28-02-2018, 08:09 AM
Just announced on Forth One, game has been cancelled

Sauzee16
28-02-2018, 08:11 AM
Good, sensible decision.

28-02-2018, 08:12 AM
Good decision. We've plenty free weekends ahead to fit this in.

28-02-2018, 08:12 AM
Good decision. We've plenty free weekends ahead to fit this in.

Is there?

28-02-2018, 08:13 AM
Ideal

Is there?

Scottish Cup weekends. Well mind you, this one is out, but semi final weekend.

JDHibs
Hamiltons official twitter page confirming its off

RamYer1902
28-02-2018, 08:14 AM
What a load of *****

28-02-2018, 08:14 AM
Pish

28-02-2018, 08:18 AM
Pish but sensible.

24th March is free for both teams.

Which is after the split so more likely to be a midweek in March IMO.

28-02-2018, 08:19 AM
24th March is free for both teams.

Internationals being played.

28-02-2018, 08:19 AM
Which is after the split so more likely to be a midweek in March IMO.

Fair point.

Sauzee16
28-02-2018, 08:20 AM

Is that before the split? Will that matter if we are in top six anyway with them in the bottom?

Col L
28-02-2018, 08:20 AM

Good to see you first with the breaking news MB! You managed to beat Hibs official social media channels too :thumbsup:

Any chance we could play on Saturday instead?

28-02-2018, 08:21 AM
Glad its off, I was missing it anyway due to work.

Common sense rules for once.

Cars sliding about in the city centre. Can't be questioned.

Still annoying tho.

28-02-2018, 08:22 AM
Good to see you first with the breaking news MB! You managed to beat Hibs official social media channels too :thumbsup:

No Hamilton are playing St Johnstone this Saturday

davhibby
28-02-2018, 08:23 AM
The first midweek in April is the only pre split time it can be played. Guess we could wait a bit and see if accies are confirmed bottom 6 early enough then don't see why it couldn't be semi final weekend

Col L
28-02-2018, 08:25 AM
No Hamilton are playing St Johnstone this Saturday

Ah, didn't realise that - thanks.

28-02-2018, 08:25 AM
Good, couldn't go tonight as I'm working.

28-02-2018, 08:26 AM
Good decision.

28-02-2018, 08:26 AM
The first midweek in April is the only pre split time it can be played. Guess we could wait a bit and see if accies are confirmed bottom 6 early enough then don't see why it couldn't be semi final weekend

You would assume ourselves and Accies are confirmed in either 6 so playing on that weekend would make best possible sense.

28-02-2018, 08:27 AM
Common sense, travel is hazardous and the temperature is predicted to be -11 with the wind chill

28-02-2018, 08:27 AM
Pleased as I was missing the game.

However I'm assuming this is based on conditions outwith Edinburgh as the East and North of the city is generally ok and the forecast is much improved from what was being said yesterday.

BurghHibby
28-02-2018, 08:33 AM
Delighted as I'm off to full monty hospitality at Wembley tonight, if the flights are on!

28-02-2018, 08:34 AM

We were keen to go to the game, but no way in hell was I sitting in the predicted conditions. Now I have a chance of going :thumbsup:

28-02-2018, 08:34 AM
Sensible decision and glad it has been made early.

28-02-2018, 08:35 AM

What about 13 March or do they already have a game that night?

28-02-2018, 08:36 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180228/30d7a64428f182f173ce14f9055439d0.jpg

28-02-2018, 08:37 AM
Nice big rest for our players before the Derby. [emoji3]
Yams picked up an injury to Mitchel last night and have another big gameon Sunday.

Sauzee16
28-02-2018, 08:38 AM
Im certain there's been games after the split before with rearranged fixtures.

28-02-2018, 08:39 AM
I was booked for the hospitality tonight and I’m away on holiday on the date mentioned above (it’s the first week of the Easter school holidays) I take it I’m going to be down a couple of hundred quid if it’s played that night.

28-02-2018, 08:40 AM
Sensible. I wasn't looking forward to the drive in later looking at the forecasts.

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

28-02-2018, 08:40 AM
Boooooooooo!

28-02-2018, 08:41 AM
I was booked for the hospitality tonight and I’m away on holiday on the date mentioned above (it’s the first week of the Easter school holidays) I take it I’m going to be down a couple of hundred quid if it’s played that night.

I’ve no idea if they will or not but I’d like to think Hibs would refund you.

28-02-2018, 08:42 AM

We play on the Friday night that week so we’ll not be playing on the Wednesday

28-02-2018, 08:44 AM

Hamilton are playing Kilmarnock that night.

28-02-2018, 08:44 AM
I’ve no idea if they will or not but I’d like to think Hibs would refund you.
No doubt there will be something in the terms and conditions so they don’t have to.

28-02-2018, 08:45 AM
Boooooooooo!

28-02-2018, 08:45 AM
Every school in Edinburgh closed as well, we have had half an inch of snow and are now forecast for a further 11mm today so I can sit safely at home, basking in the knowledge that numerable lives have been saved.:rolleyes:

28-02-2018, 08:46 AM
Sensible decision tbh. It’s meant to be worse tonight and -4 without wind chill. Travelling is pretty difficult even in town today.

Aim Here
28-02-2018, 08:47 AM

In theory, there's next Tuesday, although I don't know if that's too short notice.

28-02-2018, 08:47 AM

I think/hope common sense will prevail and there will be some compromise, hopefully changed for another future match.

28-02-2018, 08:48 AM
Good decision to let us know early.
Let's me plan my work today, ironically I'm in Hamilton right now !

HibbySpurs
28-02-2018, 08:49 AM
Correct decision and made early.

Didn't fancy sitting in temps around -11 with the wind chill much or the drive in and out of the city... Would've still been there mind.

hulk
28-02-2018, 08:50 AM
Saturday 24 March looks free for both teams. Not sure
why it’s a free date

28-02-2018, 08:50 AM
Saturday 24 March looks free for both teams. Not sure
why it’s a free date

International weekend so we could be without a few players then

28-02-2018, 08:52 AM
Good sensible decision.

I can’t help thinking that a bit of ingenuity would have seen the game go ahead. It’s a well known fact that tying tennis racquets to your feet enables you to effortlessly walk in the snow.

28-02-2018, 08:57 AM
In away I’m glad. There’s not too much snow down Leith way this morning so far. But the wind is bloody hellish cold. I guess conditions will be worse the more inland you go, so travelling to the game would likely be difficult but maybe not impossible. That said, fans comfort has to be a consideration as well and sensible decision made if only for that reason alone.

28-02-2018, 08:58 AM
Every school in Edinburgh closed as well, we have had half an inch of snow and are now forecast for a further 11mm today so I can sit safely at home, basking in the knowledge that numerable lives have been saved.:rolleyes:

Even more than that. Innumerable. Funeral directors across the country will be seething.

28-02-2018, 08:58 AM
The fixture situation is a throwback to the blank weekends because of the international fixtures then the crazy winter break. Midweek fixtures in the depths of winter are not the answer.

28-02-2018, 09:15 AM
Shame, but probably sensible.

There should be no reason to not play it on Saturday 14th April. Both teams should have their top/bottom 6 status confirmed well in advance.

28-02-2018, 09:16 AM
I see if Hertz cup game at the weekend is postponed, the game is scheduled to be played on Tuesday 6th March. Wonder if the derby would remain on the 9th or be changed?

28-02-2018, 09:18 AM
I see if Hertz cup game at the weekend is postponed, the game is scheduled to be played on Tuesday 6th March. Wonder if the derby would remain on the 9th or be changed?

It’ll stay the 9th.

Tuesday night to Friday night is longer than they’d get with the usual Wednesday night Saturday afternoon games.

28-02-2018, 09:19 AM
Can we get this game played on Saturday?

28-02-2018, 09:20 AM
Can we get this game played on Saturday?

Hamilton are playing St Johnstone this Saturday

28-02-2018, 09:21 AM
Pretty bad down here in Peebles, so we would have been foolish to attempt to make the game had it went ahead, so glad it's off. I'm stupid enough to have attempted the drive.

28-02-2018, 09:21 AM

It won't change. Dundee Utd were supposed to have a game last night and then again on Friday night so the game on the 9th will stay on unless there's more weather issues.

28-02-2018, 09:22 AM
Hamilton are playing St Johnstone this Saturday

:faf: Really? When did that happen? :greengrin

28-02-2018, 09:24 AM
Even more than that. Innumerable. Funeral directors across the country will be seething.

:agree: .....and the panelbeaters and bodyshops

28-02-2018, 09:25 AM

They have just played Saturday/Tuesday

houstonhibbee
28-02-2018, 09:28 AM
Postponed more likely

28-02-2018, 09:35 AM
No doubt there will be something in the terms and conditions so they don’t have to.

We had the wee man booked to play on the pitch at half time mate and I spoke to Sue at hibs today who said if we were not able to do the re arranged fixture we would get a refund, Hospitality I wouldn't be any different I wouldn't image :aok:

28-02-2018, 09:40 AM
We had the wee man booked to play on the pitch at half time mate and I spoke to Sue at hibs today who said if we were not able to do the re arranged fixture we would get a refund, Hospitality I wouldn't be any different I wouldn't image :aok:
I’ve had an email saying that it’s valid for the rearranged fixture. I’ll just wait and see when it is.

28-02-2018, 09:44 AM
Quite happy its off as I wasn't able to make it tonight.

Reschedule it for a date when we will get a bigger crowd and the conditions wont make the game a lottery.

28-02-2018, 09:55 AM
:faf: Really? When did that happen? :greengrin

Cheeky... :greengrin

28-02-2018, 09:59 AM
Pretty bad down here in Peebles, so we would have been foolish to attempt to make the game had it went ahead, so glad it's off. I'm stupid enough to have attempted the drive.

That's where I'm at as well .... never failed to make ER coz of the weather and that would have at least seen me give it a go. The truth is its so bad here in Gala I doubt I could get the car out of my street just now, never mind to Edinburgh :greengrin

My partner who is one of these folk who would struggle into work on broken legs has taken the day off ... that says all you need to know about the weather.

28-02-2018, 10:02 AM
Shame it's been cancelled.

Hopefully get it re-scheduled for Saturday.

wfortune
28-02-2018, 10:09 AM
Shame it's been cancelled.

Hopefully get it re-scheduled for Saturday.Can't Hamilton play St Johnstone on Saturday

Sent from my F3111 using Tapatalk

28-02-2018, 10:10 AM
&*&* &&**&*&*&& &*&*&*&*&** &*&*& damn snow

McSwanky
28-02-2018, 10:12 AM
Anyone reckon we could just reschedule the game for this Saturday?

:duck:

Hibs1969
28-02-2018, 10:12 AM
Tues 20 or Wed 21 March?

28-02-2018, 10:18 AM
Good chance Saturday’s games will be cancelled too.

Oops, I meant postponed :wink:

28-02-2018, 12:26 PM
Wow. People moan when games are postponed at the last minute then people moan when games are postponed with a decent amount of notice.

28-02-2018, 12:28 PM
Wow. People moan when games are postponed at the last minute then people moan when games are postponed with a decent amount of notice.

So people like to moan then :greengrin

28-02-2018, 12:57 PM
So people like to moan then :greengrin

And some of us like to moan about people moaning :)

28-02-2018, 01:06 PM
Moderately irritates me that Hearts are 9 behind when we were going to make it 12 tonight. Suppose we’ll just have to wait till the derby now to put that figure up.

28-02-2018, 01:19 PM
Moderately irritates me that Hearts are 9 behind when we were going to make it 12 tonight. Suppose we’ll just have to wait till the derby now to put that figure up.

They had the chance to make it 7 points but Kyle Lafferty saw to that. :greengrin

guthrie01
28-02-2018, 01:30 PM
Shame but hopefully we can play it on Saturday

28-02-2018, 01:32 PM
Delighted about this as it's my anniversary today so was really struggling to make it!

28-02-2018, 01:33 PM
Shame but hopefully we can play it on Saturday

Fingers crossed. No reason why not since we have a free weekend due to being out the cup.

28-02-2018, 01:35 PM

Shame its off. Just have to stay home and watch River City.

28-02-2018, 01:38 PM
Fingers crossed. No reason why not since we have a free weekend due to being out the cup.

Erm, Hamilton have a game against St Johnstone this Saturday so you can definitely rule that one out.

28-02-2018, 01:43 PM
Erm, Hamilton have a game against St Johnstone this Saturday so you can definitely rule that one out.

He's trolling.

Sorry.

guthrie01
28-02-2018, 01:44 PM

Yeah it makes perfect sense to have the game this weekend, hopefully they can get it confirmed soon and start selling the tickets

28-02-2018, 01:44 PM
Yeah it makes perfect sense to have the game this weekend, hopefully they can get it confirmed soon and start selling the tickets

Stop it!

28-02-2018, 01:46 PM

:agree: Madness from the SFA again if they don't do this

28-02-2018, 02:06 PM

28-02-2018, 02:58 PM

Unless it’s doubtful to be played and ER is?

28-02-2018, 03:18 PM
Unless it’s doubtful to be played and ER is?

Would never happen

28-02-2018, 04:12 PM
We could have a double header at ER on Saturday. Hamilton v St Johnstone at Noon ( nobody watches either of them at the best of times) then Hibs v Hamilton at 3.00 p.m.

Sorted!!

28-02-2018, 04:14 PM
We could have a double header at ER on Saturday. Hamilton v St Johnstone at Noon ( nobody watches either of them at the best of times) then Hibs v Hamilton at 3.00 p.m.

Sorted!!

What's wrong with the Sunday?

Only fair to give Hamilton a bit of rest.

28-02-2018, 05:09 PM

Sorted!!

Just get Hamilton playing a Hibs/St Johnstone XI on Saturday. If Hamilton lose then Hibs and St Johnstone share the victory and both teams get 1.5 points.

28-02-2018, 05:16 PM

Because every person in edinbugh, surrounding areas and coming from Hamilton’s support is experiencing exactly the same situation as you? :rolleyes:

28-02-2018, 05:19 PM
Pitch inspection at 18:00 tonight:

https://i.pinimg.com/564x/90/b3/92/90b392ef22b8eb14a6005e5b5967c954--chicago-snow-chicago-winter.jpg