View Full Version : PSG v Real Madrid

RossScott1991
06-03-2018, 07:00 PM
Thinking of a score cast, quite fancy it to go to extra time with Real Madrid leading 3.1 from the first leg

Cavani 1st goal, PSG to win 3.1 40/1.

For those interested tonight, how do people see this going? second legs always usually the most exciting with 1 team usually having to proper go for it.

the barca v psg remains one of the best games I've watched on the telly

06-03-2018, 07:04 PM
Neymar a huge loss hopefully PSG go through however think Madrid will get through.

06-03-2018, 07:04 PM
I think Madrid might sneak a draw and progress.

06-03-2018, 07:07 PM
Madrid every day of the week

Too professional, will break up the game, delay, feign injury, look for PSG bookings, ugly spectacle.

No Neymar, no threat.

My opinion, fwiw.

06-03-2018, 07:08 PM
Kilmarnock evens tomorrow night at home to St Johnstone, they should be 4/7- 1-2 in my opinion.

06-03-2018, 07:08 PM
Neymar a huge loss hopefully PST go through however think Madrid will get through.

Is Mbappe playing ? If yes PSG win :wink:

06-03-2018, 07:10 PM
Is Mbappe playing ? If yes PSG win :wink:

Yes

06-03-2018, 07:10 PM
Kilmarnock evens tomorrow night at home to St Johnstone, they should be 4/7- 1-2 in my opinion.

That's a good shout.

06-03-2018, 07:12 PM
I hope PSG get pumped and the Qataris decide to do something else with their petrotrillions. A really massive game tonight.

stevie-bee
06-03-2018, 07:13 PM
PSG 2-0 go through on away goals

06-03-2018, 07:13 PM
That's a good shout.

Would agree Mulumbu injured though.

06-03-2018, 07:16 PM
Would agree Mulumbu injured though.

Should still have too much on current form.
There, I've cursed them.

06-03-2018, 07:26 PM
£5 on a penalty and a red card in both the Madrid and Liverpool games. 125/1. Just a bit of fun to pass the time.

RossScott1991
06-03-2018, 07:28 PM
£5 on a penalty and a red card in both the Madrid and Liverpool games. 125/1. Just a bit of fun to pass the time.

what type of team are liverpool putting out? Porto 6/1 just to win the game is quite tempting depending what team liverpool put out. Surely rest a few key players for Utd at weekend.

06-03-2018, 07:43 PM
I hope PSG get pumped and the Qataris decide to do something else with their petrotrillions. A really massive game tonight.

PSG are really no worse than Madrid who have over spent for decades only for the government to write off their debts more than once. Real football at top level died years ago. Football elite is like supermarket sweep.

06-03-2018, 07:48 PM
Some ********s ruining the minutes silence.

06-03-2018, 07:49 PM
Some ********s ruining the minutes silence.

They should have started with an applause i KNEW that wasn't going to be observed ! Disgusting

06-03-2018, 07:51 PM
PSG are really no worse than Madrid who have over spent for decades only for the government to write off their debts more than once. Real football at top level died years ago. Football elite is like supermarket sweep.

I just dislike PSG more than any other team, save possibly Sevco :greengrin

guthrie01
06-03-2018, 07:51 PM

I agree with your view but PSG have really taken it to another level these past few years, a fake club with no history just buying their way to trophy's.

Hope Real smash them tonight

06-03-2018, 07:53 PM
I agree with your view but PSG have really taken it to another level these past few years, a fake club with no history just buying their way to trophy's.

I can remember in the 70’s, St Etienne were the big French club

RossScott1991
06-03-2018, 08:07 PM

Who do you reckon is worse, Man City or PSG? from memory Man City tend to buy a lot more players for big prices than PSG do. Could be wrong! sure under Guardiola alone they have spent 500million already

06-03-2018, 08:13 PM
This game is pish. Normally when ahve drunk so much ouzo it looks better could b an early nite. After one more nite cap.cannae find the submit buton ffs

06-03-2018, 08:14 PM
Who do you reckon is worse, Man City or PSG? from memory Man City tend to buy a lot more players for big prices than PSG do. Could be wrong! sure under Guardiola alone they have spent 500million already

At least Man City have a proper history and enjoyed some success in the 30s, 50s, 60s and 70s. PSG are a made up club created for a commercial purpose. Success bought by a TV company and now the Qataris.

06-03-2018, 08:14 PM
This game is pish. Normally when ahve drunk so much ouzo it looks better could b an early nite. After one more nite cap.cannae find the submit buton ffs

I’ve just switched off, CL does nothing for me now

06-03-2018, 08:23 PM

PSG have spent more. In the last 6 years they've spent close on a BILLION pounds lol. Neymar alone cost £200 million.

Why are Real missing so many players tonight?

renato
06-03-2018, 08:23 PM
I just dislike PSG more than any other team, save possibly Sevco :greengrin

Agree with you but I find it hard to completely dislike a team that has Verratti in it, a wonderful player with a glorious touch and range of passing. Just wish he could replicate his club form for country.

Loved that fact from the commentary there, all the French clubs wishing PSG well tonight apart from Marseille :greengrin

06-03-2018, 08:25 PM
PSG have spent more. In the last 6 years they've spent close on a BILLION pounds lol. Neymar alone cost £200 million.

Why are Real missing so many players tonight?City have spent well over a billion since the takeover.

06-03-2018, 08:26 PM
so many bad games intermingled with 1 or 2 good. Best players in the world servin up pish. Europa league is normally good to watxh though. Too bevvied to care. Now onto Netflix masel. Mair excitement. Seems champs league is now a real waste of 2_3 hours of my life. Shame likes ahm a big fitba fan but this is schite

06-03-2018, 08:36 PM
Dug*****

06-03-2018, 08:49 PM
Agree with you but I find it hard to completely dislike a team that has Verratti in it, a wonderful player with a glorious touch and range of passing. Just wish he could replicate his club form for country.

Loved that fact from the commentary there, all the French clubs wishing PSG well tonight apart from Marseille :greengrin

Veratti? Don't get me started. Hate him. He's the Robbie savage of that side. At the Refs ear from the first minute. Each to their own eh :greengrin

06-03-2018, 08:51 PM
I can remember in the 70’s, St Etienne were the big French club

My favourite football fact is that Gwen stefani is older than psg.

06-03-2018, 08:56 PM
Real going through.

06-03-2018, 08:57 PM
1-0 Real. Who else but Ronaldo :not worth

06-03-2018, 08:58 PM
Boyle in to Kamberi..boom

RossScott1991
Real Madrid showing PSG what a real super club is like. PSG are the pretenders, Ronaldo loves the champions league. Frightening player who doesn't always get widespread recognition he probably deserves due to Messi!

Ronaldo's champions league scoring record is unbelievable.

guthrie01
06-03-2018, 09:00 PM
Ronaldo is a born winner, incredible to watch him play

RossScott1991
06-03-2018, 09:03 PM
Real Madrid / Barcelona over 2 legs is the real test for any side in the champions league. Man City will be looking to avoid whats happening to PSG tonight, they need to back up their domestic form against the big boys.

Liverpool over 2 legs are a dangerous opponent, ropey at back but could quite easily score 2/3 away goals against anyone.

I'd love to see an El Classico Final, it would be the true Messi v Ronaldo moment of this era

06-03-2018, 09:11 PM
Veratti off. What a tit.

06-03-2018, 09:12 PM
5hit for brains moment there from Verratti.

06-03-2018, 09:12 PM
early shower for the desperate cheat

RossScott1991
06-03-2018, 09:15 PM
Amazing to think a game that has soo many top drawer players and you see a goal like that..pinball!

06-03-2018, 09:16 PM
Veratti off. What a tit.

:faf: fantastique

guthrie01
06-03-2018, 09:19 PM
PSG 1-1 Real Madrid

06-03-2018, 09:20 PM
No pyro, no party

renato
06-03-2018, 09:36 PM
:faf: fantastique

Still a quality player, a very hot headed one though.

06-03-2018, 09:37 PM
Thought Madrid played very well tonight. Job done and in some style.

YanYansen
06-03-2018, 09:41 PM
PSG are just a posh Celtc. Flat track bullies.

06-03-2018, 10:03 PM
Real Madrid showing PSG what a real super club is like. PSG are the pretenders, Ronaldo loves the champions league. Frightening player who doesn't always get widespread recognition he probably deserves due to Messi!

Five Ballon d’Or

RossScott1991
06-03-2018, 10:12 PM
Five Ballon d’Or

Yeah, I'm sure its the players and coaches who vote though? i'm meaning more fans, many are put off by his petulance and because he isn't as pleasing on the eye as messi

06-03-2018, 11:36 PM

Still a quality player, a very hot headed one though.

They're all quality players in that side, no doubt. The one PSG player who I try to dislike and can't manage to is Cavani. He's just unstoppable as a lone striker but seems like the ultimate team player too and a good character.

HibernianJK
06-03-2018, 11:45 PM
Yeah, I'm sure its the players and coaches who vote though? i'm meaning more fans, many are put off by his petulance and because he isn't as pleasing on the eye as messi

He doesn’t get the credit like Messi because he’s no where near messi ability wise. He gets more credit than anyone else behind him.

07-03-2018, 12:05 AM
He doesn’t get the credit like Messi because he’s no where near messi ability wise. He gets more credit than anyone else behind him.

Martin Boyle is no where near Messi ability wise. Ronaldo is right up there and has always competed head to head with him. His record speaks for itself

renato
07-03-2018, 08:12 AM
They're all quality players in that side, no doubt. The one PSG player who I try to dislike and can't manage to is Cavani. He's just unstoppable as a lone striker but seems like the ultimate team player too and a good character.

Yep, Cavani is a player’s player, works unbelievably hard and willing to sacrifice himself for the team. I remember numerous games for Uruguay when he was left midfield to accommodate Suarez and Forlan but the coach would still trust him to do the defensive work.

Was a machine at Napoli too.

HibernianJK
07-03-2018, 09:00 AM
Martin Boyle is no where near Messi ability wise. Ronaldo is right up there and has always competed head to head with him. His record speaks for itself

There goalscoring records are comprable yes but they’re all round games really aren’t close.

07-03-2018, 09:43 AM
There goalscoring records are comprable yes but they’re all round games really aren’t close.

Yeah, Ronaldo is much better :agree:.

chinaman
07-03-2018, 10:54 AM
My favourite football fact is that Gwen stefani is older than psg.

or her kids older than the huns

chinaman
07-03-2018, 11:01 AM
Yeah, Ronaldo is much better :agree:.

messi is half that ponces height and weight and he's got more guts in his wee toe.

07-03-2018, 11:19 AM
never really got the way that so many people seem to decide whether they are Messi or Ronaldo fans. Both amazing footballers. love watching them both. However neither have played for Hibs, so neither can truly claim to have had great careers..:greengrin

07-03-2018, 11:30 AM
Martin Boyle is no where near Messi ability wise.

Get out.

07-03-2018, 12:48 PM
messi is half that ponces height and weight and he's got more guts in his wee toe.

Only 6 inches in height and less than 2 stone in weight difference but don't let facts or anything get in the way. Implying Ronaldo has no guts or courage is just plain stupid and totally implies you don't know what your talking about.

07-03-2018, 03:52 PM
Only 6 inches in height and less than 2 stone in weight difference but don't let facts or anything get in the way. Implying Ronaldo has no guts or courage is just plain stupid and totally implies you don't know what your talking about.

Yes but you can't appreciate both Messi AND Ronaldo it seems...

07-03-2018, 04:46 PM
Yes but you can't appreciate both Messi AND Ronaldo it seems...Not at all. Never had a bad word to say against Messi on this thread or any of the other threads that have covered the subject. He is a top player and is up there with Cristiano as being amongst the best players EVER. They both easily make my top 5.

07-03-2018, 06:25 PM
Not at all. Never had a bad word to say against Messi on this thread or any of the other threads that have covered the subject. He is a top player and is up there with Cristiano as being amongst the best players EVER. They both easily make my top 5.
Wasn't meaning you DH!

07-03-2018, 06:57 PM
Yes but you can't appreciate both Messi AND Ronaldo it seems...

You're either #teamronaldo or #teammessi FACT.

Can't be going about liking both players, different styles and all that. Just wrong.

08-03-2018, 04:38 PM
What about Alves apparently wiping his snot on Ronaldo's sleeve?

Do they have a compliance officer for the Champions League?