View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock 2-2 Hibs

Pages : 1 [2] 3

24-02-2018, 12:44 PM
McGinn 1 yellow away from 2 match suspension

I wouldn't play him against Hamilton

What a goal, nothing less than they deserve. Hibs have been awful this half.

Seen it coming, all over us here

Time For Heroes
2-1 cracking goal feom killie tbf

I stick by my sub requests.

That's been coming. We have been really poor for about 25 minutes (game time).

some strike by Jones, has been coming, we need to get on the offensive and score again

Green&White
We need to close down that jones more. Got a decent hit and getting 2 much space

Sent from my SM-G950F using TapatalkI rest my case....

Never a corner.

What a goal, nothing less than they deserve. Hibs have been awful this half.

Been coming since the 20 minute mark.

24-02-2018, 12:45 PM
very well deserved

That was coming.

Fair play that's a top quality finish from Jones.

Great strike to be fair.

We are all over the place.

Suppose that's what happens when you don't take your chances.

ozwoody
So he can run and he can block.

As a striker, can he score too? (Other than smacking a penalty right at the keeper)

Is he intelligent enough to time his runs and block keepers run, assisting in 2 goals?

Forever_Green93
1-2

Excellent goal tbf

Not as a clear cut chance, no.

Shots from distance don't count as chances.

That's a new one.

SJNB Hibby
Thats been coming, definitely need a third
Efe has been a bombscare all game long

The way they are playing they could go onto win this.

Efe is having one

24-02-2018, 12:46 PM
and there it is, good goal, all hands on deck

What a strike.

Efe has had a shocking start to the second half

Killie looking sharper - need to get back on the ball and change the momentum.

We need another man in the midfield. Totally over run here.

Shots from distance don't count as chances.

That's a new one.

It's not really. Clear cut I said

Got a bad feeling about this now.

We need to get a hold of the ball and string a few passes together

Poor poor show. Midfield is non existent. Efe has had a mare at the start of second half.

Back to the drawing board!

renato
24-02-2018, 12:47 PM
Become really sloppy

SJNB Hibby
Get Efe off! he's gonna cost us the game

F,n efe

We are getting what we deserve here. Taken the foot off the gas and paying the penalty, literally.

Just turned on Sportsound ..... FFS they almost cheered Killie on to that equalizer, you would think Killie were playing in Europe not against another Scottish club the way they are going on.

24-02-2018, 12:48 PM
FFS pen to Killie, 2-2 we're going to lose this now

Shocking decision

Never a pen.

**** of Hibs. Boyle has to come off and McGinn is also having one.

Ffs!

penalty killie, i can only see them going on to win now, we have been absolutely appalling from the 30th minute

How the **** was the a penalty

It's not really. Clear cut I said

2 - 2 and Killie haven't created a chance?

And we are ****ing sleeping from the rebound. Marciano must want to batter about 3 players there.

Disgrace. Never a penalty.

Looper
None of our players deserve to be paid this week.

Mr Grieves
24-02-2018, 12:49 PM
Ref is having a ****ing laugh!

renato
That last replay, such a harsh penalty. And now Lennon to the stand

Lennon’s raging

Classic Hibs.

2 - 2 ................. We are going to have to start showing a bit of ****ing backbone here.

Time For Heroes
Never a penalty.
2-2 boyd scores from the rebound

That was never a penalty, Lennon not happy and is getting sent off

fffffffs

Can we please stop chating "you fat b" at Boyd? Guaranteed to bite us on the arse each and every time.

This is a disgrace and Ambroses attitude sends out the wrong signal to the rest of the team...his lax attitude and constantly being caught in possession

Looper
This referee could not be more against us. From the very first minute. Dirty scrawny rat ****

24-02-2018, 12:50 PM
Only one team going to win this.

Well done Neil, he’ll be banned for months.

Goalie should've held that for me

never a penalty. walker is a clown and the ref has given them everything.

Lennon has been sent off for telling the truth.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

F,n knew, almost all of us saw it coming. Anyone say now they are not the better side?

2 - 2 and Killie haven't created a chance?

You really are a terrible contributor to this board.

Never a penalty but Hibs have sat back since the second goal

DTS
Same old pish from us

24-02-2018, 12:51 PM
Andy Walker is loving this, wee ****ing rat

24-02-2018, 12:51 PM
Andy Walker is loving this, wee ****ing rat

He’s a **** of a man.

24-02-2018, 12:52 PM
Why oh why doesn’t NL change things when needed, we can see when it’s required

Think we should go to a 4 at the back

You really are a terrible contributor to this board.

Because I pointed out that Killie were all over us?

Or because I disagree with your definition of "chances"?

Never a penalty but we've invited pressure since about the 25 minute mark and that's what happens. Killie have been on top for as long as we were now.

xyz23jc
Oli on, C'mon Hibs!!!

mayo hibee
24-02-2018, 12:53 PM
never a penalty. walker is a clown and the ref has given them everything.

Lennon has been sent off for telling the truth.

Truth or not, that was moronic from Lennon. Doing himself and Hibs no favours in the long run going after refs like that. There's a way to work referees in you favour, but that isn't it. If he gets a long ban he's only himself to blame.

LithgaeHibby
What happened during Walker's stay with Hibs to give him such an agenda?

Think we should go to a 4 at the back

Think we should get a grip of ourselves and the manager needs to have a real look at himself as well.

Can't se anything other than a killie win now

Everyone could see a change eas needed at HT

24-02-2018, 12:54 PM
That’s one sub right now get Bartley on.

I’m still in disbelief that that was given. Where was Ryan supposed to put his arm. It was by his bloody side. Not stuck out but by his bloody side.

Glancy should be demoted for that

Truth or not, that was moronic from Lennon. Doing himself and Hibs no favours in the long run going after refs like that. There's a way to work referees in you favour, but that isn't it. If he gets a long ban he's only himself to blame.

Why? for sarcastically clapping the ref😂😂😂😂

xyz23jc
Referee's lost the plot now!:rolleyes:

Walker needs to shut the **** up

Looper
Never winning this with killie having 12 men

24-02-2018, 12:55 PM
No doubt Killies best asset is there pitch nobody else can play on that.

Boy boots the ball at Allans face, Allan reacts. Only one player gets booked.

Andy Walker with the most biased piece of commentary I've ever heard. ****

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

We are getting zero protection from the Ref.

Need to stand up and be counted - would have gone 4-5-1 and brought Bartley on

Bit silly by Allan.

The boy Dicker kicks Allen and no booking?

Another decision against us. Strange how certain teams get allowed decisions and others not.

And our manager gets sent off for daring to be annoyed by it.

guthrie01
So Dicker kicks out at Allan who then reacts with a push. And Allan is the only one booked... :rolleyes:

Referees in our favour, on what planet? Lennons right to show how angry he is

24-02-2018, 12:56 PM
Ref has lost it, Allan gets his hands kicked when on the ground so reacts and gets booked but it's fine to kick someone when they are on the ground

Officials are awful.

Blatant offside there

Walker is unbelievable.

He criticises Allen for "losing his composure", but ignores the Killie player's kick.

players starting to lose it now, can't blame lennon for the players thinking it was all over at 2-0, the passing has been terrible

Think we should get a grip of ourselves and the manager needs to have a real look at himself as well.

Too many players swanning about, McGinn the biggest culprit... Don't give a **** what any one else on here says. Watching a different game.

We're going to get beat here. All over us.

What a save by Marciano. We are lucky not to be behind here.

And again.

We are blowing this one spectacularly

24-02-2018, 12:57 PM
What a save, but McGinn was at blame there for a terrible clearance.

Huns day out for the ref and linesmen.

Time For Heroes
What a save from Rocky x2

mayo hibee

Oh FFS, he was banging his hands and roaring right in his face. Open the other eye.

Great save from Marciano there.

And again - brilliant stuff!

Incredible save from Rocky there keeps it at 2-2

Just makes a 2nd great save now only a matter of time before they take the lead now, if we don't improve

Forever_Green93
Great save

Too many players swanning about, McGinn the biggest culprit... Don't give a **** what any one else on here says. Watching a different game.

More than McGinn swanning about mate.

shetlandhibee
What a keeper...

What a save by Marciano. We are lucky not to be behind here.

And again.

Brilliant keeper.

Two super saves from Rocky

Mcginn needs to give himself a shake... as do a number of others

Marciano! Unreal

DarrenSQH
What a save

Totally collapsing here.

Why must we head corners to the edge of the box so Killie can have a shot?

Does some **** want to mark that guy up?!?!?!

How many miss kicks and missed passes today along with bad bounces have there been on that pitch.

Looper
24-02-2018, 12:58 PM
Surely there must be some sort of consequence for referees having an awful game

I agree he’s having one.

It’s looking like a straightforward Killie romp in the last third of the game. We’ve folded badly this half.

LithgaeHibby
The way this is going, 2-2 would be a good result against a very impressive Killie side.

Surely there must be some sort of consequence for referees having an awful game

If only, but doesn’t help after the fact

Mr Grieves
We've been poor, the ref has been worse.

ArmadaleHibs
24-02-2018, 12:59 PM
2-0 up. Not playing great but enough to keep the lead and within 5 minutes we’re all square, manager off, looking likely to lose the game. It could only be hibs. And as for walker, someone really must have pissed him off at our club. Absolutely hates us.

highland hibbee
Never a penalty.
the ref just can’t help himself
Lennon was right to be angry and I for one am happy to have a manager with the balls to stand up for the team. That’s why he’s a winner .
disgraceful booking on Allan, who wouldn’t react when gettting kicked about the head.
Andy Walker is a f##king roaster

That’s my two subs on thanks but we took the wrong player off this time.

Marv on to try salvage a draw

Can't believe we change the midfield and McGinn stays on.

24-02-2018, 01:00 PM
We do not play well on this surface.

skyehibee
The bounce of the ball on this pitch is ridiculous

mayo hibee
Referees in our favour, on what planet? Lennons right to show how angry he is

Ah come on, at least read the post before you respond to it, that's just embarrassing for you.

Behave yourself, you didn’t see him screaming in his face no? Swearing like an idiot? Sorry Lennon is a great manager but he lost his **** big time.

They've been all over us since we went 2-0 up. Kamberi scores that chance to make it 3 it would've been game over

More than McGinn swanning about mate.

That's why I said 'Too many'. The amount of chances that have come from McGinn not tracking, clearing or on general just being out of position is astonishing. And don't get me started on Ambrose...

24-02-2018, 01:01 PM
The ball wasn't out but walker says it was the correct guess!!

FFS!

24-02-2018, 01:01 PM
They've been all over us since we went 2-0 up. Kamberi scores that chance to make it 3 it would've been game over

Maybe 🙄

24-02-2018, 01:02 PM
Since about the 30th minute, we've not really been in this.

The second half's been a shambles so far.

We'll be lucky to take a point here, we've looked absolutely awful against a very average team

EH6 Hibby
How are we not behind here?

Rocky deserves a medal.

Marciano again. 3 Hibs players v 1 Killie player and he gets the shot away.

bad miss by killie, would have been the winner

and another just past the post

They're actually queueing up to score

LithgaeHibby
Marciano keeping us in this

For **** sake Hibs come on to ****!

Green&White
Only one team scoring here and it aint us

SJNB Hibby
24-02-2018, 01:03 PM
If we dont lose Rocky will be MOTM

We'll be lucky to take a point here, we've looked absolutely awful against a very average team

Killie are better than average. Beaten both sides of the OF at home recently and on the best run of form in the division.

Killie keeper could literally pull out a deckchair and light up a fag.

This is actually embarrassing, Killie should be up 10-2 on with the chances they are having. We have spectacularly fell to bits.

It’s devastating after such a great start

Can't se anything other than a killie win now

Just shoved a tenner on that result at 2-2.

£42 return for a Killy win.

We are getting battered. Bartley in to shore up the midfield.

Be lucky to take a point here

Killie are playing well to be fair but they're used to this surface.

This is grim stuff.

villahibs
24-02-2018, 01:04 PM
Boyle doing more damage than good here...

Congratulations

Good for you

Killie have done well to snuff out Boyle, not had much of a chance today.

We will be lucky to get away with a draw. As for those having a pop at Lennon, get a grip, it’s Lennons passion that’s driven us forward this season.

LithgaeHibby
Has Boyle actually done anything in this match?

15/4 for Kilmarnock win, but could never do it.

24-02-2018, 01:05 PM
That’s my two subs on thanks but we took the wrong player off this time.

I'd take Boyle off as well - worse game all year.

Not that we are short of candidates to hook

What is this ****s problem

Good for you

It's an ill wind........

Rocky toiling.

This could be Marciano out injured ffs

Our best player is injured.

DTS
We’ve been second best since the moment we scored the 2nd. Andy walker is an absolute moron!

No, which is why I asked for him to be subbed at around 38th minute.

Malumbo running the show here.

24-02-2018, 01:06 PM
That's why I said 'Too many'. The amount of chances that have come from McGinn not tracking, clearing or on general just being out of position is astonishing. And don't get me started on Ambrose...2 of the worst culprits 2nd half McGinn and Ambrose...

We’ve been second best since the moment we scored the 2nd. Andy walker is an absolute moron!

I'm watching on Alba, I think. No commentary. Bliss.

Jesus shaw

24-02-2018, 01:07 PM
Will take a draw now - they have been all over us - don’t think we have even had a shot on target this half.

Behave yourself, you didn’t see him screaming in his face no? Swearing like an idiot? Sorry Lennon is a great manager but he lost his **** big time.
The standard of refereeing in Scotland is pathetic he isn't the first and won't be the last to tell them exactly as it is and get sent off.

Christ almighty

Piss poor from Shaw. Panic stations.

Johnr17
He’s been a liability all game. Gave it away and didn’t help Ambrose for first goal. Then let winger waltz past and shoot

even shaw is at it now

were no gonnae get away with a draw here, IMO

2 of the worst culprits 2nd half McGinn and Ambrose...

Very disappointing, thinking the game was won at 0-2?

That **** Andy Walker should never be allowed to commentate on Hibs games

This refs giving us absolutely **** all

skyehibee
Mcginn has been anonymous

24-02-2018, 01:08 PM
Midfield is really poor, thank god for rocky

That **** Andy Walker should never be allowed to commentate on Hibs games

Agree, he can’t stand Hibs for some reason.

ffs

I'm watching on Alba, I think. No commentary. Bliss.

It's on alba?

yes he has, he's gifted the ball to kilmarnock players all afternoon

This is actually embarrassing, Killie should be up 10-2 on with the chances they are having. We have spectacularly fell to bits.

Tbf as much as I've given some players stick if we took our chances then we'd be 4-0 up. Kamberi 1v1 and Kamberi's heavy through ball to Boyle.

JimboHibs
24-02-2018, 01:09 PM
even shaw is at it now

Behave.

24-02-2018, 01:11 PM
Kamberi away, ****ing pitch is awful.

24-02-2018, 01:11 PM
Crap pitch and Flo has jarred his knee

24-02-2018, 01:12 PM
Tbf as much as I've given some players stick if we took our chances then we'd be 4-0 up. Kamberi 1v1 and Kamberi's heavy through ball to Boyle.

Kamberi really should have put the game to bed, he’s done well since he came in I’d have thought he’d put it away.

24-02-2018, 01:12 PM
It's on alba?

I dunno what it is but it's silent save for the crowd.

Forever_Green93
24-02-2018, 01:13 PM
Crappy pitch
No team in a professional top division should have a plastic pitch.

24-02-2018, 01:14 PM
Pathetic set piece. Actually pathetic.

The pitch is man of the match

There is an obvious reason why Killie midfield lob balls in the air into the box the unpredictable bounce confuses defenders , passing the ball on the ground just doesnt work on this pitch.

Worst I've ever seen Boyle

Was that Mcginn who took that corner? If so, why the **** are persisting with him on set pieces?

24-02-2018, 01:15 PM
last min winner would be nice

Pathetic set piece. Actually pathetic.

Basic stuff for professional footballers, that does my nut in!

If we can hold out then I am sure most would have taken a draw before the game started. Manner has been disappointing but IF we hold on its actually a good point cause we should have been well beaten.

At leat we have 9 day break before the derby. Walking wounded after playing on this pish

I’d have taken a point at the start but after being 0-2 up you’d think we’d see it out. Killie deserve at least a point though far to many having a poor game.

24-02-2018, 01:16 PM
If we can hold out then I am sure most would have taken a draw before the game started. Manner has been disappointing but IF we hold on its actually a good point cause we should have been well beaten.

It's not a good point when your 2-0, a draws never a good result from 2-0 up for me

24-02-2018, 01:17 PM
boyle at last subbed....25 mins too late

24-02-2018, 01:18 PM
Where they getting 4 minutes?

At leat we have 9 day break before the derby. Walking wounded after playing on this pish

We play Hamilton on Wednesday next!!

boyle at last subbed....25 mins too late

Can’t say that on here

It's not a good point when your 2-0, a draws never a good result from 2-0 up for me

Agree with this, shouldn’t have let them in and to play this bad is criminal. Shades of the Aberdeen game when they pumped us 4-0.

ArmadaleHibs
This refs not finished yet.

We play Hamilton on Wednesday next!!

Ment after the Hamilton game

24-02-2018, 01:19 PM
Mcginn been a man down today

24-02-2018, 01:20 PM
All the good performances have been in Killie shirts today with the exception of Rocky.

Another **** mcginn corner

Normally yes, but they way they have dominated us since 30mins means I am happy with a point. We have been dreadful.

Another **** mcginn corner
Why the f*** do they let him take them???

mayo hibee
24-02-2018, 01:21 PM
Happy enough with the point in the end, it's the most we deserved, despite the great start. Steve Clark has done great work with that Killie team. Marciano obviously the Hibs MoM by a mile.

We've stolen a point there and I've taken that pre match so it's a decent result in theory.

Except the 1st 20 minutes it was a dire performance though. One paced, lacking drive and fight from some and most importantly lacking quality. Improvement needed and I'm sure Lennon will be kicking a few erses this afternoon.

Can’t win a header, can’t pass, never one a second ball. We stole a point.

Very poor day for us. Not good enough

24-02-2018, 01:22 PM
Will take that, all things considered. Still undone by a shocking decision though.

The Killie guy wasn't offside!

Without sounding too un PC who's the black guy in the middle of the park for Killie? Looks decent and always threatening.

Scottish officials are dreadful, bring back the Maltese officials.

After a really good start and a decent first half we were lucky to get away with a draw, but still feels like points dropped.

24-02-2018, 01:23 PM
Without sounding too un PC who's the black guy in the middle of the park for Killie? Looks decent and always threatening.

Mulumba? Was playing EPL football recently i believe

pathetic

referee
Hibernian
Lennon (for not making changes when it was obviously not working)

in that order

Killie are the form team but that chance to make it 3-0 haunted us.

Glad we got a point in the end as could have easily got nothing.

Sevco and Celtic lost to them on that ***** pitch so a point is a decent result.

I think too many players were reading the headlines following the Aberdeen game, Lennon needs to be booting everyone apart from Marciano in the baws.

Disappointing after being ahead but ultimately a good point against a very good team in form and on a shocker of a pitch.

24-02-2018, 01:24 PM
Decent point. Fantastic start but we sat back. Rocky earned us a point. The best midfield 3 in Scotland were out battled today

Away point against a form side on a poor surface. On to the next match.

Mcginn been a man down todayNot often I find myself agreeing with you mate but your bang on...utterly dreadful and went into hiding when we really needed him in that 2nd half...Dylan wasn't much better

Should have been 3-0 up.

Kamberi really should have put the game to bed, he’s done well since he came in I’d have thought he’d put it away.

That's it, if he had made it 3-0 it was easy street.

It would have been unfair on Killie to have got nothing.

Didn't think it was a pen, good save, nobody following in. Then a couple of cracking saves from Marciano.

DTS
Would’ve taken a point before the game, great first 25/30 mins today kamberi sitter should’ve been 3-0 and from there in we were absolutely ***** and stole a point.

K.Marx
That second half showing should convince folk 2nd this season is a bit unrealistic.

Not F,N good enough. All over the place in the second half.

Lee Marvin
I think too many players were reading the headlines following the Aberdeen game, Lennon needs to be booting everyons apart from Marciano in the baws.

Kamberi and Porteous also get pass marks. Midfield were hopeless

Same old,same old. Loads of ability but no character, no discipline no resolve and not the reward we should have got today. :bitchy:

Well that was pish.

xyz23jc
Can’t win a header, can’t pass, never one a second ball. We stole a point.

This! Like Mikey Stewart sez...Dunno how I'm going to face the Rugby match after that! Drained!!! :grr: