View Full Version : Liverpool.

Babyshamble
23-03-2018, 06:16 PM
Doon her with ma mate for the Liverpool legends game 2moro.what a fabulous city, great people👍

23-03-2018, 06:27 PM
👍

Sauzee16
23-03-2018, 06:29 PM
Best city in Britain!

23-03-2018, 06:32 PM
Great night out.

Babyshamble
23-03-2018, 09:05 PM
In a boozer opposite the kop.£5.50 for 2 pints.Cannae grumble at that👍

Ilovehibs
23-03-2018, 09:08 PM
Absolutely cracking city with so much to love about it.
If you haven't been before, try to get there.

23-03-2018, 09:10 PM
In a boozer opposite the kop.£5.50 for 2 pints.Cannae grumble at that👍
I’ve seen folk round here walk out of pubs at being asked to pay so much for two pints 😂

23-03-2018, 10:49 PM
Best city in Britain!

Without being biased, not many cities at all in the UK hold a candle to Edinburgh.

23-03-2018, 10:56 PM
Without being biased, not many cities at all in the UK hold a candle to Edinburgh.

Definitely agree. Also much prefer Manchester. Especially for a night out.

23-03-2018, 11:02 PM

im not from edinburgh and I agree with this. There’s just no other city like it.

I also love liverpool btw but Edinburgh is something else.

24-03-2018, 01:28 AM
£1 houses.

I’m surprised they haven’t all been snapped up by all these mouthy, non-scouse Liverpool fans.

You’ve an opportunity to put your money where your mouth is so where are you? 😁

CLASS OF 72 -73
24-03-2018, 04:40 AM
Best city in Britain!

Hardly I live there but will say #2 Edinburgh defo #1

_hucks_
24-03-2018, 06:23 AM
I've lived here for 9 years and it really is a fantastic city. Constantly evolving nightlife filling up all the old warehouse spaces that have been left behind by the cities industrial past - great for folks wanting to look a bit past the standard fare on offer on Matthew Street and Concert Square. Excellent and innovative culinary scene. Cheap rent and friendly boozers.
Perhaps it's been luck or just the age I was when I moved here, but the people I've met in Liverpool will be friends for life - feels like this city breeds 'em a bit differently. I'll probably be moving on next year but I'll sad to do so, I'll always think of Liverpool as home.

stantonsboots
24-03-2018, 06:55 AM
Doon her with ma mate for the Liverpool legends game 2moro.what a fabulous city, great people👍
Same here👍☺

Sauzee16
24-03-2018, 07:21 AM
£1 houses.

I’m surprised they haven’t all been snapped up by all these mouthy, non-scouse Liverpool fans.

You don’t have to be a Liverpool to appreciate the city.

Sauzee16
24-03-2018, 07:21 AM
Hardly I live there but will say #2 Edinburgh defo #1

👍

24-03-2018, 07:46 AM
Cheese

24-03-2018, 08:24 AM
£1 houses.

To be fare that was at the height of the property boom, never get that much now:wink:

Liverpool is a cracking city

24-03-2018, 05:54 PM
https://s9.postimg.org/ngdf1sikv/FB_IMG_1521917541763.jpg

24-03-2018, 06:37 PM
The only time i have been to Liverpool was for Wales v Scotland a great night until we returned to find my uncles car had been stolen by a 14 yr old laddie. The police stopped him as he was too wee to see over the steering wheel. :greengrin

24-03-2018, 06:40 PM
Certainly cheaper for a decent night out in Liverpool.

24-03-2018, 07:15 PM
The only time i have been to Liverpool was for Wales v Scotland a great night until we returned to find my uncles car had been stolen by a 14 yr old laddie. The police stopped him as he was too wee to see over the steering wheel. :greengrin

Was that the Joe Jordan game?

I was in the kop that night. Great fun, great result.

Pity about the finals!

24-03-2018, 07:27 PM
I really like Liverpool... Even tho on a works night out some git stole my jacket (in the middle of winter with snow on the ground) making me have to get back to the hotel in a shirt.....

And then back home to Edinburgh with no jacket but Four shirts on at the same time to keep warm..

For some reason people looked at me like I was a lunatic!! Lol

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

24-03-2018, 07:56 PM
Was that the Joe Jordan game?

I was in the kop that night. Great fun, great result.

Pity about the finals!

Yeah had tickets for the kop my dad swapped them in the pub for centre stand no cash changed hands. My dad thought I would struggle to see in the kop and he probably wanted a seat :greengrin I remember my dad and welsh fans sharing their drink. Changed times.

24-03-2018, 08:07 PM
Was born there and visited the city every summer holidays to see family until the last one passed away in the 70's.
It had a bad press for a long time, which was very much undeserved in my opinion. The city has some of the friendliest people you'll find anywhere. Still visit from time to time and always feel very much at home.

crewetollhibee
25-03-2018, 02:58 AM
Love the place, been going there twice a year for 20 odd years now. Got our usual circuit of pubs and restaurants all of which are superb. A wee mention for Coopers bar off Ranelagh St. If you’re ever in Liverpool on a Monday afternoon, pay it a visit.