View Full Version : Hertz celebrity fans.

vuefrom1875
11-02-2018, 10:21 AM
Struggling here, so far I've got cicero, Ronnie Corbett and some snooker player 😜

11-02-2018, 10:25 AM
The boy that plays Rebus even though his on screen persona has it right.

11-02-2018, 10:29 AM
Eilidh Doyle who has got about as many winner's medals in big competitions as Levein.

11-02-2018, 10:37 AM
Craig Thompson
Alex Salmond

11-02-2018, 10:39 AM
Kenny Richey

dchibs
11-02-2018, 10:40 AM
Eilidh Doyle who has got about as many winner's medals in big competitions as Levein.

Is that her that was giving the 5-1 in front of the cameras, I'm glad Andy Murray isn't as ciass less.

11-02-2018, 10:42 AM
Think that about covers it.

11-02-2018, 10:42 AM
Struggling here, so far I've got cicero, Ronnie Corbett and some snooker player 😜

Rolf Harris
Jimmy Saville
Fred Talbot
Max Clifford
Bill Cosby
Woody Allen
R Kelly
Gary Glitter
Roman Polanski

11-02-2018, 10:46 AM
Rolf Harris
Jimmy Saville
Fred Talbot
Max Clifford
Bill Cosby
Woody Allen
R Kelly
Gary Glitter
Roman Polanski

How could you leave Graham Rix out of that list? :greengrin

11-02-2018, 10:46 AM

Strange girl. Still doing 5-1 hand signals at every opportunity

11-02-2018, 10:48 AM

Classed him as just another ex employee.

11-02-2018, 10:48 AM
Kenny Richey
:faf::faf:

11-02-2018, 10:49 AM
The plastic cash cow

11-02-2018, 10:51 AM
Is Stephen Hendry a Jambo or is he more a Current bun without a bus pass?

11-02-2018, 10:52 AM

And Weinstein

11-02-2018, 10:52 AM

He's not current.

11-02-2018, 10:53 AM

I remember she once arranged for Scatchel to give the big 5-1 at an athletics meeting where she aimed to win her race in 51 seconds ......... she failed and didn’t even win ......... plonker.

11-02-2018, 10:57 AM
I remember she once arranged for Scatchel to give the big 5-1 at an athletics meeting where she aimed to win her race in 51 seconds ......... she failed and didn’t even win ......... plonker.

Was it the 100 metres?

11-02-2018, 11:05 AM
Cicero.

11-02-2018, 11:11 AM
Was it the 100 metres?

51 seconds might be HER time over 100m but she won't win the race at it.

400m time.

11-02-2018, 11:12 AM
Cicero.

Post one. Can't have many fans if we're repeating them already!

11-02-2018, 11:21 AM

To be fair I think she was indicating that odds of her getting anything cos she’ll not get a gold...

11-02-2018, 11:22 AM
Ian Murray the MP

11-02-2018, 11:35 AM
So we've got more celebs than them.

Great.

11-02-2018, 11:40 AM
Is Stephen Hendry a Jambo or is he more a Current bun without a bus pass?He is quoted somewhere as saying he follows them but isn't that bothered about football, and hasn't invested any money in them.

11-02-2018, 11:41 AM
Post one. Can't have many fans if we're repeating them already!

Ooops :wink:

Just had to repeat it as he is such an all-time musical legend.

That bowls player. Tattie Marshall.

11-02-2018, 11:42 AM
Watty Buchan, The Exploited lead singer.

11-02-2018, 11:43 AM
Bashar al-Assad is a big Jambo. Believe he was at Dens in ‘86.

11-02-2018, 11:44 AM
To be fair I think she was indicating that odds of her getting anything cos she’ll not get a gold...The less said about this the betterhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180211/616d0fb4302e9efeae9a27550ba7b0a2.jpg

11-02-2018, 11:46 AM
Ray Allan and Lord Charles.

Ray Allan looks like a jambo and Lord Charles was another one of their "special relationships" adopted by them because they think he's a real lord.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180211/992c98e2deb0cb94fe0a1a2611166d17.jpg

11-02-2018, 11:50 AM
The less said about this the betterhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180211/616d0fb4302e9efeae9a27550ba7b0a2.jpg

Sent from my SM-G935F using TapatalkI cannae work her message out at all, has she finally came 1st, 5th 6th or 15th.?

What's the sport? Juggling? Gurning?

11-02-2018, 11:52 AM
I cannae work her message out at all, has she finally came 1st, 5th 6th or 15th.?

Sent from my SM-J320FN using TapatalkMaybe showing how many fingers she had removed from her left hand

11-02-2018, 11:53 AM
Maybe showing how many fingers she had removed from her left hand

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk☺

Phoenix
11-02-2018, 11:55 AM
Chris Hoy I think?

11-02-2018, 11:55 AM
The less said about this the betterhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180211/616d0fb4302e9efeae9a27550ba7b0a2.jpg

She’s no the bonniest eh.
Teeth like Austin Powers too.

11-02-2018, 12:02 PM
She could eat an apple through a letterbox

11-02-2018, 12:03 PM

She’s sending out a clear message, that 1 child in every 5 will have teeth that bad if they don’t brush twice a day!

Tobias Funke
11-02-2018, 12:07 PM
Some absolute fud who was in Hollyoaks sneaking in 5-1 gestures.

vuefrom1875
11-02-2018, 12:39 PM
Kenny Richey

A belter 😀

vuefrom1875
11-02-2018, 12:42 PM

Best pair of nashers I've seen since Cheltenham 😀

Anti-hoofbaw
11-02-2018, 12:46 PM
Ken Buchanan is probably the best one they've got.

Brunswickbill
11-02-2018, 12:51 PM

Very childish.

BurghHibby
11-02-2018, 12:53 PM
Ken Buchanan is probably the best one they've got.

Ken’s a Hibs fan, seen many a time at ER with his dad Tommy a season ticket holder

11-02-2018, 12:56 PM
Lord p!shy breeks!

11-02-2018, 12:58 PM
Some absolute fud who was in Hollyoaks sneaking in 5-1 gestures.

That is so funny a real jolly jape :rolleyes:

11-02-2018, 01:00 PM
The Hastings bros

11-02-2018, 01:01 PM
Watty Buchan, The Exploited lead singer.

And his brother Willie, the drummer.

Guitar player in GBH, Jock. also a Jambo.

11-02-2018, 01:03 PM
Ken’s a Hibs fan, seen many a time at ER with his dad Tommy a season ticket holder

Aye, Northfield boy.

11-02-2018, 01:15 PM
Bernie Madoff
Allen Stanford
Donald Trump

11-02-2018, 01:34 PM
The Hastings bros

These 2 knobs sum up your average Jambo. Marble moothed, Barbour jacket wearing, flat cap twats.

kevo1875
11-02-2018, 01:35 PM

Face like a bag of spanners

11-02-2018, 01:40 PM
Eilidih Doyle is also a unionist so doesn't have much going for her.

11-02-2018, 01:41 PM
He’s 100% a Jambo.

11-02-2018, 01:42 PM

Could eat an apple through a letter box

vuefrom1875
11-02-2018, 01:47 PM
He’s 100% a Jambo.

Correct ✔

GillyHibee
11-02-2018, 01:48 PM
Kenny Richey

Is that Mabawsur's brother? :wink:

11-02-2018, 01:52 PM
The ultimate Jambo.

Anti-hoofbaw
11-02-2018, 01:57 PM

I heard Ken was Hearts but his family are all Hibs. He has attended Hearts and Hibs games from what I've been told. Jambo's seem to claim him as a Hearts fan.

Anyway we've got The Tartan Tornado and mark my words that lad is going to the top.

Aldoo
11-02-2018, 02:03 PM
I cannae work her message out at all, has she finally came 1st, 5th 6th or 15th.?

I remember getting wound up by this, at the time she was meant to be representing the whole of Scotland and she pulled this crap.

11-02-2018, 02:04 PM
The boy from Frightened Rabbit. Their single "Swim Until You Can't See Land" was originally an ode to Levein called "S*** until you can't see Den's"

11-02-2018, 02:05 PM

More to the point ... I remember that from the time, like all Scots I like to see our sportspeople do well, even if they are representing a made up country I want to see dissolved ASAP. Imagine then having my unconditional support which even applies to folk I know are Yams or Currant Buns rammed down my throat by having one of them reference my worst day as a fitba fan ..... making her the only Scottish sportsperson in any sport at any time of my life I have actually taken pleasure in seeing get beaten.

Other candidates for their celebrity fans list are of course Edinburgh city council and the Edinburgh branch of the H&SE :greengrin

11-02-2018, 02:07 PM
I remember getting wound up by this, at the time she was meant to be representing the whole of Scotland and she pulled this crap.

Not worth it, that wee gesture was probably actually a career highlight.

11-02-2018, 02:08 PM
Dean Owens, singer. Only Jambo in Leith that I knew growing up in the 70's. Couldnae have been an easy life given how Tom Kite they were.

southfieldhibby
11-02-2018, 02:11 PM
Ken Buchanan is 100% a jambo. Used to take his dad, a Hibby, to ER.

11-02-2018, 02:13 PM
The jambo version of the proclaimers, the purloiners

Anti-hoofbaw
11-02-2018, 02:16 PM

Yeah he's a Jambo unfortunately. A special fighter was Ken. Arguably the best boxing technician Britian has ever produced. He was a sublime boxer and as tough as nails.

southfieldhibby
11-02-2018, 02:18 PM
Yeah he's a Jambo unfortunately. A special fighter was Ken. Arguably the best boxing technician Britian has ever produced. He was a sublime boxer and as tough as nails.

I’m too young, didn’t have the pleasure. I speak to him quite regularly, he’s quite engaging when sober, and totally boring when pished, like us all I suppose

11-02-2018, 02:26 PM
Colin Chisholm..... Hi Bee Hibernian Hero

11-02-2018, 02:29 PM
I’m too young, didn’t have the pleasure. I speak to him quite regularly, he’s quite engaging when sober, and totally boring when pished, like us all I suppose

I though Ken Buchanan was in care / hospitalised?

11-02-2018, 02:33 PM

To be fair to her she had to be a Hertz ****. She looks so much like one.

southfieldhibby
11-02-2018, 02:36 PM

I’ve heard the Tam O Shanter called many things, but never a hospital!

Hillsidehibby
11-02-2018, 02:38 PM

He stays in the same sheltered accommodation as my mother in Leith. He is looking well just now.

11-02-2018, 02:40 PM
The Hastings bros

Not both - Scott is a Hibee.

11-02-2018, 02:44 PM

Aye a real Leith ballot.

11-02-2018, 02:48 PM

Used to run into him in Leith Walk a lot when he was drunk. Always asked me for a a fight. Always replied I don't want to spoil my no losses record against you. So no.

11-02-2018, 02:49 PM
They can have whoever they like but they’ll never have the reputation, the place in popular culture and the stylishness that we have.

Maybe that’s why they’re so bitter.

11-02-2018, 03:03 PM
He stays in the same sheltered accommodation as my mother in Leith. He is looking well just now.

Ah, understood. And that's good news. hope your mum is well too.
I remember when I was very young, Hibs had KB on the pitch at half time with his belt. Might've been Falkirk in a League cup tie. He was very highly thought of by my old man and those around me. The Ken Buchanan Hotel on the Links was also a place of some repute.

allmodcons
11-02-2018, 03:03 PM
More to the point ... I remember that from the time, like all Scots I like to see our sportspeople do well, even if they are representing a made up country I want to see dissolved ASAP. Imagine then having my unconditional support which even applies to folk I know are Yams or Currant Buns rammed down my throat by having one of them reference my worst day as a fitba fan ..... making her the only Scottish sportsperson in any sport at any time of my life I have actually taken pleasure in seeing get beaten.

Other candidates for their celebrity fans list are of course Edinburgh city council and the Edinburgh branch of the H&SE :greengrin

Same here. Still can't understand why she felt the need to do that when competing for her country.

Completely lacking in class.

Anti-hoofbaw
11-02-2018, 03:04 PM

Ken is boxing royalty. He's very highly regarded in the boxing world. A Hall of Famer. One of the greatest British boxers of all time. A master technician. Tremendous fighting spirit. Iron Jaw. Ridiculous stamina. The only thing he didn't possess was punching power, but he wasn't feather fisted either. Most Scots dont realise how good he was which is a shame. It even got Mike Tyson raging when he fought in Scotland. Mike couldn't believe most of the country didn't know who he was.

11-02-2018, 03:06 PM

His old man worked the Reception at the Dental Hospital on Dalkeith Rd I think. Not that Ken Buchanan ever knocked my teeth oot. That honour belonged to someone far less capable.

11-02-2018, 03:14 PM
Ken is boxing royalty. He's very highly regarded in the boxing world. A Hall of Famer. One of the greatest British boxers of all time. A master technician. Tremendous fighting spirit. Iron Jaw. Ridiculous stamina. The only thing he didn't possess was punching power, but he wasn't feather fisted either. Most Scots dont realise how good he was which is a shame. It even got Mike Tyson raging when he fought in Scotland. Mike couldn't believe most of the country didn't know who he was.Ken was a world class boxer, right at the top of a division that had plenty good fighters in it. I loved watching him. Top Scottish sportsman no doubt about it.

Leith's finest
11-02-2018, 03:20 PM
Ah, understood. And that's good news. hope your mum is well too.
I remember when I was very young, Hibs had KB on the pitch at half time with his belt. Might've been Falkirk in a League cup tie. He was very highly thought of by my old man and those around me. The Ken Buchanan Hotel on the Links was also a place of some repute.
The hotel was on ferry road, now called victoria park hotel

BS44
11-02-2018, 03:21 PM

My Auntie Barbara beat him up for bullying her pal when they were young kids growing up in Portobello.

Jo Brand took Hearts as her Scottish team after going to see them while see was appearing at the festival.

Sexton
11-02-2018, 03:27 PM

She looks like she's got her face on inside out

11-02-2018, 03:33 PM
I think they also 'adopted' that Greg from Masterchef, for some reason....

vuefrom1875
11-02-2018, 03:35 PM
She looks like she's got her face on inside out

Christopher Lee perhaps?

11-02-2018, 03:38 PM

He regularly drinks in the central bar. Seen him last night there.

11-02-2018, 03:40 PM
My Auntie Barbara beat him up for bullying her pal when they were young kids growing up in Portobello.

I don't think they include that in his win loss record :)

Anti-hoofbaw
11-02-2018, 03:41 PM
Ken was a world class boxer, right at the top of a division that had plenty good fighters in it. I loved watching him. Top Scottish sportsman no doubt about it.

Well said and spot on :thumbsup:

If Ken was competing in this era of boxing he'd be worth an absolute fortune.

https://youtu.be/iTo6A2XhgTo

Anti-hoofbaw
11-02-2018, 03:43 PM
Ken the elusive master.

https://youtu.be/F-ahc8TsDWo

11-02-2018, 03:43 PM
Jo Brand took Hearts as her Scottish team after going to see them while see was appearing at the festival.

Well she does have a sense of humour and she's a stunner compared to you're average Yamess.

11-02-2018, 03:49 PM
Fat ugly and not remotely talented , ticks all the boxes

Tobias Funke
11-02-2018, 03:57 PM

Whilst Jo Brand isn’t my cup of tea as a stand up she co-wrote Getting On which was a highly acclaimed comedy, she’s far from untalented. That TV show might not have gotten mainstream coverage but it was brilliant in my opinion. She can act as well.

Still a Hearts ******* though :greengrin

Anti-hoofbaw
11-02-2018, 04:00 PM

I'd still pump it.

11-02-2018, 04:01 PM
Jo Brand is about as funny as taking sandpaper to yer baws.

11-02-2018, 04:03 PM
I'd still pump it.

Do you stay on a remote island or Dundee

King Cosell
11-02-2018, 04:07 PM
Nicky Campbell's one, the spiky-haired eejit.

vuefrom1875
11-02-2018, 04:10 PM
Nicky Campbell's one, the spiky-haired eejit.

Smug b#####d.

11-02-2018, 04:10 PM
Whilst Jo Brand isn’t my cup of tea as a stand up she co-wrote Getting On which was a highly acclaimed comedy, she’s far from untalented. That TV show might not have gotten mainstream coverage but it was brilliant in my opinion. She can act as well.

Still a Hearts ******* though :greengrin

Agree, Jo Brand may be many things but untalented isn't one of them.

Anti-hoofbaw
11-02-2018, 04:24 PM

Nah, I like munters.

wpj
11-02-2018, 04:32 PM
My cardiologist studied in Edinburgh and obviously chose hearts given his work. He was responsible for treating Fabrice Muamba and indeed me so I have cut him some slack 😎

11-02-2018, 04:41 PM
Didn't snaggle toothed sycophantic pastry ponce Greg Wallace not claim some allegiance to them?

11-02-2018, 04:43 PM
Didn't snaggle toothed sycophantic pastry ponce Greg Wallace not claim some allegiance to them?

Gregg Wallace ****s sausage rolls.

11-02-2018, 04:44 PM
Gregg Wallace ****s sausage rolls.[emoji23] you're a fan as well then?

11-02-2018, 04:49 PM
[emoji23] you're a fan as well then?

He's alright.

11-02-2018, 04:51 PM
Nah, I like munters.

I don’t like rugby specially Irish rugby

11-02-2018, 04:51 PM
He's alright.Compared to anaesthetic free surgery maybe☺

11-02-2018, 04:52 PM

I think they adopted him for some reason and he was a bit bemused by it all.

11-02-2018, 04:54 PM
Millwall/Chelsea fan when he was fat

11-02-2018, 04:55 PM
I think they adopted him for some reason and he was a bit bemused by it all.I remember him posting something positive about jam tarts in the build up to that final. His image people probably looked at the toxic fall out from their list of shame and all its victims so he's probably a man city fan now.

Anti-hoofbaw
11-02-2018, 04:58 PM

I'd **** the lot of them.

11-02-2018, 05:06 PM
Even there tight end prop

11-02-2018, 05:08 PM
Jo Brand is about as funny as taking sandpaper to yer baws.

Can't say I've ever tried that :Ummm:

11-02-2018, 05:08 PM
Boogie from Radio Forth.

11-02-2018, 05:12 PM
Boogie from Radio Forth.

Thought he was a rangers fan?

11-02-2018, 05:15 PM
Can't say I've ever tried that :Ummm:

Dick Emery ooh you are aufoool

gunnerhibee
11-02-2018, 05:15 PM

He's a currant bun!!

Phoenix
11-02-2018, 05:20 PM
Think Sir Chris Hoy is one of them as well.:rolleyes:

11-02-2018, 05:22 PM

He's a currant bun!!

Okay, I'd always thought he was a Jambo but don't know why.

vuefrom1875
11-02-2018, 05:22 PM
Think Sir Chris Hoy is one of them as well.:rolleyes:

Another 5finger 1finger toss@r.

Anti-hoofbaw
11-02-2018, 05:23 PM
Even there tight end prop

Especially the tight end.

11-02-2018, 05:26 PM
Ken B was a brilliant boxer. My dad was great friends with him. Had the hotel on Ferry Road. Legend who can support who he wants in my eyes

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

vuefrom1875
11-02-2018, 05:30 PM
Cicero... Used to tour with the Pet shop Boys 😙😙😙

11-02-2018, 05:30 PM

Deep down , they’re all Huns without the bus fare .

11-02-2018, 05:42 PM
Cicero.

Aye, you said that when you started the thread.

11-02-2018, 06:00 PM

Think I it was both brothers I saw do an impromptu guest appearance with the UK Subs in the early 90s at Basin Street after being invited up on stage by Charlie Harper. Walter told the audience it was better than being at Billy Idol that night "cause he is f#ckin Tom Kite" and then we got Army Life & Troops of Tomorrow. One of the most electric moments I have ever experienced at a gig.

11-02-2018, 06:18 PM
The Frightened Rabbit Guy has been mentioned. A strange one as they’re quite cool.

11-02-2018, 06:23 PM

City baby attacked by rats right enough :greengrin

11-02-2018, 06:27 PM

The Ken Buchanan Hotel was on the front of the Links my friend. The move to Ferry Rd came much later.

Hibs07p
11-02-2018, 06:27 PM
Re. Ken Buchanan, don’t care who he supported, he was a great boxer, but his “home gym” Sparta felt a little bit let down after his world title win. The “amateurs” that sparred with him prior to that fight were promised certain things that didn’t materialise, and some people connected to Sparta think he’s a bit of a *****house.

Scottish Cup Winners 2016

justlikebrazil
11-02-2018, 06:31 PM

Definitely wasn't first 😂

11-02-2018, 06:33 PM
Boogie from Radio Forth.

Anyone who professionally calls themselves "Boogie" is a ****ing roaster who turns up to parties in wacky shirts, sticks their cock in someones pint, goes home having never been able to get a ride and no doubt supports Hearts.

"Hello, I'm Boogie". "No you're not, you're a ****".

dchibs
11-02-2018, 06:39 PM

My mate told me that Jo Brand got searched at Edinburgh airport and they found 10lb off crack in her knickers, so maybe they would be a good fit.

chinaman
11-02-2018, 06:49 PM
like james bond without the celtic tattoo , never away from the hunnery as a " guest" of the tax dodging tory thief murray

11-02-2018, 06:51 PM
This is a bit desperate, isn't it? They won yesterday, so this is the only dig you can think of?

11-02-2018, 06:58 PM
My mate told me that Jo Brand got searched at Edinburgh airport and they found 10lb off crack in her knickers, so maybe they would be a good fit.

You sure it wasn't 10lb of knickers in her crack?

11-02-2018, 07:00 PM
The Ken Buchanan Hotel was on the front of the Links my friend. The move to Ferry Rd came much later.

Correct. Spent my wedding night there in 1972.

11-02-2018, 07:06 PM
Kenny W set him up in a pub in portobello but he fkd it up to busy on the wrong side of the bar

BigT-Hibeez
11-02-2018, 07:06 PM

Worked with both bands, as a sound engineer, great guys, all mad as f*%k

11-02-2018, 07:11 PM

Gorgie

Anti-hoofbaw
11-02-2018, 07:13 PM
I heard from a good source that Jimmy Sumerville's a Hearts fan.

Anti-hoofbaw
11-02-2018, 07:32 PM
Re. Ken Buchanan, don’t care who he supported, he was a great boxer, but his “home gym” Sparta felt a little bit let down after his world title win. The “amateurs” that sparred with him prior to that fight were promised certain things that didn’t materialise, and some people connected to Sparta think he’s a bit of a *****house.

Any details on that affair ? Not saying its pish just would like to know.

Apparently no one other than Ken's family turned up to congratulate Ken at the airport when he got off the Plane after dethroning Ismael Laguna in what is considers one of the greatest wins in British boxing history. Not even the press turned up. Over a hundred thousand ecstatic catholic weegies lined the streets for Benny Lynch in Glesga after he beat Jackie Brown, but that ***** went down in the 30's

11-02-2018, 07:33 PM
Correct. Spent my wedding night there in 1972.

Lying about your age Franck?

11-02-2018, 07:35 PM
Worked with both bands, as a sound engineer, great guys, all mad as f*%k

I used to play football with Wattie, he was a dirty hacking git with a fair amount of skill but I think he took special pleasure in kicking Hibbies, they're playing La Belle Angele in March so I might go along and gob on him.

xyz23jc
11-02-2018, 07:36 PM
City baby attacked by rats right enough :greengrin

Freak! Of Nature.....God I hate ya....! :agree:

11-02-2018, 07:37 PM
Anyone who professionally calls themselves "Boogie" is a ****ing roaster who turns up to parties in wacky shirts, sticks their cock in someones pint, goes home having never been able to get a ride and no doubt supports Hearts.

"Hello, I'm Boogie". "No you're not, you're a ****".

His surname is Bouglas, hence the Boogie. He is definitely a hun.

11-02-2018, 07:49 PM
I used to play football with Wattie, he was a dirty hacking git with a fair amount of skill but I think he took special pleasure in kicking Hibbies, they're playing La Belle Angele in March so I might go along and gob on him.

Hope he is keeping better. Make it a light gob. A greaser might do for him!
Last time I met him he was on a trainload of Hibbies heading to Bolton. He was heading for Rebellion. Top bloke and certainly a punk icon, albeit slightly latter.
First time I saw him he was breaking up a pagger with Livi punks at a Damned gig at the Nite Club. 1980 I think.

11-02-2018, 07:50 PM

She might have won a rosette for show jumping 😁

Leith's finest
11-02-2018, 08:30 PM

Did not know that bud

11-02-2018, 08:31 PM

The name on the chest says it all really...

Anti-hoofbaw
11-02-2018, 08:42 PM
https://youtu.be/ITyXjY5L-_E

Crazyhorse
11-02-2018, 08:57 PM

That's the only rugby I like...

zolliehibs
11-02-2018, 08:59 PM

A yam friend of mine used an image of him looking smug on kickback one day shortly before the 2012 final and they all started using it - he claims this is where the allegiance began.

11-02-2018, 09:13 PM
The name on the chest says it all really...

Didn't see or hear much of that equine faced trollop in the following three years after the cheating final :na na:

AngloHibs
11-02-2018, 09:22 PM
Someone connected with the Eddie Edwards film. There are a few 5-1 references in it.
I'm not a movie buff, but maybe someone knows who was responsible - a set designer or producer perhaps?

11-02-2018, 09:33 PM
Someone connected with the Eddie Edwards film. There are a few 5-1 references in it.
I'm not a movie buff, but maybe someone knows who was responsible - a set designer or producer perhaps?

Eddie's claim to fame was in 88 only two years after their historic double. Should really have snuck those in.

11-02-2018, 09:39 PM
Should resonance snuck those in.

Completely agree.

gringojoe
11-02-2018, 09:43 PM

She has never heard of a toothbrush or toothpaste going by that photo,

Clerie Green
11-02-2018, 09:45 PM
https://youtu.be/ITyXjY5L-_E

????? :confused:

11-02-2018, 09:46 PM
Completely agree.

:faf::faf::faf: Now ericed

11-02-2018, 09:55 PM
????? :confused:

Not just me, then!

11-02-2018, 09:58 PM

Went to see them in Sheffield a few years back on the same line up as The Business (West Am fans). Great night with Skins, Punks and Herberts in the audience. Sadly Micky Fitz died in late 2016 of cancer.

11-02-2018, 10:02 PM
Sure Roland Rat was a Jambo

11-02-2018, 10:41 PM
Davros and last year he actually got to manage them.

Also heard Joseph Stalin, Adolf Hitler, Pol Pot and Margaret Thatcher were all season ticket holders.

11-02-2018, 10:45 PM
Not sure if he classes as a celebrity but Martin Geissler (ITV news) is a Jambo.

11-02-2018, 11:12 PM
Has no one mentioned Ronnie Corbett?

cheltenhamhibee
12-02-2018, 12:19 AM

F*** me !!!! you could grate parmesan cheese through a tennis racket with those teeth

12-02-2018, 12:24 AM
Journeyman golfer Andrew Oldcorn,

12-02-2018, 12:29 AM
General know-all, expert on everything and all round bore Mark Donaldson.

Fisherrow Harp
12-02-2018, 02:18 AM
Davros and last year he actually got to manage them.

Also heard Joseph Stalin, Adolf Hitler, Pol Pot and Margaret Thatcher were all season ticket holders.

Mao was one too!

kevo1875
12-02-2018, 04:12 AM
She has never heard of a toothbrush or toothpaste going by that photo,

Teeth like a cavemans necklace

Hibs07p
12-02-2018, 06:59 AM
Any details on that affair ? Not saying its pish just would like to know.

Apparently no one other than Ken's family turned up to congratulate Ken at the airport when he got off the Plane after dethroning Ismael Laguna in what is considers one of the greatest wins in British boxing history. Not even the press turned up. Over a hundred thousand ecstatic catholic weegies lined the streets for Benny Lynch in Glesga after he beat Jackie Brown, but that ***** went down in the 30's

My father in law was a boxing coach at Sparta in the 80's and obviously he heard it from there. The concenus was that he wasn't very well thought of because he let a few of the amateurs down that sparred with him, and he wasn;t very helpful during the difficult times when their premises in McDonald Road were going to be developed for housing and they were having to move.
Regarding his welcome back, my recollection as a kid was that he arrived back in Edinburgh by train to packed out Waverley, although that could have been after the Roberto Duran fight that he lost.
I can't help any further than that.

12-02-2018, 08:47 AM

Don't think one on Links was called KB hotel though & wasn't much later. I think Kenny was in Ferry Road by mid 70's. As for being a Jambo Kenny was not really that bothered. Kenny actually applied to join the 50 Club but their constitution said 50 only so KB got a kb & wasn't too chuffed. For a brief period after that he proclaimed himself himself a Yam which is where the legend arose. Kenny could be a dick, can't we all, but he was also very generous & was an astounding fighter. IIRC an unknown called Muhammad Ali was runner up to Ken in Ring magazine's boxer of the year award in the 70's.

son of haggart
12-02-2018, 09:06 AM
My father in law was a boxing coach at Sparta in the 80's and obviously he heard it from there. The concenus was that he wasn't very well thought of because he let a few of the amateurs down that sparred with him, and he wasn;t very helpful during the difficult times when their premises in McDonald Road were going to be developed for housing and they were having to move.
Regarding his welcome back, my recollection as a kid was that he arrived back in Edinburgh by train to packed out Waverley, although that could have been after the Roberto Duran fight that he lost.

I can’t remember that but I do remember him presenting the prizes at Porty in 1971 or 1972. He got a big cheer ( not from the teachers or parents) when he recounted being sent home for fighting...

tjay
12-02-2018, 09:20 AM
The muppets [emoji23]

12-02-2018, 09:28 AM
Eddie's claim to fame was in 88 only two years after their historic double. Should really have snuck those in.

That double really gets to me. Forever in their shaddow

12-02-2018, 01:25 PM

His dad certainly was/is a hibby. Stood in a queue to get cup final tickets for me a few years back. Liked a wee drambuie or three if I remember. 😀

Anti-hoofbaw
12-02-2018, 03:31 PM

Cheers :aok:

12-02-2018, 03:40 PM

Along with the Old Chain Pier and the now demolished Bonnington Bridge Bar, the Ken Buchanan was one of the few places that would serve us when we were 16..jeez that must be about 35 years ago..happy days.

Hillsidehibby
12-02-2018, 03:40 PM
I mind KB coming down to see his dad in Northfield when I was wee. He had a gold Rolls Royce with the number plate KB123

12-02-2018, 04:15 PM
Don't think one on Links was called KB hotel though & wasn't much later. I think Kenny was in Ferry Road by mid 70's. As for being a Jambo Kenny was not really that bothered. Kenny actually applied to join the 50 Club but their constitution said 50 only so KB got a kb & wasn't too chuffed. For a brief period after that he proclaimed himself himself a Yam which is where the legend arose. Kenny could be a dick, can't we all, but he was also very generous & was an astounding fighter. IIRC an unknown called Muhammad Ali was runner up to Ken in Ring magazine's boxer of the year award in the 70's.

It was The Ken Buchanan Hotel and if I recall right it was devastated by fire. Front of Links on the same run as the likes of much loved Sunday afternoon dens like the Culane.

12-02-2018, 06:49 PM

"Hello, I'm Boogie". "No you're not, you're a ****".[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

12-02-2018, 06:51 PM
I used to play football with Wattie, he was a dirty hacking git with a fair amount of skill but I think he took special pleasure in kicking Hibbies, they're playing La Belle Angele in March so I might go along and gob on him.Going to see them in Berlin in April. Loved them back in the day, seem more hardcore these days. Shared a practice room with his Brother many moons ago. Wattie has had a couple of heart attacks but keeps going

12-02-2018, 06:55 PM
Went to see them in Sheffield a few years back on the same line up as The Business (West Am fans). Great night with Skins, Punks and Herberts in the audience. Sadly Micky Fitz died in late 2016 of cancer.Gutted about Micky. Couple of years ago in Bannerman's they finished set. Micky said, normally we would hide backstage ( if you know Bannerman's you will understand) but we will stand here while you shout more. FAF, then did encore. RIP

12-02-2018, 09:59 PM

Muhammad Ali was world champion in 1964 so was very well known by 1970.

12-02-2018, 10:28 PM
Muhammad Ali was world champion in 1964 so was very well known by 1970.

Bit of a whoosh I'm afraid!

13-02-2018, 10:45 AM
Cicero.

I don't think anyone under the age of 40 will know who or what Cicero is / was. A rather failed attempt at a PSB project.

13-02-2018, 07:10 PM
I don't think anyone under the age of 40 will know who or what Cicero is / was. A rather failed attempt at a PSB project.

He was doing fine until Mark Anthony had his head lopped off.
Wasn't even for being a Jambo.

CropleyisGod
13-02-2018, 10:25 PM
He was doing fine until Mark Anthony had his head lopped off.
Wasn't even for being a Jambo.

He does have a resemblance to Lord Pishy-Breeks. Maybe the Roman equivalent?

Greenfly
14-02-2018, 12:42 AM

Who stuck that radiator on to a melted wellie?

Hibs07p
14-02-2018, 02:21 PM
I assume James Corden has officially now ruled himself out Hertz celebrity fan status now?