View Full Version : Celebrating draws at half-time

09-03-2018, 10:57 PM
We've talked in the past about Hearts celebrating draws as if they've won the league, but tonight took it to new levels

Celebrating getting to half time level at nil nil...WTF was that all about?!?!

The way they were behaving you would've thought they'd just reached the group stages of the Champions League at half time.

Natural Order indeed.

09-03-2018, 10:58 PM
That was funny.

09-03-2018, 10:59 PM
Be fair. It WAS their cup final, really, and it's quite exciting for a wee team to do as well as they did

09-03-2018, 11:00 PM
I enjoyed that too, celebrating a first half with no shots on target

09-03-2018, 11:02 PM
I thought at the time WTF are they going mad about? Very sad.

09-03-2018, 11:13 PM
I took it as them being genuinely delighted at not currently getting pumped. Because deep down a lot of them would have feared the worst.

Either that or they were just pleased to be singing a new song? Odd stuff.

09-03-2018, 11:17 PM
There was a spell in the first half where I had some concern that we were maybe not going to get the job done, but when the Hearts fans were becoming animated and vociferous due to the fact they were keeping us at 0-0 I knew right then we were going to go on and burst them.

09-03-2018, 11:18 PM
All Hertz did in the first half was kick everything that moved. And their fans were pleased with that and zero shots on target in a derby:confused: Great from a Hibs point of view to see how much their fans celebrate mediocrity.

They are on a downward spiral and spending close on £0.5m on Naismith for half a season is looking a major balls up.

TelaStella
09-03-2018, 11:20 PM
I thought tonight was the loudest I've heard that lot at Easter road for a long time and amazingly it all seemed over going into half time at 0-0. Small team mentality? Eh aye.

10-03-2018, 12:07 AM
And the song they were singing was “22, 22, 22...”. I had the misfortune of being at most of the games in that run, but when Geebsie did the job in August 94 I was well and truly over it, there and then. 24 years later they’re making it the basis for their main song. I’ve been more wound up by finding a seed in a supposedly seedless grape.

10-03-2018, 12:15 AM
And the song they were singing was “22, 22, 22...”. I had the misfortune of being at most of the games in that run, but when Geebsie did the job in August 94 I was well and truly over it, there and then. 24 years later they’re making it the basis for their main song. I’ve been more wound up by finding a seed in a supposedly seedless grape.

They’re just regressing. If we wind them up much more, they’ll start claiming they won World War I.

10-03-2018, 12:48 AM
Can you hear the Hibees sing? 0-0 at HT?
Wee team mentality

10-03-2018, 12:56 AM
Can you hear the Hibees sing? 0-0 at HT?
Wee team mentality

Hilarious stuff from them. It looks like their support have finally started to come to terms with the fact that without financial doping their ‘victories’ will all be minor so they may as well enjoy them. :greengrin

10-03-2018, 01:14 AM
Curious, desperate, deluded lot. Jamie MacLaren, I read, is terrible. He scored one and only a terrific save prevented him from.adding another. Hearts on the other hand had 10 outfield players who couldn't muster one shot on goal between them. Some of them really should be in straightjackets.

huggie1875
10-03-2018, 01:48 AM
0-0 the Hearts speciality

10-03-2018, 09:43 AM
Even when we were pish in derbys we didn't celebrate drawing at HT. New low for their fans

10-03-2018, 09:57 AM
I thought it was cute how they finally managed to replace songs about 1902 with songs from off of the late eighties/early nineties.

10-03-2018, 10:01 AM
They have lowered their expectations. Cathrine finished 5th and got the bullet, Levein will be lucky to finish 6th but will survive.

10-03-2018, 10:02 AM
I thought it was cute how they finally managed to replace songs about 1902 with songs from off of the late eighties/early nineties.

Maybe they'll eventually end up singing about their last league Cup success in the 60s :D

10-03-2018, 10:12 AM
Makes you wonder what would have happened if they'd got a draw. Full scale pitch invasion? Tears on balconies? Weekend of celebratory bake sales?