scotland.

DavidDavidGray
01-04-2018, 11:55 AM
For once, that’s not a dive by Lafferty. Clancy really is horrendous

01-04-2018, 11:56 AM
He just waived away a hand ball claim that was identical to the one he gave Killie a penalty against us.

Actually think that was more of a handball as the arms were up. Joke of a ref. Lafferty probably should have had pen also.

01-04-2018, 11:56 AM
Two stonewall penalties given as dives. Clancy really is a pathetic ref. No wonder NL ripped into him at Rugby Park.

01-04-2018, 11:59 AM
Both these teams are honking.
The sooner we get rid of these pishy supported wee teams the better, Dundee an awe
BTW Andy walker is a ****stain

01-04-2018, 12:00 PM
The only ref i rate is Steven McLean. Rest are pretty poor. Not a job I'd fancy though.

01-04-2018, 12:00 PM
Deserved equaliser for Dundee

1-1

01-04-2018, 12:01 PM
Get in!

1-1

Gooooaaaalllll u

Christophe Berra is a cheat, the amount of grappling he does is unreal.

telford hibbee
01-04-2018, 12:02 PM
Get in 1:1

01-04-2018, 12:03 PM
The only ref i rate is Steven McLean. Rest are pretty poor. Not a job I'd fancy though.

I used to rate him but he's been poor in the last few games we've had him.

Bobby Madden's the best referee by quite some distance.

01-04-2018, 12:04 PM

Yeah true

01-04-2018, 12:04 PM
Levein’s sphincter will going like a rabbits nose.

01-04-2018, 12:05 PM
Has Levein retreated to the Dens bogs yet?

01-04-2018, 12:05 PM

Wrestling fan I believe :greengrin

01-04-2018, 12:07 PM

Madden let a lot go in the last Derby. The Hearts full back had about 10 kicks at our players before being booked.

alhibby
01-04-2018, 12:09 PM

I know it goes on all in every game but he is by far the worst offender i've seen

01-04-2018, 12:11 PM
Has Levein retreated to the Dens bogs yet?

I believe there is a special erected portaloo next to the bench just in case.

01-04-2018, 12:13 PM
Madden let a lot go in the last Derby. The Hearts full back had about 10 kicks at our players before being booked.

Madden let the game flow in the last derby which isn’t a bad thing in my opinion.

01-04-2018, 12:14 PM
Madden let the game flow in the last derby which isn’t a bad thing in my opinion.

But also allowed them away with a lot.

01-04-2018, 12:17 PM
Another goal for Dundee and Kickback heading for lockdown :greengrin

01-04-2018, 12:18 PM
Pass me the brown polyester trousers please Austin

01-04-2018, 12:20 PM
Steven Naismith is BRUTAL.

01-04-2018, 12:20 PM
Half time, Dundee by far the better side.

01-04-2018, 12:21 PM
But also allowed them away with a lot.
He did but if he had blown everything it would have played into hearts hands, broken up and stopped play. Glad he didn't.

Sauzee16
01-04-2018, 12:24 PM
Why is Naismith playing as a poor mans McGeouch when he is a striker? Hearts are absolutely clueless.

01-04-2018, 12:29 PM
He did but if he had blown everything it would have played into hearts hands, broken up and stopped play. Glad he didn't.

He gave fouls but could still have given a few yellows which meant guys like Adam could foul all game.

01-04-2018, 12:30 PM
Hearts are a poor side. A poor, boring side whose games have a foul every ten seconds. Imagine watching that pish every week.

01-04-2018, 12:34 PM
Hearts are a poor side. A poor, boring side whose games have a foul every ten seconds. Imagine watching that pish every week.

According to Biscuits they have played some great football today but it has not been enough Dundee are they better team HaHaHa :aok:

01-04-2018, 12:35 PM

My thoughts exactly. They are horrible to watch and I honestly couldn’t watch that every week.

01-04-2018, 12:40 PM
6 bookings (3 each) in the first 30 minutes.

01-04-2018, 12:41 PM
Mousa shot goes out for a throw.

01-04-2018, 12:42 PM
6 bookings (3 each) in the first 30 minutes.Unusual to see scotland's dirtiest team being matched in the fouling and booking count. Doctor football will not be happy.

01-04-2018, 12:45 PM
Unusual to see scotland's dirtiest team being matched in the fouling and booking count. Doctor football will not be happy.

Only one team playing football in this game

01-04-2018, 12:47 PM

Levein gives not one solitary ounce of **** for entertainment ! A boring, talentless team who only excel at falling over at the slightest touch, rotational-fouling and hoof-ball !

01-04-2018, 12:49 PM
Can someone watching post hoof by hoof updates from the cheats game?

RossScott1991
01-04-2018, 12:49 PM
Hindsight is a wonderful thing. I thought Naismith would be a good signing. He looks utter p**h

can't help but think he'd flourish in a better set up though. He'd be better off at Killie than Hearts

01-04-2018, 12:52 PM
Can someone watching post hoof by hoof updates from the cheats game?

Dundee turning the screw and looking more likely to get a winner.

DavidDavidGray
01-04-2018, 12:54 PM
Who got the assist for Dundee’s goal? Can’t remember his name but he’s looked good today, got a good cross on him.

01-04-2018, 12:55 PM
The "football" on offer here is horrendous. You'd be raging at the money they're wasting on Naismith if you were a Jambo.

01-04-2018, 12:57 PM
Shocking tackle from Naismith.

01-04-2018, 12:58 PM
The "football" on offer here is horrendous. You'd be raging at the money they're wasting on Naismith if you were a Jambo.

Most of them are probably fairly philosophical about that. After all he represents slightly better value for money than the £15m mega-stand :greengrin

That'll all change when McGeough, Adam and Mulumbu sign

Naismith commits the sort of foul that should be a red. Typical.

ACLeith

Any tackle with no attempt to play the ball should be red

01-04-2018, 12:59 PM
That'll all change when McGeough, Adam and Mulumbu signHow could I forget.

Additional to my earlier post, he's a wee dick as well.

"Naisy" booked for being *****

Halmyre Hibee

Commentator said 75th yellow of the season for the hammer throwers.

A wee Dundee goal now, and the Jambos could be scrambling to stay in the top 6, come next Sunday

01-04-2018, 01:00 PM
Like the look of that boy Deacon, he would be good as back up.

01-04-2018, 01:01 PM

guthrie01
01-04-2018, 01:02 PM
Surprising how quickly Naismith turned into a useless, hacking player just like the rest of that team

01-04-2018, 01:04 PM

Is that word for word? Be funny if he did say hammer throwers. :greengrin

Gogs07
01-04-2018, 01:04 PM
The inbred wee team are Honking!! It's eye bleeding stuff!

Potter will be emptying every one of them on this performance.

01-04-2018, 01:06 PM
This game is awful

01-04-2018, 01:06 PM
This boy with the long hair playing on the left for Dundee has to be the worst excuse for a footballer I've ever seen.

01-04-2018, 01:07 PM

It’s his instructions they are following. Hoof !

01-04-2018, 01:08 PM
Hows that EPL standard defender doing for Dundee?

This boy with the long hair playing on the left for Dundee has to be the worst excuse for a footballer I've ever seen.Played in a Europa League final supposedly. Think it was the same year Hearts won the Champions League.

guthrie01

“eye bleeding stuff”

Sounds like the perfect team for Levein just needs to work on their hoofball

ACLeith
01-04-2018, 01:09 PM
This game is awful

Disagree. It's worse than that 😱

Only ones who are trying to control the ball are McGowan Deacon and O'Hara

01-04-2018, 01:09 PM
Hows that EPL standard defender doing for Dundee?Dealing everything hearts hoof up to him

01-04-2018, 01:10 PM
Hearts medical staff again shown to be incompetent.

Adao with looks like head knock and continues then has to come off.

Football miles behind rugby with head knock assessments.

01-04-2018, 01:11 PM
Played in a Europa League final supposedly. Think it was the same year Hearts won the Champions League.

He's just been subbed, put two crosses straight out of play and looked like he never knew what to do when he had the ball.

DavidDavidGray
01-04-2018, 01:13 PM
Like the look of that boy Deacon, he would be good as back up.

This Hearts defence cannot cope with him. Had a really good game

01-04-2018, 01:13 PM
Dundee are the marginally better team in what is an awful match to be watch, no wonder Scottish football get slagged rotten by folk down South!

01-04-2018, 01:14 PM
He's just been subbed, put two crosses straight out of play and looked like he never knew what to do when he had the ball.

And that was before his injury

ACLeith
01-04-2018, 01:14 PM
Does Berra ever take a legal throw-in?

01-04-2018, 01:16 PM
Hindsight is a wonderful thing. I thought Naismith would be a good signing. He looks utter p**h

can't help but think he'd flourish in a better set up though. He'd be better off at Killie than Hearts

All the Hearts players would look better in a different set-up. The root of their pissyness is at the top of the tree.

01-04-2018, 01:19 PM
Congratulations are due to our maroon neighbours. This result will all but confirm their place in the top six. Quite an achievement from Edinburghs second biggest team.

01-04-2018, 01:21 PM
Dundee should be winning this game. That may cost them their place in the league.

01-04-2018, 01:22 PM
Congratulations are due to our maroon neighbours. This result will all but confirm their place in the top six. Quite an achievement from Edinburghs second biggest team.

It doesn't. Still mathematically possible for Motherwell to catch them with a 10 goal swing. :-D

NZ Green
01-04-2018, 01:23 PM
Ive only caught the last 15 mins but Hearts are making Dundee look a pretty good side

01-04-2018, 01:24 PM
It doesn't.

They're 6 points ahead of Motherwell who have two games left and a much inferior goal difference.

01-04-2018, 01:24 PM
FT 1-1. Garbage.

01-04-2018, 01:25 PM
They're 6 points ahead of Motherwell who have two games left and a much inferior goal difference.

Its still possible (see edit) so they won't release the fixtures until it's confirmed.

01-04-2018, 01:26 PM
Dundee are the marginally better team in what is an awful match to be watch, no wonder Scottish football get slagged rotten by folk down South!

Take out the stands and this could be a Sunday league game down at the Gyle.

It’s awful.

Dundee looked the more likely team to score - 2 points dropped for them.

Levein actually looks happy with a draw...a weird individual and sums up Hearts.

01-04-2018, 01:27 PM
Hearts basically in the top six unless Motherwell win their remaining two games by a huge margin.

Tynie01011973
BBC must have stats wrong Hertz only committed 10 fouls 😉

Yet they picked up 4 bookings

Motherwell could do it if they win both games, hearts loose their games but the goal difference might save them

01-04-2018, 01:28 PM
Hertz are utterly brutal...how the f### they are in top 6 is beyond me...speaks wonders for the standard of the bottom 6 really

Its still possible (see edit) so they won't release the fixtures until it's confirmed.

The post you quoted said it all but confirmed their top six place which is correct.

8 goal swing needed, at least gives Motherwell a real incentive to win the game against Aberdeen on Tuesday

01-04-2018, 01:29 PM

Walsh effectively stole their chance of top 6 yesterday

01-04-2018, 01:30 PM
Can't believe the big smile on Levein's face at FT - couldn't give a toss about the 40-50 of his own fans who gave up their Sunday for THAT !

Btw - who was the Jambo-player in the dug-out, right at the end, glaring daggers at someone ??

01-04-2018, 01:33 PM
Disappointed we have to go back to their dump this season. As poor as they are it’s a place where we struggle to get wins.

01-04-2018, 01:37 PM
Right, own up. Who started the financial order thread on kickback? :greengrin

01-04-2018, 01:38 PM
Disappointed we have to go back to their dump this season. As poor as they are it’s a place where we struggle to get wins.

It’s a different sport at the Tiny Library.

Anti football arena.

Confident we can beat them as they are crap.

01-04-2018, 01:41 PM
Folk spend over £1K on an Arsenal season ticket and don't turn up to any games. Crazy.

01-04-2018, 01:44 PM
Can't believe the big smile on Levein's face at FT - couldn't give a toss about the 40-50 of his own fans who gave up their Sunday for THAT !

Btw - who was the Jambo-player in the dug-out, right at the end, glaring daggers at someone ??The special limited edition run of top six commemorative shirts can now be released for premium seat holders only. Limited to first 400,000 no wonder he's happy

01-04-2018, 01:54 PM
Right, own up. Who started the financial order thread on kickback? :greengrin

They are that deluded it's probably one of their own...

01-04-2018, 02:11 PM
8 goal swing needed, at least gives Motherwell a real incentive to win the game against Aberdeen on Tuesday

Bit of a dilemma here. Imagine Motherwell giving Aberdeen a doing on Tuesday night and come Saturday would we want Aberdeen to beat Hearts? Obviously Motherwell would still have to beat St Johnstone by maybe two or three same day.

01-04-2018, 02:12 PM
Folk spend over £1K on an Arsenal season ticket and don't turn up to any games. Crazy.

No games at all. That would be mad.

01-04-2018, 02:13 PM
Hearts basically in the top six unless Motherwell win their remaining two games by a huge margin.

If Hearts get beat 2-0 twice and Motherwell win 2-0 twice then Hearts are not in the top 6. Doesn't need to be huge wins but very unlikly now

01-04-2018, 02:16 PM

Btw - who was the Jambo-player in the dug-out, right at the end, glaring daggers at someone ??

Maybe just smiling knowing that he didn't have to change his pants for the next week.

Aim Here
01-04-2018, 02:16 PM
BBC must have stats wrong Hertz only committed 10 fouls 😉

Yet they picked up 4 bookings

At least one booking on each side was for a dive (Lafferty, was the Hearts one, naturally) and IIRC, there was a booking-worthy tackle where the ref played advantage (I don't recall which side, or if the ref did go back and flash the card). Not all bookings originate from a foul.

01-04-2018, 02:17 PM
If Hearts get beat 2-0 twice and Motherwell win 2-0 twice then Hearts are not in the top 6. Doesn't need to be huge wins but very unlikly now

That's not correct.

Hearts are currently 8 goals better off and only have one game left.

Most likely scenario;

Hearts lose 3-0 to Aberdeen
Motherwell beat Aberdeen 2-0
Motherwell beat St Johnstone 3-0

01-04-2018, 02:18 PM

Someone else beat me to it but Hearts have only one more game before the split.

01-04-2018, 02:35 PM
That's not correct.

Hearts are currently 8 goals better off and only have one game left.

Most likely scenario;

That would make the GD's the same... Is goals for the next criteria?

01-04-2018, 02:42 PM
That would make the GD's the same... Is goals for the next criteria?

Motherwell have scored more goals😄

01-04-2018, 02:43 PM
The special limited edition run of top six commemorative shirts can now be released for premium seat holders only. Limited to first 400,000 no wonder he's happy

Top Six commemorative chips also available now to foundation of hearts members, with complementary sachets of vinegar, ketchup or even Malary Martins special own Mayonnaise for the more discerning continental types.

01-04-2018, 02:48 PM
Top Six commemorative chips also available now to foundation of hearts members, with complementary sachets of vinegar, ketchup or even Malary Martins special own Mayonnaise for the more discerning continental types.

Considering their reaction to being level at HT in the last derby, I fully expect the open topped bus to be rolled out when their status is confirmed

01-04-2018, 02:49 PM
At least one booking on each side was for a dive (Lafferty, was the Hearts one, naturally) and IIRC, there was a booking-worthy tackle where the ref played advantage (I don't recall which side, or if the ref did go back and flash the card). Not all bookings originate from a foul.

Think that was Murray.

01-04-2018, 02:55 PM

Catch 22 as hearts could do us a favour by taking something of Aberdeen next Saturday which would confirm there top 6 status .

01-04-2018, 03:03 PM
Most likely scenario;

Catch 22 as hearts could do us a favour by taking something of Aberdeen next Saturday which would confirm there top 6 status .

Potter would rather set up to lose only 2-0 as his preferred method of confirming top 6.

01-04-2018, 03:03 PM
Chelsea v Spurs just kicked off, should be a cracker.

01-04-2018, 03:05 PM

Genuinely hope they win. Gets us closer to the dons and confirms another derby.

01-04-2018, 03:07 PM
Considering their reaction to being level at HT in the last derby, I fully expect the open topped bus to be rolled out when their status is confirmed

Unnecessary. They will fire up the three freshly turtle waxed Rover SE Convertibles and squeeze in all eleven players for a procession past Gorgie Aldi.

01-04-2018, 03:07 PM
I said a few weeks ago that Motherwell were going to need around 10 points from their last 5 games before the split in order to make the top six and it looks like I'm not going to be far off.

They currently have 2 points with 2 games left so the maximum they can now get is 8 points. That may not be enough due to the goal difference deficit so they will have needed at least 9 points to have got into the top six.

01-04-2018, 03:17 PM
shame on murrawell for blowing a two goal lead against the govan bigots yesterday

01-04-2018, 03:30 PM
Chelski 1-0 Bin Lids

01-04-2018, 03:46 PM
What a goal by Eriksen.

Goal of the season.

01-04-2018, 03:46 PM
1-1 Unbelievable goal by Eriksen

01-04-2018, 03:48 PM
Some strike!!

01-04-2018, 03:55 PM
The special limited edition run of top six commemorative shirts can now be released for premium seat holders only. Limited to first 400,000 no wonder he's happy

They get a free tour of the Hearts podiatrist's room too.

01-04-2018, 03:58 PM
1-1 Unbelievable goal by Eriksen

Cracking goal, cant half hit a ball that lad.

01-04-2018, 04:09 PM

To be fair to Levein, just managing to turn up for a game at Dens is a victory in itself.