View Full Version : Is there a better picture

09-03-2018, 09:58 PM
Apart from the Cup final pictures is that really not one of the finest photos in many years:

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/fr/cp0/e15/q65/28951207_961747467307811_7813859956100169728_n.jpg ?efg=eyJpIjoibCJ9&oh=221986af457ddd73b78c6f8ed69a23cf&oe=5B09EF25

Johnny Clash
09-03-2018, 10:00 PM
... that just SUPERB!!!

09-03-2018, 10:00 PM
Apart from the Cup final pictures is that really not one of the finest photos in many years:

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/fr/cp0/e15/q65/28951207_961747467307811_7813859956100169728_n.jpg ?efg=eyJpIjoibCJ9&oh=221986af457ddd73b78c6f8ed69a23cf&oe=5B09EF25

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

09-03-2018, 10:01 PM
Apart from the fact that a***hole is in it, NO!!

09-03-2018, 10:01 PM
He’s more natural odour than natural selection

09-03-2018, 10:02 PM

Surprising lack of positional sense from levein there - schoolboy error!

That picture will haunt him for years to come.

09-03-2018, 10:03 PM
Looks like a confused old jakebag.

Away home ya yam tramp!

Doing the rounds......:greengrin

RoscoHibby
😂😂😂 🇳🇬🇳🇬

09-03-2018, 10:04 PM
Who ever organised that display .... top marks

09-03-2018, 10:06 PM
Like somebody thats wandered onto the set of a film and told to **** off.

09-03-2018, 10:07 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7xrxrEEGVdM

HibeeHibernian4
09-03-2018, 10:09 PM
Some photo, what a night

Bay Area Hibees
09-03-2018, 10:10 PM
Too marks for display
What a night

Tornadoes70
09-03-2018, 10:10 PM

Sums tit levein up.

How did the 4 6 0 go again levien?

Eh no shots on target for us but hey the natural order and all that, I'm fae Currie.

Eh but Hibernian won 2-0 Craig with your team having not a shot on target like?

Craig are you actually like okay, you're frothing at the mouth.

Its my blue hun coat its beginning to like strangle me, help call an ambulance, its got a life of its own.

09-03-2018, 10:11 PM
That is a humbling moment.

09-03-2018, 10:12 PM
Beautiful.

09-03-2018, 10:13 PM
:hibees:hibees:hibees

09-03-2018, 10:13 PM
Nice to see he polished his shoes before he stepped on the hallowed turf.

09-03-2018, 10:14 PM
Listening to Lennon’s pre-match interview just now.

Asked about the natural order comment and he responds....

”he say’s he’s got a great derby record but he’s no trophies to show for it”:thumbsup::thumbsup:

09-03-2018, 10:14 PM

Well polished shoes for a Scottish football match in muddy conditions. Its like something the warden in Shawshank Redemption would do.

09-03-2018, 10:15 PM

”he say’s he’s got a great derby record but he’s no trophies to show for it”:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Stubbsy said something very similar pre match about Leveins lack of medals.....

09-03-2018, 10:17 PM
Doing the rounds......:greengrin

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Well done to BouncerRoss and the guys tonight, inspirational banner again:top marks

Beautiful

09-03-2018, 10:19 PM
Indeed there would be no picture if that banner was not made.

Totally bang on with it.

09-03-2018, 10:20 PM
If he had better clothes he would make a great tramp.

09-03-2018, 10:22 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

That is an all-time classic photograph of a broken man, whose only reason to live is to beat hibs.
:flag::flag:

09-03-2018, 10:23 PM
The only picture better that hasn't been seen is when the Budge did her basic instinct pose while hiring Levein for manager.

09-03-2018, 10:23 PM
Sums tit levein up.

How did the 4 6 0 go again levien?

Eh no shots on target for us but hey the natural order and all that, I'm fae Currie.

Eh but Hibernian won 2-0 Craig with your team having not a shot on target like?

Craig are you actually like okay, you're frothing at the mouth.

Its my blue hun coat its beginning to like strangle me, help call an ambulance, its got a life of its own.

To be fair to the Jambos. they did win the foul count

09-03-2018, 10:24 PM
The only picture better that hasn't been seen is when the Budge did her basic instinct pose while hiring Levein for manager.

🤢🤮

Tornadoes70
09-03-2018, 10:25 PM

No even a tennants sixes medal? Craig you are just pure dug *****!

2-0 and giruy ya eejit.

mon the cabbage!!!

09-03-2018, 10:39 PM
Show us yer medals Levein

09-03-2018, 10:39 PM
Anyone on here not using this for their home screen on their phone :thumbsup:

09-03-2018, 10:44 PM
There appears to be a big turd on the hollowed turf in that photo💩

09-03-2018, 10:54 PM
That banner 👏👏👏

Austinho
09-03-2018, 10:55 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/fr/cp0/e15/q65/28951207_961747467307811_7813859956100169728_n.jpg ?efg=eyJpIjoibCJ9&oh=221986af457ddd73b78c6f8ed69a23cf&oe=5B09EF25Rolf Harris contemplating where it all went wrong for him.

EastCalderHibby
09-03-2018, 11:01 PM
That is an all-time classic photograph of a broken man, whose only reason to live is to beat hibs.
:flag::flag:

might as well kill himself them

Doh Rae Me
09-03-2018, 11:06 PM
That is, what you call, a keeper.

Tornadoes70
09-03-2018, 11:07 PM

Hey Officer don't arrest him its levien the guy up the road suffers with dementia, he doesn't know where he is and he looks confused. Don't worry we'll escort him back to the home Officer. He's under the illusion he won medals and a successful manager with the yams.

mon the cabbage!!!

09-03-2018, 11:08 PM
"sir you appear to have soiled yourself can I get you anyone?"

"Aye can you call the Budge she will know whit tae dae"

09-03-2018, 11:08 PM
Well done to BouncerRoss and the guys tonight, inspirational banner again:top marks

Really impressive. Well done to you all.

09-03-2018, 11:09 PM

This 👆
👏

superbam
09-03-2018, 11:10 PM
So much kudos to all involved, I think that's my favourite image ever

09-03-2018, 11:10 PM
Admin pricks should make that image everyone's avatar for a day, like they did with Hector :greengrin

09-03-2018, 11:11 PM

It truly is one of those images where there isn’t really anything further to add.

09-03-2018, 11:19 PM

"Told ye I could get a full outfit fir £5"

09-03-2018, 11:24 PM
Well done to BouncerRoss and the guys tonight, inspirational banner again:top marksMaybe he just had a blonde moment, when he actually made the statement, but I think not. he got slaughtered by big Stubbsy and Murray tonight after they heard his after match comments on the wireless. he actually said.............there was not much between the teams, only the goals ! absolute tool. then after commenting on his earlier quote of natural order, he again got slaughtered for diversing to a totally different subject.good comment Baldy.

09-03-2018, 11:29 PM

"great stuff I feel I can offer you the job in replacing Compo in the next season of Last of the Summer wine"

09-03-2018, 11:37 PM

The since 1875 guys have just created one of the most iconic derby photos in the history of the fixture .... brilliant :not worth

09-03-2018, 11:38 PM
The since 1875 guys have just created one of the most iconic derby photos in the history of the fixture .... brilliant :not worth

Can any stores do this as a wallpaper?

09-03-2018, 11:40 PM
Got to keep the singing section there or they’d have nowhere to hang their banners from.

That’s twice the lads have got it bang on. That pic is an instant classic that will be around forever.

09-03-2018, 11:41 PM

No

HibsAnnouncer
10-03-2018, 12:07 AM
Got to keep the singing section there or they’d have nowhere to hang their banners from.

That’s wice the lads have got it bang on. That pic is an instant classic that will be around forever.

Took me ten attempts 😂😂😂

10-03-2018, 12:11 AM
The funniest thing about that picture is the empty stand he’s looking at.

Mantis Toboggan
10-03-2018, 12:13 AM

Looks like he's staring into the abyss to me

10-03-2018, 12:14 AM
He’s more natural odour than natural selection

Wee Effen Bee
10-03-2018, 12:23 AM
Will Levein be called into the Director of Football’s office tomorrow and be told he has to go? At least it would be one of those rare times where it would literally be, ‘...by mutual consent!’ Levein wants to quit and , er Levein wants him to go too!

10-03-2018, 12:29 AM
Looks like a confused old jakebag.

Away home ya yam tramp!

He looks like a confused pensioner in the wrong place. Lol.

BigT-Hibeez
10-03-2018, 12:31 AM
Like somebody thats wandered onto the set of a film and told to **** off.

Ha ha nearly spat my beer out there..!! :greengrin

10-03-2018, 12:37 AM
Haunted!

10-03-2018, 12:37 AM
He can't understand how his mind games before the game didn't work.

10-03-2018, 12:47 AM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/28950936_369373200207397_1452572838748749824_n.jpg ?_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeG7Hqer-GbruX_8FwESOKdB1bYOL5bW6-uji8fKaarAsAV1E-cquZPOtA2xTaXuSHZMw1friAgWqCxrvWW4s_boLcOqUjl9sfi3 Bw3xpKi_ug&oh=43733f1401eb8cb8d3d3101f04d39bcb&oe=5B3F2DD3

10-03-2018, 01:50 AM
Took me ten attempts 😂😂😂

I bet you Levein will moan about it in the media when he finds out you took it.

That pic will haunt him forever.......

10-03-2018, 01:59 AM

Made a great night even better when that was revealed. Well done to them all.

10-03-2018, 02:02 AM
A gem of a pic. Although, to be fair, Levein's shoes were impressively shiny tonight. Probably because he has no medals to polish.

10-03-2018, 02:39 AM

You'd think he'd be busy enough with all those medals to spruce up.

Man Down Under
10-03-2018, 03:26 AM
I'd argue losing to them was worth it for that image alone.

Sent from my SM-J320ZN using Tapatalk

10-03-2018, 04:01 AM
"hearts will never walk over the top of us from now on".....james mcpake.....

10-03-2018, 04:06 AM
"hearts will never walk over the top of us from now on".....james mcpake.....

And he was bang on.

10-03-2018, 04:14 AM

What the beautiful people are wearing this winter...

10-03-2018, 04:45 AM

Keeping the scores for you...

It's Angelos Epithimiou!!

10-03-2018, 04:56 AM

Sent from my SM-J320ZN using Tapatalk

Good point

10-03-2018, 06:03 AM

It's Angelos Epithimiou!!Brilliant!!

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

10-03-2018, 06:30 AM
The picture looks like it was taken from the Hibs dug out

10-03-2018, 06:31 AM

What's in your bag, angelos? :faf:

10-03-2018, 06:46 AM
Indeed, brilliantly delivered, beautiful timing.....well done to whoever thought of that.

10-03-2018, 07:02 AM

Johnny Clash
10-03-2018, 07:34 AM

Think it was the Hibs announcer who took it - so he’d be in that area. Cracking pic .’ Money shot’ if ever!!

10-03-2018, 07:35 AM
Think it was the Hibs announcer who took it - so he’d be in that area. Cracking pic .’ Money shot’ if ever!!

It was, but he tweeted it from his personal twitter, not his Hibs one.

10-03-2018, 07:36 AM

10-03-2018, 07:38 AM

Just magnificent! Couldn't be improved if it was posed!

10-03-2018, 07:49 AM
What's in your bag, angelos? :faf:

What's in your bag, Craig Levein?
Tell us what's in your bag, you *******?
"A family sized pack of immodium
And a photo of Albert Kidd"

10-03-2018, 07:53 AM

Sent from my SM-J320ZN using TapatalkHad they still.been in Cup I'd have argued against this...but Capt Skitters f###ed that up.too 🤣🤣🤣

Ralphy C
10-03-2018, 08:42 AM
If he had better clothes he would make a great tramp.
HaHa brilliant.

10-03-2018, 08:48 AM
Took me ten attempts 😂😂😂

You deserve a medal for getting that pic.

It’s already legendary :greengrin

PapillonVert
10-03-2018, 08:50 AM

Apparently, Jambos TV said the Hearts fans all left early "to beat the traffic".

About the only thing they beat, if that's the case.

10-03-2018, 08:51 AM
I love the fact Craigy boy is sporting an auld Rangers jacket purchased from Sports Direct.

10-03-2018, 09:49 AM
What's in your bag, Craig Levein?
Tell us what's in your bag, you *******?
"A family sized pack of immodium
And a photo of Albert Kidd"

"another defeat, some skid-marked pants, and zero shots on target"

10-03-2018, 09:55 AM
Just magnificent! Couldn't be improved if it was posed!

You mean he aint posing! I did not think that could be the natural stance of a man just before he realises that he has ****ed it all up.

10-03-2018, 12:01 PM

Revealed in the 2nd minute of injury time. According to sickback it was because we didn't have the bottle to do it earlier. I prefer the explanation that it was deliberately done at... "90+ 2" 😎😎

Cheshire Hibby
10-03-2018, 12:09 PM
Indeed, brilliantly delivered, beautiful timing.....well done to whoever thought of that.

Just home after a leisurely drive back this morning. Agree with this sentiment- simply superb.

10-03-2018, 12:10 PM
It's a classic, which will live long in the memory. GIRFUY Levein.

10-03-2018, 12:16 PM
Revealed in the 2nd minute of injury time. According to sickback it was because we didn't have the bottle to do it earlier. I prefer the explanation that it was deliberately done at... "90+ 2" 😎😎

It was done when it was to ensure no chance of it being rammed down our throat by a 1000/1 Yam equaliser ..... Never give the opposition a chance to ram yer words down yer throat ...... A lesson a certain Mr Levin has learned the hard way :greengrin

cam75
10-03-2018, 12:16 PM

That's what I thought is was done 90+2

10-03-2018, 12:22 PM
He just keeps on giving .

Pleasing

10-03-2018, 06:26 PM
When is it going to be on T-Shirts in the club shop?

10-03-2018, 06:44 PM

Surely, Mark Heap playing a weirdo loser again.

10-03-2018, 06:52 PM

LD tweeted some pictures from last night including one from around that position????????????

10-03-2018, 06:56 PM
Well polished shoes for a Scottish football match in muddy conditions. Its like something the warden in Shawshank Redemption would do.Nailed it. The warden fae shawshank . Just brilliant, maybe there's a tee shirt in there somewhere.

My old man
10-03-2018, 07:33 PM

10/10
I’d buy one or a few

10-03-2018, 07:49 PM

To do it any earlier is just tempting fate. Examples include 2-2 (for us) and 4-4 (for them).

11-03-2018, 01:07 AM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/29026275_152626495554027_8156642219411898368_n.jpg ?oh=c52b020bc0da6df5a921ed9b24472d0f&oe=5B39664D

11-03-2018, 02:04 AM

Something that should be highlighted more but we all know what our Scottish Football 'media' is like .................. !!

Haunted!

Quality - nicked and FB'd !

"another defeat, some skid-marked pants, and zero shots on target"

Isn't that the 'Natural Order' ??

It was done when it was to ensure no chance of it being rammed down our throat by a 1000/1 Yam equaliser ..... Never give the opposition a chance to ram yer words down yer throat ...... A lesson a certain Mr Levin has learned the hard way :greengrin

Or they might've witnessed a scenario unfold like one in 1986, a van packed with 5000 T-shirts, all bearing the wording 'SPL CHAMPIONS 1985-86', drove all the way from Gorgie to Fife and drove all the way back with 5000 T-shirts, bearing the wording 'SPL CHAMPIONS 1985-86' !!

Not got a clue but I'd definitely be first in line to buy one and I expect Leeann will see that a certain % of the sales go to the folk responsible !!

11-03-2018, 06:43 AM
Not got a clue but I'd definitely be first in line to buy one and I expect Leeann will see that a certain % of the sales go to the folk responsible !!

To Craig Levein? **** that

11-03-2018, 04:06 PM
To all those folk returning to work and their yam colleagues tomorrow... Have a great day :flag:

... don't forget to make good use of any photocopier you might find lying around. Full colour :wink:

12-03-2018, 04:44 PM

It's Angelos Epithimiou!!What's in your bag Craighttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180312/8a737908fbfaf026b85cc501c06270e9.jpg

12-03-2018, 04:50 PM
What's in your bag Craighttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180312/8a737908fbfaf026b85cc501c06270e9.jpg

12-03-2018, 05:57 PM

12-03-2018, 05:58 PM
Out of interest how do you upload the picture so its normal size in post and not an attachment.

12-03-2018, 06:06 PM
Out of interest how do you upload the picture so its normal size in post and not an attachment.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?328352-Posting-images

Basically, upload the image then double click it. A dialogue box will open. Change the size button from default to whatever size you want

12-03-2018, 06:19 PM

They are correct we did not have the bottle we should have known they are absolutely hopeless and had no chance of scoring. The Hearts fans knew they would never score and left early. We should have had the banner out at K.O. :wink::wink::wink: