View Full Version : NHC Budgie under pressure

22-03-2018, 07:04 PM
The Budgie under pressure on Sportsound
We made mistakes Really :greengrin
Cathro - communication was a big problem Really :greengrin

22-03-2018, 07:07 PM
Did she mention the Pope isn't protestant and bears simply refuse to use indoor sanitary ware?

22-03-2018, 07:08 PM
Two threads on sportsound yes am a regular listener.

Recruitment mistakes have not cost them - much :greengrin
Stand won't be ready for next season
To!d the pitch will cost a million she hopes to get cheaper :greengrin

22-03-2018, 07:08 PM
re the stand "with a bit of luck it will be done by the end of the year"

WTF!!!

Imagine Rod came out with something like that....

Making excuses about pitches needing replaced. Are hearts the only team with a pitch BTW?

22-03-2018, 07:16 PM
Craig does not take training but he makes the decisions.
Targets for the season were getting to Hampden and finishing fourth = Fail :agree:
We don't budget for cup runs no wonder :greengrin
We will change the team for next season and that will he a judgement season.
Caveman is a lovely guy who knows a lot about football :wink:

22-03-2018, 07:20 PM
'Family Friendly Club'

Oh ma sides.............

22-03-2018, 07:22 PM
Hearts Owner Ann Budge?????

I thought they were the biggest fan owned club in Scotland, no?

Porkies being told somewhere along the line methinks.

Velma Dinkley
22-03-2018, 07:22 PM
Two threads on sportsound yes am a regular listener.

Recruitment mistakes have not cost them - much :greengrin
Stand won't be ready for next season
To!d the pitch will cost a million she hopes to get cheaper :greengrin

They'll probably forget to order the grass.

22-03-2018, 07:31 PM
re the stand "with a bit of luck it will be done by the end of the year"

WTF!!!

Imagine Rod came out with something like that....

Making excuses about pitches needing replaced. Are hearts the only team with a pitch BTW?

With a bit of luck the stand will take about 20 months. That is absolutely incredible.

22-03-2018, 07:40 PM
They cant see that she's ripping the urine out of them. If this was Hibs I'd be livid. Thankfully it isn't.

22-03-2018, 07:49 PM
2 years minimum to complete a one tier 6500 capacity stand.

Incredible.

22-03-2018, 07:59 PM
Hibees infrastructure guys take a bow.

Source: Hibernian Historical Trust

2010: The East Stand is constructed

The Club first obtained planning permission to replace the East Stand in 1999, with the planning document renewed in 2005. However, East Stand development was put on hold until sufficient cash resources were obtained to finance the building project.
In 2009, Hibernian Chairman Rod Petrie announced at the annual general meeting that the Club would enter negotiations with contractors to establish the cost of rebuilding the East Stand. After negotiations were concluded, Hibernian announced in February 2010 that work would immediately begin on a new East Stand.
Demolition of the beloved East Stand began in early March of 2010, with the new structure opened a month ahead of schedule in August 2010, ready for the start of the 2010/11 season. This development signalled the completion of Easter Road Stadium.
During the construction, Petrie stated, "The fact the Club is able to build a new stand during what is a very challenging time for football, and the economy as a whole, is testament to the rock solid financial footing of the Club created by returning a bottom line profit for five consecutive years."

22-03-2018, 08:02 PM

Nowt to do with Lee Wally

22-03-2018, 08:13 PM

The Club first obtained planning permission to replace the East Stand in 1999, with the planning document renewed in 2005. However, East Stand development was put on hold until sufficient cash resources were obtained to finance the building project.
In 2009, Hibernian Chairman Rod Petrie announced at the annual general meeting that the Club would enter negotiations with contractors to establish the cost of rebuilding the East Stand. After negotiations were concluded, Hibernian announced in February 2010 that work would immediately begin on a new East Stand.
Demolition of the beloved East Stand began in early March of 2010, with the new structure opened a month ahead of schedule in August 2010, ready for the start of the 2010/11 season. This development signalled the completion of Easter Road Stadium.
During the construction, Petrie stated, "The fact the Club is able to build a new stand during what is a very challenging time for football, and the economy as a whole, is testament to the rock solid financial footing of the Club created by returning a bottom line profit for five consecutive years."

Guaranteed their new stand will be named the Ann Budge Stand. Before they do, maybe we should name the East Stand the "Within Budget, On Time Stand".

22-03-2018, 08:17 PM
Guaranteed their new stand will be named the Ann Budge Stand. Before they do, maybe we should name the East Stand the "Within Budget, On Time Stand".

I think it'll be called the A(nn) Budge "Stand".

22-03-2018, 08:23 PM

Lee Wallace laying the pitch.

22-03-2018, 08:30 PM
Hearts Owner Ann Budge?????

I thought they were the biggest fan owned club in Scotland, no?

Porkies being told somewhere along the line methinks.

She said they would be 'Britain's biggest Fan owned club' in about two years time.

Another deadline that keeps getting further away.

MurrayfieldHibs
22-03-2018, 08:30 PM

Ann’s Well Over Budge(t) Stand? :wink:

22-03-2018, 08:31 PM

Incredible.

It's only 4 transfer windows

22-03-2018, 08:46 PM
Tom English was well impressed :rolleyes:

22-03-2018, 08:53 PM
Rugger is his game.

What he knows about football could fit quite nicely on the back of a second class stamp.

22-03-2018, 09:05 PM

Quite simple

Hibs brought in someone who knew how to develop a Stadium.
Hearts....................... well they just didn't.:lolyam:

22-03-2018, 10:20 PM

Incredible.

Makes Budge’s posing like Jesus Christ in front of what wasn’t even a half finished stand even more pompous and preposterous. You’ve just got to love Hearts really.

AltheHibby
22-03-2018, 10:25 PM
Makes Budge’s posing like Jesus Christ in front of what wasn’t even a half finished stand even more pompous and preposterous. You’ve just got to love Hearts really.

She's not the Messiah, she's just a naughty girl.

22-03-2018, 10:27 PM

Hugely cringey that was.

22-03-2018, 10:30 PM
Worked with folks that worked for her and I’m surprised.
Her rep according to them for being as tight as a gnats chuff hasn’t rung true well maybe cutting corners cost wise undid her right enough.

I would have thought the shop would have been more tightly run.

22-03-2018, 10:54 PM
Her rep according to them for being as tight as a gnats chuff hasn’t rung true well maybe cutting corners cost wise undid her right enough.

Arrogance and ego probably. She thought she could save some money by running the project herself and no one challenged her.

Their decision to build the new stand around the existing one added huge complexity to the project, and doing without a proper architect was mental.

Criswell
22-03-2018, 10:59 PM
Hmm... Cathro was sacked for his poor communication skills, the Scottish Football Authorities need to improve their communication levels. Bit rich coming from someone who seems to specialise in obfuscation and evasion.

Greenfly
22-03-2018, 11:02 PM
I thought some of the initial questions were quite good - sounded as though Thompson and English were reasonably clued up but the follow ups were rubbish and she got away with quite a lot in the end. eg.

Q - Did the mistakes made cost money?
A - pile of waffle
no follow-up

Q - How much extra did the stand cost?
A - pile of waffle
no follow up

I realise they're not Paxman but a bit more persistence and we might have got a few more uncomfortable truths.

22-03-2018, 11:21 PM
Hmm... Cathro was sacked for his poor communication skills, the Scottish Football Authorities need to improve their communication levels. Bit rich coming from someone who seems to specialise in obfuscation and evasion.

Didn't she specifically out a statement praising Cathro's communication skills?

Think she said he was extremely articulate, or something along those lines.

I think she just blatantly lies to them.

22-03-2018, 11:29 PM

All the Jambos, including Budge, were taken in by his p*sh. They didn't understand it but thought he sounded intelligent so thought he must know what he's talking about. We, however, saw through him straight away and had great fun laughing at all his press conferences. Maybe we shouldn't have ridiculed him quite so much as he might have survived a bit longer.

Greenfly
22-03-2018, 11:33 PM

Said he was very intelligent and she's sure he'll go on to great success.

22-03-2018, 11:34 PM
All that comes out her mouth is lies, it’s actually unreal the stuff she’s got away with saying and that’s just been swept under the carpet. Her statements are full of piss and they idiots buy into it even though she’s been caught out lying many times.

She loves herself and this Jesus like status some Hearts fans have for her. She’s ripping the hole clean out the fans and I hope it continues. They are so delusional it’s not even funny now.

22-03-2018, 11:41 PM
Lee Wallace laying the pitch.

That made me laugh 😂

23-03-2018, 12:23 AM
All that comes out her mouth is lies, it’s actually unreal the stuff she’s got away with saying and that’s just been swept under the carpet. Her statements are full of piss and they idiots buy into it even though she’s been caught out lying many times.

She loves herself and this Jesus like status some Hearts fans have for her. She’s ripping the hole clean out the fans and I hope it continues. They are so delusional it’s not even funny now.
I have to disagree with your last sentence mate. It is funny.

23-03-2018, 12:24 AM

She loves herself and this Jesus like status some Hearts fans have for her. She’s ripping the hole clean out the fans and I hope it continues. They are so delusional it’s not even funny now.I don't know what you mean, as it certainly makes me laugh. she is a despot, a bit like the last 3 despots they have had. she is only getting some credence from the media because she "saved" them to a certain degree. the last one that owned them almost tipped them over into the abyss and it was only ****bags like Lord Foulkes of Cumnock saying "the land is worthless and no building is taking place in that area" and others saying similar that allowed them to give her it on a poundstrecher price.!

Velma Dinkley
23-03-2018, 12:33 AM

Look at the difference in how Leeann Dempster handles herself and how that old tart whore’s herself to the media. I cringe everytime i see her pug face.

Daydreamer
23-03-2018, 12:39 AM
She saved them for the pricey interest rate of 6.4%. I keep telling the yams that she is robbing them hoping they will cancel their FOH subscriptions. They are that deluded they believe the Skyline restaurant when it opens will have a Michelin star. More like a Michelin man

23-03-2018, 12:45 AM
probably the biggest thing that pisses me off is that she got the "stadium" at a knockdown price. that place should have been sold for house building, to recover some of the Aluminum plant pensioners' fund in Lithuania and other places of that ilk.she is now sitting there like Jabba the Hutt on a chaise longue, directing operations with a face like a modern day Dora frae Danube Street. (younger chaps wont know auld Dora:wink:)

Daydreamer
23-03-2018, 12:47 AM
probably the biggest thing that pisses me off is that she got the "stadium" at a knockdown price. that place should have been sold for house building, to recover some of the Aluminum plant pensioners' fund in Lithuania and other places of that ilk.she is now sitting there like Jabba the Hutt on a chaise longue, directing operations with a face like a modern day Dora frae Danube Street. (younger chaps wont know auld Dora:wink:)

Auld Dora was better dressed than Budge

23-03-2018, 04:15 AM

:agree: A naughty girl called Maria. And a problem for Hearts, though it doesn't look like they're catching on anytime soon.

She saved them for the pricey interest rate of 6.4%.

:tsk tsk: It's only 6.2% she's not charging them.

23-03-2018, 04:50 AM
Looks like the obvious move to Murrayfield* that earned them a few extra bob whilst others played to three stands has been offset by the delay and increased cost. Wonder when the massive increase in capacity will fleas that and start earning..?

Does anyone have a clear photo of the Murrayfield clock at night? Those that have seen it will know why I ask,

23-03-2018, 06:59 AM

“Ian is a particularly articulate young man.”

23-03-2018, 08:05 AM
Heard a snippet of A(nn's) interview this morning. Her target was a national semi final and a top 4 place. So a newly promoted Hibs will likely achieve her target for Hearts. Says it all really. The futures green and white :flag:

23-03-2018, 08:41 AM
She saved them for the pricey interest rate of 6.4%. I keep telling the yams that she is robbing them hoping they will cancel their FOH subscriptions. They are that deluded they believe the Skyline restaurant when it opens will have a Michelin star. More like a Michelin manIs wee fat robbo making a comeback at Tiny tynie?? 🤣🤣🤣

23-03-2018, 08:45 AM

She's not been a girl since The Beatles released Love Me Do.

Arrogance and ego probably. She thought she could save some money by running the project herself and no one challenged her.

Their decision to build the new stand around the existing one added huge complexity to the project, and doing without a proper architect was mental.

Her business model was always either do more with no extra resources or do the same with less resources.

When she wasn't able to drive down costs she tried to reduce the spec of the stand and that was never going to work.

23-03-2018, 09:33 AM

That's a belter.

23-03-2018, 09:39 AM
Look at the difference in how Leeann Dempster handles herself and how that old tart whore’s herself to the media. I cringe everyone I see her pug face.

Nae need for that mate

23-03-2018, 09:49 AM
i see its been confirmed when levein inevitably goes tits up he's worming his way back up the stairs to his cosey director of football role. They really are thick as ****, she's letting a man who won nothing in over 30 years as a player and manager run a football club and their fans are wondering why they're finding their natural place as a mediocre side within Scottish Football. They are like us years ago, change the manager and change the players every other year. They are on a downward spiral and we are on the up

23-03-2018, 09:57 AM
We are not worthy https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180323/645dc0456e8a155961ff359e8124b325.jpg

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

hibstag
23-03-2018, 10:12 AM

Aye she has continued to put a positive spin on everything and playing the iam new to football so this is all new to me card - this was easy in the post Admin period when things were moving forward and her and her team been planning their 'rebirth' strategy for months in the background. For example she had them lapping up a generic of the shelf addidas strip that fed directly into their past, a rebrand of the stadium colour scheme with a new maroon track and the essential repair work needed in the stadium spun up as on going improvments, this approach was aided (unfortunatly) by the team doing better than expected in league.

She is still adopting the positive spin and it new to me tactic but it is now hard to justify as she has been in charge now for three years. As she has overseen the poor the recruitment of players/ mangement, the squad has been exposed as poor and real on the field success has eluded them, The stand has also become a running Joke outwith the BBC and hearts fans and they clearly have a cash flow problem. Also it has been increasingly hard since Februrary 2016 :devil: for her as our own development on and off the field has been superb, some of the statments are almost like clutching ay straws....

She knows that taking 2 years to complete the stand will continue to offer her small positives to use for example the new cludgie design annoucement this week takes supporters attention away from the fact that they will be paying Maulary Martins wages for the same period as the stand build that they have not met their own on field targets this season. it allows them to wallow in the myth of being still in transition.

23-03-2018, 10:13 AM
Hearts are broken as a club. Administration has made them a soft touch. All their fans are walking on egg shells with Budge even though they know deep down she's not very savvy at running a football club as they are terrified she'll walk away. They have no option but to lap up every word she says and pretend to like it. Everyone can see the club is a shambles failing on and off the park. Levien appointing himself as manager after interviewing other candidates, multi million pound overspend on a simple stand project, comedy of errors on the park, falling attendances, begging fans for yet more money, falling further and further behind Hibs. Total shambles. They will continue to lap it up though. Karma really is a bitch.

23-03-2018, 10:26 AM
All their fans are walking on egg shells with Budge even though they know deep down she's not very savvy at running a football club as they are terrified she'll walk away.

This is true.

The last person that Hearts fans stood up to was the Pieman because he stupidly told them the truth.

Vlad's nonsense, never mind criminality, wasn't just tolerated, it was lapped up and regurgitated as great wisdom and promise.

We see regular arguments on hibs.net with flying accusations of Happy Clapper and Doom and Gloomer.

It seems only the former is permissible on kickback.

And to think our admins get accused of having a party line.

23-03-2018, 10:31 AM

God, I really miss him. :boo hoo:

23-03-2018, 10:32 AM
Thought she sounded pretty rattled even with softball questions.

Brunswickbill
23-03-2018, 11:45 AM
Cringe. You know.

23-03-2018, 11:49 AM
“Ian is a particularly articulate young man.”That's Budge talk for he's a lorry driver[emoji6]

23-03-2018, 01:19 PM
Cringe. You know.

Criticising others for their, y'know, communication skills. Y'know?

23-03-2018, 01:44 PM
Criticising others for their, y'know, communication skills. Y'know?

Only listened to it for 10 mins or so and she did say that alot. Maybe the Hearts version of Frank Bruno, you know what I mean Arry. :greengrin

23-03-2018, 01:48 PM
We are not worthy https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180323/645dc0456e8a155961ff359e8124b325.jpg

Dressed and ready for the crucifiction? Surely not.

23-03-2018, 03:02 PM
Only listened to it for 10 mins or so and she did say that alot. Maybe the Hearts version of Frank Bruno, you know what I mean Arry. :greengrin

She's got that politicians habit of saying "you know" and making it sound like your fault if you haven't got a clue what they're talking about.

23-03-2018, 04:40 PM
Dressed and ready for the crucifiction?

Dressed and ready for fiction.

Fuzzywuzzy
23-03-2018, 04:47 PM

Some photoshoppy bod needs to put that outfit on Christ the Redeemer

23-03-2018, 04:49 PM

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/5863

Third last paragraph in section 1 of this previous monster ramble from Budge:

"Ian is particularly articulate...his style of expression is quite different from many others in Scottish football, possibly influenced by his time spent abroad."

23-03-2018, 05:23 PM

"Ian is particularly articulate...his style of expression is quite different from many others in Scottish football, possibly influenced by his time spent abroad."

“Overall completion date for the new stand is 30 March 2018.”

Well, there you have it.

23-03-2018, 05:32 PM
“Overall completion date for the new stand is 30 March 2018.”

Well, there you have it.

Must be about finished then. Must be a design thing that Hobos don’t recognise.

23-03-2018, 05:36 PM
All joking aside, they must have set some sort of record with the amount of time it's taking to build a 6k stand ?

23-03-2018, 05:38 PM

Do the fans just forget that she comes out with stuff like this then contradicts it later?

Same with assurances about the stand, the manager recruitment etc... all baloney and all lapped up and not questioned by anyone.

Sauzee16
23-03-2018, 05:43 PM
I don’t think her or Levein are under the slightest bit pressure. In fact it sounds like she’s having a barrie time.

Sauzee16
23-03-2018, 05:45 PM
All joking aside, they must have set some sort of record with the amount of time it's taking to build a 6k stand ?

From War Heroes to pensioners to Nursery Children:

HMOFC - ripping the heart and soul out of any “project” they’ve ever encountered.

23-03-2018, 06:24 PM
After the Christ like pose to anoint the half-baked stand in November... Just think of the nauseating PR to come when Budgie finally opens the nursery.

“Ann, thank you for our magnificent and really massive new nursery.”

*ruffles hair*

“You’re welcome wee girl. Now run along and play... but mind the wires hanging out of the wall!”

23-03-2018, 06:27 PM
After the Christ like pose to anoint the half-baked stand in November... Just think of the nauseating PR to come when Budgie finally opens the nursery.

“Ann, thank you for our magnificent and really massive new nursery.”

*ruffles hair*

“You’re welcome wee girl. Now run along and play... but mind the wires hanging out of the wall!”

And if there’s a shot of her holding a baby...?

23-03-2018, 06:31 PM
And if there’s a shot of her holding a baby...?

... then Levein will be next to her looking proud.

23-03-2018, 06:35 PM
I think it’s all hilarious and they deserve everything imho. The people I feel sorry for are those waiting to utilise the facilities at this new nursery and I hope to god it’s different builders!

23-03-2018, 07:22 PM
how that old tart whore’s herself to the media. I cringe everytime i see her pug face.

I was gonna say that’s the funniest thing I’ve read on here in a while..

“Ian is a particularly articulate young man.”

then I read that

Then I saw that :hilarious

Wee Effen Bee
23-03-2018, 08:15 PM
Any chance we can dispense with any personal attack on Budge’s looks from now on and just focus on her ripping the pesh out of the the Hertz fans? To me it reeks of blatant sexism - I don’t remember anyone slagging Vlad’s or the pieman’s looks! I’ve seen it on a few threads over the past few months now. I bet the guys slagging off her (un)attractiveness aren’t all handsome, fit men with bronzed Adonis-like bodies. It is 2018 folks so stick to the banter, it’s much funnier and better to read.😁

23-03-2018, 08:25 PM

😂👍

SuperAllyMcleod
23-03-2018, 08:26 PM
Any chance we can dispense with any personal attack on Budge’s looks from now on and just focus on her ripping the pesh out of the the Hertz fans? To me it reeks of blatant sexism - I don’t remember anyone slagging Vlad’s or the pieman’s looks! I’ve seen it on a few threads over the past few months now. I bet the guys slagging off her (un)attractiveness aren’t all handsome, fit men with bronzed Adonis-like bodies. It is 2018 folks so stick to the banter, it’s much funnier and better to read.[emoji16]

I agree, despite the fact that I’m a fit bronzed Adonis. [emoji4]

23-03-2018, 08:29 PM

Is it rust

Wee Effen Bee
23-03-2018, 08:39 PM

Me too...if Adonis actually means slightly overweight and balding, middle-aged, ugly git!👴🏻

23-03-2018, 09:04 PM

So is Vlad.

23-03-2018, 09:06 PM
Any chance we can dispense with any personal attack on Budge’s looks from now on and just focus on her ripping the pesh out of the the Hertz fans? To me it reeks of blatant sexism - I don’t remember anyone slagging Vlad’s or the pieman’s looks! I’ve seen it on a few threads over the past few months now. I bet the guys slagging off her (un)attractiveness aren’t all handsome, fit men with bronzed Adonis-like bodies. It is 2018 folks so stick to the banter, it’s much funnier and better to read.😁

SuperAllyMcleod
23-03-2018, 09:16 PM
Me too...if Adonis actually means slightly overweight and balding, middle-aged, ugly git![emoji1353]

Yep, that’s what it means. [emoji4]

24-03-2018, 12:17 AM
The LA Galaxy pipped her at the post to sign Ibrahimovic and that might be the last straw. He's probably one of the few players on planet earth who could bring down a pass from Hearts defence.

24-03-2018, 01:18 AM
The LA Galaxy pipped her at the post to sign Ibrahimovic and that might be the last straw. He's probably one of the few players on planet earth who could bring down a pass from Hearts defence.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

Ryan69
24-03-2018, 01:31 AM

She plays to the deluded hoord!

How she looks when she does it...is ridiculous.

She seems to want alot of attention...so people say things!

If she didnt do the politicain(so you have to believe me)....maybe it wouldnt be so obvious!

Shes the queen of Hearts,alot of publicity for her...Media Whore!

She will take the praise(like Vlad did)....,and say it never worked out and pass it