View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Aberdeen

17-02-2018, 12:11 PM
Just arriving in Edinburgh and it looks like a decent, if chilly, day for football.

Team news?

17-02-2018, 12:13 PM
Just arriving in Edinburgh and it looks like a decent, if chilly, day for football.

Team news?

Bartley, Hanlon and McGregor all pass fitness tests so could play

17-02-2018, 12:14 PM
I'd like to have a stab at the starting line up but after ibrox anything is possible...massive game today

17-02-2018, 12:14 PM
Bartley, Hanlon and McGregor all pass fitness tests so could play

Great news

17-02-2018, 12:22 PM
Hope we have a right go at them today. Lennon a has shown them far too much respect with his team selections. Only time we’ve laid a glove on them was the semi final when we went for it a bit.

Look to get at them, like we did to the Huns at ibrox.

ScotchCorner
17-02-2018, 12:26 PM
If anyone has a spare going can you PM me please? Heading along to ground fairly soon.

17-02-2018, 12:54 PM
probably as strong a team as could be expected, good to see hanlon amd mcregor start

17-02-2018, 12:54 PM
Both teams up now
Is it 442 or 352 for Hibs

17-02-2018, 12:55 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Ambrose, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, McGeouch, McGinn, S Allan, Boyle, Kamberi, Maclaren.

SUBS | Bell, Porteous, Mackie, Rherras, Bartley, Swanson, Shaw.

17-02-2018, 12:56 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Ambrose, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, McGeouch, McGinn, S Allan, Boyle, Kamberi, Maclaren.

That is some team.

17-02-2018, 12:57 PM
2 up front!
Look at that midfield!

Good stuff

17-02-2018, 12:57 PM
Delighted Maclaren is starting. Very impressed with him.

007 Mickey Weir
17-02-2018, 12:58 PM
5-3-2 I think

007 Mickey Weir
17-02-2018, 12:59 PM
But able to move 4-4-2 as well.

Big question is where is Stevenson playing this week.... up front hee hee

17-02-2018, 12:59 PM
Cant wait for this !!

17-02-2018, 01:00 PM
Both teams up now
Is it 442 or 352 for Hibs

Got to be a back 3 with that line up I think

Nevi_SOL
17-02-2018, 01:00 PM
That midfield makes me very happy. Oooft

Nevi_SOL
17-02-2018, 01:01 PM
Took Hibs to win both teams to score on this one at 9/2

Looks a good team on paper. I thought we were in for a torrid time at Ibrox when I saw the team though so what do I know?

Diamond in midfield. Boyle and McGinn out wide is my guess.

17-02-2018, 01:03 PM
County 1 Hearts 1 :thumbsup:

s2hart
17-02-2018, 01:06 PM
Some midfield, hope we press them early and make it count, my only concern is we tend to be sluggish after a 2 week break. Mon the Hibs!

17-02-2018, 01:07 PM
Diamond in midfield. Boyle and McGinn out wide is my guess.

Don’t see Boyle playing in a diamond. He’ll be a wing back imo.

17-02-2018, 01:08 PM
Radio link if anyone needs it, game also on BBC Alba at 6pm

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/43035843

17-02-2018, 01:22 PM
County 1 Hearts 1 :thumbsup:

The Staggies could have won it at the end there. cleared off the line.

17-02-2018, 01:24 PM

Oooooft! 💚

ozwoody
17-02-2018, 01:25 PM
The Staggies could have won it at the end there. cleared off the line.

Full ball was over line so should have been goal

17-02-2018, 01:27 PM
Full ball was over line so should have been goal

offside given

btw - wheres Slivka?

KdyHby
17-02-2018, 01:27 PM
Radio link if anyone needs it, game also on BBC Alba at 6pm

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/43035843

Thanks, much appreciated :not worth

ChicoM1875
17-02-2018, 01:28 PM
offside given

btw - wheres Slivka?

Injured

17-02-2018, 01:29 PM
Injured

Whose Mackie?

ozwoody
17-02-2018, 01:32 PM
offside given

btw - wheres Slivka?

Which makes it more baffling considering the hearts player was behind the striker on the goal line when the ball was struck

17-02-2018, 01:33 PM
Whose Mackie?

Left back/wing back development player

Which makes it more baffling considering the hearts player was behind the striker on the goal line when the ball was struck

but its possible all other hearts players were ahead of him

you need 2 players between you and the goal to be onside....usually 1 is the keeper

Whose Mackie?

Youth player, signed a couple of seasons ago from raith

ChicoM1875
17-02-2018, 01:34 PM
Whose Mackie?

Huh?

17-02-2018, 01:36 PM
Very attacking team. I love it!

17-02-2018, 01:38 PM
C'mon Hibs, let's close this gap to third a bit more today, at the same time widen it from our nasty neighbours.

17-02-2018, 01:38 PM
Got to be a back 3 with that line up I think

Not sure. I think it'll be a 4-3-3.

17-02-2018, 01:43 PM
Great chance to close the gap today

17-02-2018, 01:43 PM
Whose Mackie? Lennon said Mackie instead of McLaren in his interview

17-02-2018, 01:57 PM
Is it 433 do we know? Updates appreciated, I'm not getting hibs tv for some reason.

17-02-2018, 01:59 PM
Come on Hibbies! :flag:

17-02-2018, 02:01 PM
Is this on BT Sport or periscope?

17-02-2018, 02:09 PM

Not on BT Sport, but the Alba stream without commentary is available on a well known site

17-02-2018, 02:12 PM
Not on BT Sport, but the Alba stream without commentary is available on a well known site

Pm please stuck at work today

FifeHibernian
17-02-2018, 02:12 PM

Please pm the site

ozwoody
17-02-2018, 02:14 PM
Please pm the site

i will take pm too if it’s going ,many thanks

Lendo
17-02-2018, 02:15 PM

Would love a lil PM if you get a second too.

17-02-2018, 02:16 PM

Cabbage
17-02-2018, 02:16 PM
Pm as well please

hailhail22
17-02-2018, 02:17 PM
me as well please stuck at work

Mango Man
17-02-2018, 02:17 PM

Could I get a pm as well please?

alhibby
17-02-2018, 02:18 PM

Took 3 or 4 attempts before it settled, working great now :thumbsup:

17-02-2018, 02:19 PM
Can I get a link?

craigswinton
17-02-2018, 02:20 PM
Yea link pm would be good as stuck at work.

17-02-2018, 02:21 PM
If you want a PM then PM him :hilarious

Ryan69
Yea link pm would be good as stuck at work.

Anything happening in the game?

Ronster117
Could I get a pm as well please?

Me too please... stuck in work

Aberdeen turning the screw here

17-02-2018, 02:22 PM
Loads of room for the Dons here. Not looking good.

17-02-2018, 02:22 PM
Unfortunately I have to go out urgently for 10/15 mins, will deal when i get back

17-02-2018, 02:23 PM
Pm please stuck at work today
Eh shouldn't you be working then:greengrin

FifeHibernian
17-02-2018, 02:24 PM
Unfortunately I have to go out urgently for 10/15 mins, will deal when i get back

Cheers!

LReilly95
17-02-2018, 02:26 PM
Chance for McGeouch inside the box straight at the keeper

Good wee move there. Scott Allan to the fore.

Eh shouldn't you be working then:greengrin

Nah nobody works properly on a Saturday :greengrin

17-02-2018, 02:27 PM
Don't get why Boyle is a wing back when we have a literal wing back on the bench.

skyhibs
17-02-2018, 02:28 PM

stuck at work too

PM would be great

17-02-2018, 02:30 PM
Aw Efe!!!

james62
17-02-2018, 02:31 PM
Aw Efe!!!

What has he done?

17-02-2018, 02:31 PM
If we could keep our shots down we'd be deadly.

17-02-2018, 02:35 PM
Scott Allan is some footballer

Could you PM me too, please ?

First thing Boyle's had to do for ages and zilch.

17-02-2018, 02:39 PM
This is better.

17-02-2018, 02:41 PM

Cheers Mate !!!

17-02-2018, 02:44 PM
Boyle gives it away and Allan gets booked for a tackle.

17-02-2018, 02:47 PM
My conclusion of the 1st half is Gary MacKay-Steven is a dick.

17-02-2018, 02:48 PM
Allan looks a different class

17-02-2018, 02:49 PM
Playing some nice football today, Boyle pretty ineffective though.

Ronster117
17-02-2018, 02:49 PM

gary mackay Steven has been a dick even before the first half started.....:na na:

17-02-2018, 02:51 PM
We've been ok without penetration when it matters. A familiar story. Apart from one spell Aberdeen have been hardly impressive. Ambrose is having a good game!

17-02-2018, 02:55 PM

I came to that conclusion months ago. Agreed.

playing ok, not much happening in the final 3rd, think we need someone out on the left wing

Ronster117
Second half we need to be clinical in front of goal..... mon the Hibs...

17-02-2018, 02:57 PM
We've been ok without penetration when it matters. A familiar story. Apart from one spell Aberdeen have been hardly impressive. Ambrose is having a good game!

I know the feeling

:duck:

17-02-2018, 02:59 PM
Decent without many chances being created. Allen has been good when involved but not involved enough. Eve barring one aberration has been excellent. Two good sides pretty evenly matched and cancelling each other out. This is where managers make their money, twist or stick.

17-02-2018, 03:02 PM
I managed to get what i had to do done early today, got home and thought i'd try and find a stream. FFS the first one i tried after hunting that stream :wink: worked a treat.

I'd say the dons have slightly shaded possession of the ball, but we did have the best chance. Slightly worried we are not creating an awful lot, as we do have a habit of conceding soft goals.

Would be nice to see us score and take the lead, to see if they would come out and commit more going forward.

Obviously i'd like a win, but a draw wouldn't be a catastrophe.

17-02-2018, 03:03 PM
Any chance of more updates this half and less pleading for a PM? I will PM you if you really want a PM. Ta :greengrin

17-02-2018, 03:03 PM
May on

17-02-2018, 03:04 PM
Yesssssssssssss

Cannae get any streams tae work, just pop ups and porn. No complaining likes.

twist...

who scored

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Yassssss

17-02-2018, 03:05 PM
Yaassss 1-0 Hibees Boyle scores :thumbsup::nlgwa:flag:

Boyle scored

Boyle

Boyle

Get in there

ShaunMorgan
17-02-2018, 03:06 PM

PM with the stream if you can please?

17-02-2018, 03:07 PM
Porn and hibs good mix

17-02-2018, 03:08 PM
Jamie Maclaren's is one-on-one with Aberdeen goalkeeper Freddie Woodman, who makes a great save to deny him not once, but twice. However the Aberdeen defence go to sleep and the rebound falls to Martin Boyle who has an easy header at the back post. :flag:

17-02-2018, 03:09 PM
Anyone watching via TV, was the goal offside?

17-02-2018, 03:10 PM
Sounds like Allan has had a great start to the half, makes such a difference with his drive & creativity in midfield

CathroMustStay
HIBEES!

:nlgwa

C'mon Hibs, get a second and bury these imposters! :flag:

Aberdeen are such a dirty wee side.

17-02-2018, 03:11 PM
Good atmosphere?

LReilly95
3 yellows for Aberdeen in about 5 minutes

Aberdeen with the kick anything that moves approach now

17-02-2018, 03:13 PM
Number 7 should be off. Ref leveins it.

Not Offside, nowhere near.

No

Aberdeen will be lucky to finish with 10 men, fouling every two seconds.

17-02-2018, 03:14 PM
Dallas too lenient McLean should be off for 2nd yellow

17-02-2018, 03:14 PM
If McLean had already been booked he should have been off there.

17-02-2018, 03:15 PM
Blatant 2nd yellow not given to Mclean

17-02-2018, 03:15 PM
If McLean had already been booked he should have been off there.

Willie Miller even says he should be off.

17-02-2018, 03:16 PM
Willie Miller even says he should be off.

Ref s**t it

17-02-2018, 03:16 PM
Just seen the replay and that is a straight red every day of the week

17-02-2018, 03:17 PM
Kamberi scores 2-0

Flo with the goal

Kamberrrri

Football team 2 v Hacking plodders 0

17-02-2018, 03:18 PM
Ya beauty!!!!!

Orgasmic.

Yes

Yaaaaasssss

Need to put McLean under pressure another foul and he's off

Yessss 2-0 now as Kamberi scores now great 2nd half

:thumbsup::flag:

No more than we deserve.get in

Very good performance. Chuffed with this :agree::agree:

How that's natural order looking now!

17-02-2018, 03:19 PM
Ya ****ing beauty :thumbsup:

CathroMustStay
2-0 HIBEES!

NEIL LENNON IS A SAINT!

Yes!

2 points behind der hun in 3rd and 9 points in front of some other club in 5th whose name escapes me. Assuming we don't **** it up now.

Lennon has totally exceeded my expectations.

Wull
this is the Hibees we love, GGTTH

17-02-2018, 03:20 PM
Hibs rampant atm

Need to offer Scott Allan a 5 year deal he's effin magic :greengrin:not worth

Allan is a class above any other player on the park.

Let's get a third Hibees!

Keep going Hibs. Don't sit back on this lead.

17-02-2018, 03:21 PM
GOAL Hibernian 2-0 AberdeenFlorian Kamberi

Scott Allan lays the ball into the path of Florian Kamberi inside the box who turns and fires into the net.

17-02-2018, 03:21 PM
Heyyy games no over
yit

17-02-2018, 03:22 PM
We`re playing Dutch total football at times and Aberdeen`s only response is jambo style hoofball and hacking.

Some would call that pleasing :greengrin

Green Reaper
Playing some fantastic stuff this half. Dons reverting to yam tactics

I give him stick on here when he gets it wrong but Neil Lennon has got us set up absolutely spot on today.

Heyyy games no over
yit

Get back to the porn you :greengrin

17-02-2018, 03:24 PM
I managed to miss both goals talking to my wife.

17-02-2018, 03:24 PM
at 16:22
Aberdeen are being overrunHibernian 2-0 Aberdeen

"At the moment, you can't see a way back into this game for Aberdeen. Hibs are totally dominant. Derek McInnes is going to have to change something - they need to gain a foothold in the middle of the park, they are getting overrun

Michael StewartBBC Scotland pundit

17-02-2018, 03:25 PM
Allan is having a blinder. What a player.

17-02-2018, 03:25 PM

Your fault ya bam. I send mine to get the groceries when Hibs are playing. 😂

17-02-2018, 03:26 PM
Get back to the porn you :greengrin

Goin blind noo, and were 2-0 up

17-02-2018, 03:27 PM
Goin blind noo, and were 2-0 up

Mind and wipe that keyboard down after use.

20 mins left?

17-02-2018, 03:28 PM
BTW lads, this game is repeateated fully on BBC ALBA later on.

Green Reaper
17-02-2018, 03:28 PM

Glad I don't talk to mine

17-02-2018, 03:29 PM
How many until the water baby gets booked?

17-02-2018, 03:29 PM

😂😂😂

17-02-2018, 03:30 PM
There will be a red card for one of the Dons soon.

17-02-2018, 03:32 PM
Port Talbot game in Wales suspended due to earthquake. Did I just read that correctly?!

17-02-2018, 03:32 PM
These Aberdeen tactics seem familiar.foul foul hoof hoof foul hoof foul foul hoof

17-02-2018, 03:34 PM
Finesse, Boyle, please!

Port Talbot game in Wales suspended due to earthquake. Did I just read that correctly?!

There was a 4.2 earthquake in Wales!

McGinn McGeouch Allan. What a trio.

Chris Sutton talkin Hibs up on BTSport. Great footballing team and great manager. Aberdeen never turn up against huns or sellik

17-02-2018, 03:35 PM
Some silky stuff from Hibs at the moment.

Scott Allan has had a very good game - still can't forgive him for the way he left last time but performances like today will make it a lot more tolerable.

Super-sub GMS at it again.

Mackay Steven is the new Flood.

Aberdeen resorting to kicking now.

There was a 4.2 earthquake in Wales!

Friend of mine felt the earthquake in Bristol

17-02-2018, 03:36 PM
Allan is the missing link our midfield have been missing if we can keep him with SJM & Dylan what a midfield that is, totally dominating the sheep now.

17-02-2018, 03:37 PM
Friend of mine felt the earthquake in Bristol

When hibs scored the second?

Your fault ya bam. I send mine to get the groceries when Hibs are playing. 😂

We had a good laugh at those comments. :greengrin

hibbie02
Sheepies are strolling the fouling stats... Hibs 4, Sheepies 16!

Are you Jambos in disguise???? :wink:

Crowd in fine voice this afternoon. Easter Road Rockin'

Nade dived in the box to try to win a penalty.

17-02-2018, 03:38 PM
The sheep will be looking over their shoulder now. Schooled by Hibs today.

Yes goalie!

Owen Tudor Jones was probably involved.

Whats happenin

17-02-2018, 03:39 PM
The sheep will be looking over their shoulder now. Schooled by Hibs today.

Tell you what, Hearts will be looking back at Killie. Three behind them with two games in hand.

Steve Clarke is doing an incredible job with them.

Yeah, you saw that correctly. Friend called me from Portishead, just over the water from Port Talbot. His windows got rattled, blinds shaking, dog barking. He said radio reported the strength as 4.5. Not quite as good as Scott Allan's performance so far though.

Been completely on top since the second goal. Still gotta see this out though, keep on at it Hibs. Get a 3rd and it's over

Good to see us put in a shift for once against the Dons. Not over yet, but delighted with how this is going.. Also delighted for Kamberi and Boyle.:thumbsup:

hibbie02
Whats happenin

Debbie is still doing Dallas!

17-02-2018, 03:40 PM

I felt it in Wiltshire, so god knows what it was like in Wales.

17-02-2018, 03:40 PM
Tell you what, Hearts will be looking back at Killie. Three behind them with two games in hand.

Steve Clarke is doing an incredible job with them.

Yeah pretty remarkable

17-02-2018, 03:41 PM
Phil having a wee bit of 'private time', Welsh earthquakes, Green lakes missus...

This is some match update...

Corner!!!

Laughable decision from the ref, gives sheep a goal kick when stevie wonder would see it`s a corner...

17-02-2018, 03:42 PM
Big Marv gonna be coming on

17-02-2018, 03:42 PM
McLaren's finishing today has been very poor. When you have that amount of chances you absolutely have to score.

17-02-2018, 03:43 PM
Phil having a wee bit of 'private time', Welsh earthquakes, Green lakes missus...

This is some match update...

I'm eating chocolate for breakfast. CWG is probably emptying his colostomy bag.....

Marv on for McGinn

Can't believe MacLaren hasn't scored today has had some great chances.

Delboy4
Simon Murray scored for Dundee 👍

Simon Murray scores for Dundee.

Sub McGinn?

17-02-2018, 03:44 PM
Efe`s got some speed up the wing when he goes on a run

Murray scores for Dundee

Simon Murray scores and busts my coupon 🙈

I'm eating chocolate for breakfast. .

This better not be a euphemism :scary:

17-02-2018, 03:45 PM
Have we won yet?

Simon Murray scores for Dundee.
In all honesty I think he would have scored here today.

This better not be a euphemism :scary:

Lol no it's not. Diet has gone to ****, I'm eating Roquefort with crackers now....

17-02-2018, 03:47 PM
Lol no it's not. Diet has gone to ****, I'm eating Roquefort with crackers now....

Im on muesli and kronenberg millésime. Well it's almost 6pm after all.

HibeeDave
17-02-2018, 03:48 PM
Murray second goal for Dundee

Murray scores again for Dundee

How MacLaren hasn't had at least 3 today is baffling

Murray second goal for Dundee

Glad for him.

Have we won yet??!

Well in Murray good to see him scoring

Posted at 16:44
Hibernian 2-0 Aberdeen

Aberdeen goalkeeper Freddie Woodman gets his fingertips to Martin Boyle's low shot then Jamie Maclaren has another chance for the home side a minute later and he really should put the ball either side of Woodman.
Scott Allan is next to have a pop and Woodman can't hold his shot, conceding a corner kick.
Hibs have been excellent in the second half and 2-0 looks like it is going to flatter Aberdeen.

Allan coming off and gets a standing ovation, seems all is forgiven :aok:

17-02-2018, 03:49 PM
Im on muesli and kronenberg millésime. Well it's almost 6pm after all.

Not even noon here yet or I would be breaking out a wine to go with the cheese....

Whats the attendance?

Really pleased for Simon Murray, 2 goals well done.

AllyT
17-02-2018, 03:50 PM
Whats the attendance?

MileHighBees
Whats the attendance?

Not even noon here yet or I would be breaking out a wine to go with the cheese....

It is somewhere in the world!

Murray scores for Dundee

And another to bust mine!

Superb 🖒

17-02-2018, 03:51 PM
FT Hibs win 2-0 great result & performance, Allan man of the match for me

:thumbsup::hibees:flag:

Mcpakeisgod
What a result

MileHighBees
FT Hibernian 2 Aberdeen 0
Great win
Great performance
Well done Hibs

FFS - What were Stranraer thinking??? They've just committed football hari kari!

17-02-2018, 03:52 PM
Mind the gap jambos

Fantastic. Well done indeed. Let's play like that till the end of the season. Is that possible? Maybe we don't have the strength in depth.

FT Hibs win 2-0 great result & performance, Allan man of the match for me

:thumbsup::hibees:flag:

:agree: Fantastic.
It's time every hibs fan started to give Lennon the credit he deserves now. Even if that means admitting you were wrong.

17-02-2018, 03:53 PM
Excellent result. Well done NL

FFS - What were Stranraer thinking??? They've just committed football hari kari!

By doing what?

Glory Glory, I have to say I never gave us much of a hope of many points from the last few games but I am proved wellmwrong. Lennons signings looking excellent

Well done Neil and the boys, outstanding result :flag:

Eaststandee
What a performance from every player.

17-02-2018, 03:54 PM
Hearts better start looking behind them, top 6 isn`t secure by any means.

17-02-2018, 03:55 PM
We are a better team without Stokes and with our January additions. Scott Allan is simply sublime.

17-02-2018, 03:55 PM
I'd just like to state for the record that all is forgiven Scott Allan. It never happened :greengrin

17-02-2018, 03:56 PM
Roddie Forsyth BBC just said 17,000 crowd

17-02-2018, 03:56 PM

BBC have just said 17,000?

17-02-2018, 03:57 PM
2nd is very definitely ON! Roll on the derby:flag:

17-02-2018, 03:58 PM
Best 45 at ER this season. Fantastic.

7 Up
17-02-2018, 03:58 PM
Superb. Huge credit to Neil Lennon.

cad
17-02-2018, 03:59 PM
Gawd that was brilliant best Ive seen Hibs in a long time the work rate was incredible the teamwork outstanding with a better final ball that could have been 5 or 6 well done to Neil and the boys . 10/10:partyhibb:partyhibb

17-02-2018, 03:59 PM
It's funny how Chick Young doesn't sound that disappointed when he witnesses St Mirrren getting pumped. Quite a contrast to his report from Ibrox 2 weeks ago :tee hee:

17-02-2018, 04:00 PM
First time we've beaten them at home in the league since 2009 or something?

17-02-2018, 04:00 PM
Aberdeen have Celtic at home next, huge game for us vs Killie.

17-02-2018, 04:04 PM
Gawd that was brilliant best Ive seen Hibs in a long time the work rate was incredible the teamwork outstanding with a better final ball that could have been 5 or 6 well done to Neil and the boys . 10/10:partyhibb:partyhibb

Final ball was good an inspired goalkeeper display and a bit of lacklustre finishing being the problem i'd say

17-02-2018, 04:04 PM
WOW, that 2nd half is as good as i have seen us play in a very long time. :top marks

17-02-2018, 04:06 PM
very well played today, thats the best ive seen ambrose play also

hibs#1
Get in.

Hearts better start looking behind them, top 6 isn`t secure by any means.

Hope they make it, if we play like we did today we would hammer them :greengrin

MileHighBees
BBC have just said 17,000?

BBC website says 19,551
http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/43013098
(bottom of Line-ups section)