View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock 2-2 Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

24-02-2018, 11:07 AM
Big game coming up this lunchtime against a reformed Killie under Stevie Clark.

We have been superb in the last 2 games so if we can continue this form today expect us to win but could be close.

Their pitch looks horrendous on TV and not sure what it's like to play on but we won 3-0 there earlier this season so can obviously play on the surface.

Team news should be up soon but likely to be same or similar to last week I would imagine.

C'mon the Hibees :nlgwa:flag:

24-02-2018, 11:17 AM
Tricky tie this one, I’ll take any type of win. Need to keep pressing The Rangers, Europe is in our sights

24-02-2018, 11:21 AM
A draw wouldn't be a bad result

24-02-2018, 11:23 AM
Killie will set their stall out to seek to nullify our forays down the wings, so it may need Scott Allan to pick a pocket or two through the middle......

24-02-2018, 11:25 AM
hanlon out today

24-02-2018, 11:25 AM
Team news up
No Paul Hanlon, wife has just given birth to a baby boy
Congratulations Paul and family

24-02-2018, 11:26 AM
hanlon out today
Just had a bairn:flag:

24-02-2018, 11:28 AM
Starting XI | Marciano, Ambrose, Porteous, McGregor (c), Stevenson, Boyle, McGeouch, McGinn, Allan, Kamberi, MacLaren

Subs - Bell, Whittaker, Bartley, Swanson, Rherras, Shaw

24-02-2018, 11:28 AM
Get an early goal and I think the floodgates will open.

I'm confident which usually spells trouble:greengrin

24-02-2018, 11:29 AM
"One change as Ryan Porteous comes in for Paul Hanlon, whose wife gave birth last night. Congratulations to the Hanlon family from all at the club!"

Congratulations to Paul, let's win this for the new baby

ToffeeCabbage
24-02-2018, 11:30 AM
I have absolutely no worries about young Porteous coming in. I hope he gets stuck into Boyd today

24-02-2018, 11:30 AM
Is it only usually 6 subs?

MartinfaePorty
24-02-2018, 11:31 AM
Hibs players should be restricted to having sex in September, so the baby is born off-season!

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

24-02-2018, 11:31 AM
Team news up
No Paul Hanlon, wife had just given birth to a baby boy

Unfortunate predictive text error there Billy.

24-02-2018, 11:33 AM
Starting XI | Marciano, Ambrose, Porteous, McGregor (c), Stevenson, Boyle, McGeouch, McGinn, Allan, Kamberi, MacLaren

Subs - Bell, Whittaker, Bartley, Swanson, Rherras, Shaw
Only 6 subs

24-02-2018, 11:34 AM
Unfortunate predictive text error there Billy.

I’ve updated it sorry, can you delete your post please

24-02-2018, 11:36 AM
I know this is the same formation as last week but I can’t remember how Boyle fits into this system?

I don’t recall Kamberi or Maclaren playing on the left so is Boyle given a bit of a free role?

24-02-2018, 11:36 AM
Slivka still injured?

24-02-2018, 11:37 AM
I know this is the same formation as last week but I can’t remember how Boyle fits into this system?

I don’t recall Kamberi or Maclaren playing on the left so is Boyle given a bit of a free role?

pretty sure boyle was on the right last week

I don’t recall Kamberi or Maclaren playing on the left so is Boyle given a bit of a free role?Boyle was RWB if I remember correctly

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Don't think Boyd will be able to take any liberties with young Ryan, he plays like a veteran. Hard game though, which taking 3 points from, would be huge.

'mon the Hibs!

Lee Marvin
24-02-2018, 11:38 AM

It's a 3-5-2

24-02-2018, 11:39 AM
Hibs players should be restricted to having sex in September, so the baby is born off-season!

Sent from my SM-A520F using TapatalkNo chance of ever signing Leigh back if that were to happen [emoji23]

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

It'll be 3 at the back with efe, daz and porteous. Boyle RWB and Lewis LWB. McGinn and Mcgeough sitting in the middle, with Allan just behind Kamberi and McLaren up top. Allan seems to have a bit of freedom to roam though.

Boyle was RWB if I remember correctly

That would make sense, we were on the front door so much last week he probably looked more like a winger but if it was a more even game it might have looked different.

24-02-2018, 11:43 AM
No chance of ever signing Leigh back if that were to happen [emoji23]

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

That made me laugh lol!!!

24-02-2018, 11:44 AM
im assuming Ryan will play left CB as daz ir efe would struggle i think

24-02-2018, 11:46 AM
No ticket being handed out when you patg [emoji16]

24-02-2018, 11:56 AM
Bench looks very strong. And thats without Hanlon and Slivka in squad 👍

24-02-2018, 11:56 AM

Sit anywhere the stewards said as I came in

24-02-2018, 11:58 AM

Sounds a bit dodgy :dunno:

24-02-2018, 11:59 AM
Team news up
No Paul Hanlon, wife has just given birth to a baby boy

Yes, congratulations. Get him signed!

24-02-2018, 11:59 AM
Sit anywhere the stewards said as I came in

There may be trouble ahead.....😎

24-02-2018, 12:01 PM
There may be trouble ahead.....😎

Loads of seats

24-02-2018, 12:11 PM
Loads of seats

In the Portland Hotel with my wife and Daughter just walking down to game now Lovely Day for game of Football
Moan The Hibs

Sauzee16
24-02-2018, 12:25 PM
Cone on Hibernian massive match today 2-1 us. Boyle double

24-02-2018, 12:29 PM
2-1 Hibs, McLaren & Kamberi to score

24-02-2018, 12:33 PM
Flooooooal

GOAL big FLO 28 seconds

Omg!

What a start!!

28 seconds :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

OtleyHibs
24-02-2018, 12:34 PM
What a start!! Kamberi been a great signing so far

Kamberi's on fire, 1st minute goal makes it 1 - 0 Hibees great start

28 seconds Kamberi

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

SJNB Hibby
Sliced them wide open!!

That's how to start a game :flag:

Wow

HibeeEmma
Does anyone have a link to watch the game?

24-02-2018, 12:35 PM
Andy walker " his hand was offside "

Happy days!

28 seconds

xyz23jc
Flooooooal

Yaaasssssss.......! Hope you've copyrighted that! :greengrin

coco22
'His hand was offside!' ✊🏼💦😂

Was it Scott Allen that opened them up at the start of the move?

24-02-2018, 12:36 PM
Flo Flo Super Flo!

LithgaeHibby
GTF Andy Walker! Why is he allowed to be on TV?

great start :greengrin

fs hibs gies a chance to get through with my dinner before scoring eh :greengrin

soon be FT surely

24-02-2018, 12:38 PM

No it was flo, great hold up play.

24-02-2018, 12:38 PM

It was Kamberi that started the move no?

plhibs
24-02-2018, 12:39 PM
'His hand was offside!' ✊🏼💦😂
Did he really say that, cant get the game over here.

24-02-2018, 12:40 PM

He did.

SJNB Hibby
24-02-2018, 12:40 PM

Its on Sportsnet World tomorrow morning if it ends up worth watching

24-02-2018, 12:41 PM
Came off their defender anyway so could not have been offside, Walker is an erse

Porteous.

Easy, easy.

Yaaaassss

24-02-2018, 12:42 PM
Bloody hell!!!

2-0 :thumbsup:

Porteous :thumbsup:

Listen to walker!?!? Block on the goalie from their own player

guthrie01
We want 6

To effin easy oh this is too effin easy

2-0 Porteus scores with a header

:nlgwa

OtleyHibs
Yaaasss!!!! Fantastic start and great boost for Porteous

Get in!

get in :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag:

Both teams pretty slack in possession so far. But I'm confident.

We're playing well right now. As good as we were under Stubbs when we had Malonga, Allan and a fit McGeough before

This could be a rout :flag:

SJNB Hibby
24-02-2018, 12:43 PM
Away you go son!!!

coco22
Superb hibs....

We look frightening going forward here. This could be the day someone takes a hammering from us.

OtleyHibs
Could have been 3. Hibs looking great

a goal from a header from a corner....:greengrin

Silversand
Holy crap! 2-0!

Should've been 3, score next games done, come on!!

24-02-2018, 12:44 PM
Excellent.

*Goes to get a beer out the fridge

Nearly 3!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

What a difference getting good delivery from corners for a change.

We look frightening going forward here. This could be the day someone takes a hammering from us.

i'd take modest win today and would love the proper pumping handed out to the puddle drinkers :greengrin

Tearing them apart

jazzy7070
24-02-2018, 12:45 PM
any one know how to just get audio on hibs tv.im abroad but the wifi aint good enough to stream video

24-02-2018, 12:45 PM
Mclaren will score today. I can feel it

24-02-2018, 12:46 PM
Best team since?

24-02-2018, 12:46 PM
What were the fans signing ? Sounded like a new song ?

24-02-2018, 12:47 PM
Best team since?

Best 10 mins since ?

What really bugs me is when someone's starts a match update thread then doesn't update the title to reflect the score

What were the fans signing ? Sounded like a new song ?

There's a striker a big Swiss striker
Called florian kamberi
Brought in by Lennon to bring some venom
and play the hibees way
Flo kamberi flo kamberi...

24-02-2018, 12:48 PM
What really bugs me is when someone's starts a match update thread then doesn't update the title to reflect the score

What a difference getting good delivery from corners for a change.

Fully agree

Plus Ryan has scored many goals for he Dev teams from corners - I’m sure he will score his fair share of goals in his career.

crash
a goal from a header from a corner....:greengrin

Thats what happens when you have a centre half who can header a ball properly, a goal threat.

24-02-2018, 12:50 PM
Called florian kamberi
and play the hibees way
Flo kamberi flo kamberi...

Very catchy.

We are on top here - let’s get a 3rd

That's the height of laziness - checking the thread titles for updates, without checking the posts :greengrin

Yay....nice update

Johnny Clash
24-02-2018, 12:51 PM
Fans getting right behind the team today! Sounds like the entire Hibee song book getting an airing today. Great stuff!!

Great start. A third would be nice. :greengrin

That's the height of laziness - checking the thread titles for updates, without checking the posts :greengrin

Pmsl:greengrin

24-02-2018, 12:52 PM
i'm biting my nails already

coco22
24-02-2018, 12:53 PM
Long throw ins (especially from deep in our own half) aren't working.

24-02-2018, 12:54 PM
Called florian kamberi
and play the hibees way
Flo kamberi flo kamberi...To what tune?

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

24-02-2018, 12:55 PM
A win today takes us only 2 behind Rangers & Aberdeen, do we want a Hearts win today & Celtic tomorrow.

Would be happy with draws in both.

First challenge yellow card?

Killie seeing a lot of the ball just now, need to get a foothold on the game again.

plhibs
Its on Sportsnet World tomorrow morning if it ends up worth watching

Yes I saw that, checked all the channels at 7:30 hoping they had made a mistake.

24-02-2018, 12:57 PM
Porteous scores his fair share. Forster esque.

24-02-2018, 12:57 PM
To what tune?

The lion sleeps tonight

24-02-2018, 12:59 PM
3G pitches should be banned in the top league- especially poor ones like this.

How many hospital baws has ambrose given awready, gets lost going forward

A win today takes us only 2 behind Rangers & Aberdeen, do we want a Hearts win today & Celtic tomorrow.

Draw for me

24-02-2018, 01:00 PM
Girls don't like boys, Girls like Flo Kamberi.

Not much coming off for Allan thus far

quickest goal of the season?

The lion sleeps tonightCheers.
Whoever came up with that deserves a pint.

24-02-2018, 01:01 PM
Criminal from Stevenson letting that cross in

Its terrible eh!

Chance for Boyd, Ambrose done well. Just need to lift it a wee bit again.

24-02-2018, 01:02 PM
Cheers.
Whoever came up with that deserves a pint.

It sounded amazing.

FFupper

Totally agree, so many passes coming up short due to the pitch.

I wonder where we'd have been in the league if it wasn't for the negative influence of Stokes.

Got to say, Lennon's got it right in ditching him.

Refs itching to give them everything

24-02-2018, 01:03 PM

Nope, NEVER, EVER, under ANY circumstances want hertz to win any game.

We need hearts to win really. Gaun the Jambo ****s.

Wtf is Marciano getting involved there for?

What was Marciano doing there? :confused::confused:

24-02-2018, 01:04 PM
What's the goalie doing...we've dropped the tempo here, they're all over us in midfield

Rocky wobble there

It’s nearly been too easy so far and we have switched off.

Let’s get a 3rd and finish them off.

24-02-2018, 01:06 PM
We aren't actually playing all that well, but still 2 goals to the good so ill take it

Are there synthetic turnips growing on this synthetic pitch?

Need a third as Killie surely won’t be this bad second half.

If this was Football Manager I'd be warming up the "Don't get complacent" team talk in an assertive tone.

Then putting in a cheeky £150k bid for Messi :hyper

24-02-2018, 01:07 PM
Need a third as Killie surely won’t be this bad second half.

Apart from the first ten minutes think killie's been all over us

24-02-2018, 01:07 PM
Pitch is an utter disgrace.

MartinfaePorty
24-02-2018, 01:08 PM
Apart from the spell when we scored the 2 goals we've been just ok. Pitch is terrible, though, and always remember the form Killie are in.

24-02-2018, 01:08 PM
Only 6 subs

Presumably Paul was in the original squad and they've decided against replacing him?

24-02-2018, 01:10 PM
Bizarre thing to say but they need a bollocking from Lennon at HT. Feels like we're losing this game after freak start. Be delighted if we go in 2-0 at HT

What a miss that is for 3-0

MartinfaePorty
That should have been game over

Massive chance - should have been 3-0 and over

Should have been 3 but the ball bobbled as he struck it

Absolute sitter from Kamberi.

aw man should have been 3

24-02-2018, 01:11 PM
Got to be scoring there, great move though

MartinfaePorty
That's more like it, Boyler!

****s sake should have been 3

Had to be 3 there, sitter.

SJNB Hibby
Kamberi way too casual---should've been 3!!

24-02-2018, 01:12 PM
Kamberi should have made it 3 there, good ball from Allan

good save

Game should be over, hope wendont rue that missed chance

MartinfaePorty
Never a foul, whilst McGregor being grappled is studiously ignored

We do look dangerous every time we attack.

24-02-2018, 01:13 PM
Kamberi has to score that. Hope it doesn't come back to bite us.

Never a foul, whilst McGregor being grappled is studiously ignored

Pet hate is the protection keepers get, no challenge is possible.

Bartley for Boyle and Shaw for McLaren in the 2nd half for me.

This refs giving them everything

24-02-2018, 01:14 PM
Think the refs been good masel. let the game mostly run

24-02-2018, 01:14 PM

Na not for me, maclaren and kamberi are a good partnership, look dangerous every time we get the ball forward

24-02-2018, 01:15 PM
Ffs hibs get the finger out

Killie hit the post

killie are just being nasty, not letting us have the ball now and then

Killie hit the post, would be happy to get to HT at 2-0 now

24-02-2018, 01:16 PM
Half time please and smash them like we did with Aberdeen in the 2nd half

24-02-2018, 01:16 PM

Well I'm glad you're not the manager

24-02-2018, 01:17 PM
Killie playin well, we need tae get a wee grip.

24-02-2018, 01:17 PM
Na not for me, maclaren and kamberi are a good partnership, look dangerous every time we get the ball forward

Mclaren is a specialist at looking busy while always being not in the right place at the right time. I don’t see what he gives us above Si Murray.

24-02-2018, 01:18 PM
Half time :aok:

xyz23jc
Need a lie doon eftir that!! :greengrin

Apart from the first ten minutes think killie's been all over us

Eh? Hibs by far the better side bar the last 10 mins of the first half.

as weird as it sounds think Lennon will go through them

Mclaren is a specialist at looking busy while always being not in the right place at the right time. I don’t see what he gives us above Si Murray.

Shh

MartinfaePorty
Take that any day of the week. Tighten up a bit and if they haven't scored after 15 we should be able to pick them off as they'll be pushing more men up.

Singing section in great voice today
Some great new songs

24-02-2018, 01:19 PM
Eh? Hibs by far the better side bar the last 10 mins of the first half.

Agree to disagree, thought we've dropped off them after our 2nd

Green&White
How bad is that artificial pitch?! Player's slipping all over the shop and the way the ball bounces looks to be putting players off.

Thank **** for half time. McGinn needs to get in this game. Walking about off the ball contributing nothing. People have been hanging on for a few weeks about the midfield 3 but I don't think McGinn looks comfortable.

24-02-2018, 01:20 PM

If you see him live you will see his movement is very good and seems to get in good positions.

Murray worked hard but Mclaren is more intelligent and affects the game. I do like Murray but right now we have a good balance in our style of play.

Time For Heroes
Good time for the refs whistle. Killie starting to come into it. Hibs looking string defensively so far

Just hope nobody gets injured on that awful pitch

If you see him live you will see his movement is very good and seems to get in good positions.

Murray worked hard but Mclaren is more intelligent and affects the game. I do like Murray but right now we have a good balance in our style of play.

But Murray scores.

24-02-2018, 01:21 PM
Thank **** for half time. McGinn needs to get in this game. Walking about off the ball contributing nothing. People have been hanging on for a few weeks about the midfield 3 but I don't think McGinn looks comfortable.

I think McGinn has done well and looked back to his old self with more support around him. Opinions...

OtleyHibs
Great start, Killie had a good spell but that’s to be expected given how Clarke has been doing there but thought we have looked pretty solid overall.

We look really good going forward and could have had another 1 or 2.

This isn’t like Hibs teams of old, this side is good all round and I don’t get the same sense of panic when opponents have spells of pressure like I used to.

Overall, good first half against a good side and half way to what could be an excellent result and a continuation of an excellent run

Time For Heroes

Bit harsh, last ten mins defensively he has been good. Won 2 or 3 50/50 balls, got a couple of blocks in. I've been happy ebough with him so far

24-02-2018, 01:22 PM
Started brilliantly but have sat off them since the second goal. The pitch seems to have strange bounce, a few Hibs players have struggled to pass the ball on such a slow surface. Artificial pitches should not be allowed in the premier league. That been said we’ve scored 5 goals on it this season!!

Started off in the first 20 mins absolutely excellently and went two goals up. However we’ve slightly dropped off the pace a bit and allowed Kilmarnock a chance to get back into the game. I’m sure NL will not be happy the way we finished that half after a very bright start. Next goal is going to be very important.

We need to sort ourselves out in the midfield. They are winning everything. Have to say what a difference in Killie since Clarke took over.

But Murray scores.

The guy has only played a few games and came to us not match fit. If you were at the game last week you can see he adds to the team. Fantastic movement and link up play.

24-02-2018, 01:23 PM
But Murray scores.

So did Stokes

Wouldn't be surprised to see Bartley come out for the second half.

McLaren also blocked off the keeper for Porteous' goal.

24-02-2018, 01:24 PM
If that was a boxing match the opponent was knocked down twice in the first round and then we've spent the rest of the match up on the ropes.

However, we're looking dangerous each and every time we go forward so if Lennon shake them up at half time I'm confident we can get another one.

Also given the amount of times we've pummelled the opposition and got sweet f all out of a game I'll take this very much.

ozwoody

Apart from his run to open space at first goal and blocking keepers run at second goal

Good opening 15 minutes, but since then we have stepped back and are losing too many tackles, passing badly, and we look ragged at times at the back. Killie have settled more as the game progressed - We need to work harder, get on the ball more and do more with it going forward at pace - looks to me like several players (on both sides) are having problems keeping their feet on a poor surface. Should be an interesting 2nd half - won't be too good for us if they score first, I feel ...

But Murray scores.
Precisely

Pitch is a real minger, the pace of the ball on the surface is so unpredictable.

24-02-2018, 01:25 PM
The guy has only played a few games and came to us my match fit. If you were at the game last week you can see he adds to the team. Fantastic movement and link up play.Wasting your breath mate clearly an agenda against McLaren for some bizarre reason...some so called fans on here are just never happy it beggars belief

24-02-2018, 01:26 PM
Wouldn't be surprised to see Bartley come out for the second half.

Bartley never looked that comfy on Falkirk's plastic pitch, IIRC.

Superb first half performance. Look devastating going forward, and have defended well despite Killie's dominance.

So did Stokes

Please, this is a family forum.

The guy has only played a few games and came to us my match fit. If you were at the game last week you can see he adds to the team. Fantastic movement and link up play.

Let us therefore combine the goalscoring prowess of Simon Murray with the link up play of Jamie McLaren and pack this illegitimate child off to Parkhead as soon as he can masturbate.

So did Stokes

So is his replacement

24-02-2018, 01:27 PM
Have a feeling the players think the games won or are Killie really that good?

Aw that kamberi chance 😩 Put it under the goalie 3 zip game done

We're under the cosh and we need to strengthen the midfield.

I'd swap McLaren for Bartley.

24-02-2018, 01:28 PM

Yup

24-02-2018, 01:28 PM

As the home team, and in good form, they are going to have spells, especially when chasing the game.

They've really done very little in terms of creating anything clear cut.

24-02-2018, 01:29 PM
Wasting your breath mate clearly an agenda against McLaren for some bizarre reason...some so called fans on here are just never happy it beggars belief

An agenda because someone doesn't rate a player?

Seriously?

So did Stokes

But you can see the difference in the team since he's left.

Wouldn’t be surprised to see this happen, if we start the 2nd half, as we finished the 1st

Apart from his run to open space at first goal and blocking keepers run at second goal

So he can run and he can block.

As a striker, can he score too? (Other than smacking a penalty right at the keeper)

Haven't really looked like conceding. Third goal could be there for the taking if we keep it the same. Can see both sides.

24-02-2018, 01:30 PM

Neither.

I think we’re just trying to see the game out, defend deep and get bodies behind the ball. If we can get another on the counter then great but if not we need to make sure we don’t concede.

Not the way I’d do it as I don’t like inviting pressure on but that’s what I think is happening.

24-02-2018, 01:30 PM
i WOULD LIKE TO SEE THE POSESSION FIGURES FOR THE LAST 15 MINS THOUGH.

BUGGER CAPS,
anyhoos, another quick one at the start of the 2nd shood see us safe

24-02-2018, 01:31 PM
So he can run and he can block.

As a striker, can he score too? (Other than smacking a penalty right at the keeper)

You're right, let's fill the team full of Kris Boyds

Why?

Seriously?

It’s not even that I don’t rate him, I just don’t rate what I’ve seen from him to date. It’s Gareth Evans mark II so far.

BUGGER CAPS,
anyhoos, another quick one at the start of the 2nd shood see us safe

Mind the caps lock 🤣 i read that in a LOUD voice

Agree to disagree, thought we've dropped off them after our 2nd

I didn't realise that the game was on TV and I only switched on after 15 minutes.

It's incredible that we're winning 2 0 because, apart from Kamberi's miss, Killie have dominated.

24-02-2018, 01:32 PM
You're right, let's fill the team full of Kris Boyds

One of the SPL’s all time top scorers? Ok.

Seriously?Everyone is entitled to their opinion but every post from said poster on this thread is writing the guy off...he's only played 2 full games for us

Anti-hoofbaw

I'd swap yer maw for Vanessa Feltz.

24-02-2018, 01:33 PM
I didn't realise that the game was on TV and I only switched on after 15 minutes.

It's incredible that we're winning 2 0 because, apart from Kamberi's miss, Killie have dominated.

Not really. They haven't created anything really, for all their possession.

24-02-2018, 01:34 PM
Not sure we can put up with 45mins of pressure

Why?
I think they were the better team 15 before the end

24-02-2018, 01:35 PM

Have you got a decent spade?

24-02-2018, 01:36 PM
I think they were the better team 15 before the end

Don’t think there’s any doubt about that, doesn’t really mean anything though?

24-02-2018, 01:36 PM
Everyone is entitled to their opinion but every post from said poster on this thread is writing the guy off...he's only played 2 full games for us

No I’m not writing him off. I’m saying he’s a striker that currently offers no strike threat.

24-02-2018, 01:37 PM
No I’m not writing him off. I’m saying he’s a striker that currently offers no strike threat.Fair enough your opinion mate ...the player doing my head in is Dylan today lost count of no of times he's gave the ball away

24-02-2018, 01:38 PM
Bit harsh, last ten mins defensively he has been good. Won 2 or 3 50/50 balls, got a couple of blocks in. I've been happy ebough with him so far

Perhaps but in the last 5 minutes he let a couple of players run clear of him, one in our own box. He's also lost more 50/50 balls than he's won. Started well along with the rest of the team. Just think he's a bit of the pace myself.

Not really. They haven't created anything really, for all their possession.

Apart from hitting the post? :wink:

Fair enough your opinion mate ...the player doing my head in is Dylan today lost count of no of times he's gave the ball away

The pitch isn’t helping either though, we’re playing passes half a yard short.

I rate McLaren highly and he will be a great signing for us.

24-02-2018, 01:39 PM
I like Kamberi, he's good at giving us an out ball.

Been impressed with Killie, they've done a great job of keeping Boyle and Stevenson from joining in with attacks, which is then stopping our midfield three from dictating the play.

We're rushing things as a result. Needs a bit of composure and a bit of class to start imposing our style on the game.

I don't think the pitch helps.

It might work in our favour that Killie will have to commit forward which will hopefully create some space for the forwards.

24-02-2018, 01:39 PM
Apart from hitting the post? :wink:

From a deflected 25 yard shot.

24-02-2018, 01:40 PM
McGinn 1 yellow away from 2 match suspension

24-02-2018, 01:41 PM
From a deflected 25 yard shot.

Doesn't that count?

Killie are running us ragged. I'll be surprised if they don't score unless we change something.

Anti-hoofbaw
Have you got a decent spade?

A bit racist that, mate.

I’d definitely get Bartley on to stop them coming through the middle like they are.

24-02-2018, 01:42 PM
How was that not a freekick on ambrose

24-02-2018, 01:43 PM
Wasting your breath mate clearly an agenda against McLaren for some bizarre reason...some so called fans on here are just never happy it beggars belief

The other side of the coin is the agenda against Murray by some on here.

Nobody helping Efe out there.

Green&White
We need to close down that jones more. Got a decent hit and getting 2 much space

Doesn't that count?

Killie are running us ragged. I'll be surprised if they don't score unless we change something.

Not as a clear cut chance, no.