PDA

View Full Version : Hearts in Financial trouble

Ringothedog
05-03-2018, 09:31 PM
Now that they no longer have the funds from a cup run, crowds plummeting in a half built stadium, having to rely on anonymous donations from unnamed donors, wasted £300k on naismith. Is it possible that admin 2 is on the way?

Hibbyradge
05-03-2018, 09:34 PM
Yaay. A thread about hearts.

Bostonhibby
05-03-2018, 09:34 PM
Natural order

Sent from my SM-J320FN using Tapatalk

Ringothedog
05-03-2018, 09:35 PM

Sorry Dave, but it had to be done, you have mellowed since our “social “ days

Thecat23
05-03-2018, 09:45 PM
As much as I can’t stand them and find them being dumped out the cup funny. How many more threads are we going to have on them? Cam we just merge all these new ones?

mutley
05-03-2018, 09:46 PM
Well I am no financial expert, but as much as THEY seem to think that our early annual ST sales are always because we need the money, we are in a much better financial place than they will be for a very long time.

But having said that, the fact that they did manages to scrape enough to half-build a stand, I don't think we will see Admin 2 in the near future, the amount they make in monthly FOH donations is (and I REALLY hate to say this) is staggering.

For Hearts to really struggle, there would have to be a number of factors,

1.-They will have to keep pumping more money into the new rust-bucket (Which they will have to if they want to get it properly completed).
2.- FOH payments dry up (can't see this happening as the worse they get, the more the simple morons put into the club and blindly hope it will improve).
3.- They go back to the old ways of paying over the odds for players that they can't actually afford (Naismith??) and end up not being able to pay wages again.
4.- Numbers at the gates drop drastically ( We have already seen a drop since the new stand was built, but the win against us has some of them keeping the faith).