View Full Version : Today's Matches

17-03-2018, 09:59 AM
The Rangers v Killie - I would be happy with a draw in that one
Hertz v Partick - it will be interesting to see what the home attendance is like on such a cold day, eight days after a Derby defeat
Aberdeen v Dundee - North East Derby, probably a home win

Two English FA Cup games - Swansea/Spurs and Man U/Brighton

Four EPL games with Liverpool/Watford likely to be a goal fest, which probably means a 0-0 draw.

17-03-2018, 10:43 AM
Draw, Partick, Dundee would be nice.

17-03-2018, 10:52 AM
Draw, Partick, Dundee would be nice.

Even better with a Kilmarnock win.

Sadly I can't see past 3 home wins. I think if Sevco win, 2nd will probably be out of reach but still hopeful of catching Aberdeen even if they win.

17-03-2018, 10:58 AM
Even better with a Kilmarnock win.

Sadly I can't see past 3 home wins. I think if Sevco win, 2nd will probably be out of reach but still hopeful of catching Aberdeen even if they win.

A Killie win would put them 6 points behind us, too close for my liking there.

17-03-2018, 11:43 AM
1-0 Spurs (Eriksen)

17-03-2018, 12:57 PM
3 0 Spurs

17-03-2018, 01:14 PM
Watching Fulham qpr. It's surprisingly good.was 2 1 for Fulham but qpr just scored as I am typing.

TheGreenMan
17-03-2018, 02:17 PM
Lennon a pundit on BT Sport Score their version of Soccer Saturday

17-03-2018, 02:20 PM
1-0 hearts. Boooo

17-03-2018, 02:24 PM
2-0 hearts double boo

17-03-2018, 02:24 PM
1-0 hearts. Boooo

Amazing how much Lafferty has scored. Every time I've seen him he's been brutal

Sauzee16
17-03-2018, 02:25 PM
2-0 hearts double boo

Who they playing?

17-03-2018, 02:26 PM
Who they playing?

Particks under 11 girls team apparently

Sauzee16
17-03-2018, 02:27 PM
Particks under 11 girls team apparently

Diddy defences he scores against mate, just answered your own question! Plus the occasional decent free kick.

17-03-2018, 02:28 PM
Hearts absolutely thrashing themselves over the boy Adao 😂

17-03-2018, 02:31 PM
Hearts absolutely thrashing themselves over the boy Adao [emoji23]They're playing a wee team so they tend to grind out a result.

17-03-2018, 02:32 PM

Fits in with their hammer throwing philosophy

17-03-2018, 02:37 PM
Dundee Utd losing again. St Mirren must be pretty close to winning that league.

17-03-2018, 02:38 PM
1-0 dons

17-03-2018, 02:38 PM
1-0 Aberdeen

17-03-2018, 02:41 PM
1-0 AberdeenAfter Dundee miss a sitter and hit the bloody bar too

17-03-2018, 02:46 PM
3-0 Hearts

17-03-2018, 02:47 PM
Lennon on BT sport results programme this afternoon.

17-03-2018, 02:49 PM
I hope hearts do scrape into the top six as I’d like another derby.

Changed days when their result is irrelevant as they’re so far behind. It’s Aberdeen we need to concern ourself with.

17-03-2018, 02:49 PM
3-0 HeartsLooking on bright side means we get chance to hump them again post split I suppose??

17-03-2018, 02:52 PM
Partick must be awful

17-03-2018, 02:55 PM
Partick Thistle deserve to be relegated if they're losing 3-0 to that mob at half time.

How embarrassing.

17-03-2018, 03:05 PM
Massive result for hertz in their battle for the top 6. Would be an enormous achievement for them.

17-03-2018, 03:12 PM
Massive result for hertz in their battle for the top 6. Would be an enormous achievement for them.

You'd think there would be a bumper attendance to acclaim such a feat but the pundit on Radio Clyde estimates there's less than 10k actually in the ground.

17-03-2018, 03:13 PM
Cowdenbeath haven't won since August. Currently winning 2-0 and busting my coupon 👍

17-03-2018, 03:13 PM
1-0 killie

17-03-2018, 03:14 PM
1-0 killie ,boyd :) pleasing

17-03-2018, 03:15 PM
Danny handling scores for Dumbarton

17-03-2018, 03:20 PM
Not sure if I'd rather a draw with huns v killie, they're in some form

17-03-2018, 03:21 PM
Cowdenbeath haven't won since August. Currently winning 2-0 and busting my coupon 👍

2-1 now

17-03-2018, 03:23 PM
2-1 now

Hopefully nerves set in!

17-03-2018, 03:25 PM
1-0 killie ,boyd :) pleasing

Not so sure, Killie will be breathing down our necks at this rate! Although I suppose anyone beating Sevco is a positive

17-03-2018, 03:28 PM

No surprise there, he's their sole player guaranteed to turn-in the same performance week-in and week-out - by cynically fouling his way through every game !!

At 3-0 wonder how long before the '3rd place on the cards' thread appears on 'Throw-backs' ??

17-03-2018, 03:32 PM
At 3-0 wonder how long before the '3rd place on the cards' thread appears on 'Throw-backs' ??

Think Hearts could still squeeze 2nd.

17-03-2018, 03:34 PM
Not so sure, Killie will be breathing down our necks at this rate! Although I suppose anyone beating Sevco is a positive

Keeps 2nd a possibility for us though.

17-03-2018, 03:37 PM
Think Hearts could still squeeze 2nd.Keeping the champions league by 2008 dream alive.

17-03-2018, 03:39 PM
No surprise there, he's their sole player guaranteed to turn-in the same performance week-in and week-out - by cynically fouling his way through every game !!

This is the start of them dominating Scottish football

17-03-2018, 03:46 PM
Hopefully nerves set in!

3-1

17-03-2018, 03:49 PM
3-1

They're due me a few pints lol

17-03-2018, 03:51 PM
1-0 FT at Pittodrie

17-03-2018, 03:54 PM
Another poor result at home for Rangers

Cummings gets his start and does nothing. Back doon South shortly.

17-03-2018, 03:55 PM
att @ the pink palace 17,179

aye...RIGHT

17-03-2018, 03:55 PM
Watching the dying-minutes of the Hun V Killie and it's like a fire-drill with them all scuttling out of Ibrokes - and yet the word 'Loyal' is still bandied about 'The Place That Football Goes To Die' !!

There's something exquisitely beautiful about watching them being gubbed on Hun-TV - their commentary-team are surely worth a sit-com themselves on mainstream TV ??

17-03-2018, 03:56 PM
Would have preferred a draw at Broke-brox but 2nd is still very much on for us...

17-03-2018, 03:56 PM
2nd still on. Get those games won, Hibs.

17-03-2018, 03:57 PM

aye...RIGHT

😂😂😂

17-03-2018, 03:58 PM
Killie our biggest threat for 4th. Need to do something we’ve sometimes struggled with this season and win the games that we are favourites for in the next few weeks.

17-03-2018, 03:59 PM
Partick are a bloody disgrace.

Losing to the bottlers is bad enough but 3-0? At least put up a fight.

Just do yourselves a favour by getting relegated and starting again. For your own good.

17-03-2018, 04:00 PM
1-0 killie

Our 2-2 draw at Killie, that should have been a win, now looking a very decent point.

17-03-2018, 04:10 PM

aye...RIGHT

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

:lolyam:

dchibs
17-03-2018, 04:14 PM

aye...RIGHT

I see the games on alba at 6 we will soon see all the empty spaces.

17-03-2018, 04:16 PM
Partick are a bloody disgrace.

Losing to the bottlers is bad enough but 3-0? At least put up a fight.

Just do yourselves a favour by getting relegated and starting again. For your own good.

Can garauntee theyll play a blinder against us at ER

Sauzee16
17-03-2018, 04:19 PM
Can garauntee theyll play a blinder against us at ER

Nah, they are ***** and on their way down a division.

vuefrom1875
17-03-2018, 06:07 PM
I see the games on alba at 6 we will soon see all the empty spaces.

Swathes of empty terracing. 10k max.

17-03-2018, 06:09 PM
Swathes of empty terracing. 10k max.

Looks even less. More like 7 or 8k.

17-03-2018, 06:15 PM
How ****ing good is Salah.

POTY by a distance.

Skol
17-03-2018, 06:19 PM
I was passing through Gorgie with 20 ins to go and the score at 3-0. There were people already left the ground !

17-03-2018, 06:39 PM
Looks pretty full. 15k or so I'd reckon.

17-03-2018, 06:48 PM
Man U v Brighton has a wee bit of snow on the pitch. Could be interesting if it persists or worsens.

17-03-2018, 06:52 PM
I'm guessing the empty seats at old Trafford are due to the snow on the M6 and M62.

17-03-2018, 07:05 PM
How ****ing good is Salah.

POTY by a distance.
He is up there but not by a distance, De Bruyne has been brilliant.