View Full Version : Match Updates St Johnstone 1-1 Hibernian (Ambrose)

Pages : 1 [2]

16-03-2018, 08:23 PM
13 v 11, Hibs support having a blinder : )

13 v 12, Lewis is worth two men.

16-03-2018, 08:24 PM
OMG what a miss from Kamberi. Positioning has to be better.

Decent Hibs numbers up in Perth. Only following game on here

Bartley has been superb this game. Great player.

OMG what a miss from Kamberi. Positioning has to be better.

Shirley time for some fresh legs?

16-03-2018, 08:25 PM
Craigan is a total plum almost everything he says makes me swear at the telly.

madsen5
Should you not be supporting Celtic.
The whole famous 5 were masons .

13 v 12, Lewis is worth two men.MOTM so far for me

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Efe lucky there!

16-03-2018, 08:27 PM
1-1

16-03-2018, 08:28 PM
Should you not be supporting Celtic.
The whole famous 5 were masons .

I don't think all 5 were but even if they were it's got F all to do with the match tonight so leave it now please :aok:

Greenfly
Cracking finish ... But bollocks!

****ing bollocks.

Fresh legs Lennon?

No fresh legs

Baws 1-1

Lucky *******s.

**** sake, pinball stuff there.

Come on Hibs, a point would be superb after playing so long with 10 men.

Was on the cards. Long 5 minutes coming up.

16-03-2018, 08:29 PM
Come on Hibs, a point would be superb after playing so long with 10 men.

:agree: a point would be like a victory after playing for 75mins with ten men.

16-03-2018, 08:29 PM
What a clunge Beaton has been.

Sauzee16
16-03-2018, 08:30 PM
Kick in the Staines that yin. Hang on for a point under the circumstances will be very good.

16-03-2018, 08:30 PM
Get fresh legs on Lennon. Porteous and Whittaker.

16-03-2018, 08:31 PM
Allan off, Whittaker on

16-03-2018, 08:32 PM
Use a sub ffs!!!!!

16-03-2018, 08:32 PM
Scott Allan's hairstyle in that weather is a disaster waiting to happen.

16-03-2018, 08:36 PM
Jeezo lucky escape there 😰

Whats with all the deleted posts.... thought the kids would be in bed by now

Greenfly
Whew!!!

Jesus, they nearly won it there. Free kick coming off the bar and somehow McGregor and Bell got to it first.

16-03-2018, 08:37 PM
Another cracking save from Bell there

I would've done time if that had went in.

Time For Heroes
What a save from Bell

Bartley had the chance to tap it back to Bell but kicked it straight to a Saints player.

16-03-2018, 08:38 PM
Lovely bit of putting the boot into Cammy Bell there by some saintee player in the scramble.

Greenfly
Cammy for Scotland and Efe for gymnastic gold.

Wright on a meltdown

Ft 1-1

Ft 1-1

That’s a great result considering we played so long with 10 men. Well done Hibs!

Take that

Bartley having a bad spell!

Great point given the circumstances. Silly from Marciano, ***** ref bottled sending off half their team. Bring on the Partick.

16-03-2018, 08:39 PM
What a save from Bell

Some save :agree:.

Let off. I'll take the point.

Take that

... and party?

Marciano has been great but sold the jerseys tonight. No excuse

16-03-2018, 08:40 PM
Only just seen the score and superb result given we played 3/4 of the game with 10 men. How many yellow cards for the Perth mob

I'll take the point given the circumstances but hugely disappointing not to go above the Sheep.

Whats with all the deleted posts.... thought the kids would be in bed by now

Something to do with Internet handshakes

Worked our socks off, Rocky cost us tonight, might see Bell starting the next match.

Mr Grieves
Well done boys, we were up against it there.

They're a bunch of dirty ****s, and another big decision not going in our favour. GTF Beaton

That’s a great result considering we played so long with 10 men. Well done Hibs!Aye and despite the fact we actually scored twice and should have played at least the last 30 mins 10v10.

Beaton is an arse.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Full time. Thank ****.

Not particularly happy with any performance tonight other than Stevenson and then Allan for his first couple of minutes and setup for the goal.

Different game had we not went down to 10 men in the first 15 minutes.

Onwards to the next one.

OtleyHibs
Rocky gave us a lot to do there. Team dug in well and that’s a good point all things considered.

16-03-2018, 08:41 PM
St Johnstone are another gang of dirty *******s!

Beaton f’n retire ya useless ****.

murray26
Would have taken a point after Marciano early red but was beginning to think we’d see it out.. would have been a gutter leaving empty handed so fair enough..

Very good performance considerig.gutted we didnt manage to hold on or get a second. Have to say kamberi played up top on his own brilliantly for 75 minutes. Gets himself infont of his man and got the ball down just about ever time. I hope we can keep him.
Well done those brave enough to lump it on mcginn getting a boking

Only just seen the score and superb result given we played 3/4 of the game with 10 men. How many yellow cards for the Perth mob

5 I think. One for dissent (Craig, obviously) and four for assault, including two which halted decent breakaways by Hibs

Ye gods that was 75 minutes of torture .... great result under the circumstances, full credit to everybody on the park.

Rocky :slipper:

ozwoody
16-03-2018, 08:42 PM
Worked our socks of, Rocky cost us tonight, might see Bell starting the next match.

Bell definately starting next match as rocky will be serving automatic suspension

Worked our socks of, Rocky cost us tonight, might see Bell starting the next match.

Would imagine Rocky is looking at some sort of ban for a straight red.

Auckland Hibs
Rocky cost us three points- absolutely crazy decision to come out that far when two players had the ball covered.

Glad we dug in & delighted with a point

Full time. Thank ****.

Not particularly happy with any performance tonight other than Stevenson and then Allan for his first couple of minutes and setup for the goal.

Onwards to the next one.

seriously? Not happy the shift they all put in? Incredible comment.

xyz23jc
Well done boys, we were up against it there.

They're a bunch of dirty ****s, and another big decision not going in our favour. GTF Beaton

Playing against 12....John Cheaton! Plain and simple!:grr:

Great point given the circumstances. Silly from Marciano, ***** ref bottled sending off half their team. Bring on the Partick.

Totally agree. Very good and deserved point considering we were playing with 10 men for 75 mins. The red card certainly did change the complexion of the game. Unlucky not to have scored that winning 2nd goal through McGregor as the foul from Hanlon looked soft. Both ref and linesman on the far side were abysmal! Alston should have seen red.

Good point under the circumstances. Alston's was a stone wall red card.

16-03-2018, 08:43 PM
Really wanted to win that one after they beat us at Easter Road earlier in the season but in the circumstances a draw isn't a bad result.

Is that Dylan and SJM out next couple of games?

A point won rather than two points lost. Happy with that considering how long we played with ten men and the pressure we were under in the second half.

Tommy Wright. Calm down man..its only fitba.

Rocky cost us tonight. Surprised we weren't more composed and on the ball even with 10 men. St J are garbage and must be delighted to get a point from us. With 11 Hibs men on the pitch, they would have been mincemeat.

Haven't heard BT give MOTM yet, but I guess Bell in with a shout. At least 3 top saves.

Gutsy performance there. This team and club is developing real steel.

Lenny being in the stand didn't seem to hinder us too much either despite the gloom monger predictions.

16-03-2018, 08:44 PM
An excellent point for us after Marceano's stupidity. Thought Cammy Bell was great for us.

renato
Aye and despite the fact we actually scored twice and should have played at least the last 30 mins 10v10.

Beaton is an arse.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Yep, if the ref does his job then we win that game. Lennon will be absolutely fuming, yet again.

McGinn will miss the Partick and Hamilton home games coming up, McGeouch has 2 weeks to get fit so chances are he'll be back for the Partick game. He just might miss out on the Scotland games

Not sure about Dylan. Haven't heard about his injury

Mr Grieves
16-03-2018, 08:45 PM
Keep Lennon away from the media

What a dirty shower they were. Some outrageous blatant fouling.

That's the worst ref performance yet. Absolutely shocking. Rocky messed up but out of all the replays on tv none showed that he actually handled the ball surly if the tv cameras didn't pick it up then Beaton didn't therefore with out conclusive you can't send him off?? And how they finished the game with 11 I'll never know

Definitely keep Bell in goals now until he deserves to be replaced. Marciano’s rush of blood has cost him dearly.

seriously? Not happy the shift they all put in? Incredible comment.I'm not faulting the effort at all, they all ran their legs off.

However I felt we were really sloppy in possession and making lots of bad decisions when we did go forward.

Saying that, it's a credit to how the team has shown they can play recently to be a bit disappointed with that.

Conditions didn't help either.

16-03-2018, 08:46 PM
Haven't heard BT give MOTM yet, but I guess Bell in with a shout. At least 3 top saves.

Apparently not. Gave it to St J's HT sub

Full time. Thank ****.

Onwards to the next one.

Boys battled. Conditions horrible.

Ref cheated us.

Can't be too critical of players.

Keep Lennon away from the media

Nope. Everything he's doing is working so far. Beaton deserves pelters.

penihibs
That’s a great result considering we played so long with 10 men. Well done Hibs!

Yeah your bang on !!

That Steven Anderson’s got to be the luckiest man alive to be playing professional foootball. Easily the worst player in the league.

scotia44
16-03-2018, 08:47 PM
Awful refereeing straight red not given changes the game truly shock performance from Beaton
They fluckers on bt were willing a goal in as well well gutted we did not deserve that

George Williams MOTM

Beaton put a lot at risk to dig out that draw. Shockingly inconsistent decisions. We should have been back to even number of players but he was not going to let that happen.

Great effort by our team though and I am thinking a draw might be a good outcome.

Rocky needs to work on his Rene Higuita moves. :greengrin

I'm off to watch the tennis. And get blue turd.

That Steven Anderson’s got to be the luckiest man alive to be playing professional foootball. Easily the worst player in the league.

He is absolutely honking.

Sauzee16
That's the worst ref performance yet. Absolutely shocking. Rocky messed up but out of all the replays on tv none showed that he actually handled the ball surly if the tv cameras didn't pick it up then Beaton didn't therefore with out conclusive you can't send him off?? And how they finished the game with 11 I'll never know

It was definitely a sending off it was right in front of the linesman too. The rest I agree with.

oo2be
Mr Bell earned his "nat king" tonght - always liked that boy - tee he

16-03-2018, 08:48 PM
Awful refereeing straight red not given changes the game truly shock performance from Beaton
They fluckers on bt were willing a goal in as well well gutted we did not deserve that

They really were.

A decent point against a bunch of thugs and having to play for 75 minutes with 10 men.

Once again a disgraceful refereeing performance against us, our card is truly marked by them now.

Apparently not. Gave it to St J's HT sub

That's probably fair tbh. He was the difference which ultimately gave them a point. As for us Stevenson and Bell were stand out (albeit Bell making asave from his poor kick). As for the rest they put in a shift being 1 down and under horrendous conditions.

McLaren would have given him problems all night if it wasn’t for the Marciano red card

Only 5 yellow cards for the saintees. Felt more like 8 or 9.

Sauzee16
16-03-2018, 08:49 PM
Nope. Everything he's doing is working so far. Beaton deserves pelters.

No it’s not we are still getting sod all. Nothing is working surely?

16-03-2018, 08:50 PM

Yeah, if he just keeps quiet about it it will change everything. That's worked for the last thirty years after all.

16-03-2018, 08:51 PM
Sally and Stubbs both think the tackle on McGinn was a red.

16-03-2018, 08:53 PM
Didn't realise Bell had actually got fingertips to the free kick at the end! :top marks

Slim Shady
It was definitely a sending off it was right in front of the linesman too. The rest I agree with.

Was the St J player not offside before the handball??

ACLeith

No

16-03-2018, 08:54 PM
Wonder if we are due for another Referee hissy fit strike...

ACLeith
Tommy Wright being honest and dignified with his comments

Hammer throwing gits got away with murder today

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Sauzee16
Yeah, if he just keeps quiet about it it will change everything. That's worked for the last thirty years after all.

Never said that mate, but so far nothing he’s done is working with the officials.

Benny Brazil
Fair play to Tommy Wright saying we defended superbly and deserved a point

16-03-2018, 08:55 PM
Sally and Stubbs both think the tackle on McGinn was a red.

I've said on another thread but if a Celtic or Rangers player got kicked every game like John does we'd never hear the end of it. He's going to get a bad injury one of these days as nothing is being done about treatment he gets.

Sorry but as bad the ref was that was a red all day long and it did hit his arms.

Sauzee16

Nowhere near. No.

Mantis Toboggan
The one on Mcginn just typifies some of the hacking tactics we have had to deal with this season. Pish weak refereeing yet again.

one day maybe...
Tommy Wright being honest and dignified with his comments

Saying it as he saw it.. 10/10

Parker saying Marciano red card was correct

16-03-2018, 08:56 PM

You could go further and suggest that officials are deliberately going against us after Lennon's comments... Just a thought.

Any mention of Dazs' disallowed goal?

Hibs players were heroes tonight, absolute warriors. Cant believe they are getting stick

should have been a couple of red cards dished out to saints.Especialy one on mc ginn

16-03-2018, 08:57 PM
Thought it was yellow to be fair. He didnae snap SJMs legs, he's just tripped him (a bit high).

Nonsense red card every day of the week the ball is 5 yards away.

rotherhamrob
16-03-2018, 08:58 PM
A good point given the circumstances.
Thought we should have brought on subs sooner and we missed Dylans ability to hold the ball but unbeaten in 10 I think so not bad at all.

Hibs players were heroes tonight, absolute warriors. Cant believe they are getting stick

Sauzee16
You could go further and suggest that officials are deliberately going against us after Lennon's comments... Just a thought.

I hope not. It’s been suggested it could be the case on sportsound previously though. That’s not Neil’s fault though he’s speaking up for us as the decisions in all these televised games have been shocking. Their player 100% should have went and we would have held on comfortably.

16-03-2018, 08:59 PM
When all is said and done remember to......#mindthegap

Anyone having a pop at the team after that need a reality check and are clueless regarding football. It’s very difficult to play with 10 men and to do it for 75 mins and only conceding at the end shows the shift they put in.

Sauzee16

Exactly. Then he fouls about a minute later then Wright subs him as he knows he got off with one.

Definitely keep Bell in goals now until he deserves to be replaced. Marciano’s rush of blood has cost him dearly.

Nonsense. Marciano is no 1.
Doing that last time cost us a semi final.

Absolutely correct JB

16-03-2018, 09:00 PM

I don't think it is that clear cut. Bell was superb tonight.

ACLeith
16-03-2018, 09:00 PM

Skill + guts + courage = a team to be proud of.

Sauzee16
16-03-2018, 09:01 PM
Anyone having a pop at the team after that need a reality check and are clueless regarding football. It’s very difficult to play with 10 men and to do it for 75 mins and only conceding at the end shows the shift they put in.

And just look at past history where we would have crumbled on an evening like tonight. Proud as anything of the team tonight. That’s without Dylan, our manager on the touch line, a sub goalie who hasn’t played for a year and a dick of a ref.

No, but it was the correct decision. I think Kamberi (?) dragged the Saints
player back.

Nonsense. Everyone knows the old chestnut, it's easier with ten than eleven :greengrin

renato
16-03-2018, 09:02 PM

No, which is ridiculous. That’s the real killer decision, we’d have won that at 0-2. Probably going to cost us 2nd and maybe 3rd.

I hope Lennon lets rip, an absolute disgrace how many times we’ve been shafted this season.

16-03-2018, 09:03 PM
FFS, Beaton is an utter tool.

Cheat

16-03-2018, 09:05 PM
Nonsense. Everyone knows the old chestnut, it's easier with ten than eleven :greengrin

I’ve heard it’s even easier with 9 😁

I don't think it is that clear cut. Bell was superb tonight.

Bell will get his chance with Marciano suspended for the game and definitely deserves an opportunity to prove himself. I thought he played really well tonight (his save from the free kick at the end and bravery shielding the ball from the rebound was brilliant) but after a wobble earlier in the season Marciano has looked excellent recently. Tough decision to drop him after one moment of madness.

That goal should have counted. No idea why that was disallowed. No way was it Hanlons challenge with Anderson, nothing in it.

Marciano was an idiot.
Alston should have seen red.
McGinn was fortunate not to see red for his tackle although probably wouldn't have needed to make that tackle should it have went 10v10.

Correct decision. Hanlon fouled the boy before heading back.

16-03-2018, 09:06 PM
I've not read the entire thread but surely the team isn't getting criticised after a battling performance like that?!

16-03-2018, 09:07 PM

Think that was case before NLs comments

Agree Bell did well. Strange though, given how wet and cold it was (-8 wind chill they said on BT Sport and it looked really sh*tty), that he came out for the second half in the same wet and muddy kit. Surely a night for wet kit off at half-time and fresh kit for the second half, even if only warmer and drier for 10mins. Couldn't tell from tv if the outfield players had changed shirts.

Correct decision. Hanlon fouled the boy before heading back.

He didn't head the ball back so I question your take on the incident lol

Absolutely correct .... he has been more than decent since being reinstated and having a brain fart like tonight can happen to any keeper, I just wish he had picked the end of the game to do it and not 14 minutes in :confused:

16-03-2018, 09:09 PM
A decent result given the circumstances, we need to use some brains when we have free kicks and not launch ball into the box where it just comes straight back at us but it was a horrible night to play any kind of football and the conditions were a great leveller. Because of one stupid mistake by the keeper we have lost a great chance to go third but on another night we could have lost this so all in all not a disaster.

16-03-2018, 09:10 PM
He didn't head the ball back so I question your take on the incident lol

Ok, he kicked it back, still a foul. Just watched it again.

BlackSheep
16-03-2018, 09:13 PM
So how many games is Marciano suspended for?

16-03-2018, 09:14 PM
Ok, he kicked it back, still a foul. Just watched it again.

Yeah I was kidding. I still think it was soft but that's just me. Always find it funny when nudges and pulls get called as fouls and can be punished with bookings yet Alstons tackle is just the same (a booking). I'm struggling to see a spectrum - what constitutes a red card against us? Every bad tackle seems to maybe reach the stage of being a foul and the extreme ones seem to be yellows. Red seems to be off the spectrum.

If like to see stats on who is the most fouled team and number of red cards awarded against said team. Be interesting.

ACLeith
16-03-2018, 09:17 PM
If like to see stats on who is the most fouled team and number of red cards awarded against said team. Be interesting.

Stats listed a few weeks ago. We are the most fouled against team SJM the most fouled against player

16-03-2018, 09:18 PM
Stats listed a few weeks ago. We are the most fouled against team SJM the most fouled against player

Number of reds against us?

16-03-2018, 09:21 PM
Bell will get his chance with Marciano suspended for the game and definitely deserves an opportunity to prove himself. I thought he played really well tonight (his save from the free kick at the end and bravery shielding the ball from the rebound was brilliant) but after a wobble earlier in the season Marciano has looked excellent recently. Tough decision to drop him after one moment of madness.

Bell made a few excellent saves but I didn't feel as comfortable with him in goals as I usually do Marciano. He looks awkward from crosses and his kicking was suspect at times.

Wee Effen Bee
16-03-2018, 09:21 PM
Aberdeen at ER: 1 or 2 of them should have walked
Hearts at ER: Cochrane’s assault on McGinn? only booked
Rangers no penalty - despite deliberate handball
Shaw’s no goal at Tynie
Killie non corner (led to goal) then worst penalty award ever
Hearts’ right back last game, 110 fouls or so and still remained on the park
Beaton tonight
All in less than one friggin season!
🤬🤬🤬

ACLeith
16-03-2018, 09:24 PM
Number of reds against us?

Don't remember if that was included. But precious few

Mantis Toboggan
16-03-2018, 09:26 PM
Agree Bell did well. Strange though, given how wet and cold it was (-8 wind chill they said on BT Sport and it looked really sh*tty), that he came out for the second half in the same wet and muddy kit. Surely a night for wet kit off at half-time and fresh kit for the second half, even if only warmer and drier for 10mins. Couldn't tell from tv if the outfield players had changed shirts.

Further proof we are in financial trouble. Don't tell the jambos

16-03-2018, 09:27 PM
its a decent point all things considered but feels a wee bit like 2 points dropped once you get within ten minutes of all 3 points after holding out for basically the whole match

ACLeith
16-03-2018, 09:27 PM
Bell made a few excellent saves but I didn't feel as comfortable with him in goals as I usually do Marciano. He looks awkward from crosses and his kicking was suspect at times.

First game for nearly a year. His save at the end was even better than Rocky's best. Deserves a bit of slack

brythehibby
16-03-2018, 09:28 PM
Great effort and fight when our backs were against the wall tonight. Unlucky in the end but they squandered a load of chances as well so take a point. Some of the decisions by Beaton were beyond belief and it’s happening all too often this season.

11 v 11 I’d have fancied us to win that comfortably.

Stewboy
16-03-2018, 09:31 PM

Really? Tough school. Particularly after Rocky decided to run 30 yards and handle the ball out the box?!

16-03-2018, 09:33 PM

Did you feel comfortable with Marciano out of goals, tho’? :greengrin

16-03-2018, 09:41 PM

Rocky had a howler tonight but generally speaking I'm confident with him. Bell looked uneasy with a few of the balls into the box tonight which I'm confident Marciano would have dealt with. One of his great saves came from a dreadful kick.

He did come in and do his job very well tonight, but I'd rather stick with Marciano personally.

16-03-2018, 09:46 PM
So in Scottish football today its okay to clean a player out, with NO attempt to play the ball (ala the saints boy today and cockring earlier this season) and you'll only get a booking. A similar punishment to using industrial language to the ref, or kicking the ball away.
No wonder our games seen as a joke out with Scotland. The standard of refereeing is shocking.

16-03-2018, 09:54 PM
In the context of the game I’ll take a point.

Onwards!

16-03-2018, 09:56 PM
We were hard done by tonight. They should have had a man off in the second half and that would really have levelled it up.
But a draw at Perth is never a bad result.

16-03-2018, 10:03 PM
Beaton was far from brilliant, and I thought he missed a couple of clear yellow cards.

For me, he did get the two ‘red card incidents’ correct though, albeit the one on McGinn was verging on red.

Frustrating that Marciano’s daft red put us in that position, but a good effort from the boys. Here’s hoping it doesn’t turn out to be a bad point this weekend!

16-03-2018, 10:09 PM
It's basically rugby with a round ball in Scotland. We are constantly shafted by refereeing. Officials are too lenient and don't apply the rules of the game correctly, because we've kicked each other for years and that makes it ok, ken 🙄.

How Alston and the left back werent sent off was ridiculous! Both committed blatant red card fouls and Alston even got away with another yellow card!!

Infuriating as our lads deserved so much more, both in points on the board and protection from the officials.

16-03-2018, 10:20 PM

Rocky had a howler tonight but generally speaking I'm confident with him. Bell looked uneasy with a few of the balls into the box tonight which I'm confident Marciano would have dealt with. One of his great saves came from a dreadful kick.

He did come in and do his job very well tonight, but I'd rather stick with Marciano personally.

There was one cross in to the box in the first half when it looked like he struggled however the ref told him he was going to give him a foul.

Other than that plus one poor kick, I don’t know when else you think he looked uneasy

hibeerealist
16-03-2018, 11:54 PM

?? Bell looks awkward for crosses, you sure you are watching Marciano properly he rarely even comes for any!

Bell looks a better keeper, I think he might have to improve his kicking but much more comfortable with him in goals.

Marciano done us tonight and there was no need to come out 30 yards, appalling judgement from our keeper.

17-03-2018, 12:08 AM
?? Bell looks awkward for crosses, you sure you are watching Marciano properly he rarely even comes for any!

Bell looks a better keeper, I think he might have to improve his kicking but much more comfortable with him in goals.

Marciano done us tonight and there was no need to come out 30 yards, appalling judgement from our keeper.

Bell a better keeper based on 75 minutes...this place is something else at times. Wait till Bell has a howler, you'll be on here moaning about him as well.

17-03-2018, 03:48 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/43438474

that's a red every time i've watched it, beaton pulls out the yellow immediately so the thug can get another chance :agree:

NL's 'beggars belief' statement spot on

beaton is indeed a cheat

17-03-2018, 05:26 AM

Bell looks a better keeper? Wow. Sure Rocky has made mistakes (I count maybe two this season that have cost us) but he’s also saved us a large amount of points with some brilliant saves. Saying Bell looks better on the basis of 75 minutes is mental.

17-03-2018, 05:39 AM
Disgusting how many times hibs fitba players are assaulted by these no mark thugs in this league. Lennon is right to ask for protection. Unfortunately booting boys in the air is seen as an honourable tactic for some reason.

17-03-2018, 06:42 AM
Bell definately starting next match as rocky will be serving automatic suspension

I didn't even think of that :thumbsup:

17-03-2018, 07:22 AM

Rocky is on another level from Bell, that’s why Bell is backup. He done very well though and made some great saves but to say he’s better than rocky is so far off the mark!

17-03-2018, 08:04 AM
Disgusting how many times hibs fitba players are assaulted by these no mark thugs in this league. Lennon is right to ask for protection. Unfortunately booting boys in the air is seen as an honourable tactic for some reason.

St J players are a bunch of cowards. They wouldn't dream of doing that to Celtic or Sevco players, as the ref would deal with them properly with a string of red cards. But when it comes to Hibs, they're quite able to hack their way around the pitch in a deliberate and desperate effort to stop us playing football - knowing that the referee is not going to give Hibs the same level of protection that the sacred Celtic or Sevco players get. Can you imagine a Sevco player doing what Alston did last night to a Celtic player ? He'd be red carded the second he made contact.

It's clear that referees are not going to give Hibs players the protection they need and deserve, so the team have to stand up for each other. Forget the refs, they are part of the problem - look after yourselves.

wallpaperman
17-03-2018, 08:07 AM
I've not read the entire thread but surely the team isn't getting criticised after a battling performance like that?!

Exactly, it was a battling backs against the wall performance that deserves a lot of credit.

You can play with 10 men for 20 minutes or so and you can cover up the man difference but for over 80 minutes (if you include injury time) it's going to show and it did, no matter who you are playing against.

But to end up with a point, I think we have to tuck that one away and consider it a point gained. Frustrating that would have jumped over Aberdeen, but got two winnable, but not easy, home games coming up which would put us in a great position.

Sauzee16
17-03-2018, 08:22 AM
Rocky is on another level from Bell, that’s why Bell is backup. He done very well though and made some great saves but to say he’s better than rocky is so far off the mark!

Bell is ackward with crosses right enough. I would be reluctant to play him at Easter Road, especially at this time of year.

17-03-2018, 09:01 AM
Bell is ackward with crosses right enough. I would be reluctant to play him at Easter Road, especially at this time of year.

He will be playing on 31st v plastic whistle.

17-03-2018, 09:02 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/43438474

that's a red every time i've watched it, beaton pulls out the yellow immediately so the thug can get another chance :agree:

NL's 'beggars belief' statement spot on

beaton is indeed a cheat

Good to hear Gary Parker talking about the game, you don’t hear much from on him!

The game had everything? Maybe but it also showed loads of empty seats on TV - a shame.

Hedlund12
17-03-2018, 09:10 AM
Can anyone enlighten me as to why Marciano was applauded after he was shown the red?
Personally I feel like slapping him!
#Confused.com?

17-03-2018, 09:15 AM
Can anyone enlighten me as to why Marciano was applauded after he was shown the red?
#Confused.com?

Because he's a Hibernian player and we support our players. He's made a mistake, but his contribution to our cause since his arrival has been generally very positive. He'll be just as disappointed and angry in his mistake as his teammates, fans and management team.

Sauzee16
17-03-2018, 10:58 AM
He will be playing on 31st v plastic whistle.

The day before Easter Sunday at Easter Road? Let’s hope he doesn’t crack under the pressure of crosses then.

17-03-2018, 11:04 AM
#Confused.com?

Does giving him abuse help us win?

Sauzee16
17-03-2018, 11:41 AM

The doesn’t make sense.

RossScott1991
17-03-2018, 11:45 AM
Rocky had a brain fart , it happens. He is still the best goalkeeper at the club. He probaly cost us the win however he has saved us from defeat many times. Just killie away recently. All is forgiven for a daft moment last night

17-03-2018, 11:53 AM
#Confused.com?

I feel like slapping you for using a hashtag on a forum.

17-03-2018, 12:09 PM
The doesn’t make sense.

Of course it does. Why would we give a player abuse for a mistake and potentially dent his confidence? Supporting him is far more likely to have a positive impact

17-03-2018, 12:31 PM
I actually thought we could've brought on Whittaker for Allan earlier, before St J scored their equaliser.

You could see Allan had ran himself into the ground and it was clear we were needing more bodies at the back

17-03-2018, 12:40 PM
The doesn’t make sense.

And THAT does?

Hedlund12
17-03-2018, 01:20 PM
I feel like slapping you for using a hashtag on a forum.

Ha ha what an a5$h0!e.. 🤣🤣
Is in in the terms and conditions that I can't use a hashtag!
#You've made my day!! 💚

17-03-2018, 01:23 PM
I actually thought we could've brought on Whittaker for Allan earlier, before St J scored their equaliser.

You could see Allan had ran himself into the ground and it was clear we were needing more bodies at the back

When Saints put on a 3rd striker, I felt that Hibs should have brought on Whittaker and gone 5 at the back for the remainder of the game

andy1875
17-03-2018, 01:27 PM
Whittaker was stripped and ready to come on when they equalised.

Hedlund12
17-03-2018, 01:35 PM

Good question... !!
Abusiung him (or any other Hibs player) will certainly not help us win!

It's not something I have done or indicated in my post that I'm in the habit of doing!
I support my team through good and bad. (And did the whole time we were in the Championship).

I said I felt like slapping Marciano! I didn't abuse him ... I merely questioned why the applause.

17-03-2018, 01:40 PM
Ha ha what an a5$h0!e.. 🤣🤣
Is in in the terms and conditions that I can't use a hashtag!
#You've made my day!! 💚

And now a hashtag on a forum with a space and punctuation in it. *shivers*

Sauzee16
17-03-2018, 01:48 PM
Of course it does. Why would we give a player abuse for a mistake and potentially dent his confidence? Supporting him is far more likely to have a positive impact

He was going off sent off regardless it wouldn’t have effected the outcome whatsoever. I would have applauded him in a chin up kind of way, myself.

Sauzee16
17-03-2018, 01:49 PM
And THAT does?

Pardon me?

Hedlund12
17-03-2018, 01:54 PM
And now a hashtag on a forum with a space and punctuation in it. *shivers*

Glad to oblige... now my sciatica is giving me jip, my bunions are bothering me and my piles are at their worst... If you are not busy can you come and give me a lift to the bingo? 😎

17-03-2018, 01:56 PM
Whittaker was stripped and ready to come on when they equalised.

yes but unfortunately with only 3 mins remaining, although i am quite often critical of why NL takes so long to make substitutions though

17-03-2018, 01:58 PM

Marciano done us tonight and there was no need to come out 30 yards, appalling judgement from our keeper.Ridiculously OTT about Rocky...he's been brilliant for weeks and saved us countless times of late. Yes he was at fault last night but no way is Bell at better keeper...not a Chance tho he did well last night

17-03-2018, 02:01 PM
Because he's a Hibernian player and we support our players. He's made a mistake, but his contribution to our cause since his arrival has been generally very positive. He'll be just as disappointed and angry in his mistake as his teammates, fans and management team.Spot on...unlike some posters on here we support all our players even in times of adversity

17-03-2018, 02:02 PM

You could see Allan had ran himself into the ground and it was clear we were needing more bodies at the backI said that at game I'd have hooked Allan much earlier and brought on Whitty maybe last 20...we didn't even use all our subs despite playing 80 mins or so with 10 men??? Bit bizarre

17-03-2018, 02:18 PM
He makes a pretty good pundit. Just been called an intellectual Robbie Savage by Chris Sutton.

17-03-2018, 04:36 PM
I certainly wouldn't shout abuse at Marciano but I certainly wouldn't have given him a round of applause either. I'll applaud him when he plays well and/or when he keeps a clean sheet, not when he costs us points with a really stupid sending off.

angus hibby
17-03-2018, 08:15 PM
I thought handballs had to be a deliberate act? Or if your hands in an “unnatural position”.

Marciano does have his arms in air, but the ball then hits him in the chest first. As he brings his arms down, there is unavoidable contact with ball to arm. Maybe it’s just me, cos all pundits and even our manager says decision to send him off is the right one! What is the rule that caused him to be sent off?