Delboy4
04-03-2018, 03:05 PM
U fnukn beauty

renato
Special relationship.

What is the collective noun for a disconsolate group of Jambos returning home cold after being dumped out the cup in a season ending defeat?

An underwhelm? A disappointment? A delusion?A charity?

All over.

Levein desperately looking out the Andrex and searching for a scapegoat.

Beautiful. What a fantastic winning goal too. GIRFUY!!

What is the collective noun for a disconsolate group of Jambos returning home cold after being dumped out the cup in a season ending defeat?

An underwhelm? A disappointment? A delusion?

A cardigan

A fuddery?

Natural order resumed

GIRUY Levein :thumbsup:

that 66 is a thug btw

04-03-2018, 03:06 PM
Good stuff.

Their win over us means nothing. GIRUY.

A cardigan

Pleasing.

Ricky Bobby
Semiii

Oops

Adaos rage there was hilarious :faf:

Sauzee16
Adao is a dirty barsteward.

The referees seem to have his number. We score early on Friday they will lose the absolute plot.

Season over FAF.

wallpaperman
Right up them sideways, so so pleasing.

Hearts and Hampden dont go

wow, never saw 10k hertz fans disperse a stand so quick

Get it right up you levein!

Tornadoes70
04-03-2018, 03:07 PM
Yaaaaaaaasssss

To be fair to Dallas he had a decent second half. It was a stonewall penalty and no contentious decisions of note. Some goal to win it.

Well done Well :greengrin.

mon the cabbage!!!

To be fair to plucky little hertz it's the furthest they have been in the competition since they stopped cheating.

Dug *****! Absoulte dug ***** 😂

They will be forgetting what Hampden even looks like hahaha

Unfortunately, no money spinner on this occasion....

GGTTH 💚

Don’t have to support the huns in their game now which is nice.

Their win over us means nothing. GIRUY.

Quote of the day !!!:agree:

Unlike us when they Heartsed it and let us win the cup :cb

Bartley will kick **** out that Adao pretend hard man.

04-03-2018, 03:08 PM
£25 on hertz now @3/1 seemed to good a price not to take

I hope that bet had a cash out option for you

That's the nursery not getting done now.

To be fair to plucky little hertz it's the furthest they have been in the competition since they stopped cheating.

True, and not as if they spent £££££££ bringing in Naismith to save their season and Levein's job :thumbsup:

Rover grille badges are going to take a savage polishing in the weeks ahead.

Yaaaaaaaasssss

To be fair to Dallas he had a decent second half. It was a stonewall penalty and no other contentious decisions really.

Well done Well :greengrin.

mon the cabbage!!!

He obviously thought the Hertz were doing enough to win without his help.

Budge talking about a cup final

Levein talking about Hearts great record in cup (forgetting he has NEVER won anything as a player or manager)

Evening News talking about players who would miss a semi if they were booked.

PLEASING😂😂😂😂😂🏆

04-03-2018, 03:09 PM
Levein keeps his record in tact, never won a single thing as a player or a manager.

I hope the hearts fans have tickets for ed sheeran as that's the only way they're getting to Hampden this year

renato

Hahahaha!

Well, Well, Well!
😁

They can always dip into the cow for a sub.

That's the big plastic one as opposed to the wee fat blonde one btw.

TheReg!
Ha hahahaha Get it wrapped right around ye 😂

😂😂😂😂😂👍👍

I want to see Budgies fat face 😔

04-03-2018, 03:10 PM
They will be forgetting what Hampden even looks like hahaha

Nah, it was remodelled by Hibs fans in 2016 :greengrin

Jambos should enjoy the moment - it’s as good as their week is going to get.

I want to see Budgies fat face 😔

i'd rather not tbf

Well Well Motherwell

Thanks for rounding off a good last few days for me 😊

LithgaeHibby
04-03-2018, 03:11 PM
Roll on Friday

Ann, run that bit about winning the Scottish Cup past me again!!!

Oh ma sides.........

Jambos should enjoy the moment - it’s as good as their week is going to get.

They've got the bottom six to look forward to now

Naismith is looking a right good investment :greengrin

04-03-2018, 03:12 PM
Wonder if Potter will actually come out post match!!

Enjoying Mikey Stewart elegantly twisting the knife now.

I want to watch the Man City v Chelsea but I'm waiting to Potter's greetin puss.

crash
Thank **** they are brussel sprout, and what a goal to win it.GIRFUY!!!

04-03-2018, 03:13 PM
We deserve a dressing room cam to see Potters reactions. How good would that be 👓

Totally gutted at not getting to see potters greetin faced pus.

Ach well, Jambos, be proud that your season-end game came one month later than your usual - now you can concentrate on looking up to us ............................... as you always do !

04-03-2018, 03:14 PM
I want to watch the Man City v Chelsea but I'm waiting to Potter's greetin puss.

Your as disappointedas moi then S! Programme finished

Thank **** they are brussel sprout, and what a goal to win it.GIRFUY!!!

They play worse football than under Cathro. I actually think theyve gone backwards. The clean sheet thing has disguised how totally guff they are at the basics.

Natural Order restored in Lanarkshire 👓

Wot, no interview from Craigie boy? I suppose he had to make way for Songs of Praise right enough.😁

Jkbmeltdown Twitter is nice.

Canny wait for Levein's snidey smug face after this!!!

He'll have a wee dig at Hibs, just you wait.

Eaststandee
04-03-2018, 03:15 PM
KeechBack on lockdown..

"Pleasing"

What are the going to sing about on Friday?

AltheHibby

04-03-2018, 03:16 PM
To be fair to plucky little hertz it's the furthest they have been in the competition since they stopped cheating.At this rate they'll make hampden in the next decade or so.

Mon the Well !

On to Barcelona v Atletico Madrid now. 1-0 through a Messi free kick at half time.

Mantis Toboggan
Sportscene at 2330 tonight for those keen to see Levein looking all sad.

:top marks :greengrin

And that's only polished finish you'll ever see near Tynie

Your as disappointedas moi then S! Programme finished

Been robbed!
Hopefully on Sportscene later.

SuperAllyMcleod
04-03-2018, 03:17 PM

A ‘Regular Occurrence’?

04-03-2018, 03:17 PM
Nah, it was remodelled by Hibs fans in 2016 :greengrin[emoji122][emoji106]

04-03-2018, 03:18 PM
300k loan for Naismith to get to Hampden 😂😂😂😂

Been robbed!
Hopefully on Sportscene later.

O yes! Excused filled post match.

Scott Brown was an utter disgrace and it’s his fault my players were not protected well enough

Sportscene at 2330 tonight for those keen to see Levein looking all sad.

Nightmares before bedtime seeing his mug

04-03-2018, 03:19 PM
Wot, no interview from Craigie boy? I suppose he had to make way for Songs of Praise right enough.😁

You really don't know how difficult it is to find a shop open in Motherwell on a Sunday that specialises in pants.

04-03-2018, 03:19 PM
All over.

Levein desperately looking out the Andrex and searching for a scapegoat.

Scott Broons fault.

04-03-2018, 03:20 PM
300k loan for Naismith to get to Hampden [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Aye but 1-5 and all that.... that’s what I’ve been sent this afternoon from a yam when I asked what the score was!

04-03-2018, 03:20 PM
It really is time we gave them a beating. They’re garbage.

MurrayfieldHibs
04-03-2018, 03:21 PM
I am detecting high levels of immaturity on this thread.......:greengrin

04-03-2018, 03:23 PM
Natural Scottish Cup order restored.

The measure of the progress they've made since doctor football shafted Neilson is that we all know Neilson would have fought tooth and nail to get the money spinning replay for his club but doctor football used all his skill and experience to ensure the win

And another year goes past where Craig Levein can’t win anything.

Come on Falkirk bairns now!!!!

04-03-2018, 03:24 PM

Ronster117
04-03-2018, 03:25 PM
Yep me too... loving every minute... GGTTH

What about 1986. Won two medals.

Who's the co commentator on the huns game? Sounds like KT?

04-03-2018, 03:27 PM
Who's the co commentator on the huns game? Sounds like KT?

David Weir

04-03-2018, 03:27 PM
A ‘Regular Occurrence’?

😂😂😂

AltheHibby
04-03-2018, 03:29 PM
"Amankwaa"? Sounds like a Spoonerism for what they'll be asking for to help them sleep tonight. 😈

Gosh, that comment, and the subsequent image in my head, is making me laugh.

A savage polishing :hilarious

I wonder if Levein realises that the natural order he took from us involves getting to Hampden.

MurrayfieldHibs
04-03-2018, 03:31 PM
Please, please, please can someone link to a post match interview with Levein :agree:

I have had a wonderful weekend and this would just keep the feelgood factor set to max :greengrin

04-03-2018, 03:32 PM
1-0 Sevco Cummings

Jason scores against Falkirk

1-0 Rangers

jc scores for the daddy buns

11 goals in 16 matches against falkirk

04-03-2018, 03:33 PM
Ann, run that bit about winning the Scottish Cup past me again!!!

What did she say and where can I read it?

04-03-2018, 03:33 PM
very poor defending and goalkeeping for falkirk

04-03-2018, 03:34 PM
jc scores for the daddy buns

11 goals in 16 matches against falkirk

Did he kiss the badge? :greengrin

04-03-2018, 03:35 PM
Imagine the seethe if we beat them on Friday

04-03-2018, 03:36 PM
Falkirk score 1-1

Falkrik eqaulise :greengrin

Johnny Clash
Falkrik eqaulise :greengrin

Yaaaaa!!

1-1 at the bigot dome

04-03-2018, 03:37 PM

Here is his interview here mate.

https://youtu.be/HpA4ldGoHRQ

What about 1986. Won two medals.

Commentator today said he was in the losing side in that final a week after they lost the title race to Celtic.

Honestly, I think they might have blown it that year despite Craig’s best efforts at Dens that day.

2-1 Sevco Cummings

Johnny Clash
Nooooooooo

04-03-2018, 03:38 PM
https://twitter.com/search?q=Motherwell&ref_src=twsrc%5ESearch%7Ctwcamp%5EGoogle%7Ctwgr%5E UK&gclid=CjwKCAiAz-7UBRBAEiwAVrz-9TTck_1hwsEp7haTD_1tgU0wYeNPvA5VQ0RbkmO7TrqeqyNPiq zA-xoCgIQQAvD_BwE

goal if you haven't seen it

😀

jc again he just loves playing the falkirk weans

think i'l watch the english game noo

[emoji23]

Tornadoes70
Cochrane was easily the worst player on the pitch in my opinion and wasted umpteen dead ball situations. Be interesting to hear from Maulary Martin the dead ball expert concerning the useless Cochrane being delegated. Cochrane's dug s***e.

Roll on Friday night!

mon the cabbage!!!

Christ

04-03-2018, 03:41 PM
Cochrane was easily the worst player on the pitch in my opinion and wasted umpteen dead ball situations. Be interesting to hear from Maulary Martin the dead ball expert concerning the useless Cochrane being delegated. Cochrane's dug s***e.

Roll on Friday night!

mon the cabbage!!!

Way out of his depth

04-03-2018, 03:43 PM
Motherwell's first goal was a thing of beauty, however their first 😂... talk about Levein's Alamo like defence 😂

04-03-2018, 03:44 PM
Is that Andy '****ed it up' Halliday back at Rangers?

04-03-2018, 03:45 PM

Yep he got recalled by Murty in January.

renato
04-03-2018, 03:47 PM

Should have won the cup..

04-03-2018, 03:49 PM
Audio interview not up yet, but you can read Leveins comments below

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/43206173

Interview will be on sportscene, which is on BBC 2 at 6pm tonight

04-03-2018, 03:51 PM

yip, someone here said recently as well he has improved their team, he is gash

04-03-2018, 03:52 PM
but but but they won 5-1 6 years ago!

"Right now we're all devastated we're out of the cup. It's a big competition for us and I'm sick we're not in it."

“We Hearts’d it”

Mantis Toboggan

Aye it's been a great tournament to Levein over the years. What with his zero winners medals in it.

04-03-2018, 03:54 PM
Friday is massive for us, 3 points and puts real pressure on Aberdeen and Rangers, and could potentially lead to them not making the top 6, and not getting big gates from the likes of us and Celtic
Go for it Lenny and the boys, we know you can do it

04-03-2018, 03:54 PM
"At the time of the goal, I was actually thinking of making a change to see if we could nick it."

Nick it? They'd totally dominated the previous forty minutes and he was wondering if they might nick it? So negative he's not right in the head.

04-03-2018, 03:55 PM

Clearly hurting. Shame.

04-03-2018, 03:55 PM
Clearly hurting. Shame.

I’m hurting just reading it😬

04-03-2018, 03:59 PM
3-1 Sevco

04-03-2018, 04:00 PM
Rangers 3-1

Cummings

Roll on Friday night!

mon the cabbage!!!

Dunno about Martin but one of the clowns co-commentating was plugging Cochrane for Scotland - the media really doesn't help the national team, eh !

04-03-2018, 04:01 PM
Very soft free kick leading to goal

Cummings

Own goal.

Friday is massive for us, 3 points and puts real pressure on Aberdeen and Rangers, and could potentially lead to them not making the top 6, and not getting big gates from the likes of us and Celtic
Go for it Lenny and the boys, we know you can do it

Hearts away record is rotten. Hibs will do them Billy! Scott Allan will rip them a new one.

04-03-2018, 04:02 PM
Own goal.

Beg your pardon 👍

04-03-2018, 04:03 PM
Man City score 30 seconds into second half

Man City 1-0 Chelsea

04-03-2018, 04:04 PM

A Jambo of Jambos.

04-03-2018, 04:05 PM
Hearts away record is rotten. Hibs will do them Billy! Scott Allan will rip them a new one.

Wonder what odds you’ll get on that donkey in midfield getting booked again?

Need a strong ref on Friday...........

Stop laughing at the back there

04-03-2018, 04:06 PM
Hearts 😂😂😂

04-03-2018, 04:07 PM
Beg your pardon 👍

Skysports giving it to JC and saying a hat trick proves he can score against lower league teams ;)

04-03-2018, 04:08 PM
Clearly hurting. Shame.

It's a big competition for us"

Year upon year of early round humpings and they are still clinging on 🤣

04-03-2018, 04:10 PM
Levein “sick”. Hope he doesn’t have a history of stomach problems.

Scott Allan has it in his locker to absolutely rip them to bits , Forget Mcgeough or Mcginn Scott Allan if he is in the mood can make it an absolute massacre on Friday night , Hibs can end there season there and then , Please make it happen Hibs

Skysports giving it to JC and saying a hat trick proves he can score against lower league teams ;)

Obviously giving goals to players who aren't even making contact with the ball now!

04-03-2018, 04:12 PM
It's a big competition for us"

That reminds me of the line in Blades of Glory when Chaz was trying to explain how difficult it was for him as a sex addict.

Chazz: The night is a very dark time for me...

Jimmy: It's dark for everyone, moron!

Chazz: Not for Alaskans or dudes with night vision goggles!

😂 Very funny and silly film.

04-03-2018, 04:14 PM
Wonder what odds you’ll get on that donkey in midfield getting booked again?

Need a strong ref on Friday...........

Stop laughing at the back there

Be odds on probably as he seems to be booked in every game. I can see a red card for them on Friday as they’ll be hurting and if we go 1 or 2 up they’ll lose it.

04-03-2018, 04:14 PM

Scott Allan has it in his locker to absolutely rip them to bits , Forget Mcgeough or Mcginn Scott Allan if he is in the mood can make it an absolute massacre on Friday night , Hibs can end there season there and then , Please make it happen Hibs

Big time, and I think he will do it on Friday. 👍🏼

04-03-2018, 04:15 PM
Be odds on probably as he seems to be booked in every game. I can see a red card for them on Friday as they’ll be hurting and if we go 1 or 2 up they’ll lose it.

Referee not withstanding

04-03-2018, 04:16 PM

I was about to say he'll end Levein but as Levein would need to fire himself that's not going to happen.

04-03-2018, 04:25 PM
What a strike!

Crying again after a late Bob McHugh goal..this time it's happy tears though 😂😂

04-03-2018, 04:27 PM
Crying again after a late Bob McHugh goal..this time it's happy tears though 😂😂

It was Carl McHugh that scored, not the ex-Falkirk player.

04-03-2018, 04:30 PM

Couldn’t agree more Andy!

We also have the physical aspect up top with Flo. What I don’t want to see is us playing hoofball. Let’s get them from the off and play a high tempo passing game.

04-03-2018, 04:32 PM
David Weir sounds like he would rather be anywhere else in the world right now.

04-03-2018, 04:33 PM
David Weir sounds like he would rather be anywhere else in the world right now.

He’s so dreary, but he’s quietly happy that his Rangers are winning

Peanut Shaz
04-03-2018, 04:34 PM
He makes Mark McGhee sound positively ecstatic

04-03-2018, 04:35 PM
It was Carl McHugh that scored, not the ex-Falkirk player.

🙄🙄 What a numpty 😂😂

04-03-2018, 04:35 PM
He’s so dreary, but he’s quietly happy that his Rangers are winning

He should be watching Chelsea. Playing out a 0-1. Getting slaughtered by Neville.

04-03-2018, 04:37 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/43279384?intlink_from_url=http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/43206173&link_location=live-reporting-story

Manchester United midfielder Scott McTominay has decided to pledge his international future to Scotland
McTominay, 21, met Scotland boss Alex McLeish at United's Carrington training ground on Thursday.

England boss Gareth Southgate was due to visit United on Friday but it is understood McTominay did not meet him.

can't remember the last time i watched a man u game, is the dude good ?

04-03-2018, 04:37 PM
Berra taken to hospital with suspected concussion. Doubt for Friday's game. Today gets even better.

gaz1875
04-03-2018, 04:38 PM
Hearts skipper Christophe Berra has been admitted to hospital with suspected concussion and that must make the Scotland defender a doubt for Friday's derby with Hibernian at Easter Road. On BBC Website

04-03-2018, 04:39 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/43279384?intlink_from_url=http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/43206173&link_location=live-reporting-story

Manchester United midfielder Scott McTominay has decided to pledge his international future to Scotland
McTominay, 21, met Scotland boss Alex McLeish at United's Carrington training ground on Thursday.

England boss Gareth Southgate was due to visit United on Friday but it is understood McTominay did not meet him.

can't remember the last time i watched a man u game, is the dude good ?

Good news. He’s good alright.

04-03-2018, 04:39 PM
Berra taken to hospital with suspected concussion. Doubt for Friday's game. Today gets even better.

Berra is the reason they aren't in a relegation battle. Huge boost for us if he can't play.

04-03-2018, 04:41 PM
Hearts skipper Christophe Berra has been admitted to hospital with suspected concussion and that must make the Scotland defender a doubt for Friday's derby with Hibernian at Easter Road. On BBC Website

Did they keep him on when there was a risk of concussion?

That is absolutely outrageous if so.

Is there a 7 day rule or something like that when someone has concussion? Might just be rugby I’m thinking of.

04-03-2018, 04:43 PM
Considering it's a head injury, I hope he's alright and it's nothing serious but if he's out for Friday, that would be a huge plus for us.

04-03-2018, 04:44 PM
Is it not the case that if you have a concussion you aren’t allowed to play for a week?

gaz1875
04-03-2018, 04:45 PM

Is there a 7 day rule or something like that when someone has concussion? Might just be rugby I’m thinking of.

It was right at the end of the match, not sure if he had time to come back on the pitch after treatment

04-03-2018, 04:47 PM
This tweeted a short time ago;

Saddened by my fellow Jambos today. I was sitting beside Amakwas’s mother who had to leave during the first half due to the racist language being directed at our own players.

04-03-2018, 04:48 PM
He should be watching Chelsea. Playing out a 0-1. Getting slaughtered by Neville.

That’s all he does, Mr. Failed manager!

Keyser Sauzee
Cummings hatrick

andybev1
cumdog hatrick

04-03-2018, 04:49 PM
Is it not the case that if you have a concussion you aren’t allowed to play for a week?

The FA certainly has guidelines to the effect in England but I'm not sure if it's an actual rule.

I'm not sure about Scotland.

K.Marx
04-03-2018, 04:49 PM
This tweeted a short time ago;

Saddened by my fellow Jambos today. I was sitting beside Amakwas’s mother who had to leave during the first half due to the racist language being directed at our own players.

It’s a “parody” account. Just someone on the wind up.

04-03-2018, 04:54 PM
It’s a “parody” account. Just someone on the wind up.

Just posting like. How do you know?? Its Hearts rant page?? A bit like Hibs fans pages??

04-03-2018, 04:54 PM
Kenny Miller. Fantastic to see him come back from injury. By all accounts it was a career ender he had.

Souter96Mac
04-03-2018, 04:55 PM
Cummings loves a goal against falkirk. Is that now 13 in 16 games?

K.Marx
Just posting like. How do you know?? Its Hearts rant page?? A bit like Hibs fans pages??

It’s has 87 followers. The actual hearts rant page has 4,000 odd or something.

Good pay day this for Falkirk, almost 34,000 at the game today

04-03-2018, 04:56 PM

True. Appears to know a pile of ***** when it's in front of him.

SuperAllyMcleod
04-03-2018, 05:00 PM

His successful playing career counts for nothing then?

The best co-commentator on tv by a long, long way.

Kaff
04-03-2018, 05:57 PM
Wonder if the Motherwell Boyz threw a bottle into the Jambo end to celebrate their late winner?

04-03-2018, 06:58 PM
Been told by a yam associate who was at the game today that quite a lot of seats were damaged in the away end this afternoon.

04-03-2018, 07:07 PM
Been told by a yam associate who was at the game today that quite a lot of seats were damaged in the away end this afternoon.

It's OK, Queen Ann will have budgeted for that.

04-03-2018, 07:16 PM
https://twitter.com/hfctransfernews/status/970379001394008067?ref_src=twcamp%5Eshare%7Ctwsrc% 5Eios%7Ctwgr%5Enet.whatsapp.WhatsApp.ShareExtensio n%7Ctwcon%5E7100%7Ctwterm%5E0

04-03-2018, 07:16 PM

I thought that rule applied to footballers if they had concussion.

04-03-2018, 07:39 PM
No need for Lee Wallace to grass anyone up in this one!

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/43281300

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bf6KRggnUoS/?taken-by=foxsportsnl

04-03-2018, 07:53 PM
No need for Lee Wallace to grass anyone up in this one!

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/43281300

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bf6KRggnUoS/?taken-by=foxsportsnl

That last one looks like comedy fighting.

vuefrom1875
04-03-2018, 08:36 PM

Will Rolf appear on sportscene tonight? 🍀.....Get it up you Potter.

vuefrom1875
04-03-2018, 08:37 PM
David Weir

Another out of work hun.

vuefrom1875
04-03-2018, 08:47 PM

Wakes up.... What was the score Rolf(in his dressing gown) 😀

05-03-2018, 10:34 AM
Was any reason given why a Hearts didn’t have a sponsor on the shirts yesterday?

Sauzee16
05-03-2018, 11:31 AM
Was any reason given why a Hearts didn’t have a sponsor on the shirts yesterday?

3rd strip anticipated for wearing in Europe before came along. NonEyrooe no extra money from whoever pays for the charity to be displayed on their home and away tops would be my guess.