View Full Version : Question Which part of Ireland does Sparky come from?

12-03-2018, 05:27 PM
http://i67.tinypic.com/23mtu90.jpg

H113EE5
12-03-2018, 05:32 PM

Great question.... just like the rest of the Mickey Mouse oirish. He can be an erse (no pun intended) at times.

12-03-2018, 05:34 PM
Big Hibs fan I've heard

12-03-2018, 05:35 PM

It's an upside down Ivory Coast flag. He was at the Cardiff game at the weekend, supporting Sol.

County Bingham

Did he bring that flag to the Hibs game friday? Obviously proud of his roots 😉

12-03-2018, 05:37 PM
If he's bamming up Sevco, he can come from wherever he wants :greengrin

12-03-2018, 05:38 PM

He is not troubled by brains or insight. Turnip heid with an overactive knob.

12-03-2018, 05:39 PM
Good weekend for him, Easter road to see his team win on Friday, Ibrox to see his employer win on Sunday.

Probably got a **** on Saturday to get the hat trick.

guthrie01
12-03-2018, 05:39 PM
A player caught up in his teams celebrations, shocking, dare I say atrocious behaviour

12-03-2018, 05:45 PM
A player caught up in his teams celebrations rations, shocking, dare I say atrocious behaviour
Exactly. I’ve got no problem with him waiving an Irish flag. I’ve not got a problem with Celtic fans doing it either.

Sauzee16
12-03-2018, 05:47 PM
Magdaline aka Hibernia?

Sauzee16
12-03-2018, 05:48 PM
Exactly. I’ve got no problem with him waiving an Irish flag. I’ve not got a problem with Celtic fans doing it either.

Why would Celtic fans have all oirish flags and not one Scottish mind? Celebrating the 6 nations?
Leigh is some boy though.

12-03-2018, 05:54 PM
Griffiths brains are equally divided between his balls and his boots.

Sauzee16
12-03-2018, 05:55 PM
Griffiths brains are equally divided between his balls and his boots.

Lucky for some tbh.

12-03-2018, 06:19 PM
http://i67.tinypic.com/23mtu90.jpgBingham

12-03-2018, 06:20 PM
Magdaline aka Hibernia?MYT☺

12-03-2018, 06:42 PM
Bingham

Bingham Go Bragh

12-03-2018, 07:35 PM
Doppelganger for sure.

Correct --> :flag:

12-03-2018, 07:43 PM
Bingham Go Bragh☺

Never felt like Ireland to me[emoji6]

12-03-2018, 07:56 PM

I have a feeling you're taking this thread more seriously than it was intended.

12-03-2018, 08:02 PM
Why would Celtic fans have all oirish flags and not one Scottish mind? Celebrating the 6 nations?
Leigh is some boy though.Not specifically picking on this post, but can I just say it's celtc, without the I.

12-03-2018, 08:02 PM
Potato

12-03-2018, 08:46 PM

Are you having a laugh? Or seriously digging him for flying a flag as Celtic beat Rangers? Celtic are proud of their Irish roots...so should we be...there's nothing religious or hateful in it.. good on him for going in with the fans and having fun at the game.

12-03-2018, 08:54 PM
Are you having a laugh? Or seriously digging him for flying a flag as Celtic beat Rangers? Celtic are proud of their Irish roots...so should we be...there's nothing religious or hateful in it.. good on him for going in with the fans and having fun at the game.

Celtic go a bit over the top with it though. We acknowledge our Irish roots on our badge which I quite like, but we're a Scottish team...whereas you would never know Celtic are.

Same with Rangers, but with England.

Whats wrong with Scotland???

12-03-2018, 08:57 PM
Celtic go a bit over the top with it though. We acknowledge our Irish roots on our badge which I quite like, but we're a Scottish team...whereas you would never know Celtic are.

Same with Rangers, but with England.

I'll tell you what's wrong with it, we've got two foreign teams playing in our league :wink:

12-03-2018, 09:00 PM
I'll tell you what's wrong with it, we've got two foreign teams playing in our league :wink:

Three. :agree:

12-03-2018, 09:05 PM
Three. :agree:

Representing England, Rangers and Berwick Rangers
Representing Ireland Celtic
Representing Brazil Cowdenbeath

So thats 4 :wink:

TelaStella
12-03-2018, 09:10 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180312/a3fdc30efdc3ad2524666e4e54eeaccc.jpg

Sioux
12-03-2018, 09:12 PM
Imagine the carnage if he played for the Huns and waved a union jack:cb

Austinho
12-03-2018, 09:12 PM
He's a Scottish international. Anyone else find it a bit weird?

12-03-2018, 09:14 PM
If I see many more of these Nigerian flags at Hibs games I swear I'll do time.

12-03-2018, 09:37 PM
Imagine the carnage if he played for the Huns and waved a union jack:cbHe'd have to be standing on a boat to do that.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

12-03-2018, 09:38 PM
If I see many more of these Nigerian flags at Hibs games I swear I'll do time.Are you one of those racialists I keep reading about?

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

12-03-2018, 09:56 PM
Not much of a connection between Ireland and this Celtic team.

majorhibs

Not going thru everything! These weedgie trumpets have had those colours in their strips & heritage for a long long time. As have Hibs occasionally, with yellow featured in previous 2nd strips I have really liked! But you people with your agendas against “potentially’ what you are implying, sorry but imo you are pathetic wee inadequates, Griffiths never known as sharpest tool in box but plays for tic, zoomers giving it flag this & that are as well in weedge! I don’t do it but have no problem withHibs or even the ticusing those colours, cos like it or not whatever your upbringing these colours are part of Hibs history, that’s COLOURS no religious drivel.

Would you say the same if it was Ian Murray waving a huge Union Jack in amongst the Rangers fans? Rangers are proud of their British roots after all.

majorhibs
12-03-2018, 11:02 PM
Would you say the same if it was Ian Murray waving a huge Union Jack in amongst the Rangers fans? Rangers are proud of their British roots after all.

Union Jack obv much more favourable tae you for whatever reason. Huns were **** to Hibs fans in 70/80/90s & let away wi it by “scottish polis “ eg brothers. Proud of being bullies backed by useless Scottish ineffectual biased polis! Many sore faces while under 16 weRing Hibs colours at hands of huns. They were something to behold, if you were unfortunate enough in the 70s or 80s! Bloodbath! Usually yours!

12-03-2018, 11:04 PM
Not specifically picking on this post, but can I just say it's celtc, without the I.

Correct. Standards FFS chaps, standards.

12-03-2018, 11:12 PM
Union Jack obv much more favourable tae you for whatever reason. Huns were **** to Hibs fans in 70/80/90s & let away wi it by “scottish polis “ eg brothers. Proud of being bullies backed by useless Scottish ineffectual biased polis! Many sore faces while under 16 weRing Hibs colours at hands of huns. They were something to behold, if you were unfortunate enough in the 70s or 80s! Bloodbath! Usually yours!

Aye, obviously. :rolleyes:

majorhibs
12-03-2018, 11:55 PM

Either you’ve lost the plot here wi yer nonsense, or it’s me! Union Jack? Keep it. Zombies- keep them! 2 cheeks? Keep them tae! Your post tho is very hunnish was in my estimation! Bringing up Ian Murray didnae dae ye any favours imo!

13-03-2018, 12:00 AM

Excellent 👍

13-03-2018, 12:04 AM
Doesn't sit right with me the way he plays up to the Celtic crowd tbh, did he not kiss the badge not so long ago ago? Adored him when he was here though!

13-03-2018, 12:10 AM

Or five, if you throw in the Arabs. :wink:

Sauzee16
13-03-2018, 12:13 AM
Either you’ve lost the plot here wi yer nonsense, or it’s me! Union Jack? Keep it. Zombies- keep them! 2 cheeks? Keep them tae! Your post tho is very hunnish was in my estimation! Bringing up Ian Murray didnae dae ye any favours imo!

There’s no difference between the two clubs. Both based on religious Hate and bigotry both couldn’t give a sook about Scotland.

majorhibs
13-03-2018, 12:16 AM
Doesn't sit right with me the way he plays up to the Celtic crowd tbh, did he not kiss the badge not so long ago ago? Adored him when he was here though!

Fitba player playin up to his current team shocker!?! You one ae the never accept NL 100% because of his background brigade tae?

13-03-2018, 12:17 AM
Popcorn nearly ready...

Crazyhorse
13-03-2018, 12:22 AM
Leigh is some boy though.

The Irish rugby flag is of course different to the tricolour just to complicate things....

13-03-2018, 12:35 AM
Fitba player playin up to his current team shocker!?! You one ae the never accept NL 100% because of his background brigade tae?

No, not at all. Are you?

Sauzee16
13-03-2018, 12:48 AM
The Irish rugby flag is of course different to the tricolour just to complicate things....

True 😂 sparky liked bewitched back in the day, it must be that and he’s partial to some westlife. Nothing wrong at all.

No sure he would take the flag round Leith Academy mind you.

13-03-2018, 06:25 AM

The flag in question is not simply an "Irish" flag - at these games , it is also seen as a Celtic Flag...in the same way, Rangers fans use the Union Jack...any player waving one (of either type) around in the stands is simply being "in the moment" and supporting their team..not making any political point. The OP knows this, and so does everyone else. If you and others want to make a thing of this, then you are seeking to create an issue..

Canon Hannan
13-03-2018, 06:35 AM
2 green teams winning at the weekend over their rivals shocker 😎😁
Griffiths celebrations at both matches.
Unhappy Sevco and Jambo supporters.
Carlsberg weekend!

13-03-2018, 07:15 AM
Not going thru everything! These weedgie trumpets have had those colours in their strips & heritage for a long long time. As have Hibs occasionally, with yellow featured in previous 2nd strips I have really liked! But you people with your agendas against “potentially’ what you are implying, sorry but imo you are pathetic wee inadequates, Griffiths never known as sharpest tool in box but plays for tic, zoomers giving it flag this & that are as well in weedge! I don’t do it but have no problem withHibs or even the ticusing those colours, cos like it or not whatever your upbringing these colours are part of Hibs history, that’s COLOURS no religious drivel.

http://i65.tinypic.com/s58uxd.jpg

13-03-2018, 07:40 AM
2 green teams winning at the weekend over their rivals shocker [emoji41][emoji16]
Carlsberg weekend!

Yes, [emoji122][emoji122]. And unhappy Hibs supporters it would seem [emoji15]

13-03-2018, 08:10 AM

Neither have I

13-03-2018, 08:23 AM
If Rangers had won and Cummings was in the crowd waving a union jack would people be defending him? Done far more for Hibs than Griffiths so I assume more people would?

13-03-2018, 08:41 AM
If Rangers had won and Cummings was in the crowd waving a union jack would people be defending him? Done far more for Hibs than Griffiths so I assume more people would?

:agree: But you're wasting your breath. Some posters on here won't accept that there's two sides to the bigot arse. It only works because they keep feeding off each other. But pointing that out makes you a hun :rolleyes:

If you can't see the problem then you're part of it.

13-03-2018, 08:49 AM
I'm going to bring along a flag that is half the red hand of Ulster and half the Israeli flag in honour of Rocky and Lennon just to spice things up.

13-03-2018, 09:04 AM
I'm going to bring along a flag that is half the red hand of Ulster and half the Israeli flag in honour of Rocky and Lennon just to spice things up.

FWIW I couldn't care less about flags. It's the idiots who wave them to get a reaction that want their heads looking at. Either all national flags are ok or all are not. That's the problem with flags, they're like religion in that they are intended to unite people whereas in reality all they do is divide them.

13-03-2018, 09:11 AM
People seriously get wound up about stuff like this? I'm guessing he's been handed it by a fan at the game and waved it about as opposed to going out of his way to purchase a tri colour from a stall before the game.

HibeeHibernian4
13-03-2018, 09:16 AM

Two things there:

1) Griffiths is a boyhood Hibee, and eventually wound up at Celtic. I don't like Celtic one bit, but they're not as bad as Rangers for me and I just refuse to accept some of the "two cheeks of the same arse" stuff that's posted on here.

2) Hibernia, whether one likes it or not, translates as Ireland in Latin. Hibs have Irish roots and I have waved an Erin go Bragh flag at Hampden many a time, regardless of our opposition. Celtic's plastic paddy shtick is annoying, but Griffiths flying one doesn't anger me at all. The Union Jack, on the other hand, has been tarnished somewhat by its association with the far right, and what better proof of that than some of the absolute bigots who exist within the Rangers support.

13-03-2018, 09:34 AM
FWIW I couldn't care less about flags. It's the idiots who wave them to get a reaction that want their heads looking at. Either all national flags are ok or all are not. That's the problem with flags, they're like religion in that they are intended to unite people whereas in reality all they do is divide them.

Its the idiots that get offended at a piece of 20p chinese made printed polyester that want their heads looked at in my opinion.

13-03-2018, 09:39 AM
Seeing that Scottish man with a dirty foreign flag is confusing to me. What a traitor.

WATP

13-03-2018, 09:42 AM

surprised you are jumping at the chance to get on Griffiths back in all honesty. not like you.

norhfc
13-03-2018, 09:49 AM
Cant see what the problem is, as a young lad I had one with me at the 1979 Cup Final.
Right up against the fence winding up the huns, got the reaction I was looking for.
A player celebrating a derby win amonst the fans....shocking eh !

13-03-2018, 10:25 AM

What on earth are you havering about?

13-03-2018, 10:27 AM

Nailed.

It doesn’t bother me Griffiths doing it as he’s a Celtic man now. So he’s just another plum in the old firm crowd waving a flag in my eyes.

fulshie
13-03-2018, 10:44 AM
Good weekend for him, Easter road to see his team win on Friday, Ibrox to see his employer win on Sunday.

Probably got a **** on Saturday to get the hat trick.Better weekend for the Hibees, 2-0 v Hearts on Friday. 3-2 v Celtic (development squad) Saturday and 2-1 v Rangers (womens) on Sunday. That's not a bad weekend.:flag:

13-03-2018, 11:06 AM
surprised you are jumping at the chance to get on Griffiths back in all honesty. not like you.

Surprised I am asking a question on a message board? I dont dislike Griffiths personally, I dislike the double standards and that he gets far more love than he deserves.

WestStandWillie
13-03-2018, 12:09 PM
Murray = kisses badge
Griffiths = waves flag/kisses badge/ties scarf tae goalpost
Cummings = did the 5-1 gesture.

Who actually cares? Seriously. Get some perspective.

If that's yer biggest worry in life then I feel sorry fir ye!

13-03-2018, 12:14 PM
Murray = kisses badge
Griffiths = waves flag/kisses badge/ties scarf tae goalpost
Cummings = did the 5-1 gesture.

Who actually cares? Seriously. Get some perspective.

If that's yer biggest worry in life then I feel sorry fir ye!

And yet only one of them (incidentally the one that never signed permanently with us) is adored.

I don’t think anyone sees it as a big worry. But the OP is perfectly entitled to raise it as a talking point. 90% of the threads on here are pretty trivial/light-hearted or unimportant.

It’s only a game, and we’re only talking about the game.

Sauzee16
13-03-2018, 12:18 PM
And yet only one of them (incidentally the one that never signed permanently with us) is adored.

I don’t think anyone sees it as a big worry. But the OP is perfectly entitled to raise it as a talking point. 90% of the threads on here are pretty trivial/light-hearted or unimportant.

It’s only a game, and we’re only talking about the game.

Most Hibs fans prefer Celtic to Rangers. Time I just admit and accept that. Personally I can’t stand them both. I took an Ireland flag to Ibrox the week before the 2001 Scottish cup final. You kind of grow out that wind up ***** though.

yonder1875
13-03-2018, 12:19 PM
Who cares

13-03-2018, 12:25 PM
:agree: But you're wasting your breath. Some posters on here won't accept that there's two sides to the bigot arse. It only works because they keep feeding off each other. But pointing that out makes you a hun :rolleyes:

If you can't see the problem then you're part of it.

I've read this thread with interest, but given recent history, I'm electing to say nothing on the actual matter at hand.

But THANK YOU for this post :agree::aok:

BegbieHSC
13-03-2018, 12:38 PM
2 green teams winning at the weekend over their rivals shocker 😎😁
Carlsberg weekend!

Best weekend!

13-03-2018, 12:46 PM
Best weekend!

Saturday’s rugby could’ve went better though

Sauzee16
13-03-2018, 12:47 PM
Saturday’s rugby could’ve went better though :greengrin

Whisper that quietly 😉

13-03-2018, 01:32 PM

And that's why I'd suggest a lot of Hibbies are more anti Hun than anti Celtic.

Been to games with guys back (very far back) in the day with no Irish connections who took Trics to wind up full fat and diet huns. One was the son of a COS minister and another had been to Stewart Melville school

If sparky wants to wind up Der Hun , crack on. Don't buy this two cheeks cliche. Seems some people on here have very short memories. Sevco and their media lackeys post SCF antics mean they are the institution I dislike possibly even more than Hertz. That doesn't mean I've any affinity or liking for Celtic.

Until recently there was a big Tricolour in the window of a house on the border between the Bingham and Niddrie suburbs. I wondered where it had gone..if you took it sparky someone's missing their curtains !

Sauzee16
13-03-2018, 01:40 PM
And that's why I'd suggest a lot of Hibbies are more anti Hun than anti Celtic.

Been to games with guys back (very far back) in the day with no Irish connections who took Trics to wind up full fat and diet huns. One was the son of a COS minister and another had been to Stewart Melville school

If sparky wants to wind up Der Hun , crack on. Don't buy this two cheeks cliche. Seems some people on here have very short memories. Sevco and their media lackeys post SCF antics mean they are the institution I dislike possibly even more than Hertz. That doesn't mean I've any affinity or liking for Celtic.

Until recently there was a big Tricolour in the window of a house on the border between the Bingham and Niddrie suburbs. I wondered where it had gone..if you took it sparky someone's missing their curtains !

Leigh is from Magdalene/Christians Got chucked out of Porty and went to Leith. Never ever liked Celtic prior to joining them. Ireland flag is for their fans that’s about it.

13-03-2018, 01:42 PM

You have just proved that you really don't know him at all.

He's a died in the wool Scottish Nationalist :greengrin

13-03-2018, 01:45 PM
https://previews.123rf.com/images/argus456/argus4561701/argus456170124859/70282247-saxony-sachsen-flag-3d-rendering.jpg

13-03-2018, 03:27 PM

Where does this brigade of Hibs fans exist? Your imagination?

13-03-2018, 09:54 PM
https://previews.123rf.com/images/argus456/argus4561701/argus456170124859/70282247-saxony-sachsen-flag-3d-rendering.jpg

****ing Sassanach! :greengrin