22-03-2018, 10:56 AM
0-2 Bale

22-03-2018, 11:16 AM
0-3 Vokes

22-03-2018, 11:21 AM
Is there a reason for this game with neither side being at the WC? Is it a parade Bale and make some cash job for the Welsh FA?

22-03-2018, 11:21 AM
Nae idea, 0-4 HT

22-03-2018, 11:25 AM
Is there a reason for this game with neither side being at the WC? Is it a parade Bale and make some cash job for the Welsh FA?

Think so. Apparently if Bale didn't play some cash consequences. Makes a mockery of Chancellor Osborne giving the £3m for grassroots football some years ago.

22-03-2018, 11:26 AM

Same reason Scotland are playing :hmmm::confused:

22-03-2018, 11:30 AM
Same reason Scotland are playing :hmmm::confused:

Costa Rica are in the WC though so it's a warm up game for them.

Travelling 5000 miles for a kick about seems a bit odd to me. The cash incentive for Bale to play explains it though.

22-03-2018, 11:55 AM
Think so. Apparently if Bale didn't play some cash consequences. Makes a mockery of Chancellor Osborne giving the £3m for grassroots football some years ago.

That was very strange. Probably was just laundering.

22-03-2018, 11:56 AM
0 6

Daydreamer
22-03-2018, 11:57 AM
Watching this now on Sky channel 978 , how embarrassing for China. They are absolute rubbish Now 6-0

22-03-2018, 11:58 AM
china are terrible.

If this was Scotland it'd prob still be 0-0

22-03-2018, 12:12 PM
china are terrible.

If this was Scotland it'd prob still be 0-0

It would be 1-1 and we'd be patting ourselves on the back that the defence is looking a bit tighter.

nellio
22-03-2018, 01:47 PM
Its the China cup, an annual tournament launched last year where Chile won it.

I assume its a good money spinner for us!! Looks as though we played well and you can only beat what's in front of you. My pal that watched it said they had no physicality at all and were out muscled all over the park.

22-03-2018, 01:56 PM
Aye, he's right, they were pish!

22-03-2018, 03:06 PM
Its the China cup, an annual tournament launched last year where Chile won it.

I assume its a good money spinner for us!! Looks as though we played well and you can only beat what's in front of you. My pal that watched it said they had no physicality at all and were out muscled all over the park.

The China cup?!

Are you taking the mick? Lol

andybev1
23-03-2018, 05:46 AM
The China cup?!

Playing for the saucers next year.

nellio
23-03-2018, 01:39 PM
The China cup?!

No, honestly!!! Ha ha!