View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock 2-2 Hibs

Pages : 1 2 [3]

24-02-2018, 01:24 PM
Credit to Killie too. Haven't seen many teams play better against us. Penalty is unbelievably bad though

24-02-2018, 01:25 PM
After all the nice things that were said about the team last week there was bound to be a hitch. it's always the same with Hibs.

At the end of it all, a draw at Killie is a decent result, especially when we were saved several times by the heroic efforts of the goalie in the second half.

Rome wasn't built in a day.

Away point against a form side on a poor surface. On to the next match.

Should have been 3-0 up.

If you have to score 3 to win any game, you’ve got a problem 😳

24-02-2018, 01:26 PM
that was poor of the referee giving that as a penalty

shetlandhibee
good point but shocking decisions cost us... boyle and mcginns worst performances this year allan inefective 2nd half

Great chance tae put pressure on Huns and Dons there.

Was a very harsh penalty. That's the sort of decision we rarely get in our favour.

Forever_Green93
Just seen the penalty incident, never a penalty in a million years.

FS man!!!!!!

24-02-2018, 01:27 PM
Once the dust settles it's not a bad result on an awful pitch

Bobo
Great opening 20 minutes followed by the poorest performance imaginable but why? We just stopped playing and allowed Killie as much time on the ball as they wanted?

A lot of really poor performances, McGinn, Boyle and Ambrose in particular. Good point in the end but it should have been more considering the position we were in.

Penalty decision an absolute disgrace,

Was a very harsh penalty. That's the sort of decision we rarely get in our favour.

Chasing the game against Rangers at ER we were just as dominant - and denied a stonewaller. Today's wasn't even a pen.

mr petrie stayed silent when lennon sat beside him in the stand lol

24-02-2018, 01:28 PM
Can’t win a header, can’t pass, never one a second ball. We stole a point.We sure did...we were woeful from 30 mins in. Lennon far too slow to change it and when he did he takes Allan off when McGinn and Dylan were both awful

The top 6 all play each other this weekend. Drawing away from home against the division's form team is hardly a disaster.

80 minutes worth of an absolute battering. I’ll take the point after that

one day maybe...

A point away to a team iin form given the start we made deemed disappointing? I bet though, many on here would have taken a point at the start of the game.. onwards to the next game

MartinfaePorty
Disappointing after being ahead but ultimately a good point against a very good team in form and on a shocker of a pitch.

This. Hopefully Hamilton will be a different prospect and hope we get another win to keep us up there.

villahibs
Whittaker passed the ball to a Hibs player in the 90th minute. He was therefore head and shoulders above Boyle. Ambrose, mcgeough and McGinn weren't far behind. Porteous, rocky and Kamberi were our best players.

The top 6 all play each other this weekend. Drawing away from home against the division's form team is hardly a disaster.

It’s the manner of it

24-02-2018, 01:29 PM
McGinn, McGeogh and Allan were dreadful. Midfield was awol when we needed them.

We totally lost our shape in the second half and our usually excellent midfield was all over the place, not helped also by a poor pitch, ropey ref and yam like hoof ball.

Still, a good point from an in form team.

cjward2
What a game of two halves. Thought we were going to batter THEM in the first part of the game, thought they were going to batter US in the latter part of the game. Pitch looks to have played a part, but Killie are a good team, battle for the ball, have some quality in Malumbu and Jones and we just could not get a handle on the latter part of the game. A point is a decent result. On to the next game.:flag::flag:

calamitus
24-02-2018, 01:30 PM
He’s a **** of a man.

+1 constantly spouts ignorance and negativity.

24-02-2018, 01:30 PM
So the Lennon outburst was AFTER he's been sent to the stand. Anyone change their opinion of the situation knowing that?

For how badly we played second half (I could pick apart our midfield swanning about, playing a winger at RWB who puts in a weak tackle for the first goal...etc.), this again underlines how badly we need VAR in Scottish football. That corner isn't given and the penalty waved aside. We're still 2 - 0 up.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

hibbie02
24-02-2018, 01:31 PM
Our whole midfield were AWOL for most of the game, every pass went to a Killie player and they wanted it more.

24-02-2018, 01:31 PM
Good result, poor performance, Killie are a good team though and will finish above hearts.

24-02-2018, 01:32 PM
Our midfield were AWOL because they spent most of the game with the heads looking skyward or scrapping for loose balls which is not any of the midfield 3's strength.

24-02-2018, 01:33 PM
Unacceptable to not win that from being 2-0 up at HT.

24-02-2018, 01:34 PM
McGinn, McGeogh and Allan were dreadful. Midfield was awol when we needed them.In hindsight we possibly needed Bartley in the starting 11 today against such a good side on a dreadful pitch. He did stem the flow somewhat when he came on

Chasing the game against Rangers at ER we were just as dominant - and denied a stonewaller. Today's wasn't even a pen.

Same ref as well. Atrocious decision.

kentao
Hopefully one of the home games after the split is against killie. We didnt look comfortable on that pitch.

24-02-2018, 01:35 PM
Personally I'd have taken a point before the game, and having been battered for an hour I'm more than happy to escape that yin with a point. Marciano was superb.

24-02-2018, 01:36 PM
Same ref as well. Atrocious decision.Forgot he was the ref in that game...clearly has some sort of an agenda against us

24-02-2018, 01:38 PM
Forgot he was the ref in that game...clearly has some sort of an agenda against us

It's a conspiracy :agree:

villahibs
24-02-2018, 01:38 PM
On a positive note... Hearts seem to think a draw was a decent result between their "2 closest rivals" 😂

24-02-2018, 01:39 PM
It's a conspiracy :agree:Probably not actually he's just dire but he did seem to give Killie everything 2nd half

24-02-2018, 01:41 PM
Obviously started well and should have been 3-0 up after about half an hour but we completely shat it in the second half and were maybe lucky to come away with a point in the end

Killie's first goal was a screamer fair enough but the decision to give a penalty for the second was just ****ing ridiculous

Still though, a point is still a decent result considering they won their last 7 at home including beating Celtic and Rangers. That ****ing pitch needs to be banned though

I suppose if you are going to play what sounded like an absolutely dreadful hour of football, coming away from what is the countries form team over the last 10 matches with a point isn't the worst outcome.

Perhaps its not such a bad thing if it shakes us out of any fanciful ideas that we just have to turn up for 'any' game. Having said that I hate sodding plastic pitches, I don't think they ever do Hibs any favours and no club should be allowed into the top league who has one.

As I said before though, the commentary on Sportsound was a disgrace ... if folk think Andy Walker is bad you should have heard this lot, for the whole of the second half they were practically willing Kilmarnock to score.

H18S NX
Pitch was the difference imo.

Not often I find myself agreeing with you mate but your bang on...utterly dreadful and went into hiding when we really needed him in that 2nd half...Dylan wasn't much better

Yep, mcginn Allan & mcgeouch over run today

JJP
I thought we defended pretty solidly in the second half. If the referee makes the correct decisions we are walking away with three valuable points. So frustrating.

24-02-2018, 01:42 PM
Games like today are why we'll never get anything like some of the crazy figures folk mention for McGinn and why Efe is playing for us, not at a higher level.

24-02-2018, 01:42 PM
On a positive note... Hearts seem to think a draw was a decent result between their "2 closest rivals" 😂

Given that Killie and Hibs are either side of them in the league, I'm not sure how much closer we could be. :greengrin

24-02-2018, 01:43 PM
Same ref as well. Atrocious decision.

fu##in unbelievable that he sees these incidents and gives both the decisions against us.total bell end

24-02-2018, 01:43 PM
McGinn, McGeogh and Allan were dreadful. Midfield was awol when we needed them.

So that’s 10 players AWOL in midfield. Why were they so bad ? Pitch? Starting to believe their own publicity ? Just an off day, great play by Killie ??

24-02-2018, 01:44 PM
Dreadful end to the game. In fact from about 30 mins onwards we were terrible.

No wonder Killy are dominant at home. That pitch is bonkers. Didn’t Crystal Palace or Watford have a **** old version in the 80s and they were unplayable on it as they knew how the pitch played. A clear advantage. Train in it too.

Where was the midfield? The other thing was being second to every second ball going. So much pressure being invited.

Good mini break now, but need to buck the ****** up for the derby.

24-02-2018, 01:44 PM
Yep, mcginn Allan & mcgeouch over run today

It's a very exciting midfield but my concern would always be how they perform when we are under the cosh.

I'd be getting Bartley in the team for the derby to provide a bit more grit and fight.

24-02-2018, 01:45 PM
All in all, a fair result. Killie battered us but it was never a pen. Dubious corner in the lead up to the first as well.

Lessons to be learned though - Lennon should've given the team a rocket up the arse to keep them going after 30-45 mins and/or should've put Bartley on to help absorb the pressure.

cjward2
24-02-2018, 01:46 PM
Lennon not happy at all on the Sportsound interview. Raging against Clancy. Determined its not a penalty, some of the pundits agree (WIllie Miller).
Not impressed with the pitch or the ref.

hhibs
24-02-2018, 01:47 PM
pathetic

referee
Hibernian
Lennon (for not making changes when it was obviously not working)

in that order

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

That pitch,should not be allowed at this level,what generation of artificial turf(turd) is it ?

Did Kilmarnock deliberately shorten this pitch as they know the strange bounces at the line at each end,their players knowing it its strange bounces and away team defenders do not ? After making alterations to the pitch what if any inspection/testing is done by the SPFL or officials............serious question !

I know sounds like I am a conspiracy theory weirdo but that pitch and their results at home make me wonder.

And just for added conspiracy that dreadful referee Clancy has to be "at" it,who at Hibs probed his wife?

24-02-2018, 01:47 PM
Wonder why there is still these inconsistencies in Hibs game, midfield outstanding against Dons absent today. Boyle terrorised Dons last week didn't kick a ball today. Players seemed to forget football is a 90 min game.
Have to say plastic pitches have no place in top flight football, I know finance comes into play in Scotland but unfair advantage to home team. Have to pick it up against Hamilton.

24-02-2018, 01:49 PM
So that’s 10 players AWOL in midfield. Why were they so bad ? Pitch? Starting to believe their own publicity ? Just an off day, great play by Killie ??
Did we loose like Celtic did recently at Killie?

24-02-2018, 01:51 PM
Games like today are why we'll never get anything like some of the crazy figures folk mention for McGinn and why Efe is playing for us, not at a higher level.Agreed mate ...and is possibly why no bids for McGinn in Jan...when he's good like last week he's brilliant. But in days like today...bloody awful. Efe enraged me today and set the tone for that 2nd half performance with his dallying in possession at his own corner flag - shocking

Earlydelivery
24-02-2018, 02:01 PM
Lucky to get point in end . But games normally change on decisions and we got 2 crap ones against us . How on earth can linesman give corner from other side of the park . Baffling

24-02-2018, 02:07 PM
While Killie were no great shakes today, they’ve got a fair amount of fight and Clarke has got them organised.

24-02-2018, 02:15 PM
I suppose if you are going to play what sounded like an absolutely dreadful hour of football, coming away from what is the countries form team over the last 10 matches with a point isn't the worst outcome.

Perhaps its not such a bad thing if it shakes us out of any fanciful ideas that we just have to turn up for 'any' game. Having said that I hate sodding plastic pitches, I don't think they ever do Hibs any favours and no club should be allowed into the top league who has one.

As I said before though, the commentary on Sportsound was a disgrace ... if folk think Andy Walker is bad you should have heard this lot, for the whole of the second half they were practically willing Kilmarnock to score.

Looking at the match stats we were pummeled. Luvky to get a draw. lets take it. pitch a lot to do with it. 6 points in next two games.

24-02-2018, 02:16 PM
Hibs were really good against Aberdeen last week. 2-0 up after 9 minutes at Kilmarnock today. Then the collapse. If it wasn't for Marciano Hibs would have lost today.

The only consistent thing about Hibs is they are inconsistent. Again, had they taken their chances the game would surely have been all over at HT. Then again, you just never know with Hibs.

24-02-2018, 02:19 PM
Would have taken a draw if offered before the game.

Jones tore us apart down the wing just like GMS did at pittodrie. His goal was sublime and was never going to be stopped.

Penalty was harsh but I'd be screaming out for it to be given if it was against us.

24-02-2018, 02:20 PM
While Killie were no great shakes today, they’ve got a fair amount of fight and Clarke has got them organised.

DarrenSQH
24-02-2018, 02:26 PM
Dreadful end to the game. In fact from about 30 mins onwards we were terrible.

No wonder Killy are dominant at home. That pitch is bonkers. Didn’t Crystal Palace or Watford have a **** old version in the 80s and they were unplayable on it as they knew how the pitch played. A clear advantage. Train in it too.

Where was the midfield? The other thing was being second to every second ball going. So much pressure being invited.

Good mini break now, but need to buck the ****** up for the derby.

We are playing on Wed.

24-02-2018, 02:34 PM
The penalty was harsh but I'd be screaming out for it to be given if it was against us.

We weren't awarded a clear one against Rangers so what would be the possibilities be of getting a non-one like today'? No matter how poor we were today, serious refereeing clangers have recently cost us five points [Rangers, Hearts & today] and given our rivals, Rangers, two additional points, the difference if the Refs had gotten them right would have had Rangers three points behind us going in to this afternoon's game.

24-02-2018, 02:37 PM
We weren't awarded a clear one against Rangers so what would be the possibilities be of getting a non-one like today'? No matter how poor we were today, serious refereeing clangers have recently cost us five points [Rangers, Hearts & today] and given our rivals, Rangers, two additional points, the difference if the Refs had gotten them right would have had Rangers three points behind us going in to this afternoon's game.

Yes, this is precisely the point.

24-02-2018, 02:47 PM
We are playing on Wed.

Whoops. Finger out straight away please.

24-02-2018, 02:48 PM
The penalty was extremely harsh, but we were just asking Killie to score.

I mentioned that I didn't switch the TV on until 15 minutes gone and apart from Kamberi's miss, Hibs did nothing.

If that decision hadn't gone against us, we may have held on for the win, but it was our performance that let them dominate.

I don't want Hibs to be parking buses against teams like Kilmarnock. It was horrible to watch.

According to the BBC, they had 20 attempts to our 7. They're a decent side, but not that much better than us.

24-02-2018, 02:59 PM
So the Lennon outburst was AFTER he's been sent to the stand. Anyone change their opinion of the situation knowing that?

For how badly we played second half (I could pick apart our midfield swanning about, playing a winger at RWB who puts in a weak tackle for the first goal...etc.), this again underlines how badly we need VAR in Scottish football. That corner isn't given and the penalty waved aside. We're still 2 - 0 up.

That outburst was the second outburst. The 4th Official had already told the referee to send him to the stand. Very poor behavior from our manager although you have to have some sympathy with the decisions we get. Difficult to install a sense of discipline in a team when the manager is showing a complete lack of it from the touch line. My biggest worry is there is no way you can think straight when that type of anger is being shown. He'll not be pitch side for a wee while now but these days that won't make too much of a difference with radios etc. I think it may help us him being in the stand possibly thinking clearer and not berating players from the technical area.

24-02-2018, 03:08 PM
That outburst was the second outburst. The 4th Official had already told the referee to send him to the stand. Very poor behavior from our manager although you have to have some sympathy with the decisions we get. Difficult to install a sense of discipline in a team when the manager is showing a complete lack of it from the touch line. My biggest worry is there is no way you can think straight when that type of anger is being shown. He'll not be pitch side for a wee while now but these days that won't make too much of a difference with radios etc. I think it may help us him being in the stand possibly thinking clearer and not berating players from the technical area.I don't think it's possible to say whether or not it was "very poor behaviour" from NL unless anyone can point to footage of the first 'incident'.

I'd have been raging as well had I just been sent to the stand for having a word after two goals were scored against us, due to passages of play initiated by wrong decisions by the refereeing staff already.

I'm with our manager here. It's ****ing out of order and as much as I'm annoyed at our performance today, I'm even more frustrated with the *****hole that is Scottish football. From the pundits being unable to keep biases at bay, the media trying to undermine any non-OF side at every opportunity, the referees are either cheats or incompetent and the establishment quite clearly being a bunch of hun ****s, it does your head in.

Even if we stand up to it, it may never change, but I'd rather we go down fighting than accept the status quo for what it is.

24-02-2018, 03:13 PM
I don't think it's possible to say whether or not it was "very poor behaviour" from NL unless anyone can point to footage of the first 'incident'.

I'd have been raging as well had I just been sent to the stand for having a word after two goals were scored against us, due to passages of play initiated by wrong decisions by the refereeing staff already.

I'm with our manager here. It's ****ing out of order and as much as I'm annoyed at our performance today and I'm even more frustrated with the *****hole that is Scottish football. From the pundits being unable to keep biases at bay, the media trying to undermine any non-OF side at every opportunity, the referees are either cheats or incompetent and the establishment quite clearly being a bunch of hun ****s, it does your head in.

Even if we stand up to it, it may never change, but I'd rather we go down fighting than accept the status quo for what it is.

Hear hear, it’s so bloody frustrating we can’t do anything about it, tho we could start by banning asshol*s like Walker from ER

24-02-2018, 03:13 PM
Wonder why there is still these inconsistencies in Hibs game...........

That's what we do.:greengrin After more than 50 years following them, I am no longer surprised, disappointed yes, surprised no.

Anyway, next match is Wednesday, today is done. We move on again with the same hope we always have.

24-02-2018, 03:31 PM
A very good away point against a team on a run of 7 or 8 straight home wins.

The first came from a corner that was not a corner. The second came from a penalty that was never a penalty.

Top marks to Killie, they look a very good team with a lot of character.

They certainly know how to play on that awful pitch.

24-02-2018, 03:40 PM
If you have to score 3 to win any game, you’ve got a problem 😳

Agreed, like that time we won the Cup, awful.

24-02-2018, 04:04 PM
After a great start we then struggled to impose our game on them and seemed unable to get on the ball and keep possession
In the end a point was a decent result as they looked the more likely to get a winner
But they are on a decent run and were at home
McLaren should of scored when we were on top At 0. 3 that may have knocked the stuffing out them But credit to Clarke for sorting it out and getting his players to keep us hemmed in and on the back foot They were winning most second balls in that second half
On to Wednesday and Hamilton will look to be physical so we need to be ready to combat that

24-02-2018, 04:07 PM
I don't think it's possible to say whether or not it was "very poor behaviour" from NL unless anyone can point to footage of the first 'incident'.

I'm with our manager here. It's ****ing out of order and as much as I'm annoyed at our performance today, I'm even more frustrated with the *****hole that is Scottish football. From the pundits being unable to keep biases at bay, the media trying to undermine any non-OF side at every opportunity, the referees are either cheats or incompetent and the establishment quite clearly being a bunch of hun ****s, it does your head in.

If you think a manager shouting in the face of a referee and then sarcastically clapping like a bairn before walking away swearing(I don't think you need to be a professional lip reader to see that) isn't very poor behaviour, regardless of the injustice, then we have different definitions of very poor behaviour is. There is a big difference between standing up for the team and being strong and acting like an angry child like he did today. His comments after the game will not exactly help and there are ways of getting your point over force-ably without resorting to what we saw today.

I very much doubt the referees will be bending over backwards for us in teh near future. It might work at Celtic with the weight of the media behind you but it will be counter productive at Hibs imo.

24-02-2018, 04:08 PM
McLaren should of scored

Do you mean Kamberi should have scored?

24-02-2018, 04:14 PM

Couldn't see properly through the goal net Someone missed what looked like a good chance
Said McLaren but wasn't 100% sure though [emoji849]

24-02-2018, 04:16 PM
Couldn't see properly through the goal net Someone missed what looked like a good chance
Said McLaren but wasn't 100% sure though [emoji849]

If it was from the ball from Allen on the break, it was Kamberi. Apart from Shaw's woeful effort towards the end, that's the only chance I can remember.

24-02-2018, 04:17 PM
If you think a manager shouting in the face of a referee and then sarcastically clapping like a bairn before walking away swearing(I don't think you need to be a professional lip reader to see that) isn't very poor behaviour, regardless of the injustice, then we have different definitions of very poor behaviour is. There is a big difference between standing up for the team and being strong and acting like an angry child like he did today. His comments after the game will not exactly help and there are ways of getting your point over force-ably without resorting to what we saw today.

I very much doubt the referees will be bending over backwards for us in teh near future. It might work at Celtic with the weight of the media behind you but it will be counter productive at Hibs imo.

Name them.

24-02-2018, 04:27 PM
Name them.

Talking coherently with respect and pointing out the error of the referee. Not much else you can do as the decision won't change. The minute you are ranting or showing a lack of respect you aren't convincing anyone anyway.

24-02-2018, 04:29 PM

I mean, this is really the problem isn't it. NL's behaviour, whether you're offended by it or not, is a symptom of that. What you're describing is an unfair sporting advantage.

24-02-2018, 04:42 PM
I mean, this is really the problem isn't it. NL's behaviour, whether you're offended by it or not, is a symptom of that. What you're describing is an unfair sporting advantage.

It is not a new thing and has been there for as long as I can remember. From what I can see it has actually got worse under Lennon. I wouldn't blame him for that but I suspect today's comments after the game won't see referees queuing up to give us the benefit of the doubt. Not sure how you will change the quality of Scottish refereeing particularly what we seem to suffer but throwing the toys out the pram and being disrespectful isn't the answer.

I would far rather we went through LD and started documenting all the decisions that went against us. We have a strong footing. We don't commit many fouls and generally play the game in the right manner. The piece of work that a member here did when he highlighted Craig Thompson's performances against us is the way I would try to go. Show like for like situations and try and prove a pattern, if there is one.

Do you think today's behaviour will make a positive difference to Hibs?

24-02-2018, 05:21 PM
It is not a new thing and has been there for as long as I can remember. From what I can see it has actually got worse under Lennon. I wouldn't blame him for that but I suspect today's comments after the game won't see referees queuing up to give us the benefit of the doubt. Not sure how you will change the quality of Scottish refereeing particularly what we seem to suffer but throwing the toys out the pram and being disrespectful isn't the answer.

I would far rather we went through LD and started documenting all the decisions that went against us. We have a strong footing. We don't commit many fouls and generally play the game in the right manner. The piece of work that a member here did when he highlighted Craig Thompson's performances against us is the way I would try to go. Show like for like situations and try and prove a pattern, if there is one.

Do you think today's behaviour will make a positive difference to Hibs?

You're right, the method you describe is the ideal route to go down. Build a case, use the proper channels.

Problem is, the game in Scotland is so setup to favour the OF that I'm not sure the SFA would even entertain reviewing such a report because it would bring the game into disrepute - and possibly uncover a whole lot of unsporting conduct that's went on over the years. Can open, worms everywhere type of situation.

Scottish football needs a massive shake-up, top to bottom. However, those in charge seem happy to keep the current setup, which'll have us underperforming on an international and club stage forever more.

NL might've had an unprofessional, yet passionate, sweary outburst, but at this stage I'm of the opinion that nothing will change until a whole load of attention is drawn towards the situation - and therefore, I'm not that bothered by it. In fact, I feel his frustration. We need the support from other clubs and managers though, otherwise to the outside world we just come across as paranoid and bitter.

In short, to answer your question:

No, not in the short term at least. It might even negatively effect the club. But I'm so sick of the whole thing myself that I don't mind our manager behaving that way. If it affects our performance negatively on Wednesday, I'll be mega pissed none-the-less.

Signed, a fickle fan.

24-02-2018, 05:45 PM
You're right, the method you describe is the ideal route to go down. Build a case, use the proper channels.

Problem is, the game in Scotland is so setup to favour the OF that I'm not sure the SFA would even entertain reviewing such a report because it would bring the game into disrepute - and possibly uncover a whole lot of unsporting conduct that's went on over the years. Can open, worms everywhere type of situation.

Scottish football needs a massive shake-up, top to bottom. However, those in charge seem happy to keep the current setup, which'll have us underperforming on an international and club stage forever more.

NL might've had an unprofessional, yet passionate, sweary outburst, but at this stage I'm of the opinion that nothing will change until a whole load of attention is drawn towards the situation - and therefore, I'm not that bothered by it. In fact, I feel his frustration. We need the support from other clubs and managers though, otherwise to the outside world we just come across as paranoid and bitter.

In short, to answer your question:

No, not in the short term at least. It might even negatively effect the club. But I'm so sick of the whole thing myself that I don't mind our manager behaving that way. If it affects our performance negatively on Wednesday, I'll be mega pissed none-the-less.

Signed, a fickle fan.

No such thing as a fitba fan that isn't fickle. We get so many bad decisions that it really would be worth the club documenting them and at least pose the question. That gets in the mind of the referees in a way that may be positive.

24-02-2018, 05:46 PM
No such thing as a fitba fan that isn't fickle. We get so many bad decisions that it really would be worth the club documenting them and at least pose the question. That gets in the mind of the referees in a way that may be positive.

I'm not fickle today.

24-02-2018, 05:47 PM
No such thing as a fitba fan that isn't fickle. We get so many bad decisions that it really would be worth the club documenting them and at least pose the question. That gets in the mind of the referees in a way that may be positive.I don't disagree with that mate, maybe it would.

24-02-2018, 06:16 PM

They both missed good first half chances in my opinion. But I've only seen them once, from the other end.

I know it's the BBC but it ties in wth what I seen I think. Maybe the highlights will speak differently.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/43094029

24-02-2018, 06:36 PM
Name them.

There aren't any, you need to call them out and then everyone can see the incompetence/cheating that goes on. Saying nothing definitely doesn't work. Thompson should definitely been called out after that final for example.

24-02-2018, 06:47 PM

What a crock of crap

You sound like some PC guy that writes emails to newspapers moaning about french snogs on the telly

24-02-2018, 06:57 PM

Thats spot on, and while they were organised and we were poor, they needed 1 guess from the linesman that was wrong, and another cheating decision by Clancy who clearly has something against us.

Apart from the wrong decisions both officials made, we while being as poor as we were, win the game 2-0.

Shocking decisions by the referee have cost us 2 points, Killie didn't score a goal they created themselves, they needed help from the officials.

The result had nothing to do with how poor we played today.

24-02-2018, 07:22 PM

You don't like Neil we get it.

24-02-2018, 07:34 PM
They both missed good first half chances in my opinion. But I've only seen them once, from the other end.

I know it's the BBC but it ties in wth what I seen I think. Maybe the highlights will speak differently.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/43094029

That must be the one i saw [emoji102]