View Full Version : Yams For Your Reading Pleasure

16-03-2018, 09:39 AM
Just because. Enjoy it again. The day their music died. :greengrin

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/161000-the-official-losers-v-sevco-scottish-cup-final-thread/

Time For Heroes
16-03-2018, 09:51 AM
That thread is a brilliant read. If anyone has never read it before you're in for a treat. I've read it a few times, it's still fantastic. The most quotable thread in history. Can we put it in our "Vault" for safe keeping? I worry that they will one day delete it.

16-03-2018, 09:52 AM
Jambo-Jimbo:

"This final is between the two clubs I despise the most in Scotland.However to my knowledge the Rangers fans have never actively tried to kill us off whereas the vermin have, so I can live with a Rangers win far more easily than a vermin win.
Besides we would never hear the end of if, if the vermin win the cup after putting us out, so in this instance I want Rangers to beat that shower."

You'd better believe it JJ, you'd better believe it.

And I'm only on page one of that thread. Can't wait to see how it turns out. Hope we can somehow win it...

16-03-2018, 09:56 AM
That thread is a brilliant read. If anyone has never read it before you're in for a treat. I've read it a few times, it's still fantastic. The most quotable thread in history. Can we put it in our "Vault" for safe keeping? I worry that they will one day delete it.

Agree :agree:, if you've not read it take an hour, sit back, relax and enjoy.

16-03-2018, 09:57 AM
the seethe because of the pitch invasion was amazing.

16-03-2018, 10:00 AM
Post of the decade for SparrowHead number 1.

Bottlers? - 2 down with 10 to play. Pumped ye in the replay.

Irrelevant? - pumped you out.

Ps mind the gap...

Best result for hearts...

That worked out well.

That's just one of the prime examples of absolute glory on that thread.

Cheers for making my day!https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180316/e60c2d478a4821205ebf3df9ec4de837.jpg

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

16-03-2018, 10:03 AM
And my arse just fell out

Should be written above the tunnel as the players come out.

16-03-2018, 10:07 AM
Hibs doing this on Robbies watch, FFS!

16-03-2018, 10:08 AM
Take the cup off them, replay the match.

Sauzee16
16-03-2018, 10:21 AM
Could Henderson be Hibs’ deliverance?. Well, aye!

PapillonVert
16-03-2018, 10:23 AM
That thread is, as the saying goes, pure comedy gold.

From the super-confident pre-match predictions to the mounting shock and horror that Hibs might actually win as the whole thing unravels in front of them to the extremely grudging admission from a few of the less deluded that we actually deserved it to the final hopeless hope against hope that there might have to be a replay because of the 'pitch invasion'.

16-03-2018, 10:32 AM
I think it’s brilliant (yet delusional) that many of them think they gave us the cup

Oh aye. We didn’t have to play Inverness twice (including a trick mid week away game in the highlands). Beat a tough fighting Dundee Utd team in a penalty shootout with an unknown keeper. Or beat the rangers after being 2-1 down with 10 minutes to go.

But on the other hand - you could have stopped us jambos

16-03-2018, 10:43 AM
I think it’s brilliant (yet delusional) that many of them think they gave us the cup

Oh aye. We didn’t have to play Inverness twice (including a trick mid week away game in the highlands). Beat a tough fighting Dundee Utd team in a penalty shootout with an unknown keeper. Or beat the rangers after being 2-1 down with 10 minutes to go.

But on the other hand - you could have stopped us jambos

Theres another post from one of them saying we've got that cheat Thomson to thank for us winning the cup, I'm sure the poster is referring to the first game at tynecastle when he was the ref. The boy must have short term memory loss as they have Thomson to thank for their win against us in 2012!!

16-03-2018, 11:04 AM
Could Henderson be Hibs’ deliverance?. Well, aye!

Is he a time traveler lol

16-03-2018, 11:18 AM
Logan Gray Hanlon McGregor Fontaine Stevenson McGeouch McGinn Fyvie Stokes Cummings

Oxley Gunnarsson Bartley Henderson Boyle Keatings Dagnall

Just got as far as Mikey1874 naming the team. I'm expecting a page or 2 of rubbishing it. Little did they know.....

16-03-2018, 11:20 AM
Absolutely ****ing stunning reading

16-03-2018, 11:24 AM
10/1 odds on Rangers coming from behind looking good :pleasing:

Aye you're probably looking good there mate. Halliday will be well up for it.

16-03-2018, 11:26 AM

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/161000-the-official-losers-v-sevco-scottish-cup-final-thread/

Read it yesterday. Always a brilliant read!

16-03-2018, 11:26 AM
The Rangers Media one is fantastic too.

16-03-2018, 11:27 AM
Post of the decade for SparrowHead number 1.

Bottlers? - 2 down with 10 to play. Pumped ye in the replay.

Irrelevant? - pumped you out.

Ps mind the gap...

Best result for hearts...

That worked out well.

That's just one of the prime examples of absolute glory on that thread.

Cheers for making my day!https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180316/e60c2d478a4821205ebf3df9ec4de837.jpg

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Natural order brigade

16-03-2018, 11:28 AM
The Rangers Media one is fantastic too.

Not seen that! Could be tonights viewing before the game!

16-03-2018, 11:37 AM
Not seen that! Could be tonights viewing before the game!

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topic/295233-the-official-rangers-vs-hibernian-thread/

Green Badger
16-03-2018, 11:37 AM
"Hibs' cup win will paper over the cracks but they'll be back to playing to 8,000 or less next year and losing money hand over fist."

This is a classic, couldn't be more wrong and confirms the delusional state they live in with a fixation on attendances....

16-03-2018, 11:40 AM
"Hibs' cup win will paper over the cracks but they'll be back to playing to 8,000 or less next year and losing money hand over fist."

This is a classic, couldn't be more wrong and confirms the delusional state they live in with a fixation on attendances....

They absolutely despise the fact that they’re partially responsible for our huge resurgence. The better we get, the more they hurt.

16-03-2018, 11:40 AM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topic/295233-the-official-rangers-vs-hibernian-thread/

Brilliant thanks

16-03-2018, 11:42 AM
Highlight from page 1

I'm actually pretty certain Rangers are winning this one. I'm usually ****ting myself, was convinced they'd beat us in 2012 (I know, I know) and sneak it against Celtic the following year.

Which, now that I think about it, means my gut feeling is always wrong when it comes to Scottish Cup finals. Oh no...

:cb

16-03-2018, 11:46 AM

Page 24 is when the fun begins. :greengrin

16-03-2018, 11:56 AM
Then page 49 for the main event on RM. :greengrin

Mantis Toboggan
16-03-2018, 12:03 PM
Jambo-Jimbo:

"This final is between the two clubs I despise the most in Scotland.However to my knowledge the Rangers fans have never actively tried to kill us off whereas the vermin have, so I can live with a Rangers win far more easily than a vermin win.
Besides we would never hear the end of if, if the vermin win the cup after putting us out, so in this instance I want Rangers to beat that shower."

You'd better believe it JJ, you'd better believe it.

And I'm only on page one of that thread. Can't wait to see how it turns out. Hope we can somehow win it...

Has this become some sort of accepted truth amongst the thicker jambos?
Hibs did nothing to try and kil them off.
Hearts fans however did plenty, by throwing their full support behing international criminal Vladimir Romanov in a pathetic attempt for glory.

16-03-2018, 12:26 PM
Has this become some sort of accepted truth amongst the thicker jambos?
Hibs did nothing to try and kil them off.
Hearts fans however did plenty, by throwing their full support behing international criminal Vladimir Romanov in a pathetic attempt for glory.

These are the same people who think that the undervaluation of assets in a Lithuanian courtroom amounts to them "saving" their club.

Mantis Toboggan
16-03-2018, 12:33 PM
'Texia
Posted May 22, 2016
I think this win could be good in future derbies for us though. Hopefully let the players and management think 'we're never losing to that ***** again'

Aye that worked out great.

16-03-2018, 01:18 PM

Always a great read :top marks

16-03-2018, 01:36 PM
You can almost feel their pain. Strangely the Rangers Media orks didn't make a huge deal out of our pitch invasion until Sky/BBC reported attacks. Says it all.

16-03-2018, 01:41 PM
https://youtu.be/RJi19hrdAm4

70hibby
16-03-2018, 01:50 PM
as Henderson is subbed on, this little gem is said by "...A Bit Disco"

"Will Liam Henderson turn out to be Hibs deliverance?"

This guy is a fortune teller :)

16-03-2018, 01:52 PM
https://youtu.be/RJi19hrdAm4

"Absolutely sensational challenge" :faf:

16-03-2018, 01:52 PM
You can almost feel their pain. Strangely the Rangers Media orks didn't make a huge deal out of our pitch invasion until Sky/BBC reported attacks. Says it all.

Doesn’t it just

16-03-2018, 01:54 PM
"Absolutely sensational challenge" :faf:

Oh I know, a clearer penalty you will not see!!.

16-03-2018, 02:02 PM
as Henderson is subbed on, this little gem is said by "...A Bit Disco"

"Will Liam Henderson turn out to be Hibs deliverance?"

This guy is a fortune teller :)

The best bit by far is "Aw naw" :ill:

Clerie Green
16-03-2018, 02:05 PM
Magical Topic

Thank you very very much .

its quite made my day , I’m welling up !

:flag::gwa::flag:

16-03-2018, 02:36 PM
Hibs' cup win will paper over the cracks but they'll be back to playing to 8,000 or less next year and losing money hand over fist.

""

Mystic Meg must be crapping it.

16-03-2018, 03:04 PM
Hermit Crab with the thread of the week. Superb

16-03-2018, 03:07 PM
They absolutely despise the fact that they’re partially responsible for our huge resurgence. The better we get, the more they hurt.

Re. your avatar & off topic ....
Will Scarlet be coming to Edinburgh?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-43387791

:hyper:hyper:hyper

She has form chasing Hibbies, btw. :wink:

16-03-2018, 03:43 PM

It wasn't just that we came back from 0-2 to draw..what really rubs salt into that wound is the first goal was scored by one of their ex player's that they threw on the football scrapheap at 16 and the equaliser was scored by one of our own. Kin' brilliant..

16-03-2018, 03:50 PM
"On Robbie's watch" is a fantastic phrase.

It's particularly pleasing seeing 50% of them broken immediately accepting Hearts role in the win, and 50% of them hold back the tears by unleashing rage on the broken 50%.

16-03-2018, 04:02 PM
Just posting to remind everyone that some jambo posted on the kickback PM board admitting to crying on the evening of 21/05/16. Hahahahaha

Eaststandee
16-03-2018, 04:41 PM
jambo_ED

Posted May 21, 2016 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/161000-the-official-losers-v-sevco-scottish-cup-final-thread/&do=findComment&comment=5404972) (edited)

you know what - well done hibs.

However, if crystal palace win the FA cup, it won't make them a big team.

A small team who wins something is still a small team.

We'll see who the bigger team is when we play next year in the...

Wee man syndrome?

16-03-2018, 05:21 PM

Oh that is art, really fantastic reading. :aok:

As an aside - why is there no swear filter on that site?

16-03-2018, 05:42 PM

They're not intelligent enough to know what a swear word is. Poor lambs.

16-03-2018, 05:59 PM

'Not one player on that park would get anywhere near our team'

It's no small wonder they constantly end-up with managers like Cathro/Levein - week-in and week-out they're watching ***** but in their eyes/minds, they're literally watching a team that's on the same level as Barcelona/Real Madrid ! In other words, they're more than happy watching the monkeys that Cathro/Levein paid peanuts for - Ann Budge might not know much about football but at 6% she can certainly spot an opportunity to make a huge amount of money for the smallest amount of investment !!

16-03-2018, 07:17 PM

On 21/05/2016 at 13:24, .Williamson. said:
Watching the clips of last season it really sets in how brutal we were

Thank Dave King for Warburton and Weir

😂😂😂😂

Topographic Hibby
16-03-2018, 07:41 PM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topic/295233-the-official-rangers-vs-hibernian-thread/Ouch!!! That was a spectacularly sweary read!!!

Might have some explaining to do after reading that one on my works iPad...!!!

Brilliant....:greengrin

16-03-2018, 11:56 PM
Just posting to remind everyone that some jambo posted on the kickback PM board admitting to crying on the evening of 21/05/16. Hahahahaha

Do they even have a PM board?

17-03-2018, 12:32 AM
The thread is absolutely beautiful :top marks

17-03-2018, 12:48 AM
In every pile of dross there's always a wee nugget.

20414 Well done that Jam :aok:

It finally dawned on him

17-03-2018, 01:15 AM
Re. your avatar & off topic ....
Will Scarlet be coming to Edinburgh?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-43387791

:hyper:hyper:hyper

She has form chasing Hibbies, btw. :wink:

Ooer - do spill ??

17-03-2018, 01:19 AM

It was craigyboy who admitted that.

17-03-2018, 06:53 AM
Do they even have a PM board?

Yes they do.

17-03-2018, 08:21 AM
Love it. Thanks HC for resurrecting this!

"Does anyone realise they won the cup with financial doping"

That quote is superb. Shows that they just don't and never will get it and they think everything they have achieved in the last 3 decades is as a result of this.

The seethe and bitterness throughout by most is superb!