27-02-2018, 06:50 PM
Brophy for Killy

27-02-2018, 06:50 PM
St Johnstone game is on BT Sport

Pitch looks like it could be a bit skiddy

Billy
27-02-2018, 06:51 PM
Very good goal by Brophy, ball up the park and he slots past the keeper.

Berra made a right arse of that one. It’s live on vip league if anyone wants to watch it.

St Johnstone and Killie wins would do nicely. Killie off to a great start :thumbsup:

murray26
Nice start killie.. keep it up..

I stay in gorgie and can hear the killie fans loud and clear. Only time I've heard the hearts fans this season is when they played Celtic but it wasn't as loud as the killie fans just now

27-02-2018, 06:52 PM
1-0 Killie :thumbsup:

Floodlight failure a possibility in the extreme weather conditions.

27-02-2018, 06:52 PM
Windass and Davidson with a head collision.

Windass now more intelligent.

guthrie01
27-02-2018, 06:53 PM
Who else took Killie at 3/1 :shhhsh!:

27-02-2018, 06:53 PM
Ho ho ho 🤣🤣🤣

27-02-2018, 06:57 PM
Penalty rangers

27-02-2018, 06:58 PM
Scored

27-02-2018, 06:59 PM
Penalty rangers

Stonewaller?? 🙄

27-02-2018, 06:59 PM
My Hearts supporting mate reckons theres around 8k there tonight. Unsurprising with weather.

27-02-2018, 07:01 PM
Stonewaller?? 🙄

Yes

Loudmouth Preston on the radio earlier talking about Hearts closing the 10 point gap.

Oh ma sides..............

Aim Here
Stonewaller?? 🙄

Sadly, yes.

Hearts are dreadful. Killie playing all the football.

SonOfDavidFrancey
Not sure I wouldn't prefer a draw there tonight given both will be in top six.

My Hearts supporting mate reckons theres around 8k there tonight. Unsurprising with weather.

Two things:

1. Another sell out at Tiny
2. You admit to having Hertz mates - ltyf

27-02-2018, 07:02 PM

Seen a picture on twitter and Killie have brought a good support with them so I don’t think they can use the weather as an excuse.

I think it’s more likely to be because they’re garbage, play a barbaric style of football and don’t score many goals so not the most exciting to watch.

27-02-2018, 07:03 PM
Stonewaller?? 🙄

Moreles prodded the ball wide, but was caught by the keeper rushing out. Have seen them not given due to "getting the shot away", but can't have many complaints.

27-02-2018, 07:03 PM
Loudmouth Preston on the radio earlier talking about Hearts closing the 10 point gap.

They should be looking behind them in fear not looking in the distance at us.

27-02-2018, 07:04 PM
Who else took Killie at 3/1 :shhhsh!:

Got some of it.

SonOfDavidFrancey
27-02-2018, 07:04 PM
Not sure I wouldn't prefer a draw there tonight given both will be in top six.

Actually I tried to believe that for about 30 seconds and came to the conclusion I couldn't want anything but a Killie win.

27-02-2018, 07:05 PM
Seen a picture on twitter and Killie have brought a good support with them so I don’t think they can use the weather as an excuse.

I think it’s more likely to be because they’re garbage, play a barbaric style of football and don’t score many goals so not the most exciting to watch.

Weather defo contributes to the attendance. We’ll prob get higher tomorrow if the game is on though than them. But I don’t think the crowd will be good.

Moreles prodded the ball wide, but was caught by the keeper rushing out. Have seen them not given due to "getting the shot away", but can't have many complaints.

Thanks guys

They don't include adverse weather conditions in their average attendance figures. Just call it a sell out.

27-02-2018, 07:08 PM
Should we be worried about killie? 9 behind us as it stands with a game in hand vs Patrick or st Johnstone (Not sure which one)

27-02-2018, 07:10 PM
2-0 Sevco

the perth saints doing sevco a turn 0-2

2 nil to rangers

27-02-2018, 07:11 PM
The rangers stick on for 2nd now, let's catch Aberdeen, a 3rd place finish would be nice at their expense

DTS
27-02-2018, 07:11 PM
Should we be worried about killie? 9 behind us as it stands with a game in hand vs Patrick or st Johnstone (Not sure which one)

They have two games in hand St Johnstone and Hamilton. I wouldn't say worried but they're more of a threat than hearts are. Im focusing on catching Aberdeen rather than being caught ourselves.

2-0 huns

27-02-2018, 07:12 PM

Have to keep an eye on them imo.

SuperAllyMcleod

On the plus side for Preston, after tonight’s game they may only be one point behind the team ahead of them.

No offside. Good goal actually.

No. If they catch us it’s because we haven’t performed.

27-02-2018, 07:13 PM
Hearts score

Hearts make it 1-1

No offside. Good goal actually.

For who?

killie sell the pies 1-1

For who?

Huns

St Johnstone are pathetic. Why do some teams simply bend over and take it up the arse off Rangers?

Get stuck into them like we do FFS.

27-02-2018, 07:14 PM
Boo goal for hearts

27-02-2018, 07:14 PM
St Johnstone could well be dragged into the relegation/play off picture. They have been dire for much of the season.

Having seen them twice this season I can’t say I’d be sad to see their brand of ‘football’ fail and I wouldn’t mind watching them fall through the trapdoor.

27-02-2018, 07:15 PM
killie sell the pies 1-1

A point a piece at FT is a good result for us

27-02-2018, 07:15 PM
St Johnstone could well be dragged into the relegation/play off picture. They have been dire for much of the season.

Having seen them twice this season I can’t say I’d be sad to see their brand of ‘football’ fail and I wouldn’t mind watching them fall through the trapdoor.

I’d love to see them relegated.

27-02-2018, 07:16 PM

Hearts getting hammered would be my prefered option.

They were playing like Brazil in the second half against us but no doubt they’ll revert to playing like the Blue Brazil now. 🙄

27-02-2018, 07:17 PM

Be good for Hearts to take a point of our biggest competitor for top 4.

Hearts getting hammered would be my prefered option.

They were playing like Brazil in the second half against us but no doubt they’ll revert to playing like the Blue Brazil now. 🙄

Yep

Is that Naismiths first goal for hearts? Of course it would be against killie

27-02-2018, 07:18 PM
I was just studying the 'As it Stands' table, and enjoying the hertz being in 6th, with Well right on their backsides when they scored and the table flipped :grr:

Rangers goal disallowed

Is that Naismiths first goal for hearts? Of course it would be against killie

Yep.

Nah. Killie win for me. Keep the Jambos off our tail and we’ll take care of Killie.

27-02-2018, 07:19 PM
I was just studying the 'As it Stands' table, and enjoying the hertz being in 6th, with Well right on their backsides when they scored and the table flipped :grr:

That’s why I wanted and really thought they would lose tonight

Got some of it.Took 5/2 from paddy power

Decent chance for St J.

27-02-2018, 07:21 PM
Be good for Hearts to take a point of our biggest competitor for top 4.

That’s what I was meaning

27-02-2018, 07:23 PM
Turned the rangers game off when they went 2 nil up thinking the Swansea sheff wed game might be a better option only to find Mark Lawrenson commentating.

I can’t watch a game with that guy commentating so it’s no football on the tele for me tonight now!

27-02-2018, 07:23 PM
Can't see Kilmarnock catching us so a humping of the Hearts for me.

27-02-2018, 07:24 PM
Turned the rangers game off when they went 2 nil up thinking the Swansea sheff wed game might be a better option only to find Mark Lawrenson commentating.

I can’t watch a game with that guy commentating so it’s no football on the tele for me tonight now!

His voice is like nails down a blackboard

27-02-2018, 07:25 PM
perth saints 0 bigots 3

27-02-2018, 07:25 PM
3-0 Sevco

27-02-2018, 07:26 PM
Davidson unlucky to get booked in what looked like a good tackle on the edge of the box. Rangers score from the freekick.

27-02-2018, 07:26 PM
Was never a free kick for the Huns third. Poor decision

27-02-2018, 07:27 PM

This match is what a lot of English football (and commentary) used to be like before the TV pimps moved in. :yawn:

Davidson unlucky to get booked in what looked like a good tackle on the edge of the box. Rangers score from the freekick.

Is it my imagination or did that wall not jump to try and stop that :confused:.

Tommy Wright will walk shortly if he doesn’t get the Spanish Archer before.

Saints are terrible, though.

27-02-2018, 07:28 PM
Good Hearts move cleared off the line. Wish Killie played like this against us. Conditions will have to take most of the blame though.

27-02-2018, 07:29 PM
perth saints 0 bigots 3

Shame so many teams like Saints and Dons roll over for that poor poor Sevco team. Not making Hibs job any easier.

27-02-2018, 07:30 PM
Brophy for Killy

Would that be Eamonn The Wolf Brophy? :greengrin

27-02-2018, 07:31 PM
Could The The catch Seltic?

27-02-2018, 07:32 PM
Kane lucky to escape with only a yellow after kicking out

Halt time at tynecastle

I think Wright should've left earlier, Saints sliding down the table and getting humped left right and centre is doing his reputation no good.

Half time in perth

27-02-2018, 07:35 PM
I think Wright should've left earlier, Saints sliding down the table and getting humped left right and centre is doing his reputation no good.

He looks and has sounded like a man who can’t be arsed.

27-02-2018, 07:35 PM
Looks like Swansea have closed half their stadium for the FA cup replay v Sheff Wed. Live on BBC1.

swin82
27-02-2018, 07:36 PM
Was never a free kick for the Huns third. Poor decision

Just knew they would score it though, same at Ibrox they scored in the same kinda area when it was never in a million years a free kick, apart from that a don’t get why teams brick it against rangers they are rotten

27-02-2018, 07:40 PM

I don’t think there’s much chance of that. God forbid it could happen as it would give them some sort of credibility and substance which they don’t deserve. They are the pits of Scottish if not British football.

27-02-2018, 07:44 PM

Unlikely. Celtic don’t have euro games anymore and are starting to get players back from injury.

27-02-2018, 07:45 PM
Apart from the Hearts thrashing of Celtic (and fair play to the Yams for that), are Hibs the only team in Scotland capable of giving the OF a game at the moment? Seems so.

27-02-2018, 07:47 PM
Livi 1 up in greenock

27-02-2018, 07:47 PM
Tommy Wright will walk shortly if he doesn’t get the Spanish Archer before.

He could not take them any further.

27-02-2018, 07:48 PM

It's possible but unlikely.

If they can beat Celtic in their next game then they have a chance as that will take the gap to 6 points (assuming Celtic win tomorrow) but I still think they'll drop more points than Celtic over the rest of the season.

27-02-2018, 07:50 PM
He could not take them any further.

Exactly. Not sure what’s in it for him anymore. Probably missed a big move now, would’ve fancied the Dons job if McInnes had left

27-02-2018, 07:50 PM
Ive just watched Espanyol beat Real Madrid with a goal in the 93rd minute (finished 1-0). Game was hard work to be honest but a great win for Espanyol.

27-02-2018, 07:52 PM
Listening to that idiot Butcher doing the co commentary, it really beggars belief why anyone would have wanted that man near our club, and especially someone like Petrie who appointed him.

27-02-2018, 07:53 PM
Swansea v Sheffield Wednesday is a great advert for football matches not going to replays.

27-02-2018, 07:54 PM
Listening to that idiot Butcher doing the co commentary, it really beggars belief why anyone would have wanted that man near our club, and especially someone like Petrie who appointed him.

Most of us we're delighted we appointed him. Hindsight is a wonderful thing.

27-02-2018, 07:56 PM

On what basis?

Swansea v Sheffield Wednesday is a great advert for football matches not going to replays.

Its an absolutely howling game!

Easy to say that now

27-02-2018, 07:57 PM

To be fair to me.

I wisnae.

On what basis?

He talked a good game and was succesful with ICT at the time

perth saints 0 bigots 4

4-0 Sevco

0-4

heidtheba
27-02-2018, 07:58 PM

And it was based on a good run for ICT by him. Still can't believe how badly wrong it went. I was still impressed with him when he was talking about Tunnocks Tea Cakes and Rod signing players.

Oh how wrong I was...

27-02-2018, 07:58 PM
Brendan Rogers will be delighted that St Johnstone are no longer raising their game for the Old Firm.

27-02-2018, 07:59 PM
He talked a good game and was succesful with ICT at the time

Yip, and as long as you completely ignored the rest of his career where he was sacked from all and sundry, i suppose he was the right man for the job.

27-02-2018, 07:59 PM
Brendan Rogers will be delighted that St Johnstone are no longer raising their game for the Old Firm.

He’s a fud

27-02-2018, 08:00 PM
And it was based on a good run for ICT by him. Still can't believe how badly wrong it went. I was still impressed with him when he was talking about Tunnocks Tea Cakes and Rod signing players.

Oh how wrong I was...

Ate one tonight, simply the best. On offer at Aldi 6 for 89p. :wink:

27-02-2018, 08:00 PM
Think I'll find something else to watch now.

27-02-2018, 08:02 PM
Yip, and as long as you completely ignored the rest of his career where he was sacked from all and sundry, i suppose he was the right man for the job.
It's all history now so why raise it?

27-02-2018, 08:03 PM
4-1

1-4

It's all history now so why raise it?

No real reason other than he's talking sheite all over the telly, something he's been doing for years.

To be fair to me.

I wisnae.

Lol. I was quite pleased when we appointed him. Oh how wrong i was.

27-02-2018, 08:04 PM
1-4

27-02-2018, 08:05 PM

Yeah, plus the average fan never had the chance to interview him to dig deeper before giving him the job.

I had my concerns at the time and I remember there was a motivational video came out shortly after he was appointed that everyone was raving about, I thought he came across as an erse in that video too.

All that said, after what happened to his son recently I struggle to maintain too much resentment towards him and I’m pleased he’s able to do media duties again. He never wanted to be **** at hibs, he just wasn’t good enough.

27-02-2018, 08:05 PM
Jason Kerr lives right through the wall from me , Good hibs fan :agree:

27-02-2018, 08:07 PM
Jason Kerr lives right through the wall from me , Good hibs fan :agree:
Old Derry?:greengrin:greengrin

27-02-2018, 08:09 PM
Old Derry?:greengrin:greengrin

Naewhere near :greengrin

27-02-2018, 08:17 PM
Its an absolutely howling game!

Swansea 1 Wednesday 0

Any more excitement and a funeral might break out.

27-02-2018, 08:20 PM
Has Dr Football's new signing Adao been booked in every match he's played? He has quickly learnt what is expected of him :faf:

27-02-2018, 08:21 PM
Yams losing the fouling and booking count at the moment . Potter will be fuming, whole squad will be in for extra formation fouling sessions first thing in the morning.

27-02-2018, 08:21 PM
Butcher mentioning how Hibs missed out on Jamie Murphy that fateful January.

27-02-2018, 08:23 PM
Yams losing the fouling and booking count at the moment . Potter will be fuming, whole squad will be in for extra formation fouling sessions first thing in the morning.

Who's the ref?

“Hearts striker Steven Naismith has a shout for a penalty when he goes past the Kilmarnock defence then stumbles in the box and falls to the ground. But the referee feels he fell under his own steam and plays on.”

There’s a shock.

Then said that's why we went down because we missed out , No Terry we went down because of you ya hun welt

Aye, it was Murphys fault we were relegated. :greengrin

27-02-2018, 08:24 PM
Who's the ref?Don Robertson. Can't say I've heard of him

27-02-2018, 08:25 PM
Wotherspoon is rank by the way.

27-02-2018, 08:25 PM
Has Dr Football's new signing Adao been booked in every match he's played? He has quickly learnt what is expected of him :faf:

Tonight is his 5th appearance and he's been booked 4 times.

The only game he wasn't booked in was against Rangers on Saturday when he was subbed at half time because the referee said he was in danger of being sent off. :faf:

27-02-2018, 08:26 PM

Heard that, and he seemed to chuckle after it
Guys a bellend

Found a link to the ****bos game, clicked on in time to see the ball going out for a throw to Killie - one of the scarf-twirlers has reached over the wall and picked up the ball then held it out for the Killie-player to come and get it. Yup, you've guessed it, soon as the Killie-guy got to him the fan-dan throws it away in the opposite direction. It's fellow fan-dans thought it was a hoot - fortunately my superior Hibee intellect tells me he's a prick !

It's ok we got Danny Haynes instead

27-02-2018, 08:27 PM
It's ok we got Danny Haynes instead

And Boeteng at the back

27-02-2018, 08:28 PM
And Boeteng at the back

Stuff of nightmares

27-02-2018, 08:28 PM
Tonight is his 5th appearance and he's been booked 4 times.

The only game he wasn't booked in was against Rangers on Saturday when he was subbed at half time because the referee said he was in danger of being sent off. :faf:

Think he was booked on Saturday against rangers and that’s why he was subbed?

Mark Donaldson and another Jambo journalist were talking about it on twitter.

27-02-2018, 08:30 PM
What the hell would Jamie Murphy have done with Butchers long punts into the corners? :confused:

27-02-2018, 08:31 PM
Found a link to the ****bos game, clicked on in time to see the ball going out for a throw to Killie - one of the scarf-twirlers has reached over the wall and picked up the ball then held it out for the Killie-player to come and get it. Yup, you've guessed it, soon as the Killie-guy got to him the fan-dan throws it away in the opposite direction. It's fellow fan-dans thought it was a hoot - fortunately my superior Hibee intellect tells me he's a prick !

That seems to happen pretty much every televised game as well. Fannies

27-02-2018, 08:33 PM
Penalty Hearts

27-02-2018, 08:34 PM
Penalty Hearts

Please miss

hang on, might have been a dive and a yellow card

Ffs

It was a pen but missed

Saved!

It was a pen but missed

Flute boy miss 😂

27-02-2018, 08:35 PM

http://memes.ucoz.com/_nw/45/98835816.png

Please miss

Ha ha

2 mins of injury time left.

Laughatme. LOL

It was a pen but missed

😀

TheReg!
Hearts pen saved LOL

27-02-2018, 08:36 PM
Justice done. It was a dive if ever I saw one.

Full time Hearts 1-1 Kilmarnock

Full time 1-1

Lafferty missed a pen 90+2

27-02-2018, 08:37 PM
God this glass of wine tastes good.

Pleasing

Un-****ing-believeable - 89 mins and 58 seconds and the ****bos 'earn' a penalty - Lafferty - so you know it WASN'T a penalty !. But even more un-****ing-believeable, the 'Irish Hen Broon' misses it !!!!! 1-1 ft !!!

Full time Hearts 1-1 Kilmarnock

Cracking result for us 👍👍

Good result for the Hi-bees at Tynie

27-02-2018, 08:39 PM
Chorus of boo’s at the final whistle. Dug*****

Hibby soldier
15k at game - that cannot be right - i thought they were Huge......:nlgwa

Can't wait to see Potter discuss the latest bit of diving from one of his players.

Eaststandee
27-02-2018, 08:40 PM
That tattie field is an embarrassment to tattie fields, tramps.

27-02-2018, 08:41 PM
We really need to win tomorrow night now. Make it a 12 point gap with a win!

27-02-2018, 08:41 PM
Still using Cathros laptop obviously.

27-02-2018, 08:42 PM
We really need to win tomorrow night now. Make it a 12 point gap with a win!

We should be aiming higher than a gap over our pish neighbours

gaz1875
Justice done with the penalty typical laugherty dive, throwing his legs together cheating Hertz ****er. Killie were terrible, tactics like Motherwell early season, punt as high as possible and hope the strikers can get the second ball.

Said it before the game a draw would be the likely outcome tonight. Both teams were awful!

27-02-2018, 08:43 PM
Can't wait to see Potter discuss the latest bit of diving from one of his players.

it was very cold and he slipped on the icy potato field.

27-02-2018, 08:43 PM

15k extremely optimistic

27-02-2018, 08:45 PM
He's 7 foot and he cannae shoot...

renato
27-02-2018, 08:47 PM
Said it before the game a draw would be the likely outcome tonight. Both teams were awful!

Yep, free money betting on the thieves drawing these days.

Great result as it halts Killie keeping pace with us.

27-02-2018, 08:47 PM

It would be nice though, whilst at the same time aiming higher.

27-02-2018, 08:48 PM

Never 15k there

Lucky if there was 8k there and I’m being serious here.

gaz1875
15k extremely optimistic

Very optimistic, unless tinycastle holds 50k, plenty of empty seat throughout the ground or should I say super stadium.

27-02-2018, 08:49 PM
Yep, free money betting on the thieves drawing these days.

Great result as it halts Killie keeping pace with us.

Yep, most draws in the league. Potter plays not to lose!

27-02-2018, 08:49 PM

Were you at the game Cat

27-02-2018, 08:50 PM
Were you at the game Cat

Watched it live on the BBC Alba stream.

27-02-2018, 08:51 PM

In our first season back finishing 4th is a great season and currently hearts are the most likely to catch us.

Forget about them being our neighbours opening up a 12 point gao on them would be amazing.

vuefrom1875
27-02-2018, 08:53 PM

As usual they're at it again.... Big club, blah blah blah...cheats.

27-02-2018, 08:54 PM
Some would call that pleasing.

27-02-2018, 08:57 PM
Think he was booked on Saturday against rangers and that’s why he was subbed?

Mark Donaldson and another Jambo journalist were talking about it on twitter.

Strange. On the two sites I've checked it showed he wasn't booked but on other articles it says he was. It would make sense if he was booked since the referee was threatening to send him off.

So basically that's 5 bookings in 5 games!

Brilliant!

27-02-2018, 08:59 PM

They really are full of it. I honestly couldn’t watch that every week how Hearts fans put up with it I’ll never know. Killie were poor as well but Hearts that second half were rotten.

If we don’t turn them over there is something wrong. After Potters comments last time I feel the players and Lennon will be right up for it and give them a lesson.

Strange. On the two sites I've checked it showed he wasn't booked but on other articles it says he was. It would make sense if he was booked since the referee was threatening to send him off.

So basically that's 5 bookings in 5 games!

Brilliant!Player of the year stats those are.

linlithgowhibbie
15k extremely optimistic

14000 approx seasons sold and about 1000 KFC fans gives the 15000crowd. We will probably announce 14200 tomorrow using the same logic and be lucky if there is 10000 there.

27-02-2018, 09:05 PM

Season tickets count whether they attend or not.

Same as at Hibs.

27-02-2018, 09:09 PM
14000 approx seasons sold and about 1000 KFC fans gives the 15000crowd. We will probably announce 14200 tomorrow using the same logic and be lucky if there is 10000 there.

Game will be off tomorrow.

StevieCowan
27-02-2018, 09:13 PM

8k at a push :wink:

27-02-2018, 09:13 PM

Pressure is off us now, wouldn’t be surprised

27-02-2018, 09:14 PM

Hate to say so but thats where my pound would be on too.

27-02-2018, 09:25 PM
Heard Preston say that the Yam goalie Mclaughlin will be off at the end of the season when his contract is up.

He's been a quality keeper for them , earned them a few points ..... pleasing !

27-02-2018, 09:27 PM
Heard Preston say that the Yam goalie Mclaughlin will be off at the end of the season when his contract is up.

He's been a quality keeper for them , earned them a few points ..... pleasing !

They'll replace him with another amazing keeper from nowhere, as they invariably seem to do. It's irritating.

27-02-2018, 09:32 PM
Justice done. It was a dive if ever I saw one.

Another atrocious decision

27-02-2018, 09:35 PM
They'll replace him with another amazing keeper from nowhere, as they invariably seem to do. It's irritating.

They must be due a Zibby. :greengrin

27-02-2018, 09:37 PM
Another atrocious decision

Like the penalty given against us on Saturday.

27-02-2018, 09:41 PM
Penalty Hearts

I saw this post, then switched off my phone. Typical Hertz!!

I assume they scored the penalty!!

27-02-2018, 09:41 PM
So, Killie are 11 points behind with a game in hand. Yams 9 behind, having played a game more. Pleasing :thumbsup:

27-02-2018, 09:42 PM
Like the penalty given against us on Saturday.

Absolutely

27-02-2018, 09:45 PM
Attendance:15,862

27-02-2018, 09:47 PM

I know a lot of clubs, including ourselves, count actual sales but this kind of makes a mockery of this system.

27-02-2018, 09:51 PM
To be fair compared to fairly recent times Hibs and Hearts both regularly selling 15/16000 tickets plus is pretty amazing.

Capt Mainwaring
27-02-2018, 10:35 PM

From the BBC Alba pictures lucky if there was 10k tops at the game, and that’s thanks to a decent Killie travelling support of about 800 - 1000.

27-02-2018, 10:51 PM
Just seen Lafferty penalty.

Shocker of a dive, worse penalty.

Justice.

27-02-2018, 11:03 PM
If the game is off tomorrow night why not just move it to Saturday? It would mean another 2 weeks without a game before the Derby. Not ideal.

The ridiculous scenario of having a winter break, then playing 5 games in 13 days,then this! Scrap the break if you're making some tams play that amount of games in a short space of time.

HibeeHibernian4
27-02-2018, 11:05 PM
If the game is off tomorrow night why not just move it to Saturday? It would mean another 2 weeks without a game before the Derby. Not ideal.

The ridiculous scenario of having a winter break, then playing 5 games in 13 days,then this! Scrap the break if you're making some tams play that amount of games in a short space of time.

Accies are playing St Johnstone on Saturday from a rescheduled game owing to St Johnstone's cup tie against Albion being postponed. I do completely agree with you re. scrapping the winter break, however.

27-02-2018, 11:10 PM
I presume the GFA wont scrap the winter break due to their leading clubs having lucrative tours to far flung places during said break.

27-02-2018, 11:36 PM

Any chance we can have a sticky somewhere at the top of the page explaining that we cannot play this game on Saturday as Hamilton have rescheduled a match for then?

28-02-2018, 12:01 AM
Accies are playing St Johnstone on Saturday from a rescheduled game owing to St Johnstone's cup tie against Albion being postponed. I do completely agree with you re. scrapping the winter break, however.

Didnt know that. :aok:

28-02-2018, 12:04 AM
They really are full of it. I honestly couldn’t watch that every week how Hearts fans put up with it I’ll never know. Killie were poor as well but Hearts that second half were rotten.

If we don’t turn them over there is something wrong. After Potters comments last time I feel the players and Lennon will be right up for it and give them a lesson.

They are so gullible the latest comfort blanket is all these clean sheets they have had. 29 goals, as bobby Williamson said if you want entertainment the pbs is not the place to see it. I suspect if they miss out on the top six the boo boys will be back with a vengeance.

28-02-2018, 12:04 AM
Any chance we can have a sticky somewhere at the top of the page explaining that we cannot play this game on Saturday as Hamilton have rescheduled a match for then?

Excuse me for getting something wrong. At least the other poster explained it in a decent way. :rolleyes:

28-02-2018, 02:11 AM
Can we not just rearrange it for Saturday if it's called off?

Wee Effen Bee
28-02-2018, 02:50 AM
Aye, but what’s wrong with just moving the game to Saturday if it’s off tomorrow? It’s not as if Hamilton have s game already rearranged...

28-02-2018, 05:19 AM
Aye, but what’s wrong with just moving the game to Saturday if it’s off tomorrow? It’s not as if Hamilton have s game already rearranged...

Sunday then. If teams could play on the 1st and 2nd January, which they did, then shirley they can play on the 3rd and 4th March. It's no wonder we lost our empire with all this cissiness.

28-02-2018, 05:22 AM
Sunday then. If teams could play on the 1st and 2nd January, which they did, then shirley they can play on the 3rd and 4th March. It's no wonder we lost our empire with all this cissiness.

It's you that's the cissy. Why not play one game in the morning and another in the afternoon and save the travel costs? Dammit man we used to play for 8 hours straight when I was wee and nobody ever got injured either....

LustForLeith
28-02-2018, 05:31 AM
Musselburgh racing off due to frozen track.

Bussing it from the South side tonight with my son. Fingers crossed its called off.

28-02-2018, 05:35 AM

Justice.

Can you get a ban for simulation in Scottish football or is that just in England ?

28-02-2018, 05:46 AM
In our first season back finishing 4th is a great season and currently hearts are the most likely to catch us.

Forget about them being our neighbours opening up a 12 point gao on them would be amazing.I'd say Killie are far more likely to catch us now than our neighbour chums...they are only 2 behind hertz now with 2 very winnable games in hand

28-02-2018, 06:28 AM
Excuse me for getting something wrong. At least the other poster explained it in a decent way. :rolleyes:

Sorry you have have taken offence at my post. I intended it to be a post for the attention of the admins and simply quoted your post to explain what I was talking about.

Your query has been asked (and answered) several times on here in recent days and I just thought it may be helpful if such a common question could be answered at the top of the page. :aok:

28-02-2018, 08:26 AM

Just under 9k actually in the ground apparently. Not really surprising given what a miserably cold night it was, although I'm not sure they'd have attracted many more on a better night as they are so dull to watch.

Tynie01011973
28-02-2018, 08:47 AM
Just under 9k actually in the ground apparently. Not really surprising given what a miserably cold night it was, although I'm not sure they'd have attracted many more on a better night as they are so dull to watch.

BBC report says attendance was15,862 last night 😂😂😂

28-02-2018, 09:51 AM
Sorry you have have taken offence at my post. I intended it to be a post for the attention of the admins and simply quoted your post to explain what I was talking about.

Your query has been asked (and answered) several times on here in recent days and I just thought it may be helpful if such a common question could be answered at the top of the page. :aok:

No worries. Misunderstanding. :aok:

28-02-2018, 11:39 AM

Justice.

Any possibility of him being cited for diving, getting another ban and missing another derby?

28-02-2018, 04:53 PM
Any possibility of him being cited for diving, getting another ban and missing another derby?

That’s exactly what should happen as it was an appalling dive. Won’t be mentioned again though is my guess

28-02-2018, 05:09 PM
That’s exactly what should happen as it was an appalling dive. Won’t be mentioned again though is my guess
He threw himself to the ground and grabbed the ball as he was going down. He should be banned, but as you say he won’t.

28-02-2018, 05:37 PM
Can we not just rearrange it for Saturday if it's called off?

Good shout famous Hay.

28-02-2018, 06:04 PM
He threw himself to the ground and grabbed the ball as he was going down. He should be banned, but as you say he won’t.

A cheat of the highest order. So glad we never signed. Suits those scroats.

28-02-2018, 06:13 PM
Good shout famous Hay.

Seems the sensible option to me

28-02-2018, 06:14 PM
A cheat of the highest order. So glad we never signed. Suits those scroats.
I can’t describe how glad I am we didn’t sign him. There’s never been a player more suited to that mob than lafferty.

28-02-2018, 06:26 PM
The big man is a pundit for the spurs Rochdale game tonight.

28-02-2018, 06:29 PM
What's his link to either team?

28-02-2018, 06:31 PM
Just saw the Cummings thread and made me think of the Holt goal against the Hertz.

28-02-2018, 06:32 PM
What's his link to either team?
He played for Rochdale

28-02-2018, 06:43 PM
He played for Rochdale

He played for them in two different spells.

He had a particularly impressive two year spell between 2004-2006 where he averaged a goal every other game which earned him a move to Nottingham Forest.

28-02-2018, 06:53 PM
Unreal decision in the Spurs game.

28-02-2018, 06:53 PM
Strange decision to rule out the spurs goal on VAR advice.

28-02-2018, 06:54 PM
Unreal decision in the Spurs game.
Genuinely unbelievable that. It just goes to show that even with video refs, they can still **** it up.

28-02-2018, 06:56 PM
Bizarre decision.

28-02-2018, 06:56 PM
Genuinely unbelievable that. It just goes to show that even with video refs, they can still **** it up.

Its crazy and if that’s how they will use the Video refs then it’s a mistake. I can’t believe that’s been chalked off.

28-02-2018, 06:57 PM
Not impressed with VAR at all. Money should be spent installing goal line technology at every League ground instead.

28-02-2018, 06:57 PM
Bizarre decision.
Utterly bizarre. If anything it was a foul the other way.

murray26
28-02-2018, 06:58 PM
Someone needs to explain clear and obvious to the people in charge of the technology

28-02-2018, 06:59 PM
Its crazy and if that’s how they will use the Video refs then it’s a mistake. I can’t believe that’s been chalked off.
I agree. I quite like the idea of the video ref, but if that’s what’s going to happen, they might as well not bother.

bookert
28-02-2018, 07:00 PM
Someone needs to explain clear and obvious to the people in charge of the technology

Also why does it take so long, but had replayed it about six times plus discussion before verdict comes