View Full Version : "but but 5-1!"

10-03-2018, 03:10 PM
The "oh but but 5-1" brigade out in force on social media :greengrin Love them! When the 5-1 comfort blankets come out thats when you know their hurting!

Ram yer cheated, tainted win. I can assure you that no hibs fan gives a **** about it anymore :flag:

10-03-2018, 03:13 PM
Its music to my ears when they resort to that, it just means they've lost the arguement.

10-03-2018, 03:14 PM
The "oh but but 5-1" brigade out in force on social media :greengrin Love them! When the 5-1 comfort blankets come out thats when you know their hurting!

Ram yer cheated, tainted win. I can assure you that no hibs fan gives a **** about it anymore :flag:If that was all I had left given the administration event as a direct consequence I'd get straight back under my stone.

The future's bright the future's green and white

sauzee=legend
10-03-2018, 03:20 PM
In my eyes.... 0-7 is a better score line 😉🇳🇬

10-03-2018, 03:24 PM

Ram yer cheated, tainted win. I can assure you that no hibs fan gives a **** about it anymore :flag:

Loads of Rudi clips on my social media feeds.

One also told me they thought we were utter garbage last night. I asked for an explanation but one said we are skint and in a financial mess. Tee hee getting to them.

Got all this last night and my response was you are the club with no shame and bumped the lady haig poppy fund etc and still waiting for a response.

Sauzee16
10-03-2018, 03:25 PM

Our Scottish Cup run eventually winning it in injury time when every single one of them would have watched our Semi penalty win followed by thinking it was all over 2-1 down to their pals from Ibrox with ten left. What happened after that, they will never recover from and as we grow bigger and better they will know they where 2 up at half time to stop it all. Natural order? More like changing of the Guard.

10-03-2018, 03:36 PM
They really are an embarrassment on social media today..

all they have is figures and statistics from derbies played decades ago. What other club does that? When do you hear Man Utd fans for example talking about how many derbies they won in the 80s and 90s in an attempt to get at City? City fans would rightly laugh at them and point at the league table.

theyre mentally unable to accept the fact they are Edinburgh’s second team in the here and now.

10-03-2018, 03:37 PM
It seems to escape them the fact that a year after that cup win they were in administration.

That cup win was bought by bumping off charities, poppy funds and small businesses.

Nothing to be proud of.

10-03-2018, 03:50 PM
Our Scottish Cup run eventually winning it in injury time when every single one of them would have watched our Semi penalty win followed by thinking it was all over 2-1 down to their pals from Ibrox with ten left. What happened after that, they will never recover from and as we grow bigger and better they will know they where 2 up at half time to stop it all. Natural order? More like changing of the Guard.

The pain they all must have gone through on our cup run has seriously damaged them. It wasn't one game that hurt them it was 5.

Blowing a 2 goal lead with 10 mins to play
Pumped in the replay
Replay against ICT
Penalty win in semi
21/5/16

They watched them all. They kicked evey ball hoping and praying we'd be eliminated knowing they had the chance to put ous out and bottled it. All their worst nightmares came true and we have utterly flourished on and off the park since.

All that is way more damaging to them than 5-1 was to us. We know it and they know it.

Sauzee16
10-03-2018, 03:56 PM
The pain they all must have gone through on our cup run has seriously damaged them. It wasn't one game that hurt them it was 5.

Pumped in the replay
Replay against ICT
Penalty win in semi
21/5/16

They watched them all. They kicked evey ball hoping and praying we'd be eliminated knowing they had the chance to put ous out and bottled it. All their worst nightmares came true and we have utterly flourished on and off the park since.

All that is way more damaging to them than 5-1 was to us. We know it and they know it.

It’s poetry mate. Especially since then they’ve had a lucky winner in about 6 games no shots on goal in two of them, our crowds are now higher then theirs and their pride and joy new stand is a **** tip making the stadium -20,000. Sitting through their days of cheating I swore these days would come though probably lost some belief after they escaped admin and we went down too but right now is beautiful. Everything’s Rosie for them with toddlers.

10-03-2018, 04:11 PM

all they have is figures and statistics from derbies played decades ago. What other club does that? When do you hear Man Utd fans for example talking about how many derbies they won in the 80s and 90s in an attempt to get at City? City fans would rightly laugh at them and point at the league table.

theyre mentally unable to accept the fact they are Edinburgh’s second team in the here and now.

They've nothing left to cling on to.

Their manager is now literally a national embarrassment.

We destroyed their songbook and the thing they valued most by winning the cup - and we did it in the most romantic film script way possible, probably the greatest ever Scottish Cup story.

Our club is turning from perennial under achieving soft touch to one of the country's brightest, most exciting, reborn institutions.

We have a Manager and Chief Executive in the process of reinvigorating us from top to bottom and a Hibernian community in buoyant unity across team, club and support.

Everything important thing they now touch - stand redevelopment, player signings, reputation, fan ownership scheme, manager - is now respectively rusted, rotten, ridiculous, redundant and raving.

There is no short or medium term prospect of financial relief for them and they know that means a continued level playing field and no better than mediocrity for them.

They're now a mixture of journeymen who don't understand the club or the derby and youngsters trying to step up way too early for their own good.

They are currently facing the (for them) horrible truth that they are the smaller club. Smaller stadium, heading for smaller attendances, smaller ambition and small minded.

It's not just Russian agents that can be assassinated by malevolent forces from the East. Sometimes it's an entire football club. Take a bow Agent Romanov and all the deluded clowns who welcomed him in and willingly swallowed the slow motion poison he administered which is currently leaving them struggling for breath.

10-03-2018, 04:21 PM
They bottled a 2-0 lead at home with 10 minutes left. If they had just held on just a wee bit longer all their 1902, 114 years etc etc patter would all still be in tact. Ooooft that must sting a ****er :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:thumbsup:

21.05.2016 saw a wrecking ball go right through their song book and so much of what they lorded over us. The derby the following season there in the cup was the quietest i have ever seen them. They had nothing! A couple of renditions of glorious hearts but that was about it. A few tried to maek themselves feel better by giving it the 5-1 signs but quickly realised that it no longer has nearly same effect.

5-1 was a dark day. One of the worst hibs sides i've experienced against a financially doped hearts team who had the ref firmly on their side - what chance ye got! But despite hearts ludicrous claims of "killing us as a club" we never and look how far we've come. 21.05.16 took away so much from them especially since they know they had a chance of stopping it all.

10-03-2018, 04:22 PM

Pumped in the replay
Replay against ICT
Penalty win in semi
21/5/16

All that is way more damaging to them than 5-1 was to us. We know it and they know it.The songs they sang last night proved it...we killed them on 210516 and their songbook. Singing songs about unbeaten derby runs of 30 yes 30 years ago and about wee fat blobbo...utterly desperate times for our Gorgie chums 🤣🤣🤣

10-03-2018, 04:23 PM
Loads of Rudi clips on my social media feeds.

One also told me they thought we were utter garbage last night. I asked for an explanation but one said we are skint and in a financial mess. Tee hee getting to them.

Got all this last night and my response was you are the club with no shame and bumped the lady haig poppy fund etc and still waiting for a response.

Who is this Rudi Clips? Is it a porn stream?

EastCalderHibby
10-03-2018, 04:25 PM
It seems to escape them the fact that a year after that cup win they were in administration.

That cup win was bought by bumping off charities, poppy funds and small businesses.

Nothing to be proud of.

but they are the famous :greengrin

10-03-2018, 04:27 PM
When you know that you don't have the future all you have is the past. For a club of that size, they really need a properly thought out vision and a management team too match their resources and aspirations. Running the operation to pander to an outdated pants-filler is the real shame. Despite the hot air and cliches, I suspect that quite a lot of them know that too.

10-03-2018, 04:36 PM
The songs they sang last night proved it...we killed them on 210516 and their songbook. Singing songs about unbeaten derby runs of 30 yes 30 years ago and about wee fat blobbo...utterly desperate times for our Gorgie chums 🤣🤣🤣

Their all creaming themselves on social media about how wonderful the 22 games unbeaten song is :faf::faf::faf:

Exciting times to be a jambo . . .

10-03-2018, 04:37 PM
Their all creaming themselves on social media about how wonderful the 22 games unbeaten song is :faf::faf::faf:

Exciting times to be a jambo . . .Seen that yeah....most of them singing it weren't even alive when it happened neither [emoji85][emoji85][emoji85]

Hibs1969
10-03-2018, 04:41 PM

We destroyed their songbook and the thing they valued most by winning the cup - and we did it in the most romantic film script way possible, probably the greatest ever Scottish Cup story.

Our club is turning from perennial under achieving soft touch to one of the country's brightest, most exciting, reborn institutions.

We have a Manager and Chief Executive in the process of reinvigorating us from top to bottom and a Hibernian community in buoyant unity across team, club and support.

Everything important thing they now touch - stand redevelopment, player signings, reputation, fan ownership scheme, manager - is now respectively rusted, rotten, ridiculous, redundant and raving.

There is no short or medium term prospect of financial relief for them and they know that means a continued level playing field and no better than mediocrity for them.

They're now a mixture of journeymen who don't understand the club or the derby and youngsters trying to step up way too early for their own good.

They are currently facing the (for them) horrible truth that they are the smaller club. Smaller stadium, heading for smaller attendances, smaller ambition and small minded.

It's not just Russian agents that can be assassinated by malevolent forces from the East. Sometimes it's an entire football club. Take a bow Agent Romanov and all the deluded clowns who welcomed him in and willingly swallowed the slow motion poison he administered which is currently leaving them struggling for breath.

Christ Almighty, that’s like Mel Gibson in Braveheart 😀. I’m ready to kill someone now 🤬
You can have your 22 in a row but you can never have our Scottish Cup win. 👍😀⚽️😂

10-03-2018, 04:46 PM

theyre mentally unable to accept the fact they are Edinburgh’s second team in the here and now.They should just post a couple of decent knitting patterns for stylish cardigans / pullovers and sit back and leave the rest of the world to gaze in wonder, just like with the rusting arena and it's big window with matching B&Q patio deal

10-03-2018, 04:49 PM

Awck anothet yamism "the famous" :rolleyes: Tells you all you need to know about them, arrogant, delusional and have this idea that they are some special club. The fact they have to name themselves "the famous" and "the big team" suggests they aren't really.

All the guff with having a "special relationship" with the scottish cup and then "a special relationship with Liverpool" because they played them once in Europe and they gave them Michael N'Goo (:tee hee:). They really are pathetic, desperate to convince everyone they are wonderful when really the likes of Liverpool couldn't give a **** about them. They are like the wee kid in the play ground going about bragging he's best pals with the big lads just because they said hello to him one time. I'm pretty sure Liverpool were also actually one of the clubs hearts bumped out of money.

10-03-2018, 05:47 PM
I don't care that it could have been ten.

It could have been one hundred and fifteen but they jambottled it.

10-03-2018, 06:01 PM
Awck anothet yamism "the famous" :rolleyes: Tells you all you need to know about them, arrogant, delusional and have this idea that they are some special club. The fact they have to name themselves "the famous" and "the big team" suggests they aren't really.

All the guff with having a "special relationship" with the scottish cup and then "a special relationship with Liverpool" because they played them once in Europe and they gave them Michael N'Goo (:tee hee:). They really are pathetic, desperate to convince everyone they are wonderful when really the likes of Liverpool couldn't give a **** about them. They are like the wee kid in the play ground going about bragging he's best pals with the big lads just because they said hello to him one time. I'm pretty sure Liverpool were also actually one of the clubs hearts bumped out of money.

They also bumped Liverpool about 50k so can't imagine there is much reciprocal empathy.

10-03-2018, 06:20 PM
There must be a version of Godwin's Law whereby, instead of a reference to Hitler, as soon as they say 5-1 it means they've lost the argument.

10-03-2018, 06:20 PM
When the sky is red at night you know it will be a nice day tomorrow. When the sky is red in the morning you know its going to be a miserable today. When you hear Yams on about 5 - 1 and 22 in a row you know they are hurting.

Its the natural order of things :greengrin

10-03-2018, 06:22 PM
No matter which way they cut it it happened on their watch. they are now the men women and children who have lived through Hibs winning the Scottish Cup. I

10-03-2018, 06:27 PM
They also bumped Liverpool about 50k so can't imagine there is much reciprocal empathy.

And, as if by magic, the Gorgie grass is (dis)graced by a certain Liverpool huddy by the name of Randall.

10-03-2018, 06:29 PM
I can't think of any clubs supoorters that would respond to a derby defeat by quoting a result from years ago.

Robinho08
10-03-2018, 06:30 PM
Totally irrelevant, a 'wee 2-0 but you ******ed it up' and 'money spinning replay' reminder puts their gas to a peep. 😁

10-03-2018, 06:36 PM
but they are the famous :greengrinThey're big in gorgie but only some parts.

The future's green and white

10-03-2018, 06:41 PM
Because they are crap now and now have to play us on a levelish playing field, they’ve basically decided that past results are far more important than any future results. How does that work then jambos?

Arch Stanton
10-03-2018, 06:44 PM
I don't know how long it will be before we pay off Farmer's loan, but it would be good to have a wee song ready for that day -

Something like this maybe (tune of Born Free)

Debt free
So get it right up ye
You folks there in Gorgie
Who don't pay your way

Debt free
Coz we're no a ponzi
we're a' bona fide
No like you sad ******s

Maybe the last line could do with touching up though. :greengrin

10-03-2018, 06:46 PM
I was in Ryan’s Bar watching the rugby today and the Councillor Steve Cardownie was in there with his tank top wearing jambo mates (all older than him other than one very strange younger guy). Someone at the bar started a “we are Hibernian FC, we hate jam tarts...” chant. They went bloody mental, especially the weird younger guy who started sticking his two fingers up and doing 5-1s. Strange bunch of guys, especially the younger guy and the oldest one who literally bought a bag of crisps every 15 minutes for 4 hours and scoffed the lot.

10-03-2018, 06:47 PM
There you go you can have this one for free as you see the thing is we were pish we knew we were pish and we are long past over it. I will take the 5-1 if it meant what happened since then occurred.

We now run this city, yer team is pish and you know it, yer stand is pish we all know it, yer manager is a bawbag we all know it and yet again we have leathered ye. Enjoy your 5-1. We own you and we own 5-1. So come on over and look in as 5-1 wont help you now as you struggle to even make top 6.

http://londonhearts.com/gall2012/20120519Hampden/content/xxx/images/large/_8980789620.jpg

10-03-2018, 06:54 PM
The cost of the 5-1 game was almost liquidation.

Never let them forget that either.

10-03-2018, 06:58 PM
I will take the 5-1 if it meant what happened since then occurred.

Given the widely held view on here that all sorts of good things have happened to us since that day - particularly derby-wise - and all sorts of bad things have happened to them, is it time we started to celebrate that game as a historical turning point?

10-03-2018, 06:58 PM
JKB is hilarious - they are now in a "actually Hibs are pretty crap, Aberdeen and Rangers are crap, so if we get back to where we should be, the league is there for the taking" mindset.

Its comfort blanket x 100

Honest tae god, they just dont get it - they think we are a crap team apart from our midfield and that means they will be bossing us next year.

Fannies

10-03-2018, 06:59 PM
I must admit I worried we might become a 'but we won the Scottish Cup' support. However that victory seems to have galvanised ths support and the club to want to achieve more.

Contrast that to Hearts who seem to have seen 5-1 as a final destination rather than a step on the journey. That mentality has seen them refuse to question anything their club does for 6 years and look what has happened. Stagnating at best whilst, as the banner said, 'the Hibs go marching on'.

10-03-2018, 07:07 PM

Exciting times to be a jambo . . .

Youngsters singing about an era where most of them weren't even born 😂

10-03-2018, 07:08 PM
The cost of the 5-1 game was almost liquidation.

Never let them forget that either.Part of the price of doing it was publishing their very own creditors list with names like the lady Haig Poppy Fund, Macraes Battalion Trust and big hearts on it.

Personally I'd prefer to avoid that stigma to a forever tainted cup win. They might have a long long wait for the next one.

10-03-2018, 07:09 PM
And.... What about the 'Hibs'd it'........

Going to have to rewrite that too.

10-03-2018, 07:11 PM
Because they are crap now and now have to play us on a levelish playing field, they’ve basically decided that past results are far more important than any future results. How does that work then jambos?

It's all they have .... in between defeats.

10-03-2018, 07:17 PM

They are not even "the famous" in Scotland now more THE INFAMOUS

10-03-2018, 07:24 PM
They are not even "the famous" in Scotland now more THE INFAMOUS

"The Irrelevant"

10-03-2018, 07:31 PM
"The Irrelevant"

That’s got to be the next song!
You are irrelevant, you are irrelevant.......

10-03-2018, 07:40 PM
No matter which way they cut it it happened on their watch. they are now the men women and children who have lived through Hibs winning the Scottish Cup. I

Love it!

10-03-2018, 07:41 PM
Hibs are miles and miles ahead of hearts in every single department on and off the pitch .

We will beat them more than they will beat us in the foreseeable that's an absolute given. They just aren't very good..my kids last night weren't even that ecstatic about beating them they have been to so many derbies now when we have turned them over they expect to beat these freaks.

Make no mistake hearts are terrified of hibs..we absolutely own them..I expect to win against then now

We are miles and miles ahead of them

jakedance
10-03-2018, 07:45 PM
When it comes down to it I wouldn’t swap our 3-2 cup winning journey for their 5-1 win. Nothing comes close to the story of our cup win. My sensible Jambo mates acknowledge it.

5-1 was a sore one but I got over it pretty quickly. Hearts were clearly being run in a shady fashion and that Hibs squad were a bunch of chancers I had little love or respect for. They didn’t deserve to be legends. The 4-0 semi was a more painful defeat to me.

10-03-2018, 07:46 PM
5-1 did more for us since that day than it has done for them.

It hurt me at the time and for quite a few months after for various reasons but I am well and truly over it.

And in a perverse and weird sort of way, I wouldn’t swap 5-1 being part of our history as since then, it has been emmense being a Hibby

10-03-2018, 08:06 PM
Had a wee chuckle last night when they started singing "When hearts went up to win the Scottish cup". Who gives a flying duck lol.

10-03-2018, 08:07 PM
I must admit I worried we might become a 'but we won the Scottish Cup' support. However that victory seems to have galvanised ths support and the club to want to achieve more.

Contrast that to Hearts who seem to have seen 5-1 as a final destination rather than a step on the journey. That mentality has seen them refuse to question anything their club does for 6 years and look what has happened. Stagnating at best whilst, as the banner said, 'the Hibs go marching on'.

Would never want us to happily accept failure just because we already won the cup. No danger at all but as you say I think its given the club a real drive to achieve more and has given the whole club a massive boost both in ST sales and morale.

I've heard hearts fans say things like "no derby matters since 5-1 etc etc". The best day in their history of course but ever since then they've hid behind it. Surely some of the more sensible hearts supporters (few and far between, i know!) must be getting fed of some of their supporters "awck don't care about losing the derby because we have 5-1 etc etc" brigade.

It irks them big time that their 5-1 gestures, songs etc doesn't wind us up like it once did. I for one am totally over it, 21.05.16 irradicated any tiny bit of pain I had left from that day. Let them have their tainted cup win - look at where both clubs are now, i know what team i'd rather be!

10-03-2018, 09:13 PM
I came away from 5 -1, and as well as lamenting the financial cheating that made the win possible for them, I was quite firm in my belief that this was marking a turning point for us.

What really convinced me was the next year at Hampden, 3 - 0 down and we really got behind our team. Celtic fans melted away, we stayed and showed them what supporting a team was all about. That moment will live with me forever.

We were on the way to what happened on 21.05.2016 and continues to this day.

10-03-2018, 11:06 PM
I came away from 5 -1, and as well as lamenting the financial cheating that made the win possible for them, I was quite firm in my belief that this was marking a turning point for us.

What really convinced me was the next year at Hampden, 3 - 0 down and we really got behind our team. Celtic fans melted away, we stayed and showed them what supporting a team was all about. That moment will live with me forever.

We were on the way to what happened on 21.05.2016 and continues to this day.

21st May wouldn't have been as incredible without the context of our previous failures in recent years. Putting them out after being two down at Tynie with ten to play was redemption, winning the cup in the manner we did was beyond something you could write.

ehf
11-03-2018, 12:17 AM
When it comes down to it I wouldn’t swap our 3-2 cup winning journey for their 5-1 win. Nothing comes close to the story of our cup win. My sensible Jambo mates acknowledge it.

5-1 was a sore one but I got over it pretty quickly. Hearts were clearly being run in a shady fashion and that Hibs squad were a bunch of chancers I had little love or respect for. They didn’t deserve to be legends. The 4-0 semi was a more painful defeat to me.

:agree: 2006 was at least a sporting contest; we didn't turn up and were well beaten. 2012 was not a sporting contest; they didn't win it - Cheating Craig Thomson gave them it.

SideBurns
11-03-2018, 12:38 AM
Think I've reached the point where, if I was given the 5-1 gesture, I'd just return it accompanied with a cheery chuckle (like we were fellow members of some childish wee secret society); I can imagine that irritating them quite considerably. Although most Jambos likely weren't alive (or at least old enough to remember it) at the time it occurred, I'd suggest 7-0 annoys them more than 2012 does us - probably because it upsets their big team mentality that they know it could never be matched as a winning scoreline.

11-03-2018, 12:44 AM

Fabulous post.

Gogs07
11-03-2018, 01:25 PM
I can't believe, that a mutant on broke back has actually checked back the league platings to 1893 to see how many times the inbred have finished above the Hibs!

He is deeply troubled and very insecure after another derby gubbing and that comfort blanket needs a big sook!

banarc7062
11-03-2018, 02:01 PM

along with 2-6 GGTTH:flag:

4WAW
11-03-2018, 03:36 PM
Part of the price of doing it was publishing their very own creditors list with names like the lady Haig Poppy Fund, Macraes Battalion Trust and big hearts on it.

Personally I'd prefer to avoid that stigma to a forever tainted cup win. They might have a long long wait for the next one.

Another part of the price for doing it was the Lithuanian pensioners who lost their savings and the Bosnian steel workers who lost their jobs.

Never let them forget.

11-03-2018, 04:42 PM
The cost of the 5-1 game was almost liquidation. Never let them forget that either.

This is something I never ever will forget and will never ever let them forget!

Most say it's in the past and I cannot keep dredging this up. I said what about this 1-5 comfy blanket .... Was told that's different.

The lady Haig Poppy Thieves they will always be and btw they hate it!

11-03-2018, 06:24 PM
Youngsters singing about an era where most of them weren't even born 😂

It tells you everything you need to know though really. Don't recall them ever singing about 22 in a row before but now they are scrapping the barrell looking for stuff they can lord over us now that the SC stuff is down the pan.

5-1 doesn't bother us, we went on to win the SC, they've only won 1 derby in 11, haven't even managed so much as a shot on goal at ER this season, their big shiney new stand STILL doesn't make their stadium bigger, we are 12 points ahead . . . so if they chose to comfort themselves with 1980's derby results then thats absolutely win with me :aok: crack on jambos!

11-03-2018, 06:26 PM
If we can stay the remainder of 2018 unbeaten against them in 5 years they'll have won 1 derby.

The real, natural order, 5-1

11-03-2018, 06:31 PM
They can all get their 5-1 hand gestures out again on Friday night if we beat St Johnstone to tell everyone how many points they are behind the wee team.

11-03-2018, 07:25 PM
The songs they sang last night proved it...we killed them on 210516 and their songbook. Singing songs about unbeaten derby runs of 30 yes 30 years ago and about wee fat blobbo...utterly desperate times for our Gorgie chums 🤣🤣🤣

It's just standard Jambo hypocrisy - they won't talk about the 30+ years they cheated but are always more than willing to talk/sing about the benefits they got from it !

11-03-2018, 07:28 PM
This is something I never ever will forget and will never ever let them forget!

Most say it's in the past and I cannot keep dredging this up. I said what about this 1-5 comfy blanket .... Was told that's different.

The lady Haig Poppy Thieves they will always be and btw they hate it![emoji106] lest they forget.

11-03-2018, 07:30 PM
It's just standard Jambo hypocrisy - they won't talk about the 30+ years they cheated but are always more than willing to talk/sing about the benefits they got from it !

This. Mention to them about the countless years of cheating and stealing and it's "aww that was Romanov not us, that was the past anyway" but as you say happy to reap the glory for said cheating and stealing.

11-03-2018, 07:31 PM
JKB is hilarious - they are now in a "actually Hibs are pretty crap, Aberdeen and Rangers are crap, so if we get back to where we should be, the league is there for the taking" mindset.

Its comfort blanket x 100

Honest tae god, they just dont get it - they think we are a crap team apart from our midfield and that means they will be bossing us next year.

Fannies

They genuinely believe that. Unreal. Scotty is almost certain to be here next season and if mcginn goes we will have over £1m to entice a replacement. We have youngsters likes of porteous, Shaw and Allan being brought through gradually and not being burnt out like Potter is doing with their youngsters and lenny has shown with the purchase of kamberi and mclaren he can get good players in. Plus when you see that Whittaker, swanson,gray, slivka and Bartley weren't in the starting line up, we have a very strong squad. I'd be more worried for them if we kept kamberi and mclaren as they couldn't handle their movement at all.

hhibs
11-03-2018, 07:38 PM
Think I've reached the point where, if I was given the 5-1 gesture, I'd just return it accompanied with a cheery chuckle (like we were fellow members of some childish wee secret society); I can imagine that irritating them quite considerably. Although most Jambos likely weren't alive (or at least old enough to remember it) at the time it occurred, I'd suggest 7-0 annoys them more than 2012 does us - probably because it upsets their big team mentality that they know it could never be matched as a winning scoreline.

Indeed,Oh happy day!

11-03-2018, 09:30 PM
What Jambos also forget to recall is that 2012 and ‘5-1’ very nearly never got past the first game they played. They scraped a 1-0 against Auchinleck Talbot. A game they won but an Auchinkeck player (their keeper wo saved a pen) was named MOTM. Not often that happens. Also AT had a last minute equaliser dubiously chalked off, denying them a ‘money spinning replay’.

11-03-2018, 11:03 PM
What Jambos also forget to recall is that 2012 and ‘5-1’ very nearly never got past the first game they played. They scraped a 1-0 against Auchinleck Talbot. A game they won but an Auchinkeck player (their keeper wo saved a pen) was named MOTM. Not often that happens. Also AT had a last minute equaliser dubiously chalked off, denying them a ‘money spinning replay’.

The Auchinleck Talbot goal was ruled offside - the goal scorer was level with the last defender. Remember it well.

davemcbain
11-03-2018, 11:17 PM

I've heard this several times, but never quite worked out how we are skint/in a financial mess. Always thought, training centre - paid, stadium - small (in football terms) 0% interest loan, generally trading close to profit (loss in lower division, but suspect that will be different next year).

Anyone actually able to explain why we might be construed as skint? Am I missing something?

11-03-2018, 11:29 PM
We were the better team before vlad came along and pumped his stolen money into them and now that hes gone we are the better team again

11-03-2018, 11:34 PM
I've heard this several times, but never quite worked out how we are skint/in a financial mess. Always thought, training centre - paid, stadium - small (in football terms) 0% interest loan, generally trading close to profit (loss in lower division, but suspect that will be different next year).

Anyone actually able to explain why we might be construed as skint? Am I missing something?It's simple but also complicated. Number one. Write off bank debt. Do this with the agreement of the lender as opposed to go into administration and you cheat. They are the same thing for the intellectually challenged. Sell STs in March = toiling. Despite the fact that we have been selling them this month for at least 5 years. Theirs went on sale early in the self sufficient year a few weeks before going into administration. So, for the intellectually challenged means same thing. Bring in players from Lithuania - need we say more. Clearly cheating, tax dodge. Finally HSL. Ponzi scheme for the benefit of Vladimir Farmer. Its all there if you are ofthe belief that the world is flat and you wear tin foil hats.

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

11-03-2018, 11:37 PM
Not only that but they were about to get knocked out by St Johnstone before they got an injury time equaliser though a controversial penalty.

Then in the next round they eventually beat St Mirren with Craig Beattie scoring one of the goals. Danny Lennon was rightfully raging at the time because Saints has tried to sign Beattie but Hearts beat them to him by offering more wages that they simply decided not to pay.

In the semi semi they beat Celtic with yet another controversial penalty

In the final they killed they game off with, you guessed it, a controversial penalty.

If ever a team was going to *****hoose their way to winning a cup with the most unbelievable luck, dodging decisions and downright cheating it would be Heart if Midlothian.

11-03-2018, 11:52 PM
Quite simply if it was this caliber of squad that lost 5-1 then yeah I would still be hurting. However there were 4 or 5 players I really could not care for we had IMO a poor manager and a pretty poor squad.

The way we were getting run back then we were asking for that to happen. It was the wake up call the club needed we never fixed it right away but we made attempts to.