PDA

View Full Version : James Forrest

brog
27-03-2018, 08:08 PM
Is it just me or is he the most over rated player in Scotland? The commentators continually say he's having a great season & talk about his superb goalscoring record. He's actually scored 7 league goals & only 1 was against a current Top 6 side, Killie early on when they were keek. Personally I don't think he should be anywhere near the Scotland team.

cabbageandribs1875
27-03-2018, 08:09 PM
nope not just yourself, i've been saying he's mucho over rated for a few years now

jax67
27-03-2018, 08:12 PM
Never an international.

Sammy7nil
27-03-2018, 08:12 PM
I think he is a decent player but yes he is over rated he often flatters to deceive and there is liitlle longterm consistency. For what its worth I thought he was going to be great about five years ago.

gaz1875
27-03-2018, 08:15 PM
Thought he was blowing out his erse early 2nd half and should have been subbed much earlier than he was.

bingo70
27-03-2018, 08:18 PM
Think he’s quite good and worth his place in the squad.

Would rather him in the team than someone that’s there just because they play in the English championship.

ekhibee
27-03-2018, 08:21 PM
I think he is a decent player but yes he is over rated he often flatters to deceive and there is liitlle longterm consistency. For what its worth I thought he was going to be great about five years ago.
This. When he first came on the scene I thought he'd be a great player, but IMO it's never really happened. The commentators are going on about how great he's been this season but the reality is that if Roberts hadn't been injured Forrest would struggle to get a game. Just my opinion though. I also work beside somebody who went to school with him and they said he was a tosser, a real Billy Bigbaws.

Pretty Boy
27-03-2018, 08:24 PM
Decent player. He's quick and runs a lot so the type that gets you out your seat, final ball lets him down too often.