View Full Version : Dylan McGeouch

CL0762
09-03-2018, 10:07 PM
What a player, what a f*****g player.

Absolutely sublime in that game tonight.

justlikebrazil
09-03-2018, 10:10 PM
Tonights man of the match for me absolutely brilliant

Our Iniesta.

Fantastic football player

Was for me too. The man is a Rolls Royce.

09-03-2018, 10:12 PM
He was outstanding tonight

We must do everything we can to keep him

09-03-2018, 10:12 PM
He is unreal. Would be unbelievable if we can get him to sign a new deal.

09-03-2018, 10:13 PM
He was outstanding tonight

We must do everything we can to keep him

Agree, we’ll struggle though. What a player. I’m just going to enjoy this midfield while it’s here. Love them all.

09-03-2018, 10:13 PM
A new deal for him has to be #1 priority. Best player at the club.

09-03-2018, 10:16 PM

McLeish could be nothing but mega impressed with Dylan after yet another superb performance

Sauzee16
09-03-2018, 10:17 PM
Double the contract offered.

Aye. He was excellent. But McGinn just magic.

Sauzee16

He’s like an American football quarterback.

09-03-2018, 10:18 PM
Ripped Hearts midfield a new one at times and skinned 2 or 3 of them on the bounce more than once.

BishopstonHibby
09-03-2018, 10:24 PM
Superb performance!

gaz1875
09-03-2018, 10:26 PM
Man of the match both halves, first half by a mile :not worth

09-03-2018, 10:32 PM
Agree with the posters above who say he is our Iniesta and like an American Quarterback.
Hibs should match any offer he gets in the summer unless it is massive.
Sadly i think we will lose him.
The summer will be painful if we lose McGinn, McGeough and Ambrose.

09-03-2018, 10:32 PM
Aye he was, but a mention for Lewis too.

09-03-2018, 10:36 PM
Aye he was, but a mention for Lewis too.

Always! :greengrin

09-03-2018, 10:38 PM
I spent 3 years sponsoring Hanlon and he was the best player in team.... now i sponsor Dylan QED

BishopstonHibby
09-03-2018, 10:44 PM
Needs a song!

Bob Box Fish
09-03-2018, 10:44 PM
On another level tonight.

jakedance
09-03-2018, 10:48 PM
It’s not easy for anyone to play football in a derby so that was a great individual performance from the Lochend Iniesta.

CLASS OF 72 -73
09-03-2018, 11:06 PM
just proves how fans need to be patient. He was dogged by injury but also bag average when eventually playing but now he is pretty awesome:greengrin

alhibby
09-03-2018, 11:07 PM
An absolutely wonderful player, someone mentioned Iniesta, I get that, we MUST get him to sign

09-03-2018, 11:12 PM
The amazing thing is there was a thread that said WHAT DOES HE DO FOR US? Every team needs a pivot.... except Hearts obv. He is the tick tock.... If Aberdeen get him and Shinnie in the same team they well be amazing.....BUT if we keep our 3 we are a top 3 team for sure. He will stay if we can keep the other 2.....and i hear SJM isnt against that idea.

09-03-2018, 11:14 PM
The amazing thing is there was a thread that said WHAT DOES HE DO FOR US? Every team needs a pivot.... except Hearts obv. He is the tick tock.... If Aberdeen get him and Shinnie in the same team they well be amazing.....BUT if we keep our 3 we are a top 3 team for sure. He will stay if we can keep the other 2.....and i hear SJM isnt against that idea.

I wouldn't be surprised if we do end up with the 3 of them next season. Was saying this to my Grandad at the game tonight but if we could get even just one more year of the 3 of them together :pray:

09-03-2018, 11:21 PM
I wouldn't be surprised if we do end up with the 3 of them next season. Was saying this to my Grandad at the game tonight but if we could get even just one more year of the 3 of them together :pray:

I honestly think if you get them all in a room.....and im not suggesting its already happened (but it has).....

09-03-2018, 11:22 PM
I honestly think if you get them all in a room.....and im not suggesting its already happened (but it has).....

I guess their agents might have something to say about that, no?

09-03-2018, 11:24 PM

Bollocks.

09-03-2018, 11:25 PM
I guess their agents might have something to say about that, no?

Yeh you are right a coach never gets player in a room without them......... :greengrin:greengrin

renato
09-03-2018, 11:26 PM
The 3 of them playing together for another season could literally make their careers, chance to establish themselves in the national team and probably some huge moves down south the following season.

scotia44
09-03-2018, 11:28 PM
Honestly think Dylan fancies something different England or even abroad enjoy him whilst here as he is a special player at this level when he dictates

09-03-2018, 11:32 PM
The 3 of them playing together for another season could literally make their careers, chance to establish themselves in the national team and probably some huge moves down south the following season.

Watching McGinn's post match interview I don't think he'd be too against it!

09-03-2018, 11:33 PM

Dylan isnt about money......he wants players.

09-03-2018, 11:36 PM
Dylan isnt about money......he wants players.

Aye right you are..... he is rightly looking out for himself....he'll be off. Fantastic player....will get a good move

09-03-2018, 11:38 PM
It’s not easy for anyone to play football in a derby so that was a great individual performance from the Lochend Iniesta.The Lochend Iniesta - brilliant mate[emoji122][emoji122]please stay Dylan u know it makes sense 🤞

09-03-2018, 11:39 PM
I honestly think if you get them all in a room.....and im not suggesting its already happened (but it has).....This night just gets better...

09-03-2018, 11:41 PM
he ripped the complete and utter pish out their midfield at times although so did efe, allan,mcginn and boyle

10-03-2018, 03:03 AM
Was tremendous tonight. Seemed to thrive under that atmosphere.

Would absolutely love to see him stay but if he decides to head for a new challenge elsewhere then I will certainly wish him all the very best for the rest of his career. Legend!

10-03-2018, 07:25 AM

yip i thought that as well, just the way he was speaking makes me think he might be here a wee bit longer

10-03-2018, 07:43 AM
I would make him the highest paid player at the club (if he isn't that already).

He was class last night and I really hope he stays. He's a very difficult player to replace.