View Full Version : Is there a clique on here?

Pages : 1 [2]

18-03-2018, 06:28 PM
It's just you.

The cliqueratti ken whit's goin on.

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

I rest my case! :-)

18-03-2018, 06:42 PM
Just sent out a PM to everybody in the know, keep it under your berets.

18-03-2018, 06:48 PM
You got to grips with it quickly.

I learned from the best. :aok:

18-03-2018, 06:48 PM
.... aw shucks, I've no' got a beret. Nae wonder um kept in the dark. :boo hoo:

bongo'd
18-03-2018, 07:09 PM
Or more to the point .... Is there a double standard where some posters criticism of the club or certain players will be tolerated only up until the point where they start to disagree on the matter with certain long established contributors to the site at which point they get punted by the admins?

This is not my experience personally ... but I have read more than once, the latest being this morning, on other social media sites complaints from folk saying that all they were doing was disagreeing about the merits of a particular player or managers performance and they have ended up being banned, in many cases according to them before any accusations of personal abuse could be levelled against them.

In practically every case the complainants cited their own low post counts and the fact that the cut off point came when they started disagreeing with long established posters as giving credence to their theory that there is a certain amount of cronyism on the site between the folk running it and some site members who if not admins themselves are known to the admins personally.

As a long standing poster but one who doesn't know anybody running Hibs.Net or any of the other long established site members I have no axe to grind with anybody, but I have to say that there does appear to be a certain disdain for Hibs.Net amongst a fair proportion of Hibs fans who feel that it is over sensitive in its approach, too quick to ban folk and very much a forum where who you know or who you are makes a big difference when it comes to how the admins treat you.

I don't have to be in MENSA to know how the admins are going to react to this thread, but I would be interested to see if folk with low to moderate post counts agree with the perception of it which seems to be prevalent elsewhere.

:tin hat:

IMO there is a clique on this site, however, this site has been running for a long number of years (exact amount I'm unsure!!) And a clique is surely to be expected from those that know each other and those who have a high post count and have discussed matters over many years on a frequent basis.

In my personal experience I enjoy reading this site but contribute very little as even when I have responded to certain posts I don't get much, if any, response. Whether that's to do with the fact that in the main I talk garbage or if I've a low post count I've no idea!!

I do agree with other posters who state that this site is much better than others in terms of governance. A wee peep at kickback or any number of the Rangers sites tells you what this place would be like if the lunatics ran the asylum.....

18-03-2018, 07:11 PM
.... aw shucks, I've no' got a beret. Nae wonder um kept in the dark. :boo hoo:

Lucky you.

I aspire to being kept in the dark.

18-03-2018, 07:14 PM
Lucky you.

I aspire to being kept in the dark.

..and covered in ****e?

Oh, wait, that's mushrooms.

18-03-2018, 07:19 PM
IMO there is a clique on this site, however, this site has been running for a long number of years (exact amount I'm unsure!!) And a clique is surely to be expected from those that know each other and those who have a high post count and have discussed matters over many years on a frequent basis.

In my personal experience I enjoy reading this site but contribute very little as even when I have responded to certain posts I don't get much, if any, response. Whether that's to do with the fact that in the main I talk garbage or if I've a low post count I've no idea!!

I do agree with other posters who state that this site is much better than others in terms of governance. A wee peep at kickback or any number of the Rangers sites tells you what this place would be like if the lunatics ran the asylum.....

I think it's easier to respond to, or disagree with, someone familiar.

The negative aspect of a clique is that it doesn't let people in and I've never noticed that sort of tendency on here.

18-03-2018, 07:21 PM
..and covered in ****e?

Oh, wait, that's mushrooms.

I pay for that.

18-03-2018, 07:41 PM
I pay for that.

Are you from Sunderland, by any chance?

18-03-2018, 07:47 PM

I think, in some instances, not getting a response to posts is a positive thing as it can mean people agree. I tend not to post 'this' or 'I agree' but am far more likely to be an argumentative dick and post when I have an alternative point to make. That's just a carry over from real life for me where I'm a contrary, argumentative, over opinionated dick as well.

18-03-2018, 07:59 PM
I think, in some instances, not getting a response to posts is a positive thing as it can mean people agree. I tend not to post 'this' or 'I agree' but am far more likely to be an argumentative dick and post when I have an alternative point to make. That's just a carry over from real life for me where I'm a contrary, argumentative, over opinionated dick as well.

Consistent though. Most people view that as a positive trait :greengrin

18-03-2018, 09:22 PM
I pay for that.

Weirdo

18-03-2018, 09:31 PM
Weirdo

Reported

19-03-2018, 04:48 AM
Reported

Nae need.

19-03-2018, 06:10 AM
Btw, is it just me or is anybody else getting Whoosh Fever from this thread? :dunno:

Like calendar and pun threads it's just not as funny as it thinks it is so it's not just you.

19-03-2018, 06:14 AM
Only among the The Rangers minded posters :wink:

19-03-2018, 07:45 AM
Nae need.

That's not funny.

19-03-2018, 07:49 AM
Like calendar and pun threads it's just not as funny as it thinks it is so it's not just you.

But you took the time to read it.

19-03-2018, 08:25 AM
But you took the time to read it.

5 minutes of my life I will never get back.

19-03-2018, 09:18 AM
Now that I've lit the fuse I'm in a position to reveal that I know who the members of the clique are ... or to give them their proper and more sinister title ... 'the cliquerati'

The members ( you know who you are ) have until Hearts win the League cup to each pay me the sum of one trillion pounds or I will name names on here. I will accept bitcoin.

:I'm waiti

19-03-2018, 09:19 AM

Maybe you guys could form a clique?

19-03-2018, 09:49 AM
Maybe you guys could form a clique?

Who'd want to be up s**t clique?

19-03-2018, 10:24 AM

We talked about a clique
Flash had a fit of pique
This rhyming pun is weak
Is it membership you seek?

19-03-2018, 10:24 AM
My clique hurts.

19-03-2018, 10:27 AM
We talked about a clique
Flash had a fit of pique
This rhyming pun is weak

Not bad, just needs a tweak.

19-03-2018, 10:28 AM
Who'd want to be up s**t clique?

19-03-2018, 10:32 AM

Nothing but clique-bait.

19-03-2018, 12:24 PM
I think sometimes things can come across a bit 'cliquey'. Especially when posters post on the forums that they have sent another poster a pm. That makes it seem like there is a hidden conversation going on that mere mortals aren't part of.

But in reality, it's just that people that know each other in real life, also know each other on here. Or have got to know people on here through years of posting. Nothing sinister, just a comfort in the familiar, meaning people gravitate towards those they know/recognise.

I know a few on here in real life, but don't interact with them much on here as generally they are not as addicted to this place as I am.

I think my early posting habits probably put people off me too :greengrin About 10 years ago I started every thread on the first page of the cheese board as it was then. I think I've been on ignore of a few people ever since. :greengrin

houstonhibbee
19-03-2018, 12:33 PM
Or more to the point .... Is there a double standard where some posters criticism of the club or certain players will be tolerated only up until the point where they start to disagree on the matter with certain long established contributors to the site at which point they get punted by the admins?

This is not my experience personally ... but I have read more than once, the latest being this morning, on other social media sites complaints from folk saying that all they were doing was disagreeing about the merits of a particular player or managers performance and they have ended up being banned, in many cases according to them before any accusations of personal abuse could be levelled against them.

In practically every case the complainants cited their own low post counts and the fact that the cut off point came when they started disagreeing with long established posters as giving credence to their theory that there is a certain amount of cronyism on the site between the folk running it and some site members who if not admins themselves are known to the admins personally.

As a long standing poster but one who doesn't know anybody running Hibs.Net or any of the other long established site members I have no axe to grind with anybody, but I have to say that there does appear to be a certain disdain for Hibs.Net amongst a fair proportion of Hibs fans who feel that it is over sensitive in its approach, too quick to ban folk and very much a forum where who you know or who you are makes a big difference when it comes to how the admins treat you.

I don't have to be in MENSA to know how the admins are going to react to this thread, but I would be interested to see if folk with low to moderate post counts agree with the perception of it which seems to be prevalent elsewhere.

Who are you with less than 10,000 posts to come on here and make such allegations......:cb

19-03-2018, 12:49 PM
I’ve checked and there seem to be 22 different cliques on .net. Here’s a handy guide to their defining characteristics in case you’re wondering which one you’re in or should apply to join. The Hibswarts sorting hat will pick just the right house for you.

Reek Clique: You’re a Yam, now **** off. Favourite player – Lord Kitchener.

Oblique Clique: Can’t we all just get along? Banter is all very well but some people take it too far. Play-up you Hibees! Favourite player – Gareth Evans, because earnest endeavour is what it’s all about.

Celtque Clique: You’re deffo a Hibbie but somehow you just can’t ever let go defending one side of the Ugly Sisters. You think we’re ‘cousins’ and sometimes you nearly say it. Favourite player – Scott Brown, no reason…

Unique Clique: You’re an Uber fan, no-one is like you. Except all the other guys who think they are too. Favourite player – Whatever the opposite of Jarkko Wiss is because you make sure all your fan work is never unseen.

Derelicte Clique: On match days you are THE maddest radge. Person most likely to go topless- even in winter. Everyone else is concerned for your welfare. Favourite player – Hurtado, because like Mugatu he's mysterious, enigmatic and basically not a footballer.

Chic Clique: It’s all about the match day clothing. Strong chance you live in Merchiston… Favourite player – Sauzee, who else?

Freak Clique: The TDD thread is what you’re all about. That and processed food snacks. Favourite player – Kevin McAllister, obviously.

Bleak Clique: Welcome to the Bedwetter club. You’ve had a grim time recently but you’re confident Lennon will screw up soon. Favourite player – Ah Jesus, they’re all a disaster waiting to happen.

Meek Clique: You know the words to the club anthem off by heart and everyone else should learn them too:
Huh, because I'm happy; Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof
Because I'm happy; Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth
Because I'm happy; Clap along if you know what happiness is to you
Because I'm happy; Clap along if you feel like that's what you wanna do
Favourite player – Rod Petrie, let there be no dissent.

Shriek Clique: You’re here for a good time, not for a long time. Confrontation with argument by assertion is your stock in trade. Favourite player – Anthony Stokes, because Mutual Consent is written in your stars.

Antique Clique: There’s nothing quite like warm slippers, a pot of tea and a thoroughly accurate match report. Favourite player – Pat Stanton, because form is temporary but class is permanent.

Fenugreek Clique: See you in The Dug Out. What’s a football team without a support that knows how to live life well gastronomically? Favourite player – Efe Ambrose because he likes a kebab and knows how to live life at your pace.

Doublespeak Clique: The appointment of Lennon/signing of Scott Allan/building of East Mains/shifting on of Anthony Stokes is a disaster. No wait a minute, I always thought that was exactly what we should do. Favourite player – Super Joe of course, because **** knows what you’ll say or do next.

Pique Clique: Ahm no happy. I’ve said my piece, nae need and reported. Favourite player – Stevie Archibald, if it’s no done my way it’s no right…

Newsweek Clique: If you’re not on The Holy Ground how do you ever expect to properly fall out with fellow Hibbies? Get a grip you Nawbag Yoon/CyberNat erse/ ToryNeoHiberal/Centre Mid Melt. Favourite player – Marvin Bartley because he takes out the man and thinks about it later.

Lalique Clique: Precious beautiful football is your Hibs thing. You’re all about the gallic flair, the artistry, the spectacular daftness and the unbridled love of the green expressed with poetic beauty. Favourite player – Boozy, because you like it passionate, potty and picture perfect.

Clinique Clique: It’s all about appearances. Favourite player – Scott Allan, that’s a well-groomed laddie wi’ a smert hairstyle.

Belgique Clique: Mate, you’ve randomly arrived on the wrong message board from somewhere else and just hung around because you like the banter. You’re not really sure what we’re all about, but that YouTube video of the Cup Final rendition of ‘Sunshine on Leith’ makes you realise you wish you’d been born Hibs. Favourite player – Liam Henderson because you’ve seen the highlights and you know he delivered…

Peak Clique: You were there on 21 May 2016. You love it, you love posts about it and you love re-living it. Nothing else matters. Favourite player – All the heroes, you just can’t choose.

Deek Clique: If the thread’s not asking whether he can still do a job what’s the point of the thread in the first place? Favourite player – seriously, need you ask?

Peek Clique: You’re Captain ‘In the Know’. You’re hearing this and that, all that Greggs pi5h is for amateurs. Why hide in the hedgerows outside East Mains when you’re wired into everyone that matters. Favourite player – you know, but you’re not saying…

Admin Prique Clique: Thread closed. No-one gets past us. Favourite player – Budgie, because he’s gonna get ya and you've already been warned once.

****ing Clique Clique: You want that 5 five minutes of your life back. Favourite player – Matty Jack, because just like that throw in against Dundee United this 5hite thread doesn’t deserve acknowledgment. ****s.

19-03-2018, 12:51 PM
I’ve checked and there seem to be 22 different cliques on .net. Here’s a handy guide to their defining characteristics in case you’re wondering which one you’re in or should apply to join. The Hibswarts sorting hat will pick just the right house for you.

Oblique Clique: Can’t we all just get along? Banter is all very well but some people take it too far. Play-up you Hibees! Favourite player – Gareth Evans, because earnest endeavour is what it’s all about.

Celtque Clique: You’re deffo a Hibbie but somehow you just can’t ever let go defending one side of the Ugly Sisters. You think we’re ‘cousins’ and sometimes you nearly say it. Favourite player – Scott Brown, no reason…

Unique Clique: You’re an Uber fan, no-one is like you. Except all the other guys who think they are too. Favourite player – Whatever the opposite of Jarkko Wiss is because you make sure all your fan work is never unseen.

Derelicte Clique: On match days you are THE maddest radge. Person most likely to go topless- even in winter. Everyone else is concerned for your welfare. Favourite player – Hurtado, because like Mugatu he's mysterious, enigmatic and basically not a footballer.

Chic Clique: It’s all about the match day clothing. Strong chance you live in Merchiston… Favourite player – Sauzee, who else?

Freak Clique: The TDD thread is what you’re all about. That and processed food snacks. Favourite player – Kevin McAllister, obviously.

Bleak Clique: Welcome to the Bedwetter club. You’ve had a grim time recently but you’re confident Lennon will screw up soon. Favourite player – Ah Jesus, they’re all a disaster waiting to happen.

Meek Clique: You know the words to the club anthem off by heart and everyone else should learn them too:

Shriek Clique: You’re here for a good time, not for a long time. Confrontation with argument by assertion is your stock in trade. Favourite player – Anthony Stokes, because Mutual Consent is written in your stars.

Antique Clique: There’s nothing quite like warm slippers, a pot of tea and a thoroughly accurate match report. Favourite player – Pat Stanton, because form is temporary but class is permanent.

Fenugreek Clique: See you in The Dug Out. What’s a football team without a support that knows how to live life well gastronomically? Favourite player – Efe Ambrose because he likes a kebab and knows how to live life at your pace.

Doublespeak Clique: The appointment of Lennon/signing of Scott Allan/building of East Mains/shifting on of Anthony Stokes is a disaster. No wait a minute, I always thought that was exactly what we should do. Favourite player – Super Joe of course, because **** knows what you’ll say or do next.

Pique Clique: Ahm no happy. I’ve said my piece, nae need and reported. Favourite player – Stevie Archibald, if it’s no done my way it’s no right…

Newsweek Clique: If you’re not on The Holy Ground how do you ever expect to properly fall out with fellow Hibbies? Get a grip you Nawbag Yoon/CyberNat erse/ ToryNeoHiberal/Centre Mid Melt. Favourite player – Marvin Bartley because he takes out the man and thinks about it later.

Lalique Clique: Precious beautiful football is your Hibs thing. You’re all about the gallic flair, the artistry, the spectacular daftness and the unbridled love of the green expressed with poetic beauty. Favourite player – Boozy, because you like it passionate, potty and picture perfect.

Clinique Clique: It’s all about appearances. Favourite player – Scott Allan, that’s a well-groomed laddie wi’ a smert hairstyle.

Belgique Clique: Mate, you’ve randomly arrived on the wrong message board from somewhere else and just hung around because you like the banter. You’re not really sure what we’re all about, but that YouTube video of the Cup Final rendition of ‘Sunshine on Leith’ makes you realise you wish you’d been born Hibs. Favourite player – Liam Henderson because you’ve seen the highlights and you know he delivered…

Peak Clique: You were there on 21 May 2016. You love it, you love posts about it and you love re-living it. Nothing else matters. Favourite player – All the heroes, you just can’t choose.

Deek Clique: If the thread’s not asking whether he can still do a job what’s the point of the thread in the first place? Favourite player – seriously, need you ask?

Peek Clique: You’re Captain ‘In the Know’. You’re hearing this and that, all that Greggs pi5h is for amateurs. Why hide in the hedgerows outside East Mains when you’re wired into everyone that matters. Favourite player – you know, but you’re not saying…

Admin Prique Clique: Thread closed. No-one gets past us. Favourite player – Budgie, because he’s gonna get ya and you've already been warned once.

****ing Clique Clique: You want that 5 five minutes of your life back. Favourite player – Matty Jack, because just like that throw in against Dundee United this 5hite thread doesn’t deserve acknowledgment. ****s.

:faf: Great post, but you need to get outside. Soon.

Might be worth getting some help from someone, too.

Nae offence.

19-03-2018, 12:57 PM
:faf: Great post, but you need to get outside. Soon.

Might be worth getting some help from someone, too.

Nae offence.

Bit of time on my hands at home just now and ....reported.

19-03-2018, 01:00 PM
I think sometimes things can come across a bit 'cliquey'. Especially when posters post on the forums that they have sent another poster a pm. That makes it seem like there is a hidden conversation going on that mere mortals aren't part of.

But in reality, it's just that people that know each other in real life, also know each other on here. Or have got to know people on here through years of posting. Nothing sinister, just a comfort in the familiar, meaning people gravitate towards those they know/recognise.

I know a few on here in real life, but don't interact with them much on here as generally they are not as addicted to this place as I am.

I think my early posting habits probably put people off me too :greengrin About 10 years ago I started every thread on the first page of the cheese board as it was then. I think I've been on ignore of a few people ever since. :greengrin

Sent you a PM bud :wink:

19-03-2018, 01:11 PM

I would say overall, yes. I have said the same to the admins before. Certain posters are given more leeway to to be more abusive to other folk imo.

Yup. I agree with these views.

Sauzee16
19-03-2018, 01:14 PM

That’s probably the best post on a forum I’ve ever read :)

19-03-2018, 01:16 PM

Reported

19-03-2018, 01:17 PM

There's also the Dinny Speak Clique. Emoticons are your life. Favourite player - :hyper

19-03-2018, 01:19 PM
I refuse to read the posts of any plebs who signed up after April 2002.

19-03-2018, 01:21 PM
I get the feeling ODS has reeled me in but, theres 23 cliques on that list. :-)

19-03-2018, 01:21 PM

My join date is listed as May 2002, but I've been active on here since it was rivals.

19-03-2018, 01:25 PM

I’ll be having a PM if there are any going likes... not that I want to admit to asking for one. People send me top secret PMs all the time, course they do.

I’ll probably just be vague and make out I know what’s going on.

Slavers
19-03-2018, 01:26 PM
There is a clique of far-lefties that hang about the holy ground and are usually found drunk on their moral superiority!

19-03-2018, 01:27 PM
I’ll be having a PM if there are any going likes... not that I want to admit to asking for one. People send me top secret PMs all the time, course they do.

I’ll probably just be vague and make out I know what’s going on.

There's a thread about it on the PM board. :agree:

19-03-2018, 01:27 PM
There is a clique of far-lefties that hang about the holy ground and are usually found drunk on their moral superiority!

:troll:

19-03-2018, 01:31 PM

You forgot the Mozambique Clique, for those of us who play instruments made from African blackwood - ie. the great highland squealybag! There are only 2 or 3 of us from what I can make out - how's that for exclusivity ya bunch of no-marks?

19-03-2018, 01:38 PM

Tbf from your political stance Tojo probably seems like a bit of a pinko hippie leftie though.

19-03-2018, 01:43 PM

Whilst I don't have a political bone in my body I do enjoy the exchanges of views on those threads, had a wee smile to myself at that.

19-03-2018, 01:45 PM
You forgot the Mozambique Clique, for those of us who play instruments made from African blackwood - ie. the great highland squealybag! There are only 2 or 3 of us from what I can make out - how's that for exclusivity ya bunch of no-marks?

Windbags! ;-)

19-03-2018, 01:45 PM
Windbags! ;-)

Brawbags!

19-03-2018, 01:57 PM
There's a thread about it on the PM board. :agree:

The elephant in the room, when talking about cliques...

Daydreamer
19-03-2018, 02:00 PM
Just looked at the first few posts and for me a definite clique although I would say it’s like all fitty forums if u don’t post on a regular basis. Been a season ticket holder for over 30 years and was chucked out Hibs Net and have had returned. Probably get wellied again after this.

Exactly the same with me. See around 40 games a season from the 69/70 season. Well known face at games but questioned on here that I'm a yam and barred a few years ago. two or three ganged up against me on something I posted on here which turned out to be true. Its a football forum for posting what your opinion is and what you've heard.

19-03-2018, 02:53 PM
Two facts:

Prisons are full of innocent people.

No-one has ever merited a hibs.net ban.

Sauzee16
19-03-2018, 02:56 PM
Two facts:

Prisons are full of innocent people.

No-one has ever merited a hibs.net ban.

Another tactful report.

Edit iPad changed that.

19-03-2018, 03:03 PM

Is there a TLDR clique? I might have just joined 😁

19-03-2018, 03:05 PM
Another tactful report.

The idea that people are banned for having an unpopular opinion is laughable.

If folk get banned, they will have broken a rule, and probably not heeded a warning.

I was warned not too long ago for the way I was arguing in defence of Rod Petrie. I was asked to desist, so I did.

Had I continued in the manner I was behaving, I would have been given a ban. That was made quite clear. Had that happened, it wouldn't have been anyone else's fault but my own, but I guess I could have moaned elsewhere about being banned for having an opinion.

Sauzee16
19-03-2018, 03:11 PM

If folk get banned, they will have broken a rule, and probably not heeded a warning.

I was warned not too long ago for the way I was arguing in defence of Rod Petrie. I was asked to desist, so I did.

Had I continued in the manner I was behaving, I would have been given a ban. That was made quite clear. Had that happened, it wouldn't have been anyone else's fault but my own, but I guess I could have moaned elsewhere about being banned for having an opinion.

I was messing mate. I’ve no idea who has been banned or not but the know when to step over the line is one I concur with. Had you moaned on Facebook etc then you would just join the list of just use that platform to main end exactly why I avoid it personally.

P.S Petrie helped deliver us the Scottish Cup. I’m with you.

19-03-2018, 03:14 PM
I was messing mate. I’ve no idea who has been banned or not but the know when to step over the line is one I concur with. Had you moaned on Facebook etc then you would just join the list of just use that platform to main end exactly why I avoid it personally.

P.S Petrie helped deliver us the Scottish Cup. I’m with you.

I'm going to get myself banned from the Hibs Page FB group and moan about it on here. :greengrin

Sauzee16
19-03-2018, 03:20 PM
I'm going to get myself banned from the Hibs Page FB group and moan about it on here. :greengrin

My other half is on that, thinks it’s brilliant and all the people are brilliant hibs fans and know this and that. She’s also warped by Facebook hasn’t a clue about football and not set herself inside of Easter Road since I got her hospitality on Mother’s Day when we drew 1-1 with Calley on the way to winning the trophy 😁

19-03-2018, 03:31 PM

How dare you have an opinion of your own. You should be banned for even admitting it.

19-03-2018, 03:53 PM

That's me!

19-03-2018, 03:55 PM
That's me!

:banana:

19-03-2018, 04:46 PM
That's me!

I had you in this one:

There's also the Dinny Speak Clique. Emoticons are your life. Favourite player :hyper

19-03-2018, 04:55 PM
The elephant in the room, when talking about cliques...

Full of would be Jumbos? :wink:

19-03-2018, 04:57 PM
I had you in this one:

To be honest I'm such an Über fan that I'm in TWO cliques. AND the Chatbox Mafia

19-03-2018, 05:01 PM

The amount of folk who go on about being banned but "didn't do nuffink, guv" is unreal.

Would imagine a lot of the same folk get banned from pubs, blocked from folks' social media etc for doing nothing wrong as well.

BS44
19-03-2018, 05:04 PM

A former poster who was a member for a long time got binned for cracking a joke about a ex Hearts player. No warning just got kicked off the forum.

19-03-2018, 05:05 PM

The amount of folk who go on about being banned but "didn't do nuffink, guv" is unreal.

Would imagine a lot of the same folk get banned from pubs, blocked from folks' social media etc for doing nothing wrong as well.

It’s a badge of honour to some.

19-03-2018, 05:09 PM
It’s a badge of honour to some.

:agree: Their email from Admin is framed on the mantlepiece .... beside their ASBO.

19-03-2018, 05:14 PM

Excellent work but could you do it again with Venn diagrams and that to take account of the likes of

To be honest I'm such an Über fan that I'm in TWO cliques.

19-03-2018, 05:16 PM
A former poster who was a member for a long time got binned for cracking a joke about a ex Hearts player. No warning just got kicked off the forum.

Must have been some joke.

19-03-2018, 05:16 PM

I find that extremely difficult to believe.

The joke must have been very, very bad!

Either that, or there's more to it than that, which is where my money lies.

19-03-2018, 05:26 PM

Who was that?

19-03-2018, 05:28 PM

My join date is listed as May 2002, but I've been active on here since it was rivals.

#metoo

19-03-2018, 05:31 PM
Now that I've lit the fuse I'm in a position to reveal that I know who the members of the clique are ... or to give them their proper and more sinister title ... 'the cliquerati'

The members ( you know who you are ) have until Hearts win the League cup to each pay me the sum of one trillion pounds or I will name names on here. I will accept bitcoin.

:I'm waiti

Now if you were One Day Soon I'd shout "Austin Powers" and claim a KitKat.

19-03-2018, 05:37 PM
We talked about a clique
Flash had a fit of pique
This rhyming pun is weak

I came back on this thread
To find your third rate verse
As for the clique gang membership
Stick it up yer erse.

I'm here all week.

19-03-2018, 05:49 PM
Stick it up yer erse.

I'm here all week.

Welcome Brother.

19-03-2018, 05:50 PM

I'm in tears. :not worth

You've missed out the linguistic clique though. That includes all the expats who continuously remind everyone of how ***** the UK is whilst repeatedly boasting about how superior their chosen adopted new "Heimat". All this done whilst sitting at an Amstrad PC in their underpants for hours on end, drinking Yorkshire Tea with digestive biscuits and picture of Princess Diana on the wall whilst catching up on the latest news about a 3rd rate football team when last year's Champion's League winners play their home games a 3 minute walk from their houses.

19-03-2018, 05:57 PM
The elephant in the room

Thats normally me.

19-03-2018, 05:59 PM
Now if you were One Day Soon I'd shout "Austin Powers" and claim a KitKat.

:bitchy: It's Lent FFS. Nae chocolate prizes.

19-03-2018, 06:00 PM
I'm in tears. :not worth

You've missed out the linguistic clique though. That includes all the expats who continuously remind everyone of how ***** the UK is whilst repeatedly boasting about how superior their chosen adopted new "Heimat". All this done whilst sitting at an Amstrad PC in their underpants for hours on end, drinking Yorkshire Tea with digestive biscuits and picture of Princess Diana on the wall whilst catching up on the latest news about a 3rd rate football team when last year's Champion's League winners play their home games a 3 minute walk from their houses.

Absolutely ****ing reported

19-03-2018, 06:03 PM
Excellent work but could you do it again with Venn diagrams and that to take account of the likes of

Venn diagrams eh.....:hmmm:

19-03-2018, 06:05 PM
Absolutely ****ing reported

Snitch clique.

19-03-2018, 06:06 PM
To be honest I'm such an Über fan that I'm in TWO cliques. AND the Chatbox Mafia

That's Polycliqueamy. Also reported.

19-03-2018, 06:21 PM
That's Polycliqueamy. Also reported.

FFS, even parrots are ganging up on me now. :paranoid:

19-03-2018, 06:24 PM
FFS, even parrots are ganging up on me now. :paranoid:

The Newsweek clique/Gallique clique crossovers have their eye on you :agree:

19-03-2018, 06:29 PM
The elephant in the room, when talking about cliques...The elephantineistas, hibs.net elite. I can't even work out how to get into them in the first place and I'm a PM.

Is it a gathering of folk with big ears, or huge ears and protruding teeth only?

Or is it just for those with gigantic proboscises or similar sticky out bits?

Is being grey, able to drink a lot and having a huge undercarriage enough?.

Perhaps we'll never know.

19-03-2018, 06:30 PM
How many of you have been banned and came back under a different username?

How many have multiple login/user names?

19-03-2018, 06:38 PM

I don't have multiple login/user names.

19-03-2018, 06:39 PM
I don't have multiple login/user names.

And neither do I.

19-03-2018, 06:44 PM
And neither do I.

Yes we do!

19-03-2018, 06:45 PM

How many have multiple login/user names?Don't say anything, but there are only 2 people posting on this thread.

19-03-2018, 06:46 PM
Don't say anything, but there are only 2 people posting on this thread.

Andy Goram & ....

19-03-2018, 06:47 PM

That will be the admin clique your talking about, more than one username. :greengrin

19-03-2018, 07:00 PM
Stick it up yer erse.

I'm here all week.

19-03-2018, 07:05 PM
The elephantineistas, hibs.net elite. I can't even work out how to get into them in the first place and I'm a PM.

Is it a gathering of folk with big ears, or huge ears and protruding teeth only?

Or is it just for those with gigantic proboscises or similar sticky out bits?

Is being grey, able to drink a lot and having a huge undercarriage enough?.

Perhaps we'll never know.

Are you really a PM? Or were you just sold a PM while the real PM clique carries on elsewhere?

All questions no answers, but I’m convinced this s*** goes right to the very top. A cigarette smoker in a shadowy corridor told me.

19-03-2018, 07:11 PM

Top work, Agent ODS.

23 cliques to keep the uninitiated occupied while the rest of us continue in the real one.

Cough, pegs, cough.

19-03-2018, 07:13 PM
Are you really a PM? Or were you just sold a PM while the real PM clique carries on elsewhere?

All questions no answers, but I’m convinced this s*** goes right to the very top. A cigarette smoker in a shadowy corridor told me.Yep, I am also definitely both a member of Parliament and a Military Policeman. That's what I signed up for as soon as I got all those special offers when I joined the society of people who transpose initials.

19-03-2018, 07:21 PM
Yep, I am also definitely both a member of Parliament and a Military Policeman. That's what I signed up for as soon as I got all those special offers when I joined the society of people who transpose initials.

You'd heard that Spooning was good, you wanted to be a Spooner and that's how you went about it? :confused:

19-03-2018, 07:23 PM
Yes, the Dot Net Super Elite Mega Clique Chatbox Mafia.

You forgot 'Uberfan.'

19-03-2018, 07:27 PM
You'd heard that Spooning was good, you wanted to be a Spooner and that's how you went about it? :confused:[emoji4] An almost religious, nay, reverential like devotion.

No bad for an atheist[emoji6]

BS44
19-03-2018, 08:04 PM
Must have been some joke.

Yeah, his stage name is Jim Davidson.

Joke is probably the wrong term, more of a witty remark. Or a not so witty remark to one of the admin.

But him getting banned for it is way overboard

19-03-2018, 08:24 PM
You forgot 'Uberfan.'

I used the shorter version as was discussed at the recent AGM

19-03-2018, 08:37 PM
Yeah, his stage name is Jim Davidson.

Joke is probably the wrong term, more of a witty remark. Or a not so witty remark to one of the admin.

But him getting banned for it is way overboard

What did he say?

beensaidbefore
19-03-2018, 09:03 PM

****ing hilarious. Well done.😂😂😂

19-03-2018, 09:13 PM
Don't say anything, but there are only 2 people posting on this thread.

And both of them are me.

19-03-2018, 09:29 PM
And both of them are me.

I'm none of them, I've not read any of the posts and the thread doesn't actually exist.

19-03-2018, 09:37 PM
* Paging Admin Prique Clique, paging Admin Prique Clique. Aisle clean-up on page 10 of the Beaton thread, aisle clean-up on on page 10 of the Beaton thread. *

19-03-2018, 09:39 PM
And both of them are me.

Makes sense.

If I had to bet on which poster really kens what’s going on, it would be you.

19-03-2018, 09:44 PM
Who are you with less than 10,000 posts to come on here and make such allegations......:cb

When I signed up somebody told me that after 8,000 posts you would be invited to join a clique and it never happened ..... I think I have a right to be angry.

19-03-2018, 10:01 PM
When I signed up somebody told me that after 8,000 posts you would be invited to join a clique and it never happened ..... I think I have a right to be angry.

This entire thread is on you. And it's already 13 pages. Just saying.

19-03-2018, 10:05 PM
Has Gerard Clique been mentioned yet?

19-03-2018, 10:08 PM
I'm none of them, I've not read any of the posts and the thread doesn't actually exist.

It does, if you know where to look. ;-)

19-03-2018, 10:11 PM

See, the clique are at it again - I'm missing 3 pages.

19-03-2018, 10:14 PM
Venn diagrams eh.....:hmmm:

Somethings gotta bring us all together.

19-03-2018, 10:15 PM
See, the clique are at it again - I'm missing 3 pages.

I didn't like to repeat gossip but they've all been saying that about you.

19-03-2018, 10:18 PM

Andy Goram, just the 2 logins for me.

19-03-2018, 10:25 PM
Somethings gotta bring us all together.

We need a Commission to bring all the cliques together. They choose a Capo di tutti cliqui and we're sorted.

Unless it's Hibbyradge, he's totally the Barzini of this piece.

19-03-2018, 10:31 PM
I've been told to shut the f..k up or face waking up beside a horses head tomorrow morning.

There's no clique here.

19-03-2018, 10:43 PM

Do I get anything if it reaches 14 pages? :hyper

19-03-2018, 10:46 PM
I didn't like to repeat gossip but they've all been saying that about you.

19-03-2018, 10:48 PM

Quite possibly a humiliating and degrading initiation ceremony...

19-03-2018, 10:50 PM

Aye you get to wear a Hearts shirt for a week.

19-03-2018, 11:19 PM

Nae bother tae me mate .... I was in the cubs :aok:

19-03-2018, 11:35 PM

Remember to take yer goat :wink:

Chez
20-03-2018, 12:21 AM
Personally, I'm a Grateful to be a member of hibs.net. I have not had any issues with the members on here and the admin team are very fair and treat everyone the same. :thumbsup:

20-03-2018, 12:22 AM
:hijack:

If you have to ask why, then you’re not in the clique.

20-03-2018, 06:07 AM
We need a Commission to bring all the cliques together. They choose a Capo di tutti cliqui and we're sorted.

Unless it's Hibbyradge, he's totally the Barzini of this piece.

Reported. And whacked.

ODS sleeps with the fishes.

20-03-2018, 06:29 AM

Well I survived Brown Owl and let me tell you that was no picnic.

Her word on TDD was law. And clique? She was a one woman clique ruling with an iron fist, but I've already said too much...

20-03-2018, 08:05 AM

Banned hopefully.

20-03-2018, 10:35 AM
The last time I had anything to do with a cleek I was told what to do with my mashie niblick.

BS44
20-03-2018, 10:54 AM
I find that extremely difficult to believe.

The joke must have been very, very bad!

Either that, or there's more to it than that, which is where my money lies.

Fair enough, you believe what you want.

Spoke to him again last night and he isn't aware of any warning before he got emptied for that one remark about the Hearts player

20-03-2018, 11:21 AM
Fair enough, you believe what you want.

Spoke to him again last night and he isn't aware of any warning before he got emptied for that one remark about the Hearts player

I responded to this allegation last night then thought better of it and deleted my post as we don't discuss bans publcly. However this 'banned for nothing' is going to become a fact and the truth is quite different.

There were 2 warnings issued, both for insulting other members, one of which involved bypassing the swear filter to call another user a certain word beginning with C. Users get a message informing them they have been warned. The 'joke' in question was an absolute disgrace, if that's your humour then fair enough but it's not getting broadcast on a site we try to keep relatively family friendly.

All 3 incidents were in a short space of time.

20-03-2018, 11:24 AM
I responded to this allegation last night then thought better of it and deleted my post as we don't discuss bans publcly. However this 'banned for nothing'is going to become a fact and the truth is quite different.

There were 2 warnings issued, both for insulting other members, one of which involved bypassing the swear filter to call another user a certain word beginning with C. Users get a message informing them they have been warned. The 'joke' in question was an absolute disgrace, if that's your humour then fair enough but it's not getting broadcast on a site we try to keep family friendly.

You do know that all you're doing is creating more curiosity. I'm now desperate to see the 'absolute disgrace' joke :faf:

20-03-2018, 11:42 AM

Reported & nae need.

20-03-2018, 11:44 AM
You do know that all you're doing is creating more curiosity. I'm now desperate to see the 'absolute disgrace' joke :faf:

You need to be in the clique to see the material in question. You should know that by now.

20-03-2018, 11:47 AM
I responded to this allegation last night then thought better of it and deleted my post as we don't discuss bans publcly. However this 'banned for nothing' is going to become a fact and the truth is quite different.

There were 2 warnings issued, both for insulting other members, one of which involved bypassing the swear filter to call another user a certain word beginning with C. Users get a message informing them they have been warned. The 'joke' in question was an absolute disgrace, if that's your humour then fair enough but it's not getting broadcast on a site we try to keep relatively family friendly.

Can the chatbox clique get told the joke.

20-03-2018, 11:53 AM

As long as the punchline didn't involve aristocrats....

20-03-2018, 12:00 PM
As long as the punchline didn't involve aristocrats....Rinky tinky tinky....

20-03-2018, 12:24 PM

Was it 'clique? :whistle:

20-03-2018, 12:41 PM

Reported & nae need.

Thank you Silverhibee ...... I felt so dirty after that comment I couldn't even respond :boo hoo:

20-03-2018, 12:42 PM
Banned hopefully.

20-03-2018, 01:00 PM
In terms of the moderation it’s clear that posts are dealt with subjectively due to the lack of consistency. The forum is of a good quality though so it’s not a huge issue.

20-03-2018, 01:01 PM

#metoo

You know I’m kidding right?

20-03-2018, 01:05 PM
In terms of the moderation it’s clear that posts are dealt with subjectively due to the lack of consistency. The forum is of a good quality though so it’s not a huge issue.

In what way is there a lack of consistency?

That seems to be based on a few posters making the assumption that they have had a warning for something that another hasn't. Warnings are given privately so no one is really aware of who else has been warned or what for.

20-03-2018, 01:11 PM

That seems to be based on a few posters making the assumption that they have had a warning for something that another hasn't. Warnings are given privately so no one is really aware of who else has been warned or what for.

Based on what the moderator in question perceives as a break of the rules. For example, I posted a really good article about the Scottish game a few weeks ago and it was removed because it had the ‘f’ word in it - within the article, not the link or title. I’ve seen plenty of worse things on here and lots of adult jokes which are much worse than a single use of an expletive. I just think each moderator’s own sensitivities play a part in their decision-making, thus the lack of overall consistency.

20-03-2018, 01:50 PM

I don't know about official warnings or bans but some Admins seem more, let's just say 'easy going', than others. I'm quite happy to have a bit of banter with you and most of the other admins, but some I wouldn't even risk responding to, unless I feel really brave that day

It's just a fact of life that everybody is different, so not exactly a shock.

20-03-2018, 02:21 PM
Based on what the moderator in question perceives as a break of the rules. For example, I posted a really good article about the Scottish game a few weeks ago and it was removed because it had the ‘f’ word in it - within the article, not the link or title. I’ve seen plenty of worse things on here and lots of adult jokes which are much worse than a single use of an expletive. I just think each moderator’s own sensitivities play a part in their decision-making, thus the lack of overall consistency.

So in the next installment of .net mythbusters...

I didn't delete that thread but the admin who did was absolutely right to. I've just had a look and the main image in the article it links to is a pornhub screenshot that Inverness CT accidentally posted on their twitter feed.

While different admins do have differing opinions to some degree about what's unacceptable... I can guarantee you that all of us would have deleted that link.

Some may have spent a bit longer than others staring at it first but that's mostly irrelevant :whistle:

20-03-2018, 02:29 PM

No need to bring in VAR then? Phew.

20-03-2018, 02:32 PM

I didn't delete that thread but the admin who did was absolutely right to. I've just had a look and the main image in the article it links to is a pornhub screenshot that Inverness CT accidentally posted on their twitter feed.

While different admins do have differing opinions to some degree about what's unacceptable... I can guarantee you that all of us would have deleted that link.

Some may have spent a bit longer than others staring at it first but that's mostly irrelevant :whistle:

Fairplay I thought it was for the language, I take it back. Still seen a lot of iffy stuff still standing though.

20-03-2018, 02:36 PM

Hibs net admins in 'tempted to have a ham shank while carrying out their duties' shock.

20-03-2018, 02:42 PM
Fairplay I thought it was for the language, I take it back. Still seen a lot of iffy stuff still standing though.

Well unless you can think of another example involving hard core pornography then I'm not in the least bit interested :greengrin

20-03-2018, 02:43 PM
I don't know about official warnings or bans but some Admins seem more, let's just say 'easy going', than others. I'm quite happy to have a bit of banter with you and most of the other admins, but some I wouldn't even risk responding to, unless I feel really brave that day

It's just a fact of life that everybody is different, so not exactly a shock.

I think there's an element of 'no win' for us when it comes to everyday interaction. We used to use the HNA accounts for everything 'official' but people didn't like that and we got called 'faceless' and various other things. We started just using our own accounts for everything and there was confusion about our personal opinions being a 'party line' and we were called 'puppets' and were apparently working for David Forsyth; I'd go as far as to say in soem cases it got quite nasty and so on so we had to bring back the HNA accounts. Some use them and some don't.

I know you acknowledge everyone is different and I'm sure some admins do brush stuff off easier than others but that's the same as any interaction between posters. There are some I know I can have a wee dig at and others I wouldn't bother. When it comes to 'enforcing' the fundamental rules of the site though I think we are pretty consistent, it's why there is a group and not one individual deciding these things as it avoids personal vendettas or whatever influencing decisions too much.

As I always say if people feel stuff is sliding under the radar or a rule has been broken then report it and we'll look at it. Contrary to what some may thing I don't read every page of the site every day and neither does anyone else so some stuff is inevitably missed.

20-03-2018, 02:52 PM
Well unless you can think of another example involving hard core pornography then I'm not in the least bit interested :greengrin

It was all over the place on 21/05/16!

20-03-2018, 03:24 PM
Hibs net admins in 'tempted to have a ham shank while carrying out their duties' shock.

That's a whole new group. Onanistique clique. :shocked:

BS44
20-03-2018, 04:14 PM

For goodness sake PB.

If you had left your post up last night then it's entirely possible that I would only have made a complete fud of myself for one day rather than two.

Please accept my apologies for talking nonsense.

20-03-2018, 04:32 PM
:hyper

20-03-2018, 05:18 PM
You know I’m kidding right?

Of course. :wink: Just thought it was funny because you said after April 2002 and I was May 2002. :greengrin

20-03-2018, 05:21 PM
I think there's an element of 'no win' for us when it comes to everyday interaction. We used to use the HNA accounts for everything 'official' but people didn't like that and we got called 'faceless' and various other things. We started just using our own accounts for everything and there was confusion about our personal opinions being a 'party line' and we were called 'puppets' and were apparently working for David Forsyth; I'd go as far as to say in soem cases it got quite nasty and so on so we had to bring back the HNA accounts. Some use them and some don't.

I know you acknowledge everyone is different and I'm sure some admins do brush stuff off easier than others but that's the same as any interaction between posters. There are some I know I can have a wee dig at and others I wouldn't bother. When it comes to 'enforcing' the fundamental rules of the site though I think we are pretty consistent, it's why there is a group and not one individual deciding these things as it avoids personal vendettas or whatever influencing decisions too much.

As I always say if people feel stuff is sliding under the radar or a rule has been broken then report it and we'll look at it. Contrary to what some may thing I don't read every page of the site every day and neither does anyone else so some stuff is inevitably missed.

I have had a couple of “words in my ear” via PM from admins in my time. All very reasonable, clearly explained and fair enough. Think they do a good job (for pricks anyway) and it makes it a great board to read andget involved.

20-03-2018, 05:34 PM
If' you've not got over 15'000 post and a home and away season ticket you're tinpot.

20-03-2018, 06:12 PM
Does the ITK clique have its own club Room?

20-03-2018, 06:16 PM
Does the ITK clique have its own club Room?

The London Hibs Supporters certainly do.

20-03-2018, 06:20 PM
If' you've not got over 15'000 post and a home and away season ticket you're tinpot.

Automatic Unique and Antique Clique memberships.

Plus blocked, reported and deary me.

And you become the second .net openly Venn poster. Bollah beat you to first place by apparently outing himself with dual Newsweek and Gallique Clique credentials while monstering poor, cliqueless snooky.

You've also launched a new non-rhyming tinpot clique that you're not even a member of!

A stunning performance for a single sentence post.

20-03-2018, 06:25 PM
I've blocked everyone else on here and created the ultimate clique.

20-03-2018, 06:31 PM
I've blocked everyone else on here and created the ultimate clique.

You've disappeared up your own clique?

20-03-2018, 07:07 PM

PB, I've posted before that I really appreciate the work you guys do, and that's still the case. It can't be an easy job.

20-03-2018, 09:05 PM
You've disappeared up your own clique?

Pretty much like this thread, the Main Board clique/Admin ****ers have closed ranks and moved it to the dog house.

20-03-2018, 09:07 PM
The dug out !! ..... the dug out !!! .......... First time in 11 years I get a thread to go over 2 pages and you send it to the f'ing DUG OUT not even the Holy Ground !!!.

Who says there's nae clique on here :grr:

20-03-2018, 10:41 PM
The dug out !! ..... the dug out !!! .......... First time in 11 years I get a thread to go over 2 pages and you send it to the f'ing DUG OUT not even the Holy Ground !!!.

Who let the dug out? :cb

20-03-2018, 10:48 PM

Cheer up! We've moved it to the clique forum :wink:

20-03-2018, 11:38 PM
:hyper

21-03-2018, 06:32 AM

Nah, you’ve gone out at the top here. Much better than being allowed to languish on the main board forever.

Good work.

21-03-2018, 06:38 AM
What is this strange place? Is it some kind of message board version of Purgatory?

21-03-2018, 07:03 AM
clique petite

https://youtu.be/8CTs8a7dVa0

21-03-2018, 02:26 PM
I boiled some Maris Pipers in stock, blended it into a thick broth and ate it while reading this thread.

It was clique and potato soup.

21-03-2018, 03:24 PM
derry

ycd ? 😗

21-03-2018, 03:24 PM
ycd 😗

They were the maroon version of the Jungle.

Yam Compulsive Disorder.

21-03-2018, 03:48 PM
Blessed are the clique for they shall inherit the message board...

21-03-2018, 04:05 PM
The Acronyms Thread is the elite clique.

The admin pricks hate it. They even refused my request to change the thread title from Acroynyms Thread. Maybe they actually think that is the correct spelling....

21-03-2018, 06:18 PM

The admin pricks hate it. They even refused my request to change the thread title from Acroynyms Thread. Maybe they actually think that is the correct spelling....

Several Pompostious Elite Lexiconists Love Infiltrating Neurotic Groups :wink:

21-03-2018, 07:44 PM

Alfiembra
21-03-2018, 08:12 PM

Glasgow Ruffians Often Upset Proper Supporters

21-03-2018, 08:35 PM
Let's not forget the undercover yams clique on here, otherwise known as the "clunk clique".

https://youtu.be/o7boXoIw_kQ

21-03-2018, 08:48 PM
Of course there's a clandestine group of people who, in order to conceal the truth, pretend that they don't get on with each other.

They're the 'we just don't clique'.

21-03-2018, 09:49 PM

There is no clique but there is a a small close-knit group of people who do not readily allow others to join them known as the hibs.net Gentleman’s Club :cb

21-03-2018, 09:59 PM

There is no clique but there is a a small close-knit group of people who do not readily allow others to join them known as the hibs.net Gentleman’s Club :cb

It's true, my wife's in it.

21-03-2018, 11:29 PM
It's true, my wife's in it.

They're one up on Muirfield then. :cb

22-03-2018, 10:38 AM

Now they remove all the "y"s.....acronms indeed. :grr:

22-03-2018, 10:47 AM
Now they remove all the "y"s.....acronms indeed. :grr:

Maybe Big Brother's just trying to wind you up. :wink:

22-03-2018, 11:05 AM

They don't even speak to each other these days.

22-03-2018, 11:19 AM
They don't even speak to each other these days.

Speaque, shirley.

22-03-2018, 12:10 PM
Speaque, shirley.

Well, if you're going to go down that road, do you think Deeque could still do a job for us? :greengrin

22-03-2018, 12:12 PM
Well, if you're going to go down that road, do you think Deeque could still do a job for us? :greengrin

You had to put your beeque in, didn't you? I'm seeque of it.