View Full Version : Does anyone on here actually sell pegs?

11-03-2018, 05:33 PM
I'd appreciate your response.

It's for an important survey.

Arch Stanton
11-03-2018, 05:35 PM

How many do you need?

11-03-2018, 05:41 PM
Is this for the natural odour wafting in from the South Stand when the uglies and yams play at ER?

wazoo1875
11-03-2018, 05:42 PM

😂😂😂 we are all peg sellers. This could be a classic.

Newry Hibs
11-03-2018, 05:43 PM
Not since I found that spoon burning was more profitable

On that note, does anyone really understand why all Hearts' derogatory nicknames for us (peg sellers, hobos, vermin) revolve around class? Putting aside the fact that there probably isn't a difference in overall class of the two sets of fans, it just comes across as elitist nonsense. Is that really what matters to them?

No, but I am technically unemployed, and don't wear cardigans.

11-03-2018, 05:45 PM
In my spare time, I tend to fit it in between sleeping with my sister and taking my methadone.

11-03-2018, 05:47 PM
Not as such, I give them as a free gift every time I tarmac a driveway.

11-03-2018, 05:50 PM
I hope to soon be a peg-seller.

You see, I'm onto a winner because plastic is now the enemy and I, clever person that I am, am spending every spare minute whittling wooden ones.:wink:

guthrie01
11-03-2018, 05:52 PM
Meet me outside the East Stand at 21:05 and I can sort you out with all kinds of pegs

11-03-2018, 05:55 PM
I have diversified into lucky heather

Sauzee16
11-03-2018, 05:58 PM
Bag of 20 for £1. Sell them to fund the crack habit.

11-03-2018, 06:03 PM
😂😂😂

Lucky you. I was doing well in the peg selling game but had to give it up because my habit took control of me. I might even lose the caravan.

I've got loads of Lucky White Heather, if you need any.

I also sell Sport Socks.

11-03-2018, 06:09 PM
I also sell Sport Socks.

Your making it up, no money in that since sports direct doing 6 for £3.

Your just a lying peg selling spoon burning junkie vermin hobo

11-03-2018, 06:21 PM
Your making it up, no money in that since sports direct doing 6 for £3.

Your just a lying peg selling spoon burning junkie vermin hobo

Ah, so you have a copy of my CV.

11-03-2018, 06:24 PM
My caravan doesn't have enough space for peg storage... so that's a no from me

11-03-2018, 06:25 PM
I diversified into sports socks and disposable lighters, but I am posher than the average hobo :agree:

11-03-2018, 06:30 PM
On the days that I'm not totally out my face on the skag, I'm known to trade in a peg or a two.

AltheHibby
11-03-2018, 06:32 PM
I steal pegs. Does that count?

Arch Stanton
11-03-2018, 06:39 PM
Mind you, the trade's no been the same since the likes of EBay and the Dark Net took over.

11-03-2018, 06:55 PM
I’ve never sold pegs but I’m just as much a Hibby as anyone else on here. Hate these threads where uber fans flaunt their credentials. [emoji35]

11-03-2018, 07:15 PM
Had to give up the peg selling,bloody tumble dryers 😣

11-03-2018, 07:23 PM
You’ve got to think that Jambos who work in shops that sell pegs are treated with suspicion at the PBS.

11-03-2018, 07:32 PM

It's for an important survey.I've got a friend who is a prince in a faraway country, he specialises in all manner of wooden clothes holders. All you need to do is give him your bank card details, pin number and security code and we'll, sorry he'll, set up the necessary irrevocable debit.

guthrie01
11-03-2018, 07:37 PM
I’ve never sold pegs but I’m just as much a Hibby as anyone else on here. Hate these threads where uber fans flaunt their credentials. [emoji35]

Don't get me started on the PLP (Peg Loyalty Points) :grr:

11-03-2018, 08:42 PM
You’ve got to think that Jambos who work in shops that sell pegs are treated with suspicion at the PBS.

Not as much as the few who are well dressed.

11-03-2018, 08:52 PM
Don't get me started on the PLP (Peg Loyalty Points) :grr:

There's a secret Private Members Board for those that have reached the required number of Peg Points. I have to warn you, though, that the initiation ceremony is quite daunting and involves the attachment of said pegs to [censored]

11-03-2018, 08:54 PM

Do you do a delivery service ? But I never know where my caravan will be pitched up

Arch Stanton
11-03-2018, 08:58 PM
There's a secret Private Members Board for those that have reached the required number of Peg Points. I have to warn you, though, that the initiation ceremony is quite daunting and involves the attachment of said pegs to [censored]

I've heard that there is an equivalent board on Kickback and they attach the pegs to their noses - go figure.

11-03-2018, 09:02 PM

No wonder my heroin habit is unsatisfactory. I’ve been burning pegs and selling spoons to finance the habit.

11-03-2018, 09:04 PM
I chore from Farmfoods and sell the loot in pubs on the walk. Does that count? Spoons don’t grow on trees by the way, especially if you’re burning through them like I do. And that’s before you even take into account the price of skag.

11-03-2018, 09:04 PM

Other colours are available

11-03-2018, 09:06 PM
There was a Peg in my class at school.

She gave it away for free, allegedly.

11-03-2018, 09:17 PM

I was born in the wagon of a travellin' show
My mama used to dance for the money they'd throw
Papa would do whatever he could
Preach a little gospel, sell a couple bottles of doctor good
Gypsies, tramps, and thieves
We'd hear it from the people of the town
They'd call us gypsies, tramps, and thieves
But every night all the men would come around
And lay their money down

Unfortunately it turned out that the money being laid down was misappropriated from benevolent causes like Lady Haig's Poppy Factory, McCrae's Battalion Trust and the Scottish Ambulance Service among others.

11-03-2018, 09:17 PM

Depends what you mean by 'sell'.

Does 'resetting' apply to pegs?

11-03-2018, 09:19 PM
I must say I've moved into the sector given paving driveways isn't the business it used to be.

Arch Stanton
11-03-2018, 09:19 PM
Two kinds of football fan in this town; some are peg sellers and some are peg buyers!

I know which one I would rather be. :agree:

Crazyhorse
11-03-2018, 09:20 PM
On that note, does anyone really understand why all Hearts' derogatory nicknames for us (peg sellers, hobos, vermin) revolve around class? Putting aside the fact that there probably isn't a difference in overall class of the two sets of fans, it just comes across as elitist nonsense. Is that really what matters to them?

I think this is more troubling than elitist nonsense. The unpleasant BNP undercurrent is there in much of the language that the yams use on their pathetic online forum. Hatred of the traveling community seems to be what the peg selling/caravan stuff is about. The subhuman vermin who require extermination (untermensch) is part of the same discourse - most national socialist racist propaganda revolved around attacks on Jews, gypsies and non-whites. I don't bother with kickback these days but I find it interesting that when I used to have a look none of the members ever challenged any of the fascists who inhabit that space.

11-03-2018, 09:21 PM
For all hobos who have become addicted to peg selling, you can get help at Pegsellers Anonymous 0131-123-456.

11-03-2018, 09:22 PM
I fell into a K-hole on Friday... Would you believe LeVain is in here with me.....

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

11-03-2018, 09:26 PM
For all hobos who have become addicted to peg selling, you can get help at Pegsellers Anonymous 0131-123-456.

“My my my my is. And can’t stop selling pegs . There i’v said it

11-03-2018, 09:35 PM
I had an Aunty Peggy when I was wee. Does that mean pegs are part of my DNA?
Not sure I can live with this stigma hanging over me.
Where’s that number for Jeremy Kyle? I need the test done!!

Ralphy C
11-03-2018, 09:38 PM
I think this is more troubling than elitist nonsense. The unpleasant BNP undercurrent is there in much of the language that the yams use on their pathetic online forum. Hatred of the traveling community seems to be what the peg selling/caravan stuff is about. The subhuman vermin who require extermination (untermensch) is part of the same discourse - most national socialist racist propaganda revolved around attacks on Jews, gypsies and non-whites. I don't bother with kickback these days but I find it interesting that when I used to have a look none of the members ever challenged any of the fascists who inhabit that space.
I've noticed 1 or 2 posters on here referring to them as vermin, lets not lower ourselves to their levels.

Sauzee16
11-03-2018, 09:51 PM
Do you do a delivery service ? But I never know where my caravan will be pitched up

Yes. You get a my mother/sister will deliver with extras especially for caravan dwellers in the lead up to giro day.

Crazyhorse
11-03-2018, 09:53 PM
I've noticed 1 or 2 posters on here referring to them as vermin, lets not lower ourselves to their levels.

I agree, we have to nip any of that garbage in the bud. If we don't we are complicit in it.

11-03-2018, 09:54 PM

No it doesn't count, but my stealing pegs to sell the proceeds for spoon burning with my sister does count.

heid the baw
11-03-2018, 09:59 PM
Mind you, the trade's no been the same since the likes of EBay and the Dark Net took over.

I embraced the dark Web opportunity and started selling J-PEGs. Usually of me and my sister.

11-03-2018, 10:20 PM
I embraced the dark Web opportunity and started selling J-PEGs. Usually of me and my sister.

Eesti
11-03-2018, 10:28 PM
I sell Tumble Dryers. My aim is to put you ******g peg sellers out of business.... :wink:

11-03-2018, 10:32 PM

davemcbain
11-03-2018, 10:54 PM
Us peacocks don't need pegs - just hang the washing on our tail feathers.

11-03-2018, 10:54 PM
Being a humble hobo I do struggle with the reeding and riteing but I do have a drove of pigs and I can let you have a couple. I'll leave them behind the bar in the Hibs club.

11-03-2018, 11:05 PM
I mucked around the dark web for two hours, thought it was rubbish then noticed I hadn't turned on the PC.
Did buy some pegs but dumped them as the instructions were in Chinese, waste of money.

Did they come in a wee tinfoil box delivered by a guy in a ford escort

AltheHibby
12-03-2018, 12:36 PM
No it doesn't count, but my stealing pegs to sell the proceeds for spoon burning with my sister does count.

Elitist *******

12-03-2018, 02:44 PM
Thanks to all of you who have responded so far.

As a token of my appreciation, if you send me a PM, I'll arrange for my wife to read your palm when she gets back from her job at the waltzer.

Either that, or I'll send you some candy floss.

12-03-2018, 02:46 PM
Thanks to all of you who have responded so far.

As a token of my appreciation, if you send me a PM, I'll arrange for my wife to read your palm when she gets back from her job at the waltzer.

Either that, or I'll send you some candy floss.[emoji2]

Father Ted
12-03-2018, 03:22 PM
Is there a peg sellers HSC?

12-03-2018, 03:33 PM

Funny, I've been selling crack to fund my peg habbit.

12-03-2018, 03:46 PM
Sometimes i cash in my giro to build up my stock of pegs. I then spend an afternoon walking around Lochend selling them to other vermin so i can afford to burn my spoon.

Eaststandee
12-03-2018, 03:55 PM
Not got time these days to sell pegs, as I'm too busy rattling my beads.

sauzee1966
12-03-2018, 04:51 PM

Levein looked like a peg seller on Saturday......mind you so did most of the yams.

12-03-2018, 04:55 PM
Damn, I've pelling segs here all along. They took a pasting.

https://www.collinsdictionary.com/dictionary/english/pell
3. (transitive)
to thump or strike violently

12-03-2018, 05:02 PM
I write for “Peg and Pegman” the discerning peg seller journal. Does that count?

tynehibs
12-03-2018, 05:06 PM
I've diversified from peg selling and simply sit on the pavement with my quilt .i find this a lot more profitable

12-03-2018, 05:09 PM
Do you want wooden pegs or plastic pegs, I also do peg legs...

12-03-2018, 05:13 PM
I write for “Peg and Pegman” the discerning peg seller journal. Does that count?

12-03-2018, 05:26 PM
I might have to move into peg selling now that my Gorgie based lucky white & green heather business is going into administration. It'll be financed by the money I save from not paying my bills.

12-03-2018, 05:33 PM
I took my new project on Dragon’s Den it was a small clip like device to hold your washing on the washing line. Plastic/wood your choice however I was told I was a 100 years to late so l ‘ll have another go with my small metal tool for heating up illegal drugs and see how that goes

12-03-2018, 05:38 PM
I took my new project on Dragon’s Den it was a small clip like device to hold your washing on the washing line. Plastic/wood your choice however I was told I was a 100 years to late so l ‘ll have another go with my small metal tool for heating up illegal drugs and see how that goes

Peg selling spoon burning vermin... I'm out!

Ricky Bobby
12-03-2018, 06:00 PM

scm70nyd1973
12-03-2018, 06:04 PM

I have bought some pegs with different colours recently (aw naw - does that make me a Jambo) - anyhoo, they usually sit in the corner of our house and nothing gives me greater pleasure than choosing a gray one - pushing it up the line, connecting it with a green jersey and placing it firmly into the natty wee net bag that it came with after all the other pegs have made their way back to the corner bit again. I will have to start selling the said pegs now as I will lose any Hibby credibility if I don’t.

I better get my coat damn quick - maybe stuff some pegs in it before I go.

Sauzee16
12-03-2018, 06:08 PM
I sell Tumble Dryers. My aim is to put you ******g peg sellers out of business.... :wink:

Nae bother Wallace Junior.

Arch Stanton
12-03-2018, 06:19 PM
I have bought some pegs with different colours recently (aw naw - does that make me a Jambo) - anyhoo, they usually sit in the corner of our house and nothing gives me greater pleasure than choosing a gray one - pushing it up the line, connecting it with a green jersey and placing it firmly into the natty wee net bag that it came with after all the other pegs have made their way back to the corner bit again. I will have to start selling the said pegs now as I will lose any Hibby credibility if I don’t.

I better get my coat damn quick - maybe stuff some pegs in it before I go.

Nah mate - I think you'll find the bottoms fallen out the 2nd hand peg market. Even 'good as new' refurbished don't shift very well.

12-03-2018, 06:35 PM
Nah mate - I think you'll find the bottoms fallen out the 2nd hand peg market. Even 'good as new' refurbished don't shift very well.

BitPegs is the way forward

Sherlock Jones
12-03-2018, 06:54 PM
Pegs; 3p. String; 2p. Images; Priceless.

http://i68.tinypic.com/2evgeah.jpg

12-03-2018, 06:56 PM

Brilliant

12-03-2018, 07:45 PM

12-03-2018, 08:04 PM
I write for “Peg and Pegman” the discerning peg seller journal. Does that count?Very good[emoji106]

12-03-2018, 08:07 PM
I might have to move into peg selling now that my Gorgie based lucky white & green heather business is going into administration. It'll be financed by the money I save from not paying my bills.Don't despair, if I were you I would declare the business self sufficient then have a cash only share issue in the gorgie area only then get a big suitcase and the first no questions asked flight to Russia.

You can then claim to have invented heather and start all over again.

12-03-2018, 08:17 PM
I took my new project on Dragon’s Den it was a small clip like device to hold your washing on the washing line. Plastic/wood your choice however I was told I was a 100 years to late so l ‘ll have another go with my small metal tool for heating up illegal drugs and see how that goesThey're all mason's on there. Nothing wrong with your design concept at all.

You're pitching at an audience with one set of clothes so drying them is two steps to far.

barcahibs
12-03-2018, 08:18 PM

Look at you two with your Fancy Dan imported Crack habits. What's wrong with the good old fashioned Heroin you were brought up with?

Don't give up your dreams kids, you can catch that dragon.

12-03-2018, 08:21 PM
They're all mason's on there. Nothing wrong with your design concept at all.

You're pitching at an audience with one set of clothes so drying them is two steps to far.

Can you wash a sash and white gloves in the same time

12-03-2018, 08:24 PM
Can you wash a sash and white gloves in the same timeThose colours do run, well do walk away for sure.

12-03-2018, 08:27 PM
I sit in the West Upper so I sell Fishing Pegs rather than common cloths pegs.

12-03-2018, 08:32 PM

Scrolling through this thread with the intention of doing a Pegcoin cryptocurrency gag, and here, a few replies the end, my thunder is stolen.

I guess it proves spoon-burning hobos will steal literally anything, including weather.

12-03-2018, 08:34 PM
Scrolling through this thread with the intention of doing a Pegcoin cryptocurrency gag, and here, a few replies the end, my thunder is stolen.

I guess it proves spoon-burning hobos will steal literally anything, including weather.

If you're not fast, you're last... :greengrin

12-03-2018, 08:35 PM
Those colours do run, well do walk away for sure.

Boller hat ? Do you wash it or polish/ buff it

12-03-2018, 08:52 PM
Once I'm done ****ging my ten cousins, I stroll down to the local landfill and dig for pegs for at least seven and a half hours a week. I then clean said pegs and sell on for a modest return on my time at the local methden, followed by a three-course helping of smack. Only god can judge me.

12-03-2018, 08:58 PM
Boller hat ? Do you wash it or polish/ buff itDifficult one, there's usually always a big prick underneath the helmet on these occasions

Santa Cruz
12-03-2018, 09:13 PM
I steal washing of lines. That's all, don't do pegs.

12-03-2018, 09:30 PM

Simple. Smart. Effective.

Arch Stanton
12-03-2018, 09:32 PM

That's just showing off! :greengrin

Mind you it does demonstrate the fallacy behind the virtual peg market. It's totally dependant on people hanging out virtual washing and how often do you see that?

12-03-2018, 09:46 PM

I went the non-discerning route. I edit Reader's Wives' Pegs.

AltheHibby
12-03-2018, 09:48 PM

I said earlier I steal pegs. Maybe we should work together. 🤔

Santa Cruz
12-03-2018, 10:08 PM
I said earlier I steal pegs. Maybe we should work together. 🤔

Thanks for the offer mate but not enough money in pegs for me. I can get ten bob for a freshly washed fruit of the loom jumper

12-03-2018, 10:15 PM
I don't like to blow my own trumpet but I graduated years ago

I gave up the pegs 3 moons ago and now collect golf balls from the gorse up at the braids and sell bags of them on Sunday's, to chaps driving mid range hatchbacks (freshly cleaned) wearing cardigans and listening to the lighthouse family

1875godsgift
12-03-2018, 10:16 PM
Thanks for the offer mate but not enough money in pegs for me. I can get ten bob for a freshly washed fruit of the loom jumper

Ha more fool you! I ​can get a whole knicker for a freshly soiled peg.

12-03-2018, 10:18 PM

What do you do with the pegs on the washing lines?

I hope they don't go to waste.

12-03-2018, 10:26 PM

I hope they don't go to waste.Hopefully everyone realises that the washing line ropes can be cut into 4 inch strips and make a perfectly decent substitute joint for the average hobo who can't afford the real thing.

scm70nyd1973
13-03-2018, 06:22 AM
I love the daft ness of this thread - the laugh is that there will be several cardigan knitters looking in and believing it all - of course it is all true right enough - peg selling bar stewards we’re only peg selling bar stewards

scm70nyd1973
13-03-2018, 06:24 AM
Can anyone get their hands on an inflatable peg ?

Man Down Under
13-03-2018, 06:35 AM
I sell pegs to the peg sellers. I'm kind of a big deal.

Sent from my SM-J320ZN using Tapatalk

13-03-2018, 09:25 AM
The yams have their B&Q value pack driveway "piazza" that looks vaguely like the old Heart of Midlothian crest but the wrong colour, maybe we should get a statement piece statue outside the main stand? Or would the council just ban it?

13-03-2018, 09:27 AM
I've started a peg repair business.

I also fix golf tees, drum sticks and toothpicks.

AltheHibby
13-03-2018, 09:29 AM

13-03-2018, 09:37 AM
I sell pegs to the peg sellers. I'm kind of a big deal.

Sent from my SM-J320ZN using Tapatalk

That's very clever wholesale business. Makes you a Mr Big in the shady world of pegs. A kind of Pegasaurus.

I'm just as smart though, I manage to sell square pegs to people with round holes. I'm a Pegshapeshifter.

13-03-2018, 09:49 AM
That's very clever wholesale business. Makes you a Mr Big in the shady world of pegs. A kind of Pegasaurus.

I'm just as smart though, I manage to sell square pegs to people with round holes. I'm a Pegshapeshifter.

Oh are you the guy with the peg leg?

The one they've called Long John Silverware since 21-5-16?

Arch Stanton
13-03-2018, 10:07 AM
Can anyone get their hands on an inflatable peg ?

PM me.

Edit: Oops sorry, I thought you wanted an inflatable pig.

Sauzee16
13-03-2018, 10:08 AM

😂😂

13-03-2018, 10:40 AM

I can also repair peg legs.

13-03-2018, 10:47 AM
I occasionally have to use pegs. I live in Merchiston, within sniffing range of Tynecastle if the wind is in the right direction. Obviously the peg has to go on my nose if I am at home on match days.

13-03-2018, 10:57 AM
Currently designing a new 3-in-one tool with spoon, internal heating element and peg function at the other end. In prototype stage but will keep potential investors updated.

Working title - VerminPen ®

hibby rae
13-03-2018, 11:16 AM
Is this why we were angered when they were revealed to be poppy thieves?

Whereas we pay, through liberating lead from roofs in my case, for our poppy-based products. 😠

13-03-2018, 11:16 AM

It be true matey. I've sailed many a long year on the good ship Hibspaniola and sold me pegs in every port.

13-03-2018, 11:18 AM
Currently designing a new 3-in-one tool with spoon, internal heating element and peg function at the other end. In prototype stage but will keep potential investors updated.

Not Swiss Green Army knife?

Arch Stanton
13-03-2018, 11:33 AM
I can also repair peg legs.

If you could fix shoogly pegs you'd do well in Gorgie.

HibeeHibernian4
13-03-2018, 11:51 AM

Very important point. Hearts fans tend to be, on average, slightly more conservative and posher than Hibs' support, I feel. But, to make themselves feel better, they seem to overplay that to a ridiculous extent when describing us. It's the mentality of someone who's allowed to be on the fringes of a rich country club, but not be one of the proper members.

As for the 'vermin' stuff, if you took away the context of it being about a rival football team, you could be forgiven for thinking you were reading some sort of neo-Nazi website, where the other side all need to be 'exterminated' and the like. Depressing stuff.

13-03-2018, 12:00 PM

Have you got one that's rechargeable in a caravan?

13-03-2018, 12:07 PM
Guys, guys, we've been looking at this all wrong. Through misted up caravan windows if you like.

Surely the real question isn't 'does anyone on here actually sell pegs?'. It's 'who on here doesn't actually sell pegs' - swiftly followed by LTYF.

13-03-2018, 12:09 PM
At the risk of taking this in a completely different direction, didn't Happy Howden get a good pegging in the Acid House?

Or is that just me?

Clerie Green
13-03-2018, 12:11 PM
I don’t sell pegs but do read fortunes !

The futures Green !

:flag::nlgwa:flag:

13-03-2018, 12:12 PM
Guys, guys, we've been looking at this all wrong. Through misted up caravan windows if you like.

Surely the real question isn't 'does anyone on here actually sell pegs?'. It's 'who on here doesn't actually sell pegs' - swiftly followed by LTYF.Crap, I'm going to have to enrol on a peg making course pronto and I don't know what to do about my caravan here as it's the authentic horse drawn model with just unglazed holes in the side. Would I get launched for this anyway?

13-03-2018, 12:13 PM

The futures Green !

I run the dodgems.

Too busy doing that to be able to sell pegs any more.

Sauzee16
13-03-2018, 12:13 PM

The futures Green !

A higher class of gypo? Jealous!

13-03-2018, 12:18 PM
I’m diversifying in to “sports socks”

https://youtu.be/s6H92_dwkBY

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

13-03-2018, 12:33 PM

Too late mate. After being impressed with a utensile saving spork whilst camping i patened the SPEG.
Willing to share production costs though.

13-03-2018, 12:34 PM
I run the dodgems.

Too busy doing that to be able to sell pegs any more.Why would you bother with pegs when you are a master of the lucrative dark art of making change from a twenty become change from a tenner?[emoji6]

Sauzee16
13-03-2018, 12:36 PM
Why would you bother with pegs when you are a master of the lucrative dark art of making change from a twenty become change from a tenner?[emoji6]

The waltzers are better when they go to Leith links. The amount of pegs falling out peoples pockets make your mouth water.

13-03-2018, 12:38 PM
The waltzers are better when they go to Leith links. The amount of pegs falling out peoples pockets make your mouth water.[emoji16]

13-03-2018, 12:42 PM
Crap, I'm going to have to enrol on a peg making course pronto and I don't know what to do about my caravan here as it's the authentic horse drawn model with just unglazed holes in the side. Would I get launched for this anyway?

Suspect mate. Very, very suspect.

13-03-2018, 12:44 PM
At the risk of taking this in a completely different direction, didn't Happy Howden get a good pegging in the Acid House?

Or is that just me?

It may just be you but I'm not sure any of us are sufficiently well versed in your bedroom proclivities to comment authoritatively...

Sauzee16
13-03-2018, 12:46 PM

He’s sound unless he turns up at his caravan course wearing a cardigan of course.

13-03-2018, 12:48 PM
Suspect mate. Very, very suspect.Probably need to get a glass curtain. Anyone know where I can lift one?

13-03-2018, 12:55 PM
Not got time these days to sell pegs, as I'm too busy rattling my beads.

😂😂😂

Arch Stanton
13-03-2018, 01:01 PM

Surely the real question isn't 'does anyone on here actually sell pegs?'. It's 'who on here doesn't actually sell pegs' - swiftly followed by LTYF.

In that case it's lucky that the original post wasn't "is anyone on here actually a rodent that spreads disease and contagion?"

13-03-2018, 01:03 PM
Anyone available to give handjobs?

I'm hiring.

https://s13.postimg.org/5f80wped3/IMG_end5_14.jpg

Sauzee16
13-03-2018, 01:06 PM
My sister is available and the bonus is our child can have a wash. 👍

13-03-2018, 01:06 PM

He’s sound unless he turns up at his caravan course wearing a cardigan of course.

**** knows what he tows his caravan with. I'm scared to ask...

13-03-2018, 01:33 PM
I'm stymied. I went home last night after a lucrative peg-selling marathon in Barton and found the Council has put big boulders and a bund, blocking my driveway.

13-03-2018, 01:53 PM
I'm stymied. I went home last night after a lucrative peg-selling marathon in Barton and found the Council has put big boulders and a bund, blocking my driveway.

Oh aye, it's 'your' driveway now is it? You realise that laying a bit of tarmac doesn't convey ownership rights.

13-03-2018, 01:58 PM

Oh you are a one.

That's the first time I've seen Silverknowes Road described as a driveway.

Brilliant, mate. Made my day, so it has. I canny wait till I tell my 14 bairns about it when they get back fae shoplifting.

13-03-2018, 02:14 PM
**** knows what he tows his caravan with. I'm scared to ask...Used to be a donkey until I set up a lucky white Heather round in partnership with a Russian submariner.

We were going to be the biggest and best overpriced plants in return for false promises franchise in Europe

This time next year we'll be millionaires Rodney he said. I'm not even called Rodney but I was so impressed I changed my name.

We had to eat the donkey in the end and me and the van are now in administration.

13-03-2018, 03:37 PM

Failed the IQ test.

13-03-2018, 03:55 PM
I now arrange secret fights between people from indeterminate family backgrounds who are undergoing very low levels of self esteem at the moment. All for gambling purposes. Don’t talk about Dug***** Club.

13-03-2018, 04:44 PM
Personally I'm proud to sell pegs as long as I contribute towards buying better players for the Hibs!

13-03-2018, 05:04 PM
My Mum or Aunty Big Sister as I call her goes door to door selling genuine replica 21/05/16 engraved pegs round the doors...

13-03-2018, 05:08 PM
Used to be a donkey until I set up a lucky white Heather round in partnership with a Russian submariner.

We were going to be the biggest and best overpriced plants in return for false promises franchise in Europe

This time next year we'll be millionaires Rodney he said. I'm not even called Rodney but I was so impressed I changed my name.

We had to eat the donkey in the end and me and the van are now in administration.

I'm okay with all of that to be honest. Just relieved it's not a Rover.

Wait, you're in administration? Sniff sniff.

13-03-2018, 05:18 PM
I'm okay with all of that to be honest. Just relieved it's not a Rover.

Wait, you're in administration? Sniff sniff.Am self sufficient really[emoji6]

13-03-2018, 05:24 PM
Hmm, this news is a double edged sword.

In the short term it offers an opportunity in that it says that one in twelve 1p and 2p coins end up in bins, so that helps direct our efforts.

However, the suggestion that they may eventually be phased out, does not augur well for us.

I'm my extensive experience, I have found that most people will search for silver or gold coins that they drop, whereas they will often not bother with the 1s and 2s.

They'll be little for the bairns to scavenge on the bookie and pub floors if it happens.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-43388662

13-03-2018, 05:28 PM
Am self sufficient really[emoji6]

Would you say that you, how can I put this, owe it to yourself?

13-03-2018, 05:30 PM
Would you say that you, how can I put this, owe it to yourself?Well I'm not owing it to anyone else. You can't fool me

13-03-2018, 05:32 PM
This thread is absolutely reeking.

13-03-2018, 05:32 PM
My Mum or Aunty Big Sister as I call her goes door to door selling genuine replica 21/05/16 engraved pegs round the doors...

Do you have a returns policy? My pegs look like cheap imitations of the real thing. I hve checked my peggers guide book and feel so cheated. I”ll have dragged through the courts until my 45 p is returned . Yours Mr J Ambo (retired)

13-03-2018, 06:55 PM
We have a small business selling pegs door to door, just me my mum & sister .... In all honesty with only the two of us covering the whole area its hard to make much money.

13-03-2018, 07:38 PM
We have a small business selling pegs door to door, just me my mum & sister .... In all honesty with only the two of us covering the whole area its hard to make much money.

Ricky Bobby
13-03-2018, 07:44 PM
Never sold a peg in my life, but i am still a puddle drinking vermin cockwomble.

13-03-2018, 08:06 PM

I'd take you all round in my caravan if one of you doesn't mind replacing the donkey.

AltheHibby
13-03-2018, 08:29 PM

I'd take you all round in my caravan if one of you doesn't mind replacing the donkey.

Happy to help as long as Muffin the Mule isnt involved.

13-03-2018, 08:35 PM
Happy to help as long as Muffin the Mule isnt involved.[emoji4]

Just selling pegs seems to be the most a hibby can aspire to.

There'll be a thread about doing things to all sorts of animals over on hunchback.

They got fair excited when some old girl offered them the chance to spend time in the company of a life size plastic coo in exchange for money.

Greenfly
13-03-2018, 10:01 PM

I steal underwear from washing lines. We should get together.

13-03-2018, 10:05 PM

I know a guy who steals washing lines. I'm willing to connect you for a fee. I have to wet my beak too you know.

Greenfly
13-03-2018, 10:21 PM
I know a guy who steals washing lines. I'm willing to connect you for a fee. I have to wet my beak too you know.

It's a kind offer. I'm definitely not interested in pegs myself though. I'm actually a Jambo undercover here and I never wash my clothes anyway. Blood doesn't show on a maroon jersey, you know - same with most bodily fluids actually.

13-03-2018, 10:26 PM
I’ve got a spare back green if that helps.

13-03-2018, 10:28 PM

I buy underwear stolen from washing lines.

This is all coming together nicely.

13-03-2018, 10:31 PM
I don’t sell them but am constantly looking for the best available. Living on the Wild Atlantic Way i finf plastic pegs in general just don’t stand up to the job. Wooden ones seem to have a far stronger spring & although they may not last as long anything non plastic can’t be bad.

13-03-2018, 10:48 PM
I know a guy who steals washing lines. I'm willing to connect you for a fee. I have to wet my beak too you know.If you're interested in beaks I can probably get you some as a friend of mine had a seasonal student job as a turkey de-beaker in a well known poultry factory.

As that's probably the only true thing I've posted on this thread I'm now out [emoji595]

Saturday Boy
13-03-2018, 10:51 PM
If you're interested in beaks I can probably get you some as a friend of mine had a seasonal student job as a turkey de-beaker in a well known poultry factory.

As that's probably the only true thing I've posted on this thread I'm now out [emoji595]

Turkey de-beaker, is your friend Dutch? 😉

13-03-2018, 10:53 PM
Turkey de-beaker, is your friend Dutch? [emoji6]Good old Norwich boy☺

Saturday Boy
13-03-2018, 10:55 PM
Good old Norwich boy☺

Aah. Family probably goes back to the day when they could walk from Norwich to Rotterdam.

Doggerland and all that 😄

13-03-2018, 10:57 PM
Aah. Family probably goes back to the day when they could walk from Norwich to Rotterdam.

Doggerland and all that [emoji1]There's a bit of the viking about him and he claims Scandinavian ancestry.

Greenfly
13-03-2018, 10:58 PM
I buy underwear stolen from washing lines.

This is all coming together nicely.

Who said anything about selling it?

Saturday Boy
13-03-2018, 10:59 PM
There's a bit of the viking about him and he claims Scandinavian ancestry.

Viking? I’ve seen those axes. As they say, I’m out

14-03-2018, 07:45 AM
I have bought some pegs with different colours recently (aw naw - does that make me a Jambo).

Na definitely not. That lot don’t like things that are a different colour

scm70nyd1973
14-03-2018, 11:33 PM
Na definitely not. That lot don’t like things that are a different colour

Good - I will continue then - I had to moved to NZ after the erse fell out the wholesale peg market in the Weege during the credit crunch. No such issues over here and with the weather here the demand for pegs for outside clothes drying is immense. Watch this space as I might end up being one of these big bucks benefactors whose fortune (all of which is to be ploughed into the cabbage coffers) was made in peg selling NZ style.

Santa Cruz
14-03-2018, 11:41 PM

I hope they don't go to waste.

I save them up and take the springs to the scrapy and sell the wooden bits round the doors for firewood. Sometimes keep a few for peg guns.

I chuck the plastic bits in the river

15-03-2018, 10:55 AM
I'm looking for designs for this summer's peg aprons.

I want two versions.

Firstly, a home apron - high capacity, hard wearing and robust for no-nonsense, every day use, but still with a hint of "je ne sais quoi".

And an away apron, to be worn when pegging at other caravans, when on holiday in Ireland or when visitors come round, like the police or social services.

The design should capture the essence of the woman who is fun and carefree, maybe even frivolous, yet discrete and sophisticated with a powerful underlying sexiness.

Last year's style was popular but, as you can see, there was no pocket for spoon and lighter.

https://s10.postimg.org/hih6jongp/99711bb54b3280d918d2de49200895a0--retro-apron-half-apron.jpg

15-03-2018, 10:57 AM

I want two versions.

Firstly, a home apron - high capacity, hard wearing and robust for no-nonsense, every day use, but still with a hint of "je ne sais quoi".

And an away apron to be worn when pegging at other caravans, on holiday in Ireland or when visitors come round, like the police or social services.

The design should capture the essence of the woman who is fun and carefree, maybe even frivolous, yet discrete and sophisticated with a powerful underlying sexiness.

Last year's style was popular but, as you can see, there was no pocket for spoon and lighter.

https://s10.postimg.org/hih6jongp/99711bb54b3280d918d2de49200895a0--retro-apron-half-apron.jpg

:greengrin You're dafter than I am.

15-03-2018, 12:30 PM

I want two versions.

And an away apron, to be worn when pegging at other caravans, when on holiday in Ireland or when visitors come round, like the police or social services.

I cant believe I hadn't thought of getting one of these. Its an absolute bugger trying to count and hand out pegs to customers with a pig under my arm. I wouldn't be using it for the pegs though, that looks big enough to fit the pig into.

Another poster mentioned there is no attachment for lighter and spoon .... can I suggest something like those things you can hang over the arm of the couch for the TV remote controls ... you could sew it to the front and have enough pockets for lighter, spoon and in the case of my brother/uncle the 4 mobile phones he uses for his non peg selling enterprises.

Are there Burberry and camouflage versions ?

15-03-2018, 12:37 PM
I cant believe I hadn't thought of getting one of these. Its an absolute bugger trying to count and hand out pegs to customers with a pig under my arm. I wouldn't be using it for the pegs though, that looks big enough to fit the pig into.

Another poster mentioned there is no attachment for lighter and spoon .... can I suggest something like those things you can hang over the arm of the couch for the TV remote controls ... you could sew it to the front and have enough pockets for lighter, spoon and in the case of my brother/uncle the 4 mobile phones he uses for his non peg selling enterprises.

Are there Burberry and camouflage versions ?Sounds to me like what you also need is a pig bag?

snedzuk
15-03-2018, 04:25 PM

Or is that just me?

I think a few folk on this thread have used 'pegging' to mean something to do with pegs - but we know differently Doreen.

15-03-2018, 05:40 PM
Do you think Potters Potterers have any chance pegging back the 12 points

Arch Stanton
15-03-2018, 05:50 PM

Ach, are ye sure that's no yin o' they pouch things ye can stick the bairn in while yer havin a fag?

15-03-2018, 06:46 PM
Ach, are ye sure that's no yin o' they pouch things ye can stick the bairn in while yer havin a fag?

Don't try to tell me this doesn't get your juices flowing.

https://s10.postimg.org/spqhavvex/b9868a36d00467a3849334e6916e9a8d--aprons-laundry.jpg

highland hibbee
15-03-2018, 08:27 PM
I save them up and take the springs to the scrapy and sell the wooden bits round the doors for firewood. Sometimes keep a few for peg guns.

I chuck the plastic bits in the river

The plastic bits in the river, that’s the best so far mate and there’s been some crackers.

You’ve won a virtual bit - peg for that

15-03-2018, 09:46 PM
Sounds to me like what you also need is a pig bag?

Pappa,s got one. And its new.

15-03-2018, 09:52 PM
Pappa,s got one. And its new.[emoji106]

15-03-2018, 09:53 PM

https://s10.postimg.org/spqhavvex/b9868a36d00467a3849334e6916e9a8d--aprons-laundry.jpg

Pwhoaaaaaaar!

15-03-2018, 10:01 PM

A pinny for your thoughts :devil:

15-03-2018, 10:03 PM

It's getting HOT in here..

15-03-2018, 10:31 PM

That's the peg bag equivalent of a push up babydoll from La Senza, I'll have you know.

It comes with a choice of velcro fastening for easy access or ties for those who need (or appreciate) a bit of restraint.