View Full Version : 7/4 Utd tonight

23-02-2018, 05:52 PM
Fill your wellies gentlemen.
live on alba.

guthrie01
23-02-2018, 05:54 PM
Against an inform Livingstone team who are very hard to beat at home. I know who my moneys on :greengrin

23-02-2018, 05:58 PM
Really?

United are toiling.

What makes you think they'll win this one?

Tight game, score draw.

23-02-2018, 06:01 PM
Dundee utd are utter garbage

Livingston 2-0

23-02-2018, 06:02 PM
https://youtu.be/K37BhzM0I8I

23-02-2018, 06:03 PM
Dundee United have had decent home form over the last 2 seasons but they are poor away. Against an in form Livi team, this will be tough game for them.

Having said that, United looked good in the 2nd half v Aberdeen recently so who knows. Could be a draw.

23-02-2018, 06:03 PM
BTTS for me at 4/5.

HFCdeb
23-02-2018, 06:05 PM
I'll be astounded if United win this.

23-02-2018, 06:16 PM
Livi beat top of the league St Mirren 4-1 last game .

23-02-2018, 06:21 PM
I've just revised my thinking and stuck a few quid on Livi.

Gordy M
23-02-2018, 06:24 PM
Livi btts is 4/1....thats my money this eve.

Ricky Bobby
23-02-2018, 06:44 PM
Livi dominating early doors

Keyser Sauzee
23-02-2018, 06:51 PM
Not a great standard of football at all so far

23-02-2018, 06:54 PM
Hardly anybody there, Dundee utd must get out this pathetic little league , Though saying that i want them to spend at least3 seasons down there like we did

Ricky Bobby
23-02-2018, 06:58 PM
1-0 Living. Nice finish

Ricky Bobby
23-02-2018, 06:59 PM
Utd been a bit of a shambles so far.

23-02-2018, 07:00 PM
Hardly anybody there, Dundee utd must get out this pathetic little league , Though saying that i want them to spend at least3 seasons down there like we did

Would rather have to vist Livi next season, than Dingwall or Hamilton

23-02-2018, 07:00 PM
Utd been a bit of a shambles so far.No wonder with Czaba in charge

23-02-2018, 07:01 PM
United playing like a team of individuals.

23-02-2018, 07:02 PM

Agreed :agree:

23-02-2018, 07:02 PM
United will be down there for a long time. They're in a terminal decline and they haven't stopped the rot with a new manager.

23-02-2018, 07:12 PM

Hamilton yes but I love a trip up to the Highlands and would rather go up there than Livingston.

I hope Hamilton go down.

Keyser Sauzee
23-02-2018, 07:13 PM
Is Mark Durnan actually classed as a footballer? He’s absolutely rank.

Ricky Bobby
23-02-2018, 07:21 PM
Livi 2nd goal,chalked off for offside. Looked on to me. Utd are utter dugmeat.

23-02-2018, 07:25 PM
Did Dundee Utd offer the job to Stubbs and he knocked them back or did they go for laszlo instead of Stubbs?

Absolutely criminal decision if they thought that clown would be a better choice than Stubbs.

guthrie01
23-02-2018, 07:39 PM
Did Dundee Utd offer the job to Stubbs and he knocked them back or did they go for laszlo instead of Stubbs?

Absolutely criminal decision if they thought that clown would be a better choice than Stubbs.

From what I can remember he knocked them back, still bizarre choice picking Laszlo though

hibsboy69
23-02-2018, 07:41 PM
If you want to "Fill Your Boots" I suggest this double :-

England to beat Scotland at the Egg chasing tomorrow
Hibs to beat Hamilton on Wed night

Pays Evens.................like finding money in the street ! :aok::aok::aok:

23-02-2018, 07:47 PM
It wouldn't bother me to see them there for a season or five. Their Crowds may be better than Hamilton and Ross Co but so would Dunfermline, St Mirren, falkirk and Morton. Utds crowds wouldn't be much bigger than these teams if in top league

23-02-2018, 07:51 PM
Dire stuff. To think it took us three seasons to get out of that league. Ok the standard was a bit higher but it fair brings you out in a cold sweat.

West lower
23-02-2018, 07:57 PM
Utd are in real danger of disappearing for a long time. With Thompson getting out at the end of the season, and having this bogging team, I reckon at least 5 years before they get back up, if at all.

Ricky Bobby
23-02-2018, 07:58 PM
Feel sorry for Willo Flood. The only player with any quality in this Utd side and the only one who seems to making an effort.

23-02-2018, 08:00 PM
Feel sorry for Willo Flood. The only player with any quality in this Utd side and the only one who seems to making an effort.

Nah he's still a hacking little **** !

23-02-2018, 08:00 PM
Dire stuff. To think it took us three seasons to get out of that league. Ok the standard was a bit higher but it fair brings you out in a cold sweat.A bit?? Our first 2 seasons we were down with Hertz and their big cousins...the standard was more than a bit higher I'd suggest

23-02-2018, 08:01 PM

⬆️

Billy ken’s

23-02-2018, 08:06 PM
There's more people on the pitch than on the terracing :greengrin

23-02-2018, 08:07 PM
1-1

23-02-2018, 08:11 PM
A bit?? Our first 2 seasons we were down with Hertz and their big cousins...the standard was more than a bit higher I'd suggest

Didn’t have too much bother against them. Think of the multiple defeats at the Alloas and Dumbartons though!

23-02-2018, 08:14 PM
I think Livi's disallowed "offside" goal should have stood. It looked like the United full back on the other side of the box played him on.

23-02-2018, 08:16 PM
1604 there. Very poor.

23-02-2018, 08:22 PM
1604 there. Very poor.

Honking

23-02-2018, 08:23 PM
1604 there

23-02-2018, 08:25 PM
2-1 Livingston 90th minute.

Keyser Sauzee
Great finish 2-1 livi

Ricky Bobby
Last minute winner.Livi deserved that.

Ryan Hardie. He's been different class tonight.

23-02-2018, 08:27 PM
Ryan Hardie. He's been different class tonight.

Is he a Livi player, or on loan from Rangers

23-02-2018, 08:28 PM
Thompson junior has destroyed that club. They have a very long road ahead to get back up. They could be down for a few more years yet

23-02-2018, 08:28 PM

How much did you win then? Well done

23-02-2018, 08:30 PM
Thompson junior has destroyed that club. They have a very long road ahead to get back up. They could be down for a few more years yet

Actually feel a tad sorry for them , knowing they have no chance of coming up.another year at least down there soul destroying. We got out at right time as another year would have finished us

23-02-2018, 08:31 PM
Is he a Livi player, or on loan from Rangers

He's on loan.

Gordy M
How much did you win then? Well done

Cheers....not a big gambler, 10er so won 40:thumbsup:

:agree: Selt every half decent player they had over a number of years, No to dissimilar to us

23-02-2018, 08:40 PM
Next year will be tough for them again. Whoever goes down, falkirk, Dunfermline, ICT, QOS, Morton, Livi all strong teams. Can't say I feel sorry for them. Even during their glory days of the McLean teams they had a pish support. I don't even think the UEFA cup final at Tannadice was all ticket!

23-02-2018, 08:41 PM
Should have said my sympathy for any team disappeared after our relegation. There were loads of fans of all clubs who found it very amusing, Utd fans among them

hibsboy69
23-02-2018, 08:46 PM
Livingston deserved to win that IMHO

Robinson's goal to make it 2-0 was a mile onside

Enjoyable game to watch :aok:

23-02-2018, 08:50 PM
United?

**** them. :aok:

23-02-2018, 09:01 PM
:agree: Selt every half decent player they had over a number of years, No to dissimilar to us

To get some of his money back, that he put in

23-02-2018, 09:03 PM

Well i hope for him he got it as he will get nowt from this bunch of losers for the foreseeable !

Ricky Bobby
23-02-2018, 09:20 PM
Csaba looks utterly clueless. He spent the whole game circling the technical area like that polar bear in Edinburgh zoo.

23-02-2018, 09:21 PM
My head says it makes sense to have UTD back in the top league, Scottish football needs both Dundee teams in the top league etc, however after their mini Jambo period I'm loving their demise and long may it continue.

23-02-2018, 09:28 PM

England on the handicap will get you roughly the same price.

23-02-2018, 09:32 PM

Thomson has invested substantially from his personal wealth to Utd over the years.
He bleeds tangerine & has very decent influence amongst local investors.
Him having to bail out due to insufficient funding is a bad thing long term for the Arabs imo.
Subsequent owners won’t have the clubs onfield activities top priority & they’ll be vulnerable as a result.

23-02-2018, 09:34 PM
Thomson has invested substantially from his personal wealth to Utd over the years.
He bleeds tangerine & has very decent influence amongst local investors.
Him having to bail out due to insufficient funding is a bad thing long term for the Arabs imo.
Subsequent owners won’t have the clubs onfield activities top priority & they’ll be vulnerable as a result.
His old man was the one that invested heavily. He’s reclaiming his inheritance.

angus hibby
23-02-2018, 09:39 PM
Top of the table clash and just over 1,500 there!! Utd probably had half of that I guess.

Dont want Livingston in Premier League for that reason alone, we don’t need another Hamilton, Ross County type team in the league.

23-02-2018, 09:53 PM

Back in the 60's Utd were a 2nd div team who rose to great heights under Jim McLean. they need to be in our top league. Easy trip and good vibe. Hamilton & Ross C I do not like and should not be in our top league-

23-02-2018, 10:03 PM
Top of the table clash and just over 1,500 there!! Utd probably had half of that I guess.

Dont want Livingston in Premier League for that reason alone, we don’t need another Hamilton, Ross County type team in the league.
Easy to dismiss two teams who have beaten us in cup finals.Any team that do it on the pitch are entitled to play at the level they get to.

davhibby
23-02-2018, 10:12 PM

That's very harsh on County they get about 4,000 at their home games which isn't really much different to a lot of teams

23-02-2018, 10:16 PM
His old man was the one that invested heavily. He’s reclaiming his inheritance.

He’s not reclaiming anything his family simply don’t have the finances to support the club going forward. He hasn’t hid that fact either & has actively been looking for genuine investors for some years now.
They’re now having to cut back on the youth setup having seen previous transfer income hoovered up by by the banks.

23-02-2018, 10:24 PM
He’s not reclaiming anything his family simply don’t have the finances to support the club going forward. He hasn’t hid that fact either & has actively been looking for genuine investors for some years now.
They’re now having to cut back on the youth setup having seen previous transfer income hoovered up by by the banks.
I think Thompson junior has benefitted personally from more than a few of their recent transfer dealings. He’s said publically that he didn’t agree with his dad’s approach to funding United.

23-02-2018, 10:26 PM

Not forgetting Jackie Mac Jrs cut as well on players sold.

23-02-2018, 10:36 PM
What a turnaround with Livi since they brought John Hartson in as coaching the strikers, was a wee piece about it the other day and he seems to be getting things across as Livi are finding the net on a regular basis.

Keyser Sauzee
23-02-2018, 10:39 PM
A few of the United fans think it could be curtains for the club at the end of the season, didn’t realise it was that bad for United.

23-02-2018, 10:48 PM
A few of the United fans think it could be curtains for the club at the end of the season, didn’t realise it was that bad for United.

Thats a real shame for them, but no sympathy here after they signed that big nosed tosser and gave him number 51.

Karma's a real bitch. :greengrin

23-02-2018, 10:55 PM
I think Thompson junior has benefitted personally from more than a few of their recent transfer dealings. He’s said publically that he didn’t agree with his dad’s approach to funding United.

I don’t think he has at all, quite the opposite in fact. He sustained Spfl wages when we were competing with them & only now that no decent sized away supports can fill the void has no option but to look for a buyer or they face the very real threat of imminent administration.
What he disagreed with was his dads infinite provision of cash while he himself had little input on how it should be spent. Now he’s in control that infinite cash doesn’t exist, he loves the club no less than his father but can’t progress the club with no financial backing.

23-02-2018, 10:58 PM
Csaba looks utterly clueless. He spent the whole game circling the technical area like that polar bear in Edinburgh zoo.

🤣🤣🤣

23-02-2018, 11:02 PM
Thats a real shame for them, but no sympathy here after they signed that big nosed tosser and gave him number 51.

That episode said more about Houston than Utd G
Fair enough they shouldn’t have allowed it but were we really surprised with tomato 🍅 heed in charge.

23-02-2018, 11:03 PM

No sympathy for supporters of a normal non-bigoted Scottish club who could lose the club they love as much as you love Hibs because an ex manager allowed a new signing to choose a squad number to wind up hibs fans and then played about 5 games for United?

Surely you’re better than that?

23-02-2018, 11:04 PM
That's very harsh on County they get about 4,000 at their home games which isn't really much different to a lot of teams

To put that in perspective, if true, that’s almost three quarters of Dingwall’s population.

Mantis Toboggan
23-02-2018, 11:11 PM
To put that in perspective, if true, that’s almost three quarters of Dingwall’s population.

Averaging over 4k this season.
Crowd numbers chat is pretty yammish though.
As for Dundee United, they are in real hole at the moment. Csaba was a terrible appointment.

Tornadoes70
23-02-2018, 11:11 PM

100%

They indulged a request from one of the Yams many vastly over paid mercenaries who helped condemn them into administration. Karma indeed.

mon the cabbage!!!

23-02-2018, 11:16 PM
I’m torn here. One my good friends is a Dundee Utd fan... but from Aberdeen, I don’t know how that works (except from the fact he started supporting them in their glory years and he went to Uni there). But part of me really wants them to languish down there for much longer than we did except with less competition.

24-02-2018, 12:01 AM
Ryan Hardie has been excellent for Livi and was decent at Raith - well worth considering if we ditch Simon Murray (which we will). Whether The Rangers would deal is another matter. The sort of young player who we should be looking at getting in, especially with his experience thus far in a fledgling career. Thought he spoke very well after the game too - far too lucid for the Old Firm :aok:

24-02-2018, 04:23 AM
Easy to dismiss two teams who have beaten us in cup finals.Any team that do it on the pitch are entitled to play at the level they get to.

There are many wierd and wonderful ways to shoehorn a bit of negativity into a conversation nowadays.

24-02-2018, 06:22 AM
No sympathy for supporters of a normal non-bigoted Scottish club who could lose the club they love as much as you love Hibs because an ex manager allowed a new signing to choose a squad number to wind up hibs fans and then played about 5 games for United?

I'm not, **** thum.

24-02-2018, 07:17 AM
Had no time for Dundee United since they wildly celebrated our relegation in 98. Levein, Houston, Skacel all added to that dislike. Also working in Dundee where the overwhelming majority of workmates are Dundee fans its easy to see United as the bad guys. Id like to see them up eventually but maybe another season down would be fine.

24-02-2018, 07:21 AM
Had no time for Dundee United since they wildly celebrated our relegation in 98. Levein, Houston, Skacel all added to that dislike. Also working in Dundee where the overwhelming majority of workmates are Dundee fans its easy to see United as the bad guys. Id like to see them up eventually but maybe another season down would be fine.

Agree about United the fans at that game hugely celebrated us going down.

24-02-2018, 07:22 AM
**** Dundee United. They have been dining out on the Jim McLean era for years and are now reverting to their default setting of Dundee’s Edinburgh City.

Ryan69
24-02-2018, 08:01 AM

Pretty sure they got a descent pay out from Robertson's move to Liverpool...which should keep the lights on for a while.

24-02-2018, 08:18 AM

I was reading that on their forum. Apparently it looks like they’re starting to sell off assets and renting them back. Not a good sign.

24-02-2018, 08:23 AM
Selling the training ground for £1 million and to have the money reinvested in the club.
If it was that simple, everyone would be doing it

https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/dundee-united/606226/dundee-united-set-biggest-financial-boost-decade/

24-02-2018, 08:26 AM
This thread is hibs.net to an absolute tee.

24-02-2018, 08:28 AM
They will go back to Houston after ST leaves for Oz.

I don't like DU. Having lived in Dundee they are insufferable.

24-02-2018, 08:36 AM

Agreed. That’s the two clubs I want to see relegated.

Ideally I’d like Utd and St Mirren to come up but I think the playoffs will be won by the premier league team, whoever it ends up being. Utd and Livi just won’t be good enough.

24-02-2018, 09:24 AM
Selling the training ground for £1 million and to have the money reinvested in the club.
If it was that simple, everyone would be doing it

https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/dundee-united/606226/dundee-united-set-biggest-financial-boost-decade/
I know another club who recently did something similar. Used their training ground to basically facilitate an overdraught.

24-02-2018, 10:16 AM

Would rather have to visit any of that too 5 next season than they 2

24-02-2018, 10:52 AM
Dundee United 😂😂😂

24-02-2018, 11:04 AM

Doesn't 4/1 imply a probability of 20% that Livi would win?

24-02-2018, 11:28 AM
Hope Utd dont go out of business, they were a good team in their day and certainly added to Scottish fitba with their European exploits, who can forget them against Barcelona.

24-02-2018, 08:34 PM

Nae winnings though, oh well. :-)

KingFranck
24-02-2018, 09:04 PM
I’m glad I don’t follow the bets on this page ha ha

24-02-2018, 09:58 PM
Celtic to win the Scottish cup, rangers to win the league (without Celtic) and Liverpool to win the premier league (without city) pays 11/2. Absolutely huge.

24-02-2018, 11:43 PM
That episode said more about Houston than Utd G
Fair enough they shouldn’t have allowed it but were we really surprised with tomato 🍅 heed in charge.

Maybe. :wink:

Nope, i dont think i am, sod them. Karma's a bitch. :thumbsup:

hibbymick
25-02-2018, 04:33 AM

Found much on the street lately ? 😂