View Full Version : Match Updates St Johnstone 1-1 Hibernian (Ambrose)

16-03-2018, 06:53 PM
Another big game tonight with a chance to catch up and put the pressure on those above us.

Team news and match updates here

:flag::nlgwa:flag:

16-03-2018, 06:54 PM
Starting XI - Marciano, Ambrose, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Boyle, Bartley, Allan, McGinn, Kamberi, MacLaren

Subs - Bell, Porteous, Stirling, Swanson, Shaw, Rherras, Whittaker

16-03-2018, 06:55 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180316/20af65c00e44d425d955914ef758121c.jpg

Same again with Bartley in for the injured McGeough

16-03-2018, 06:55 PM
where's dylan?

16-03-2018, 06:56 PM
Dylan out injured. We will miss him tonight and hopefully it's just a single game

where's dylan?

Injured in training.

Ell_Chrisso
It’s not a pretty pitch or the conditions to suit Dylan’s game to be fair. Bartley might not be a bad thing.

murray26
16-03-2018, 06:59 PM
It’s not a pretty pitch or the conditions to suit Dylan’s game to be fair. Bartley might not be a bad thing.

Good point.. Bartley could be a key player tonight.. horses for courses and all that..

houstonhibbee
16-03-2018, 07:03 PM
Good point.. Bartley could be a key player tonight.. horses for courses and all that..

Could be similar o kilmarnock game and our midfield trio didn't work out too well there so think this could be a better team for the conditions

16-03-2018, 07:04 PM
Another big game tonight with a chance to catch up and put the pressure on those above us.

Team news and match updates here

:flag::nlgwa:flag:

Not only catch up ......... a win will put us above Aberdeen and create a psychological hurdle for them tomorrow.

16-03-2018, 07:06 PM
Hope Dylan's injury isn't a bad one. Always nice to see Bartley in the team though.

'Mon the Hibs.

16-03-2018, 07:09 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180316/20af65c00e44d425d955914ef758121c.jpg

Same again with Bartley in for the injured McGeough

who is B Stirling ?

16-03-2018, 07:11 PM
who is B Stirling ?

Ben Stirling

Souter96Mac
16-03-2018, 07:11 PM
who is B Stirling ?

Development centre mid

hibbymark
16-03-2018, 07:19 PM
Looks like a very week bench . Not much game time between the lot of them this season.

I like Ben Stirling but thought Fraser Murray would have been ahead of him for a place on the bench

murray26
16-03-2018, 07:29 PM
Not the best bench but Swanson and Shaw are definitely capable of coming on and making a difference.. hopefully they’re not needed though

16-03-2018, 07:30 PM
Don't have a good feeling about tonight. Hope I'm wrong

16-03-2018, 07:31 PM
Dylan is a miss, hopefully not too much.

16-03-2018, 07:31 PM
Good to see Ben Stirling on the bench.

I always like to see Marvin Bartley in a Hibs XI but when it's due to Dylan being missing then it changes our lay-out. I think it's the right move, the Saints need to attack if they want top six football and Bartley strengthens us defensively and allows Stevenson and Boyle more scope on the wings.

Marvin in for Dylan puts more pressure on McGinn to play deeper IMO, I love Marvin but he's obviously not a like-for-like replacement for McGeough. That puts more responsibility on Allen too, but maybe that means we focus on the wings where we know we are strong. I'm not really sure about the Saints team and how good they are at full-back and the wings.

16-03-2018, 07:44 PM
Never seen Ben play but is mum's a lovely woman. Good luck to him if he gets on.

16-03-2018, 07:45 PM
I'm feeling cauld just looking at the TV pictures!

16-03-2018, 07:46 PM
Bet 365 seems to think the pitch is in good condition.

16-03-2018, 07:47 PM
Ambrose!!

1-0 :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Get in!

Tonight we will win.hard game nut we will get the points

Efe!!!!!

Efe 1 up in 90 seconds :thumbsup:

16-03-2018, 07:48 PM
What a start. C’mon the Hibees!!

16-03-2018, 07:49 PM
Efe my man

Can someone pm me a link to watch. In a pub in cheltenham.

Great start good work & cross by Allan and great header from Ambrose 1-0 Hibeees :nlgwa:flag:

Curly1875
Get Allan signed. Wonderful stuff

ewanb2
16-03-2018, 07:50 PM
Anyone else’s BT on a delay between commentary and game? Heard about the goal before I saw it!

16-03-2018, 07:50 PM
'Kin hell thought I'd be alright tuning in a few minutes late 😂

16-03-2018, 07:51 PM
Anyone else’s BT on a delay between commentary and game? Heard about the goal before I saw it!

If you are on the game on Bet365 in play they are 12 seconds ahead, knew the goal was coming :greengrin

murray26
16-03-2018, 07:51 PM
Great start.. brilliant from Allan again

Eaststandee
16-03-2018, 07:54 PM
Extra large kebab for Efe tonight after scoring

16-03-2018, 07:56 PM
I didn't get off the loo quick enough to see the first goal.

highland hibbee
Extra large kebab for Efe tonight after scoring

And top marks for Efes celebration, brilliant

We're so good it's unbelievable!:flag:

16-03-2018, 07:57 PM
We're so good it's unbelievable!:flag:Early days!!! Has watching hibs taught you nothing?!

16-03-2018, 07:58 PM
Kamberi shoots on sight!

16-03-2018, 07:59 PM
Rocky! WTF. Red card. Unbelievable

Marcanio sent off :grr:

What the actual **** is the keeper doing

Wtf?

Red all day, what an idiot I can’t believe he’s done that.

murray26
16-03-2018, 08:00 PM
Nightmare.. definite red

FFS Rocky off for supposed handball out the area, didn't need to be out there what was he thinking off.

Be a long night now

HibeeEmma
What did he do?

Where the ****'s he going?

Eaststandee
No kebab for Rocky!

Crazy

16-03-2018, 08:01 PM
Who is in goal?

No need, rush of blood to the head.

Absolute idiot.

Shouldn't have been out in that position to begin with

Rocky shouldna come out.

What did he do?

He came charging out about 25 yards and handled the ball.

Mr Grieves
Why the **** was he out there?

McLaren having to come off now for Cammy Bell, nightmare after a confident start

Who is in goal?

Cammy Bell, Maclaren gone off

16-03-2018, 08:02 PM
What did he do?

Charged way out his area to intercept a long ball. Hit his hand and he’s off. No need to be out there, miles out the area

Who is in goal?

Cammy Bell.

Why the **** was he out there?

Awful goalkeeping

Big ask now to get the points

What the f’k was Rocky up to man, holy f’k.

16-03-2018, 08:03 PM
Headless chicken moment. 75 minutes to go. At least we are a goal up.

ClewsHibs
16-03-2018, 08:03 PM
Did it have to be a straight red? The ball hit his stomach first and might not have been going in. Would it have been a red if it was an outfield player?

16-03-2018, 08:04 PM
Nice to see cammy bell get his debut i supose

Looked like should've been offside at the sending off?

We’re really rattled and we’ll do well to get anything out of this now.

Jamie McLaren been taken off for Cammy Bell

I am watching in the Crowne Plaza hotel in Muscat in Oman. I have a great stream. It did freeeze at the start and by the time I had refreshed Hibs had scored. I did catch the replay and the sending off.

Ambrose was about to make a challenge, rush of blood to Rocky's head.

Need to keep it tight and look to hit them on the break with Boyle's pace.

Beaton is an ******** but I think he got this one right.

HibeesLA
Did it have to be a straight red? The ball hit his stomach first and might not have been going in. Would it have been a red if it was an outfield player?

Yes. The red is because it was deemed to be a goal scoring opportunity since the St.J player was taking a shot on target.

16-03-2018, 08:05 PM

That’s my point, it’s not a goalscoring opportunity when the ball is coming back out after hitting his chest.

Attack Hibs!

Watching the replay, the linesman didn't flag for a foul, which suggests he thought it was okay or didn't see it, even though he was closer and had a clearer view.

16-03-2018, 08:06 PM
Yes, it's a stupid decision by Marciano to come out that far but the ball originally hit him in the stomach and his hands were raised. The ball then hits him on the hand as his arms come down, what's he supposed to do at that point? ****ing cut them off?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Oh dear, that was a howler

HibeesLA
That’s my point, it’s not a goalscoring opportunity when the ball is coming back out after hitting his chest.

He hit it with his arms, moving them towards the ball. It’s one motion and is a red.

Crazy school boy decision by Ofir. Madness to be that far out when we had defenders covering. Back foot now for 75 mins.

TheGreenMan
16-03-2018, 08:07 PM
Going to be some going to get 3 points now. Terrible from rocky we can't afford mistakes like that if we want 2nd!

16-03-2018, 08:07 PM
He hit it with his arms, moving them towards the ball. It’s one motion and is a red.

It quite clearly hit his stomach first, then his hands come down and trap the ball basically, the ball was not heading towards the goal when it hit his hand.

16-03-2018, 08:08 PM
Yes, it's a stupid decision by Marciano to come out that far but the ball originally hit him in the stomach and his hands were raised. The ball then hits him on the hand as his arms come down, what's he supposed to do at that point? ****ing cut them off?

He threw both arms up to stop the lob over him, so the intent or acceptance to play the ball with his hands was there from the off. There is no excuse for him.

16-03-2018, 08:08 PM
It's a red all day long for me. Marciano has had a brain fart and left his team mates with a huge task on their hands.

16-03-2018, 08:09 PM
No idea what he was thinking. It's a clear red. Stupid from him.

16-03-2018, 08:10 PM
That's honking from kamberi. He's got to score!

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

What a chance for the 2nd.

Shoulda scored there.

Kamberi misses a tap in

Still playing well tho

16-03-2018, 08:11 PM
He was miles offside

He threw both arms up to stop the lob over him, so the intent or acceptance to play the ball with his hands was there from the off. There is no excuse for him.Looked like he threw both arms up in order to let the ball hit him in the chest without them being there.

Stupid to even give the referee the decision to make.

That's honking from kamberi. He's got to score!

Miles offside had he made contact. Allan should have hit the target.

16-03-2018, 08:12 PM
Fans going for a retro night bringing back the Tony Mowbray Mark Venus chant 😂

He was miles offside

Yip. Im goong to sy the linesman would hav flagged had he hit the ball.

I'll be disappointed if we don't still win this anyway. Plenty opportunities to hit them on the counter with pace if we keep our heads.

We should stick 8 men in the box and hoof it up to kamberi..... that's what levein would do

16-03-2018, 08:13 PM
We should stick 8 men in the box and hoof it up to kamberi..... that's what levein would do

...which means we definitely shouldn't do that then.

McHibby
16-03-2018, 08:14 PM
It's a red all day long for me. Marciano has had a brain fart and left his team mates with a huge task on their hands.

I agree. If you want to chest the ball like that then you have to have your arms down by your side - as an outfield player would have done.

We're playing better with 10 than 11.

Boyle had no chance there. The commentator is talking pish.

16-03-2018, 08:15 PM
I am watching in the Crowne Plaza hotel in Muscat in Oman. I have a great stream. It did freeeze at the start and by the time I had refreshed Hibs had scored. I did catch the replay and the sending off.

Drinking or no drinking country?

16-03-2018, 08:15 PM
We're playing better with 10 than 11.

Maybe we should take another red and see if we get even better with 9?

16-03-2018, 08:16 PM
If Bell performs well, Marciano, after that nightmare,might see himself out the team for a while.

Very decent chance for Hanlon, headers over from around 8 yards.

Just tuned in, 1-0 up and down to ten men. Wtf?

16-03-2018, 08:18 PM
Can anyone watching confirm if this game is a bit crazy and very high speed? My Bet365 match Live diagrams are liker freakin' Asteroid. There's lines everywhere fast as lightning.

16-03-2018, 08:18 PM
Has Ambrose just been conserving himself to prolong his career at Hibs - fit as

16-03-2018, 08:19 PM
Can anyone watching confirm if this game is a bit crazy and very high speed? My Bet365 match Live diagrams are liker freakin' Asteroid. There's lines everywhere fast as lightning.

It is high tempo

16-03-2018, 08:19 PM
Decent corner from Craig

16-03-2018, 08:20 PM
I bet I'm the only person on here following the game while watching Paddington 2.

Cammy Bell? Not great.

That's one of our 9 lives down, Murray Davidson headers over from about 4 yards.

SJNB Hibby
We seem to have lost Cliff

Commentary plug has been pulled on HibsTV.

HibeesLA
16-03-2018, 08:21 PM
We seem to have lost Cliff

He must have stood on the cable.

16-03-2018, 08:25 PM
Our players look shattered. Not exactly making the correct decisions in the final 3rd either. Hopefully we regain our composure soon

16-03-2018, 08:26 PM
We're still creating chances though

Corner Hibs

16-03-2018, 08:26 PM
Make it to half time and bring on fresh legs second half.

16-03-2018, 08:28 PM
Brilliant save there from Bell :applause:

Great save Cammy Bell!

Point blank save by Bell

Cammy Bell has a Conrad Logan moment.

16-03-2018, 08:29 PM
This is exciting!

Cammy Bell? Not great.

Think he's pretty good to be honest.

Who goes in if Bell is injured :confused:

I bet I'm the only person on here following the game while watching Paddington 2.I'm at Frightened Rabbit at 02 Kentish Town. Bumped into a fellow Hibee right next to me! Both following the game during the Gig!

Cammy Bell again!!!

Beaton doesn't give a clear foul. No surprise there.

16-03-2018, 08:30 PM
OMG! Don't tell me Bell is a goner.

16-03-2018, 08:30 PM
This could be a Darren Jackson vs Celtic moment.

16-03-2018, 08:31 PM
It’ll be interesting to see how Lennon wants to play in the second half .... try to contain them or make them work by running at them.

16-03-2018, 08:31 PM
This game is ****ing weird.

16-03-2018, 08:32 PM

I'm watching the game on bet365 :confused:

Can't they show it in the UK?

16-03-2018, 08:34 PM
HT yet?

16-03-2018, 08:35 PM
HT yet?

4 minutes added, into the last.

Ref's having a busy match! He's doing OK to be fair.

HT yet?

Yes. Still 0-1

I'm watching the game on bet365 :confused:

Can't they show it in the UK?

Apparently not, to have a 'That Sinking Feeling' moment for a second. Nobody gets my film/tv lines and references really.

16-03-2018, 08:36 PM
HT. Good half. Apart from poor moment from keeper.

Drinking or no drinking country?

Certainly drinking but only in International Hotels like the Crowne Plaza! There is a great Sports bar with big screens with any beer you could wish for. I am working here for ten days.

murray26
Glad to get in there but 2nd half is going to be extremely difficult.. here’s hoping

16-03-2018, 08:37 PM
Two absolutely outstanding saves from Bell there. Going to be an interesting second half.

16-03-2018, 08:38 PM
Is it just me, or does Lewis look like he is total command here?

16-03-2018, 08:38 PM
I'm at Frightened Rabbit at 02 Kentish Town. Bumped into a fellow Hibee right next to me! Both following the game during the Gig!

Hugh Grant is a tit but he's surprisingly good in this. Deserved his bafta nomination. More Bell than Marciano. How is the Rabbit?

16-03-2018, 08:39 PM
Good to have two good goalies.

16-03-2018, 08:39 PM
Hugh Grant is a tit but he's surprisingly good in this. Deserved his bafta nomination. More Bell than Marciano. How is the Rabbit?Frabbit not on yet. Some ***** support just finished so all set for the "second half".

16-03-2018, 08:40 PM
Is Lennon allowed into the dressing room or is it purely a touch line ban? If he’s allowed in, I wouldn’t like to be in Marciano’s boots. :greengrin

16-03-2018, 08:40 PM
Two absolutely outstanding saves from Bell there. Going to be an interesting second half.

Spot on :aok:

3 points by whatever means will be suffice for me.

16-03-2018, 08:41 PM
Beaton is an ******** but I think he got this one right.

The man with the best view of the incident, the linesman, did not flag for a free kick. The ref has guessed

andybev1
16-03-2018, 08:41 PM
No one else see the blatant offside fir rocky sending off - sure it was.

Clerie Green
16-03-2018, 08:42 PM
Are you all agreeing it was a hand ball outside the box ?

We’ll be up against it 2nd half. We can’t afford to sit back but might have to due to fatigue.

My chilled out Fri evening has turned into a stressful nail-biter!!

Are you all agreeing it was a hand ball outside the box ?

100% sending off

16-03-2018, 08:43 PM
I'm having another IPA. Cheers.

16-03-2018, 08:43 PM
Mini-me has just misplaced all his kit at swimming training here in Glenogle Pool. FFS.

16-03-2018, 08:44 PM
Is Lennon allowed into the dressing room or is it purely a touch line ban? If he’s allowed in, I wouldn’t like to be in Marciano’s boots. :greengrin

What would that achieve? He's off. It's about rallying the troops for the 2nd half and dealing with that later.

norhfc
16-03-2018, 08:44 PM
Looked like a red to me, both arms up, why didn’t he try head it :confused:

16-03-2018, 08:46 PM
Mini-me has just misplaced all his kit at swimming training here in Glenogle Pool. FFS.

I lost my GPS watch in there. It wasn't cheap. Let me know if you see it.

ACLeith

Thought the same but just freeze framed it and Efe played him on by the width of his toenail

This game is ****ing weird.

16-03-2018, 08:47 PM
Never looked a red to me as when he comes out the box him handling is the same as an outfield player. Was it deliberate and did his hand stop the ball going into the goal.

16-03-2018, 08:47 PM
Sorry if this has been well covered but can lennon go down to the changing room at half time when he’s got a touchline ban?

16-03-2018, 08:48 PM
Sorry if this has been well covered but can lennon go down to the changing room at half time when he’s got a touchline ban?

Don't think so

andybev1
Thought the same but just freeze framed it and Efe played him on by the width of his toenail

My missus said that also. Hard slog coming up....

What would that achieve? He's off. It's about rallying the troops for the 2nd half and dealing with that later.

My remark about Marciano was tongue in cheek. I was more interested to know if Lennon could speak directly to the players in the dressing room.

The man with the best view of the incident, the linesman, did not flag for a free kick. The ref has guessed

Beaton blew his whistle the moment Rocky blocked it, leaving himself nowhere to go with the decision - despite him consulting with his linesman. He could hardly have yellow carded Rocky. Poor, desperate refereeing, typical of Scotland.

No excuse for Rocky though. WTF was he doing that far out in the first place ?

HibeeEmma
Can someone PM me a link to the game, please?

16-03-2018, 08:49 PM
Clear hand ball by Rocky outside the box - looked like "offside" may have been an issue beforehand however (?) - difficult to see from the angle provided - linesman didn't flag for anything - think we were caught napping and they broke quickly
Our guys will need to dig deep this evening in what looks like awful weather - rain lashing down and windy windy - we need to hold on to the ball when we have it and not give them the opportunity to come rushing at us - we've had our chances up front too, even with 10 men - should be an interesting 2nd half - our goal was excellent - Bell seems to have settled into his role very well ...

oo2be
16-03-2018, 08:50 PM
Was a red no matter how much I don't want it to be.

As for why didn't he header? He got caught ball watching and let the handbrake off the big lorry on a hill. - Just as well it wasn't a lorry cause he would've been run over (red card/jazz hands ootside the box)

16-03-2018, 08:50 PM
St Johnstone hit the post

16-03-2018, 08:52 PM

It was. Just needed to remind himself to keep his arms by his side cos it wasn't worth a sending off at 0-1.

Think his starting position got him into the problem in the first place. If he was sat a bit deeper then he'd have time to think it through, but because he was so high up the pitch he's had to decide very quickly to drop or go to the ball.

As long as he learns then all is good. Cammy seems to be doing alright as well.

Eaststandee
16-03-2018, 08:54 PM
This pitch would give Tinycastle a run for tattie field of the season.

16-03-2018, 08:54 PM
It's not Hanlon's night so far, not the usual performance.

16-03-2018, 08:55 PM
It's not Hanson's night so far, not the usual performance.

Defo put on the beef since MOTD

16-03-2018, 08:56 PM
If we win this I'll be amazed.

SJNB Hibby
16-03-2018, 08:56 PM
Cammy Bell pulling a Conrad Logan here

16-03-2018, 08:57 PM
Come on Hibs

Sauzee16
16-03-2018, 08:58 PM
The fk Rocky? Definite sending off. Bell having a good game though. That’s why Rocky is at us though utter brain fart.

Pitch is like a mud field in places, shocking state.

Bell is a very good keeper. Marciano might have thrown his place away

16-03-2018, 08:59 PM
St Johnstone are shooting from anywhere.

16-03-2018, 08:59 PM

I very much doubt it.

16-03-2018, 09:00 PM
Fans in great voices :flag:

MagicSwirlingShip
16-03-2018, 09:01 PM
Fans in great voices :flag:

Damn right!

What’s the song the fans have been belting out constantly since HT?

OtleyHibs
16-03-2018, 09:03 PM

Rocky has made some great saves this season and probably been worth a good few points for us. Really stupid moment tonight though so Bell has a chance to stake a claim. Good to have 2 good keepers in the squad.

Having to dig in here but got faith in this Hibs side, can still win this

Shocker, that’s a red all day.

For what its worth ...im on my second 500ml can of irn bru.....proper sugery **** not the new aspartame recipe

How's that not a red?! It was right in front of him! :grr:

Clear red for Alston, so Beaton shows a yellow :rolleyes:

Time For Heroes
What a shocking tackle on McGinn

Unbelievable, how the **** was that not a red?!?!?!

Red card.

16-03-2018, 09:04 PM
Alston should have been off there. Terrible challenge on SJM

Sauzee16
Ffs!!!

Mr Grieves
How's that not a red? Cheating ****!

Not an incompetent decision ...... blatant cheating.

16-03-2018, 09:05 PM
F’k me, Beaton’s Lost the plot now!

Red all day, cheating Refs again.

McHibby
Unbelievable, how the **** was that not a red?!?!?!

Absolute shocker of a decision

Mr Grieves
16-03-2018, 09:06 PM
Beaton's a ****ing arse!

Even Stephen Craigen said it's a red ffs!

McGinn tackling a bit hard. Is he going for that booking so early?:greengrin

We'd need about 5 decisions to go for us in each of the last games to just even up with the amount of blatant decisions that went against us thss season.

16-03-2018, 09:07 PM
McGinn tackling a bit hard. Is he going for that booking so early?:greengrin

Levien would say yes

16-03-2018, 09:08 PM
Thought it was yellow to be fair. He didnae snap SJMs legs, he's just tripped him (a bit high).

Dirty black Masonic hun **** !

This is a joke. That's red all day. SFA are robbing us of second place.

SJNB Hibby
We need to KEEP posession when we get it----giving it away too easily

16-03-2018, 09:09 PM
Studs up from Davidson and nae card.

16-03-2018, 09:09 PM
Even Stephen Craigen said it's a red ffs!

No surprises Jambos don't think it was a red. Just a normal fair challenge as far as they're concerned.

16-03-2018, 09:11 PM
Alston leading a charmed life, one more and he's surely walking

I lost my GPS watch in there. It wasn't cheap. Let me know if you see it.

Back home now with son, his kit and an Innis and Gunn lager beer. No GPS watch I'm afraid - at least not that the staff were letting on to...

And the game is on the telly!

I was planning to enjoy a couple of glasses of wine to relax after one of those weeks but now I'm downing the bottle to survive this performance of Beaton.

16-03-2018, 09:12 PM
Support distinguishing themselves here.

When did St Johnstone become such thugs?

What's with the Referees.. Do they hate hibs or something ??

Spoony on for St Johnstone

Eaststandee
Alston is a Peter Houston pump stain

Oh 5hit, Spoony.

16-03-2018, 09:13 PM
Oh 5hit, Spoony.

The script is written.

16-03-2018, 09:15 PM
Bartley - competitor

Is that a film quote from Austin Powers?

That is another shocking challenge

16-03-2018, 09:16 PM
How many more brutal tackles ffs

What a bunch of thugs this St Johnstone team are!

That is another shocking challenge

Dirty bassa.

Is that a film quote from Austin Powers?

Good spot. Keep your eyes peeled.

Nevermind escaping with 3 points we'll be lucky to escape with no long term injuries, St Johnstone are a bunch of dirty *******s.

murray26
16-03-2018, 09:17 PM
Sore one there for Boyle.. fans have sounded great tonight.. 20 minutes to go .. this could be huge.. I’ve probably jinxed us..

McGregor scores but the whistle had already gone :rolleyes:

OtleyHibs
That goal should have stood for me, great finish too

16-03-2018, 09:18 PM
If we hang on for three points here it will be like six. Points and self-belief. Come on Hibs, keep it tight.

Greenfly
That was a decent goal!

That was a goal.

Un****ingbelievable from Beaton. Should be 2 if he didn't whistle for a non foul.

Maybe just as well Lenny is in the stand

16-03-2018, 09:19 PM
Jesus ****ing christ. Goal chalked off that looked perfectly fine. Some finish by McGregor too

16-03-2018, 09:20 PM
Bartley is such a good player.

16-03-2018, 09:20 PM
Being ****ing shafted by the ref.

16-03-2018, 09:21 PM
FFS, Beaton is an utter tool.

Greenfly
Another chronic decision re. goal kick award.

Bad enough when we're playing against 11 with 10, it's 13 we're playing against just now.

16-03-2018, 09:22 PM
There's McGinn's booking

McGinn yellow card.

Offft, when you have £50 on McGinn to be booked at 3/1 😁

OtleyHibs
Bad enough when we're playing against 11 with 10, it's 13 we're playing against just now.

13 v 11, Hibs support having a blinder : )

Mr Grieves
Couldnae get his card oot quick enough there!

16-03-2018, 09:23 PM
Levein will be on the phone to AllisBarry following that Mcginn yellow.