View Full Version : Kamberi

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

Souter96Mac
16-03-2018, 07:29 AM
Decided to play tonight and miss his late grandfather's funeral
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-striker-to-face-saints-despite-grandfather-s-death-1-4706571

16-03-2018, 07:52 AM
Stick one in the net for him son I'm sure he would have loved it.

16-03-2018, 07:56 AM
Stick one in the net for him son I'm sure he would have loved it.

Would be fitting if he scored the winner

16-03-2018, 08:15 AM
What a find he's been. I'm sure we'll take up the option to make his move permanent

16-03-2018, 08:18 AM
What a find he's been. I'm sure we'll take up the option to make his move permanent

I'd like to see us do that now, hoping we don't miss out. I wonder how much better our season could have been if we'd signed him in the summer instead of Big Dave.

16-03-2018, 08:26 AM
Big personal decision which you don’t take lightly. I’d like to see him bag a couple tonight. I didn’t realise he was of Albanian descent.

Sauzee16
16-03-2018, 08:29 AM
I'd like to see us do that now, hoping we don't miss out. I wonder how much better our season could have been if we'd signed him in the summer instead of Big Dave.

Me too. Has a bit of a Marc Libra feel about it at the moment.

Sad news about his grandad I’m sure many of us can relate to which shows the strength of character he has.

Souter96Mac
16-03-2018, 08:35 AM

I hope we do too, his build up for his goal against Killie was quality

16-03-2018, 08:59 AM
And Allans last week!

16-03-2018, 09:02 AM

Sad news about his grandad I’m sure many of us can relate to which shows the strength of character he has.

That's my concern, tbh I feel the same with Allan, hoping their performances don't alert them to other clubs who can pay far more than us,

16-03-2018, 09:17 AM
Do we have first dibs on him or something? If yes get him signed up!!!!

16-03-2018, 09:21 AM
Do we have first dibs on him or something? If yes get him signed up!!!!

I’m sure I read that

16-03-2018, 09:23 AM

Except for the fact he couldn't lace Libbra's boots.

He has been okay but not so spectacular that we should panic.

16-03-2018, 09:56 AM

Libbra was absolute quality

16-03-2018, 10:52 AM
Will score tonight

16-03-2018, 10:58 AM

Fisherrow Harp
16-03-2018, 11:03 AM
Libbra was absolute quality

Met him once, really nice guy too!

16-03-2018, 11:09 AM
Shows how much he must be enjoying it here as you don’t take that kind of decision lightly.

Compare that to the attitude of some previous loan players. Different class.

hughio
16-03-2018, 11:24 AM
Good song about Kamberi heard after the derby

To the tune of The lion sleeps tonight;-

"He's a striker a six foot striker
He plays the Hibees way.

Hes a striker a six foot striker his name is Kamberi

ah Kamberi ah Kamberi etc"

Sauzee16
16-03-2018, 11:38 AM

In terms of coming in and making an impact from January relatively unknown whilst both being around the same height and build too with the doubt that the more Kamberi contributes we won’t be able to keep hold of him exactly like ML. I wasn’t saying they are similar talents.

16-03-2018, 11:40 AM
He is everything i was expecting the big Lithuanian to be. I'd like to keep him as he brings more to the team than just goals.

16-03-2018, 02:08 PM
What a boy. I love big Flo more each passing week. Hope he gets one tonight.

xyz23jc
16-03-2018, 04:22 PM
Big personal decision which you don’t take lightly. I’d like to see him bag a couple tonight. I didn’t realise he was of Albanian descent.

Defo. Didnae know that either, like him even mair noo! :agree:

16-03-2018, 04:25 PM
Defo. Didnae know that either, like him even mair noo! :agree:

Cause he is Albanian ? 🇦🇱🇦🇱🇦🇱

16-03-2018, 04:34 PM

Him and McLaren look like a front two rather than two boys who play up front. Been a while since we have had that.

16-03-2018, 04:51 PM
Him and McLaren look like a front two rather than two boys who play up front. Been a while since we have had that.

No argument here.

I wasn't having a pop at him. Just thought Libbra had that bit more about him that made him prone to being poached from under our noses. I like FK and think he'll get better and better under Lennon.

Back to the original point I'm delighted he had chosen to play tonight and I'm sure he'll do his great grandfather proud.

16-03-2018, 04:57 PM
Hope he scores the winner tonight.

16-03-2018, 05:00 PM
No argument here.

I wasn't having a pop at him. Just thought Libbra had that bit more about him that made him prone to being poached from under our noses. I like FK and think he'll get better and better under Lennon.

Back to the original point I'm delighted he had chosen to play tonight and I'm sure he'll do his great grandfather proud.

Libbra was a lot more experienced. Kamberi is still learning his trade and I reckon he has some assets that Libbra lacked, particularly pace.

Great commitment from the laddie, hope he does get his reward tonight.

16-03-2018, 05:28 PM
Cheers Florian - your gesture's greatly appreciated and I hope you net one or two for your Grand-dad !

16-03-2018, 05:38 PM
🇦🇱🇦🇱🇦🇱

16-03-2018, 05:50 PM
I really like flo. I don't think he is exceptional at anything but does everything well. He is extremely clever about his body positioning and will win us lots of free kicks. Clever player who will become a fantastic player for us.

16-03-2018, 09:06 PM
Great chant tonight 🇦🇱🇦🇱🇦🇱

16-03-2018, 09:17 PM
had a hard shift tonight but thought he played well. really strong and powerful, good with the ball at his feet and runs himself into the ground.

16-03-2018, 09:18 PM

Couldn’t make it out, what was it?

gaz1875
16-03-2018, 09:21 PM
Done his best considering he was up against three defenders, great effort :top marks

16-03-2018, 09:21 PM
Ive been impressed with Flo. Not short of ability and never stops running or trying. Got a decent touch for a big man and is far more mobile than say Holt was last season and although not as physical as Holt he can certainly look after himself. Been pretty impressed with him so far.

Felt a bit sorry for MaClaren having to come off so early. Was the right decision IMO but felt for the lad as hes desperate to make his mark. Potentially a very good front two those two.

16-03-2018, 09:39 PM
Goals drying up for the big man now as I suspected. Not the best goalscorer but his energy is great, as a defender from the from you can't ask for more.

skyhibs
16-03-2018, 09:43 PM
He had a brilliant shift tonight... held the ball up well too

hope we can get him signed up

16-03-2018, 09:45 PM
I like the look of him a lot. He's big and strong, wins his fair share of headers but is also good with the ball at his feet and looks a really intelligent player.

He's not necessarily a 20-25 goal a season striker IMO but a great link up player who will battle, bring others into the game and get his fair share of goals.

16-03-2018, 09:57 PM
He was brilliant tonight. Never gave the defenders peace, holds the ball up great

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

16-03-2018, 09:59 PM
He did well tonight. The chances he had were very sharp ones. He's fast and not scared to have a go.

17-03-2018, 07:09 AM
Remember when folk said Grant Holt was great at holding the ball up, and bringing others into the game?

Well so far big Flo does that, but he does it up against their central defenders, he also shuts them down, has a bit of pace and also scores goals rather than hide out wide all game.

This is what being a target man is all about, keep it going Flo. :top marks

17-03-2018, 07:20 AM
Goals drying up for the big man now as I suspected. Not the best goalscorer but his energy is great, as a defender from the from you can't ask for more.

has he not scored 3/5? or 3/6, thats still not a bad return so far

17-03-2018, 07:33 AM
Remember when folk said Grant Holt was great at holding the ball up, and bringing others into the game?

Well so far big Flo does that, but he does it up against their central defenders, he also shuts them down, has a bit of pace and also scores goals rather than hide out wide all game.

This is what being a target man is all about, keep it going Flo. :top marks

He definitely looks the real deal so far. Be happy if we manage to keep him for longer.

17-03-2018, 07:35 AM
Good player. If we can sign him permenantly it would be great business. He’s got a bit of everything. Would be my top priority for the summer.

17-03-2018, 07:54 AM
I said in the match thread that i thihght he was brilliant last night. Ita not easy to play on your own up top, let alone with your back to goal and not much options when you f
Do get the ball. I thought he he held the ball well when he had to, drew a foul when he knew he had no choice and the way he gets infornt of a man and lets the ball come to him is the best ive seen from a striker in a while. My oldny criticisim would be thay he could have chased or closed down a couple times but he is uoung. If he keep him. I thik he could be a real great player

17-03-2018, 08:00 AM

You tease

What was it

18Hibee75
17-03-2018, 08:06 AM
You tease

What was itThere is a Striker
A big Swiss striker, his name is Kamberi
Signed by Lennon, to bring some venom
And Play the Hibees way...
A Kamberi, A Kamberi, A Kamberi etc..
(To the tune of Lion King, in the jungle)

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

17-03-2018, 09:38 AM
Good player. If we can sign him permenantly it would be great business. He’s got a bit of everything. Would be my top priority for the summer.

I personally want Scott Allan signed permanently as a top priority. Kamberi is a must as well though.

17-03-2018, 09:39 AM
There is a Striker

Horrendous song!

17-03-2018, 10:01 AM
Really like Flo and hope we sign him permanently. He is strong, quick, mobile and doesn't stop trying. Has also proven with some finishes this season that he does have it in his locker. Only young as well!

17-03-2018, 10:11 AM
Horrendous song!

Agree

17-03-2018, 10:12 AM
Agree

Presume you mean the Tight Fit version?
Once it gets in your brain, you can’t stop singing it
The kids I took along last night, sang it the whole way home in the car

17-03-2018, 10:27 AM
Intelligent movement, clever striker.

SideBurns
17-03-2018, 10:29 AM
Agree

If you don't like that song, since he replaced Stokes how about this?:

Kamberi's Da
From Albania
He hates the Huns
And so dae ah

(If I wisnae on ma keech phone, I'd add the wee devil emoji)

17-03-2018, 10:18 PM
Presume you mean the Tight Fit version?
Once it gets in your brain, you can’t stop singing it
The kids I took along last night, sang it the whole way home in the car

A classic....

https://youtu.be/WScEJKNMdgI

It’s just wrong on so many levels. That’s what we used to watch on tv?!

17-03-2018, 11:52 PM
Horrendous song!

It’s a brilliant song.✅

18-03-2018, 05:23 AM
Intelligent movement, clever striker.

I really really like him he does a lot of good things. But for me the thing I like is, that he is good but there is also a lot to work on that he could be Great. I think he needs to improve his movement and timing in tobthe box. There was a run he made to the front post against hearts and made the same run against saints where he got his timing and positioning wrong and he might have been better peeling off and going to back post. On both these runs I'm talking about but the time the ball actually got to him he was too far in front of the front post to have any chance of going in.as I said a really really like would love him to stay as he improves and gets more experienced he could be great

HTD1875
18-03-2018, 11:08 AM
It’s a brilliant song.✅

IainA
04-04-2018, 07:14 PM
There is a Striker

I thought we would have this blaring out all around Easter Road on Tuesday night after his hat-trick. The singing section tried but we could hardly hear it in the East Stand and it died out. A real shame as it would have been brilliant. Maybe next time 😎🇳🇬🇳🇬

Hulk1875
04-04-2018, 07:18 PM
Chances of him getting called up for Switzerland? Haha 😁

04-04-2018, 07:22 PM
A classic....

https://youtu.be/WScEJKNMdgI

It’s just wrong on so many levels. That’s what we used to watch on tv?!

Nice video though

04-04-2018, 07:24 PM
Can’t believe a player from Switzerland, needs to wear gloves in Scotland in April!

04-04-2018, 08:06 PM
Can’t believe a player from Switzerland, needs to wear gloves in Scotland in April!

He is of Kosovan origin though.

Chances of him getting called up for Switzerland? Haha 😁

Wonder if Albania might come calling for him.

Think they’re an improving side with some decent players but every chance I could be thinking of another country.

He is of Kosovan origin though.

Albanian is it not?

04-04-2018, 10:06 PM
Albanian is it not?

Seen a Twitter page dedicated to the Kosovo national team mention him saying they should call him up as he wants to play for them.

04-04-2018, 10:08 PM
Albanian is it not?

Almost everyone in Kosovo is an Albanian

24-05-2018, 09:19 PM
Kamberi was in Edinburgh today 😀

AugustaHibs
24-05-2018, 09:19 PM
Kamberi was in Edinburgh today 😀

You 100% sure? Thought he was in Dubai

AugustaHibs
24-05-2018, 09:21 PM
You 100% sure? Thought he was in Dubai

Infact he put up an Instagram story post 11 hours ago with maclaren in Dubai?

24-05-2018, 09:24 PM

I once posted a picture of my cat on facebook 3 months after I took the photo.

Souter96Mac
24-05-2018, 09:27 PM

How long is the flight from Dubai?

24-05-2018, 09:34 PM
Four seconds if you are Captain Kirk. Maybe he gave Kamberi a lift..........

24-05-2018, 09:38 PM

Do you mean on Lennonaire?

24-05-2018, 09:47 PM
I feel a little announcement will be made very soon on Mr Kamberi!!!!

Sleep well guys 😎

Silversand
24-05-2018, 09:50 PM

Sleep well guys [emoji41]Love it [emoji16]

24-05-2018, 09:54 PM

Sleep well guys 😎

Brilliant TC. Hopefully Mallan and Allan too!! Possibly Dylan??

majorhibs
24-05-2018, 10:04 PM

Sleep well guys 😎

If true, brilliant. Really rate this guy. Like all the loanees, but him & SA tops for me.

24-05-2018, 10:08 PM
If true, brilliant. Really rate this guy. Like all the loanees, but him & SA tops for me.

Exactly the same for me. Both of them has to be the top two to get back.

24-05-2018, 10:19 PM
Exactly the same for me. Both of them has to be the top two to get back.

Guy on the other thread suggesting Dylan is still a no goer, do you reckon that boat has sailed even though Lennon says there's a wee bit hope, I still feel he's decided to go for the cash down south, no matter what we offer it can't match what they can.

24-05-2018, 10:20 PM

Sleep well guys ��

Jeez, I feel like a kid on Christmas Eve now. :hyper

24-05-2018, 10:20 PM

Sleep well guys 😎

Great news :)

24-05-2018, 10:24 PM
Guy on the other thread suggesting Dylan is still a no goer, do you reckon that boat has sailed even though Lennon says there's a wee bit hope, I still feel he's decided to go for the cash down south, no matter what we offer it can't match what they can.

I honestly don’t know what’s happening on that. I know he wanted to stay but better deals could be had elsewhere. I thought he’d stay myself but I think only Dylan knows what’s happening.

24-05-2018, 10:26 PM
I honestly don’t know what’s happening on that. I know he wanted to stay but better deals could be had elsewhere. I thought he’d stay myself but I think only Dylan knows what’s happening.

I wonder if it's too little too late to turn him back, as has said before, it's a short career and you have to look after number 1.

24-05-2018, 10:27 PM

:agree: The answer is blowin' in the wind.

yonder1875
24-05-2018, 10:31 PM

Sleep well guys 😎

Hoping for a Friday announcement now!

HibeeHibernian4
24-05-2018, 10:32 PM
Very excited by this if it does happen, made such a difference to our second half of the season and was a big part of why we've only lost one game since January. Maclaren too if possible please, although I'm slightly less confident of that one.

24-05-2018, 11:21 PM
Hoping for a Friday announcement now!

Maybe not that soon, but soon.

24-05-2018, 11:23 PM
Maybe not that soon, but soon.

Why must this go "so-on"? :worried: :wink:

24-05-2018, 11:24 PM
I trust a TheCat23 announcement more than I do the official site to be honest

andybev1
24-05-2018, 11:25 PM
https://twitter.com/HFCTransferNews/status/999769920157245440

Hearing Flo Kamberi has agreed personal terms with Hibs and he will sign from Grasshoppers on a permanent deal. Fee believed to be around 100-150k mark. 3/4 year deal.

Hibs may wait until the kit launch to announce this officially, if what I’m told is true.

I think they were wrong on ocassion last year esp. with the cambridge (non) signing

25-05-2018, 12:07 AM
Come on Flo Sign for the hibees!

Edinburgh or Sheffield....

Edinburgh.
or.....
https://youtu.be/9BKcjBaKRkk
Sheffield....

Mango Man
25-05-2018, 12:16 AM
https://twitter.com/HFCTransferNews/status/999769920157245440

Hearing Flo Kamberi has agreed personal terms with Hibs and he will sign from Grasshoppers on a permanent deal. Fee believed to be around 100-150k mark. 3/4 year deal.

Hibs may wait until the kit launch to announce this officially, if what I’m told is true.

I think they were wrong on ocassion last year esp. with the cambridge (non) signing

To get Flo on a 3 or 4 year deal would be tremendous, the guy is a real talent who could eventually make us a lot of money down the line, he's got something about him for sure.

25-05-2018, 12:25 AM

Sleep well guys 😎

:hyper

25-05-2018, 04:54 PM
still waiting for the announcement........

25-05-2018, 04:57 PM

Whoever said he was in Edinburgh yesterday was wrong, he’s still in Dubai now so think a few people getting ahead of themselves.

25-05-2018, 05:14 PM
Whoever said he was in Edinburgh yesterday was wrong, he’s still in Dubai now so think a few people getting ahead of themselves.

Folk were talking on the Europe thread about camels as a way of getting to the away tie. I reckon he's rounding a few herds up to cash in.

25-05-2018, 05:22 PM

I thought the Edinburgh thing was a bit Dubiaous.

25-05-2018, 05:25 PM
Still think if we are to announce him it will be next week with the kit release

25-05-2018, 05:46 PM

No announcement was being made this w’end. Very soon though.

25-05-2018, 05:46 PM

25-05-2018, 05:48 PM

Not sure who said he was home but wasn’t me. Boys are all still on hol but I’m told Hibs will be announcing something shortly.

Nevi_SOL
25-05-2018, 05:49 PM
I don’t think he will be announced with the kit. I reckon they’ll do it over a couple of days to build up the feel factor even more such as ;
Monday - Kamberi
Tuesday- New kit launch
Wednesday- Mallan

25-05-2018, 05:53 PM
I don’t think he will be announced with the kit. I reckon they’ll do it over a couple of days to build up the feel factor even more such as ;
Monday - Kamberi
Tuesday- New kit launch
Wednesday- Mallan

Kit is Friday apparently

Nevi_SOL
25-05-2018, 06:23 PM
Kit is Friday apparently

This Friday?

25-05-2018, 06:35 PM
This Friday?

1st of June

25-05-2018, 06:55 PM
1st of June

NO!!!! I want the be shirt now!!!!

We have European Football

Prof. Shaggy
25-05-2018, 06:56 PM

O man, that is funny!

25-05-2018, 07:02 PM
Monday - Kamberi
Tuesday- New kit launch
Wednesday- Mallan

Sounds like Leeann has been replaced by Craig David.

Announced Kamberi on Monday
Launched the kit on Tuesday
Another player signed by Wednesday
And on Thursday and Friday and Saturday
Lennie chilled on Sunday.

25-05-2018, 07:02 PM

Excellent😄

25-05-2018, 07:18 PM

Terrific work [emoji1319][emoji1319]

25-05-2018, 07:20 PM

:faf: :top marks

Nevi_SOL
25-05-2018, 07:43 PM

😂😂👏🏻

25-05-2018, 07:48 PM

I think you've won Hibs.net tonight.

Weststandwanab
25-05-2018, 08:29 PM

Genus !

25-05-2018, 08:39 PM
Genus !

Homo Sapien?

25-05-2018, 08:43 PM
I don't believe any of it till he's signed.

BigT-Hibeez
25-05-2018, 08:46 PM
Sung to Prince, Raspberry Beret

Kamberi Beri
He wears the green
He's a goal machine!

And so on..

25-05-2018, 08:58 PM
No announcement was being made this w’end. Very soon though.Could it be a double announcement maybe TC?? With Dylan or Mallan maybe??

25-05-2018, 08:59 PM

Lennie chilled on Sunday.That's brilliant 🤣🤣[emoji106][emoji106]

25-05-2018, 09:00 PM
Could it be a double announcement maybe TC?? With Dylan or Mallan maybe??

Could be BH, I’m confident that both will be announced very soon.

25-05-2018, 09:02 PM
Could be BH, I’m confident that both will be announced very soon.Good enough for me mate...great news

25-05-2018, 09:06 PM
I reckon Kamberi will be announced early next week to keep us excited ahead of the kit release next fri

From what i hear, the away kit is a thing of beauty

majorhibs
25-05-2018, 09:23 PM

First piece in place if true. What we had in the 2nd half last season at times, swarming forward, looking likely to score from different angles, putting opposition teams on the back foot, particularly the poppy theives & zombies, please supply plenty more of that Hibs.

25-05-2018, 09:38 PM
Could it be a double announcement maybe TC?? With Dylan or Mallan maybe??

Would that no be a triple announcement 😂
fingers crossed .

25-05-2018, 09:47 PM
Mind Kamberi doesn't need to be here to agree terms people. Lennon did say they're talking to his representitves on a daily basis.

yonder1875
25-05-2018, 10:18 PM
So Mallan is signing?

25-05-2018, 11:34 PM
So Mallan is signing?

25-05-2018, 11:39 PM
Brilliant TC. Hopefully Mallan and Allan too!! Possibly Dylan??

I'll have whatever sleeping pills you're on

That is proper dreamland

25-05-2018, 11:39 PM

*chugging

26-05-2018, 12:08 AM

https://media.giphy.com/media/jShr8wkP38XTO/giphy.gif

26-05-2018, 12:08 AM
I swear right now if we sign Kamberi, Allan and Mallan, and that's all just for starters, then Derby dominance, challenging for 2nd, pushing for the cups etc, all continues folks!

yonder1875
26-05-2018, 12:21 AM

Cheers!

26-05-2018, 12:24 AM
I swear right now if we sign Kamberi, Allan and Mallan, and that's all just for starters, then Derby dominance, challenging for 2nd, pushing for the cups etc, all continues folks!and if all 3 are true, I demand the pantomime horse.! where is he? canny believe all these will happen to be honest.

26-05-2018, 12:27 AM
and if all 3 are true, I demand the pantomime horse.! where is he? canny believe all these will happen to be honest.

Tincastle its currently "managing" Hearts.

26-05-2018, 07:20 AM

Next push for Season Tickets likely to be just before 1st June so Quality signings would incentivise those who are holding off
Thought we would of been through the 11,000 mark by now

BlackSheep
26-05-2018, 07:25 AM
Next push for Season Tickets likely to be just before 1st June so Quality signings would incentivise those who are holding off
Thought we would of been through the 11,000 mark by now

We are through the 11,000 mark.....

26-05-2018, 07:27 AM
We are through the 11,000 mark.....

Oops must of missed that Cheers

BlackSheep
26-05-2018, 07:27 AM

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/8728

👍🏻

26-05-2018, 07:39 AM
I'll have whatever sleeping pills you're on

That is proper dreamlandIt sure is...seems like we already have 2 outta 3...come on Dylan over to you...

26-05-2018, 10:54 AM
Seeing it reported all over social media that we have paid 100k for Flo, is that right? If so. A no brainer.

26-05-2018, 11:07 AM
Seeing it reported all over social media that we have paid 100k for Flo, is that right? If so. A no brainer.

2 Flos = 1 James Collins ?

26-05-2018, 11:10 AM
I swear right now if we sign Kamberi, Allan and Mallan, and that's all just for starters, then Derby dominance, challenging for 2nd, pushing for the cups etc, all continues folks!
I think derby dominance has to restart first, we've lost 2 of the last 3.

BlackSheep
26-05-2018, 11:30 AM

Haven’t seen a single report on social media myself.... got any links?

26-05-2018, 11:42 AM

If we get the three in your post we would be behind where we ended up given who is likely not to be here(SJM, McLaren and Dylan maybe even Efe). We have lost 2 out of the last three Derbies and ended up 4th so to be where you say I think we have to improve personnel over last year. That will not be an easy job and those signings as you say would have to be for starters..

26-05-2018, 12:00 PM

Sorry Ronnie. Gaunnae stop saying of instead of have?

26-05-2018, 12:04 PM
I reckon Kamberi will be announced early next week to keep us excited ahead of the kit release next fri

From what i hear, the away kit is a thing of beauty

as was the one for the season just finished, my all-time favourite away top

yonder1875
26-05-2018, 12:21 PM
Haven’t seen a single report on social media myself.... got any links?

HFC Transfer News tweeted that he's signed. But then again, that account literally just picks things up from here and passes it off as it's own info.

26-05-2018, 12:43 PM
HFC Transfer News tweeted that he's signed. But then again, that account literally just picks things up from here and passes it off as it's own info.

Picks their info from TheCat. Or does he run that site?! :greengrin

26-05-2018, 12:45 PM

Haha nah that’s not me mate. I have my own twitter account I post the same on that as I do on here.

26-05-2018, 12:49 PM
Haha nah that’s not me mate. I have my own twitter account I post the same on that as I do on here.

Just joking mate :wink:

Whats yer Twitter account and I'll give you a follow.

26-05-2018, 12:56 PM

The Cat doesn’t run that twitter, the Dug does.

Tug Wilson
26-05-2018, 02:25 PM
If we get the three in your post we would be behind where we ended up given who is likely not to be here(SJM, McLaren and Dylan maybe even Efe). We have lost 2 out of the last three Derbies and ended up 4th so to be where you say I think we have to improve personnel over last year. That will not be an easy job and those signings as you say would have to be for starters..

I understand your post but I think the point is that if we get Kamberi, Allan and Mallan then we are getting 3 known quality players and really aiming for the right level of player.

Whether we lose Dylan, John and Efe is not a given but if we do then signing the other 3 shows a level of intent that bodes well for any replacements we bring in.

There is a long way to go in the transfer window and many surprises to come. However, I think that Hibs have shown a decent track record in recent seasons.

26-05-2018, 02:31 PM
Sorry Ronnie. Gaunnae stop saying of instead of have?

Pedant Will try

GreenOnions
26-05-2018, 03:22 PM

These are important points. However - key components of the squad that finished the season were only added in January. Our form with the team we had after the January window was better than fourth.

Lots of work to do at ER but we're starting from a good base.

The Leith Dutch
26-05-2018, 03:34 PM
These are important points. However - key components of the squad that finished the season were only added in January. Our form with the team we had after the January window was better than fourth.

Lots of work to do at ER but we're starting from a good base.

Had we started the season with the team we had in January we'd have strolled second place.

26-05-2018, 03:37 PM

You are the fount of all knowledge. Any update on the friend?

Keyser Sauzee
26-05-2018, 03:43 PM
Any1 else heading the fee maybe as high as £300k?? Not saying it is but just what I’ve heard.

26-05-2018, 04:03 PM
You are the fount of all knowledge. Any update on the friend?

No updates from the other night. Just that Hibs will announce Mallan and Kamberi shortly once they have signed officially. Both already agreed though.

Tobias Funke
26-05-2018, 04:14 PM
No updates from the other night. Just that Hibs will announce Mallan and Kamberi shortly once they have signed officially. Both already agreed though.

Sounds good TC. Rarely incorrect with your info, putting all my trust in you here! :wink:

Tobias Funke
26-05-2018, 04:18 PM
Any1 else heading the fee maybe as high as £300k?? Not saying it is but just what I’ve heard.

If that’s true it’s still a bargain. The potential he has indicates a bright future and Hibs could make a lot of money from any future transfer. He is a brighter prospect than Riordan was in my opinion, especially with the additional work rate (And I adored Deek!)

26-05-2018, 04:22 PM

Sounds good!!. Also, would be a bit rude to announce them before June :greengrin

26-05-2018, 05:37 PM
If that’s true it’s still a bargain. The potential he has indicates a bright future and Hibs could make a lot of money from any future transfer. He is a brighter prospect than Riordan was in my opinion, especially with the additional work rate (And I adored Deek!)

He couldn’t be any further from Derek as a player? Compare him to O’Connor and you’d be onto something but Derek was a left sided forward player in his prime, Kamberi is an out and out number 9.

26-05-2018, 06:10 PM

It's a steal when you consider that it was about that much that we paid for James Collins.

26-05-2018, 06:14 PM

The boy posts on here and just copies everything he reads, likes to make folk think he is in the know but he aint.

26-05-2018, 06:17 PM
He couldn’t be any further from Derek as a player? Compare him to O’Connor and you’d be onto something but Derek was a left sided forward player in his prime, Kamberi is an out and out number 9.

He said he could have more potential than Riordan, which could be true, he looks quality.

26-05-2018, 06:34 PM

Nevi_SOL
31-05-2018, 06:23 AM
Chances of getting #announcekamberi trending on twitter?

Salt N Sauzee
31-05-2018, 07:30 AM

Boy that runs that account is a total slaver.

04-06-2018, 11:37 AM
Any updates on this one, when is the option supposed to expire?

04-06-2018, 11:39 AM
Any updates on this one, when is the option supposed to expire?

14th June I believe, he's possibly leaving it until close to the deadline to try and squeeze a few more quid out of the club.

04-06-2018, 11:41 AM
14th June I believe, he's possibly leaving it until close to the deadline to try and squeeze a few more quid out of the club.

The waiting makes me nervous 🤔

04-06-2018, 11:45 AM
2pm announcement today......or tomorrow but possibly next week or the week after

04-06-2018, 11:46 AM
2pm announcement today......or tomorrow but possibly next week or the week after

Never gets old that patter.

04-06-2018, 12:04 PM

Sauce? :wink:

04-06-2018, 12:10 PM
The longer it drags on the more I've gone from supreme confidence to more & more doubtful he will sign.

04-06-2018, 12:19 PM
All we ever had was first option to buy The negotiations with the player would probably have been done and dusted by now but with other Clubs expressing an interest his Agent will be trying to get him to keep an open mind till nearer the deadline date while at the same time getting the best deal possible for his client from Hibs Seems fair enough to me
Lennon and The Cat both seem to think a deal will be done so think it will be
But if money starts to turn the lads head then we have no chance
I think he feels Lennon can develop him further and he has a good vibe about where the Club are going If the deal is structured right I think he will sign but we only get one Season out him if he keeps banging the goals in But would settle for that and a health profit when we sell him on

04-06-2018, 12:25 PM
The longer it drags on the more I've gone from supreme confidence to more & more doubtful he will sign.

Me too.

Hibs and Grasshoppers can't really scupper the deal as they've agreed.

My concern is Kamberi and / or agent get greedy.

04-06-2018, 12:31 PM
Me too.

Hibs and Grasshoppers can't really scupper the deal as they've agreed.

My concern is Kamberi and / or agent get greedy.

Another factor could be if we don't sign another few players before closing date and it's clear other key players are moving on he may not feel the team is as strong and as the one he played in and that may be just as influential

04-06-2018, 12:37 PM
Lennon didnt sound too downbeat when he was asked about Kamberi on Saturday. He also said he was hopeful of a positive outcome. Can definitley see it dragging out until quite close to the 14th though.

04-06-2018, 12:39 PM
Is it unheard of to offer players a cut of future transfer fees, with clauses about amounts required to be released?

In terms of Kamberi, I think he is a vital signing for the coming season. I wonder how willing English teams are to gamble on someone who’s really only done it in the SPL for six months? Guys like Adam Rooney and Louis Moult managed a consistent goals record for a couple of season and couldn’t cut it in the Championship.

04-06-2018, 12:50 PM
Is it unheard of to offer players a cut of future transfer fees, with clauses about amounts required to be released?

In terms of Kamberi, I think he is a vital signing for the coming season. I wonder how willing English teams are to gamble on someone who’s really only done it in the SPL for six months? Guys like Adam Rooney and Louis Moult managed a consistent goals record for a couple of season and couldn’t cut it in the Championship.

There’s far more successes than failures that go down to English football from Scotland so I don’t think that would be a valid concern for them. I’d hazard a guess the French market has been much more unreliable for English clubs but I doubt they’ll stop buying players from France.

04-06-2018, 12:53 PM
The longer this goes on the more unlikely he is to sign, but then again look at the Stokes saga.

Not feeling confident about this going through now.

04-06-2018, 01:01 PM
There’s far more successes than failures that go down to English football from Scotland so I don’t think that would be a valid concern for them. I’d hazard a guess the French market has been much more unreliable for English clubs but I doubt they’ll stop buying players from France.

Not sure how you would really quantify that? I think of guys like Rooney, Stevie May, Jason Cummings, Louis Moult, Billy McKay, Stokes ( maybe for different reasons). All strikers who did well up here but never made an impression down south.

04-06-2018, 01:07 PM
Not sure how you would really quantify that? I think of guys like Rooney, Stevie May, Jason Cummings, Louis Moult, Billy McKay, Stokes ( maybe for different reasons). All strikers who did well up here but never made an impression down south.

Can’t really be arsed thinking about them all again but there’s also a fairly comprehensive list of players that have gone down from Scotland to Englandshire that have done really well and considering they cost absolute buttons I’d say we are a pretty good value market for the English.

Not sure how many were strikers to be fair so you might be right in that regard but overall I think any English club dismissing the Scottish league because of a few flops would be mad.

BlackSheep
04-06-2018, 01:16 PM
Barely a week since people were excited and there already the usual:panic:

04-06-2018, 01:20 PM
I love the summer panic in these threads!

04-06-2018, 01:32 PM
I love the summer panic in these threads!

Panic stoked by ITK posters stating, on the 24th of May say, to expect an announcement very soon on Kamberi?

Perhaps people's ideas of "very soon" differ...

04-06-2018, 01:36 PM
Panic stoked by ITK posters stating, on the 24th of May say, to expect an announcement very soon on Kamberi?

Soon isn’t 24hrs. Soon is within a couple of weeks not the end of the window. More so when a lot of the players still on hol.

For what it’s worth I posted Stokes would sign about 6 weeks before it was actually announced. I also expect Mallan soon as well. How soon?... Maybe next week if things can be sorted. If not doesn’t mean he’s not coming as he is. Along with Kamberi.

Quite soon.

The hits from the French league have been pretty good, but for every Eric Cantona there are a few William Pruniers and Didier N'Dongs.

I always find it hard to predict which Scottish based players will be successful down South. Some really good players go and struggle, some honest grafters seem to thrive.

04-06-2018, 01:42 PM
Soon isn’t 24hrs. Soon is within a couple of weeks not the end of the window. More so when a lot of the players still on hol.

For what it’s worth I posted Stokes would sign about 6 weeks before it was actually announced. I also expect Mallan soon as well. How soon?... Maybe next week if things can be sorted. If not doesn’t mean he’s not coming as he is. Along with Kamberi.

Well, at least you are still confident.

FWIW I'm quite enjoying the drama and it is the same every year.

However, LD has turned down Plymouth. Lennon is staying. Things seem to be going positively as far as I'm concerned.

A signing would settle a few nerves though.

04-06-2018, 01:45 PM

However, LD has turned down Plymouth. Lennon is staying. Things seem to be going positively as far as I'm concerned.

How on earth can you be enjoying this?! It’s torture :greengrin

04-06-2018, 01:45 PM

Two players just played in the Champions League final who were picked up from the Scottish market by English teams.

04-06-2018, 01:47 PM

I agree an early signing is always a good. But if to get quality means a slight delay I don’t mind. Think it would give season ticket sales a little boost as well so I’m sure they’ll try get a couple in asap.

04-06-2018, 01:51 PM

That will do for me mateGet Kenny to on board to coach him and Ollie how to make those runs of his and stay onside and we have a potent young strike force who will only improve and an old head to come off the bench and score a few into the bargain

04-06-2018, 02:04 PM
Quite soon.

Is that sooner or less soon than relatively soon? :-)

SideBurns
04-06-2018, 02:08 PM
I'd still like to see Kenny Miller get offered a one year contract. We have Oli Shaw and, presumably, Kamberi who are 2 exciting young strikers who would be improved by playing and training with someone of Miller's pedigree. He has plenty to offer on the park in his own right too, imo.

04-06-2018, 02:13 PM
I'd still like to see Kenny Miller get offered a one year contract. We have Oli Shaw and, presumably, Kamberi who are 2 exciting young strikers who would be improved by playing and training with someone of Miller's pedigree. He has plenty to offer on the park in his own right too, imo.

I change my mind about this every week :greengrin:

Today , I think that if there's a possibility that we could get him and he didn't cost the earth then I would take him.
It couldn't do any harm.

04-06-2018, 02:19 PM

Exactly, seems a "no brainer" to me. Everybody wins. Really hope we sign Kenny.

mentalhibee
04-06-2018, 03:09 PM
Exactly, seems a "no brainer" to me. Everybody wins. Really hope we sign Kenny.

No thanks, had his chance to come back before he signed on with the currant buns again.

SideBurns
04-06-2018, 03:11 PM
No thanks, had his chance to come back before he signed on with the currant buns again.

Think it has been established several times that he didn't, as there was no approach from Hibs.

Souter96Mac
04-06-2018, 03:23 PM
Think there will be at least 2 deals done in the next 2 weeks before the team returns for pre season. Think Lennon eluded to trying to get in a few before players returned.

04-06-2018, 03:24 PM
Reasons to hold back on announcing will be varied. Keeps other agents and players in negotiations on their toes and perhaps temper demands...? Who knows but don’t think it’s always doom and gloom

04-06-2018, 03:29 PM
That will do for me mateGet Kenny to on board to coach him and Ollie how to make those runs of his and stay onside and we have a potent young strike force who will only improve and an old head to come off the bench and score a few into the bargain

04-06-2018, 03:33 PM
Think it has been established several times that he didn't, as there was no approach from Hibs.

See no reason to change that policy, TBH.

Footnote: FWIW, it's not that I don't like Kenny. I thought he was one of the best things I ever saw when he broke into Hibs first team. He has had a fantastic career and is a model pro. However, I just don't think we sign him at this stage.

04-06-2018, 03:41 PM

Defo think Kenny would be a good role model and good coach to have. If Kenny joins I’m going to harass him to get me on the coaching role 😂

04-06-2018, 03:42 PM

Yeah but that didn’t actually happen though.

04-06-2018, 03:50 PM
Defo think Kenny would be a good role model and good coach to have. If Kenny joins I’m going to harass him to get me on the coaching role 😂

How could you coach and cook the lunch at the same time #@HTCcanteenlady :greengrin

04-06-2018, 04:00 PM
How could you coach and cook the lunch at the same time #@HTCcanteenlady :greengrin

I’m a fast learner!!

04-06-2018, 04:01 PM
Nepotism, surely not:greengrin

04-06-2018, 04:02 PM

I’m a fast learner!!

A coach & poach? :dunno:

04-06-2018, 04:04 PM
Nepotism, surely not:greengrin

😁 not what you know it’s who you know these days!

04-06-2018, 04:05 PM
A coach & poach? :dunno:

I’m only yoking.. Can’t believe I just responded with my pet hate of a pun.

04-06-2018, 04:08 PM
I’m only yoking.. Can’t believe I just responded with my pet hate of a pun.

It's no' a pun it's what we call in the business 'a rhyme' :stirrer: :greengrin

Tug Wilson
04-06-2018, 04:23 PM
With the 14th June being a personal transfer deadline for Kamberi and Hibs I expect this will only be resolved nearer to the date.

Both parties want it to happen but will be seeing who blinks first on certain contract demands.

04-06-2018, 04:28 PM

Nothing like blawing your ain trumpet.

04-06-2018, 04:31 PM

Just clearing up any misunderstandings. Many posters know a lot more than me! If I was blowing my own trumpet I’d tell you who Hibs are wanting in and would be one of the highest earners at the club if he comes.

AugustaHibs
04-06-2018, 04:33 PM
Just clearing up any misunderstandings. Many posters know a lot more than me! If I was blowing my own trumpet I’d tell you who Hibs are wanting in and would be one of the highest earners at the club if he comes.

Can’t do that....

04-06-2018, 04:34 PM

Go on. We’ll keep it a secret, promise😁

At least that last bit rules out Kenny Miller.

Aha you tease

You've mentioned it now you have to tell us

Souter96Mac
04-06-2018, 04:35 PM

Didn't think Halliday would be on that much.

At least that last bit rules out Kenny Miller.

This made me laugh, I agree!!

http://burningtheground.net/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/A.-Front-10.jpg

04-06-2018, 04:36 PM
If Kenny joins I’m going to harass him to get me on the coaching role 😂

So your not saying he isn’t coming then😉

04-06-2018, 04:38 PM
So your not saying he isn’t coming then😉

I honestly haven’t a clue mate if he’ll be joining. I know he is speaking to Lennon but he’ll have other offers and he may want to be more than a squad player which i think he’d be at us. Coaching role would really interest him though as well so he’ll weigh up a few things.

04-06-2018, 04:39 PM
http://burningtheground.net/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/A.-Front-10.jpg

😁👍🏼

04-06-2018, 04:40 PM

Zinedine Zidane as First Team coach? :greengrin

Now you've done it!!!

Cue radge speculation by netters until said transfer happens or season starts.

Gareth Bale

Charlie Adam

04-06-2018, 04:45 PM
McGeady

04-06-2018, 04:49 PM
Griffiths

04-06-2018, 04:49 PM
😁 not what you know it’s who you know these days!
Listen, it always has been so in my experience.:agree:

04-06-2018, 04:58 PM
Jermaine Pennant

04-06-2018, 05:01 PM
I thought I read somewhere recently that Miller had accepted a player/manager post somewhere.:dunno:

04-06-2018, 05:01 PM
McGeady

That is a sensible answer but he is a bit of a cash greedy git.

04-06-2018, 05:04 PM
Griffiths

:hyper:hyper:hyper:hyper:hyper

(You know who might be on holiday. If so, in absentia, I'll do it for him :wink:)

04-06-2018, 05:04 PM
McGeady

That was a rumour towards the end of the season.

04-06-2018, 05:21 PM
He’s one of our own

I’m going for LG.

Can but dream.

04-06-2018, 05:22 PM
plot twist, it's Jason cummings. 😂

04-06-2018, 05:23 PM
Flo and Leigh up top next season then aye?

May as well just gee us the title now brenda

04-06-2018, 05:23 PM
That is a sensible answer but he is a bit of a cash greedy git.

He might be able to escape from Sunderland with a decent pay off, meaning that he won't have an acute need for cash from us. He must have made a few quid in his career.

I should add that I saw him play for them a couple of times last season and he was terrible on every occasion - not a player I'd be wanting us to push the boat out for.

04-06-2018, 05:28 PM
Jamie Cureton

04-06-2018, 05:50 PM

hardly, there was a clear dig at the guy so he was clearing it up

04-06-2018, 05:59 PM
hardly, there was a clear dig at the guy so he was clearing it up

A clear dig? I thought my assertion was quite reasonable.

Also, it gave Cat another opportunity to post confidently and assuage the nerves of us panic merchants for a wee while.

Besides that, a Smiths tune got referenced so it's all good.

Steviep73
04-06-2018, 06:09 PM
Gary Hooper

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

04-06-2018, 06:20 PM
Gary Hooper

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

What aboot um ?