View Full Version : Gary Locke - Golden Boy

Sauzee07
19-03-2018, 10:27 PM
Looking through Twitter and I find an account that is tweeting pages from old Scottish Football Panini sticker albums. The 95/96 album was very prophetic.

How could they know at that stage about Gary Locke's "golden future"?

19-03-2018, 10:32 PM
Looking through Twitter and I find an account that is tweeting pages from old Scottish Football Panini sticker albums. The 95/96 album was very prophetic.

Perhaps his 'hobby' was already an open-secret ??

Sauzee07
19-03-2018, 10:42 PM
Perhaps his 'hobby' was already an open-secret ??

Just found the 96/97 edition. Same comment, so you might be right about that!

20-03-2018, 01:18 AM
Just found the 96/97 edition. Same comment, so you might be right about that!

Nah - pish !!!

(I'll get MY coat !!)

20-03-2018, 05:23 AM

20-03-2018, 06:27 AM
I know it’s from a while back (Steve Fail era?) but Where did this originally come from ? And why didn’t it make the papers ;)

20-03-2018, 06:30 AM
I know it’s from a while back (Steve Fail era?) but Where did this originally come from ? And why didn’t it make the papa era ;)

From the Bounce it seems ...

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/showthread.php?103378-Gary-bend-over-Locke

Greenfly
20-03-2018, 11:35 PM
This whole thread's a shower of pish - absolutely reeking.

The Rebel
21-03-2018, 05:39 AM
Nah - pish !!!

(I'll get MY coat !!)

Watch the language! 'Urine' trouble now!!

21-03-2018, 08:10 AM
From the Bounce it seems ...

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/showthread.php?103378-Gary-bend-over-Locke

The most surprising part about that is the fact Locke managed to pull someone.

08-04-2019, 07:13 PM
I see he's confirmed on Open Goal they knew the Hibs line up and formation for the 2012 final.

https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/gary-locke-knew-hibs-team-16098618

Says he won't reveal who told them. Billy Brown wasn't it?

08-04-2019, 07:54 PM
I see he's confirmed on Open Goal they knew the Hibs line up and formation for the 2012 final.

https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/gary-locke-knew-hibs-team-16098618

Fuming if that is the case.

Mind you, I can’t imagine getting info out of BB would be that hard. Buy him a cup of tea and he’d probably start blabbing his mouth off.

08-04-2019, 07:58 PM

Am not opening the link
But i will say
BB has " been places and done things"

08-04-2019, 08:00 PM
Sounds a load of piss.

Locke said he found out the Monday when Ian Murray and others didn’t find out and gutted when it was revealed the team on the Thursday.

08-04-2019, 08:06 PM

Damn! That explains his Hearts Managers coat when he is down at Musselburgh Harbour walking his dug

According to GOC Fenlon didnae even ken the team

It was announced on the Friday then Claros came in from the cold on the Saturday???

EI255
08-04-2019, 08:08 PM

Says he won't reveal who told them. Billy Brown wasn't it?If I could give a flying.... I would. But I don't really care about that game anymore. History. Locke should have worked his magic ball on Saturday, might have saved his team from a Hibs humping [emoji16][emoji24]

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

08-04-2019, 08:21 PM
Damn! That explains his Hearts Managers coat when he is down at Musselburgh Harbour walking his dug

According to GOC Fenlon didnae even ken the team

It was announced on the Friday then Claros came in from the cold on the Saturday???

He had his Killie coat on the other day when walking his dug :greengrin

There are so many stories about the lead up to that game that I'm taking them all to be a loadypish.

Weegreenman
08-04-2019, 08:49 PM
Regular at Bannatyne Gym, sporting Hearts shorts in the pool 👀

08-04-2019, 08:50 PM
He had his Killie coat on the other day when walking his dug :greengrin

There are so many stories about the lead up to that game that I'm taking them all to be a loadypish.

Forgot to mention the old chestnuts of falling out over bonus money if we did win and the wee painter and decorator elbowing Sparky in the back of the heid in the early exchanges

08-04-2019, 08:52 PM

Hopefully he is wearing swimming nappies. :greengrin

08-04-2019, 09:27 PM
At least he's admitted that hearts cheated to win the 2012 final

09-04-2019, 12:49 PM

Does he swim with his mouth open just on the off chance..

09-04-2019, 01:05 PM
At least he's admitted that hearts cheated to win the 2012 final
Aye, they probably would’ve only won 3 or 4-1 if they didn’t know the team. :greengrin

portohibee
09-04-2019, 01:44 PM
Billy Brown is a grass...............................pass it on

09-04-2019, 09:25 PM
Does he swim with his mouth open just on the off chance..:faf:

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

09-04-2019, 09:35 PM
He had such a punchable face.

10-04-2019, 12:30 AM
I think folk are being a bit hard on an old man who clearly has learning difficulties.

10-04-2019, 04:41 AM
How did Saturday feel Gary? 🤣🤣🤣