View Full Version : Craiglang Old Team

Hibs4185
23-03-2018, 08:36 PM
Just watching last nights Still Game and Isa’s team talk is exactly what I’d imagine craig Levein’s is like! The craiglang old team’s tactics are Jamboesque!

Funnily enough the craiglang old team are playing for a pitch as a prize, also not too dissimilar to our neighbours!

Steviep73
23-03-2018, 08:40 PM
Just watching last nights Still Game and Isa’s team talk is exactly what I’d imagine craig Levein’s is like! The craiglang old team’s tactics are Jamboesque!

Funnily enough the craiglang old team are playing for a pitch as a prize, also not too dissimilar to our neighbours!🤣🤣

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

23-03-2018, 09:07 PM
Was a class episode. I agree, “just kick them, dinnae mind the baw”. Classic Levein [emoji38]

23-03-2018, 09:09 PM

Navid playing the Adao role. :agree:

24-03-2018, 04:05 PM
They even mentioned Heart Attack of Midlothian at the end.

24-03-2018, 04:58 PM
worst episode i have ever seen in all honesty. methadone mick isn't funny in the slightest and the jokes are too obvious. should have left it after the 7th series as there has been a handful of genuinely funny moments the 2 newer series.

24-03-2018, 06:47 PM
I'll watch it tonight. It sounds suspiciously like a rip-off of Father Ted's 'Craggy Island Over 75s football tournament' though :greengrin

24-03-2018, 07:42 PM
worst episode i have ever seen in all honesty. methadone mick isn't funny in the slightest and the jokes are too obvious. should have left it after the 7th series as there has been a handful of genuinely funny moments the 2 newer series.

Flogging a dead horse if you've ever seen it. I still watch the old episodes and they are all way funnier even after the 10th viewing than the new ones will ever be.

24-03-2018, 09:16 PM
I cringe watching it. Time to call it a day

24-03-2018, 09:37 PM
Me and my Mrs have just finished watching the first 3 episodes of this series on I player - and we both thoroughly enjoyed them.
Life in the old codgers yet!

24-03-2018, 09:42 PM
Me and my Mrs have just finished watching the first 3 episodes of this series on I player - and we both thoroughly enjoyed them.
Life in the old codgers yet!

Better than ever! Fishing for drink.... 😂

24-03-2018, 09:59 PM
Better than ever! Fishing for drink.... 😂

I loved that one, still goat tit.

26-03-2018, 06:02 AM

Not seen this one yet, but I agree regarding methadone mick.

26-03-2018, 08:20 AM
Not seen this one yet, but I agree regarding methadone mick.

Is having big teeth a particularly funny thing in Glasgow? Seems no other reason for him and Wheresthebirds to a(ppear) so regularly on BBC Scotland.

Renfrew_Hibby
26-03-2018, 03:26 PM
Having teeth in Glasgow is an oddity so I would imagine that having big teeth is cause for much mirth and ridicule.

Wee Effen Bee
27-03-2018, 08:48 PM
I think the new series is very well written. The dialogue in the last episode between Naveed and his wife was priceless: telling Isa that his present for his 72nd birthday was, ‘hee wrapped up in haw’ is a great line! Still a very funny programme.

HibernianJK
27-03-2018, 11:49 PM
Thought the first 2 episodes of the new series were good but the 3rd was pretty pish. Will continue to watch though.

Time For Heroes
28-03-2018, 01:55 AM
Thought the first 2 episodes of the new series were good but the 3rd was pretty pish. Will continue to watch though.

Ditto