15-02-2018, 01:07 PM
Great news.

15-02-2018, 01:09 PM
Superb news.Knows where she is wanted.

15-02-2018, 01:11 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::greengrin:thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag::flag:

Great news!

15-02-2018, 01:12 PM
Thank god. Club before country every time

15-02-2018, 01:12 PM
Thank **** - the power of prayer !!!

15-02-2018, 01:14 PM
Hibs 1 - sfa sfa

nellio
15-02-2018, 01:23 PM
Well happy with this!!! She has worked wonders!

15-02-2018, 01:24 PM
Good news but given the state of the SFA, I would have been worried about Leanne's sanity if she had went for that job.

hibsmad
15-02-2018, 01:28 PM
Delighted!

:nanafunk:

merseyhibs
15-02-2018, 01:28 PM
Fantastic news. Keeping Leanne , and Lenny extending contract we are defo progressing. Absolutely brilliant. Onwards and upwards.
[emoji1184][emoji1184][emoji1184][emoji1184]

sadtom
15-02-2018, 01:36 PM
Thank F*** for that! :flag::flag:

15-02-2018, 01:36 PM
That's great news for Hibs !

LD has been a sensation, thinks there's scope to do better, while leaving the door open to a move down South in the future. Clever lady, who will go far.

MurrayfieldHibs
15-02-2018, 01:39 PM
Happy days !

:thumbsup::agree::flag::cheers:

Marco G
15-02-2018, 01:41 PM
That's great news for Hibs !

LD has been a sensation, thinks there's scope to do better, while leaving the door open to a move down South in the future. Clever lady, who will go far.Sums it up perfectly. We are lucky to have her and she wants to put the SFA talk to bed to avoid distractions from her work at Hibs.

Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk

Aim Here
15-02-2018, 01:48 PM
"And Dempster explained she does not expect her next job to be in Scotland."

There's the clue. Scotland's too diddy for wir Leeann! She's haudin' oot for an English Premiership/Barca/Real/Bayern job, or one of those sw*nky FIFA/UEFA postings with the big expense accounts and the jetset lifestyles...

15-02-2018, 01:52 PM
Brilliant news

Alan62
15-02-2018, 01:56 PM
Splendid news! She's a great fit for the club and there's still tons of work to be done.

Doh Rae Me
15-02-2018, 02:09 PM
Thank Sauzee for that.

15-02-2018, 02:11 PM
"And Dempster explained she does not expect her next job to be in Scotland."

There's the clue. Scotland's too diddy for wir Leeann! She's haudin' oot for an English Premiership/Barca/Real/Bayern job, or one of those sw*nky FIFA/UEFA postings with the big expense accounts and the jetset lifestyles...

SFA is a big job, but it might be the nature of it that doesn’t appeal to LD.

She could sort their organisation and no doubt improve commercial revenues. But the politics of it? Sheesh.

She may see her next job as a big rich club down South and why not?

15-02-2018, 02:13 PM
reading between the lines, it looks like she’ll only be here for another 2-3 years. 🤔

15-02-2018, 02:14 PM
When she goes, and unfortunately, she will it will be to a big club down South in my opinion.

15-02-2018, 02:45 PM
Probably as big news keeping Leeann as any of our players. Delighted she's staying

15-02-2018, 02:51 PM
She says she's sure the fans will let her know when it's time to go.
You'll have a long wait, Leeann!

15-02-2018, 03:10 PM
reading between the lines

Poirot’s job is safe for now:na na:

15-02-2018, 03:11 PM
Stability at the club at this moment is important, so welcome the news, although I’m not her biggest fan because of the loyalty scheme debacle

15-02-2018, 03:16 PM
She’s not daft, the SFA are a shambles, she’ll be off south and wouldn’t surprise me if she’s already got something lined up in the summer. She’s very well respected and we won’t have her here long!

15-02-2018, 03:20 PM
She’s not daft, the SFA are a shambles, she’ll be off south and wouldn’t surprise me if she’s already got something lined up in the summer. She’s very well respected and we won’t have her here long!

Come on now don’t start another rumour.

There’s a lot more for LD to achieve at Hibs before she does go!

15-02-2018, 03:22 PM
Poirot’s job is safe for now:na na:

That’s it, I'm off.

But before I go, just one more thing...

15-02-2018, 03:23 PM

That’s just what I think, she may well stay another 2 years! I’d love her to stay on but like I say I just can’t see it!

15-02-2018, 03:25 PM
reading between the lines, it looks like she’ll only be here for another 2-3 years. 🤔

Gives us 2 years tae look for another kickass.:thumbsup:

It really is good news. She would have fought a losing battle with the blazers anyhoos.

15-02-2018, 03:26 PM
Superb news

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

15-02-2018, 03:44 PM
Yes!!

15-02-2018, 04:11 PM

Think I started it before he did:greengrin

15-02-2018, 04:50 PM
Clever Lassie!

xyz23jc
15-02-2018, 04:54 PM
Barry! Molto Barry! Noo gie her a pay rise pronto, Petrieeeeeeeeee......!:agree::greengrin:thumbsup:

15-02-2018, 05:04 PM
One of the most important statements to come out of our beloved club this season.
Leeann Dempster is central to everything good that has happened to our club these past few years.
Bless her for her openness and honesty, and long may she continue to lead Hibs.
:flag::flag:

15-02-2018, 05:12 PM
I have no doubt she will go, hopefully we have her for a while yet. You would like to think Leeann and the board are keeping tabs on possible replacements as the do on the player front.

15-02-2018, 05:23 PM
On the news that Lennon hasn’t ruled himself out of the Scotland job. He says, if they ask him he would have a big decision to make. Interesting.

xyz23jc
15-02-2018, 05:41 PM
On the news that Lennon hasn’t ruled himself out of the Scotland job. He says, if they ask him he would have a big decision to make. Interesting.

Anither ex-hibs manager in for it, apparently .... Continuing the British policy of Appeasement........?

:greengrin:devil::duck::tin hat::fishin:

15-02-2018, 05:58 PM

Yet a few months ago he was of the opinion that it was a job which was more suited to an older Manager!

15-02-2018, 05:58 PM
Interesting indeed.

15-02-2018, 06:16 PM
Reported as unfinished business at Hibs. Any speculation as to what that could be? Champions league? Just seeing Rod off the premises? League and cup double? Treble?

15-02-2018, 06:24 PM
Interesting indeed.

Maybe they’ll ask him when Eck goes again.

15-02-2018, 07:05 PM
Reported as unfinished business at Hibs. Any speculation as to what that could be? Champions league? Just seeing Rod off the premises? League and cup double? Treble?

All of it.

Except for getting rid of Rod of course. He’s here until STF hangs up his boots.

15-02-2018, 07:32 PM
Now I have a big problem for the Aberdeen game. Don’t know whether to shower affection on Lewis or Leeann. Two outstanding announcements from the club after an enforced break.

Green_one
15-02-2018, 07:36 PM
One of the most important statements to come out of our beloved club this season.
Leeann Dempster is central to everything good that has happened to our club these past few years.

Absolutely agree. Best news in ages. Like the idea she will be around for another 3 years or so. I think at some point a big name will come calling. Which is fair enough. :flag:

15-02-2018, 08:02 PM

Totally agree. Was on a high when I heard the good news. However, it's been tempered somewhat by the prefictions of some posters that she will have plans in place for her departure. Can't you just let us enjoy the moment?!?

15-02-2018, 08:10 PM
Now I have a big problem for the Aberdeen game. Don’t know whether to shower affection on Lewis or Leeann. Two outstanding announcements from the club after an enforced break.Embrace polyamory [emoji847]

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

15-02-2018, 08:24 PM
Stability at the club at this moment is important, so welcome the news, although I’m not her biggest fan because of the loyalty scheme debacle

You won't be surprised that I'm delighted Leeann is staying, Billy :greengrin

15-02-2018, 09:36 PM
Probably as big news keeping Leeann as any of our players. Delighted she's staying

That's true. As good as any signing and good to know that's she's happy here.

16-02-2018, 12:10 AM
Great news. Its the SFA's loss really, if anybody could have pushed them forward Leeann Dempster is that person. But as others have said, the politics would probably have driven her mad. She is happy at Hibs and so respected by us that I doubt there's a more popular administrator in the British game at the moment, never mind Scotland.

She will undoubtedly either go to a big company outwith football or end up at a far bigger club than Hibs .... if there aren't clubs out there following her progress they bloomin' well should be.

If the SFA and SPFL had any sense they would be taking this opportunity to merge the two bodies into one. Its mental that a country with 39 professional clubs, almost half of them part time, is run by two entities ... the overrun in administration costs must be massive. I'm willing to bet if the amount of money the SFA and SPFL spent between them on admin and other non football activities was known it would stagger folk.

Andy Bee
16-02-2018, 12:25 AM
TBH I can't see her next job being in football but it's nice to hear her saying that she feels her job isn't near finished and there's more to come at Hibs. Had to have a wee chuckle when one of the Sportsound presenters hinted at the SFA thinking she's not ready yet for the CEO job, they employed Gordon Smith FFS.