View Full Version : NHC Who is going to win the Champions League?

15-03-2018, 06:55 PM
Down to the last eight - who's going to win it?

15-03-2018, 07:04 PM
I want City to win it. But think it’ll be Barca!

15-03-2018, 07:07 PM
Hearts.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

15-03-2018, 07:16 PM
I want Liverpool to win it but think Barca might beat us in the final.

Earlydelivery
15-03-2018, 07:21 PM
City every bit as good as any of the others . Fancy them this year .

yonder1875
15-03-2018, 07:42 PM
Messi FC.

DavidDavidGray
15-03-2018, 07:43 PM
Hibs

15-03-2018, 07:46 PM
Fancied City this year.

15-03-2018, 07:46 PM
Citeh

murray26
15-03-2018, 07:51 PM
Real Madrid looked good against PSG.. don’t think they’ll be far away..

15-03-2018, 07:53 PM
Bayern.

15-03-2018, 07:53 PM
Real Madrid for me, they are putting all their eggs in that basket this season.

15-03-2018, 07:55 PM
Depends on the luck of the draw but I reckon Liverpool have a decent chance; with the attacking threat they have I don't think many teams would want to draw them. They could beat anyone in a one-off game but as I said I think it'll depend on the draw.

15-03-2018, 07:56 PM
I'd like Barça to win it but I've a sneaky feeling it might be Bayern.

guthrie01
15-03-2018, 07:59 PM
Real Madrid, they are monsters in the CL and they took out the big favorites PSG looking very comfortable doing so

marjoriebanks
15-03-2018, 08:13 PM
Liverpool

15-03-2018, 08:21 PM
Liverpool.

15-03-2018, 08:24 PM
While Real Madrid are undoubtedly the masters of the knock-out stages in recent times, they look weak at the back this season and there are enough attacking teams left in the draw to cause them problems.

Barca are strong but perhaps a bit too reliant on key individuals with several games still to go. Citeh are undoubtedly talented but they don't have that collective experience of succeeding in the ECL that can be all so vital in seeing games out.

A team that does have that experience, and who showed it in the last game against Spurs, is Juve.

They've lost their last five European Cup finals, including two in the last three years, but I think it's time for the Bianconeri to step up and take their third in this contest.

Sauzee16
15-03-2018, 08:25 PM
Barca.

15-03-2018, 10:26 PM
Barca. And against the grain evidently, but I’d be happy with them drawing Liverpool.

15-03-2018, 10:29 PM
While Real Madrid are undoubtedly the masters of the knock-out stages in recent times, they look weak at the back this season and there are enough attacking teams left in the draw to cause them problems.

Barca are strong but perhaps a bit too reliant on key individuals with several games still to go. Citeh are undoubtedly talented but they don't have that collective experience of succeeding in the ECL that can be all so vital in seeing games out.

A team that does have that experience, and who showed it in the last game against Spurs, is Juve.

They've lost their last five European Cup finals, including two in the last three years, but I think it's time for the Bianconeri to step up and take their third in this contest.

As in so many other things Mibbes, I'm with you on this.

15-03-2018, 10:39 PM
Real Madrid to win Spains fifth straight Champions League.

15-03-2018, 11:29 PM
I'm supporting Team ABL. :greengrin

15-03-2018, 11:57 PM
Bayern under Jupp Heynckes will take some stopping.

16-03-2018, 12:00 AM
Messi gets injured then Barca will crash and burn. Citeh to at least get to the final, hopefully tomorrows draw is favourable to them.

16-03-2018, 12:38 AM
Probably a really rich team.

16-03-2018, 07:24 AM
City will win it.

16-03-2018, 07:37 AM
I want Bayern to win it. I think Real will win it.

16-03-2018, 08:30 AM
I'm supporting Team ABL. :greengrin

That's because you can't support Manure 🤣

16-03-2018, 08:52 AM
Barcelona

16-03-2018, 09:02 AM
Can't see anyone stopping Real Madrid. PSG have looked awesome but Madrid are a level above that.

16-03-2018, 09:06 AM
I want Bayern to win it. I think Real will win it.

I don't want Bayern to win it, but I think Bayern will win it .. unfortunately, make them even more insufferable .... ABB :greengrin

16-03-2018, 09:19 AM
I've fancied City for it for a while now.

16-03-2018, 11:32 AM
Liverpool Man City!
Juve Real
Barca Roma
Bayern Sevilla

16-03-2018, 11:32 AM

City have drawn Liverpool in the quarterfinals

16-03-2018, 11:35 AM
City will beat the dippers at home, not sure about away though, one win there in 12 or 13 games I think it is.

16-03-2018, 11:36 AM
At least another English team will go out

16-03-2018, 11:48 AM
I actually think that any one of 5 teams could win it this year. None of those teams are unbeatable and all have their weaknesses. I voted for Liverpool, simply because they are they are the only one of the five, who have a Scottish player in their team.

16-03-2018, 11:52 AM
So, no-one fancies Roma to win!!

16-03-2018, 11:53 AM
Bayern and Barca will now be favourites with the bookies after that draw.

16-03-2018, 11:54 AM

I voted City too, but am starting wonder if they've done it against any of the top teams in the Champions League.

Yes, they've dominated in England, but what have they done against the top teams in Europe.

16-03-2018, 11:58 AM
Roma, Sevilla and Liverpool are the only teams that I can be certain will not win it. I’d class Bayern as unlikely, but give the rest a decent chance. City have a shot but I’m thinking the winners will come from Spain.

16-03-2018, 12:02 PM
Liverpool-Bayern final would be wonderful.

16-03-2018, 12:04 PM

Dzeko is in unstoppable form at the moment, but Barca will be favourites to beat them.

16-03-2018, 12:07 PM
It will either the corrupt establishment side, the professional victims, a corporate backed giant, the new money upstarts, the faded star, the other corrupt club or Roma or Sevilla

16-03-2018, 12:55 PM
It will either the corrupt establishment side, the professional victims, a corporate backed giant, the new money upstarts, the faded star, the other corrupt club or Roma or Sevilla

Im trying to work out which is which here, the professional victims could be levelled at more than one of those :greengrin

16-03-2018, 01:29 PM
Barcelona v Roma
Sevilla v Bayern
Juventus v Real Madrid
Liverpool v Man City

Barca v Bayern
real madrid v Man city

Barca v Real Madrid final

mon the catalans

16-03-2018, 06:13 PM
I voted City too, but am starting wonder if they've done it against any of the top teams in the Champions League.

Yes, they've dominated in England, but what have they done against the top teams in Europe.

Good point. They’re clearly a level above everyone in England, and I think they are now equipped to compete in Europe. However, contrary to many EPL fans and pundits’ belief the world doesn’t revolve round the premier league, and competing with the real big teams of Europe is a different matter.

I think they’ll get past liverpool relatively comfortably though.

02-04-2018, 10:43 AM
Champions League returns on Tuesday with Juventus v Real Madrid and Sevilla v Bayern Munich.

Liverpool v City and Barcelona v Roma on Wednesday.

No Hertz though!!!

02-04-2018, 01:13 PM
If I hadn't seen the teams listed in the poll I couldn't have told you who was in the last eight. I'm almost as disinterested in the Champions League than I am in international football. I hate the way it's called the Champions League yet a host of non-champions are allowed in. And I especially loathe the way that failure is rewarded by a Europa League place. Like the English Premier League it's all about money and to me feels like a very soulless version of football.

02-04-2018, 01:18 PM
Honestly think Liverpool will win it. There’s always a feeling about them in the latter stages of a European competition

02-04-2018, 01:23 PM
Honestly think Liverpool will win it. There’s always a feeling about them in the latter stages of a European competition

God I hope not.

02-04-2018, 01:26 PM
God I hope not.

HibeeBigFly
02-04-2018, 02:19 PM
Roma, Sevilla and Liverpool are the only teams that I can be certain will not win it. I’d class Bayern as unlikely, but give the rest a decent chance. City have a shot but I’m thinking the winners will come from Spain.

I agree with this. What I would find amusing is if Sevilla won it. After the media basically had them on a par with a BATE Borisov. Despite having knocked out the second place team in the beloved EPL and more than competed against Liverpool in group games and previously won the el three years running including beating Liverpool in a very one sided final affair. This very poor Sevilla apparently is also in the Domestic Cup final.

04-04-2018, 07:29 PM

Can I change who I voted for?

04-04-2018, 08:50 PM
Barcelona v Roma
Sevilla v Bayern
Juventus v Real Madrid
Liverpool v Man City

Barca v Bayern
real madrid v Man city

Barca v Real Madrid final

mon the catalans

Three out of four look correct predictions

04-04-2018, 08:51 PM
What are the odds for Man City to qualify?

10-04-2018, 09:17 PM

Hmmm thoughts!!

renato
10-04-2018, 09:22 PM
Imagine Roma had kept a hold of Mo Salah, I may have fancied them then :greengrin

TrinityHibs
11-04-2018, 02:23 PM
I want City to win it. But think it’ll be Barca!

I just love predictions :greengrin

Sauzee16
11-04-2018, 02:25 PM
Barca.

Bayern :greengrin

11-04-2018, 05:59 PM
I want Liverpool to win it but think Barca might beat us in the final.

They won't stop us now 😁

TelaStella
11-04-2018, 06:04 PM
Down to experience you’d have to go for Real but I’d love to see Liverpool really go for it. Interesting to see how Bayern get on tonight, potential slip up given the Roma result last night.

11-04-2018, 06:17 PM
Real know how to win it.

11-04-2018, 07:51 PM
Juve 2-0 up at half time...

11-04-2018, 07:57 PM

Stand by my prediction.

11-04-2018, 08:03 PM
I just love predictions :greengrin

Glad I didn’t back them 👀

11-04-2018, 09:31 PM
Im sticking with PSG :wink:

12-04-2018, 08:10 AM
So last four of Roma,Liverpool, Bayern Munich and Real Madrid.

Will anyone stop Real Madrid?

When's the semi final draw?

12-04-2018, 08:13 AM

Friday lunchtime I think.

12-04-2018, 08:14 AM

EUFA will need to check with Ronaldo before announcing anything.

12-04-2018, 09:38 AM
I'm hoping Liverpool get Real Madrid in the semi finals. Would much rather play them over two legs than one rather than either of the other two teams.

12-04-2018, 10:05 AM
Bayern will win it. Most complete side in the tournament.

12-04-2018, 10:14 AM
I'm hoping Liverpool get Real Madrid in the semi finals. Would much rather play them over two legs than one rather than either of the other two teams.

Agreed that is by far Liverpool’s best chance of beating them. Think they would do it over two legs, wouldn’t fancy them against Madrid in a final. Bit like in Scotland, much better chance of beating Celtic in a semi than if you get them in a final

EH54
12-04-2018, 10:15 AM
Hope Liverpool or Roma do it

02-05-2018, 06:51 PM
Semi just about to start.

I can't help thinking back to when Dundee United went to play Roma in a European Cup Semi Final with a two goal lead, but unfortunately lost 3-0. Surely it won't be the same score tonight.

02-05-2018, 06:58 PM
0-1 Liverpool, think that will be that!

xyz23jc
02-05-2018, 06:59 PM
Reds one up already 1-0 Liverpool, 6-2 aggregate! Happy to see anyone beat the merengues in the final....Liverpool it is then! :wink:

1-1 freak OG for Roma!

02-05-2018, 06:59 PM
Liverpool great to watch.

02-05-2018, 07:02 PM
I can't believe Real can be as careless in the final as they were against Bayern. It should be a cracker anyway.

02-05-2018, 07:03 PM
1-1, unfortunate of milner

xyz23jc
02-05-2018, 07:07 PM
half expected a pen for Roma there....but CT isnae the ref, right!:greengrin

02-05-2018, 07:15 PM
1-1, unfortunate of milner

Apparently Harry Kane has claimed it.

2-1 Liverpool

02-05-2018, 07:16 PM
1-2 Liverpool, Roma now need five goals

02-05-2018, 07:17 PM
We’ve conquered all of Europe We’re never gonna stop From Paris down to Turkey We’ve won the ****ing lot

Bob Paisley and Bill Shankly The Fields of Anfield Road We are loyal supporters And we come from Liverpool

Allez Allez Allez Allez Allez Allez Allez Allez Allez Allez Allez Allez

02-05-2018, 07:17 PM
We’ve conquered all of Europe We’re never gonna stop From Paris down to Turkey We’ve won the ****ing lot

Bob Paisley and Bill Shankly The Fields of Anfield Road We are loyal supporters And we come from Liverpool

I prefer the Napoli version

02-05-2018, 07:19 PM

Liverpool deserve to win the CL more than Real.

Don't want to see Real win it again and would be happy to see Liverpool win it.

How many would that be?

02-05-2018, 07:20 PM

How many would that be?

Six

24-05-2018, 12:50 PM
Two days to go.............

So, what's everyone's thoughts on who's going to win it.

I think Liverpool have got a great chance to win it. I'm really looking forward to watching the final this year - should be a goalfest.

HibeeBigFly
24-05-2018, 01:13 PM

How many would that be?

Should be a great game. I disagree about Liverpool deserving to win it tho. Real put out Juve, PSG and Bayern. I think Real have done it the hard way albeit with a lot of luck and would be worthy winners.

24-05-2018, 04:00 PM
Two days to go.............

So, what's everyone's thoughts on who's going to win it.

I think Liverpool have got a great chance to win it. I'm really looking forward to watching the final this year - should be a goalfest.

Not a Liverpool fan by any means but getting right behind them for Saturday now. Would still make Madrid favourites but give Liverpool every chance... would love to see Salah produce yet more magic and do it for them.

C'mon Scouse Hibby and his boys in red!!!!

Oh.. and f*** Madrid :greengrin

24-05-2018, 05:45 PM
Not a Liverpool fan by any means but getting right behind them for Saturday now. Would still make Madrid favourites but give Liverpool every chance... would love to see Salah produce yet more magic and do it for them.

C'mon Scouse Hibby and his boys in red!!!!

Oh.. and f*** Madrid :greengrin

🥅🎖🍾

24-05-2018, 05:52 PM
Vamos Los Blancos 🇪🇸

24-05-2018, 05:59 PM
I'm very much enjoying the wifies champions league final on bt sport. Wolfsburg Lyon in extra time now, Lyon losing would be a massive shock, they just never lose. High quality (including the goalkeeping).

24-05-2018, 06:06 PM
That's easy, Romanov's Maroons.

24-05-2018, 06:10 PM
That's easy, Romanov's Maroons.

No interest in either Real Madrid or Liverpool and I’m not speaking just as a Hibby but a football fan in general when I contend that this Hearts monopoly in Europe is just bad for the game.

xyz23jc
24-05-2018, 07:27 PM
Vamos Los Blancos 🇪🇸

Vayase a la ******….! Vamos los rojos! :greengrin

LustForLeith
24-05-2018, 07:33 PM
Hibs.

Europa League winners next season and we’ll be in the Champions League the following season and we’ll win it.

Beating Linfield in the final

24-05-2018, 07:39 PM
Real will win! It should be a cracker. They often aren't.

25-05-2018, 10:32 AM
Hope Liverpool win, hopefully will be a brilliant game. Would probably expect Madreed to win but hope not.

25-05-2018, 10:33 AM
Looking forward to the game - hope Liverpool win for Klopp's sake ...

25-05-2018, 10:49 AM
Should be a good game. I need Real and Fulham for just under £450 so that’s the only reason I want Real to win.

I’m going for 3-2.

25-05-2018, 10:51 AM
I could be wrong but I reckon either Real or Liverpool.

25-05-2018, 03:31 PM
I've went for a 3-2 win with Madrid getting the winner near the end... you know who!! I'm not a Liverpool fan- I hope I'm wrong & they win, even though a 4th place team should not be in the champions league.. 💤💤

Ryan69
25-05-2018, 03:38 PM
Down to the last eight - who's going to win it?

I can see a few goals in this game.

Liverpool by at least a couple of goals im going for.

26-05-2018, 06:15 AM
See the bookies have Real as slight favourites obviously influenced by the fact that the larger majority are betting on a Liverpool win, if that makes sense -i.e. if less people had voted for Liverpool, Real would have been stronger favourites.

26-05-2018, 08:28 AM
Can't stick either team.

Have an irrational dislike of Liverpool though, hopefully Madrid win!! Real always work out a way. They turned over PSG so think they'll do Liverpool!

26-05-2018, 09:09 AM
Buzzing for this game, come on you Reds.

Mantis Toboggan
26-05-2018, 09:24 AM
Will be an unusually open final. Hard to call but would like to see Liverpool do it.

26-05-2018, 09:30 AM
I'll go with Liverpool for no reason at all. I neither like or dislike either team.

26-05-2018, 09:36 AM
Buzzing for this game, come on you Reds.

Are you going?

26-05-2018, 09:38 AM
Fancy Bale and Ronaldo chipping in with early goals tonight to calm any early nerves for the reigning champions.

26-05-2018, 09:44 AM
........... even though a 4th place team should not be in the champions league.. 💤💤

Given the name of the competition, surely it should only be the Champions of each league, plus the Champions from the previous season, that are actually in it.

A madcap notion, but given the name....

26-05-2018, 09:48 AM
Are you going?

No mate, I wish.

26-05-2018, 09:49 AM
Fancy Bale and Ronaldo chipping in with early goals tonight to calm any early nerves for the reigning champions.

Nah you just hope they do 😁

26-05-2018, 09:53 AM
Cant remember being as excited for a game before that doesn't involve Hibs or Scotland. No idea who will win , which is probably why everyone is looking forward to it so much. I might stick a fiver on 3-3.

26-05-2018, 09:54 AM
Hopefully RM win

26-05-2018, 09:58 AM
Romanov's Private Jet has just arrived in Kiev.

He's there to see his glorious boys in maroon win the Champions League yet again.

26-05-2018, 10:09 AM
No mate, I wish.

Even being in Liverpool would be superb imo

26-05-2018, 10:15 AM
Nah you just hope they do 😁

I have had a premonition. :greengrin

26-05-2018, 10:21 AM
Even being in Liverpool would be superb imo

I was there last weekend and will be there next weekend, piss poor planning on my behalf 😁

26-05-2018, 11:52 AM
Free to watch for all Virgin customers on channel 100

26-05-2018, 11:56 AM
Is it right you can watch it on YouTube bt sport?

26-05-2018, 11:58 AM

Check this out

https://youtu.be/BVnyudIvmHE

26-05-2018, 12:03 PM

Yes it's free to watch on BT's YouTube channel.

26-05-2018, 12:12 PM
Given the name of the competition, surely it should only be the Champions of each league, plus the Champions from the previous season, that are actually in it.

A madcap notion, but given the name....

No I agree. It's ludacris that you can't win your league but win champions league.

26-05-2018, 12:23 PM
Free to watch for all Virgin customers on channel 100

Are you going to Anfield to watch it ? Daughters boyfriend away down to watch in the stadium

26-05-2018, 12:25 PM
No I agree. It's ludacris that you can't win your league but win champions league.

It changed years ago, It's all about the sponsorship and money it generates and is here to stay. We weren't champions in 2005 either. And we hammered the English champions on the way go the final this time.

26-05-2018, 12:31 PM
No I agree. It's ludacris that you can't win your league but win champions league.Been like that for 20 years and folk still post this every year on here. Its the way it is. Its not ludicrous, the folk who run the tournament have decided the rules, same as every other tournament ever.

26-05-2018, 12:43 PM
Been like that for 20 years and folk still post this every year on here. Its the way it is. Its not ludicrous, the folk who run the tournament have decided the rules, same as every other tournament ever.

Not so much the rules as the name ..... how it can be called 'the champions league' when 80% of the teams in it aren't champions of anything, and in the case of many of them haven't been for years is beyond me.

How about 'the designed to ensure the big clubs have the maximum chance of making the knock out stages league' ... far more accurate.

26-05-2018, 12:57 PM
It changed years ago, It's all about the sponsorship and money it generates and is here to stay. We weren't champions in 2005 either.

You're not kidding. :greengrin

1990 wasn't it...?

26-05-2018, 01:00 PM
You're not kidding. :greengrin

1990 wasn't it...?

Was it not 89 ? When Barnes and Mcmahon were high fiving in injury time ? Oh aye Michael Thomas :tee hee::tee hee:

26-05-2018, 01:33 PM
Yes it's free to watch on BT's YouTube channel.

Looking forward to watching a game not on a phone for a change.

26-05-2018, 01:38 PM
Been like that for 20 years and folk still post this every year on here. Its the way it is. Its not ludicrous, the folk who run the tournament have decided the rules, same as every other tournament ever.

Its money and big business that dictate the rules nowadays, all in preparation for the Euro super league which will eventually arrive.
I really don't care who wins it.

26-05-2018, 04:12 PM
Was it not 89 ? When Barnes and Mcmahon were high fiving in injury time ? Oh aye Michael Thomas :tee hee::tee hee:

I was there that Friday night on the KOP, we'd won that many we accepted it and applauded Aresenal

26-05-2018, 04:21 PM
I really want Klopp to do it tonight. I've watched them right from the qualifying round against Hoffenheim and they've just played the most exciting, attacking football I've seen for years. It's been a privilege to watch at times.

I don't really have an English team but my boy is a big Red now, so we'll be glued to the screen. Great match up to end the season and a short wait until the world cup starts.

26-05-2018, 05:31 PM
I fancy Liverpool to win in extra time. But I'm usually very wrong so I'm sorry if I've jinxed it for your lot Scouse :greengrin

26-05-2018, 06:42 PM
When did the CL Final turn into a sugar coated Pepsi Super Bowl ?? This pre-game crap-fest shows just how far removed UEFA is from the game, pandering to sponsors, US/FE viewers and those who dip into football once a year.

Hopefully the game can bring us back to reality.

26-05-2018, 06:45 PM
I really want Klopp to do it tonight. I've watched them right from the qualifying round against Hoffenheim and they've just played the most exciting, attacking football I've seen for years. It's been a privilege to watch at times.

I don't really have an English team but my boy is a big Red now, so we'll be glued to the screen. Great match up to end the season and a short wait until the world cup starts.

If any team deserved to win it this year it is Liverpool. Amazing last 2 ties against two of the toughest side. In contrast, RM carried their luck and have found a way to win when outplayed for large parts of their last games. Come on you Liverpool.

26-05-2018, 06:52 PM
Come on Liverpool and Mo Salah. Anyone But Ronaldo for me.

26-05-2018, 06:53 PM
Marcelo looks a liability against Salah already.

26-05-2018, 06:54 PM
Can anyone score a hat trick against Real or are they too good defensively for that?

26-05-2018, 07:00 PM
Liverpool are doing well at the moment.

Halmyre Hibee
26-05-2018, 07:00 PM
Liverpool playing like Hibs. Attack Attack Attack.

26-05-2018, 07:01 PM
Real Madrid's performance so far is one that reminds me of Hibs pre Stubbs/Lennon.

26-05-2018, 07:02 PM
Not sure its much different to HD but if you have virgin and go to channel 100 and press the red button the game is being shown on 4kUHD

26-05-2018, 07:03 PM
If Liverpool can score first I think they could win this 2 or 3 nil.

26-05-2018, 07:05 PM
Pope sitting in the Vatican crapping himself in case the Scousers win.

26-05-2018, 07:07 PM
Pope sitting in the Vatican crapping himself in case the Scousers win.

26-05-2018, 07:08 PM

1981 English prince gets married, Liverpool win European Cup, the pope gets shot.

"2005 English prince gets married, Liverpool win European Cup, pope dies.

"2018..."

26-05-2018, 07:12 PM
Only one proper world class team playing in this game and it isn’t the scousers, no matter how many 70m players and sentimental pish they bring with them. Tinpot.

26-05-2018, 07:12 PM
Ramos with an arm bar on Salah.

26-05-2018, 07:13 PM
Ramos knew what he was doing there. Salah struggling.

26-05-2018, 07:15 PM
Salah's taken off.

See ye mo lolllll

That’s a huge blow for Liverpool. He’s absolutely gutted.

Ramos knew what he was doing there. Salah struggling.

He's a dirty cheating *******. Only one football team in this, the other side is corporate ****bag FC

See ye mo lolllll

Can anyone translate this?

Should have been a red card for that. Dangerous and deliberate.

Ramos knew exactly what he was doing. Dirty ****er. That’s Madrid for me. Hope they get ****ed

26-05-2018, 07:16 PM
Salah off, game changer. Ramos has does his work.

26-05-2018, 07:16 PM
See ye mo lolllll

Crock of pish. That’s right out the Levein school of football that comment btw

26-05-2018, 07:17 PM
Can anyone translate this?

Should have been a red card for that. Dangerous and deliberate.

It translates to: Goodbye Mohammed, I find your misfortune amusing.

Hope this helps

26-05-2018, 07:17 PM

Hope this helps

:bye:

26-05-2018, 07:18 PM
Ramos knew exactly what he was doing. Dirty ****er. That’s Madrid for me. Hope they get ****ed

That's not enough for me. Horsed, 4 men sent off, half of them to fail post match drug tests and then a gigantic financial scandal to send them into the Spanish amateur leagues.

Atletico to pi55 on the Real club's grave.

I'm not keen on them.

26-05-2018, 07:18 PM
Ramos has turned the game on its head with a move straight out of the UFC.

26-05-2018, 07:19 PM

Hope this helps

What have you got against Liverpool/Salah?

That's not enough for me. Horsed, 4 men sent off, half of them to fail post match drug tests and then a gigantic financial scandal to send them into the Spanish amateur leagues.

Atletico to pi55 on the Real club's grave.

I'm not keen on them.

Sit on the fence why don’t you [emoji51][emoji848]

Hope he's not out the world cup. The guy's a fantastic player.

DavidDavidGray
Disgraceful move from a disgraceful player. Would take pleasure in seeing someone go right through Ramos. Horrible, horrible player.

26-05-2018, 07:20 PM
Game has swung on that one wrestling throw. RM can play now that biggest threat has been neutralised.

26-05-2018, 07:21 PM
What have you got against Liverpool/Salah?

Exactly. Ramos knew exactly what he was doing plain and simple. Took out the threat

Hope Real Madrid can survive these hammer throwing scousers taking out carvajal.

I hope Madrid win this tonight as I detest Liverpool but Sergio Ramos really is a horrible ****.

1-1 in terms of crying like babies.

26-05-2018, 07:22 PM
The more you see it the worse it gets. A move designed to break an arm... But we know what he's like by now.

26-05-2018, 07:22 PM
I f’n hate Real Madrid.

guthrie01
26-05-2018, 07:23 PM
Exactly. Ramos knew exactly what he was doing plain and simple. Took out the threat

Ramos does whatever it takes to win, I kind of admire the lengths he’ll go to to win a trophy for his club

26-05-2018, 07:23 PM
Hope Real Madrid can survive these hammer throwing scousers taking out carvajal.
You’re becoming boring.

26-05-2018, 07:24 PM
The more you see it the worse it gets. A move designed to break an arm... But we know what he's like by now.

If Liverpool go into the last five or ten minutes two or more behind I wouldn't shed a tear if one of their players goes right through him.

26-05-2018, 07:25 PM
Liverpool will still win this

26-05-2018, 07:27 PM
You’re becoming boring.It's almost like ramos accidentally took the best player out the game.

Mon the pool.

26-05-2018, 07:28 PM
What a save from the Liverpool keeper.

26-05-2018, 07:29 PM
Goal for Madrid ruled out for offside.

Ha ha. Get it right up you ya bunch of Franco loving ar5eholes.

Is it a decent game? I'm in company so not able to watch.

26-05-2018, 07:30 PM
Guy in the crowd celebrating the disallowed goal does a "jambo roll" over the advertising boards :tee hee:

What a save from the Liverpool keeper.

Karius has been immense since Christmas. Proved his doubters wrong.

Liverpool will still win this

Just got out of jail there.

26-05-2018, 07:31 PM
Is it a decent game? I'm in company so not able to watch.

Yeah fairly open so far. Liverpool were the better side for the first 20-25 minutes. It's been a bit more even since then.

26-05-2018, 07:36 PM
Ramos does whatever it takes to win, I kind of admire the lengths he’ll go to to win a trophy for his club

I don’t mind winners but he’s deliberately injured another player and knew fine well what he was doing!

Yeah fairly open so far. Liverpool were the better side for the first 20-25 minutes. It's been a bit more even since then.

Liverpool looked the better side to me until Ramos quite deliberately took out Salah. Odious James Delahunt of a man.

Cheers mate

dmc1875
26-05-2018, 07:41 PM
Ramos does what ever it takes to win but I absolutely despise him. That was deliberate all day long and has changed the whole complexion of the game. I suppose he did his job as there was only one team in the game before he did that.

Come on Liverpool. Real were incredibly lucky to get through quarters and semis and now this I just hope it’s not a “there name is on the cup” situation.

26-05-2018, 07:41 PM
Tactical cheat. Changed the game. Ramos is extremely good at it. Nothing admirable about it.
I don’t mind winners but he’s deliberately injured another player and knew fine well what he was doing!

26-05-2018, 07:44 PM
Disappointing for Salah, think Ramos was deliberate in his action - bad for the game, good for RM - Klopp will hopefully manage to get them back into the proper frame of mind for the 2nd half - the substitution really took its toll on a excellently organised Liverpool team - completely change the complexion of the game - still think Liverpool can do it ....

guthrie01
26-05-2018, 07:47 PM
Ramos does what ever it takes to win but I absolutely despise him. That was deliberate all day long and has changed the whole complexion of the game. I suppose he did his job as there was only one team in the game before he did that.

Come on Liverpool. Real were incredibly lucky to get through quarters and semis and now this I just hope it’s not a “there name is on the cup” situation.

Look at the teams Real Madrid knocked out compared to Liverpool’s getting to the final. To say Real where lucky to get to the final is a bit silly imo.

26-05-2018, 07:48 PM
I know he's had injuries but I feel Adam Lallana is way past his best.

He'll probably score now!!!

Fritz
I think a lot of you are seeing what you want to see here. I can't stand Real and agree Ramos is a bit of a c*ck but no way that was an intentional attempt to injure Salah. Yes he dragged him down but that happens multiple times in every game. Nothing sinister, just unfortunate. Anyway, come on Liverpool!

Rio Ferdinand playing his role as shop steward of the Overpaid Defenders Union saying Ramos didn't mean that.

Really hope he's back for the world cup but I can't see it.

Hear hear. Cynical opportunist makes the challenge as physical as he can in the hope of causing injury. RM have unlimited wealth and it would do football good to have them brought down a peg or two by an exciting, attacking side.

If RM go on to win it now, it will be a dilluuted Cup win .

The Tubs
26-05-2018, 07:50 PM
That should follow Ramos around for the rest of his career. It should be open season on him whenever he plays.

26-05-2018, 07:52 PM
I think a lot of you are seeing what you want to see here. I can't stand Real and agree Ramos is a bit of a c*ck but no way that was an intentional attempt to injure Salah. Yes he dragged him down but that happens multiple times in every game. Nothing sinister, just unfortunate. Anyway, come on Liverpool!

Agree, you see challenges like that all the time. I don't believe Ramos did that with the intention of 'taking Salah out'. Was it even given as a foul?

guthrie01
26-05-2018, 07:52 PM
Wonder how many people where cheering Scott Allan when he went through the Rangers players legs and slating Ramos tonight :hmmm:

26-05-2018, 07:53 PM
Rio Ferdinand playing his role as shop steward of the Overpaid Defenders Union saying Ramos didn't mean that.

Really hope he's back for the world cup but I can't see it.

How long does a dislocated shoulder take to mend?

The Pointer
Having earlier watched the rugby in Tarbert in the company of both Irish and Welsh fans the footy is pretty anodyne so far.

But that's aye the way.

Tommy75
Is there no segregation in the stadium? Can obviously see the fans have there ends but there seems to be no police/steward line anywhere?

I think a lot of you are seeing what you want to see here. I can't stand Real and agree Ramos is a bit of a c*ck but no way that was an intentional attempt to injure Salah. Yes he dragged him down but that happens multiple times in every game. Nothing sinister, just unfortunate. Anyway, come on Liverpool!Thanks for sorting out what I see and think [emoji106]

Highly polished professional taking out of the key threat and it changed the game for a bit. IMO obviously

26-05-2018, 07:54 PM
I would sub Lallana now, what was Klopp thinking bringing him on.

26-05-2018, 07:55 PM
Oops

26-05-2018, 07:55 PM
Is there no segregation in the stadium? Can obviously see the fans have there ends but there seems to be no police/steward line anywhere?

There is a Madrid end and a Liverpool end and the bit in between is for neutral supporters.

26-05-2018, 07:56 PM
O....m......g

Real have far too much class for this shower of boring 10 man defensive crap

YASSSSSSSS :thumbsup:

blaikie
Any relation to Zibi 😂

Craziest goal EVER in a CL final.

26-05-2018, 07:57 PM
pmsl@ that keeper :faf:

Blood bath now please.

What just happened?

Oh dear!

26-05-2018, 07:58 PM
mon Real another 3 would be nice

Ramos started going down like he's been shot, 40 minutes to go and It's started already.

Can I just go home now :faf:

guthrie01
:hilarious Gotta love Football sometimes

David_D
What the hell have I just witnessed

Fritz
Thanks for sorting out what I see and think [emoji106]

Highly polished professional taking out of the key threat and it changed the game for a bit. IMO obviously

Eh...you're welcome..? Person with preconceived idea uses confirmation bias to reinforce his opinion. Imo obviously...

Liverpool not had a solid goalkeeper for years.

How can you possibly lose your concentration like that in a champions league final

Eh...you're welcome..? Person with preconceived idea uses confirmation bias to reinforce his opinion. Imo obviously...Knock yourself out [emoji6]

Is confirmation bias when someone tells everyone else they think that in their opinion they are seeing what they want to see?

26-05-2018, 07:59 PM
Shouldn't get a chance to play for the club again after that.

You'd almost think that was deliberate if you didn't know better.

That’s an absolute shocker. To switch off like that is unreal. Hope Madrid score again so it’s not solely on him.

Crazy keeper but ref should have brought it back for the offside, as there was clearly no advantage to Liverpoo and Benz took advantage of his offside position.

26-05-2018, 08:00 PM
1-1

What a touch that was by the Real CB, if he hadn't got to that it would've been 1-1

Get in there !!!!!

Booooooooo

Up you Real. Right Up You. Suck on that Ramos.

Different game now.

And all the panel agree with you.

What a touch that was by the Real CB, if he hadn't got to that it would've been 1-1

And there it is anyway :greengrin

Shouldn't get a chance to play for the club again after that.

You'd almost think that was deliberate if you didn't know better.

They've been looking at that Roma boy with the girls name all season.

Yes!!!

26-05-2018, 08:01 PM
Yaaas.

26-05-2018, 08:02 PM
Game on...

Liverpool will win this.....

26-05-2018, 08:03 PM
I want to see Ronaldo in tears at the end of this game and preferably throwing football's all time biggest strop.

26-05-2018, 08:04 PM
Is Marcelo Don King’s lovechild?

26-05-2018, 08:05 PM
Is Marcelo Don King’s lovechild?

Only on the outside of his scalp.

26-05-2018, 08:05 PM
Andy Robertson is fantastic. The boys fired up.

26-05-2018, 08:06 PM
No wonder Wales didn't get to Russia this year. Look at Bales' hairstyle.

26-05-2018, 08:06 PM
Mowbray's lovechild coming on.

26-05-2018, 08:07 PM
Wrong thread

SJNB Hibby
26-05-2018, 08:08 PM
What ........... A ............Goal!!!!!

26-05-2018, 08:08 PM
That's one of the best executed goals I have ever seen.

26-05-2018, 08:09 PM
You cannot be serious!!!