19-03-2018, 05:53 PM
Kirsty or Natalie?

19-03-2018, 05:56 PM
Kirsty or Natalie?

Aye :-)

19-03-2018, 05:59 PM
Not even a contest, although Salah is unreal. Would love to see him keep it up and scoop the world player of the year (even though I doubt he would get it)

19-03-2018, 07:49 PM
I think it's a fair comparison in that they play the same wide position, and play the same way;running at speed at defenders and beating them with dribbles. Obviously Salah hasn't achieved half of what Messi has.

19-03-2018, 07:50 PM
Kirsty or Natalie?

Got to be Natalie if couldn't have both 😉

19-03-2018, 07:56 PM
Messi is too scared to try it in the best league in the world. So Salah wins.

majorhibs
19-03-2018, 08:00 PM

I like watching Salah, indeed Liverpool attacking, but please, regarding Messi, suppose Gerrard is in the same category then?

19-03-2018, 08:02 PM
I like watching Salah, indeed Liverpool attacking, but please, regarding Messi, suppose Gerrard is in the same category then?

Nah I'll give you Messi over Gerrard.

19-03-2018, 08:14 PM

Messi plays in the best league in the world. Champions League winners and finalists in the last 10 years:

Spain - 6 winners, 8 finalists
England - 2 winners, 4 finalists

Europa League winners & finalists:

Spain - 5 winners, 6 finalists
England - 2 winners, 4 finalist

World Club Cup:

Spain - 6 winners, 6 finalists
England - 1 winner, 2 finalists

:stirrer:

19-03-2018, 08:19 PM
Messi plays in the best league in the world. Champions League winners and finalists in the last 10 years:

World Club Cup:

😂I knew someone would. Sorry PB I suppose you could accuse me of trolling. Couldn't resist it.

19-03-2018, 08:20 PM
Salah and De Bruyne were both "emptied" by the special one 😂😂

majorhibs
19-03-2018, 08:21 PM

World Club Cup:

Mind I was my usual no bein serious, I like watchin fitba & these players are the geniuses that take it to different levels, never need to compare in my book, watchin them live something else again, never seen Salah but if he continues like this will need to try! Mind Messi V us at Murrayfield, what else could you do but stand up & applaud.

19-03-2018, 08:26 PM
😂I knew someone would. Sorry PB I suppose you could accuse me of trolling. Couldn't resist it.

Glad to oblige.

Ryan69
19-03-2018, 08:38 PM
On SSN, please just stop it.
Kirsty looking well though.

It's just the the typical blowing English based players up....

Messi has been the best player in the world for about 10 years....and a far better all-round player.

19-03-2018, 09:15 PM
On current goal scoring form Salah:greengrin

Yeah Stevie Cowan was right up there with them both for one season.

19-03-2018, 09:22 PM
On this season only, Salah by a country mile.

19-03-2018, 09:28 PM

Its taken a while but, you're gonnae need a bigger boat.

19-03-2018, 09:31 PM
It's just the the typical blowing English based players up....

Messi has been the best player in the world for about 10 years....and a far better all-round player.

What about Kirsty though?

Ryan69
19-03-2018, 09:40 PM

No danger.
How can you honestly say''by a country mile''...when Messi is still smashing it???

Messi is an all-round player...and far far better.

19-03-2018, 09:51 PM

Really? I could understand him shaving it, weaker team new league etc country mile is laughable.

19-03-2018, 10:41 PM
I've been privileged enough to live through a few greats, Pele, Cruyff, Maradona, recently Ronaldo and Messi. I think Messi is the best player I've ever seen after SDG, SJM and Roy Race. Messi is simply brilliant week in week out.

Sauzee16
19-03-2018, 10:43 PM
Viva Ronaldo

20-03-2018, 03:54 PM
Been meaning to ask for a while. What in the name of **** is a 'country mile'? Is it just a mile? Not that I'd expect to meet either of them on it.
One of the posters using this rather ***** term might elaborate.

Messi I say. Based on his CV.

ACLeith
20-03-2018, 03:59 PM
I've been privileged enough to live through a few greats, Pele, Cruyff, Maradona, recently Ronaldo and Messi. I think Messi is the best player I've ever seen after SDG, SJM and Roy Race. Messi is simply brilliant week in week out.

And he also gets the meaning of "team ethos"

20-03-2018, 04:34 PM
Viva Ronaldo

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

supermcginn
20-03-2018, 04:54 PM

Lol deary me! Messi is playing out his skin just now even by his standards.

highland hibbee
20-03-2018, 05:09 PM
Lol deary me! Messi is playing out his skin just now even by his standards.

Has there ever ever been a more consistently brilliant player than the wee Majician. Messi all the way

RoscoHibby
20-03-2018, 05:30 PM
Messi is the best player that's ever kicked a baw.
Salah has really been on fire this season though, love watching him play.

20-03-2018, 05:54 PM
Genuinely didn't know who Salah was until reading this thread

20-03-2018, 07:03 PM
Maradona or Kyle Lafferty?

😂😂😂

20-03-2018, 07:07 PM
Viva Ronaldo

Messi

20-03-2018, 07:08 PM
Been meaning to ask for a while. What in the name of **** is a 'country mile'? Is it just a mile? Not that I'd expect to meet either of them on it.
One of the posters using this rather ***** term might elaborate.

Messi I say. Based on his CV.

Country Mile is on winding road andyou can't see the end so it feels longer.

Cat Stanton
20-03-2018, 07:30 PM

Not sure anyone up here could afford him.

20-03-2018, 07:51 PM
Never seen a player keep the ball so close to his feet and move the ball so quickly. Not bad for someone that is pretty one footed too. He has a great temperament too, takes lots of physical stick but rarely complains, rarely misses a game, just gets on with it with great effect. He's a football genius, love watching him.

20-03-2018, 08:40 PM
Never seen a player keep the ball so close to his feet and move the ball so quickly. Not bad for someone that is pretty one footed too. He has a great temperament too, takes lots of physical stick but rarely complains, rarely misses a game, just gets on with it with great effect. He's a football genius, love watching him.

Yep and that other guy Messi isn't bad either.

21-03-2018, 06:55 AM

Nope. Messi has been sensational this season.

21-03-2018, 07:52 AM

Hahahaha wind up merchant level: Jedi.